ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, Mission

609 East Expressway 83, 78572-5700, Mission, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission - Our breakfast area offers a balanced and delicious breakfast with choices for everyone. The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission is ideally located in the center of Mission. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the SureStay Hotel Mission in Mission, Texas, a great hotel located in the heart of the Rio Grande Valley, where you are sure to feel right at home. We are pleased to be located just moments from La Plaza Mall and close to so many of the other things you will want to experience in this area. The biggest attraction in the region is the Anzalduas International Bridge, close in distance to our hotel. In addition to great convenience and a homey atmosphere, we also offer comfort and value that is unmatched in this popular area where affordability matters so much. Whether you are from Mexico or elsewhere in Texas or the Southwest, you will enjoy the shopping opportunities and other attractions that are within easy reach of our Mission, Texas hotel. People also come to the area for the many events and festivals, like the popular Butterfly Festival and dove season. Whether you are here for one of those occasions or just to find comfort and some cool air before or after your border crossing, we are here for you. We welcome vacationers and business travelers alike. So, come and relax with us. We are committed for you to have an enjoyable stay.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Mission

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 51 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
20
Very Good
11
Average
7
Poor
6
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
8
Couples Couples
7
Family Family
28
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
6
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Really bad experiences"

1
Scenic09689888078, Topeka, Kansas 05/07/2019

Inaccurate rate from the hotel didn't match the promised rate from Booking.com. We stayed there 4 nights. The first I finally called the desk to do something's about the noise at 1am. Nothing was done. The second night at 11:30 pm I went to the front desk to request a different room again, because of the noise. We got moved in and eventually had a halfway decent night's sleep. The third night we slept well...no noise and fine. The last night we ended up just checking out at 2:30 am as there was no way we could sleep because of the noise. The issue with the hotel rate and Booking.com still hasn't been resolved even though both promised to fix it. We will never go back to that hotel. And while I am ranting...what is wrong with people that when they go to a hotel they just think there is nobody else to consider?

Las Palmas Inn M, General Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
When a guest books through third party we always honor the rates as long as the third party adjusts the rates in the system. The hotel is not responsible for the rate change.

"Love this place"

5
Safari64526752356, Mission, Texas 30/05/2019

Sara is the best employee this hotel has. She knows most of the guests and she knows their likes and dislikes...she goes above and beyond to make sure every guest has a wonderful stay. Keep up the great work

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Good day Safari64526752356! Thank you for sharing this five star review of our hospitality and service. We are extremely proud of Sara for her outstanding service. Your compliments have been passed along to her! Your feedback will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to provide an exceptional and memorable experience for every guest.We look forward to serving you again in the future here at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission Hotel!

"Marvin's comments"

5
Guide23790493534, Zapata, Texas 25/05/2019

We have been staying at Sure Stay for almost 18 years, this proves that we enjoy staying at this hotel in Mission Texas. Tony and Sara treat us like family, we would not stay anywhere else. Everything about this hotel rates a 10.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Guide23790493534, A big THANK YOU for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. I can't begin to express how much it means to our management and staff to hear from guests like yourself who have found our accommodations and services to be so welcoming and convenient throughout the years. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again.

"Hotel"

2
Patti F, Floresville, United States 02/05/2019

Checked out 2 days early and only received 1 night refund. Have not received the last night refund. My workers stayed Monday night leaving on Thursday. The hotel was told that the guys were leaving early but no refund. The manager/owner of the hotel will not call me back to talk about this.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Patti F, I am terribly sorry to learn the difficulties that you experienced for your refund request which didn't grant, The standard procedure in such cases is to confer with management regarding what can be done to resolve the error, as our staff is not authorized to make decisions which conflict with policy. Thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

"Smelly Room"

1
User 26/03/2019

I was attending my daughter 4H shotgun competition and we chose to stay at this hotel due to proximity of the competition. First problem was that they charged extra for the crib for my younger daughter and was not told in the beginning before I made reservation. The room had a mold smell to it and plus the water to the shower and faucet had bitter smell as well.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Roving589094, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! I apologize for the smell mold in your room. and wish we had known during your stay so that we could have taken action to remedy this issue. I want to assure you and all other guests that we clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. We look forward to welcoming you back for a return visit.

"Love this place"

5
Oscar F, Beaumont, United States 06/02/2019

Sara always has a smile and treats us like family. All the employees go above and beyond to help us in whatever we need. We love staying here everytime our work brings us out to Mission. We wouldn't stay anywhere else.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Oscar F, Thank you for sharing your experience and for pointing out the efforts of our staff to treat you like family and make you feel at home! I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five star experience.

"Great place to stay."

5
Voyage40266047824, Llano, Texas 08/01/2019

This was a great place to stay. People were so nice and helpful. Even the General Manager was great. Price was right for us too. They get a thumbs up from us. We would stay there anytime we come down this way.

Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Voyage40266047824, We are so pleased to learn that our staff and management team were able to help you enjoy your stay. Thank you for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We look forward to the next here at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission Hotel !

"stayed at the Surestay Hotel for work"

5
beckynjessie030717, Chicago, Illinois 24/05/2017

Stayed at this hotel for about a week and had and amazing stay. The hotel might not be the most current but for what our company paid for our stay we cannot complain. Housekeepers did an outstanding job cleaning my room. Sara, only see her working the mornings, was very nice and had a lot of patience with us. We are not from this part of town and she new where to direct us to have some drinks after work and where there are couple of nice places to grab a bite to eat. We will definitely be coming back to this hotel as long as our job is still going on in Mission,TX.

Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay. We strive to provide the best service to everyone in our property. Our staff thanks you for highlighting your satisfaction with the customer service provided by our front desk department. We are looking forward to seeing you back soon.

"Very pleased "

5
User 04/05/2017

Once again I enjoyed my stay. The room was nice and cold when I checked in, it was so comfortable. Like always the front desk people make u feel welcomed. The young lady with the glasses is always very nice to us she's very friendly. Breakfast was good as well fresh fruit n my favorite waffles :). Let's not forget the pool especially with these hot days good thing their pool is nice and clean I don't think twice about getting in. I'll definitely keep going back my favorite place to stay.

laspalmasinnmission, Webmaster at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our Clean and friendly hotel. I'm so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. Our pool was very liking to you. I'm extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to having you with us again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"MY FAVORITE HOTEL"

5
xavier56598, Dallas, Texas 02/05/2017

Due to my business I travel every week to Mission, TX and I've been staying every week at this hotel for years. Price is very affordable, rooms are clean and comfortable. I have to mention hotel has great customer service.

Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay. We strive to provide the best service to everyone in our property. Our staff thanks you for highlighting your satisfaction with the customer service provided by our front desk department. We are looking forward to see you back soon whenever you're in town.

"Very Good Value."

4
User 19/10/2016

Great value in the Rio Grande Valley. Easy access on US 83 to the western area of the valley. Clean large room with no complaints other than a somewhat smaller flat panel TV. Decent breakfast service and friendly staff. Did I mention the room had a hot tub? Didn't use it.

Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us as we seek continuous improvement in our services. Our housekeeping department is well trained to provide an outstanding job performance that guarantees guest satisfaction. Our free continental breakfast served every morning is one advantage our property offers in order to provide comfort to our guests. Jacuzzi rooms are guests favorites, the rate we offer won't be found anywhere else. We look forward to have you back very soon and you get to enjoy our new remodeled swimming pool. Thank you for choosing Las Palmas Inn!

"Anniversary "

5
Oscar F, Beaumont, United States 27/09/2016

Hubby surprised me with a nice little getaway.. He had the girls at the hotel hook up our room w/roses everywhere??nice and quiet place..breakfast was great w/the Texas waffles... The girls at the front desk were very nice, always with a smile and willing to help us w/any questions... Definitely coming back and recommending this hotel??

Las Palmas Inn M, Front Office Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Mission, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about your stay. We are glad to hear you were very satisfied with our hospitality services. We strive to provide the best service to everyone in our property. Our staff thanks you for highlighting your satisfaction with the customer service provided by our front desk department. Arranging rooms for guests on their special occasions is something we provide upon request, as you can see someone took the time to plan a nice anniversary and surprise you. We are looking forward to see you back soon whenever you're in town. Sincerely, Las Palmas Inn

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.