Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, Llandudno

6 Penrhyn Crescent, LL30 1BA, Llandudno, Great Britain - See on a map
Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western - Cae Mor Hotel - Exterior The Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western is ideally located in the center of Llandudno. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Set on the beach in Llandudno, the Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, is a beautiful blend of Victorian Period Features, there are many tastefully decorated areas to relax and unwind, whilst watching the sea. All bedrooms are en-suite with flat screen televisions, toiletries and hospitality trays as standard with most rooms offering a sea-view The Cae Mor, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western offers a great location to explore Llandudno and its surrounding areas. All rooms are served by a lift with level access into the hotel along with Two Ground Floor Bedrooms. The Hotel offers free Wi-Fi and a licensed bar with a great selection of specialty hand-crafted gins.

Sure Hotel Collection

Cae Mor




Hotel advantages

  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
based on 190 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"recent 3 day break"

johnm6785, Liverpool, United Kingdom 18/09/2020

just come back from 3 day break,excellent service staff very friendly,little concerned before we arrived,but staff took us through all procedures which were excellent with reference to corus safety, accomadation first class in all aspects, breakfast you could not get betterone anywhere else perfect we recommend this hotel for service,accommadation,friendly staff and above average service.this was our fifth visit to this hotel but our best we will be back.

"Mini break"

JohnboyM54, Hitchin, United Kingdom 17/09/2020

Had a lovely three day stay here with our dog, good promenade walks and a base for touring around, meals were good as were the staff, room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We found the COVID-19 rules were being adhered to

"Bad nights sleep"

User 13/09/2020

location not bad. 10 minute walk from centre. Breakfast was lovely. Let down by the room. Very dated with a strange layout. Bed was uncomfortable with springs sticking out. We were in room 3 which was above the bar area and could hear talking until the early hours. Had about 2 hours sleep. Overall quite poor but nice breakfast.

"Great Value and Food"

User 11/09/2020

20 'senior' golfers had a great couple of nights here at the Cae Mor. Everything, Covid wise, was well thought out and clear. The free onsite parking is a bonus and there is plenty of room. Some of the rooms might seem a little dated and bits of TLC needed in a couple of places but hey- the food more tha made up for that! It was superb and the best food we have had on the last 5 golfing trips to North Wales. If you want to stay in Llandudno you won't beat this place for food and value for money.

"A bit tired "

Beefeater2013, Bristol, United Kingdom 07/09/2020

Had a superior sea view room. Sadly the sea view was spoiled by scaffolding but nothing off the price for that. We booked via third party website and nothing mentioned although it is mentioned on their own site. Overall beginning to look a bit tired and in need of some tlc. Main issue is bathroom which is small and starting to get grotty. Nothing that some paint, new seals and so on would not fix but overall it just adds to an air of genteel decline. If there was more money to spend I would be remodeling the room and bathroom. Room is huge and bathroom is tiny but with a bit of thought and work could be changed.

"Lovely stay with a few tweaks it could be superb"

EmmasLife, Cheshire, United Kingdom 06/09/2020

This hotel benefits from being on the sea-front and a fantastic car park to the side. I had previously stayed here before for one night so it was fantastic to stay again, this time in a sea-view room! We booked through western hotels and found the price to be slightly cheaper so do have a look there if you are looking at booking. We booked for room only and stayed for 3 nights. The only issues we found were the staff lingering in the hallways during the evening times which can't be helped due to the running of the brasserie restaurant however it often felt like I did not want to walk in to my room as I felt the entire team of restaurant staring at me. Unfortunately, we also had very noisy guests staying in the room above us, the floorboards were creaking and stomping at 6am and it became rather annoying. In addition to this guests left their dogs in the rooms when they went for breakfast which left dogs yapping at 8AM. Unfortunately this was just unlucky for the time we stayed but it left us feeling a little disheartened. The rooms could do with updating - slightly tired with a hole in our bathroom floor! We opted not to eat in the restaurant as the food was rather 'posh' and not to our personal taste! Other than these issues, we were very happy with the location and service from the hotel. Highly recommend if you want somewhere with a secure car park, sea-front and friendly staff (maybe request a top floor room?)

"Doesn't quite win the cigar"

573cliveb, Wythenshawe, United Kingdom 01/09/2020

After booking this hotel via I later found it was part of Best western group so I was hoping for good things. On arrival as COVID-19 times dictate a change of procedures it was reassuring to see that the hotel team was on board with everything. The staff and I think managers where very polite and amenable. The room which was a rear facing room unfortunately was a little tired in decor and only one window opened of the old style sash windows and unfortunately that weekend was good weather and therefore hot. The ventilation was not good. It was a struggle to sleep for the two nights that we stayed and I suppose we should have asked for a fan. The breakfast was superb, hot and presentation was good. Overall the only issue was the room. It's a shame that during the lock down that a missed opportunity to revamp the rooms wasn't considered.

"Very good hotel"

PaulMobberley, Rugeley, United Kingdom 30/08/2020

Enjoyed 4 nights at Cae Mor Hotel with Mum and Dad and we really enjoyed the experience. The thing that really sets it apart is the professionalism and friendliness of the staff which begins with the owners and filters down to everyone. We had a double room and a single which had the benefit of a sea view. The hotel had only recently reopened after Covid and good systems were in place. Breakfast was as good as we have had anywhere ever with high quality ingredients and a nice choice. We also had a drink in the bar every evening and they had a very good selection of wines which is a passion of the owner. We didn't eat in the restaurant but are told it's very good. Car park was a huge bonus. There were a few minor issues with rooms, nothing to make us want to change or not return but just the difference between 4 and 5 stars: very little storage space for a multiple night stay (only 3 coat hangers in single room and no more available when requested), very temperamental shower both in terms of pressure and temperature, issues with reception on TV. None of these had a huge impact and we will definitely be back. Thank you

"Lovely stay"

dragon1swansea, swansea 14/08/2020

Had a five night break on reopening at the Cae Mor. Were given a sea view room and the room itself was large with nice facilities. The breakfast was as good as any hotel we have stayed at with plenty of choice. We had two evening meals at the hotel which were extremely good. The management and staff catered for every need we had. Would definitely return when in North Wales again. The hotel car park was a bonus for the area.

"Afternoon tea"

TommoTTRtd, Chester, United Kingdom 08/08/2020

Excellent afternoon tea, full to the brim, not at all a fan of sausage rolls but their's were absolutely awesome. Good selection of tasty sandwiches and cakes. Friendly service, comfortable surroundings, window seat overlooking the promenade and views of the Great Orme all very pleasant.

"Overall a good stay!"

User 08/08/2020

A great stay with my partner for two nights and little dog. Great location with parking. Rooms a bit outdated but fine for what we needed as we spent very little time there. Check in was good with helpful information provided about where we can walk our dog etc... staff friendly. However, on three occasions the gentleman who I assume is the duty manager came accross abrupt and rude and unfortunately the last thing that sticks in my mind for what was a great stay for us! Firstly, on arrival as soon as we pulled in to the car park we were greeted with.. “Erm.. are you staying here?” Obviously this is a private car park and you don't want non residents parking here and I understand.. there is just a way of speaking to people! Especially first impressions! Secondly, we had been for a wander round the town and for food and were finishing our evening with a stroll on the beach.. I called into our hotel to use the toilet as we were walking by... The gentleman again came storming round the corner.. “Erm.. are you staying here?!” Yes, yes I'm a resident here! The same thing happened the next day when we were leaving. We had been out for breakfast, already checked out the room and was calling in to the toilet before our three hour journey home. There was a sign saying not in use which I walked by to go through anyway because I was desperate and had a long journey home.. he asked me what I was doing.. I said using the toilet.. he said there not in use and I explained I was a resident here and he recommended to use the room.. I said we had checked out and i has a three hour journey home. Just very rude when we are paying customers!! The sign said not in use.. but the night before another staff member let me use the toilet and she said “I know your staying with us” so this sign is there to stop people. I very much doubt you have non residents walking into the hotel to use your facilities when there are 5000 other hotels down the promenade! Three rude strikes... I will not be returning to this hotel as this was so annoying for me. It's not what you say.. it's how you say it! Some customer service upskilling is required! I couldn't fault the other ladies.. friendly and approachable! X

"Perfect sea side get away"

Ritchiemakeup, Manchester, United Kingdom 01/08/2020

We chose to stay here for two nights as we knew the weather was going to be good for a mini stay cation. The fact it had a car park and a and a sea view swung it for us, the room was clean and characterful with a great view. It was a weird time due to covid 19 and hot breakfast not available but the hotel, due to my dairy intolerance the hotel went out to get dairy free cream cheese and snacks for us, the staff were so helpful and friendly. See you again soon. Richard and Anles xx


252marians, Sunderland, United Kingdom 31/07/2020

This was our first hotel stay since lockdown was eased so we were a little nervous. No need though, Sheryl phoned twice to confirm our reservations and the safety arrangements in the hotel, which reassured us before we even arrived. On arrival I called the hotel and we were directed to the designated entrance, met at the door and she explained the procedure, in door, out door, one way system etc. Our key and room supplies were ready in a bag, brilliant idea, and we were asked to sign to say we had no symptoms. Our room was lovely, clean and warm with everything we needed. Sadly there was no food at that time, this is due to resume 4th August, but there are many eating places within a short walk. The location is perfect, right on the sea front and we enjoyed several lovely walks towards the pier. All in all we were well impressed with the standards of the hotel and would definitely return on another occasion. Thanks to the lovely friendly staff for making us feel safe and valued.

"Lovely safe stay"

Andy H, Stockport, United Kingdom 20/07/2020

We have returned from a a three night stay at the Cae Mor, this was our first weekend away since lockdown and though we were anxious about going away there was no reason to be. Sheryl and Marc had every single safety measure covered but this didn't impact our stay in the slightest. Although things are a little different we still received a warm welcome from all the staff and really enjoyed the three days and soon got used to the non intrusive rules. Jill and Claire made sure our rooms were spotless and safe ensuring the new rules were in place. A nice continental breakfast was delivered to your room each morning complete with three drinks hot and cold, very filling too. Thanks so much for a great weekend in a perfectly safe and wonderful hotel.

"Homely and comfortable with a view of the sea."

buckshee72, Bolton, United Kingdom 22/03/2020

I managed to get into Llandudno early and phoned the hotel to see if I could check in early, they were very accommodation and sorted me out with a lovely room with a view of the sea. The rooms are very big compared to some hotels, they are clean and the breakfast was really nice. I was next door to the theatre so not far to walk and surprisingly quiet considering we were on a main road.

"Literally could not fault the Cae Mor "

LeiaJ165, Cardiff, United Kingdom 09/03/2020

I returned yesterday from a working trip to Llandudno and I had to book my auntie into the Cae Mor as I was working at the theatre and it's literally next door. My auntie can barely walk so I booked an accessible room but the hotel staff could not have been better. I bombarded them with emails asking for a ground floor room and every correspondence I had was answered pretty much instantly. When we first got into her room I was quite disappointed as there was only a single bed with no tv but we turned the corner and the room was just ENORMOUS. The bed was huge, there was plenty of room for my auntie to get around and the bathroom was absolutely perfect as it was like a walk in wet room. Of course like alot of hotels in Llandudno it could possibly do with a bit of updating but I could not recommend this place more. Every single member of staff we encountered was friendly, helpful, courteous and professional with one waitress who's name I unfortunately don't know even helping my auntie to do her blouse up at breakfast! (She has quite bad arthritis.) If I could thank every single member of staff there I would but I guarantee you'll have an absolutely wonderful stay at the Cae Mor if you book it! Thank you SO much Cae Mor!

"Superb food"

bevEastAnglia, east anglia 28/02/2020

Had a week here just before Christmas this year. The new menu was stunning and the quality of service is fautless. So a superb out of season break and a comfortable hotel where nothing is too much trouble. Wil definitley return again

"overnight stay with my daughter and dog"

User 22/02/2020

we stayed for just one night on tuesday 18th february. Marc and Sheryl the proprietors are very welcoming as are all the staff and nothing is too much trouble. lovely sea facing room spacious,[room for the dog cage], spotless, tea and coffee in the room.evening meal in the samphire restaurant is definitely not to be missed. great location for everything.on site parking. we have stayed here before and wouldn't stay anywhere else

CaeMorllandudno, Owner at Cae Mor Hotel, responded to this review
Many thanks for your review great to see you all again and we look forward to welcoming you both back soon.

"A really great hotel"

User 14/02/2020

My wife and I and my brother in law and his partner stayed here for one night on February 13th. We had booked a dinner bed and breakfast package that was really good value at £155. We were going to a show at the Cymru Venue next door.There was ample room in the car park and checking in was easy with very friendly and efficient staff. One of the party has limited mobility and the hotel website showed a lift, That worked really well each time and was very clean and obviously well maintained and was a great help. The room was spacious with a great sea view and a very big and powerful shower as well. The crowning glory had to be the food. Clearly they have a chef who really knows their business. The food is really imaginative and would not be out of place in a 5 star or a Michelin starred hotel. Every member of staff goes out of their way to help you and the owner is very "hands on" and wants to give everyone who stays a first class experience. We were all..delighted with our one night and all of us would go back to the hotel like a shot. Very well done.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.