Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Londres

1 Lancaster Gate, W2 3LG, Londres, Great Britain - See on a map
Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Corus Hyde Park Hotel The Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is ideally located in the center of Londres. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Hotel will be offering a Grab and Go Breakfast delivered to guest room. Great location for London's city centre attractions. The bright lights of London beckon with a stay at the Corus Hotel Hyde Park, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western. We're in a prime spot for exploring Central London, whether you're shopping for luxury brands at Harrods, rowing a boat across the Serpentine or having a night out in the West End. Just a stone's throw from Lancaster Gate Tube Station, it couldn't be easier to experience the sights and smells of the UK's glittering capital. This elegant 200-year-old Grade II-listed Georgian mansion in Bayswater overlooks Hyde Park, where you can go for a pre-breakfast stroll or jog around this vast open space and dip your toe into the water at the Diana Memorial Fountain. Good food and drink is an important part of our culture, and our conservatory brasserie serves delicious Malaysian and British flavors. When your day is done, settle down for the night in one of our 389 air-conditioned bedrooms. Blending historic Georgian charm with modern home comforts, all our rooms have complimentary Wi-Fi, luxury toiletries, plush bedding, flat-screen satellite TVs and 24-hour room service. Our executive and deluxe rooms have additional perks, including a Tchibo espresso machine, dressing gown and slippers.

Sure Hotel Collection

Corus Hyde Park Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 5208 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
1186
Very Good
1853
Average
1254
Poor
586
Terrible
329
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
964
Couples Couples
1990
Family Family
873
Friends getaway Friends getaway
676
Solo travel Solo travel
202
SUMMARY NOTES
Atmosphere
Cleanliness
Food
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great hotel in a great location"

5
User 17/09/2020

A warm welcome, upgraded from a single to a double room. A good size room and in a quiet location. Very comfortable lounge. A hotel of character, with customer service to match. Excellent breakfast. Would certainly stay there again

"Great location"

3
459julian, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom 16/09/2020

Visited this hotel for the second time in two months. I received an upgrade from the hotel. They are still doing the grab and go breakfast boxes so don't expect a proper served English breakfast like similar hotels. The rooms are quite tired but they are clean and the bed was very comfortable.

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback in regards to your most recent stay. We truly appreciate your comments about the breakfast boxes and as a result of such feedback you will be pleased to hear we have re-introduced the hot breakfast option. I hope you will return in the future to sample the improved offering. Kind Regards

"Really enjoyed our afternoon tea"

5
Anamariu92, Province of Turin, Italy 09/09/2020

I went to the hotel today for an afternoon tea with a Groupon voucher. First of all, it is really great value, and even withouth the voucher their prices are really accessible. The tea was really good, and there was a lot of food. The cakes were really nice, as was the rest. The service, by a young man, was amazing: he made us feel very welcome. We had the whole place for ourselves as it was really quiet, and they gave us the best table which was the one near the windows with a view on the park. I definitely recommend it!

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Anamariu92, Thank you for writing a review of your recent Afternoon Tea experience at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are delighted to hear that you had a great time with us and our staff were able to make your afternoon even more special! We will make sure that your kind words are pass to them, as they will serve as a motivational booster! Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards, Claudia Schiavinato Guest Relations Manager

"Lovely Afternoon Tea Treat"

5
Oriafqueen72, Greater London, United Kingdom 08/09/2020

My daughter and I went for afternoon tea treat and thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Corus Hotel. Beautiful venue. Lovely service from Federica, our waitress who gave a great service and made us feel extremely welcome and relaxed upon our time there. I would definitely recommend for any celebration.

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Oriafqueen72, Thank you for writing a review of your Afternoon Tea at Corus Hotel Hyde Park! We are delighted to hear that you had a nice time with us and that Federica went extra mile to make sure you and your daughter had a memorable experience with us. We hope to see you back at Corus Hotel Hyde Park in the future! Do not hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to make your reservation as we will be happy to assist you. Kind Regards, Claudia Schiavinato Guest Relations Manager

"Wonderful afternoon tea"

5
Jacqueline S, Eastbourne, United Kingdom 28/08/2020

Went with a Groupon voucher for afternoon tea with prosecco and I'm still glowing 7 hours later! The setting is beautiful...a lovely tea room in a conservatory overlooking Hyde park - very romantic. The staff were so attentive and polite, and the whole experience left us feeling thoroughly pampered and spoilt! The scones were divine, as was the coffee cheesecake. The choice of teas was epic (but you are allowed more than one pot). Really enjoyed the chai and the lavender & hibiscus). Definitely recommend and hope to return soon.

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Jacqueline S, Thank you for your time to write a review of your recent Afternoon Tea experience at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are extremely happy to learn that you have had such a memorable time with us and were able to enjoy every aspect of the Afternoon Tea, starting with the table location up to the delicious food options! On behalf of our team I would like to personally thank you for your lovely and kind words and we truly hope to see you back in the future! Do not hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to make your reservation as we will be happy to assist you. Kind regards, Baiba Blauduma Assistant Front of House Manager

"Great location but rooms could be better"

3
User 13/08/2020

Lovely entrance and grand downstairs. Great location right next to Hyde Park and a walk from Kensington Palace. A very safe hotel, free of the local pickpockets. But, the rooms could be better as the walls look worn, sinks are ancient and a musty smell. Overall, for London, not a bad place an the rates are a good value.

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear ChicoLovesMadrid, Thank you for your recent stay at Corus Hotel Hyde Park and taking your time to write an honest review of your experience. We are truly happy to hear you have found our hotel's location very convenient for your trip, particularly due to the short walk to Hyde Park and Kensington Palace. Your acknowledgement of the safe area and hotel itself, is very appreciated. We always aim to keep our guests worry free and secure from any unexpected situations. Thank you for your comments regarding our guest rooms, I will pass the information to the relevant department allowing them to improve the quality. If you would like to discuss your stay further or need assistance for future booking, please do not hesitate to contact me directly - assistantfohm.londonhydepark@corushotels.com. Kind regards, Baiba Blauduma Assistant Front of House Manager

"Birthday Afternoon Tea! - PERFECT"

5
Happybeingme, london 09/08/2020

The Corus Hotel from the very beginning showed much care and efficiency. I got a great deal for a afternoon tea with prosecco for my mum's birthday on the 24th July 2020. She is a pescatarian so requested a change to the menu to accommodate this. I received an email back on the same day advising my request had been confirmed! On the day all measures were taken that we felt safe and there was cleaning of tables and surroundings throughout! I have to thank Ruxandra our waitress for her care and the surprise birthday cupcake that was brought out, which made my mums day that little bit more special! The afternoon tea was one of the best we have had. A vast variety of delicious cakes, scones and the sandwich filling were high quality! None of that cheapy sandwich fillers which we have had in the past! The staff were so friendly and accommodating we will definitely be back! Thank you so much for a perfect day!:-)

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your afternoon tea and that Ruxandra and the kitchen team made your mums birthday one to remember. We look forward to welcoming you back for another tea.

"COVID-19"

5
hatter70, Luton, United Kingdom 03/08/2020

Bit apprehensive about staying in London with the pandemic but this hotel did everything right. Room was clean breakfast in the room (Continental ) check in was paperless. Minimal contact for shots live stayed in many times before they have done everything right to minimise contact without affecting your stay hats of to you Corus!!

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Hatter70, Thank you for your time to write a review of your experience at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are truly glad to hear your kind words for the new procedures and changes we have implemented to assure a healthy stay for travellers who have chosen Corus Hotel Hyde Park. It is always good to know our guests feel comfortable and worry free while staying with us. We would like to thank you for your kindness and hope to see you in a near future! If you need any assistance in the future, do not hesitate to contact us directly as we are happy to help! Thomas Poirier Front of House Manager

"Afternoon tea during COVID"

5
User 01/08/2020

I am always impressed by Corus Hotels afternoon tea. But now during covid they took amazing measures to ensure a safe experience. With 2m distance and hand sanitising, as Nigel who served us, wore a mask and gloves. I was ensured of safety and of course the afternoon tea was good. And again, Nigel did an exceptional job making us feel comfortable and fantastic service from him as always. Thank you Nigel and also I called reception today and she was fantastic as I had an issue with a booking. Thank you again guys.

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear NataliemX, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your Afternoon Tea at Corus Hyde Park. We are truly delighted to hear you have had such a memorable experience with us! It is always good to know our guests feel comfortable and worry free while coming to us. I will personally ensure Niegel receives your appreciation towards his excellent service and front desk staff who were able to give you extra boost of positivism. We would like to thank you for your kindness and hope to see you in a near future! Kind regards, Thomas Poirier Front of House Manager

"Special Staying during the Covid19"

5
ilhem m, Paris, France 31/07/2020

we had a pleasant stay at this hotel. With the special conditions of Covid19, we had some concerns but everything was done to reassure us. The room was clean and sealed. The breakfast was presented in the form of a varied meal tray with cereal, croissant, juice, fruit, tea and coffee. Niegel who served us breakfast every morning is a very pleasant and professional person, even with a mask we could guess his smile :). Thank you Niegel! The same goes for the people at the front desk, who are always there when you need help. I would like to thank them warmly . The room and the bathroom were clean, nothing to report. Indeed, the hotel is not very modern and could use a refresh, but frankly that's not what bothers me when I'm on vacation. I highly recommend this hotel which is in a great location for visiting London.

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Ilhem, Thank you for your time to write a review of your experience at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are truly glad to hear your kind words for the new procedures and changes we have implemented to assure a healthy stay for travellers who have chosen Corus Hotel Hyde Park. It is always good to know our guests feel comfortable and worry free while staying with us. Further, our team is very happy to hear the appreciation towards Niegel and front desk staff who were able to give you extra boost of positivism throughout your stay. We would like to thank you for your kindness and hope to see you in a near future! If you need any assistance in the future, do not hesitate to contact us directly as we are happy to help! Kind regards, Baiba Blauduma Assistant Front of House Manager

"Afternoon Tea with a view"

5
User 23/07/2020

I booked a 2 4 1 deal for a snip! We went the following day and it was perfect. I took my daughter and a friend as a treat and they both had a wonderful time. The hotel was empty because of the current situation, so we had it to ourselves. The staff were brilliant, letting me change my booking time and taking the time to give us a warm and accommodating service. Ruxandra was our waitress, bringing us our tea of choice followed by a bountiful spread! Finger sandwiches, scones and cakes. All was lovely, we took quite a bit home as couldn't fit it all in! She was brilliant. Every effort has been made around hygiene with hand sanitizer and a one way system. I most definitely recommend.

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Abigail, Thank you for your kind words regarding Afternoon Tea at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are truly delighted to hear you have had such a memorable experience with us! I will personally ensure Ruxandra receives your appreciation towards her excellent service. We hope to see you back at Corus Hotel Hyde Park in the future! Do not hesitate to contact us directly if you would like to make your reservation as we will be happy to assist you. Kind regards, Baiba Blauduma Assistant Front of House Manager

"Inflexible visit"

1
User 19/07/2020

I used to stay in this hotel when in business trip in London, on a regular basis. I travel a lot in various places and hotels, but due to COVID 19 I had/have to reschedule business trips due to travel regulations. In all the hotels I stay, I was offered a travel arrangement beyond regular policy - they offer me a voucher to use and counterbalance on future travelling. Unfortunately, I was really surprised to be informed by the hotel that I could not have such an arrangement even under these circumstances!!! I could only change the full package of day, but not getting a voucher to use it in the future! I was really disappointed by the lack of flexibility and professionalism in this pandemic circumstances when scheduling changes based on government regulations! I really recommend travelers to think twice, even if the place is excellent....

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear RebeccaP, Thank you for taking your time to write a review regards to your recent reservation made at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. It is truly unfortunate to hear you have found our flexibility inconvenient for your travels. Due to the current situation we do offer our guests to reschedule their booking for up to 12 months from their original arrival date. We believe this is a very good arrangement to allow our guests to be worry free and show our understanding of the unexpected challenges they are experiencing. If you do need any further clarification and you would like to discuss your reservation, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at: assistantfohm.londonhydepark@corushotels.com. Kind regards, Baiba Blauduma Assistant Front of House Manager

"Delicious Afternoon Tea with lovely views"

5
User 19/07/2020

We had a wonderful ladies afternoon at the Corus for Afternoon Tea. Our waitress Ruxandra was incredibly kind, attentive and flexible regarding our dietary requirements. Wonderful, welcoming atmosphere, really tasty food and drinks and beautiful views over Hydepark. What an enjoyable experience!

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear mariewO5927PO, Thank you for sharing your recent afternoon tea experience at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We always strive to deliver the highest level of service making sure our guests can fully enjoy their time and we are happy to hear that Ruxandra has gone above and beyond to make you feel truly welcomed. We appreciate the kind words toward our staff and we will make sure your feedback is passed over to her! Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Pradeep Roy

"Afternoon tea Groupon deal"

3
H6428ORalisons, Barcelona, Spain 17/07/2020

Good value deal with Groupon very reasonable price. Well spaced tables and Covid aware. Only two other couples and us taking afternoon tea, so very relaxing. Hotel is very corporate not luxurious but a nice outing with ample to eat for the price. Views of Hyde park across the road. Ruxandra our waitrose looked after us well and tended all the guests

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review on Trip Advisor. We welcome your comments and I have personally thanked Ruxandra for her service. We look forward to welcoming you back once more for another Afternoon Tea. Jackie Brennan Operations Manager

"Tired and old"

2
459julian, Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom 09/07/2020

Booked a business room and it was really poor. Virtually no light from the window. There were only 12 people in the hotel and still we were given a poor room. Much better hotels locally. Would not recommend

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thankyou for taking the time to reflect on your stay with us. I am aware you have been in touch with one of my Guest Relations Managers, Claudia. However should you wish to discuss your stay further, please do not hesitate to contact me directly on my email at operations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com Regards Jackie Brennan

"Great Stay"

5
User 22/04/2020

Great stay. Especially loved the afternoon tea. One of the servers there, Najat, was absolutely lovely. And the food was sublime, every course. They were also very flexible with my dietary needs (vegetarian) Hope to return quickly

Roy Pradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear B293KDsama, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your lovely Afternoon Tea at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are truly glad to hear your appreciation towards Najat who has been a great help during your visit. I will personally make sure your kind words are passed over to her giving a confidence boost for the future. Thank you once again and hope to see you back at Corus Hotel Hyde Park in the future! Kind regards, Baiba Blauduma Assistant Front of House Manager

"Hotel closed"

3
katznel, Frankfurt, Germany 08/04/2020

Its with Heavy heart I have to warn people off the Hotel. Its a great building and if you have looked at their web site promises a lot more than it can currently offer but has the potential.unfortunately we were unable to continue our stay in the hotel, we were told to check out as hotel decided to close down and we were stuck in london and we were struggling to find alternative accomdation. Understand the situation but still disappointed due to inconvenience

"Family Friendly"

5
Chrisstav98, London, United Kingdom 23/03/2020

me and my family had a lovely time back in december. we had the afternoon tea for my mum and nans birthday and made some lovely memories. Thank u to Najat for being so accommodating and polite esp for some a big group. ❤️

"Home away from home"

5
asphodel27, Dallas, Texas 23/03/2020

This hotel is in a great location next to beautiful Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens, the underground, bus stops and Paddington Station. The lobby is very impressive, and the standard room, while small by American standards, was fine. The breakfast buffet was delicious, and I can't say enough nice things about the restaurant staff members. They were very kind and thoughtful, remembering preferences. I'll miss them - until my next visit!

"Very nice hotel, but not without issues."

4
Elwood_B_Blues, Morecambe, England, United Kingdom 12/03/2020

Let's get the bad out of the way: Twin room was very small, smaller than budget hotels. The window wouldn't fully close and had tissue stuffed in the top to cover the gap. The bath was dirty as were the taps. Ordinarily, this would be enough to make me not want to return. However: The staff are superb, really polite, friendly and with good local knowledge. The breakfast was excellent. A huge selection to suit most (although I didn't notice a vegan section) and topped up very frequently. The bar was reasonably priced with a fairly small, yet comprehensive choice. My one criticism of the bar is that the draft pipes really need cleaning, there was a definite taint to the beer. Overall, we were hugely disappointed with the room. But the staff were so good I'd probably still return.

"High Tea"

5
User 11/03/2020

The venue is beautiful, overlooking Hyde Park with great access via public transport. Our wait staff Najat and Chris were exceptional. Friendly and very professional. The food selection was lovely with a great variety of teas, with coffees and hot chocolate available also. Will certainly be back.

RoyPradeep, Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Jennytme, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent Afternoon Tea at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are very happy to hear you have had exceptional time with us allowing our Corus team to make your afternoon more special. We would like to thank you for the appreciation towards our team who has gone extra mile to ensure the service is outstanding. We will make sure your feedback is passed over to the team as a great energy boost! Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Pradeep Roy

"Afternoon tea at corus hotel hyde park"

5
User 11/03/2020

I had such a wonderful time Najat gave us such great sandwiches and cakes and overall a wonderful experience. They also cater for different dietary requirement as we were vegetarian and had a variety of vegetarian options.

RoyPradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear 926ozgek, Thank you for taking your time to share the feedback of your recent afternoon tea at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are very happy to hear about the nice experience you had at our hotel. It is a pleasure to find out our staff members particularly Najat, have gone above and beyond to make you feel special and truly welcomed! We will make sure your feedback is passed over to the team! Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kindest Regards, Pradeep Roy

"NOT GREAT"

1
MrsBHampshire, Hampshire 09/03/2020

Booked two double rooms on the same booking our friends found someone else on their room and were given an upgrade. We were fortunate enough to find our room vacant but thats where the positive notes stop, tiny room, very dusty not the cleanest, not great for an asthmatic, shower broken with a ledge poking out so you can't even stand in the bath properly to shower if it was working. Mentioned the comments on checking out and not even an apology. Did go down to reception to ask for another room but to no avail as the queue was so long for customer service and we had an evening event to get too.

RoyPradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear MrsBHampshire, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay here at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We strive to make every guest's stay satisfactory and feeling welcomed and it is unfortunate that you found some aspects of our hotel to be unsatisfactory during your stay and I can assure you this is not the standard we aim to provide to our guests. I would like to personally apologise for any inconvenience caused, therefore, I have sent you a private message to discuss any area you would like to highlight further. Thank you again for the feedback and hoping to hear from you. Kind Regards, Pradeep Roy

"London Break"

5
User 09/03/2020

Lovely hotel, great location for Hyde Park. Booked a standard room which was a bit on the small size which was our choice, next visit we will defiantly upgrade to a better choice of room. Parked our car at the Royal Lancaster Hotel for £15 per 24hrs, only about 3-4minutes walk away.

RoyPradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear m-barrah, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay at Corus Hotel Hyde Park! We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time with us and that the location of our hotel was convenient for your London visit. We would like to thank you for your feedback as it will allow us to improve our service and facilities for the future! We would be delighted if you would like to come again to Corus Hotel Hyde Park and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the future! Kindest regards, Pradeep Roy

"Afternoon Tea at the Corus"

4
Tony P, London, United Kingdom 03/03/2020

Birthday tea, excellent service & no complaints about the Tea, everything was fresh & extremely tasty the view overlooking Hyde Park was an added bonus, the only reason not to give five stars was the chairs & carpet was well worn & basically dirty which was a disappointment & the windows in certain corners looked like they hadn;t been clean for literally months, this has not deterred from giving this a decent rating though if anyone from the hotel reads this please go & check those windows they really do need some work as those tables near the windows wil always l get taken first.

RoyPradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Tony P, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent Afternoon Tea at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are glad to hear that you had a nice time with us. Your feedback is important to us and I apologise if some aspect of the restaurant area were unsatisfactory. I can assure you that this is not the standard that we want to offer to our guests and your constructive comment has been handed over the relevant department. Thank you again for your feedback, as it will allow us to improve our Afternoon Tea for the future! We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Pradeep Roy

"No space"

1
User 01/03/2020

We stayed here for three nights with a booking of two rooms. The pictures online of the hotel were inviting. However when we arrived only one of the room were ready this was 3:45pm. When we eventually got upstairs we were appalled with the rooms. The rooms are tiny and less than basic,the standard is way below any bed and breakfast. Beds pushed up against walls,no lockers,no possibility to let in light or air ! Not a four star hotel as advertised.

RoyPradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear 191loup, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We always strive to give memorable experience to all our guests and it is unfortunate that we failed to do so this time. I would like to personally apologise for any inconvenience caused, therefore, I have sent you a private message to further discuss any area you would like to highlight further. Thank you again for the feedback and hoping to hear from you. Kind Regards, Pradeep Roy

"Great afternoon tea"

5
User 01/03/2020

The afternoon tea is really good! I had a great time with my friend. Especially I would like to mention the staff which is super friendly and welcoming. Especially I would like to thank Ezio and Federica. Ezio was amazing he served us and made sure we were fine always checking if everything was good with us. Thank you guys, you def made our experience amazing! We will be back!

RoyPradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear LuisaMLondon, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent Afternoon Tea experience at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We are glad to hear you had a memorable time with us and that Ezio and Federica took good care of you making sure that you could enjoy your afternoon together with your friend. It is always delightful to see that making our guests' stay excellent is paying off. Do not hesitate to contact our Guest Relations Team on guestrelations.londonhydepark@corushotels.com as we would like to look after you on your next visit for both restaurant and hotel facilities. Thank you again for the comments and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Pradeep Roy

"Afternoon Tea"

5
LoooveFoood, London, United Kingdom 27/02/2020

Their afternoon tea is really good. All the staff are very friendly. We had such a great time and would definitely visit again. The staff member Ioan Was extremely lovely and takes amazing photos too!!

RoyPradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear LoooveFoood, Thank you for taking your time to leave a review of your afternoon tea at Corus Hotel Hyde Park! We always strive to give excellent service to all our guests and I am glad to hear that our staff managed to make your Afternoon Tea even more special. We are happy that you had an enjoyable time and I will make sure that your feedback is shared with Ioan and his team! Thank you again for the comments and hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards, Pradeep Roy

"Bedroom the size of a cupboard"

3
GJPrice, Cardiff 27/02/2020

Many things good about this hotel. Excellent location, next to Lancaster Gate Tube station.Food at breakfast quite good, but could have been kept hotter. Reception reasonably efficient, but could be a little quicker. Main problem is they have rooms called Standard Double which only sleep one. I always thought that Double means two, but not at Corus. We ended up in a room with a double bed jammed against a wall with little opportunity to escape, and a bathroom door only two feet wide as the bathroom was too small to allow a normal door to open inwards. Don'tif you suffer from claustrophobia!

RoyPradeep, General Manager at Corus Hyde Park Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear GJPrice, Thank you for taking your time to write a review of your recent stay at Corus Hotel Hyde Park. We strive to always give memorable stay to all our guests and it is unfortunate to hear that you found some aspects of our rooms unsatisfactory. Our aim is to keep improving our service and we thank you for your honest feedback. I would like to personally apologise for any inconvenience caused and please do not hesitate to contact us directly on grmanager.londonhydepark@corushotels.com allowing us to investigate your case further. Thank you again for the feedback and hoping to hear from you. Kind Regards, Pradeep Roy

"Overnight London stay"

3
Sandra R, Reigate, United Kingdom 16/02/2020

Good location opposite Hyde Park. Very small room, uncomfortable bed and shower didn't work properly. Room provided everything else we needed for a quick overnight stay but I wouldn't want to stay here longer and we are unlikely to return. Staff unaware of allergens at breakfast and food items not topped up, also no white bread.

"4* rating - NOT "

1
Cityboy007, Hale, United Kingdom 15/02/2020

How this gets a 4* rating I'll never know. Stayed at the Strand Palace last week and the difference in service quality was stark. V rude unhelpful front desk. Couldn't swing a cat in our ‘double' room, thin walls, small bathroom - I could go on. Wouldn't recommend at all apart from the location

"Definitely not four star"

2
janeol123, Jersey, United Kingdom 08/02/2020

Sorry but there is absolutely no way that this is a four star hotel. First room, neither myself or my husband could fit into the shower due to a low ceiling (see picture). Second room, a seemingly ‘upgrade' to a Business Double was an even smaller room but with a wet room shower. The walls next to the small double bed (4ft 6) which were literally only a few inches away and were absolutely filthy (see picture) and were paper thin. We could literally hear everything going on next door. Didn't sleep well. The room had a damp smell. Air con helped. Plugs on only one side of the bed, no complimentary water. Claustrophobic. Breakfast was poor with limited range. I would rather stay in the Premier Inn which is far better both in terms of the room and breakfast. Staff were nice though, particularly in the breakfast room. Won't stay again. Tired and run down.

"Great food"

5
User 05/02/2020

The breakfast was great, full English and continental ,fruits, fresh juice , tea and coffee. The dinner was good. I had steak and was cook perfect. For the staff nothing was too much if you need help. The price was ok because the meals was very good. I will come again to stay here.

"Wonderful service by Ioan"

5
User 24/01/2020

Service at Corus Hyde Park was exceptional,Ioan served us amazingly well and everything was delicious.

"One of the best hotels in"

5
728ahmadh, London, United Kingdom 04/01/2020

One of the best hotels in London :) Best service from Najat she has a lovely smile & very good attitude with guests

"Mr Sumesh Gupta"

5
User 29/12/2019

The restaurant here serves varied variety hence making breakfast relishing. To top it all , the service manager Mr. IOAN is a treat to meet with his warm hospitality and prompt services thereby covering any corner left to attend to. Thank you so much fr ur warm hospitality Mr. IOAN RGDS sumesh Gupta

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.