ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Urban Hotel & Spa, Lille

48 Bis Rue De Valenciennes, 59000, Lille, France - See on a map
Best Western Urban Hotel & Spa - Entrance The Best Western Urban Hotel & Spa is ideally located in the center of Lille. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Urban Hotel & Spa welcomes you and offers you privacy, relaxation and comfort in its 40 fully-equipped luxury rooms. The atypical atmosphere and the personalized welcome make this 3-star hotel an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. The entire team will be happy to serve you and make your stay in the capital of Flanders a most enjoyable one.

Best Western

Urban Hotel & Spa

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 261 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
68
Very Good
105
Average
52
Poor
22
Terrible
14
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
53
Couples Couples
122
Family Family
28
Friends getaway Friends getaway
25
Solo travel Solo travel
18
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Scary location"

2
ATBrighton, Brighton, United Kingdom 09/10/2019

Didn't feel comfortable in the location and would not have gone out in the evening. Dogs not allowed in restaurant which was disappointing compared to other French hotels: had carpet fitters in while we were staying so woken up early: also woken at 4am in the morning with noisy people: overpriced: nice staff

Maya_Urban, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear ATBrighton, I am really sorry that your stay is not up to your expectations. Our hotel is located in a popular area but not scary. We are constantly looking for your well-being and we are renovating our rooms. right now we are changing the carpets and window frames. Indeed, out of respect for our customers of the restaurant and for hygiene reasons we do not accept dogs in the restaurant. But your pet is welcome at the hotel. Je suis vraiment désolé que votre séjour ne soit pas à la hauteur de vos espérances. Notre hôtel est situé dans un quartier populaire mais pas effrayant. Nous sommes à la recherche perpétuel de votre bien être et nous rénovons nos chambres . en ce moment nous changeons les moquettes et les châssis de fenêtre. effectivement, Par respect de notre clientèle du restaurant et par mesure d'hygiène nous n'acceptons pas les chiens au restaurant. Mais votre animal de compagnie est le bienvenu à l'hôtel. Valérie Gillis, directrice

"Pleasant overnight stay"

4
kristin_nikolaevna, United Kingdom 28/07/2019

I am surprised to read about the unsafe surroundings of this hotel. I stayed for one night with my fiance and had a quite pleasant experience. The interior of the reception, restaurant and garden area is beautiful. The room was bigger than expected, also perfectly clean and functional (tv, coffee machine, air condition). We took a walk late in the night in the downtown and felt perfectly safe. There is also a cool pub and as it turned out - a club! - just around the corner where locals hang out and party. We went for some drinks to observe and enjoy our time. We had a blast! The only criticism I could have is that I could hear the noise from the foyer, but I am a sensitive sleeper and it could happen anywhere.

"Little Gem in a none too salubrious area"

5
JibsBath, Bath 25/07/2019

Don't worry about the surrounding area. For us as a stopover, it was pleasant enough in the Hotel grounds. There was secure on site parking behind key-code gate for 3 motorcycles. Felt safe enough. The staff were very helpful from reception through to restaurant, which was small but quite comfortable in Renaissance style. The whole place feels as if one is in a working museum. The rear 'garden' area was a large and pleasant place to spend having a chat over a few beers. Single rooms were small but very clean and comfortable. Great for a traveller stopover as close enough to the autoroute junctions.

"Overnight stop in Lille"

3
Lilac109, Dunstable, United Kingdom 02/07/2019

The entrance to the hotel was not very clear but once inside it was very quirky. The check in procedure was very quick, she spoke very good English. The decor in the reception area was to a good standard, with a large winding staircase. The bedroom was small and there were marks on the carpet. No kettle is provided, only a coffee maker which is not helpful when you do not drink coffee. The hotel is situated in a less than desirable area, one that I would not want to walk alone in at night. The metro station is about 10mins walk away, which again I would not want to walk to or from on my own, even with my husband, it was quite unnerving. There was a secure carpark on arrival, which was not stated on the website.

"What a shame "

2
ariontwo, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom 23/06/2019

What a shame Upon arrival and driving up to the hotel it would appear this hotel is in the ghetto Of Lille. For me it is not safe to wander the streets and I only used the car to get in and out of the area. The hotel has done a fantastic job on their web site. The rooms were nothing like how they were represented. My rabbit has a larger space to live in. They have squeezed a room into a broom cupboard. It is terrible. The bed is undersized. My feet hung over the edge. The bathroom is even smaller. When you sit on the toilet you bash your head on the basin. It really isn't good enough and it was not pleasant. The TV is terrible. The CNN channel kept on cutting out making it impossible to watch. They must be using the cheapest toilet paper in the world. At 7am every day, what sounded like a load of building works started up. Just what you need when you are lying in bed!!! Every day I woke up to find there were a lot of bites on my arms and legs. I hope it wasn't bed bugs. The bites were not very pleasant at all. It must be something strange because no where have I woken up in the morning with bites!!! Every morning there was s lot of building noise to wake you up from 6.30am. As there is a lot of building going on around the hotel site. A shame and overall a disappointment, I can imagine if there is a reply it will be defending, it should be that the hotel needs to listen to customers and show exactly what you will be getting and not bluffing on the web site.

"Great hotel with fab staff"

5
Beverley B, Bromley, England, United Kingdom 18/06/2019

A group of 8 friends stayed for 2 nights. We didn't arrive until about 7.30pm but were welcomed by the two lovely girls in reception who gave us our keys and offered to book us for dinner in the restaurant which we decided to take up. Our room was quite small but with a lovely bathroom and was exceptionally clean. There was tea & coffee facilities a large TV, a safe and plenty of space to store our clothes. The restaurant was small but very comfortable and we were welcomed again by the 2 lovely reception girls. We had a great evening and the food was very tasty. Self service breakfast was very nice and plentiful again with helpful staff. We loved the outdoor seating area which is where we ended both nights of our stay with drinks. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay but what really made it for us were the two girls who looked after us at reception, in the restaurant and with our drinks. I just wish we had made a note if their names! Would definitely use again!

Maya_Urban, Directeur général at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear Beverley, Thank you very much for this very nice comments. I'm sure it's a pleasure for the whole team and encourages them to always welcome our customers. it is with pleasure that we welcome you next time in our establishment. Yours faithfully, Valérie Gillis, Directrice

"Excellent service "

5
31213, London, United Kingdom 18/06/2019

I have to say this hotel was excellent about a 10/12 minute stroll into the centre of Lille the restaurant was very good and good value.The breakfast was the best I've had access to in Europe.There was secured off street parking.My only gripe was no kettle there was a coffee maker in the room and a lovely cup it made but there's nothing like a cup of tea.When we arrived on the 14/6/19 as four couples for 2 nights there was 2 young ladies on reception and we were served dinner by them that evening and also in the garden later on with drinks in a lovely seating area.I'm sorry I didn't get their names as I would like to have praised them to the hotel management because they were so helpful pleasant young French girls they couldn't do enough for the customers and always with a smile.They helped make our stay all the more enjoyable.The hotel was very clean and if you asked for extra pillows etc they never hesitated.All in all a lovely place.Later in the night we asked for some cheese and bread in the garden the same young lady served us cheese Parma Ham French Ham and lovely fresh bread it must have been nearer to midnight and she was still smiling and the cost was very very reasonable. I would highly recommend this establishment.

Maya_Urban, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear sir, Thank you very much for this very encouraging opinion. I am sure that young girls will recognize, we are delighted to be able to welcome our customers. Have nive trip in France. Valérie Gillis, manager

"booking suddenly cancelled after 5 months!"

1
User 19/04/2019

We have booked for the fair in September in Lille. We have booked in November 2018 to make sure we had a good stay. Yesterday they suddenly cancelled the booking. No information, no calls or emails. We have booked via booking.com. They don't want to help us. They don't file complaints, hotels can just do that. Be aware that hotels will suddenly cancel your booking because they get called with high priced offers because of the big event. (up to 10x the room price). This hotel does not respond to questions, emails etc. If you call them the one picking up the phone can't explain why it was cancelled.

Maya_Urban, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear vlindertje235, I'am really surprized of your experience, do not hesitate to contact us. Best regards

"Business 1 nighter"

4
Veryfrequenttrave1, Oxford, United Kingdom 31/03/2019

This hotel is quite quirky, but in a nice way. Handy for the City with secure parking. A nice cosy hotel tucked away in a side street, but the satnav found it with ease. It is minutes from the motorway which makes it very accessible. For me it was my last stop en-route from Munich, prior to heading for the Euro Tunnel. I left fully charged and ready for the final leg of a 6 day 2000 mile road-trip.

Maya_Urban, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Thanks for your feeback, See you for a next time in Lille :-)

"Chosen because of the free car parking"

3
bryanmg141, Birmingham, United Kingdom 16/03/2019

It's hard to believe I lived in Lille 35 years ago and had never gone back, so when some friends were getting married in Belgium, we thought we'd take the opportunity to drive over and see how the city had changed in the intervening years. We therefore needed a hotel with parking and chose this one. It's fair to say that the hotel itself isn't in the prettiest of areas, and there aren't that many things to do in the immediate vicinity, however, it's 5-10 minutes from the nearest metro stop, and even less to the L1 bus which runs every 10 minutes during the day and is three stops from the centre. And it seemed safe enough to walk around at night. We walked to Place Rihour a couple of times, which took about 30 minutes, but we were stopping to look at things on the way, such as the Porte de Paris and the Belfry, but usually we took the metro or bus. Our room was very small (we've had bigger cabins on cruise ships), perhaps we should have looked at upgrading, but it was clean and had everything we needed. There was just enough hanging space for the two of us and we were very happy once we'd worked out how to make a cuppa with the coffee machine (we're very pro-European, but can also be very British loving our tea!) The wifi was very good too. We never bothered to get the safe fixed. The shower room was surprisingly large for the size of the bedroom and it had a very nice shower. The room faced onto the street, but the double glazing was very efficient, so we weren't bothered by noise. One day, the chambermaid forgot the plastic glasses and to replenish the coffee, but my English speaking husband went down and sorted it very quickly. It is a shame that the glasses in the bathroom were plastic, rather than glass. We were there Mon-Fri, but never noticed the spa, nor how it was accessed. It's fair to say that reviews saying that the jacuzzi was at a separate charge made us less interested. One evening, we couldn't be bothered going into town, so decided to eat in the hotel restaurant, which was reasonably priced with good service and a lovely atmosphere. My husband said his salmon could have been cooked a little longer, but apart from that, we both enjoyed the meal. We were glad to have booked as it was full on the evening we ate there. On our first night, we went to a nearby Lebanese restaurant, ten minutes walk, Layalina, which we'd highly recommend. Lille itself is a great place to explore for a few days and being ardent remainers in the referendum debate, we were absolutely thrilled to hear the Chamber of Commerce's bells playing Ode to Joy every hour (the EU anthem).

"Nice property "

4
RamonaL34, Staffordshire, United Kingdom 06/03/2019

Some would say the rooms at the Best Western Urban Hotel and Spa are small. I thought the room was cosy and comfortable. The bathroom was nice. The shower was lovely with just the right amount of pressure and hot water. The customer service was also great. The area of the city the hotel is located in is a bit sketchy. Down the road there was human waste on the sidewalk in multiple places. Be careful where you walk. If you are just there for the night you'll be fine. The hotel offers parking, there is a lot to the side of the hotel. Street parking is also available.

"Exactly what you'd expect!"

4
teacherbarnes, Brighton, United Kingdom 12/01/2019

Very nice, good rooms, very friendly, generally accommodating! Green, nice menus, good drinks, location is ok - what you pay for: it's not the most salubrious part of time, but 15 mins to the centre and seems safe enough!

"Good but not very good "

3
thegreen24, Birmingham, United Kingdom 11/12/2018

Stayed here for a weekend fri-mon Car park was essential so this was a good secure car park so was pleased with that Hotel was average Staff were great though Breakfast was below average, tables weren't cleared away on the Monday morning, not much choice and the toasting bread was dry and not that fresh Location wise it was not that close to the centre. It was a good half hour walk or you could walk to the close metro station through, I'm being honest, a not very pleasant area The spa..... there's a sauna and hammam (steam room) but if you wanted to use the jacuzzi it was €18 per couple for half an hour. Who wants to stay in a jacuzzi for half an hour? Also you had to book in advance as it was a private jacuzzi??? We had a drink in the bar which was nice Being honest I would stay again but I'm sure there's better out there in Lille

"Nice staff , very average hotel"

3
bernard b, Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom 29/10/2018

If you want to use the "spa" you will have to walk through the lobby in your bath robe, so beware. As another reviewer said, single room with double bed in it. mouldy towel in bathroom, changed without fuss. lobby entrance draughty, with 1 chair either side of entance door and 2 bar stools perched in front of tiny bar, dining room was rococco, food average. situated in a rough area, salvation army next door, 2 fights outside in street on our first day. 25-30 minutes walk to centre of lille. Lots of beggars in streets. In spite of this staff very helpful but would not return. l

"Isolated unattractive area. "

3
gucci_10, Marrakech, Morocco 25/10/2018

Hôtel was ok but not special. The double room we had was really a single with a double bed. Restaurant is in lobby with corridor to ground floor rooms. Not cheap and minute portions. Bar is about 1m wide next to reception desk. Breakfast is served in the cellar and was poor. Definitely looks better online. Disappointing but staff ok.

"Cheaper than an Ibis, & much nicer!"

4
gidonyourbike, Sunny Stockport Fun City 16/08/2018

I got a steal of a deal, the room was that bit smaller than is really OK (knocked off a star for that), a proper coach driver's room. Otherwise, I couldn't have been happier, the shoebox was well eqipped and comfortable. The restaurant is special, and all the public areas are way better than a hotel of this class deserves. The staff also were all fabulous

Maya_Urban, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you very much for this nice comments. Good end of holidays and see you again i hope. Best regards, Valérie Gillis, manager

"Unplanned 1 night stay"

4
0481Tony, London, United Kingdom 03/08/2018

As our eurotunnel for delayed we had to stay over night somewhere on the French side. We were happily surprised to find this beautiful hotel. At 55gbp it was a very good surprise. The area may be a bit run down but the hotel is superb. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only issue is that the bathroom door kept on hitting the bed. Other than that a very stay in stylish surroundings

"Leaving Lille"

3
User 26/07/2018

After a really long day of travelling, we arrived very late at night at our hotel. The night reception was very helpful - directed us to secure, gated parking besides the hotel, gave us our key and WiFi passwords, then promptly announced the lift was not working. Not only was the lift not working, but the staircase seemed to disappear after the first floor. We located what seemed to be a metal emergency staircase to the upper floors and dragged our luggage up - hopefully, the clanging of our footsteps did not disturb everyone else in the process. There was no soap (or any other toiletries) in the sink, although the shower did have a gel dispenser attached to the wall. The WiFi wouldn't connect, and the kingsize bed was two single mattresses that were in desperate need of replacing, pushed together. I clung to the edge all night to prevent myself from sliding down the middle and into the abyss. This, most certainly, was not anywhere to be recommended, although it was conveniently located for leaving Lille.

"Had a good stay! Good value for money!"

4
DMFT1967, The Netherlands 15/06/2018

I stayed one night at the Best Western Urban Hotel. I really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is comfortable, room was clean and practical. You can park the car in their garage, next to the hotel. The only point of attention is that it is not too close to the center. So, if you are looking for a nice pub or restaurant you have to walk some 20 minutes to go downtown. I would go back.

Maya_Urban, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear DMFT1967, Thanks for your feedback. Looking forward to see you again in the Best Western Urban Hotel & Spa :-) ! AFIFI Maya , Responsable Hébergement

"Would stay at Urban again"

5
Howard N, Bournemouth, England, United Kingdom 06/06/2018

Great choice for an overnight stop in Lille with secure parking as well. Enjoyed my stay at the Urban, had a good size room with a big bathroom, an Alarm clock and pod coffee machine 'very nice'. There was a nice outside area in the courtyard with tables and chairs and a covered area with soft seating if you want a relaxing beer & smoke, beer was a good price as well. To walk into the city centre it takes about 25 minutes. Breakfast in the morning was good even if it was an extra 11 euros. Will definitely stay at the Urban again if in area.

"Excellent staff"

4
User 23/04/2018

The reception staff were so very friendly and helpful whenever we saw throughout our 4 day stay. We found the hotel bedroom to be clean and perfectly formed. The bed was really comfortable, which is just what we like. It was an easy 20 minute walk in to the centre, or a 5 minute walk to the metro. (We were surprised at how many people in Lille seem to be rough sleeping and beg for money - expect to be asked repeatedly).

"Superbe!"

5
User 15/04/2018

Stayed for a week while doing a documentary on the region, couldn't have choosen a better place. Great accomadation, and location, and the food, either breakfast or dinner... wonderfull! A special word to the staff, always very helpfull and super nice!

"Perfect price/quality "

4
Ron v, The Hague, The Netherlands 01/04/2018

Hotel has atmosphere, rooms are good, bed really good. Location good: walking distance from city centre and close to highway. We also had dinner in the most beatiful part of the hotel, which was A-MA-ZING; very good food for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was ok, but not worth 11 euro. I would advice to offer fresh juice for this price. And smth warm/sweet like pancakes. Would definitely come back here!

"City break "

5
garrard554, Ipswich, United Kingdom 30/03/2018

Whilst branded Best Western this hotel is far from a commercial experience. Truly independent and authentically French a stay at this hotel is a delightful base in Lille. The building is apparently 200 years old and the decor in communal areas is elaborate chic. Our room, 103, was a great family room (traveling with a 13 year old) which allowed for independent sleeping arrangements. Staff were so helpful and made everything appear effortless. As for the food, only a fool would stay without eating at the Roccoco restaurant. Our evening meal was superb!

"Very nice stay"

4
User 07/02/2018

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms on the small side. Wifi working very well throughout the entire hotel. Free parking. Had free access to jacuzzi Great breakfast with excellent coffee. Dinner was also very nice. Easy access to metro station.

Valerie_Gillis, Directeur général at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Good morning dear customer, We are pleased to read your amazing feedback. Our team is proud to bring you entire satisfaction. See you soon for your next stay in our Best Western Urban Hôtel & Spa in Lille. All team members

"Excellent service, very good restaurant"

5
User 27/01/2018

During our 4 day stay in this lovely hotel we needed extra services, like seeing a doctor. The friendly and caring response from the staff was unbelivable. The servivce was excellent in all respect. The breakfast was tasty with a lovely selection of cheese, and the dinner in the restaurant a real gourmet experience. The building is old and beautiful in and out, rooms modern and well kept. Can highly recommend this, even the location is a bit off the center.

"My excellent experience at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA"

5
User 31/12/2017

I had a great time at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA in Lille. Having lived in Belgium for some 20 years and now back in the UK I had travelled through Lille on the EuroStar a number of times, but never actually stopped there ever, so I thought it about time. Great City for a short stay (I only stayed one night and had a whistle-stop tour of Lille - Natural History Museum, Palais des Beaux-Arts, Citadel (Zoo was closed until February unfortunately). Very interesting room I think at floor -2 in Palais des Beaux-Arts with massive land maps in relief of many cities - Calais, Lille, Namur, Maastricht, amongst many others. Millet exhibition is a must - last few weeks only then it ends soon. I had to dash back to the tunnel in the evening on Saturday but intend to return if only to get my Grliied/Baked pineapple dessert - Kitchen opens at 7 pm but I had a train for the tunnel to catch so had to dash back on the Saturday. Palais to BeaCitadel, Zoo (closed until February unfortunately)

"Finally a reasonably priced & good hotel in Lille"

4
mladham, Kuwait City, Kuwait 21/11/2017

Great decor but small restaurant, the menu has a good choice & my meal was excellent & a good price. My Bedroom was large & fully equipped with an espresso machine. Throughout the hotel ;friendly service! Reasonably priced lovely old building. Will stay again!

"Very good"

4
User 04/09/2017

Pleasant service and comfortable rooms. Location wise ok but a good 25 minute walk to city centre. However very easy to get on/off the main road to Calais. Parking instructions could also have been clearer but that itself is secure. Breakfast was also good with a variety of french fare. Overall a very pleasant night

ETHEBAUX, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear ssheph_771028, Thanks for your stay. Each feedback are very important for us to perform our services. Hope to see you for your next visit in Lille! AFIFI Maya Responsable Hébergement

"An hotel that want to be great and it is indeed"

3
The-Ade999, Pavia, Italy 09/07/2017

Staff : friedly Rooms : clean and confortable Food: great A great hotel that I recommend I went there for a week, for work and every day i and my collegue ate at the restaurant rococo that is part of the hotel. Nice plates and delicious.

"wonderful weekend"

5
User 04/06/2017

great staff and delicious food. The hotel is very good and has private parking. We went there with a motorcycle and it was perfect. There is a lively restaurant and the prices are very reasonable and the quality excellent!

ETHEBAUX, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear 65pepi, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Urban Hotel & Spa. Hope to see you for a next trip in Lille ! Maya AFIFI

"Impossible to get the room dark enough to sleep"

2
User 02/06/2017

I genuinely can't believe no other review mentioned this. The curtains in the room only closed half way. I thought I had a problem and called someone up to my room and they told me it's a "design choice" and that not one room in the hotel could shut the curtains. They didn't even offer a sleep mask! When it's 10.30pm and the sun hasn't gone down yet, and there is a streetlight outside your window, it seems like a pretty shoddy design solution. I could not believe that you could not shut the curtains in a bedroom... wtf?!?! Perhaps they were having me on and they didn't want me to move rooms. But the man genuinely seemed nonplussed that I would want to shut the curtains. Other than that the staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast was tasty and there was a lovely garden to relax in.

ETHEBAUX, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear Mogzilla92, I am really sorry that your stay didn't seem to be what you expect mainly because of the curtains . I'll check it with my team and try to fix it as soon I'll have all the informations. Best regards Maya AFIFI

"Nice but has growing pains"

3
Yukiduke, Gatineau, Quebec 05/04/2017

I am fortunate because my work allows me to travel. This hotel was chosen by my employer due to availability, proximity and value for money. Cost was not a factor this time. A nice hotel about a 20 minute walk from the vibrant city centre. Staff were most helpful. A small (20 or so capacity) dining room with a French menu that would please most with a wine and champagne selection that complements the food. Reservations are required and by 8:00PM the restaurant has little room for later guests. Given this, the only waiter, pleasant and trying his best, rushes food to you as fast as he can. You are rushed to order so that the kitchen can shove the food in front of you as soon as you finish a course. Although I do not like to wait 30 minutes between courses, a few (10 to 15 minutes usually makes sense). What ends up happening is that the poor waiter starts to miss stuff...no bread, no condiments, no water etc...which in the end leads to a less than relaxed and pleasing atmosphere. Tonight, I was hoping to finish with a second glass of their very nice red and then a coffee but after a number of these misses and a glass of wine being spilled in another table's salad, I chose to leave and find another restaurant to have a coffee and last drink before tucking in. I understand this this hotel is under new management and trying hard but while they fix things slowly, their reputation is in play. I do wish them well because it is a nice place with real potential. BTW...Food was quite good.

"Very friendly and helpful staff"

4
User 27/03/2017

Really nice hotel with excellent staff. They are really friendly and helpful. We had some problems with the room, but we could easily switch it to other. For us it was a perfect localization, close to the city center and close to the place we hda meetings.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.