ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Stonecross Manor Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Kendal

Milnthorpe Road, LA9 5HP, Kendal, Great Britain - See on a map
Stonecross Manor Hotel, BW Signature Collection - Stonecross Manor Hotel, BW Signature Collection The Stonecross Manor Hotel, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Kendal. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Indulgent luxury nestled between The Lakes and Dales. A retreat befitting of its stunning location, Stonecross Manor Hotel, BW Signature Collection is a dream base for outdoor getaways and those looking for ultimate relaxation. Hidden away in the historic and picturesque market town of Kendal on the outskirts of the Lake District – just a short hop from the Yorkshire Dales – this premium hotel is also handy for the M6 motorway and major rail links. If you’re a great outdoors lover, you’ll be in your element – especially given you can soothe aching muscles back in the comfort of our recently re-furbished heated indoor pool with massage jets, steam room and spa. Finish off a full day in perfect style with a pleasingly eclectic mix of traditional and contemporary cuisine in our popular Woodland Bar & Kitchen. And there’s more. As specialists in both corporate events and one-of-a-kind weddings, we’ve got everything you’ll need to ensure your biggest days live long on the memory.

BW Signature Collection

Stonecross Manor Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 863 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
260
Very Good
308
Average
166
Poor
68
Terrible
61
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
68
Couples Couples
531
Family Family
106
Friends getaway Friends getaway
63
Solo travel Solo travel
16
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Improved....."

4
User 25/10/2019

This was our third visit to this hotel and after a gap of some three years we were keen to see what changes had been made as some of the photos on the website made it look different. It is situated an easy stroll out of the town centre, and at first glance is a characterful building. Plenty of parking spaces to front and rear. First difference was obvious on entering the front door. The old enclosed reception desk has gone and been replaced by a modern style stand alone one. The lounge area on the left with its' leather dark brown/maroon coloured armchairs has been brightened up in decor and sofa seating installed. We had booked a king suite room and were glad of the choice. Our previous experiences of the rooms were of old style wooden furniture which was comfortable but dated. Now our room which was very spacious had vibrant coloured decor and modern furniture fittings and a modern bathroom. We used the swimming pool which has also had a makeover, with the old mural now gone and replaced by modern wall covering. The changing rooms have also been upgraded which is a great improvement. We had enjoyed dinners here previously and the standard is still as good. Breakfast is no longer straight buffet style but choice of cereals/fruit/fruit juice and the obligatory slow single toaster, then a choice from a menu which can be amended on request. We had smoked salmon and scrambled eggs. As they say, we like what they've done with the place and we would'nt hesitate to return

"A lovely evening in the restaurant but could do better"

4
susiedu, Kendal, United Kingdom 23/10/2019

We joined some family who were staying here for dinner so this review is for the restaurant only. The food was very good and there was a reasonable choice with an a la carte and a set price menu for two or three courses. The beef rib was delicious and the soup thick with pureed vegetables and very tasty. The only downside was the service. This was not the fault of our server who was friendly and pleasant, but rather the level of staffing; there obviously weren't enough on duty. When we arrived there were two couples dining and there were only four of us, so it wasn't exactly busy. Even so, service was very slow and at one point we couldn't get a drink as the bar was unstaffed and the waitress had disappeared into the kitchen. In the middle of serving us our main course the waitress had to stop to get a table ready for a large party that had just arrived, so two of us had to sit looking at our food while the others waited for theirs to be delivered. It wasn't a disaster for us, we had a lot to catch up on, but if there had only been two of us we may well have walked out.

"Lovely looking hotel with a few issues!"

3
j00895, Leeds, United Kingdom 17/10/2019

The hotel looks lovely from the outside, we stayed in a superior room so I dread to think how small the standard rooms are! The room was clean and comfortable and had a good nights sleep, the bathroom was tiny, no way a larger person would have been able to sit on the toilet as it was too near the sink. Only one person looking after reception and the bar area until evening so she was running backwards and forwards. The evening meal was lovely and drinks prices not too bad compared to other hotels, the breakfast was cold and my poached eggs rock hard so wasn't too impressed with that. I was surprised to get a phone call in the room at 10.45 to ask if we were checking out (check out time is 11am). We left the room at 10.55, receptionist was really friendly, said we could leave the car and have a wander into Kendal but we decided to use the pool and spa first. This is really where the hotel lets itself down, the pictures on the internet look gorgeous but the sides of the pool were filthy and the handles to get into the pool at water level were covered in scum. The jacuzzi was a strange yellow colour and water level really low, my partner got in and turned on the jets to receive the most awful smell of stale water, he immediately got out. Another gentleman also looked at getting in but decided it looked disgusting. Unfortunately I doubt we will return as it was the pool etc that drew me to that hotel

"Beautiful lovely staff"

4
Annie1066, Hinckley, United Kingdom 14/10/2019

Had just the one night here. The hotel was beautiful, location great for the lakes and not too far from the motorway. Missed supper as we got delayed and didn't see the pool for the same reason. The room was a little chilly on arrival, but the weather had turned and it was nice and toastie after we put heating on. The bathroom was immaculate and the bed comfy. The sheets were to die for, beautifully soft. The breakfast was good and the staff very friendly. Service was a little slow and we did have to go and find staff for the bar, but only a minor quibble. The lounge was comfortable and plenty of room so that you weren't on top of each other. Not the cheapest but you pay for what you get. Hope to come back here again when we have a little more time.

"Kendal"

5
martingrasby, Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom 10/10/2019

Comfortable accommodation.easy parking. Helpful, welcoming staff. Enjoyed the pool, jacuzzi & steam room facilities after a day of long walks. Good breakfast catering for vegetarian too. Just 15 - 20 min walk into Kendal which has lots places to eat & great arts centre with cinema, theatre etc.

"Best food, lovely hotel"

4
NickAlt14, Milton Keynes, England, United Kingdom 06/10/2019

Great service from the moment I walked through the door. Beautiful room with amenities and extras as expected. Dinner was sublime .... one of the best meals I have had anywhere for a long time. Check-out was quick and easy. Parking easy and close to reception.

"Mr Tansey"

1
User 29/09/2019

Would not recommend this hotel. Sunday morning checked out by 8.30am noise from room next door all night, was told by manager when checking out we should of asked a night porter to move us in the middle of the night which Is unacceptable. The breakfast on Saturday morning service was unacceptable £11.50 a head and staff making you feel uncomfortable when making a reasonable request. Also pool and jacuzzi is photo shopped very well we picked this hotel for these facilities. Jacuzzi dirty smelly and can see dead skin floating around wish I would of got my own photos but could not wait to get out of there was told pool side was cleaned twice a day which is very hard to believe. Manager did offer us £50 back and free breakfast which is still not good enough I would not waste your money going to this hotel

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Tansey. Thank you for posting your review and I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. However, I would like to take this opportunity to clarify a few points. I am very confused regarding your comments to breakfast on Saturday. You did indeed ask for some toast from the kitchen, some tea instead of the coffee that you had ordered and then some fresh bread on the buffet as well as a couple of things, all of which were delivered to you without any fuss so I don't believe that the service was unacceptable as everything you requested you received. We have had some amazing comments regarding our staff and they are very upset to read this review. The pool and jacuzzi are backwashed and cleaned overnight as well as monitored throughout the day with pool and spa readings taken four times a day. We were very busy in the leisure area on Saturday but this is the first comment we have received regarding the cleanliness of the jacuzzi. All of our marketing material shows an accurate portrayal of the hotel and we do not 'photoshop' any of our images. I think the refund of £50 plus breakfast as well as all of your drinks which you had consumed in the bar was more than adequate. I apologise for your noisy neighbours and yes, we have a night porter for this reason so he would have been more than happy to help if you had rung down at 12am when the noise started. I sincerely apologise for the issues you encountered during your stay with us and I hope that the next time you are in the Lakes, you will find a suitable hotel which fits in with your needs.

"Overall a good hotel. Room description inaccurate. Pool area great."

4
User 16/09/2019

Hotel was actually nice. Room was lovely. But described as a king suite. Suite means more than one room by dictionary and generally understood description. Was one room with a desk on one side and a coffee table on the other. This made it impossible for one person to work and the other to sleep as you needed to turn on lights or talk on the phone in the one room. Also the beside table lights weren't shaded so at night if one person wanted to read and the other to sleep, your bedside light lit up the whole room. We paid the extra on the basis of a suite of rooms so this was a big letdown. However if you didn't mind being misled, the room was lovely. The bathroom was lovely. A small point of the open shower/wet room style meant to get back out of the bathroom you had to cross the wet floor. But only a small point. One other small point is the room was so big surely the kettle could be placed on a better table not hanging slightly off a shelf with the cups on? Seemed a bit precarious considering the ample size of the room. However I would go back. The pool was great and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. As mentioned elsewhere on here the breakfast sausages needed changing but overall a good stay.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Denise D for your review and thank you for highlighting your issues and I will make sure these are rectified. There are some reading lights fitted into the side of the headboard which you can use when reading a book so you do not disturb your partner. We will look into the position of the kettle and see if we can relocate it somewhere else in the room. Overall, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes, the suite, is a lovely room so I am pleased that you appreciated our recent refurbishment. Despite the niggles, I hope to welcome you again in the future.

"Good find"

5
annejo567, Durham, United Kingdom 07/09/2019

Stayed overnight in this convenient located hotel and for the price it was excellent value. We had evening meal and breakfast which were delicious. Friendly bar staff, waitress and receptionist. Clean well appointed room which had recently had a makeover. Will return next time in Kendal.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you annejo567 for your fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Many Thanks!

"Nothing special"

2
User 30/08/2019

We visited this place as non guests to use the pool facilities and bar. Staff pleasant enough but considering whole place has had refurbishment pool area still very tired and unclean. They also have this ridiculous thing that even if you pay membership to use pool if a couple of hotel guests are in pool you can't use facilities, seems unfair to give hotel guests priority over paying members.

"Beautiful Hotel"

5
Kathryn A, Australia 17/08/2019

Wonderful location. Amazing service. The staff made our stay wonderful. Pool area was lovely and find in the restaurant was great. Easy walk into town to enjoy the surroundings. This was a wonderful find and I would highly recommend staying here.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kathryn A. Thank you for your excellent review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to, hopefully, seeing you again in the future.

"Lovely hotel"

4
Dane L, Ayrshire, United Kingdom 15/08/2019

Very nice room and interior décor. Lovely food. Service a bit haphazard at times, but staff friendly and willing to sort out issues. Exterior of hotel does not indicate how nice the interior is. Would go back if in the area.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Dane L. Thank you for your lovely review. I am pleased that you appreciated the refurbished bedrooms and public areas and we hope to welcome you back in the future.

"Excellent example of a good quality hotel."

5
RSR1964, Leeds 14/08/2019

The hotel is well located and it is evident that the owners have focussed on creating an excellent environment and atmosphere which truly needs to be experienced. The staff are professional and create an ethos of giving the customer a good reason to return.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you RSR1964 for your fantastic review. I am so pleased the team treated you so well and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

"Short Stay "

4
Mariaingem, Glasgow, United Kingdom 02/08/2019

Stayed recently. Two rooms for two nights. Twin room excellent size and decor. Double room whilst beautifully decorated would have been fine for single occupancy but it was a bit too tight for a couple. All areas we used were spotlessly clean including the excellent small swimming pool, steam room and jacuzzi. Breakfast excellent as was dinner. The breakfast waitress was excellent but the young evening waitress needed training and a bit more enthusiasm for the job. Reception staff were all very welcoming and informative of the surrounding area. Although on the fringes of the 'lakes' Kendal was a nice base with very easy access to the motorway. Overall well worth a visit.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have various rooms of different sizes so please ask next time you book with us and we will accommodate a request for a larger room. We look forward to welcoming you again.

"Really great staff!"

5
TraceyOfWeymouth, Weymouth, United Kingdom 29/07/2019

We had a lovely stay at Stonecross. Our room was very comfortable, well decorated, modern and clean. The restaurant and bar area is very nice and again comfortable and well decorated. It's the staff that really make this place, they are absolutely lovely and cannot do enough for you. All of the staff are great but I will give a special mention to Kelis, who looked after us for dinner and breakfast - nothing was too much trouble, we really enjoyed chatting with her too. I felt we got excellent value for money and will not hesitate to return in the future.

stonecross, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear TraceyofWeymouth. Thank you for your great 5 star review and Kelis is overjoyed with the mention. We hope to see you again very soon!

"Great place to stay"

5
bamfordrichard, Ripon, United Kingdom 28/07/2019

Lovely hotel and rooms. Whole place was clean, nicely decorated. Great breakfast. The staff were all friendly and helpful . Great facilities. It was wonderful to be able to go swimming at 6am before breakfast. Being early risers it is usually a shame that pools are not available at this time. Will visit again if we can.

stonecross, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear bamfordrichard. Thank you for your wonderful review and unlike most of us, I am glad you appreciated the early swim. We look forward to welcoming you back some time soon. Thanks again!

"Stonecross Manor Hotel"

5
User 23/07/2019

very friendly staff. We just turned up and were told there was only a small double which we said was fine, the room was huge so cant imagine how big the standard is. Nothing was too much effort and everyone was very welcoming

"The room at the end- 107"

4
Doodlesdoodleso, Frederick, Maryland 19/07/2019

The hotel is quite nice and comfy. It has been updated and is very modern on the outside than on the inside. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and the waiter was happy to help with allergy substitutions. The food was very good- much better than expected. We had the room over the kitchen- the kitchen fan didn't bother us, but we couldn't open the windows due to the staff smoking at the back of the house until after 9:30pm. The room and bathroom was clean and a little rubber duck greeted us in the bathroom!

"Last minute stop over..."

4
traceybas, basingstoke 13/07/2019

We decided last minute to stop at the lakes in our way back from Scotland and managed to get two adjoining rooms here. The rooms are very comfortable and nicely decorated. The staff are super friendly. We ate in the restaurant the first night and had a really good meal ( fish sharing platter , lamb followed by coffee and chocolate brownie. )

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear traceybas. Thank you for your lovely review and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. The sharing boards are very popular and I will make sure this is passed on to the kitchen team. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

"Good value hotel"

4
User 10/07/2019

Pleasant decor with well appointed rooms and very comfortable bed. Menu was good and food well prepared. Be aware that as the hotel is by a busy main road there is some traffic noise, not a problem unless you're used to a very rural location.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Angela W. Thank you for your great comments. Most of our guests hardly notice the traffic noise as it tends to quieten down after 8pm. We hope to welcome you back in the near future,

"Midweek break "

4
User 09/07/2019

We stayed at the Stonecross Manor recently as part of a two night Lake district break. We booked this hotel via Buy a gift as it was nearest to Windermere. We arrived early but our room was ready so we checked on with no problems. We stayed in room 207 which is the farthest room in the hotel, quite a few stairs up and down, there is a small lift which is handy when taking your bags to the room. We noticed our room was adjacent to the outside chimney stack and there was a noticeable humming sound which I had noticed a previous guest had complained about. As we went to reception I mentioned this to the waitress at the bar and she confirmed the extractor is turned off around 9.30pm so it wasn't a problem, whilst she did offer a move to another room we decided to stay put. We did use the spa and steam room which is on the small side but adequate. There isn't much within walking distance of the hotel which is the main reason we probably wouldn't rebook however the hotel is pleasant enough if you are passing through.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear McrDave. Thank you for your 4 star review and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. I was a little disappointed that you felt that there wasn't much in walking distance. We are only a twenty minute walk into town which has an array of shops, museums and cafes or a ten minute walk to the river Kent which has a lovely track along towards Kendal or Natland. I am sure reception would have pointed you in the right direction and we can provide maps for those who wish to venture further afield. We would love to see you again if you are passing through and I hope we will do so in the near future. Many thanks again for your kind words!

"Great hotel"

5
User 07/07/2019

Friendly staff are very helpful has a nice pool area with steam room and jacuzzi. great room comfortable beds local seasonal menu not huge selection but done very well. Excellent breakfast choices help yourself to choice of items and waiter service for cooked items

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Louise M. Thank you so much for your fantastic five star review. I am so pleased you enjoyed the food and I will pass this on to the Head Chef and his team. I hope to see you again in the future.

"Wedding "

5
User 03/07/2019

Absolutely fantastic venue and service exceeding any expectations The attention to detail and quality of staff amazing. Would use this hotel again and again. Clean. Competitive prices and outstanding food quality. Reception staff, Helen, bar staff and room staff. You where all fantastic.

"A recent Best Western accreditation - still some work to do to meet the standard."

3
deniselamsdell, London, United Kingdom 29/06/2019

1. Staff thin on the ground on our arrival - person on reception was also serving at the bar. It took a while to be able to check in. 2,Booked through EBookers and breakfast was supposed to be included. It was not and the listing was incorrect. The hotel was prepared to provide buffet breakfast as a good will gesture, but we would not have booked without cooked breakfast option and after a few calls EBookers will refund to us the additional breakfast cost. 3. We arrived on a hot day and the hotel was quite warm. We had room 107 - lovely and large but no fan or aircon ( not that we expected that) but we needed to open the windows and there is noise from the kitchen fans in addition to the road. Also kitchen staff chat outside the kitchen entrance and voices were heard upto 10pm and before 7am. This probably isn't an issue when windows can remain closed. There was also another visitor requesting a cooler room on the morning of the departure. 4. Breakfast on the Friday was fine, but they were seriously understaffed on the Saturday. There were a lot of rooms booked and all the tables were occupied by 7:30am (other guests were still coming down later). We waited half an hour for someone to take our tea/coffee order and it was 40 minutes before the cooked breakfast was eventually brought out to us. We had hoped to get an early start. It seemed they were not prepared for this many visitors - staff were too busy to open the windows or put the music on until well into breakfast service. 5. On leaving there seemed to be some confusion as to whether we had paid the basic booking in advance (we had), it took some time for the receptionist to retrieve the details of what was still to be paid for - we were reluctant to go,not knowing what they were going to charge us for. It's a quaint building, but staffing levels need to be appropriate for rooms booked out and there are some areas for improvement via staff training with regard to internet bookings and chargeable items

"Decent old place but expensive "

3
MargieM795, Kirwan, Australia 28/06/2019

Nice foyer, building & lovely staff. Probably as you would expect, it's a bit old with a tiny lift so it only accommodates 1 person with luggage. I think all doors are fire doors because they were all so heavy & negotiating with luggage was a trial. Free internet & parking. Decent breakfast. Standard room for a hotel. Good location

"2 night weekend break for birthday treat"

2
lynywilliams, Wirral, United Kingdom 22/06/2019

Booked with secret escapes. Given a nice double room on 2nd floor, only at night time we discovered we were over kitchen with an extractor chimney right next to our window. We thought this would eventually go off, but at 12.30 it was still buzzing. Rang night porter at 1.00 but could not contact him. Rang again at 2.30, still could not contact him. At 3.45 my partner got dressed and went downstairs and found porter in kitchen. He apologised and switched it off. We only had a few hours sleep. I mentioned this to receptionist in the morning, and she said we could be moved, on same floor but other side of hotel. We went into Kendal just for a few hours and were back by 12.30 as room was ready and we wanted to get some sleep. We were then moved to 1st floor, not room we were promised, which was now over the front door, which constantly banged. Only for being so tired, we would have left right away, but we were not fit enough to drive on a motorway. We managed to get a few hours sleep, and were ready to leave by 8.00. We drove home and went to bed. Would not go back.

"Friendly Welcome"

5
User 21/06/2019

My husband and I arrived at the Hotel after a full day of meetings to a friendly welcome. The room was very clean and comfortable. We didn't eat at the hotel on the Saturday night, but did glance at the menu which had a good choice and reasonably priced. We did have Sunday lunch, again a good a la carte as well as a set menu. Food was excellent. Will definitely stay again when over in that part of Cumbria.

"Dirty toilet on check in"

1
User 15/06/2019

Really dirty bathroom, no one on reception to ask to clean it. Had to ask for my money back and get another hotel because I couldn't relax there knowing how dirty it was. Poor service, definitely not worth 120 a night.

"Great Value, great food"

5
Paul R, Verwood, United Kingdom 03/06/2019

Friendly welcome by all members of staff. Clean comfortable rooms. Food in the restaurant was excellent - good choice, sensibly priced. Lounge areas were comfortable and quiet. Good location to explore the Southern Lakes and neighbouring Yorkshire

"What a lovely Surprise"

5
Fred S, Derby, United Kingdom 30/05/2019

Travelling frequently as we do on business it was a delightful surprise to stay at the Stonecross Manor Hotel albeit for only one night. Apparently I'm picky according to the better half, but even in full-on picky mode I found nothing to complain about. The service, rooms, facilities and food all definitely hit the mark and in many cases exceeded our expectation. Top marks to Helen the General Manager for arranging our stay.

"Inexperienced staff & no smoke alarm"

2
Quest57081855410, Manchester, United Kingdom 27/05/2019

Room was fine for a two night stay, except that the smoke alarm was missing and the wires hung down from the ceiling. When we reported it to someone at reception, she wrote our room number on her hand and nothing was done to fix it Also when we checked in, the two staff on the desk acted surprised/disappointed that we had arrived (we'd book via Booking.com and stated our arrival time) and then proceeded to ask us to pay for the room up front because they'd had issues with people not paying. In my experience, you either pay when you book or they take an impression of you card when checking in and you pay when you check out. The full English breakfast was really nice. But they'd run out of smoked salmon on the 2nd day we were there. The tv signal was weak so we couldn't watch 70% of the channels. Bed and pillows were very comfy.

"BRILLIANT IN EVERY WAY"

5
wisteria_10, Evercreech, United Kingdom 20/05/2019

This recently refurbished Hotel has been tastefully been brought up to date. It is a joy to stay here. From the staff, the cleanliness, tthe proximity to Kendal and the Lake Disitrict and lets not forget the high quality of the food. We shall definitely return and Highly Recommend

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you wisteria_10 for your excellent review. Its so pleasing to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again!

"Recent Stay"

3
Chrissys01, London, United Kingdom 18/05/2019

We booked 3 rooms at very late notice as we needed to attend a family funeral in Scotland. The hotel staff on reception and in the bar were extremely pleasant and helpful. Our room overlooked the road which from 5am is extremely busy and very noisy especially when there is a need to keep the window open. The walls are very thin as we could hear people in the next room. We asked to move rooms due to the noise and the staff accommodated us in a different area of the hotel where you could still hear the road but not as badly. However in this room neither the TV or the kettle worked and there was a handle missing off the window. The decor was pleasant and had recently been done. The beds were comfortable but both rooms we were in were very hot. We ate in the restaurant and had no complaints with the food. The breakfast included in the price was fine if you chose a cooked one but not so good on the continental side. Bread and pastries were not replenished regularly.

StonecrossManorHotel, General Manager at Stonecross Manor Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you Chrissys01 for your review and I am pleased to hear that reception accommodated your request for a room move to a quieter area of the hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and will only help us improve the service that we offer so thanks for that. We look forward to welcoming you again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.