ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Inn of Kilgore, Kilgore

3.5/5  - basé sur 68 notations.
1411 US Highway 259 N, 75662-5525, Kilgore, United States - See map

Welcome to Best Western Inn of Kilgore! Your Best Western Kilgore, TX hotel has everything you need for a comfortable stay, including a great location, full hot breakfast, and big, air conditioned accommodations. It’s our proximity to Martin Gas, Halliburton® and Eastman Kodak that makes our Kilgore hotel popular, especially with business travelers. However, it’s our southern hospitality that makes your stay memorable. Close to the East Texas Oil Museum and service with a smile? You can’t beat that when it comes to a vacation. Whether you’re here for business or a getaway, count on our friendly staff to make your stay enjoyable. The East Texas Police Academy is also in the area, and we’re happy to host those who serve or will very soon. Kilgore College is also a short drive away, and extended stays are our specialty. If you need a comfortable guest room for a semester, that’s no problem. Hotels in Kilgore, TX might make you feel like family, but it takes a spacious accommodation to make you really feel at home. With the Lone Star Speedway close by and Good Shepherd Medical a few minutes away, we truly cater to all guests at our Kilgore hotel. Maybe you’re here for a special event or visiting a loved one at the hospital. No matter what brings you to town, your Best Western Inn of Kilgore will make your trip a little easier. A fast commute and easy access to the Greyhound bus terminal is just the beginning. The Junior College hosts community events year-round, and there’s no barbeque like Texas barbeque, which is a must when staying in this part of the Lone Star State. Need some recommendations on places to go and things to see? Simply ask a member of our helpful staff. As local experts and ambassadors, they’re always happy to let you in on the best kept secrets. Book your upcoming stay at Best Western Inn of Kilgore right now! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Inn of Kilgore

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 68 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
20
Very Good
19
Average
13
Poor
9
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
28
Couples Couples
9
Family Family
23
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
6
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Friendly staff"

4
18/06/2018

Staff were great helpful at Breakfast which was very good. Room was ok nothing fancy but comfortable. Pet friendly room with tile floors, but we did not have a pet. Felt room was a bit musty but running AC helped. Can't beat the price.

Divyanee p, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
Dear Mark H. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and staff. we do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. if you are traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Thank You

"Family stay"

4
16/06/2018

It was good. Not spectacular, but good. Rooms were clean and comfy. Pool is outside and it was clean. Each room had a little fridge. Not much noise despite being on a state highway. The breakfast area was well stocked and ok. It was a nice stay.

Divyanee p, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
Dear guest. thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. i am happy that you enjoyed your stay i am looking forward to having you again as a gust in our hotel.

"Not Bad, Not Special"

3
03/04/2018

The rooms are accessed from outside. The room was clean and beds were comfortable enough. I heard doors slamming most of the night, but overall it wasn't too noisy. Breakfast was the typical kind for Best Western, but the supplies seemed a little sparse. There were only two cups of yogurt, for example. The staff was nice. If you don't want to spend money on luxury accommodations, this place will provide you with a decent bed and shower. There was also a nice tv and small fridge.

Divyanee p, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
Dear Traveler. Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff.

"Visiting Kilgore, Texas"

4
12/03/2018

It was okay, comfortable and a good size. The Staff was friendly and helpful. It was close to where we were visiting family. We were happy to get a first floor room. It was a little interesting to get on the property.

Divyanee p, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. i am happy that you enjoyed your stay and i am looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel

"Glad I picked this one!"

5
09/03/2018

This Best Western was as nice as any Hampton Inn and much cheaper. The owners were wonderful and very helpful with any needs I had. The breakfast was very good. The rooms very clean. The internet was fast. Comfortable bed too.

Divyanee p, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
Dear Happy Guest. Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers, i am sure entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. take care.

"THIRD TIME'S A CHARM!"

4
23/11/2017

I tried booking a room at the Comfort Suites in Kilgore for an annual conference I attend and had stayed for 5 previous years, but was mistakenly told by the person who answered my call that the block of rooms was sold out (this was a gross error on her part), so I opted for the back-up hotel which was the Hampton Inn. Several months later, I was feeling a bit poorer and a little adventurous and booked the Best Western in Kilgore. In doing so, I saved $113 during my 5-night stay. When I checked in, the desk clerk said had I called her directly, she could have saved me even more money! One of the advantages of a long-term stay here is that you get free laundry service. No, not tokens for the guest laundry. You give them your laundry and THEY take care of it for you! This Best Western is almost across the street (kitty-cornered) from the Comfort Suites. I'd requested a ground-floor room and was given one at the back of the property which was quiet and extremely convenient for parking, unloading luggage, etc. The room was very good sized with half-height partitions separating the table/desk (with an excellent office chair) and the seating area which had a comfortable couch from the sleeping area. The king-sized bed was comfortable and there was a flat-screen TV atop a commodious dresser with 3 drawers. The bathroom was similarly separated with the sink in one area and the tub/shower and commode in a more private one. Hot water was instant and always adequate and towels, etc. were surprisingly plush. One oddity - the entire floor was tiled rather than carpeted (save for two strips of carpet flanking the bed). That can be treacherous at times depending on certain conditions. I mean, what is this - a Red Roof Inn? Room décor made a valiant attempt at being "Kilgorean" with colored photos of oil rigs reformatted to look like paintings. This was a nice touch except for one rig emblazoned "Made in China," ha-ha! I was impressed by the level of decent lighting. That is, one could actually read and/or work with the available fixtures be they sconces, table or floor lamps. Breakfast is served from 6-9 AM daily and there are copies of "USA Today" in the lobby. Maid service was truly exemplary here. The entire property has a neat, well-kept look. Arches seem to prevail from the entry port cochere and outdoor room entry frames to the rooms themselves. Room sockets were plentiful and there was a roomy 3' mini-fridge and microwave as well. Chain fast food options abound along the highway, but there are also many local Tex-Mex and BBQ places as well to try. There's a CVS directly across the street and a Walmart next door. Light sleepers may find themselves annoyed by the train whistles from the very busy Union Pacific freight line nearby. But this 3rd choice try-out will definitely be my 1st choice lodging on my return visits to Kilgore.

Divyanee p, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
Dear Jim H., Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at The Best Western Inn of Kilgore. We have recently renovated the exterior and the décor and furniture in the rooms and are extremely pleased that you enjoyed all of our amenities, such as the continental breakfast. These are just a few things that can make a traveler feel more at home away from home and it is our pleasure to do so. By telling us what you liked and disliked about the stay, you are helping us to continue to deliver a superior service and experience for you and other future guests. Thank you again for your complimentary response and we look forward to seeing you again. If I can be of any assistance to you in the future, don't hesitate to call me directly (903)986-1195. Sincerely, Diya Patel, manager

"newly updated and clean"

5
24/10/2017

This hotel was clean, newly updated and the staff was very friendly. It was in great location to museums, restaurants and churches. It is easy access to anywhere you would want to go. The staff is willing to help with anything

Divyanee p, General Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
Dear Guest, thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. we appreciate your comments regarding our customer service and on going updates to the property. our staff member take their role in our industry very seriously and try every day to provide that quality customer service, that our guests expect. We look forward to another opportunity to host you at our property, and once again, thank you for your positive comments! Best Regards, Diya

"Decent Hotel"

3
16/10/2017

The hotel is clean and friendly. The turn in to the hotel is terrible, watch for it or you will miss it. The staff is nice. The room was clean and everything worked. The beds are extremely hard and the pillows are bad too. Word to the wise, bring your own. All in all it was not a bad stay. We would go there again because of there welcoming pet policy.

"Very nice recenty renewed motel with ultra friendly staff"

4
03/10/2017

We were very surprised , the motel is freshly painted ( still a little bit underway) with nice and clean rooms, good beds, new and silent airco units and a nice pool where you can sit on good chairs. Breakfast is OK as is common in this kind of hotels ( bagels, juice, eggs and the waffle iron of course). Regretfully the wifi did not work in our room ( nr. 111).

"good hotel"

5
07/08/2017

the staff was friendly & professional. the hotel was nice. the room was clean & the bed was comfortable I slept well here. woke up rested, the breakfast was good. the location was good with truck parking.

"Treated me like family"

5
03/08/2017

Amanda was amazing, treated me like I was family got me set up with a room told me all about the amenities. Bethany in the entire staff were amazing highly recommended. The laundry service was a lifesaver.

"Rudest Service Ever."

1
02/08/2017

I had booked this hotel for my husband, daughter, and myself. When we pulled into town we noticed a bunch of trucks, and lots of people hanging around the parking lot. The place also looked pretty run-down and not somewhere quiet and relaxing for my family. So we kept driving and got a room at the Holiday Inn down the road (super nice people!) - I expected to eat the first night's fare but when I called the lady at the front desk said "Sorry, we're keeping your money for both nights." She then informed me of a 24 hour cancellation policy I had never heard since I gave her a credit card over the phone to book the room. I was really nice to her up until this point and I asked to speak to the manager. She put me on a hold and said the manager would not speak with me and that she says "its an owner policy". She also had the nerve to tell me the hotel was overbooked and she had a bunch of people in the lobby. So basically, they got paid double for my room! She then began talking over me and refusing to listen to me and eventually hung up on me. I called my credit card company and they are dealing with these people now, and thankfully they are kind enough to credit me the money I wasted at this joint.

, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
We at Best Western Inn of Kilgore would like to apologize for any inconvenience that we caused you and your family. We are currently under new ownership and working towards remodeling the outside of the building and making it more aesthetically pleasing to customers. However, upon making your reservation, you were informed the latest you could cancel or change your reservation was Thursday, July 27, 2017 and you called to cancel on the morning of Saturday July 29, 2017. Unfortunately our cancelation policy is 24 hours and your reservation was already guaranteed. Again, sorry for any inconvenience and we hope to make it up to you in the future. Sincerely, Diya Patel

"Don't know what this means."

3
29/06/2017

We came to stay two days to enjoy family reunion at and away from BW. We brought food to keep refrigerated to use during our stay and for our Saturday gathering of all of our family. What an inconvenience to not have a working refrigerator and microwave.

"Great for Passing through!"

4
23/06/2017

I only stayed one evening but the stay was nice or the rate. staff was VERY nice and professional. The exterior looks a little dated so I was worried about the rooms. They were nice and clean my only complaint was the pillows and quality of blankets; they could use a little upgrade for comfort. Overall pleased with my stay.

"Good Value"

4
01/06/2017

Nice motel with a reasonable price. The bed was a little hard and our non-smoking room smelled like cigarette smoke in the bathroom. But, overall it's a good place to stay where you can park right outside the room.

"Bad"

1
01/06/2017

This was the worst Best Western that we have ever stayed at was very displeased the roo. Had a bad ordor not at all up to the stand that we are accustom to when staying in a Bestwestern hotel is big black eye for BW

Jody P, Manager at Best Western Inn Of Kilgore, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am so sorry you did not have a great experience during your recent stay with us. We will address the room issue and get it corrected as soon as possible. Thank you, Jody

"Great if you don't have allergies"

3
10/04/2017

Room was neat, tidy & appeared clean. BR was spotless. Room was musty even after airing out 2-3 hrs. Air conditioner very dusty. Haveonly mild dust allergy & am not a great housekeeper. But this weekend, Ended up with wheezing & rash; 2 days later, still with rash & taking Benadryl. If not for this, it would have been a great stay. Takes more that surface care & clean sheets to keep an abode "clean"

"Best Western Kilgore Tx--staff and room"

5
10/01/2017

All was good. Staff helpful, room clean and comfortable, breakfast good. Location very convenient. Price within budget compared to others I have stayed in recently this ranks right up there as good. Will recommend to others any time.

"Awesome"

4
12/12/2016

Great the place is clean and I was happy with the stay and I like that they offer laundry service also. Very very good. The breakfast is really good too. The over all stay is great every time. I'm happy with my time there.

"Business trip in Kilgore"

3
17/08/2016

The hotel is not bad, very clean and well located. Rooms are comfortable and the staff very helpful and accommodating. The hotel has also a small swimming pool. The only thing to say against is the breakfast: very very poor!

"Comfy Stay in Kilgore, TX"

4
09/08/2016

My daughter and I stayed at Best Western Inn of Kilgore last weekend while there to help with a wedding, and it was the best value of any of the hotels in the area, and for the price, was a great choice. I've stayed at The Hampton Inn and Holiday Inn Express in Kilgore, but was just as pleased with my stay at Best Western - saving over $100 over the 2 nights I was there. The room was clean, and the only advice I can give is to keep the fan on "constant" so the air doesn't cycle on and off all night. It took me a full night to realize that mistake.

"great stay"

5
16/07/2016

The Best Western Inn of Kilgore offers a great night's sleep. Austin, the awesome night person, was extremely helpful, courteous, and informative. The room was clean and neat, but more importantly quiet.

"Never Again"

1
09/07/2016

Water was brown, we filled the jet tub up two times . both times brown water, reported it , they just looked at me like I was stupid.. The lawn wasn't mowed, food not fresh... I really don't believe Best Western knows how bad this location is.

"Quick one night stay."

3
25/06/2016

The hotel is dated but for the price a good rate for a room for a night. Walmart and food places are close by in walking distance. Rooms were clean and staff for very helpful and pleasant. Dated in the decor and hotel setup.

"Trip home "

4
11/04/2016

This was an easy in and out hotel. We liked that we had a door to the outside and one to an inside hall. The breakfast as adequate. The room was a good size. The desk clerk was friendly. The hotel is pet friendly. .

"stay in kilgore"

5
07/04/2016

excellent accommodations,friendly staff and competitive pricing ,very helpful in getting reservations ,checking in and checking out..I wouldnt stay any where else in Kilgore on future trips. this Hotels staff are some of the best trained staff I have incountered and I have been traveling in my work for fifty years.

"Great visit, clean room, quiet space"

4
11/03/2016

Staying at the Best Western Inn of Kilgore was a great experience. The room was clean and spacious, the location was easy to find, and the staff were friendly and responsive to our needs. We stayed 3 days total to visit friends, and even had a chance to swim in the pool. Thank you for making our experience an easy one!

"beast place to stay"

5
10/02/2016

this is the best place to stay and I would recommend this hotel to anyone.the staff here are always here to help no matter what the problem.they go above and beyond the call of duty to make each stay enjoyable

"Worst Hotel, Ever!"

1
05/01/2016

Don't waste your time on this hotel, it is the worst I've ever stayed in! Only good thing to say, is the staff was friendly. The location is hard to get to, there is a lot of freeway noise. We started with a smoking room, that was awful, the smell was unbareable, we asked to be moved to a non-smoking room. The new room was bad smelling too.

"BW Kilgore"

4
04/12/2015

I am a BW diamond member and stay at BW's all the time in Texas/East Texas. So I get to see just about every variation of BW out there. We all have reasons for staying at a hotel, but when you stay at hotels all the time, the little things matter most. For example my biggest pet peeve is when a room looks like its been remodeled yet there are no electrical connections on the lamps to charge phone or connect computer etc. This hotel had interesting rooms, mine had tile flooring which was a first for me. I didn't like the fact that I had to pull out the computer desk to see the TV (glance while working) because of a half wall. Good location, breakfast was as expected. Helpful front desk clerk. I am not a big fan of motel style BW locations but at least the car is close to the door. I would stay at this hotel again. The best Best Westerns that I have stayed at are generally newer non motel properties. My favorites so far are BW Tyler, BW Katy Freeway, BW Lufkin, BW Mineral Wells, BW Livingston. The ones I am not a fan of are BW Willis and BW Henderson. BW Henderson was a trip. Have you ever stayed at a hotel with two doors to exit the room? One door to parking lot and one door inside? IMO too cheap to remodel the hotel and eliminate the outside door if they want to be an inside hotel.

"Room Stunk Like Mildew"

2
11/11/2015

I was floored as soon as I walked through the door. I thought I would get used to it, but checked out a day early. I had to check out a day early because it was so bad. THe breakfast was extremely subpar as well. A couple of poor quality produce items.

"Nice motel as always!"

5
21/10/2015

I stay at Best Western hotels the majority of the time when away from home. They consistently provide a clean, comfortable room and the Best Western in Kilgore is no different. It looks to be recently remodeled and has all the amenities I have come to expect from the motel chain. A little further off I-20 than a lot of the others but located near shopping on Business 259.

"Best Place to Stay"

5
02/10/2015

Everything was in place from the clerk, the rooms and the great service that myself and my family received. Especially the Breakfast. Never had fresh eggs and bacon at any Best Western. My family and guest were really surprised. This Hotel deserve a 5 Star...Also we all just enjoyed ourselves and the beds felt like my own bed at home. I truly enjoyed it and I will be back.

"Great employees, worst bed ever"

3
20/09/2015

Everyone was nice at the hotel, the service was great, but the bed was the most uncomfortable bed I've ever slept on in my life. The breakfast was OK but the bacon was not cooked enough. I loved the waffles that you cold make fresh on your own, those were great.

"Collage stay for my Grandson"

5
15/09/2015

I book a room for my grandson till he was able to get in the dorm at Kilgore collage, the service was awesome. Plus Jessica was great helping me set up the reservations since I live in a different state and was paying for the room. My grandson said he had a great stay and was well taken care of.

"Kilgore Trip"

5
14/09/2015

Great location for center city work. Super staff. Helpful with area activities and food. If I det the opportunity to return to the region I would be for sure staying at this Best Western Inn again. Thanks.

"Facility needs up dates"

3
10/07/2015

Arriving at the facility was confusing. The motel is located on a busy corner at one of the major intersections. Only one entrance. Breakfast area consists of three tables in the main lobby. The food was ok. The king size bed creaked during the night while we attempted to sleep.