ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Starfire Hotel, Lagos

3.5/5  - basé sur 27 notations.
128 Joel Ogunnaike Street, ., Lagos, Nigeria - See map

The Best Western Starfire Hotel is a special boutique hotel, offering 5 Star conveniences and services in a superb, urban hotspot. The hotel exudes an eclectic mix of contemporary style and African elegance, all within an intimate and relaxing atmosphere in the highbrow neighborhood of Ikeja GRA. The hotel is only five minutes from the local airport and the Murutala Mohammed International Airport. Whether on business or leisure, the Best Western Starfire Hotel provides the personalized service you need and deserve. Discover the culinary splendor provided by our renowned chef while you relax within our warm and friendly ambience. If you are planning a trip to mainland Lagos, and looking for a cozy city hotel that is big on style, the Best Western Starfire Hotel is an unparalleled choice, where quality is our benchmark. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Starfire Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 27 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
3
Very Good
10
Average
9
Poor
2
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
17
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
3
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
5
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"COMFORTABLE HOTEL"

4
22/06/2018

Best Western Starfire is a nice comfortable hotel located in a very quiet part of Ikeja and close proximity to the airport. The hotel standard is as you would expect from an international chain. it met all my expectations. My only disappointment was my inability to use the swimming pool as it was undergoing maintenance during the period of my stay. The staff are very friendly .

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Distinguished Guest, I thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a an enjoyable experience with us and how impressed you were with the service rendered by our amazing staff members. We regret your inability to use the swimming pool which was undergoing maintenance during the period of your stay. Please be informed that we have completed the maintenance and the swimming is readily available for use. We loved having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay! Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel. Best Regards Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager

"Quick drink and chat"

3
15/03/2018

Came to grab a drink and catch up with a friend who was in Lagos for a seminar holding in the same hotel. Service was slow but drinks were cold and glasses were clean. Didn't enter any of the rooms nor did I have a proper meal so cannot speak about those.

"Transit"

4
11/03/2018

Good and clean hotel. Standard rooms are small. Friendly staff. Nice complimentary breakfast with many option to choose from. Transportation access is good. Taxify arrived within one minute of call. Low fare to international airport using taxify or uber.

"Dump broom cupboard for a room"

1
18/12/2017

I stayed at this hotel because it's close to the airport. One of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in comparable only to SPEKE hotel in Uganda. The staff seemed more concern with taking a payment from me before even showing me the room. The room was small and smelled of dump. The bed sheets had clearly not been changed and I had to get the receptionist to send in clean sheets. For $70, this was a total rip off. I would be unhappy paying $20 for that room. The hotel is poorly ventilated. Could hardly sleep either from humming noised that I assume came from the Air cons.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Koko, I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. We are delighted that you choose to stay at our property. Your review is very important to us as there were some areas that you provided feedback on. We do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel. Kind regards, Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager Best Regards

"Near the airport, but........"

3
07/12/2017

We spent a night here because we were catching an early flight the next morning. The room was a bit cramped. The bed was a king size but was very uncomfortable. The mattress was very hard and high. Bathroom cleanliness clearly should be looked into. Not much for toiletries. It seemed the room we had was right over the restaurant, as for a long time after we went to bed there was the constant din of cutlery being moved around. We were woken up by the strong smell of cooking early in the morning. Even though, I specifically asked for a quiet room, this was what we got. I made several long distance phone calls before we arrived regarding the room and transportation to and from the airport. But this did not seem to have helped. They offer airport shuttle which you are charged for. I had agreed on a price with the Manager but then he reneged on this and was not there to speak with me directly. Breakfast was good enough and it was complimentary also. The driver Adebayo and the room staff Samuel were personable and helpful. Close to the airport.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Good day Ojemma, I Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. We are delighted that you choose to stay at our property. Your review is very important to us and there were some areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel. Chuks O. JP. General Manager

"Good stay"

4
04/12/2017

The place is in a safe area you could walk around at night , the rooms are okay and the hotel is near the airport. The staff are really helpful, polite and kind. The pool is open for use 24/7 it helps because of the heat, you can use the gym too if you wish to. Their food is okay and there are a great deal of restaurants nearby (Dominos, Yellow Chilli , The place and a couple of others) There is a good relaxing area near the pool or outside the main entrance . My only pain was the WiFi, it was on and off at times especially when i really needed it. Apart from the dips in net my room didn't have a strong signal so i had to move to the pool area to make calls.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Good day Mr. Brian, I thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear that you had a an enjoyable experience with us and how impressed you were with the service rendered by our amazing staff members. I apologize on the issue of WIFI and phone network. Such were actually not our standard but incidental during the period of your stay. Please be rest assured that the fault has been resolved and guests can now enjoy our WIFI and phone network better. We loved having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay! Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel. Best Regards, Chuks O. JP. General Manager

"Excellent value for money in Lagos, Nigeria"

5
14/08/2017

On business and private trips to Lagos, this Best Western Hotel is excellent value for money in the Lagos Mainland area. The staff and especially the Manager on duty were very helpful during my stay, providing all needed assistance to make my stay worthwhile. I liked my room size and the amenities.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Good day Mr. Oladipupo, Thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and how impressed you were with the service rendered by our amazing staff members. We loved having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay! Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel. Best Regards Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager.

"WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE"

5
17/07/2017

Even though my stay was brief, i enjoyed each bit of it. The hotel location is superb and serene with thumbs up facilities. It a great place to stay. The way the room is set puts you in another state of reality plus a feel of natural life..Overall it was quite the experience..

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Good day Mr. Abiodun, Thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and how impressed you were with the service rendered by our amazing staff members. We loved having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Please be rest assured of our high quality hospitality services at all times. Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel. Best Regards Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager.

"Home away from Home"

4
06/01/2017

I am Canadian, and have lived in West Africa for the past 2 years so small things like wifi that is not always 100% perfect, lights going off for a few minutes until the back up generator comes on, or other minor inconveniences, don't phase me . In this case I was looking for a longer term stay (1 month +) with convenient location to my office at an affordable price. I was very happy with my stay and could happily have lived at the hotel for the long term. The rooms are comfortable, the restaurant had a full menu with all items available on it (not always the case in Africa!) and an accommodating chef who was happy to add vegetables to my meal when I asked for them. There is also a nice poolside area to sit and relax or have a bite to eat. But the best thing about the hotel was the staff, who were all quite wonderful. From Hotel Manager Mr Chuks and Sandra, to the front desk staff Solomon, Kenneth, Victoria, (I know I am missing some), to my room cleaner Paul and the others, and most especially to the dining room staff Joy, Christophene, Martins, and Noah - this is a hotel that focuses on good customer service. I felt like family, always welcomed with a big smile, and was so at home, whether having a meeting in the dining room, a meal, leaving the hotel for a walk, or having room service. I also felt secure and safe, important for a Canadian woman living/travelling alone in Nigeria. It wasn't a large hotel but very comfortable and it really felt like my home while I was there. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone looking for an affordable yet comfortable stay and will plan on staying again if I need a hotel in Lagos.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Good day Anne, Thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and how impressed you were with the service rendered by our amazing staff members. We loved having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Please be rest assured of our high quality hospitality services at all times. Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel. Best Regards Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager.

"Thinking"

4
14/08/2016

Thank you guys. The hotel is good and the service and the service givers are equally good. The environment is neat,and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel has everything that we make you comfortable when you are away from home.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Samson, I Thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and how impressed you were with the service rendered by our amazing staff members. We loved having you as our esteemed guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay! Once again, we thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel and re-assure you of our high quality hospitality services at all times.. Best Regards, Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager

"Staff"

5
27/06/2016

The staff offered incredible service and were an absolute pleasure to work with! Especially Solomon. I would recommend this hotel to future travelers. Great hotel if you have a flight layover, as they will coordinate a driver to pick you up and drop you off.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Distinguished Guest, I Thank you for your great review! It's wonderful to hear that you had an enjoyable experience with us and how impressed you were with the service rendered by our amazing staff members. We loved having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again soon for another great stay! Once again thank you for choosing Best Western Starfire Hotel. Best Regards Chuks Ogboji nJP. General Manager

"Very Disappointing "

1
23/04/2016

I chose the Best Western as although it is a budget brand you can usually rely on a level of quality. Unfortunately this is not true at the Starfire. I stayed for two nights. My room was very small however this is not unusual in budget hotels. It did have possibly the smallest window I have ever seen in a hotel. This was compounded by the fact that the circuit breaker to my room tripped out approximately every 2 hours throughout my stay. I would then have to call reception for it to be fixed. On my return from business on the second day around 4pm my room had still not been made up. Apparently the electronic key I had was the only one available so they couldn't do it while I was out. Breakfast is reasonable for Lagos, facilities in the room worked. Dinner was good although room service never returned my change. Perhaps the most telling point is that when the light tripped out again at 6am on my final day I called reception to tell them I'd like to speak to the manager. I told them I was checking out by 10am. Unfortunately, when I checked out at 10am the manager still hadn't turned up for work. I think this may explain why there is no attention to detail overall. There are definitely better hotels in Ikeja for this price, in fact there are better hotels on Joel Ogunnaike. I won't be going back.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. SMITH, Valued Guest, I thank you for taking the time to review our hotel after your recent visit. We are delighted that you choose to stay at our property. Your review is very important to us and there were some areas that you provided feedback on and we do appreciate you letting us know as this will allow our Management Team to take corrective action where necessary. Once again thank you for choosing BEST WESTERN STARFIRE Hotel. Best Regards, Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager DL: 234 8023405033

"Accommodation on a budget"

2
23/11/2015

This is a small hotel with limited facilities, the staff were very friendly and helpful, but definite lack of attention to detail in the hotel. The water pressure was low, wifi sketchy and the generator took a long time to get up and running so you are often left in the dark. The food is generous but simple with limited choices. The gym is a room with poor equipment.

Chuks O, General Manager at Best Western Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Good day Mr. ANTHEASMITH , I thank you for your stay in our hotel and most especially appreciate your comments regarding your experience. The Management always treat guest's feedback with utmost seriousness because we want to continue improving in our facilities and services, so that you and our other guests will have a more pleasant stay in their next visit. I sincerely apologize for not meeting up to your expectations during your visit. We always work hard to maintain very high hospitality standards in our hotel. We have taken proper measures to eliminate any form of delays in changing over power supply. Our Gym is being equipped with more standard equipment. We have also introduced many more choice meals in our Menu and our WIFI is now more effective. Please be rest assured that with improved actions on our facilities and services, you will definitely meet your expectations of maximum comforts in your next visit. Kindly consider us and visit again, I will personally be available to receive you Sir. Kind regards, Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager BES WESTERN STARFIRE Hotel, GRA, Ikeja, Lagos. DL: 234 8023405033

"nice"

4
27/10/2015

excellent customer service....cant fault them at all......willing to go the extra mile to accommodate my requests.....really impressed....and because i had been to the hotel....i was recognised and accorded a warm welcome...

"Terrible and rude staff"

1
22/07/2015

Never again! Internet did not work the entire time and the tomb like concrete walls didn't allow for cell phone or modem connection either! Staff was incredibly rude and incompetent, check out was such a disaster that I missed my flight.

"Like a family Home."

3
21/04/2015

Viewed from outside, the company look more like a family home. I arrived from the Middle East tired and worn out.The design of the entry lobby is so tight that i was barely able to move out of the cab. However, the warmly welcome and glass of juice from Jonah was more than soothing. I was given an option of upper floor or ground floor, i chose to go up. Very compact room, but the bathroom was ok. never had time to taste their food as I left much earlier before the restaurant could open at 06.00 am; there was generous supply of tea, sugar n milk though. One positive: the internet!

"Pool closed"

3
11/02/2015

In the heat of lagos relaxing in a pool was my motivation for booking the hotel. But on arrival the pool was out of order and the man at the desk, Nosa did not know where I could find a pool nearby. Suggestions, please tell travelers online that your hotel is under renovations or at least offer an alternative close enough since there are other hotels in the vicinity. On your staff, at breakfast I noticed the lady on her laptop watching a movie and giggling. The only help she offered was when I had a question and she went back to her movie. As soon as the manager(looks like a manager) walked in the staff quickly began to look useful. The breakfast was good, small selection but yam and eggs, plantain. But why just two lonely looking rolls at 6:45 am? For lunch, we ordered as a group came in for their lunch. Unfortunately our table was invaded thou there were more places to seat and our waiter did not even offer something to drink until after 27 mins of being seated. We got up and ask for a cab to the city. Our waitress pursued us whining that she had orderd our food, and what should she do. I was afraid she would spit in my food. Jonah, the man who help with my bags and offered orange juice at arrival was very helpful and kind. Rooms are small with paint peeling. Bathroom was decent needs more towels and washcloth. Sat by the pool without water thanking God I only had one night.

Chuks O, Manager at BEST WESTERN Starfire Hotel, responded to this review
Good day Mrs. Olufunmilayo, The Management appreciates your patronage and we treat guest's complaint with utmost seriousness as such feedback makes us to work continuously towards improvement of our facilities and services for the comfort of our guests. Ma, we are highly conscious of our guest's comforts. Please recall my interaction with you towards the end of your stay, whereby I personally inquired about your experience at our hotel. Had you made mention of any of these concerns then, I would have taken immediate, corrective actions promptly in an effort to appease you. Anyway, I can assure you that the inconvenience you experienced during your stay did not represent our standard, and we have addressed all those areas accordingly. The pool renovation work is almost complete; in fact our pool will be ready on or before the end of February, 2015. We truly apologize and regret the inconvenience this has caused you; however the recent upgrade will truly be enjoyed by all our esteemed guests, including yourself should you choose to visit us again in the future. We will continue our mandate to enhance our amenities and improve our services. It is on that note that I wish to point out that Nigerian hospitality is respected worldwide and no staff in any hotel in this country, under no circumstances, would spit on a guest's food. We work hard to ensure maximum comfort of all our guests and sincerely regret the experience that you encountered. Respectfully, Chuks Ogboji JP. General Manager, BEST WESTERN Starfire Hotel 234 8023405033

"Convenience and Style"

3
04/11/2014

I really use this hotel a lot whenever I have a private mission in Ikeja Lagos. The safety is good, the environment and rooms are quiet enough, and the service is fair. On the whole, the hotel is a fair value for money.

"Nice hotel"

3
05/08/2014

Whenever I have any official visit to Lagos, Star-fire has been the choice of my company. I have stayed there several times and has all been pleasant memories. Even when I left behind a valuable personal effect, it was kept for me and was glad to always remember such a good gesture from the hotel. The staff are good and check-in and check-out processes are excellent.