ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, Lourdes

4.5/5  - basé sur 101 notations.
22 avenue Peyramale, 65100, Lourdes, France - See map
Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA - Exterior The Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA is ideally located in the center of Lourdes. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Come and discover this 4 Star hotel with 31 rooms including two physically challenged rooms and seven suites with private terraces. The Best Western Plus® Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA offers you a conference room with all the equipment necessary. We also provide a wellness center with a spa, a sauna, and a massage room with a garden. Close to the Sanctuary of Notre Dame de Lourdes where Bernadette Soubirous has seen the Virgin Mary's apparition. The sanctuary counts more than 60 miraculous cures registered by Lords. The Best Western Plus® Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, is situated in an important step in the Lourdes' pilgrimage.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Valet parking
    Valet parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 101 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
59
Very Good
32
Average
9
Poor
0
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
4
Couples Couples
50
Family Family
23
Friends getaway Friends getaway
15
Solo travel Solo travel
3
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Good value and clean."

4
12/10/2018

Nice hotel with very helpful staff. Little balcony overlooking the Gave river and into the mountains. Short walk to the Grotto and far enough away from the crowds. Took a nice drive up into the Pyrennees…beautiful.

"Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite"

5
06/10/2018

As far as I am concerned, the best hotel in Lourdes. 5 minutes walk to the Sanctuary. A few minutes from shops and restaurants. Professional, courteous and helpful staff. Balcony In the nice, clean good size bedroom overlooking the Gave River. Very good Buffet breakfast. This is the only hotel I would consider in the future, as I go to Lourdes every year.

"Very Nice boutique hotel."

4
04/10/2018

I had booked this hotel on my trip with my wife to Lourdes and we very happy to stay there as it's walking distance to Notre Dame santuary.Its got a fabulous view overlooking the river and everything is close within walking distance.They serve an excellent breakfast.

"Excellent location and comfortable hotel "

5
03/10/2018

Stayed here 2 nights, perfect location great rooms and very comfortable. The bathrooms have a bathtub and the amenities are great People at the front desk were very nice and there is a small business center where I was able to print my boarding pass The hotel includes parking spot which is just in front and complimentary I will definitely recommend it to everyone!

"Reasonable stay"

4
24/09/2018

We stopped here for 2 nights on a road trip. Lovely hotel in a good spot, it's been modernised but on the cheap. We had a River view and small balcony. There was noise from loud groups walking down the street. Parking - the hotel parking is away from the hotel and costs €15. There are spaces outside the hotel, €2 an hour between 0900 and 1800. Use those, if you park after 1800 and put your money in then, it automatically adds to the next morning so no need to rush out the next morning.

"Lourdes with great location"

4
22/09/2018

We booked 2 nights here. Asked for a river view room and was kindly given said room. Front desk staff were very sweet & wonderful and spoke great english. We did not opt for breakfast included as there are so many Cafe's in Lourdes to choose from. Our room had french doors that opened onto a small balcony, not really big enough to sit on but fresh air was lovely. Nice bathroom and separate toilet. Wish we stayed another night here.Location is fantastic, easy walking distance to the Grotto etc. My only wish would be for a bigger bed in the room for us both. they do have an elevator which is great.

"3 Weeks at the BW"

4
14/09/2018

I spent about 3 weeks here at the Rive Droite. A nice clean quiet hotel in the heart of the town with great views of the river and a small balcony. The internet could be spotting depending on your room location. I settled on the 1st floor over the lobby which had generally good reception. Good glazing as the rooms were quiet. A little pricey for the area but was worth it considering the other options. Nice big TV with HDMI/USB connections and was able to use an Amazon FireStick once you logged in and the AC was nice and cool. Continental breakfast was served up each day which was included but the parking was 600 meters away at 15 Euros a day but in a locked parking lot.

"lovely stay at best western rive droit plus lourdes"

5
27/08/2018

my wife and i just spent 5 wonderfull days in this hotel. very clean, modern, highly educated family staff, very good breakfast, lovely view from balcony mountains, river and castle. they organised a taxi transfer from airport upon arrival and another transfer on departure. on arrival we had a delay of 1 hour but still taxi was there for us excellent this hotel is a nice 5 minuite walk to the holy domain. we will surely go back to OUR FRIENDS as we go to lourdes very frequently and will never change BEST WESTERN HOTEL RIVE DROIT PLUS, our gem of a place in WONDERFULL LOURDES

"Trip to Lourdes"

5
27/08/2018

Very pleased with this hotel. It is slightly out of all the congestion which is very nice. Nice eatery a few steps away from hotel for sandwiches. Easy walk to the grotto 10 minutes. Taxi ride from train station to hotel is less then 10 minutes. Very clean room friendly staff. Breakfast not included in stay though

"Practically perfect in every way!"

5
01/08/2018

I stayed at the Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite for a week and felt very at home here. The owners and staff truly exceeded all expectations from their friendly welcomes and willingness to help to their accommodating attitude, providing us with space for bikes and a pram and assisting with parking. They constantly went the extra mile. The room was large, modern, clean and quiet. With the windows closed, you can't hear any noise from outside. I've never slept in such a comfortable bed in any other hotel. The breakfast was wonderful with a great selection of fruits, breads, cakes and pastries, cheeses & cold cut meats as well as jams. The location of the hotel was ideal as it was close enough to the outskirts to get out quickly on the bikes or running, but also situated within a short walking distance of the shops, restaurants and sights of Lourdes. I have no doubt that this will be my first choice of hotel the next time I'm back in Lourdes.

572contact, Propriétaire at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, responded to this review
Dear Caroline and Robert We follow your very nice comment that touched us very much The management and all staff thank you for your stay and this beautiful meeting. Looking forward to seeing you soon. Best regards

"The staff did not have any manners."

1
24/07/2018

Me and my girlfriend stayed there for a weekend. First the receptionist gave us the keys to a room which was occupied by other guests. Then the receptionist gave us a horrible room, after we complained he gave us a better room. We felt that we were insulted by the staff. So we will not recommend this hotel to anyone.

572contact, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, responded to this review
Hello sir, We follow your comment that we seem somewhat inconsistent. In order to understand you can tell us your room number and dates of your stay because we can not identify you with your name on our software. With our thanks and looking forward to reading you Best regards The reception

"Lovely hotel and helpful staff"

5
15/07/2018

We stayed here for two nights with our two young children. We had a suite with double bed, sofa bed and space for a cot. The room was spotless, the beds were comfy and there were clarins toiletries. The staff were very helpful with our luggage and also with our children. The breakfast was brilliant. We would definitely stay here again if we were in Lourdes.

"My stay in Lourdes, France"

3
01/07/2018

The hotel staffs are very friendly and helpful, my room was small but bathroom was fine but in excellent location near the sanctuary, the hotel rate was okay but does not include breakfast.but overall my point of staying here is to go to the sanctuary it is still a plus for a five minutes walk.

"Return to Lourdes ....fab place to stay ...see you next year!"

5
11/06/2018

We stayed here for 3 nights from 23rd to 26th May. Having being to Lourdes many times in the past on pilgrimage with my family run parish trips its been a few years since we were in Lourdes. Myself and my husband and grandma brought my mum and dad (their first time in Lourdes). The hotel is perfect its overlooking the river Gave its near to bars and restaurants and more importantly very close to the Sanctury and Grotto. The hotel is beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The staff are all very helpful and friendly. Our room was at the front of the hotel so we got our own little balcony and it was lovely leaving it open to listen to the river and get the breeze during the night!! Just a quick point before booking this hotel it stated free on street parking which when we arrived wasnt the case .... im wondering if it changes as the pilgrimage season gets under way. My mum and Dad drove down to Lourdes from the Uk and due to the street parking issue paid to park the car in the hotel car park over the river at €15 a day so this needs factoring into spending money/ budget. We had a fantastic stay here and will deffo be back to Lourdes and will deffo be looking at staying here again! Many thanks

"Great value hotel"

5
28/05/2018

This hotel is in an excellent location, on the river a 5 minute walk frome the Grotto. While our room was compact it was modern and had all the expected facilities including a fridge, hairdryer, safe and multinational TV channels. Limited room service is also available. The hotel has a nice dining room which offers an excellent cold breakfast which is diverse and high quality. No dinner service was on offer but it is well located for restaurants. The reception offers alcoholic and non alcoholic drinks. There is also a lovely jacuzzi and sauna room which you can hire for 40 euros an hour. Massages are available but we didn't try these. The staff are very helpful and friendly too.

"Great option when visiting Lourdes"

5
02/05/2018

Super hotel and just 5 minute walk to all that Lourdes has to offer. Brillant views and very nice room....with a clean and modern renovation. Really great staff. Will recommend to friends. Also, close to restaurants and shops.

"Small but nice"

4
26/04/2018

Good shower,big towels,adequate bathroom,smaller room. Friendly staff. Be sure to understand directions for their private parking. Across river and must get out of car to access keypad. Good location.

"GREAT LOCATION, GREAT VIEWS"

4
19/04/2018

Driving around France, we stayed here one night on 03/07 in room 403. Parking is available across the street by the river. When we were there parking was free. Upon entering the hotel you climb a small set of stairs, there is a wheelchair elevator to the right of the entrance. Check-in was smooth, efficient and pleasant. The elevator, like the hotel room is to European standards. The elevator held 2 large suitcases, and us but it was cramped. The room was also considerably smaller than in the US, but is adequate for a short stay. The hotel is located along the riverfront affording great views of the mountains, river and fort. It is a quick 10-minute walk to the Sanctuaries Notre-Dame de Lourdes, through quaint narrow streets. Breakfast is served in the dining room and offers a standard French breakfast. Eggs you poach or boil yourself. Very nice selection of pastries, bread, and croissants. As this was the off-season, the town was very quiet and lacked the throngs of people that you would expect. Total for the one night stay with taxes was €98. We would definitely stay here again if in Lourdes.

"River Views that Can't Be Beat"

5
02/04/2018

The Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite is a wonderful hotel to stay in when visiting Lourdes. It is approximately a four minute walk to the Sanctuary of Lourdes through the quaint village of Lourdes. The hotel has excellent views of the river and is situated on a quiet street. The staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was an extra option and was well worth it, with a large and varied selection. The hotel was also within a short walking distance of other tourist attractions is Lourdes as well as excellent restaurants and shopping. We will stay here again on any future visits to Lourdes.

"Lovely boutique hotel"

5
14/02/2018

A very lovely boutique hotel facing a river and 7mins walking distance to the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes. Check in was swift and pleasant. Unfortunately we came during mid January and the entire town seemed dead, which left us very little options for dining & sight-seeing. Most shops, hotels and even the largest supermarket just right outside the Sanctuary were closed. We had like about 4 dining options which we had to walk about 10-15mins to. Pic du Jer was closed and when I checked with the reception, they didn't know what was closed or opened. Only the Chateau Fort was open. Souvenir shops right outside the sanctuary were open. The room itself was pretty small but the bed was comfortable with all the amenities of a good hotel: water kettle, toiletries, etc. There is also a tiny balcony (fitting 1pax) which you can open out to view the lovely river. Daily breakfast was included at the ground floor cafe. Standard french breakfast of baguette, bread, cakes, eggs (boiled, poached), coffee/tea/milk, cheese, yogurt, fruits. i enjoyed the clementines! Hotel staff were polite and friendly and the overall stay experience was wonderful. Tip: To get to the hotel, we took a £2 bus from the airport to the Gare SNCF (15mins) and took a taxi £9 from Gare SNCF (5mins) to the hotel. On my return, i took a taxi straight from Best Western hotel to the airport and it costed £35! Look out for the bus schedule at the airport entrance.

"Lovely hotel."

4
22/01/2018

stayed here for one night last November when Lourdes was a lot more quiet its a 5 to 7 min walk to the Shrine the hotel has a great view of the river and mountains across well maintained and very conveniently Located.

"Great location.... average hotel"

3
21/01/2018

Location is about 5 (or so) minutes walk from the Sanctuary, hotel itself has a great view of the mountain and river across from it. We came here on an off season, which was quiet. Hotel staff were helpful, unfortunately the room, while it had a small balcony, were very small. The instruction for using safe deposit box were incorrectly listed, which resulted in an unforgettable unfortunate personal experience, which we can only blame ourselves for. Not much place to eat as it was off season but we found some good local eateries.

"Clean, modern, pricy for Lourdes"

3
06/12/2017

Stayed here for two nights in early December when Lourdes appeared dead, and lacking the usual crowds of pilgrims/tourists. Good location right by the rived and less than 10 minutes walk to the Grotto. Rooms are relatively small, and the double bed was not really meant for two people. I guess there are more expensive rooms in the hotel which are larger in size, but at 90 euros a night in the middle of non-touristy season, I guess we were expecting more. But otherwise, more than adequate accommodation with a nice view in the center of Lourdes.

"Excellent "

5
20/11/2017

The hotel is centrally located , a 5 to 8 minute walk to the sanctuary and around 10 minutes to the city center on another direction. The room was tastefully decorated, we had a balcony overlooking the river and very picturesque. Beds are very comfortable. Bathroom separate from the toilet. Very clean. Heater was working very well. It was -2 at night during our stay. Slept comfortably during our two night stay. Toiletries provided are of good quality. You just have to ask for the toothbrush from the front desk although I forgot to ask if they had slippers. Staff spoke English very well and very helpful and friendly. My only regret was not having booked the breakfast since most of the testosterone were closed for the winter season.

"Wonderful location"

4
03/11/2017

It really is in a very good location. Short walks to both the Grotto, and restaurants. We were able to park in spaces reserved for hotel clients, free. Our room was small, and the double bed much smaller than we are used to. The plus points, it was really stylish indeed, everything worked perfectly, the toilet was separate from the bathroom, nice bathroom products, the small bed was extremely comfortable.. Our breakfast was included. We enjoyed it, especially the pasteis de nata which were a real and welcome surprise. Freshly made eggs, lots of cold cuts and cheese, yogurts, fruit, all the usual, very high quality though. The staff were so very friendly. Recommended.

"Trip to Lourdes"

5
23/09/2017

We were very satisfied with the location of this Best Western Hotel. Everything was great with the facility and room. We recommend this hotel to others traveling to Lourdes. Best of luck in future years of service.

"A Perfect Stay"

5
23/09/2017

A fantastic modern, clean and happy hotel in Lourdes. A great location over looking the river, right by lots of eateries/shops/cafes and just around the corner from the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Lourdes. The staff were so friendly and could not do enough for my disabled mother and myself. The hotel manager Benoit Casterot was fantastic, he spoke perfect English as well as Spanish and German. He helped us organise wheelchair hire and gave us all the information for the area we required. The rooms were as great size and spotless, they had a mini bar, tea & coffee making facilities as well of many other little extras. The beds were really comfortable and you had a choice of pillows. The hotel also organised our airport transfers and these were cheaper than using a local taxi. Overall we had a great stay and I highly recommend this hotel.

"service with a smile"

4
06/09/2017

Stayed here while working on the Airport for a few days. The hotel is nice but nothing special. Haven't found a gym or anything but the room is fine, the parking included, the bed good and the internet fast. I have a room overlooking the river which is nice. Also the location, just these 30 meters away from the touristy area is quite perfect.

"The Very Best Choice in Lourdes!"

5
09/08/2017

After driving into clutter and mayhem of the commercialized Lourdes, I was so happy to find this perfectly appointed Modern hotel in the heart of Lourdes. It opened just a year ago and still looks brand new! It was the only hotel I found that had even a queen-sized bed (all others I tried only had doubles or twins). The staff was friendly, the wifi worked great, and the free breakfast was a treat (lots to choose from in a clean and friendly open room). The actual guest rooms are all clean and modern with Grohe fixtures. I loved this place!

"A bit expensive and disappointing breakfast"

3
10/06/2017

Hotel name: Best Western Plus Hotel Rive Droite Spa Hotel catagory: 4 stars Hotel location: central Hotel first impression: positive Reception: Warm and welcoming Room type: Superior Room number: 203 Room first impression: positive, recently remodelled Room size: on the smalls side for this price categorie Air conditioning: yes, worked very well and silently Safe: yes View from the room: street, water Beds: queen, comfortable, medium hard, two types of pillows Bathroom: adequate in terms of space, shower, 1 sink. Insufficient lighting near the sink (for shaving). Noise: no noise from other rooms, there is a suction vent in the toilet and bathroom that is always on and makes a lot of noise, closing the doors helps. Cleanliness: very clean Staff: friendly Breakfast, cost: €15 Breakfast choice: limited, fruit salad was not fresh Parking: free public parking 5 minute walk Pool: no WiFi: free, good reception with good speed on the toilet, mediocre reception in the rest of the room Remarks: I was asked if I had a Best Western membership card after I paid, I did (forgot), but it was already too late at this point. Staff asked me why I did not mention it at checkin, I was asking myself why they asked me when it was already too late. Paid: €191 for 1 night including breakfast Would I stay here again?: we stopped in Lourdes not because of religious reasons but because it offers a lot of choice in terms of hotels when traveling through the Pyrenees. Would stay in this particular hotel again but I would try booking last minute in order to get a better deal. We had dinner: in restaurant Alexandra, staff with an attitude, mediocre food but there are little to no other options in Lourdes. Plenty of pizza places.

"Perfect location in comfortable hottel"

5
08/06/2017

Stayed 3 nights while on short pilgrimage to Lourdes. Hotel is perfectly located about 5-7 minutes walk away from the Rosary Basilica. Our room was not large but was very comfortable (especially the beds) with balcony facing the Gave river. Biggest pluses were the air con & the kettle in the room! Bathroom had bath with shower over it & there was a separate toilet. Everything was immaculately clean. We did not eat in hotel as there are many cafes & bars in the vicinity. Staff were very friendly & helpful - we booked a taxi back to Tarbes airport through the hotel.

"Great Hotel, Great Location"

5
29/05/2017

Spent 3 nights in this really nice Hotel, with super helpful staff, spotless comfortable rooms and a substantial tasty breakfast. Our room with a small balcony overlooked the river. I would highly recommend this modern Hotel.

"A Pleasant Surprise"

4
19/04/2017

I don't usually stay at Best Western hotels and based on the price of the rooms I had relatively low expectations. The Best Western Plus Hotel LeRive Droite was a pleasant surprise. The location was excellent for walking to the Grotto and various pilgrimage sites of Lourdes. Our room had a balcony overlooking the river. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful (even though their ability to speak English was limited).

572contact, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind comments and for staying at our hotel. It's a pleasure to see you again The reception

"Nice clean rooms"

4
18/04/2017

My room on the 5th floor had a terrace in the back where I could enjoy an afternoon snack or happy hour. This hotel is in a good location to walk to everything. Very helpful staff. Breakfast buffet was good

572contact, Responsable réception at Best Western Plus Hotel Le Rive Droite & SPA, responded to this review
We would like to thank you for your very kind comment and for staying at our hotel. Looking forward to seeing you again Very cordially The reception

"2 thumbs"

5
26/02/2017

perfect location, service was excellent, rooms were very clean...what more could I ask for. Its about a 10 minute walk to the grotto and the hotel is close to many restaurants in the area. staff was super accomodating on any request---even lending personal items just to keep us happy. will be back

"Superb"

5
01/02/2017

We've just returned from a 3 day break at the Le Rive Droite. The staff are lovely and kind.Nothing was too much trouble for them. The decor is superb and the walk in shower is bliss. The kettle in the room and the mini fridge were a real bonus. Breakfast was plentiful with omelettes, bacon and eggs made to order. All in all we had a wonderful stay

"Gem of a place"

5
20/12/2016

Recently remodeled hotel with modern finishes. Excellent location. Very clean. Good air conditioner/heater system. Wifi signal was excellent. The facilities are complemented by a wonderful staff which went out of their way to ensure we had a everything we needed and had a wonderful stay. Will book again next time we're back in Lourdes.

"A very nice place hotel to stay in Lourdes"

5
11/12/2016

we stayed here for 2 nights with our dog and we had a very nice stay. It was a very nice hotel.. it looks newly renovated so the hotel and the room are very clean, the breakfast was nice too. Its located in the center so you can walk to the city center and to the Grotto. The hotel staff were friendly.

"Top location, top interior"

5
15/11/2016

Excellent location right next to a Gave de Pau bank and couple of hundred of meters to the sanctuary, excellent and stylish interior. Only minus is the staff was completely unprepared for my credit card (Mastercard) payment...also the price od 90 EUR for out of season booking when half of Lourdes is empty is a bit overrated....the rest was really excellent.

"Very friendly hotel"

3
09/06/2012

Went here on a pilgrimage to Lourdes. Hotel is basic but only a 5 min walk from the domain and Grotto. Food was very nice.