Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Hotel du Nord, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Macon

313 quai Jean Jaures, 71000, Macon, France - See on a map
Hotel du Nord, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - BWSUREMACON The Hotel du Nord, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is ideally located in the center of Macon. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Put your suitcases in a cozy 3 Star hotel, completely renovated in 2020, with original Scandinavian decoration. In the heart of the city, this house-hotel seduces by its ideal location near the main means of transport, but also by its atypical structure. Located on the banks of the Saone in the city center, the hotel provides a relaxing break from everyday routine. An underground and video-surveillance car park just 500 meters away and parking spaces around the hotel make it easier to get around by car before returning to your room. Family, atypical and decorated in the purest Scandinavian tradition, this hotel allows you to rest for a few days while discovering the sites of interest in the region.

Sure Hotel Collection

Hotel du Nord

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 5 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
2
Very Good
2
Average
0
Poor
0
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
1
Couples Couples
2
Family Family
1
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great little hotel"

5
simonw982, Auckland, New Zealand 24/06/2019

We stopped here for the night enroute to Paris. Very clean, stylishly refurbished and with excellent friendly staff. Well located with plenty of parking options nearby. Small rooms but quite adequate.

Hotel_du_Nord71, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Nord, responded to this review
Hello, We thank you for your feedback Our hotel is getting a new look, and we look forward to welcoming you in March at our new Sure Hotel by BestWestern. Best regards

"Ideal for stopover"

4
MidlandsRascal, Shrewsbury, United Kingdom 31/05/2019

This is one of the older smaller hotels in France run by the owners.As with so many of these, it is better inside than it looks from the street. The breakfast is a simple affair, - as with many hotels in France- but more than adequate to get you on your way. Free parking is available either on street ( about 100 metres) or a little further to a car park, also free in May.If you need to use the payment meters to park they are not that expensive ( and even take a lunch time off).Our room was quite small but clean with a good bed. The river view was appreciated but there was a little noise from the road outside. If you are using here for a stop over it is easy to find, being on the main (D) road.Beware however that reception is not open over lunch time nor late in the evening.An easy level walk into the town centre.

Hotel_du_Nord71, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Nord, responded to this review
Hello, We thank you for your feedback Our hotel is getting a new look, and we look forward to welcome you in March in our new Sure Hotel by BestWestern. Best regards

"Mini tour of Burgundy by bike - pt 2"

4
luxdudu, Edinburgh, United Kingdom 20/05/2019

Second night stopover on our mini cycle tour round Burgundy. Hotel was clean, good value with friendly staff. Comfortable rooms made for a good night rest. Added bonus of a lock up (just a few meters round the side of the hotel for our bikes) Happy to recommend this hotel especially as there was no over priced bottles Rose to hand

Hotel_du_Nord71, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Nord, responded to this review
Bonjour, Nous vous remercions pour votre retour d'expérience Notre établissement fait peau neuve, et nous serions ravis de pouvoir vous accueillir dès le mois de Mars dans notre nouvel établissement Sure Hotel by BestWestern. cordialement.

"Comfortable hotel, charming staff."

5
Christopher G, Bourbon-Lancy, Bourgogne, France 26/02/2019

My wife and I opted to pay a little extra for a superior room with king-size bed and a view across the River Saone. We were not disappointed. The hotel is on a busy main road but the room was triple-glazed so traffic was inaudible. Good quality shower room, and a decent, if simple continental breakfast. Free wifi too, and the receptionist had good English (though we mostly used our French). Downsides? No restaurant for an evening meal, and parking is hard to find outside, with meters from 8am to 6.30pm. We would use it again.

Hotel_du_Nord71, Propriétaire at Hotel Du Nord, responded to this review
Hello, We thank you for your feedback Our hotel is getting a new look, and we look forward to welcome you in March at our new Sure Hotel by BestWestern. Best regards

"Beware this was not what we thought we had booked."

3
katefromglasgow, Glasgow, United Kingdom 25/11/2018

My review covers bookings at the Hotel du Nord and nearby Hotel Europe owned by the same group. In November the hotel was apparently undergoing refurbishment. We were transferred to a nearby hotel owned by the same group. The replacement hotel was the nearby European and Angleterre (ostensibly a better hotel). 'Free parking' for either hotel is on a busy street where, even in November, it was difficult to find a space and you must be prepared to rise early and move your car or face a fine. Otherwise off street parking is 15 euros. Our questions about the change of hotel and what was now included were dealt with very abruptly. A continental breakfast which we thought was free, was now 7euros each. Next morning we were rudely accosted in the dining room when we helped ourselves to a drop more coffee. Apparently our deal covered only one cup, two would only be possible if we paid the full breakfast priced at 14 euros each! So no second cup of cona coffee. It wasn't so much the money involved in these changes but the very poor way in which all this was dealt with. We arrived as we explained to the managers after a long journey in atrocious weather. So yes the beds were comfy but the service on a wet November night and the following morning was absolutely lousy!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.