ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, Ludwigshafen

3.0/5  - basé sur 225 notations.
Pasadena Allee 4, 67059, Ludwigshafen, Germany - See map
Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen - Hotel Exterior The Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen is ideally located in the center of Ludwigshafen. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Located centrally but quietly, the Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen awaits the business as well as the leisure traveler with elegant comfort and individual service. The 192 guest rooms and suites are of international standard. Eight conference rooms all with natural daylight and equipped with modern conference technology, accommodate up to 200 people and provide the perfect setting for successful meetings and banquets. The Landhaus Restaurant serves breakfast, lunch and dinner while the Bibliothek is the perfect place for private functions in an elegant atmosphere, or enjoy snacks and cocktails in the cozy bar. At the end of a long day, the fitness area with swimming pool, sauna, solarium and workout equipment offers recreation. Parking facilities are available free of charge. Ludwigshafen, the city by the Rhine, is considered to be the gateway to the Palatinate with its romantic towns, through which the Deutsche Weinstrasse winds its way. The Odenwald forest, also, is close to the city. For those who wish to relax indoors after an excursion or at the end of a hard day at work, the Best Western Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen also has a swimming pool with sauna and solarium for your use.

Best Western

Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 225 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
24
Very Good
66
Average
83
Poor
20
Terrible
32
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
124
Couples Couples
27
Family Family
27
Friends getaway Friends getaway
18
Solo travel Solo travel
25
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice place just a few problems"

3
24/07/2018

Location not the best, Hotel is fine overall, rooms large but they need to change air con units in bedrooms as they are pre historic and it sounds like a generator in the room. They need outside vermin control because outside on the terrace it is full of mice and rats when the sun goes down. Food is very nice, the staff are really friendly. The few problems I encountered can easily be rectified.

"Average hotel"

3
06/06/2018

Had gone in a group of around 25 paxx from india. The hotel is small . Rooms are average size with absolutely no amenities. My room Didn't even have a tea maker. The p kya point was the bathroom was sparkling clean. Not a hotel to be visted with family

"Okay place to stay, clean, and convenient"

3
27/04/2018

We stayed here with a group of students. The hotel was clean and suitable for our needs. Management was helpful and the wi-fi worked with no problems. We asked for hot tea and some dessert after the kitchen closed and the staff assisted us immediately. As you have read the place needs an upgrade. That said, it was quite satisfactory.

"so and so"

3
20/04/2018

old structure, we decided to sleep here because only 5 minutes far from our offices. Big rooms and bathroom, but the impression is that a "refresh" would improve the level of the hotel. Quite good quality the restaurant, good breackfast. Professional personnel

"convenient, close to BASF"

3
26/02/2018

I took this hotel as it was very close to BASF. I know this hotel quite well. Ok, it has been mentioned before, it would need an update, but it does have a swimming pool and a sauna which is nice after a hard working day. Less ok was the room I had this time. It faced the railway station and it was quite noisy when freighttrains passed by. Staff is reall friendly, it strikes me that the same people work here since I first visited.

"Central location in Ludwigshafen ok for one night"

3
30/01/2018

The BW in Ludwigshafen must have been a great hotel when it was built, many years ago. But now, let's face it, it needs updating. Central heating in the room is very noisy and lacks temperature control; it was extremely hot in the room. you do hear the traffic quite well as the windows are not the latest state of the art. But the hotel has a good size swimming pool and a great sauna, which is not that common, one of the few reasons I do come here every now and then. I slept quite well this time. If you arrive late, the parking lot is quite full. But for those who arrive by train: ideal, as you're near the railway station. Downtown is on walking distance.

"A disgrace to Best Western"

2
24/01/2018

I have traveled quite a lot in Europe and the US and often uses BW hotels and motels because I could always count on them having at least a minimal standard, be clean (the worst were reasonably clean), etc. In Europe, my experience so far was that BW even surpassed US standards. Not in this one though: It starts on the outside where the old hotel name is still visible over the entrance, and the BW sign just bolted over them. On the steps to the entrance door, a collection of empty German beer bottles greeted me. Staff is very transaction oriented you get checked in getting a real key and a short intro how the wifi access works that's it. The room was a shock: Stains everywhere carpet, upholstery, wallpaper. Furniture including the bed is worn down to rock bottom. With all that it does not help much that the room and bath were clean, It does not make me feel comfortable. There is an old AC in the room, but it heats by default and cannot be turned off, one could open the window to compensate only to experience trains passing and airplanes in approach ... Some parts of the hotel have been refurbished like the elevators and apparently the occasional room door. The rest has the charm of the late 1970s. The hotel features a pool and a sauna in good condition but the pool floor is very very warm, and one can smell chlorine four stories up. Wifi is slow but works even in the more remote rooms. This hotel needs to be closed down and redone entirely; I cannot understand how a brand like BW which claims to be so keen on standards can let this be open for business. Breakfast is a highlight; it features a rich buffet selection of fresh fruits, healthier and not so healthy choices, his and the intact hygiene of the room moves my review to 2 points instead of one. Never again

"Perfect for short business stopovers"

4
03/10/2017

The room was clean and bed was comfortable, could do with some updated furnishings, as there were some old stains on the carpet, and the key locks on the doors could be updated to more secure card key doors. Breakfast was well stocked with a good variety of foods. Overall I had a comfortable 2 night stay.

"Unless you are Satan, stay somewhere else"

1
29/06/2017

Our group was booked into this 6 story hotel for 1 long night. Upon check-in at 7 PM, rooms were very warm but spacious and clean, lobby was roomy. Some rooms had portable fans in them. None of the Elec outlets would work with either my converter or my adapter (both had worked fine in four other hotels across four countries.) Room lamps were hardwired into walls. Fired up the room AC unit and went down to dinner, food was good. That's when we were told by a staff member that the hotel is slated for tear-down sometime next year, so they are not spending on infrastructure. AC units do not work (hence the few portable fans). Only 1 window opened (inward) & should have only opened about 3 inches but catch was broken. It could swing open 1 m before snagging on drapery (a bit scary on 6th floor!) Around 10PM the room temp had dropped to 85 F, when room filled with cigarette smoke from the guy next door smoking out HIS open window. Had to close mine and swelter - 86.2 degrees at 3AM - or else try to sleep in a haze of tobacco smoke. No fans left, could not plug in my own little fan or charge phone because of non-working Elec outlets. Cold showers of little use. Gave up at 4AM, packed, finished night roasting in lobby. So maybe comfortable if you are Satan & used to the temps of Hell. Otherwise, go elsewhere. Feel sorry for staff and manager, not much they can do. Corporate ought to be ashamed of itself.

"This is an old, dirty and hot place, you should stay away"

1
27/06/2017

They lie on their website: quote This 4-star hotel is within close proximity of Mannheim Jesuit Church and Schloss Mannheim. Rooms Make yourself at home in one of the 192 air-conditioned guestrooms. unquote There is NO Airconat all,the place its dirty, rooms are smelling, I wonder who gave the m 4 stars. stay away from this place.

"HOT!!!!!"

1
26/06/2017

Ridiculously hot rooms. No AC. Pick another hotel. Can't give any other feedback yet because I can't get past the room temperature. If you must stay here in the summer, make sure you have a room on the backside. Front side rooms in the afternoon are probably 90 degrees

"Dirty, outdated, and no A/C"

1
18/06/2017

Dirty, outdated, and rude staff. Avoid this place - it feels like it hasn't been updated (or cleaned!) since the 1970s. Well, maybe it's been cleaned a bit, but the carpets and sinks are flithy (see my photos) The commons areas are decent and it's nice that it has a pool, but it feels like a hotel that needs A LOT of work to bring it up to modern standards. The location is a bit strange too - it sits across from a train station in the middle of what appears to be a deserted business park — very industrial feeling and not very friendly (though the pizza place/diner across the street is actually reasonably good). Also, the staff refuses to turn on the A/C, even when there are signs in the room asking you to call down to the front desk if you want it on - absurd!

"Hot as Hell"

1
11/06/2017

No AC and window opened about three inches. There was fans in the rooms that blew hot air and made it worst. Trains much run 24/7 because all night long that was all you heard. Next morning took us 45 mins to get an elevator from 6th floor to get to the lobby. I don't recommend this hotel !!!

"Poor service, low quality rooms"

2
18/05/2017

Staff was not very friendly or just indifferent it's hard to tell which. The beds were very hard and the pillows were extremely flat even when I put 2 together. There was also no iron available in the room or when I asked the front desk. When I called there was no "let me see if I can find one for you" just an "I'm sorry I can't help you" I even went downstairs and asked again if there was any way my shirt could get ironed. The answer was the same.

"Average old hotel with horrible beds "

3
07/12/2016

Came with tour group for one night stayover : The good (1) water pressure is good and water heater is good. (2) rooms heater is good The bad (1) rooms are old & dusty (2) pillows are way too flat and mattress sink in when u sleep on it (3) wifi not that strong (4) bathtub cramp and too high for easy access (5) limited breakfast choice Won't stay again if I'm back

"Difficult to give a fair rating"

4
18/10/2016

The Best Western Leoso has many things that are great for business travelers - so I was tempted to give it a 5 star rating. However the rooms are just so dated that 5 stars would be so much overrated. It is really a shame. What I liked + Large parking area including covered parking for 8 EUR a night - what a great offer for a city hotel. + Free WiFi with really good speed + Very friendly service - from check-in, restaurant service, breakfast service all the way to check-out. They really made my day. + Large rooms that are twice the average size of a usual hotel including a large entrance area. + Clean and quiet even with the street next to it (good windows). + Large flatscreen TVs with all channels you ever need + Lots of power outlets + Good restaurant with a cozy living room atmosphere (see picture) and again a very friendly service. Good wine list. + Fast and modern elevators + Pretty new beds - cozy and for a good night sleep. What I did not like + The room! It is soooooo 80s style and dated. What a shame. What could be done here in the space available. Why is there this large entrance and a small bathroom behind. This could be remodeled so easily with large walk in showers and make this hotel a real 5 star+ hotel.

"Good for one night stay"

4
16/09/2016

Reception is helpful and efficient, the rooms big and clean. Big TV but only a few working programs. The swimming pool and sauna are good and have convenient opening hours. The breakfast was rich, the dinner dull one night and O.K. the other. The rooms are hot or climatisation out of order - much noise but no cooling. The rooms in lower floors and to the railway have a lot of noise. The center is only a few minutes away on foot!

"Just a place to sleep"

4
16/09/2016

Only needing a stay for the night while travelling we came across the Best Western. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms are more then complete, just airconditioning is outdated and a bit noisy (We stayed during a very warm day). Very good international breakfast.

"Great!"

5
12/09/2016

Hotel was a great short stay place to be in. All facilities are hoof. Plenty of room in the rooms. Staff are very helpful & attentive. My step dad passed away in Germany & the hotel staff couldn't do enough. Great place to stay.

"Convenient hotel with great indoor swimming pool"

3
17/08/2016

slightly in need for update. the heating system always puzzles me. Great breakfast and friendly staff. A bit noisy due to the railways nearby. The spa and swimming pool are the best feature of the hotel. On walking distance of Ludwigshafen city and close to all public transport. Ideal for business.

"One Night Stay with EF Tour"

3
08/07/2016

Average at best. Had higher expectations considering this is an international chain. Had dinner and boxed breakfast and food was fine, however, rooms were a little dated and the smoking balconies were packed and the odor made it's way into the hall and rooms. Perfectly fine for a one night stay on the way to somewhere else.

"Vacation trip on Germany"

3
28/06/2016

Very nice personnel. Really good location, good connections everywhere - tramp, train, buss, car. I.e. Only 25 mins to Heidelberg by s-bahn. Good breakfast. But the location environment big minus, it was not nice at all. Rooms - the air condition was old and loud. The room was big enough but it as all rooms and corridores require renovation, no need for floor carpets, the walls were "dirty" yellow. We did not use the swimming pool but that looked ok.

"You must read THIS"

4
14/05/2016

Don't be put off by the previous reviews I really don't know what some people expect......... This is the second or third time we have stayed over here whilst traveling to CZ. Our room was large with two double beds,air conditioned and free mini bar. It was spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet is great vast choice available and dinner menu is good. If anything the portions at dinner are too big. "Nick" in the bar can't do enough for you and speaks excellent English. Car parking charges are not excessive for city centre and are advertised on the booking site. At least you know you car and goods are safe. This city centre hotel is what it is, a city centre business hotel busy in the week and quiet at weekends. Don't be put off by the negative reviews, I really think some people expect 5 star plus quality for 2 star prices.

Steffen M, Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Thank you for staying with us again and for this information for future guests. Best regards Steffen Mahle Manager

"GO SOMEWHERE ELSE!"

1
06/05/2016

This is one of the worst hotels that I have been to. Our room's toilet still had traces of feces in it, the wifi was terribly slow (and it kept on disconnecting), the room's carpet had stains on it, the plates in the restaurant were dirty, and there were no air conditioners in the rooms. Rooms are outdated, and If you have plans of staying here you ought to think twice. Don't come here, anywhere else would be better.

"In need of a refurb"

3
21/02/2016

A functional hotel located in middle of city. It is though in need of a refurb and the décor is very dated. BEWARE of hidden parking charge and ask for room away from train line if you want any sleep.

Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear Sir, thank you for your feedback in respect of your recent stay. We apologize that you have not been aware of our parking fee of 8 Euro/day which is reasonably low in comparison to our competitors. We mention those on our various websites. We would be happy to welcome you again on your next trip to Germany and remain with best regards A. Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager

"Functional hotel for travellers"

3
13/02/2016

Hotel was clean and staff helpful and friendly. However decor was like something out of the 1970s, big long soulless corridors with what seems like infinite bedrooms off either side. Bed was not quite a small double but just a bit bigger than a single. Air-con noisy and bulky in corner of the room. Good for business travellers looking for somewhere clean to stay a night or two but wouldn't take the wife or family!

Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to inform you that a decision has been made to renovate our comfort floor and a sample room has been commissioned. We apologize for the noisy air con in your room and would have loved to offer you a change of rooms during your stay. With best regards Alexandra Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager

"Great location for travel"

4
15/12/2015

This hotel is positioned next to Ludwigshafen train station and above a tram station so it is ideal if you want to explore the local area. The staff were friendly especially the bar staff. Rooms were well furnished and large. The decor is slightly dated but didn't detract from ease of accessing all facilities. Unfortunately didn't get a chance to try out the pool as too busy exploring the local Christmas markets Would definitely stay here again

626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear Simone, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Alexandra Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen

"needs a re-furb"

3
19/10/2015

Nice reception and restaurant but the rooms have old windows that do not muffle the road, train or airport noise! Rooms are adequately serviced and clean but getting tired. One night here is fine but just do not expect a new BW experience!

626ALi626, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for your feedback. We just installed new elevators as well as new large TV screens in all rooms. Further renovations are planned and will commence shortly. We hope seeing you again and remain with best regards Alexandra Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager

"On route to the Netherlands, ideally located"

4
02/09/2015

We booked this hotel on route from Zürich to the Netherlands and for us it was ideally located near the Autobahn. Rooms were roomy, beds a bit hard, bathroom was ok and all neccesities. Personel was friendly and the breakfast room nice and the breakfast consisted of English breakfast items, breads, cereals, fruits, cold cuts, juices, coffee and tea.

Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that you liked our central location and hope seeing you again soon. With best regards, Alexandra Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager

"Nice hotel next to the railwaystation in ludwigshafen"

4
30/07/2015

The rooms are nice and big with two twin beds a nice renovated bathroom with a bath and hairdryer. Further they have a fridge, nice desk little table with two seats. The room has airco and free wifi in the room. The breakfast is included and very good with scrambled eggs, boiled eggs, bacon etc. Different kind of bread, fruit, cereals etc. The hotel also has a little pool and sauna you can use. The location is very good close to the railwaystation so you can easily go to mannheim and heidelberg.

Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your positive feedback and are glad that you liked your stay in our hotel and your accomodation in the city center of Ludwigshafen, close to the station. We hope seeing you again and remain with best regards, Alexandra Lichtenstein, Guest Relation Manager

"Not great"

2
30/06/2015

Nice size room. Thats about it. Aircon is noisy and useless. I'd rather have an older tv than the Singer aircon unit that looks at least 30 years old. Wifi dreadful - used my 4G phone connection as a hotspot. Maid service late - it was the afternoon and toiletries not checked - shower gel still empty!

Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the inconveniences and will do our very best to improve the given service. There will be immediate discussions with the mentioned departments! However, please note that we offer high speed WLAN as an additional service! We hope seeing you again and remain with best regards A. Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager LEOSO Hotels

""Old" Hotel, absolutely friendly staff."

3
21/04/2015

I stay for 4 nights in the hotel. The first impression, when I saw the building: OLD. Ok that means nothing, perhaps the interior is much better, but when I entered the big disillusion followed. On the reception the staff was absolutely friendly and very helpfully. I wish this kind of staff would be in other hotels. Well I got my room key. The room: Oh where should I start. The corners in the shelfs were dusty. The door from the minibar was broken, not bad, but for a 4 star hotel....you know what I mean. The big problem, the air conditioner didn't work properly. I had a room to the south. All the day the sun was shining in. When you entered the room in the evening, it was so hot. I had luck, that it was possible to open the window. Otherwise I had to change the room. Next point: The windows. Only single-pane windows. in the front of the hotel you have the rail-road. To loud! Internet was not useful, to slow. The breakfast was perfect.

Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear Sir, thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize that you have not been completely satisfied. Please note that further renovations are already planned. Our elevators have been completely renewed in the past weeks, every room will be equipped with new 42" flatscreen TVs and a sample room has already been ordered and will be completed by September this year. We hope seeing you again soon to convince you of our superior service. With best regards A. Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager

"Pleasant but smelly"

3
12/02/2015

Stayed 2 nights on business. Took a non-smoking room, walked in, and the room was uncomfortably hot. The massive air conditioning unit was left on full power and on "heat" so I figured it wouldn't be a biggie, because there was a "cool" button next to it. Pressed it and the air blown out of the machine was the same temperature as when on heating mode, so I switched it off completely and just opened the window. Worked. The room service worked fine, minibar had a nice selection of drinks, restaurant was OK. I was pleased to see that the hotel had a sauna + pool area, which was nice (the showers could be redone). There was a problem, though. There was a damp smell everywhere in the hotel. I didn't notice it in my room so much because the window was open all the time, but did notice it as soon as I opened the door to the hallway. My clothes smelled horrible after the stay, and it was neither me or the cigarette smoke. Also, the wi-fi was unreliable at best. Kept disconnecting and was slow. A big plus, and absolutely the best part of the hotel was the staff. Very helpful, very happy, spoke good English, and especially the lovely ladies at the reception desk deserve a big thank you from both me and management.

Alexandra L, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Leoso Hotel Ludwigshafen, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you very much for taking your time to give us your feedback in respect of your recent stay. We apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. Thank you for the compliments to our staff. We hope seeing you again soon, so that we will be able to convince you of our superior service. Best regards, Alexandra Lichtenstein Guest Relation Manager