Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel,  Lafayette

4.0/5  - based on 164 guest reviews.
125 E Kaliste Saloom Road, 70508-3236, Lafayette, United States - See map
+1 337 235 1367 +1 337 235 2887



Your room

> Room 1

1 adult


Hotel advantages

  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Wireless internet connection in public areas
    Wireless internet connection in public areas
See more
TripAdvisor Traveler Rating
based on 164 traveler reviews
See more comments >>
Photo gallery :
Business travelers in the oil and gas industry depend on this Lafayette hotel to be a home away from home whether it's a meeting with Halliburton, an event at Axxis or Delmar, or an annual convention at the Wood Group. The University of Louisiana at Lafayette is also nearby, and our property is ideal for students, faculty and staff, with blocked rooms and special rates for extended stays available. Being close to the Lafayette Regional Airport is a plus for many guests, especially those who have a connecting flight to catch. Whether it's a business trip at Stuller, Inc. or a family get together that brings guests to this part of Louisiana, staying in comfort is a must. Make the stay even better with gorgeous interior corridors and an indoor pool open throughout the year. The pool atrium has a retractable roof so you can enjoy sunlight in the sunmmer months, while being sheltered throughout the winter. Free high speed Internet keeps guests connected, and a free full hot buffet breakfast ensures that each day starts on the right note. Indulge in breakfast staples like a hot waffle bar, freshly baked pastries and bottomless Community Coffee. Mardi Gras is a big reason travelers come to Lafayette, but there are also countless more entertainment options like the Festival International de Louisiane. Avery Island, home of Tabasco, is a truly hot attraction, and LARC's Acadian Village is a unique experience for the entire family. For families coming in for sports events, we are minutes away from both Youngsville Sports Complex and Moore Soccer Field. For those traveling for work with Cajundome or a gas company, a hospitable welcome and comfortable rooms make a big difference. Lagcoe, the Louisiana Gulf Coast Oil Expo, chooses this Lafayette hotel as a host property. What will you discover on your trip to the Lafayette Parish? Book a spacious room at the Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel right now!

See rates and availability

Room 1

Guest reviews

in partnership withtrip advisor img
based on 164 guest reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Business Business 41
Couples Couples 56
Family Family 52
Friends getaway Friends getaway 9
Solo travel Solo travel 4
Sleep Quality
Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel,Lafayette
  • 1

    Drug paraphernalia and empty alcohol bottles in hall. Employees used the hotel as a child care center, children running throughout building. Seemed like some guests lived at the hotel and or used as a personal party palace. Entire property smelled like smoke. Front desk did not answer phone for hours at a time. I booked my room through the 800 # and was given a rate of 94.49 got to the hotel and the room key box did not work. Had to go back down four times before they came to the conclusion that it was their door equipment. They then transferred us to another room and charged my card 129. When I complained about the difference the worker stated she could not change it I would have to call in. I still have not received a resolution a week later.

    « Everything is sherbet orange »

    not in a great part of town. Large room. Comfortable bed. Older motel and showing its age. Staff not overly helpful. Breakfast sufficient but not great. WIFI had good strong signal. Everything is painted orange

    « Nice suites »

    The property is starting to show its age but the suites are very spacious. There is a musty smell at first when you enter the room. However it didnt bother us after a few minutes. Check-in was hood if not mechanical. Breakfast was one of the best I've seen in Louisiana. Good variety. Wifi was fast and reliable.

    « Very unpleasant front desk »

    From the time I walked in management was very rude, and didn't even say hello. Went to the room it was a very huge room kinda smelled a little bit but got the housekeeping supervisor and she fixed it up immediately. First time going to breakfast after being there 4 days and I met Goldie at the front desk, she made my Saturday, her mannerisms and professional appearance. I thought she was the GM or something cause she was the first front desk agent to speak and assist like she did, she's a great worker. The hotel is nice a spacious and I love the space in my room. The only bad thing was when I first checked in the manager and GM were very unprofessional. And I will be calling corporate also.

    « Excellent week stay »

    Love this hotel, super nice management, wanted to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Got this room on and the manager showed us 3 rooms to choose from. Got a super comfy king bed on 2nd floor. Very quiet air conditioner/heater, Well kept rooms. Very adequate breakfast options. We will be back.

    « great location »

    A great place, clean, good price, close to great restaurants, close to airport . breakfast meal was excellent , fresh smell, friendly staff very helpful , comfortable beds , parking was close to doors,

    « Good Deal »

    It's an older hotel that was recently renovated. They did a good job on the renovation. The rooms are clean, beds are great, staff is very nice. Rooms have a sitting area and a mini kitchen. I was hesitant to book it based on the price thinking it may be more of a Best Western vs. a Best Western Plus (big difference) but it's every bit as nice as a $120-$150/night hotel. In a nice area with plenty of restaurants within 1/2 mile. Will absolutely stay again when in the area.

    « Hotel with some problems »

    This is a decent hotel that has some problems. The worse is the musty smell in the rooms. Running the ac and the fan all the time helped but the smell returned immediately if they were turned off. Other problems were that the phone in our room did not work and was not fixed after we reported it. The maid on Saturday did no cleaning, just removed used towels and did NOT replace them leaving us with no towels when we returned. Had to go to front desk and ask for towels. The electronic key stopped working twice and had to be reset. The elevator was out of service one day. On the plus side, the staff was friendly and did their best to make things better. The breakfast was one of the best I have seen in similar hotels.

    « Not so "Plus" »

    Qualified for a free night, so took advantage of it in Lafayette, LA. We were given the "Presidential" Suite, which, although it was quite spacious, it lacked furniture in the "living" area. There was a continual, annoying noise that sounded like someone was turning a faucet on & off. And... it smelled heavily of BLEACH!!! Not so "presidential" in my book. (I wonder if the current candidates would consider it such?!?!?!). Anyway... when we were leaving for dinner, the elevator was "out of order" and being on the third floor we got our exercise! It was still not functioning on our return! The good news was that when it came time to take our luggage to our car, it was working. YAY! We only stayed here because of having accumulated enough points for a free night. To do it over again, we'd definitely choose another brand!

    « Family reunion »

    Hotel was clean. really like the room setup its large with living area kama little kitchen area and comfortable bed. Would definitely stay again. Full breakfast was good too. I didn't know they have a indoor pool and would have liked to bring my bathing suits

  • 5
    « Very nice stay »

    This place was very clean!!! Staff was friendly and helpful. I had to stand and wait a little while to be waited on and Goldie apologized three times for me having to wait and thanked me for my patience. Convenient location. Breakfast was good. Was a very quiet night, no one going in and out and slamming doors.

    « Bad service, avoid. »

    Stayed at this hotel as part of brand loyalty but was very disappointed. Room was more of a youth hostel standard, breakfast room was open but hardly any food although an hour before finishing time and definitely not as advertised. Both baggage trolleys broken. Broken seat in room and odor, missing light bulb. Staff disinterested and confrontational when alerted to anything wrong, not necessary in this day and age. Hotel probably seen better days, Avoid.

    « Comfortable stay »

    This hotel had a very clean pretty room and bathroom. Also, it had a very comfortable bed with 2 large TVs in the room. The breakfast was delicious with a wide selection of food. The staff was helpful and friendly. I would definitely staff here again.

    « clean large room with hot breakfast »

    The room was very clean and large. I would have stayed longer but they were full. The room was really a suite with 2 tvs, one for each room. There was a full hot breakfast . Love staying at Best Westerns.

    « Very Comfortable Stay »

    Location of this facility was great for my needs. The environment was great and the bed was very comfortable. The full breakfast offered was great. I will definitely stay here the next time I am in the area.

    « Not good »

    Not told only room left was smoking when I made the reservation. When we arrived it was too late to get another hotel, others were booked. Nasty room. Breakfast DON'T. I don't know what they did to eggs. Really bad. Couldn't eat. Fruit was frozen. And as I was trying to serve myself at 9:05 she was taking it away. She said "breakfast is till 9". Never again.

    « CandB9801 »

    The most poorly managed Best Western we have ever experienced. The first morning no breakfast was available because "the truck broke down." The second day the in-room coffee service was not replenished with regular coffee packets because "that's on back order." Third day could not even make decaf in room, no cups. Fourth day the room was not cleaned at all and had to ask desk for clean towels. The ice machine on ground floor was out of service for our entire stay. The elevator was so filthy it reeked. Men's restroom off lobby was out of service for 3 days. Visited ladies room just before leaving-no toilet paper!

    « Good base for visiting the area »

    We stayed 2 nights here as it was so convenient for visiting local attractions. A long way out of the city centre but as it turned out not a problem for us. Very helpful and friendly staff on reception who recommended a great place to eat - Randol's. We liked our room very much - lots of space with a well equipped kichenette area separate from the bedroom. Breakfast was OK - plenty of room in the dining area which is welcome and staff were pretty good with clearing up although not refreshing hot items towards the end of the session which was poor. There was a group of youngsters staying who were noisy in the pool till quite late but not a problem by the time we wanted to go to sleep.

    « Best Western Lafayette »

    Good hotel for the price - guest rooms redecorated - very nice. At breakfast time there was spilled cereal & milk on the floor near the coffee maker & I called the breakfast lady mopping the foyer & told her of the spill. She immediately cleaned it out & told the children seating on one table not to help themselves unless their parents are there. One having cereal & milk.

    « Outstanding Hotel and Customer Service »

    We had two rooms from the 13th to the 17th of July. The staff all around was amazing. First the front desk, kind, polite, well informed. Had us checked in, in what felt like seconds. Once in our rooms they were spotless, very clean, everything in place. Each morning we woke up, the house cleaning staff was amazing. Bright smiles, warm and friendly. Even told us of places to visit and food to try. I can assure you, if you want a place that will make you feel at home when away from home? Stop here. Worth it!

  • 4
    « leisure »

    very good post online but wasn't what it was advertise like the photo showed. not satisfied at all. if i can get my money back i would be happy but tl least my kids had fun but they don't know know better

    « Right Hotel, Right Location »

    We spent 4 nights at the hotel, which provides direct beach access with beach umbrella and lounge chairs. The front desk staff was friendly and accommodating. Would not hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

    « They shut the breakfast down early. »

    Not up to the standards of a Best Western Plus hotel. If you're counting on eating their breakfast, get there early because they can't wait to shut it down. Breakfast was supposed to be served until 9:00. We were running late and didn't get to the breakfast until 8:50, but everything had already been put away, even though several tables of guests were still eating. There was no food, no milk for cereal, nothing. The employee working the breakfast had obviously started putting everything away by 8:45, because there was nothing there when we got there at 8:50.

    « What happened? »

    This used to be our go to spot when travelling to Lafayette to see grandkids. Never Again! The daytime staff absolutely wonderful, from the front desk to the breakfast attendants. However, Housekeeping was unpredictable on our last stay and failed to clean our room. When I asked for fresh towels since our room had been skipped I was greeted by a surly, verbally abusive young lady, no scratch that, there was nothing ladylike about her behavior, I was greeted by a young person that looked at a list and said we had left a note on the door telling housekeeping to skip our room. Absurd, and totally untrue. I told her that was not the case and asked for towels and toiletries, she actually wagged her finger in my face and said housekeeping wouldn't have left a note saying that if it wasn't true and that she was going to call her manager and tell him what I said. I'm not kidding, she actually threatened to "tell on me" . Anyway, you read about a lot of situations escalating when dealing with a "nut case" so I wished her a good night and didn't bother with clean towels. We had stayed at this motel many times before without incident, and maybe this was an isolated case, and hopefully this person has been terminated or moved on. However, we will not be taking a chance, there are too many options in Lafayette. I want to reiterate though, the ladies at the front desk when we checked in and the lady that maintained the breakfast area were all very gracious and professional.

    « Had a great stay! »

    Me and my wife had a great stay at this hotel and the front desk clerks were great and service was great . my hats off to them. it was every easy to get too from the interstate and we really like the fact that the pool was indoors and how parking was so easy.

    « Very clean, comfy suite »

    This hotel was a great value for the money. I only have two complaints. First, we had to get our room key reset every time we went out and came back at the lobby desk. Secondly, the breakfast buffet cintinually

    « Found my home away from home »

    This hotel is a great value and they have great facilities and staff. The included breakfast is hot and has a great variety. The breakfast staff is ready to help and does a great job. The desk personnel are professional and caring and do a great job in taking care of your needs. The housekeeping staff are friendly and attentive. I have two kids that go to school close to here and I will stay at this location every time I am in town!

    « Consumer Be Aware »

    Consumers be aware if you plan on staying at this hotel. I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights over the Memorial weekend. To say that this hotel is terrible is too nice. Room - Bathroom had mold showing. Breakfast - very continental, juice was colored water. Desk Clerks was not empowered, had to call off duty person for all decisions. On the last day I left the room at 1030 to attend an all day reunion. I returned at 11:30 PM anticipating a few hours of comfortable sleep before I left. The room had not been touched since I left that morning. Trash still not emptied, bed not made, and bathroom just as dirty when at left earlier that day. Went to the front desk to report the situation and the attendant said that she could not help unless the manager approved, and the manager was at a party. She texted him, now its about 12 midnight. I returned to my room unable to sleep in the filth and wash my face with a clean towel. About 12:45 PM the attendant said that the manager had finally approved for my wife and I to be moved to another room. Her comment, " I was lucky." See pictures that I took of the room after being going all day. To my fellow consumers looking for a night stay, avoid this hotel. Lodgers be beware, stay away!!

    « Great hotel in in this area »

    Very clean, good breakfast. Close to attractions we wanted. Had king room and was very comfortable Went on Cajun Food tour and this hotel was on list for pickup by tour. Good wifi signal. Never used pool.

    « Great Affordable Hotel »

    Great hotel. Very friendly staff. Rooms spacious and very clean. Was there for business and wasn't able to check in till after 11:00pm, but with a simple call to let them know and they had everything ready for me when I got there. Best of all, the key worked the first time and for the whole time I stayed. For me this is a rare thing.

  • 5
    « Great experience »

    The staff was very pleasant, always eager to please. Breakfast was very good. The room was very clean and comfortable. I will definitely stay there again when I visit Lafayette, La. Also I had a 3-Day rate which was very reasonable.

    « Best Western, LA »

    Very nice stay. Worth the money. The hotel is in a strange but quite place. The staff is very helpful with area attractions. I wish it had a hot tub. We went for a Harley Run and that long ride needs a way to soak away the soreness.

    « Clean - good Night of rest »

    This is a clean hotel, bed was comfortable. Room was as expected. No issues. There is an ozone smell in the hall, but the room did not have an odor. Thermostat is able to be adjusted and no limited to how cool. Suite was basically a larger room with small sofa small dining table with "wet bar".

    « Rough on our Anniversay !!! »

    Room was very nice. Staff was always pleasant and smiling making it very comfy. As for the breakfast, I didn't get to much because they had a little league there and when I went down stairs for breakfast, It was like a circus. And when I finally got a chance, much of everything was gone. I know that is not the fault of the hotel but they should have been ready for the crowd since they knew the team or teams were there.

    « Poor Condition--Poor response from manager »

    We had multiple problems with the room. Enough that we had to move rooms twice. The Front desk staff was friendly and tried their best. The Manager was completely non-responsive. We have initiated a chargeback with our credit card company.

    « Good Value for the Money »

    I have stayed at this property monthly for the past 18 months. I have continued to have very good experiences at this property. I would recommend this property for a business trip or for a family getaway.

    « Good pleasant place to stay »

    Good location, pleasant staff, very clean and comfortable facility. Close to college and good dining experience. Quiet and clean. A convenient choice. Relatively easy to find and yet not on a busy street.

    « An Amazing Stay »

    I called the hotel very last minute being that my booked reservation else where was disaster. This was for a travel baseball tournament.The staff over the phone was Amazing. The same young lady who booked the reservation, was who greeted me and my family on arrival. Her alone made this stay Wonderful. My room, king suite with jetted tub, WOW, very roomy, the first time they were actually two TV's one in front of the sleep sofa for my two kids, and one for me and my husband with our king bed. He does not like to sleep with the t.v. on. This did accommodate. And the INDOOR POOL. When booking rooms we have to search for hotels with indoor pools, must have for the kids. The breakfast was good. My overall review is FIVE STAR. I like to give great reviews when due, being that this is how I determine my stays.

    « Huge rooms »

    Lovely stay here ... entering our room, we were in a lounge with a television,a kitchenette with sink microwave and fridge ...bedroom was beyond, twin double beds .everything was clean and I would recommend this .you get a large room for your money . Downside ,breakfast was stone cold, no burners lot under the servers ..apart from that .excellent value

    « 3/15/2016 »

    We booked this particular hotel so my daughter could swim in the indoor pool. We were unable to swim for any length of time because there were about 15-20 kids who were loud and inconsiderate at the pool for hours. The room had an odd odor and was not very clean. This hotel advertised a free hot breakfast. We woke up and got dressed and to our surprise there was no hot breakfast, no juice, nothing but cereal and bagels. We were told the lady that cooks did not show up. Upon check out we were not asked how our stay was or any apologies. There were other minor things also, but very disappointed and will not stay here again.

  • 3
    « Potential..... »

    Hotel from appearance perspective was great. Room was spacious and comfortable. This hotel needs staff that are aggressive in keeping up with the amenities they offer. Pool was closed most of the day because it needed to be cleaned, the fitness room lacked towels and neither TV was operational. The free breakfast and coffee was enough, but consistently had to wait on coffee to be made and empty food to be replaced. I'm comparing this to a Hampton Inn type free breakfast and service which I've never had an issue with.

    « Trails and tribulations!!!! »

    The problem all started with a call to the hotel last week to book a room. When I inquired about the senior rate, the clerk, Alia, told me they didn't have such a thing. When I explained their website said they did, there was no hint of apology, just a sarcastic, 'Well let ME check the website, hold on". No apology, no asking if I'd mind holding while she checked!!! I hung up and went to their national site to book a room. Unfortunately, national has a problem getting my credit card to go through, which was not the first time. I called my bank and verified everything on the card was fine and I still had 90% of my credit limit remaining. Called back to BW national reservation and explained the situation to the clerk. He couldn't get their system to work either so said he'd pass it onto their IT people. Went on this site and found with a price of $88. Booked it there but screwed up the dates by one day. Realized this as soon as I hit the enter key. Called and someone there called the hotel and straightened it out. Only problem was the rate was now $129, because, he said, it was Friday night. This is a load of s..t. We're in the hotel tonight and if there are more than 25 or 30 guests, they're hiding there vehicles!!! Got here tonight after an 11 hour drive. Asked for a quiet room because I'm a light sleeper. Room they gave me had a broken TV. Dragged my tired butt back to reception and she gave us the room across the hall. By this time it was 6PM and that room hadn't been made up, even though it was supposed to be. Dragged my tired butt back to reception. Reminded the clerk I wanted a quiet room, which she acknowledged. Third room is right behind the elevator. By this time we said the h..l with it. We're too damned tired to care anymore. Room is just this side of OK. Too bad the maids vacuum won't reach the edges of the carpet and pick up some of the dust there(sarcasm)!!! The small table they have in the corner wiggles all over. The price through is probably closer to reality for this property than the price they quoted. The clerk left my problem with night desk manager who was supposed to straighten it out, but as of check in tonight, he hadn't. I think our rate is $109???? I like BW as a general rule, but I dislike stupid clerks who just don't seem to give a damn about anything except quitting time. I've never used before and, after the crap their clerk shot me to gouge me on the rate, I'll probably never use them again. If I'm ever back this way, I seriously doubt if I'd stay here even if they had the last room in town. Mr. Manager, the people who represent you are only as good as you insist they are! In the case of this hotel it appears management really doesn't give a s..t!

    « Greatest Hotel in Lafayette, LA »

    We rented a room for the week-end for our daughter's surprise honeymoon. The Staff went above and beyond to make sure that our arrangements were taken care of. The amenities at the particular hotel far out weighed any other hotels in the immediate area. It was an awesome experience to deal with a staff that has cares and concerns for their visitors! I will rate - A+

    « Nice stay »

    My sister and I were traveling around southern Louisiana and stayed here for one night. I liked that we had a suite kind of room, because I was able to get some work done later at night without disturbing her while she slept and vice versa in the morning when she did some stuff. the room was comfortable, nothing fancy, clean.

    « Enjoyed the room »

    The room was wonderful! I had two queen beds. I liked how the bathroom was set up with the toilet and shower in the bathroom itself with the bathroom sink and kitchen sink both outside the bathroom. The room was a great size. I liked how the living area was separate from the sleeping area. The room had a small table and 2 chairs. It was very comfortable. Loved the beds! I used the indoor pool and had the breakfast. I would have appreciated even more breakfast options, but I did eat some eggs, potatoes, fruit, and drank orange juice for breakfast. If I had more time, I would have made a waffle.

    « Weekend Get-Away »

    We were BLOWN away by the HEATED indoor pool! We spent about an hour in the pool when we checked into the hotel...the fact it was heated made our swim so much more enjoyable! The quietness of the hotel was amazing also! We were leaving and realized we had people in the room next door to us - we never knew anyone was even around us!

    « Smelly, moldy and worn »

    The whole building reeks of cheap overused air freshener. Desk said the maintenance department adds it to the system. Black mold in bathroom in soap dish and worn carpet with holes. Bed linens cheap, rough and wrinkled enough to make me check to see if they were clean. Yuck

    « Good Value »

    I have stayed at this property monthly for the past 2 years working on various projects. The property is under new management, but everything continues to be a good value. There was new furniture in my room.

    « Downhill »

    I stayed here a year ago, and had a great stay, so I made the decision to stay again. It was like a totally different hotel. First of all. It was dirty. There was dust on the coffee pot and all behind the TV. You had to unplug the TV by the way to use the coffee pot. My sister found a dirty sock on the wall side of her bed. It was noisy, and you could hear every step the people in the room above us made. Breakfast was nonexistent. By the time we got there at 7:30' everything was gone and not replenished. There was no express checkout and only one ice machine in the hotel. Just not the best experience.

    « Happy with our choice to put an employee in this hotel for an overnight job! »

    Thank you! We will be using you again in the future. We had to put one of our employees here and it was our first time...what a relief that he enjoyed his stay! AND GREAT PRICE!!!! Thanks again for the excellent service for the excellent price!

  • 5

    I have found that Best Western Plus hotels are a good value and are better than Hampton Inns. The Vermilion River Suites Hotel is located close to shopping and the Blue Dog Café - Great place to eat. This is a nice hotel with a heated indoor pool. Great for the kids after a long days drive. And don't miss the TABASCO factory.

    « Very Warm Swimming Pool »

    We had a great stay. We stayed at the Vermilion River location because of the indoor heated pool. They did not disappoint us, the swimming pool was very warm, and the kids loved it. The kids didn't want to get out. They wanted to stay in the pool. I did not get any names of the staff, but they were all very friendly and helpful to us. Room was also clean. No problems.

    « Excellent »

    I had a wonderful stay at this hotel. Trevor went above the norm to make sure that the guests had hot water by playing maintenance person which made the stay even better. Will definitely be booking this hotel in the future.

    « Very Pleasant »

    Very clean and comfortable with an efficient and friendly staff. One of those places where everyone from the manager to the janitor went out of their way to make you feel welcome and to quickly take care of every need. It was nice to have the hot breakfast, which was good although not exceptional. The Hotel was not far from the airport but a little out of the way from the interstate. Lafayette is a great place to visit, especially if you enjoy great food.

    « Beautiful place, poorly managed »

    Poorly managed, rowdy, out of control staff. Mediocre breakfast, Clean rooms. Front desk help unhelpful. Really nice place, just needs supervision. Bed was excellent. Breakfast also could have been fine with a minimum of care. The magnetic door locks kept failing and we had to get new "keys" four times.

    « Great staff! »

    We were looking for something last minute and from the road - and were so please to speak with their friendly staff. Nice facility and great breakfast. Jill was so helpful - and helped us get a room that was on the ground floor near the pool for our daughter.

    « Nice Place In A Good Location »

    We enjoyed a two night stay here, and were very pleased. The facility was clean and attractive, and the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable, and had some very helpful literature about the area. Another reviewer thought that it was noisy, but we certainly didn't notice any of that when we were there.

    « WIll do in a pinch »

    This place is ok, is very noisy, and seems to cater to a number of sketchy folks; also, it's pretty well-known in Lafayette that this is the place you go to have kid and teenager parties, so be prepared for noise. It was pretty reasonably priced, 70 for king suite.

    « Langiappe »

    Having been a Best Western rewards member for a number of years, my family and I have stayed on many properties. Not only was Lafayette and the surrounding area a real treat, this Best Western Plus we all agreed was an excellent choice.

    « Excellent »

    Location was Very Clean, the Staff were very Professional , courteous and Helpful. I would recommend this to any one whether its for business or pleasure, beds were very comfortable, buffet / continental breakfast was very satisfying

  • 4
    « Good Value »

    I always get good service at this property. I consider it a good value for the cost. The breakfast is always of good quality. I feel safe and secure at this property. The Best Western has been remodeled and updated.

    « Clean and Accommodating »

    Me and my co workers stayed in this Best Western during the LAGCOE oil show. The staff was very accommodating and helped with any needs that popped up. Also rooms were kept clean exceptionally well. Will be my future spot to stay on future trips to the area.

    « Rather disappointing »

    It seems that the hotel has recently changed management as all the staff we dealt with were new and still receiving training. This meant that check-in and any contact with reception was slow and that staff were totally unaware of local events or restaurants. The room itself was clean and spacious but breakfast was sparse to say the least. The hotel is some distance from downtown but parking is not difficult. We recommend Marcellos restaurant nearby for really excellent Italian food and wine.

    « Don't here until changes are made! »

    See earlier comments at the beginning of the survey where I went into specific issues such and toilet problems, phones that didn't work, stained carpet, strong odor in the room,key card problems, breakfast issues and inexperienced staff. I'm not going write it all over again!

    « Great room! »

    The hotel staff at the desk were helpful and professional. The room was clean and neat. It was comfortable and decorated nice. We ate breakfast there and it was good. The best part is that it was free. I would definitely sleep there again and would recommend to anyone. Overall it was a nice and comfortable stay!

    « Comfortable hotel »

    This hotel is always a great place to stay. It is very comfortable and the staff is always friendly. I'd recommend it to anyone looking for a fun place to stay for business or pleasure. It is located near great food and great fun, in the heart of Lafayette.

    « Needs Updating!!!! »

    We found this hotel very disappointing. Though the room was clean it was dark, drab and very uninviting. The paint on the walls did not help, it made the room even darker. The fan made the room look old and out dated. We have always enjoyed our stays at other Best Westerns and been more than satisfied, that is why we booked into this one. Would not Return to this one.

    « Not a Good Reflection on other Best Westerns »

    We have stayed at other Best Westerns and been more than satisfied that is why we tried this one. Big mistake, this one was dark and outdated. I will say that it was at least clean. This Best Western needs a new décor overhaul, the paint color is not good, it makes the room look even darker. They should also remove the fan.

    « another great Best Western stay »

    After having a nightmare in a Choice hotel filled with mold, this BEST Western was a delight .Clean, nice satff who allowed me to see the room first. I love that their reservation phone line is here in the USA and they speak English and know where Louisiana is

    « Friendly, Helpful, Clean - Stay Here »

    My husband and I have been traveling across the US since June and this is easily our favorite hotel for the price. The manager is a lovely, warm woman who was extremely helpful and accommodating. The rooms was lovely. The TV and pool were both excellent. The bed was comfortable. The food was one of the better hotel breakfasts we've had. Highly recommended.


Getting to the hotel ...

All directions
·From: I-10. Take Exit 103A and continue south on the US-167/Evangeline Throughway toward US-90/Morgan City for 4. 5 miles. Make a right on Kaliste Saloom Road and travel for one mile. The Best Western Plus Vermilion River Suites Hotel will be on your right.