Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Lincoln, Lincoln

2001 W. O Street, 68528-1148, Lincoln, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Lincoln - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Lincoln! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Lincoln is ideally located in the center of Lincoln. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Lincoln. Located right off Interstate 80 this straight-forward budget hotel is 3 miles from the State Capitol, Pinnacle Bank Arena and the University of Nebraska-Lincoln. All the understated rooms feature free Wi-Fi and flat screen TVs with premium cable channels. Additional amenities include coffee makers, microwaves and mini-fridges and some offer pull-out sofas. We offer a complimentary continental breakfast every morning and onsite parking is free. Other amenities include semi-truck parking, a business center and guest laundry facilities.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Lincoln

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 30 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
7
Very Good
6
Average
6
Poor
4
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
2
Couples Couples
3
Family Family
4
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
2
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"I'd rather sleep in my car."

1
User 25/04/2022

No one working the lobby waited 10 minutes to check in, then room wasn't ready had to wait another 30 minutes. Tv didn't work, room smelled, light bulbs burned out, the place is a dive. Would never stay there again.

"DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL"

1
mothercarlson, minnesota 09/04/2022

Bad part of neighborhood (we didn't know), room was super dark and dingy. it's like they took 2 rooms and made into 1. Barely any hot water, no bathtub plug, room smelled. we had been traveling for 6 hours and this hotel was right off 1-70, bad mistake! Kept getting up at night to make sure our vehicle was safe. Only saving grace there was a great sportsbar(big red) down the street with great atmosphere and good food.

yogesh mutty, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
We are sorry to learn about your experience during your recent stay and has been forwarded to management for review. providing our guest with an enjoyable experience is of extreme importance to us and for that reason we are incredibly sorry that we missed the mark. We hope to earn your business on future travels so that you can see our continuous improvement.

"NOT FANCY BUT CLEAN"

5
User 07/04/2022

Nothing fancy but clean and friendly helpful staff. Multiple restaurants in walkable distance, gas station right across the street. Had plenty of parking for my truck, easy to move around. Reasonable pricing for the room.

"SPACIOUS AND CLEAN ROOMS"

5
luiseY6805DY, Lincoln, Nebraska 07/04/2022

Stayed here for work for multiple nights, this place is close to restaurants, gas stations. Easy to access. Front desk personnel went above and made sure that we were happy when staying there. Will stay again when back in area

"Old and run down"

2
BJW69, Carnation, Washington 05/04/2022

Very small room. I reserved a single queen room and got a single double bed. The bed was hard. Couldn't get hot water in sink unless you ran it a long time. Shower was stained dirty. Went to use the shampoo bottle that should've been new and had to take the cap off to get any so I'm not sure it was new. Had a hard time understanding the check in clerk with plexiglass and N95 mask and an an accent. The shower handle doesn't stop at off just goes round and round. How Best Western can put there name on it surprises me. BW used to be good.

yogesh mutty, Owner at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear your experience during your stay with us and its been forwarded to the management for their review. We would like you to know that guest satisfaction is of extreme importance to us. We truly thank you for sharing your feedback and for your valuable business.

"Very clean"

5
User 17/03/2022

Excelente hotel!! Check in was quick and easy & staff were friendly. My room was very clean and nicely decorated. The bed was very comfortable too!! It was the perfect place to stop and rest for the night, I will definitely be back next time I pass through Lincoln.

"Best value for the money"

5
User 16/03/2022

The staff were nice and courteous the rooms are remodeled and they're very clean this hotel is a good value I would give it a five-star rating I can guarantee you to park semi trucks as they have a big parking lot and they do accept pets.

Aparna Rao, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for reviewing us online regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thanks, Rina.

"Surestay"

3
Peter S, Lompoc, United States 23/10/2021

not the best but OK for the price, easy to get to but didn't seem the be the best location, Ice machine was locked up at night and some lights in the room did not work. room was very big and had plenty of space

"Do not go here."

1
LpsRing, Saint Cloud, Minnesota 19/10/2021

We reserved two rooms for two nights. We left after the first night and did not get our money back for the second night even though we found a cockroach in one room and another room smelled of smoke which they said was impossible because it was a non-smoking room. It is a run down building. I'm surprised Best Western lets them use their name.

Aparna Rao, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that you were unsatisfied about your stay and we will strive hard to serve you better on your next visit.

"Can't recommend"

1
Deborah C, Onia, Arkansas 05/10/2021

No deadbolt on door, bathroom had a leak and there was standing water in floor, coffee pot broken and no blow dryer. We were put in a room on one side of the motel out by a 4 way red light with no other guest on that side, felt unsafe

Aparna Rao, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for your review online and we feel sorry that we did not live up to your expectations and would strive hard to serve you better on your next visit to Lincoln.

"Worst Best Western Hotel I've stayed in"

1
User 29/09/2021

This hotel was not what you expect for a SureStay by Best Western at best it was a bad Motel 6. It was decorated to look like a SureStay by Best Western but the over all quality was very poor. They had another guest check me in and he didn't know what to do. I recommend you stay far away for this SureStay by Best Western.

Aparna Rao, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for your review online and feel sorry for not living up to your expectations and we would strive hard to serve you better on your next visit to Lincoln.

"First experience with SureStay"

5
psychcindy, Ashland, Kentucky 19/09/2021

Wouldn't change a thing about our stay. It exceeded our expectations. Newly remodeled and modern. Clean. Bed was very comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Pack N Go breakfast was great. Will definitely use again. Well worth the price.

"Hidden Gem"

5
J8411XZnancyr, Jenks, Oklahoma 12/09/2021

Unassuming on the outside but very cozy and comfortable on the inside. Rooms were surprisingly spacious as several rooms have been expanded. Very nice drive up motor inn. Only suggestion would be a larger TV as the TV was a little small. Staff was very friendly and the location was conveniently located near the freeway as well as a Casey's and several restaurants within a miles drive.

"They won't honor Priceline prices"

1
scottwK3235YG, Rock Falls 23/07/2021

Went to check in after I made reservations a month in advance. Once we got there the owner said she wouldn't honor the price that it was booked for but was willing to give a room for double the price that we had already booked it for and was charged. Needless to say we walked out.

Surestay Lincoln, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and we apologize for the inconvenience caused. Would try to serve you better on your next visit. Management

"Pet friendly"

5
User 21/07/2021

We had 3 cats with us and being able to park directly in front of the room helped. Clean and the room was a suite. If you're looking for a pet friendly place to stay this is a great place. Make sure you are a responsible pet owner. So they continue to let pets stay. Pet fee wasn't bad.

"Run down"

2
owen t, Berthoud, Colorado 11/07/2021

Pretty dated motor inn that needs some TLC. Outside doors, so a little loud, even though only a handful of people staying. Rooms are large. Beds felt like they were quality mattresses, but well worn and need of replacing. Room was clean. Friendly front desk staff, but very slow checkin. Should have read the reviews before booking. Expensive for what you get.

"keep looking for another place...."

1
User 11/07/2021

This facility was run down on the outside and frankly the inside wasn't too much better. Reasonably clean inside but not what you would expect for a $100 room. It seem to be more like a $39 place. This goes to show you that more money doesn't always mean a good experience.

"Pleasantly Surprised "

4
Wander20083527738, Colorado Springs, Colorado 11/07/2021

We were pleasantly surprised by the hotel. It is actually a motel. This was the first time we stayed at Surestay. The room was actually a suite. There was a true separation between the living room and the bedroom. We were concerned about road noise since the hotel sits on a main road. It was actually very quiet. The bed was quite comfortable and the shower felt great. There was plenty of hot water. The breakfast was a grab and go.

"Maybe Choose Another Place to Stay"

2
ullmantim88, Kankakee, Illinois 02/07/2021

I booked this hotel the week before arriving, and only chose it as a result of Lincoln and Beatrice being near capacity the weekend we arrived. The interior of the room was not very appealing. The sheets had rust stains, the couch had a hole in the side of it and the room did not appeared to be vacuumed for a while. The bathroom was not well kept. There was a dark film around the tub, the shower curtain and the toilet handle was loose and needed to be held for there to be a flush. If the hotel were to be the cheapest, I would stay in a pinch, otherwise I would stay elsewhere.

"Nice Motel but under Construction"

3
Bobby A, Knoxville 26/06/2021

Rooms are very clean and up to date and the wifi works great. No complains other than quite a bit of construction material in parking lot. For the price a great value. The staff are very friendly and helpful.

"Loved it. "

5
Freedom45721319132, Round Lake Beach, Illinois 09/06/2021

The lady at the desk was very friendly to my husband and we got our room pretty quick and everything was nice and comfortable for the long journey me and my husband had for us. So it was a very nice and calm experience. Very easy for breakfast and very nice enviroment.

"Looks uninviting but just fine"

4
speckles, nj 21/05/2021

They have painted the exterior fairly nicely but the surrounding area is mostly light industry and retail. I got a very large 2 queen bed suite. It was clean and because the windows are small and high, i was not bothered by road noise. Also the dogs couldn't be watching anything going on outside, so never barked.

"Older but clean"

4
kimkat5595, Reno, Nevada 25/04/2021

No complaints! The primary thing we look for is cleanliness and this place was clean. The room was very reasonably priced. We would stay here again. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Our dog slept well too!

Surestay Lincoln, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are glad to hear that we lived up to your expectations. Thank you for your business. Would love to see you again on your next visit to Lincoln.

"The smell of pet unrine"

2
User 09/04/2021

After making the NON REFUNDABLE reservation through Best Western website we arrive and ask for a room overlooking the parking lot so we can keep an eye on our vehicle. The front desk clerk dropped the dirty sheets and towels in the lobby and proceeded to the desk to check us in....That was nasty..... She increased the price of the room by $20.00 to accommodate our request. We stepped into the room to find dirty Q-tips on the floor and sticky coco-cola residue on the desk. The double pane windows did help keep the road noise down, but since they had not been cleaned this year, you couldn't see out of them...so much for a parking lot view. I didn't know this was a pet friendly hotel until after I arrived, so the stench of pet urine in the room was another surprise. The sheets were clean but the bed covers smelled like bad body odor....couldn't wait to leave. Didn't see the Prison 3 blocks up the road when we drove there as it was dark, but we sure saw it on the the way out to HWY 80.

Surestay Lincoln, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for writing us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 4024774488. Sincerely, The management.

"Clean small rooms, average service"

3
User 16/03/2021

My husband, dog, I planned to stay a night on a road trip. A giant snow storm in Wyoming kept us here for 3 nights total. Best Western Sure stay reports their pet policy is $10 per pet up to 80lbs, per day. This particular location asked to charge me $20. At first it was stated this was due to the dogs weight (60lbs), and then stated this was a change in policy that had just not been updated online yet. They did end up charging me the appropriate price after I pointed out that l wasn't the stated policy. Front desk is not attended so you have to call or go ring the bell if you need something. Often they told us they'd bring what we needed to the room and never did. Overall met expectations for a budget highway motel. Clean rooms. These were my only two complaints for the entire stay.

Surestay Lincoln, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 4024774488. Thank you again for taking the time in giving us your feedback.

"nice"

4
User 29/11/2020

nice place older but clean and very comfortable . the staff is very helpful. it is easy to find this place .gas and some shopping are close by with easy access to the interstate. just a very nice place to stay.

Surestay Lincoln, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for writing us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 4024774488. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

"Good place to stay on a trip"

5
User 13/11/2020

Staff at Bestwestern were professional and polite. Room are clean comfortable, plenty of surroundings for restraunts, some restaurants are walking distance, or a 5 minute drive . Also Their some older establishments that were interesting to walk through.

Surestay Lincoln, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for writing us a review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 4024774488. Thank you again for taking the time to give us your feedback.

"Just okay"

3
MichH548, Boise, Idaho 16/10/2020

First the good news. The bed was clean and comfortable. The bathroom was pretty clean. Carpet was newer looking. It looks like they have tried to make improvements over the years. No hot breakfast because of covid (and we understand that) so instead they did provide a nice sack grab and go breakfast with mini muffins, granola bar, a mandarin orange, a small apple and a bottle of water. Parking lot is well lit. The bad news: Hair dryer was broken. Dead bold on the door did not go into the door frame so you couldn't use the dead bolt. The bathroom fan didn't work and there were a couple of holes in he tub like someone drilled into it. The Sure Stay is on a very busy noisy road. If I had not brought my white noise machine along, I don't think I would have slept. At check out there was no one there, just a basket for your key so we couldn't tell anyone about the problems.

Surestay Lincoln, General Manager at SureStay by Best Western Lincoln, responded to this review
Thank you for writing a review regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 4024774488. Sincerely, The Management.

"Just an OK hotel"

3
User 23/08/2020

We needed a place to stay when vacation reroute turned a 2 day trip into 3... Had to search for an employee in order to check in (rang bell - called phone # 4 times = 20+ minutes) employees were nice. Nice large room - was clean - slightly updated. Bright parking lot. Tiny TV, lukewarm shower did not drain - lots of room/road noise, Wi-Fi barely worked. Not terribly impressed - room price should have been more in $50 range - not $70+

"Great value for the price"

4
vnerdahl, Bloomington, Minnesota 31/07/2020

The rooms were nice with a lot more space than I was expecting and the service was great. Stayed one night with my 3 sons. Breakfast was bag and go and included muffins, an apple and water. I would stay here again on a future trip.

"The owners were great"

5
Branden W, Oakland, California 24/06/2020

On a road trip from California to Cleveland, Ohio. I stopped at. I got here at about 1 a.m. The location was safe the rooms were good. And the owners gave amazing customer service even when I had booked the wrong day online. I worked at a hotel before and I was impressed, so I recommend it.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.