Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Trafford Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Manchester

23 Talbot Road, M16 0PE, Manchester, Great Britain - See on a map
Trafford Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection - trafford hall grounds and hotel The Trafford Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Manchester. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

A short walk from the home of Manchester United. Get close to the action at Trafford Hall Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western. It’s a 10-minute walk from the Theatre of Dreams, where you can soak up the atmosphere of one of the world’s most famous football stadiums. If cricket is more your game, catch a match at the nearby Lancashire Cricket Club. The hotel is not only well placed for top sporting events. It’s also handy for nights out at The Lowry and O2 Victoria Warehouse, as well as being within easy reach of the dazzling attractions of Manchester city centre and the 150-plus shops of the Trafford Centre. A Metrolink station is a stone’s throw from the hotel, so it could hardly be easier to travel around Greater Manchester. Whether you’re indulging in some retail therapy or cheering on your team, you can rely on us to make your stay memorable. In a former life, the hotel was a council building and it has retained many of its original Victorian features, including its stunning sweeping staircase and grand hall. Its 33 ensuite bedrooms all come with Netflix – perfect for evenings snuggling under the covers. With free parking and free Wi-Fi too, you’re all set for a hassle-free stay in one of the most vibrant parts of the country.

BW Signature Collection

Trafford Hall Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 21 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
13
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
3
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
8
Couples Couples
4
Family Family
0
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Absolutely disgusting!"

1
User 01/05/2021

Me and my parent stayed for one night at this place and let me tell you we will never be coming back. Upon arrival we were greeted by a rude man at Reception that tried to refuse us our room and caught a nasty attitude when I tried to explain that the nice lady I had spoken to over the phone said it was okay for us to stay during this time. I even rang again on the day just to make sure it was definitely okay and all was well, but this horrible man didn't give a damn and when I tried to explain even more his reply was “well she isn't here now”. When we finally got access to our room (The Standard Double Room) I had never been so discussed in my life. The room hadn't been cleaned at all, the carpets were filthy, the walls had stains, we couldn't have the main light in the room on because it was making a loud buzzing noise like it was about to explode plus the chandelier had missing pieces, the pictures on the walls were all wonky, the bed looked clean but when you actually got inside it had crumbs. The main door to the room had a huge chunk missing out of it at the top, so you could hear literally every single thing for example that main door to the building making a beeping noise, because other guests wouldn't shut it properly and on the website it claims to have soundproofing which is rubbish because I could hear the people next to us and above us talking and moving around all night. The bathroom was absolutely vile as soon as you opened the door we got a nose full of cigarette smell, it had drink stains all over the sink, blood stains on the walls, lose hairs all over the place and the shower had limescale and mould all over it. The shower was so dirty that tiles weren't even white anymore, the drain was super blocked so you took a shower you'd be stood in a puddle of dirty water by the end of it and it took ages to drain the shower heads were broken so the water didn't actually come out properly it would just run down the sides. The head had that much limescale that water didn't come out of all the holes and when you tried to change the function nothing would come out at all. There were no little toiletries and it only had two towels one very small one and a big one, so as you can see our stay wasn't pleasant and I will not be recommending to my friends or family, so please save your money people because it is not worth it.

Preston Pereira, General Manager at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear EllBeee Thank you for choosing the Trafford Hall Hotel for your recent stay. We do apologise for any inconvenience caused during your stay and I am quite surprised by the cleanliness you mentioned as our rooms were just recently refurbished. I will look at the issues you encountered and will do my level best to rectify it if any so going forward it won't happen. Many thanks once again Kind regards

"Far better than our collocation"

5
hangvart, Manchester, United Kingdom 31/01/2021

Initially, we went in this hotel for 10 nights. We felt so well there that we exctended our stay for 10 more nights. And they made us a special price for this. Beautiful buildings, inside and outside. We took the cheapest room but it was big, beautiful, clean, silent. The staff is great. The hotel is just beside tramway, bus, and many stores. We did not want to return to our collocation after such a nice time.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01618487791. Sincerely,

"NICE HOTEL WITH NICE STAFF"

5
User 03/01/2021

Had a nice stay here despite things in Manchester being closed due to covid. The stay here was great and very kind and helpful! The room was nice and clean and the hotel is very close to the tram station.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01618487791. Sincerely,

"Restaraunt "

3
sandraelsie, Manchester, United Kingdom 02/11/2020

Had a meal in the steak house using an itison voucher. Overall the meal was nice but wow £9 for soup and a roll and other starters a similar price and desserts only slightly cheaper. I was glad I had a voucher. Far too much competition in and around Manchester to be charging prices like this for starters and desserts, although nice they were nothing special. On the other hand the steak was lovely and well cooked. My main complaint was, i made it very clear to the waitress no dressings must be on my food, no vinegar, salad dressings, mayonnaise etc. I heard the waitress telling kitchen staff and explaining the situation. When the meal arrived the salad had dressing on, the waitress did offer to change the meal but i had would have been eating on my own if i had taken up her offer. I removed the salad and cleaned the plate best i could. Fortunately my allergy is not life threatening but this is supposed to be a four star establishment, and i would have expected better, if I did suffer from a severe reaction to the dressing and had eaten it then it could have been very serious. The restaurant was not busy and the waitress did stress and explain about the food. Not good at all.

"A good nights sleep"

5
User 21/10/2020

Loved the bed, really comfortable and can tell been recently refurbed as place is clean and modern. Steakhouse next door do amazing steak as you might expect with great offers if your staying at hotel but was shocked at how good breakfast was and how accommodating they made us feel with requests.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01618487791. Sincerely,

"Great Hotel, refurbished and very convenient"

5
stephenWkerry, County Kerry, Ireland 25/09/2020

Excellent value, staff and location. Will definitely be staying again. The Hotel is very convenient to all amenities and transport facilities. Rooms have recently been re-furbished and the staff are excellent.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01618487791. Sincerely,

"Not a good hotel"

2
Murtaza03, Leicester, United Kingdom 11/09/2020

Looks good from outside but basic inside. Also construction work going on during our stay and area was dirty, noisy and lack of amenities. Housekeeping was poor in that towels were not changed or bed not made properly.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Trafford Hall Hotel we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. We will investigate this further with our House keeping team and will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 20% discount to use towards a future stay. When you're ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 01618487791. Sincerely,

"Attentive staff"

4
jch110, Coventry, United Kingdom 04/09/2020

Nice location with free parking. Speedy and polite checkin. Pleasant double room. Excellent service from all staff from checkin to bar to restaurant. All very helpful and friendly. Good choice of food with some good offers. Food really nicely cooked.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01618487791. Sincerely,

"Staff were nice but lacked training"

2
User 28/08/2020

Room was far too small for a twin (as booked), more adequate for a double and definitely not as advertised. Asked for a change but was told the rest of the hotel was closed for renovation was taken to cottages at the back of the hotel which were no better so stuck with original room. No work carried out whilst we were there and if known before booking would have went elsewhere. Bathroom was very small kept burning ourselves on the heated towel rail everytime we used the sink. The heated towel rail has a switch in the bed room called FUSE which took as a while to figure out. No housekeeping, no internet (although advertised apparently virgin carrying out work both days), very poor lighting in the room, no air conditioning so very hot and lots of spiders in the room. Also a lot of noise from trams especially at night. Lack of staff as had to contact several times before any service given. Even at the point of checkout poor system given the COVID circumstances. Wont be returning, shame this hotel has a lot of potential if managed right. Beautiful building on the outside and newly painted rooms but lacked in other things to make a stay welcoming.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Trafford Hall Hotel we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future. Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a 20% discount to use towards a future stay. When you're ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation. Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 01618487791. Sincerely,

"A pleasant stay once again!"

5
CF3001, Manchester, United Kingdom 19/08/2020

I've stayed at the Hotel a few times before the refurb and its now even more enjoyable with the modern refurbished rooms and smart tv's! Breakfast was great, always served promptly. Also got a discount for the steak restaurant which I made use of for staying in the hitel, I would highly recommend it! I was a little worried about travelling initially, COVID measures are in place and the staff are taking them seriously but still providing a relaxed environment. Can't wait to come back.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 01618487791. Sincerely,

"Definitely NOT a 4 star hotel - Poor Breakfast "

2
Turtle1969, Crete, Greece 16/08/2020

Stayed here with my wife last night. The room was functional, the bathroom was tiny. We paid to have breakfast included and I wish we hadn't bothered. Absolutely terrible. The waiter hardly spoke English and we waited over 30 minutes for food and it wasn't even busy. My wife is coeliac and needed a gluten-free breakfast. No problem we were told, but it was a problem. They brought out normal toast, not gluten-free and then her full English breakfast was a vegetarian one not gluten-free so she couldn't eat it. I got 2 small rashers of bacon, two slices of toast, a small pot of beans, a fried egg and a small hash brown and half a fried cherry tomato, a small coffee and a glass of orange juice. No mushrooms or black pudding. The long wait for food and then the lack of gluten-free items meant my wife had no food for her breakfast and left the table extremely upset. I could understand the long wait if it had been busy, but it wasn't. Also annoying was the fact we heard people in the kitchen mentioning gluten-free. Had my wife eaten the food presented to her, she would have been extremely ill. Back to the room (classic double), holes in the bathroom door had been filled in poorly. It looked as though someone had punched and kicked it. It needed a new door to be honest. The bed was large but the mattress was very soft and unsupportive. No milk to make a tea or coffee - There was a kettle and cups, coffee and tea but no milk. I went to reception after our evening meal, around 7pm, but there was nobody there to assist me. Our evening meal at the Steakhouse beneath the hotel was a disaster as well with several complaints made - cold food, peppercorn sauce that was solidified in it's ramekin - Good onion rings though. All in all, I don't know how this hotel has a 4 star rating. I would give it 2 to 3. Don't pay for breakfast and don't go to the Steakhouse for food and it's not too bad. Bearable but not good.

"'Good value hotel, helpful staff'"

5
User 06/08/2020

Ideally situated for both cricket and football Old Trafford. Great clean rooms at a fair price with reliable wifi and excellent breakfast. Kindly staff, both at reception and in the hotel bar and restaurant, where you have a wide choice of meals to suite both tastes and pockets. Will definitely be coming back.

"Great Stay with Helpful Staff"

5
User 29/07/2020

I stayed at the Trafford Hall Hotel multiple times last year for business in the Trafford and Manchester area. Even though the hotel was being refurbished (which I have heard is finished now) I had a very comfortable stay and the staff were very helpful. Breakfast was very good as well. I look forward to returning when i have further business in Manchester.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback, We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again to Trafford Hall Hotel. Regards

"Relaxed - Clean - Great Value"

5
User 16/07/2020

Have been at the Hotel regularly over the last few weeks, Took the opportunity to try out the Steak House last night. The staff are taking the COVID measures very seriously with everything spotlessly clean however they still keep a relaxed hospitable " normal" feel Food arrived quickly and the Steaks were superb and perfectly cooked. We will be back again next week.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback, We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your time with us. With regards to COVID-19 measures, we are certified as clean safe and legal by quality in tourism as part of best western. We look forward to welcome you again to Trafford Hall Hotel.

"Very good value and pleasant place to stay"

5
User 09/07/2020

We were originally booked in for 2 nights but had to extend our stay for 4 nights. The staff were very friendly and attentive, and nothing was too much trouble for them to deal with. Could not fault the high level of customer service. Room quality and facility was far beyond a level one would expect for the price, and had everything one could reasonably ask for including USB sockets and smart TV (clearly a work in progress being sensitively done given the age if the building). Full English breakfast provided was lovely too. Great location and beautiful building, and the food in the steakhouse was excellent and fantastic value, not to mention the superb, friendly staff (Fiona gets a special mention!) Best wishes for a very successful future to the whole team. Well done all of you. If I'm ever back in Manchester I will be looking to stay here again.

Hafeez Asad Payarottil, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely feedback, We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcome you again to Trafford Hall Hotel. Regards

"Recently renovated? By blind chimpanzees.. "

1
GSMGuy, St Helens, United Kingdom 05/07/2020

Arrived for our pre-booked executive King room last night. Carpets on stairs covered with plastics that made them lethal in the wet. Asked what time we would like our breakfast in the morning and told them 0930 a it was only served until 10 in the steakhouse restaurant next door. Room decent size, but gloomy with one small window overlooking the car park entrance. Window would not lock and as accessible from outside (ground floor) and due to missing safe I therfore had to take my keys out with us. No safety deposit box, pay per view channels, Bath robes, shower cap, shampoo, toothpaste.. All listed as provided.. No streaming TV service.. Room poorly refinished, hole in door patched over. 0830am knock on the door, telling us our breakfast was ready, an hour earlier than booked, but we stayed to get up.. 10 mins later anothet knock asking could we open the door. I did and was handed our breakfasts on a tray.. Nowhere to put the tray/sit to eat, so it was on the bed.. Oh and the kettle doesn't fit under the tap.. Breakfast was disgusting, very lightly done toast, with no butter/spread, hard greasy bacon,bacon,. conjealed egg and a pint of orange CORDIAL.. We couldn't get out of there quick enough, and won't be returning.

Hafeez Azad, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback. My sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay. I have investigated this further and have taken the necessary actions to improve the standards of the rooms. As you know the refurbishment is still undergoing and hence the reason of covering the carpet to protect from any damages. The Robes, Slippers has been already ordered but due to the current situation, all deliveries have been delayed. I have asked the Breakfast chef to improve the quality as well. We don't want to lose you as a customer and I would like to offer you a 50% discount on your future stay with us and Dinner voucher for two at our Signature Steakhouse. Please let me know when you are in the area so that I can personally arrange this for you. Once again, my sincere apologies . Looking forward to welcoming you to the hotel. Regards

"The best Hotel in Manchester"

5
Enzoui, London, United Kingdom 12/06/2020

I Stayed for business, ALL facilities I needed, a beautiful room with desk and super clean room. and steakhouse restaurant that made my night amazing after long day working. Toke some beautiful sunset pictures with this unique beautiful building. Staff are polite/friendly . It so close to old Trafford stadium and tram is only 1min walk that can take you anywhere in town within 10min. Thank you guys

Hafeez Azad, Guest Services / Front Office at Trafford Hall Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us . Feedback like yours helps us to improve our standards. Regards

"Nice hotel near Manchester United Football stadium"

5
User 20/05/2020

We had a lovely stay at this eclectic hotel back in Feb 2020. The staff were very polite and friendly. The breakfast was fantastic, plenty of parking space. Walking distance to Man aunt stadium. Would definitely stay again.

"Wow - what a difference from 2 years ago!"

5
laurencgrant, London, United Kingdom 17/05/2020

I stayed here 2 years ago when the condition of the hotel wasn't at its best (although the service received made up for the shortfall).. I wasn't aware of the renovation when I booked again but what a lovely surprise it was. The grand staircase has finally reached its potential, perfect for wedding or event photoshoot (reminds me of St Pancras International hotel staircase). The decor of the rooms is simple and yet luxurious. The bed was sooo comfortable that I asked for the details of the mattress! Fantastic work guys, I can't to return soon. If anyone asks me for a place to stay in Manchester, it will definitely be Trafford Hall Hotel. Free parking, excellent service, amazing building, luxury rooms, convenient location, and reasonable prices! What more could you want?

"Excellent Makeover"

5
User 07/05/2020

This is my second visit. During this lock-down I had to stay here end of March. The rooms have been renovated with highest standard. I stayed in a Classic room and was definitely worth it. The hotel is going thru its renovation and changes. The price was reasonable and staff are friendly. Will definitely stay again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.