Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Risorgimento Resort, Lecce

Via Augusto Imperatore, 19, 73100, Lecce, Italy - See on a map
Risorgimento Resort - External View of the Risorgimento Resort The Risorgimento Resort is ideally located in the center of Lecce. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Risorgimento Resort is a gem of a hotel set amidst the amazing Baroque architecture of the city. Dating back to 1880 but recently luxuriously refurbished, the Risorgimento Resort is just a short stroll away from the magnificent Piazza Duomo's bell tower, the Roman theatre and some breath-taking secret gardens. The roof garden of this exclusive but friendly hotel offers a view over the city that other Lecce Hotels cannot beat. With modern and extensive business and conference facilities, a fitness center, spa and three restaurants offering first class dining, the Risorgimento Resort offers guests everything they may need and more for a perfect stay. Part of the WorldHotels Elite collection. The Risorgimento Resort has 47 rooms and 6 suites set over 4 floors offering the ultimate in intimacy and refinement with luxuriously appointed bathrooms.

WorldHotels Elite

Risorgimento Resort




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2020
based on 1013 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Never received refund"

Khushi_M, Houston, Texas 16/05/2020

We were booked for three nights at this hotel and had paid for the stay during the booking. However, we were unable to travel from the US due to the pandemic. Contacted the hotel multiple times explaining the situation requesting a refund. Finally we were told that we will receive a refund after we cancel our reservation. So we cancelled our reservation and it has been over a month and no refund. Now they will not even respond to our emails. I understand this is a challenging time but it is a difficult time for everyone. This would have been our first time traveling to Italy but the experience with Risorgimento Resort has left a very bad taste. I wish they would treat their customers better. Here is an update to my review that I had posted on May 4. The hotel did not respond to my queries for refund for over a month. After writing a review on TripAdvisor I heard back from the hotel that they have refunded what we had paid upfront for our reservation. It is 10 days since that email and still no refund. When you make reservations in this unusually challenging time please make sure that you stay in a hotel that is professional enough to do what they say they are doing. Everyone understands that these are challenging times and will be patient, as we have been. But please don't take that for granted and please don't lie to your customers, Risorgimento Resort. More than ever a good customer service is essential.

Gaia Scarpello, Vendite at Risorgimento Resort, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Falguni, I ensure that we did not lie to you at all as we sent you the receipt of reimbursement to your Amex. I have personally checked the timing of refund which does not depend on us but on the credit card company, we experienced a pandemic all over the world so I imagine these are times where nothing follows the normal path. Moreover, we did and do offer all the assistance required even if you booked a non-refundable rate plan through an intermediate agency, the process would have been easier if you had booked directly. At last, I understand your point but these are times not for fighting but cooperating, and I ensure that our highest concern was that you get your money back. I am sure you have now received your money back and hope you stay healthy and safe. Best regards,

"Excellent hotel in the centre of Lecce"

Claudine W, London, United Kingdom 10/03/2020

Great base for a visit to Lecce in South Italy. The hotel is right in the centre, near the Roman ruins. It is very well run, staff very helpful and courteous, The rooms are huge! the beds are the Emperor size, one size up from super king. Bathroom are also very spacious.. Very good breakfast. The one slightly disappointing thing was the dinner at the hotel the first night. Not the best food in Italy ! However there is a amazing roof bar. One great advantage is the valet parking, it is impossible to park in Lecce so this is invaluable. The cost is 15 Euro per 24 Hours. We stayed 4 nights in this hotel in Lecce, it's a great base to visit L'Apuglia.

"Great Location "

raymondmC6721ME, Boston area, United States 03/03/2020

Located just outside ancient ruins and within easy walking distance to old and newer areas, this hotel is definitely worth considering. Staff was friendly and helpful. Dining area is a bit cramped, but offered a decent continental type breakfast. Exercise room is small with three machines. There is a “rooftop” bar.

Gaia S, Front Office at Risorgimento Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Risorgimento Resort. Thank you for your kind words towards our dedicated team. We strive to continuously provide great and consistent customer care and your feedback is such an encouragement. Your recommendation of our hotel is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Maria Teresa Raso Front Office

"Business Trip"

User 11/02/2020

Nice hotel in beautiful location downtown Lecce. Courtesy is home here from the very arrival. Reccomended both for business and private trip. The proposed Breakfast is complete even if could be enhanced with more choice. Good Restaurant.

Gaia S, Front Office at Risorgimento Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It's wonderful you enjoyed your stay with us so much! We strive for excellence so we're thrilled you appreciated not only our prime location and on-site restaurant, but also your upgraded accommodations! Your praise lets us know we're doing our job! We can't wait to host you again soon for another amazing experience! Best regards, Maria Teresa Raso Front Office

"Location, Location, Location"

H6452WNmichaelh, San Francisco, California 23/12/2019

Right in the middle of the historic center of Lecce (but accessible by car), this recently renovated gem understands hospitality. The modern decor of the furniture and lighting take greeting used to, but it did grow on me. The rooms are large and there are only a small number of rooms for a large building. There is a wonderful breakfast and the terrace bar serves wine and a light buffet at an attractive rate with wonderful views of the city. The restaurant was less successful for dinner.

Gaia S, Front Office at Risorgimento Resort, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel and taking the time to leave your feedback regarding your recent stay at Risorgimento Resort. Your recommendation of our hotel is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next visit. Best Regards, Maria Teresa Raso Front Office

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.