ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Sure Hotel by Best Western Bordeaux Aeroport, Mérignac

3.0/5  - basé sur 300 notations.
3 Avenue Roland Garros, 33700, Mérignac, France - See map

The Sure Hotel by Best Western Bordeaux Aeroport is located just 300 meters from Merignac Airport and 20 minutes from Bordeaux Historical City world heritage of humanity by UNESCO. We have an outdoor swimming pool which offers decoration in design and comfortable style. We offer a free shuttle service to and from the airport, under conditions and on reservation (for more informations call the hotel). We have a comfortable lounge bar, "American Bistro", typical food of the United States, in the style of the fifties, outdoor terrace on sunny days. Rooms at the Sure Hotel by Best Western Bordeaux Aeroport are equipped with a private bathroom with a large shower, large bed, safety box, work table, large flat screen television, with free Wi-Fi. Four meetings rooms, free private parking, the public area of the Best Western Bordeaux Aeroport is video monitored. Surrounding a 18 hole golf course, the racing circuit, Merignac, the greatest of the Bordeaux vineyards, surf beaches of Lacanau, the Dune du Pyla and Saint Emilion. Enjoy your stay.

Sure Hotel

Bordeaux Aeroport

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 300 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
40
Very Good
89
Average
84
Poor
59
Terrible
28
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
134
Couples Couples
84
Family Family
36
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
33
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"DO NOT STAY HERE. THIS BEST WESTERN IS A NO NO!"

1
18/06/2018

I booked a one night stay at this Best Western because I have always had good success with this chain. This place was not a good choice. I had to look at 3 rooms before I found one acceptable. The breakfast was supposedly included but when I asked for meat and cheese they charged me for it. That's not what their web site says.

"Good inexpensive airport hotel"

4
08/06/2018

While the restaurant is wanting, the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The staff was very helpful and accommodating, in particular Alexis and Malka who went above and beyond. If you're lugging suitcases, you'll want to be on the main floor as there is no elevator. However the two people I mentioned were kind enough to carry my friend's bags. There is no shuttle service after 10 a.m. so be prepared to pay a taxi driver between 10 and 15 euros, a ridiculous price for the short drive to the airport unless you want to walk which would take 10 to 15 minutes. I'd stay there again.

"Only if you have an early morning flight"

1
31/05/2018

There is a reason the hotel is so inexpensive: it is minimal. It has a hokey 1950s Americana motel theme and is ridiculous. Our room was so small we had to stack suitcases and still could hardly move around. The only ventilation in our ground-level room was a non-secure full size window opening to the world. The fan only stirred dead air. We ended up stacking those suitcases against the window. Dinner at the Formica tables (red leather booth) was okay, if you want a hamburger on your last night in France. Breakfast was minimal.

"Very basic (M)Hotel"

3
21/03/2018

It feels more like a motel rather than hotel. The rooms are clean, but small. When I undressed, I hit my hand on the ceiling. All in all you have everything you need (clean bed, towels, shampoo, soap TV, heater, ventilator), but the value for money is not good. The breakfast is simple but sufficient.

"Overnight stay"

4
21/03/2018

Poor weather, flight delayed...I ended up at the Sure hotel for a night. Room was fine, clean...nothing to say for the price. Staff was friendly but not to efficient, had to wait for both, checking in and out. I asked for extra breakfast in the morning, extremely disappointed.

"Basic, Noisy, Ripoff"

1
24/01/2018

This is by far the worst hotel, for the money, that I have ever stayed at. The hotel rooms are run down and very basic and it was very noisy. my advice is if you are looking for a hotel near Bordeaux Airport....Don't use this one.

"Good value for money, clean and comfortable "

4
31/10/2017

We couldn't fault the hotel for the price ... a bit like a travelodge so I wouldn't say a 3* property. The room was clean and comfortable with a tv, kettle and free toiletries. Bed was decent too. For a night before travel it met our needs and the staff were really polite and efficient.

"Good hospitality "

5
11/09/2017

Me and my boyfriend had a nightmare with our car hire company wheb visiting France so ended up at bordeux airport at 6am in the morning when out flight wasn't until after 10pm, we had all of our luggage with us but wanted to visit bordeux without our suitcases and we were also very tired from little sleep so came up with the idea of booking a nearby hotel to keep our luggage safe and get some sleep. I booked this hotel the night before and I told the lady at reception that we would really appreciate if we could check in sooner so we could catch a nap before going to bordeux for the day before our flight. She and the manager managed to find a clean room for us after about 30 mins waiting (7am). We were so grateful as it meant we could have some sleep. It was very reasonable priced too and the bus stop down the road goes to bordeux city centre and to the airport. Pleasant experience for us

"Good location functional hotel"

3
10/09/2017

If you need to stay close to the airport then this location is ideal however it is just a basic hotel with some downsides. It was very hot when we stayed and there is no air con so we had to make do with a big fan rattling away all night. We turned up in the evening to find that the restaurant was shut and we had to go wandering around to find somewhere to eat. The room itself was functional with just enough room to spend the night. The service however was cheerful and helpful.

"Worst experience "

1
05/09/2017

Had to go down three times to the lobby to get a key that works, then the room smelt of mold and the floor was filthy. Never again. At least the staff were nice. But too far from the airport to walk and the shuttle bus was full...

Bestwestern M, Responsable relations publiques at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review
I thank you for the time you have devoted in order to expose the inconveniences that have marked your previous stay in our establishment. The quality of our service has not lived up to your expectations but does not reflect our desire to satisfy our customers. My teams and I are doing everything we can to make sure that it does not happen again. Do not hesitate to contact me personally for any request concerning a future booking in our establishment. I repeat my apologies and ask you to believe in the expression of my most devoted feelings. Stephanie