ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel DeSoto Inn & Suites, Mansfield

4.0/5  - basé sur 52 notations.
611 Jenkins Street, 71052-3707, Mansfield, United States - See map

Welcome to Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites! Vacation in style at our Mansfield hotel, where a full, free hot breakfast greets guests every morning to get things started on the right foot. Indulge in a buffet of waffles, fresh fruits, yogurt, cereal, pastries and 100% Arabica coffee or juices. Pillowtop mattresses by Serta are in each room along with LCD flat screens and DISH® TV. There are HD receivers in all rooms, so guests will get the luxury entertainment they deserve. Our indoor heated pool and spa is a great place to relax after a day of sightseeing. Our saltwater based pool provides a great way to rejuvenate. Many of our guests are in town for the casinos at Shreveport, and a day of testing lady luck demands an evening of peace and quiet. Our customer service staff is friendly, energetic, and happy to provide you with recommendations on things to do nearby. Business travelers enjoy our Mansfield hotel because of the many complimentary amenities, including a business center, fitness center and gas grilling area. Some of our frequent guests are in town with Haynesville Shell, the local Civil War Reenactment, or to visit the Civil War Museum. Oil field workers, retired government and military workers also enjoy staying with us when in town for business. Our banquet facilities are a fantastic option for your special event. Weddings, meetings, church services, and government events like the city elections all take place at our spacious facilities. If you are planning an event, our staff is happy to work with you to ensure it is flawless. We understand that a big day can be stressful, and we are here to provide you with everything you need. No matter why you are in town, let our Mansfield hotel be your home away from home. You will enjoy peace, quiet and spacious accommodations. There are many nearby attractions, but many of our guests stay with us to simply get away from it all. Reserve your upcoming stay at Best Western Plus DeSoto Inn & Suites for an amazing vacation! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel DeSoto Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Heated pool
    Heated pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 52 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
18
Very Good
21
Average
6
Poor
2
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
20
Couples Couples
8
Family Family
21
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Worst best Western ever"

1
08/04/2018

Staff not very friendly, very unprofessional. Noise from next room sounded like they were either fighting or wrestling. Had free points but my credit card was charged anyways. My wife and I have been loyal customers with Best Western, but after this we probably will no longer be.

"Undergoing Updates"

4
25/01/2018

This is a decent hotel. As Marriott Platinum we received an upgrade to a suite. The room had plenty of space but they need to add some charging stations or lamps with outlets in them as most of the outlets in the room were inconvenient to access. Breakfast was adequate and typically Fairfield - I really liked the wheat bread offered and it made wonderful toast. I would stay here again as all was clean, the bed was comfortable and the staff friendly.

"Mansfield, LA Best Western"

5
21/12/2017

Overall enjoyed stay, everything clean and rooms were very good, although rates are not competitive for this area. Would stay again but will shop other hotels in area for competitive rate. Best and newest hotel in Mansfield very clean and well kept.

"Very Good"

4
11/12/2017

The hotel was clean and comfortable. Good value for the price. Room was clean and neat. Dining room and lobby were nice enough. Hotel front door opens automatically; which was good because I had many things in my hands. I would stay here again when I have to work in Mansfield.

"Good Property but Noisy"

3
14/10/2017

Train Noise Nightly, I was there for a business trip. Property is fine but the room this time smells floor mildew. The room was looking like it was under renovation with the wall picture taken off and the screw holes unpatched. More importantly, a train passes by nightly and blows its whistle at 10PM, 11PM, 1AM, 4AM. If you do stay, ask for odd number rooms, which is not facing the train.

"This place is horrible! "

1
13/08/2017

Unfortunately we had to be in Mansfield for the weekend for a funeral so I searched hotel options. There weren't many, but the Best Western seemed to be the best choice out of the others. When I saw the rooms I wondered what the other hotels must look like if this was the best. The hallways smelled of mildew and so did the rooms. The first room they checked us in had a STRONG order of something. Not sure if it was just mildew but I asked the housekeeper if she could spray it. She did. Unfortunately it didn't help. We tried to lock the room but figured out it wouldn't lock. After 15 mins. the desk sent someone up to look at it. He couldn't fix it. They told my husband to come down for another key. We walked in the 2nd room but it was not ready. Housekeeping had just entered to clean it. We called the desk...they told us to come down for another key. I told them to bring it up. After all, we were the guests and the ones inconvenienced by this. We got to the 3rd room to discover it was worse than the other two and also smelled of mildew or something (see pics) but why complain? I'm sure it wouldn't get any better. Saturday morning a housekeeper entered the room to ask if we needed service. I was shocked to look up from my phone and see her standing there because she didn't knock or identify herself before coming in. I refused service. Breakfast was horrible but I didn't expect it to be good. This place needs a MAJOR renovation. Especially since the rates do not reflect the condition of the property. Apparently there's a water leak in the building. Good luck if you stay here.

Mayur P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Desoto Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are very sorry for your unpleasant experience. Due to us being sold out the night before and your request for an early check in, we did not have enough time to check rooms after being cleaned but that is not an excuse. Due to the high humidity in Louisiana we have a condensation problem on the third floor which is being worked on. You were advised about the second room being cleaned at the time because due to rooms still being worked on and check in time is not until 3pm. Our team was trying their best to accommodate your needs in a short period of time. Once again we do apologize for your inconvenience and hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

"Poor Stay"

2
17/07/2017

My reservations were completely messed up. I called ahead to say I'd be late, when I finally arrive the clerk sends me to a room and I go in with my keycard to a room full of men. Very uncomfortable situation. Had to go back get reassigned a room. Then 3 different times hotel staff came into my room with their own key to see if I was ready to check out when I had another night already on my reservation. Complete and total chaos!!! I'm just hoping my bill won't be screwed up when it appears on my credit card. Not pleased at all!!!

"Poor Management "

2
12/06/2017

I booked the entire conference room and dining area to host a private event. I paid $250 to use the space for 2.5 hours. When I went to pay my deposit, I was told that there was no receipt available showing my remaining balance. The front desk attendant was very rude. Her name was Donna. On the day of the event I was only given an hour to decorate before the event started. The event ended up starting late, food didn't arrive on time due to not being able to enter until an hour beforehand. We were not informed of this policy at the time of booking. It was a totally inconvenient! I will never use the property again for hosting events.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Plus Desoto Inn & Suites, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Very good place to stay"

4
05/06/2017

Even before I got to the hotel I called to book my room on the national hotline and the young lady was very professional, helpful, and friendly. It was done quickly and to my satisfaction. At the hotel, all of the front reception employees were very nice and helpful even when answering the phone. The hotel was clean and well lit. The only downside is the pillows were very small compared to the ones I'm used to and it took a little while to get used to. Also you can hear traffic but with a little white noise it's comfortable. Overall it was a comfortable stay and I will likely stay again.

"Ok hotel in a rural area"

4
08/04/2017

We got tired of driving, so we found this hotel on the way to a wedding. It's standard on price. The room itself had a mild smell of mildew, but looks like it had been updated. The WiFi worked ok, but was a bit on the slow side. The breakfast was surprisingly good. Pillows are a bit on the small side.

"The best"

5
30/03/2017

I do have to sleep in hotel for at least 260 days a year due to the nature of my business. I had slept in many hotels but Best Western is different. Best is the best. You can't beat their services. I will recommend it to friends and foes.

"If you stay in Mansfield, Louisiana-"

4
23/03/2017

This is a great place to stay. It is very quite if you are sleeping during the day. The staff has always been pleasant and helpful. Depending on the day of the week and time of day, they can suggest some good eating places close by.

"Excellent service and cleanliness of the room"

5
18/02/2017

The staff was very helpful and caring and the rooms were very clean. The breakfast was filling and the location was convenient to any area of the city. I highly recommend this hotel to stay for any purpose.

"Business Travel"

5
17/02/2017

Rooms were comfortable and front desk personal is always very helpful. The pool and hot tub have always been clean. Gym equipment could use some updating. Breakfast is always been set up on time and the coffee is always hot!!! This is one of the nicest Bestwesterns I have stayed at.

"Mansfield LA location is suitable place to stay."

5
28/11/2016

Nice place to stay in an area that is not heavily populated. Has an indoor pool and hot tub. A place to grill food out on the terrace. Feels like home away from home. A short commute from Shreveport, Bossier City and Natchitoches Louisiana.

"Awesome Hotel!!!!"

5
10/11/2016

Great hotel. Stayed one night. The GM and the Assistant Manager are exceptional. The breakfast was great. Wonderful rooms and breakfast...I did not use the fitness room or the pool, but had i stayed longer I would have used them

"Nice place to stop and rest"

4
17/09/2016

The hotel is nice enough for under $100 per night for a king size room. The pool and hot tub were indoors and provided towels poolside. Breakfast is included with the room. The whole hotel smells of chemicals, they desk clerk explained that carpets had all just been cleaned. I found my room to be clean and very nice.

"No Complaints"

4
06/09/2016

Everything was perfect. The staff was kind. The room was very nice and clean and they breakfast was awesome. We come every year for our family reunion and it just gets better every year. The kids love the pool and I love that everything is always SO clean. That is very important to me. Awesome

"Weekend stay "

5
22/06/2016

Checked in on a Friday and out on Sunday...Over all our stay was good. This was my first stay with Best Western and it will not be my last....I even signed up for the rewards loyalty club. I love the fact that they have a indoor pool hate it close at 10pm wished it stayed open later. Everyone I came across at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. KIM even helped me find my brother at the Disco,I called her at the desk and she talked me all the way to him. (his phone didn't have service so I couldn't reach him ). April listened to me fuss about housekeeping and offered help. Kim checked us in first thing I seen was a smiling face and friendly tone. April checked us out with a smiling face and friendly tone. I was more than happy to fill out the survey that was left in the room and I think her for everything and told her how I can't wait to visit again. The only thing that was crazy to me was the entrance (by it being my first time there) when I pulled up there I thought I was about to flip over it was so high!!! That entrance is not for cars at all. My daughter was like mama we can't stay here.....lol I had to backup into the street to turn around then that's when I seen the service rode.

"Moldy"

1
21/06/2016

Rooms smelled very bad with a moldy/mildewy smell. They switched me to three different rooms and all smelled that way. We had a group of 13 staying at the hotel and everyone had the same/similar experience so that is isn't isolated to a few rooms. I would not recommend d this hotel at all.

"Very nice hotel"

4
11/06/2016

After 15 hours of driving this was a very pleasant Hotel. The staff was very nice the rooms were very large and spotlessly clean. The blackout curtains allowed us to sleep in a bit the bathroom was well-appointed and the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was adequate.

"Small town comfort"

4
30/05/2016

We stayed at this property due to a grandchild's softball tournament in the area. The room was nice, very clean and courteous staff..Wish the breakfast had a few more items..Only issue was the tv...The remote is very hard to operate, even tho we are very literate. Even our son in another room had an issue as well..Overall, a very nice place

"Good Service and Rooms are Clean"

3
26/05/2016

If you need a clean place to stay with good service, this hotel is great. The pool and patio need care but clean rooms and good service. Remember Best Western only allows room entry from inside the hotel.

"Best Mansfield, LA hotel..."

4
20/04/2016

My husband and I stayed at the Best Western in Mansfield, Louisiana the weekend of April 16, 2016. We had a king suite. It was nice, roomy, and clean. We didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on it. Mansfield is a small, country town with only a few hotels. Best Western, in my opinion, is the best in their town and worth the money for comfort, safety, and cleanliness. Perk is an indoor heated pool!

"Comfort and Quiet"

4
21/03/2016

The room ( a king-sized bed) was clean and comfortable. The bed quality was really nice, and the amenities of the room also very nice. During checking, the staff seemed a little cold, but marginally friendly. We just felt that the usual Best Western welcome was not there. (We had to ask about breakfast times, and were given just a short answer, and then had to ask about the location of the breakfast). That didn't alter our good mood or anything, just an observation for future improvement. The staff did seem to go out of the way to stress that the hotel was absolutely no smoking and no pets, and that you would be subject a $250 charge for violation of those policies. No Smoking is why we choose Best Western in the first place, so that wasn't a problem. We also had to chuckle a bit at the sign at the front desk. The sign said something about "No Motorcycles inside the hotel....". It made us wonder how this became a problem? LOL.

"Quiet hotel"

4
19/03/2016

The room was nice and comfortable. Hotel didn't seem crowded this weekend so was quiet. The staff didn't seem all that friendly. I'm sure we just caught them on a bad day. The breakfast was okay and about what I expected.

"First choice"

5
23/02/2016

Anytime I am in this area working I always stay at Mansfield. It is is a nice hotel. Has good breakfast and a pleasant staff. The rooms are clean and well kept. You get a train come by occassionally but if you are tired like me when you get there it doesn't bother you. Best Western is always my First Choice.

"Couples"

5
08/02/2016

Nice and clean. First check in person was very helpful and friendly. When we booked we were told that we were 20 miles from Casino well that was not correct.. It was 45 minute drive and it was not fun.

"Property is beautiful but breakfast needs work"

4
21/12/2015

I stayed with the Best Western for a week. As a Best Western Plus property, I think the breakfast needs some work. Also there are no decent restaurants around. Perhaps you could open the breakfast room and serve soup.at check in time. I hate fast food and that is all this town had. I ended up going to the grocery store and purchasing frozen dinners to cook in my room.

"Front Desk Agent"

1
23/10/2015

I called to make a resevation to stay here. During the time of making the reservation a lady name Heather was very rude. She wasnt polite at all. I asked her several questions and she told me she cant help me anymore. Her finale words was bye and she ended the call with me. If anyone call or do a walkin at this hotel please be mindful about Heathers attitude. Customer service is always number one.

"great clean"

5
05/10/2015

We had a great night stay. It was clean and had friendly staff. The kids enjoyed the hot tub. The parking lot was clean and it was quite. Room was nice and clean. The breakfast was good and hot. This is a great place to stay.

"Magnolia Highland Community Picnic, South Mansfield, LA"

4
29/09/2015

Overall the hotel is very nice and conveniently located to the grocery market, food,, convenience stores and other shopping outlets. The management and staff were very accommodating and have always been friendly during this a past stays at this hotel.

"Great hotel"

5
12/09/2015

My stay here was very comfortable. I checked in late and was greeted by a nice lady at the front desk. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable. I'd recommend this place to anyone looking for a place to stay on business.

"Good and Reasonable"

5
09/09/2015

I love this hotel. I stay here every time I come to this area. It is a good deal for the price! Nice staff and good amenities.The staff are very professional and the kids love the pool. Very nice place to stay

"Awesome"

5
15/06/2015

Clean, comfortable bed, quiet, couldn't ask for more. I rate them AAA. This site should not make you have to use 200 words to describe our visit! When it can be summed up in just a few words. See it is making me add more words.