ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Urban Hotel & Spa, Lille

3.5/5  - basé sur 177 notations.
48 Bis Rue De Valenciennes, 59000, Lille, France - See map

The Best Western Urban Hotel & Spa welcomes you and offers you privacy, relaxation and comfort in its 40 fully-equipped luxury rooms. The atypical atmosphere and the personalized welcome make this 3-star hotel an ideal base for both business and leisure travelers. The entire team will be happy to serve you and make your stay in the capital of Flanders a most enjoyable one.

Best Western

Urban Hotel & Spa

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 176 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
41
Very Good
76
Average
38
Poor
13
Terrible
8
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
42
Couples Couples
80
Family Family
19
Friends getaway Friends getaway
17
Solo travel Solo travel
11
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Cheaper than an Ibis, & much nicer!"

4
16/08/2018

I got a steal of a deal, the room was that bit smaller than is really OK (knocked off a star for that), a proper coach driver's room. Otherwise, I couldn't have been happier, the shoebox was well eqipped and comfortable. The restaurant is special, and all the public areas are way better than a hotel of this class deserves. The staff also were all fabulous

Maya_Urban, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you very much for this nice comments. Good end of holidays and see you again i hope. Best regards, Valérie Gillis, manager

"Unplanned 1 night stay"

4
03/08/2018

As our eurotunnel for delayed we had to stay over night somewhere on the French side. We were happily surprised to find this beautiful hotel. At 55gbp it was a very good surprise. The area may be a bit run down but the hotel is superb. The rooms are spacious and clean. The only issue is that the bathroom door kept on hitting the bed. Other than that a very stay in stylish surroundings

"Leaving Lille"

3
26/07/2018

After a really long day of travelling, we arrived very late at night at our hotel. The night reception was very helpful - directed us to secure, gated parking besides the hotel, gave us our key and WiFi passwords, then promptly announced the lift was not working. Not only was the lift not working, but the staircase seemed to disappear after the first floor. We located what seemed to be a metal emergency staircase to the upper floors and dragged our luggage up - hopefully, the clanging of our footsteps did not disturb everyone else in the process. There was no soap (or any other toiletries) in the sink, although the shower did have a gel dispenser attached to the wall. The WiFi wouldn't connect, and the kingsize bed was two single mattresses that were in desperate need of replacing, pushed together. I clung to the edge all night to prevent myself from sliding down the middle and into the abyss. This, most certainly, was not anywhere to be recommended, although it was conveniently located for leaving Lille.

"Had a good stay! Good value for money!"

4
15/06/2018

I stayed one night at the Best Western Urban Hotel. I really enjoyed the stay. The hotel is comfortable, room was clean and practical. You can park the car in their garage, next to the hotel. The only point of attention is that it is not too close to the center. So, if you are looking for a nice pub or restaurant you have to walk some 20 minutes to go downtown. I would go back.

Maya_Urban, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear DMFT1967, Thanks for your feedback. Looking forward to see you again in the Best Western Urban Hotel & Spa :-) ! AFIFI Maya , Responsable Hébergement

"Would stay at Urban again"

5
06/06/2018

Great choice for an overnight stop in Lille with secure parking as well. Enjoyed my stay at the Urban, had a good size room with a big bathroom, an Alarm clock and pod coffee machine 'very nice'. There was a nice outside area in the courtyard with tables and chairs and a covered area with soft seating if you want a relaxing beer & smoke, beer was a good price as well. To walk into the city centre it takes about 25 minutes. Breakfast in the morning was good even if it was an extra 11 euros. Will definitely stay at the Urban again if in area.

"Excellent staff"

4
23/04/2018

The reception staff were so very friendly and helpful whenever we saw throughout our 4 day stay. We found the hotel bedroom to be clean and perfectly formed. The bed was really comfortable, which is just what we like. It was an easy 20 minute walk in to the centre, or a 5 minute walk to the metro. (We were surprised at how many people in Lille seem to be rough sleeping and beg for money - expect to be asked repeatedly).

"Superbe!"

5
15/04/2018

Stayed for a week while doing a documentary on the region, couldn't have choosen a better place. Great accomadation, and location, and the food, either breakfast or dinner... wonderfull! A special word to the staff, always very helpfull and super nice!

"Perfect price/quality "

4
01/04/2018

Hotel has atmosphere, rooms are good, bed really good. Location good: walking distance from city centre and close to highway. We also had dinner in the most beatiful part of the hotel, which was A-MA-ZING; very good food for a very reasonable price. Breakfast was ok, but not worth 11 euro. I would advice to offer fresh juice for this price. And smth warm/sweet like pancakes. Would definitely come back here!

"City break "

5
30/03/2018

Whilst branded Best Western this hotel is far from a commercial experience. Truly independent and authentically French a stay at this hotel is a delightful base in Lille. The building is apparently 200 years old and the decor in communal areas is elaborate chic. Our room, 103, was a great family room (traveling with a 13 year old) which allowed for independent sleeping arrangements. Staff were so helpful and made everything appear effortless. As for the food, only a fool would stay without eating at the Roccoco restaurant. Our evening meal was superb!

"Very nice stay"

4
07/02/2018

Stayed 3 nights at the hotel. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. Rooms on the small side. Wifi working very well throughout the entire hotel. Free parking. Had free access to jacuzzi Great breakfast with excellent coffee. Dinner was also very nice. Easy access to metro station.

Valerie_Gillis, Directeur général at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Good morning dear customer, We are pleased to read your amazing feedback. Our team is proud to bring you entire satisfaction. See you soon for your next stay in our Best Western Urban Hôtel & Spa in Lille. All team members

"Excellent service, very good restaurant"

5
27/01/2018

During our 4 day stay in this lovely hotel we needed extra services, like seeing a doctor. The friendly and caring response from the staff was unbelivable. The servivce was excellent in all respect. The breakfast was tasty with a lovely selection of cheese, and the dinner in the restaurant a real gourmet experience. The building is old and beautiful in and out, rooms modern and well kept. Can highly recommend this, even the location is a bit off the center.

"My excellent experience at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA"

5
31/12/2017

I had a great time at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA in Lille. Having lived in Belgium for some 20 years and now back in the UK I had travelled through Lille on the EuroStar a number of times, but never actually stopped there ever, so I thought it about time. Great City for a short stay (I only stayed one night and had a whistle-stop tour of Lille - Natural History Museum, Palais des Beaux-Arts, Citadel (Zoo was closed until February unfortunately). Very interesting room I think at floor -2 in Palais des Beaux-Arts with massive land maps in relief of many cities - Calais, Lille, Namur, Maastricht, amongst many others. Millet exhibition is a must - last few weeks only then it ends soon. I had to dash back to the tunnel in the evening on Saturday but intend to return if only to get my Grliied/Baked pineapple dessert - Kitchen opens at 7 pm but I had a train for the tunnel to catch so had to dash back on the Saturday. Palais to BeaCitadel, Zoo (closed until February unfortunately)

"Finally a reasonably priced & good hotel in Lille"

4
21/11/2017

Great decor but small restaurant, the menu has a good choice & my meal was excellent & a good price. My Bedroom was large & fully equipped with an espresso machine. Throughout the hotel ;friendly service! Reasonably priced lovely old building. Will stay again!

"Very good"

4
04/09/2017

Pleasant service and comfortable rooms. Location wise ok but a good 25 minute walk to city centre. However very easy to get on/off the main road to Calais. Parking instructions could also have been clearer but that itself is secure. Breakfast was also good with a variety of french fare. Overall a very pleasant night

ETHEBAUX, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear ssheph_771028, Thanks for your stay. Each feedback are very important for us to perform our services. Hope to see you for your next visit in Lille! AFIFI Maya Responsable Hébergement

"An hotel that want to be great and it is indeed"

3
09/07/2017

Staff : friedly Rooms : clean and confortable Food: great A great hotel that I recommend I went there for a week, for work and every day i and my collegue ate at the restaurant rococo that is part of the hotel. Nice plates and delicious.

"wonderful weekend"

5
04/06/2017

great staff and delicious food. The hotel is very good and has private parking. We went there with a motorcycle and it was perfect. There is a lively restaurant and the prices are very reasonable and the quality excellent!

ETHEBAUX, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear 65pepi, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Urban Hotel & Spa. Hope to see you for a next trip in Lille ! Maya AFIFI

"Impossible to get the room dark enough to sleep"

2
02/06/2017

I genuinely can't believe no other review mentioned this. The curtains in the room only closed half way. I thought I had a problem and called someone up to my room and they told me it's a "design choice" and that not one room in the hotel could shut the curtains. They didn't even offer a sleep mask! When it's 10.30pm and the sun hasn't gone down yet, and there is a streetlight outside your window, it seems like a pretty shoddy design solution. I could not believe that you could not shut the curtains in a bedroom... wtf?!?! Perhaps they were having me on and they didn't want me to move rooms. But the man genuinely seemed nonplussed that I would want to shut the curtains. Other than that the staff were pleasant and helpful, breakfast was tasty and there was a lovely garden to relax in.

ETHEBAUX, Responsable réception at Best Western Urban Hotel & SPA, responded to this review
Dear Mogzilla92, I am really sorry that your stay didn't seem to be what you expect mainly because of the curtains . I'll check it with my team and try to fix it as soon I'll have all the informations. Best regards Maya AFIFI

"Nice but has growing pains"

3
05/04/2017

I am fortunate because my work allows me to travel. This hotel was chosen by my employer due to availability, proximity and value for money. Cost was not a factor this time. A nice hotel about a 20 minute walk from the vibrant city centre. Staff were most helpful. A small (20 or so capacity) dining room with a French menu that would please most with a wine and champagne selection that complements the food. Reservations are required and by 8:00PM the restaurant has little room for later guests. Given this, the only waiter, pleasant and trying his best, rushes food to you as fast as he can. You are rushed to order so that the kitchen can shove the food in front of you as soon as you finish a course. Although I do not like to wait 30 minutes between courses, a few (10 to 15 minutes usually makes sense). What ends up happening is that the poor waiter starts to miss stuff...no bread, no condiments, no water etc...which in the end leads to a less than relaxed and pleasing atmosphere. Tonight, I was hoping to finish with a second glass of their very nice red and then a coffee but after a number of these misses and a glass of wine being spilled in another table's salad, I chose to leave and find another restaurant to have a coffee and last drink before tucking in. I understand this this hotel is under new management and trying hard but while they fix things slowly, their reputation is in play. I do wish them well because it is a nice place with real potential. BTW...Food was quite good.

"Very friendly and helpful staff"

4
27/03/2017

Really nice hotel with excellent staff. They are really friendly and helpful. We had some problems with the room, but we could easily switch it to other. For us it was a perfect localization, close to the city center and close to the place we hda meetings.