ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, Mannheim

4.0/5  - basé sur 113 notations.
Steubenstrasse 66, 68199, Mannheim, Germany - See map
Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel - Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel The Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel is ideally located in the center of Mannheim. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

One class more friendly - that is how we welcome you to our Best Western Plus® Steubenhof Hotel in Mannheim. Cozy hotel rooms and hotel suites are waiting for you, equipped with noble marble bathrooms, safe, Wi-Fi connection (free of charge) and air conditioning. Additionally, our conference hotel offers a bar with sunroom, restaurant and underground parking. Right next to the hotel, you will find the nature reserve Waldpark at the Rhine River, which provides outdoor pools and lots of sport activities. The Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel in Mannheim is also within easy reach of the city center and many attractions such as Mannheim's Baroque Palace, Water Tower, museums, National Theatre, the Rosengarten conference center and the main train station. The Mai Markt convention center and the SAP-Arena are located only a short drive away. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Steubenhof Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
based on 114 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
31
Very Good
57
Average
17
Poor
5
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
72
Couples Couples
22
Family Family
8
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
8
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Decent hotel close to Mannheim city, typical Best Western"

4
11/09/2018

located in a relative quiet neighbourghood of Mannheim, this hotel offers the standards you expect from Best Western. Very comfortable bed in a quiet room, nice Bathroom. Breakfast is ok, but breakfast room made me think of an office cantine. All by all good hotel.

"Ok"

4
20/07/2018

The Best Western quality is confirmed. No surprises with this hotel, good service, rooms are clean and silent. Last time just a couple of issues with the coverage of the WiFi connection but the staff moved me in a different room without any issue.

"Nice experience"

5
30/04/2018

I have stayed for two weeks in April in business apartment of Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel. The location is very quiet and view from apartment is very nice. Also breakfast is very good. Especially the room clean and room service is excellent. One more the hotel is very close to tram station and we can reach by 5 min walk.

Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, thank You for taking time to rate us. We are very happy to hear You liked everything. We are looking forward to welcome You.

"Ok"

4
29/03/2018

The hotel is keeping the usual standard of quality. Very good service at the reception as well as at the restaurant and during the breakfast in the morning. Very friendly and efficient, suggested if you will stay in Mannheim.

Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this review
Dear, thsnk You for taking time to write this feedback. We hope we will see YOu next time so we can show that we arer not just "OK".

"Comfortable & Clean!"

5
13/03/2018

I've been very pleased with my stay! Everything is very clean & the breakfast buffet is wonderful! The hotel staff could use some help in learning about the restaurants in the area, but other than that it was delightful!

Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Leslie, thank You for taking time to rate our hotel. We are very pleased You liked your stay and we will improve the knowlegnes of our staff.

"BESTV WESTERN PLUS/MANNHE?M "

4
08/02/2018

The hotel is quite comfortable. the breakfast is very nice And breakfast is quite varied. the room cleanliness is excellent. ideal for business travel. price performance satisfactory. 10 min by taxi to PALADE PLATZ.

Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank You for taking time to give us a feedback. We would be very happy if we could welcome You again.

"Short but nice stay"

4
20/11/2017

Good quality for the price. Executive rooms are huge. Bed was a bit too hard for my taste, but I tend to prefer soft mattresses. A bit far from the city centre but the location was perfect for what we had planned.

Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank You for taking time to write this feedback. We are always trying to improve our service and we would be happy to welcome You again.

"Wild card"

5
12/07/2017

This was a comfortable good value hotel at a reasonable rate. The restaurant was, however superb. Good beer and the best Rump steak I ever ate, presided very well. Did not appear to be close to much else, but did not explore. Thanks. Recommended

"Good stay"

4
19/06/2017

Good for a business stay after a long flight. Comfortable and clean, with onsite parking in a basement garage. The breakfast buffet is very good, with many choices, but it is also more expensive than expected. A small store is nearby for any needed supplies.

"Ok"

4
02/06/2017

I came here after a couple of years. This time I had a room at the second floor and it was ok in terms of noise, so ask for rooms at the second floor and not close to the breakfast room. I can confirm a good breakfast as well as good service. Wifi and parking still available.

"Overcharged, No Sleep, Dangerous Shower"

2
21/05/2017

Hotel checked me into a suite room, despite a standard room was booked well in advanced, and front desk refused to credit the difference at end of my stay. Lost sleep over non-functional air-conditioning and above average high temperatures outdoors. Bed was ridiculously firm. Shower/tub setup was extremely treacherous to get in and out of and it was impossible to take a stand up shower without flooding the bathroom floor with over-spray. I would try not to stay here again, if my company would permit.

Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Daniel Pond, thank You for your respond. We are very sorry that you did not feel well in our Hotel. Your Company booked a Deluxe room for You. The Upgrade to the Suite we did not Charge. At the time You stayed in our Hotel was congress time in Mannheim. So the Prices were higher than usually. All our rooms have bath tubes. We are sorry that You did´t like this. We had no Information about not working Your Air condition. We would have had the possibility of repairing it. Sincerely,

"Nice Hotel"

4
27/12/2016

The staff is friendly and helpful. The Hotel is big and nice, the room was big enough and clean with every comfort. The breakfast buffet was ok with a good coffee machine. The Hotel is a little bit out from the center, but the tram is 3 min. (walking) far away. The breakfast was served not in a normally breakfast room, but in a conference hall.

Leandros K, General Manager at Best Western Plus Steubenhof Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank You for taking some time for this feedback. We are happy that the most things were fine for You. We had to serve breakfast in an conferenceroom due to some Christmas events in our Restaurant. Maybe You will come again and see how our real breakfast is.

"Clean rooms, good breakfast"

4
26/06/2016

Stayed for 1 night for business. The room was clean and quiet, bed was good. Breakfast was tasty with plenty of options available. Reception was friendly. Wifi was good enough for netflix. Location wise was a ca 15-20 min taxi ride from the centre so probably not walking distance but there was a tram stop right next by. Ok for business travel, maybe not my first choice if I wanted to see the city.

"good hotel"

5
12/12/2015

I have been to this hotel quite a few times its very friendly and has a good bar ...not too expensive .... rooms are comfortable and reception staff are very helpful the hotel is situated about a ten minute tram ride from the railway station or its around 12 euros by taxi

"review"

5
15/10/2015

Very nice and professional staff in a cozy and pleasant pleasant hotel. One disadvantage would be that is is a little bit far away from the city center, aprox 25min to main train station, but the neighborhood is nice. Restaurants and Rewe supermarket very close to the hotel. Food in the restaurant of the hotel is very good.

"In a quiet neighborhood."

5
22/09/2015

Another travel gem using Booking.Com while on the road via smartphone. We booked around 4:pm and arrived about 8. Mannheim is a sizable city but GPS got us there easily. For budget travelers like us, this was a deluxe accommodation for a budget price. Modern and clean, our room was large and relaxing. The staff spoke English. The only downside was that being in a residential neighborhood, there was only 1 open restaurant within walking distance. Also parking was free on the street with available spots fairly close to the hotel.

"Good Stay"

4
20/06/2015

I wasn't planning to stay in Mannheim as I wanted to be closer to Stuttgart, but due to availability and pricing issues, I stayed in Mannheim and was pleasantly surprised with the BW Premier Stubenhof. The location is in a bit of a residential area, but easy to find with GPS. It is a few kilometers away from the autobahn. Parking is in the underground garage on the 2nd level. It is well marked and space is plentiful although it does cost 11 EUR per night. Front desk staff spoke good English and were very helpful with every request. The room and bathroom were spacious and clean. There was working A/C in the room and the free wi-fi performed well. I did not try the breakfast buffet as it seemed a bit expensive at 17 EUR. However, there is a Rewe supermarket, with bakery, only 3 minutes walking distance from the hotel and open from 7:00 am, where I found tasty and economical alternatives. If you have business in Mannheim, I would recommend this hotel.

"BW Steubenhof"

5
01/06/2015

This was my first stay at a BW outside of the US. Overall I give this hotel an excellent rating. What minor problems I did have (2) were corrected on the spot without any issues. In my opinion is these should not have happened to begin with. 1. Room was reserved for 2 people, upon arrival the bathroom only had towels for 1 and no washcloths. 2. I reserved the room for 6 days. I was provided a password for the wireless internet but they only authorized it for 5 days. Thus I had to call and get another password. I didn't not use the restaurant for any meals. Breakfast was a buffet style for 17 Euros. Since the room had a small refrigerator, I would walk to the corner market (Rewe) and buy things there. Also there are plenty of local restaurants within walking distance Another nice thing is that public transportation stops 1 1/2 blocks from the hotel. Tram #3. You will be in downtown Mannheim in 9 minutes. Plus that ticket is good for basically all of the RNV network, which includes Mannheim, Ludwigshafen and Heidelberg. Would I stay there again - yes without hesitation

"Pleasant Stay"

3
25/05/2015

Myself and some colleagues stayed at this hotel for two nights on a business trip. Overall the stay was a pleasant experience. General Impression The hotel is a typical 4 star rated business hotel of this type. Nothing special from many business hotels of this type. Rooms were of a reasonable size with many common features that you would expect in a hotel of this type. Staff were helpful and willing to assist with things like printing boarding passes for guests. The restaurant served nice food but the menu was limited. Positives - Helpful staff Areas for Consideration - Weak Wifi

"Uncomplicated and very friendly."

4
15/05/2015

I had difficulty in choosing a hotel to stay in in Mannheim as most were of an unknown brand. I chose the BW Steubenhof as the most well known and it's location as there is parking here. On a negative note it's location is difficult to get to as the road system is not simple in this area and likewise although there was parking, this was far more complicated than just pull up and get out. 2 floors underground with electric gates, bars and cords to pull. But all that said, after I got into the hotel things improved greatly. The hotel is quite clinical and clean. The room I had was spotless with a good supply of toiletries and free drinks and snacks. A mini heatwave was in full swing so it tested the aircon and I was glad to find it worked well. For the first time in many months in a hotel I also got a good nights sleep which was because the bed and the room was comfortable and the noise levels inside and out where quite low. Breakfast gave enough variety for most dietry needs and the staff were all friendly and helpful.