ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, Kansas City

3.5/5  - basé sur 10 notations.
11828 NW Plaza Circle, 64153-1110, Kansas City, United States - See map

This SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport is ideally located near the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). Whether you’re here for easy access to the Kansas City International Airport, a convention at the KCI Expo or simply to explore all the attractions of Kansas City, MO, you can enjoy all the attractions of greater Kansas City within minutes. Take advantage of our Stay-N-Fly options with complimentary shuttle service to the airport. You may also enjoy being less than 10 minutes from KCI Expo Convention Center, area restaurants, businesses and Zona Rosa shopping district. Kansas City offers a multitude of attractions - visit downtown Kansas City, home to some of the best barbecue in the U. S. , shop and dine at the Country Club Plaza or catch a game with the Kansas City Chiefs, Kansas City Royals or a soccer game with the Sporting KC. Visit a Kansas City speedway for NASCAR®, a thrilling experience. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Kansas City such as KCI, Tiffany Springs and Kauffman Stadium. We are also close to Kansas City International Airport, Fort Leavenworth, Historic Weston, Sprint Center, Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun and downtown Kansas City. You can also easily get to the Snow Creek Ski Area, Kansas Speedway and several wineries and wedding venues, including the Weston Red Barn Farm, Eventful at Locust Grove, Pirtle Winery, Weston Brewing and the Jowler Creek Winery. As we strive to make your future stay better our property is still under RENOVATIONS. Following amenities are unavailable due to such Renovations: Market Pantry and Bar. We apologize for the inconvenience.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 9 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
4
Very Good
1
Average
1
Poor
2
Terrible
1
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
4
Couples Couples
2
Family Family
2
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"KC Visit"

2
09/08/2018

It has been recently refurbished with new beds and furniture. The new pillow top mattress was great and the property is quiet. I felt bad for the owners as I looked at the quality of the construction work. Our room was clean, but the halls and elevator have lots of construction dust and dirt. Only one working ice machine on 4th floor. Once it is cleaned up, it may be an ok place. I'm just glad my wife is a good sport!

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
I'm sorry your stay with us was not exceptional. Unfortunately, it is very hard to keep up with the dust and dirt from the renovations and construction debris. Good news is we have another ice machine in the kitchen and will gladly get ice for guests from it. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will sty again once everything is completed.

"Comfortable room, hotel in progress"

3
06/08/2018

I am a Best Western Gold member and chose this hotel to use points and credits. We stayed twice within 10 days. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The King rooms were clean, large and comfortable. We stayed on the 6 and 7 floor and there is only one elevator which was old and slow. On our second stay, the fire alarm went off 3 times in the night, we called front desk after first alarm and they said it must be dust from construction. It was a little unsettling. But they are trying very hard and the airport shuttle was right on time and very friendly. Once renovation is complete should be a great budget friendly choice.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our brand. I am glad that my front desk staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. As for the fire alarm, I was working the overnight shift that night so I know how unsettling it must have been for you and do apologize for that. We have since had the sensors cleaned with high-pressure air and the problem has been significantly decreased. I hope you will choose our hotel again next time you are in Kansas City.

"Great Room"

5
23/07/2018

We stayed at this share stay hotel for the first time. They have completely remodeled and old hotel near the airport. Everything is modern and clean. Staff at the front desk was very courteous and polite. The rooms are huge and completely remodeled with new fixtures new beds and a large TV. Bathroom has a sink outside which really helps and everything was in great working order. I have airport shuttle and a nothing fancy but I had a quick breakfast. We would definitely stay again highly recommend also a very nice pool area

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the pool and liked the new rooms. We hope you choose our hotel again next time you are in Kansas City and we look forward to seeing you again.

"Hotel visit"

2
02/07/2018

Stayed at this hotel during a convention. The hotel is under construction and will look nice when done. I was told when booking I could check in early no fee if a room was avalible . I would not otherwise be back to the hotel until midnight and was already told they could not store my bag. Yes the hotel does not hold ones bags. When I got there they had a new person at desk who was very nice but did not know how to check anyone in. I was told I could not store my bags would have to pay a early check in fee and a room increase . This was different then I was told before. Had to do it for I had to be at the convention . Oh they had over 20 empty ready rooms. Got to my room and it was dirty. Not a great start. I tried talking to manager but was told nothing they could do. There are many hotels around this one and feel I would have received better service. I hotel should provide customer service mostly when my room was dirty, they had construction going on and had many empty rooms Will not be going back

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Mrs. Gardner, I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at our hotel. The early check in fee is policy and not due to availability. As far as not holding your bags I am uncertain of this situation but do know that upon request we do hold bags for guests. Again I do apologize for your inconveniences.

"Budget friendly"

5
27/06/2018

We stayed there the night before a 5:30 am flight. $5/day parking. Free shuttle to/from the airport. Close to the airport, and Zona Rosa. This hotel is a clean, budget friendly place to stay by the airport if you need a quick place to crash.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know that your stay with us was a great experience. We appreciate the feedback. Please come see us again on your next trip through Kansas City.

"Awesome."

5
20/06/2018

Best night ever. Angie and Zack were freaking amazing. Thanks guys for everything. Great customer service. Totally friendly and kind and, like I said, friendly. Thank you so much for everything!! ??????

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Brittany, Thank you for the compliment. Zack and I along with the rest of our staff are so glad that we made your stay with us a great experience. We are looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Kansas City. Please contact me if I can do anything else for you. Have a great vacation.

"Really good price for a remodeled hotel"

4
06/06/2018

I was impressed with the re-model as I have stayed there before. Room was nice and well appointed with a boutique feel. Breakfast was included and they have an airport shuttle. Location is excellent near the airport.

Rick P, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
I want to thank you for being a loyal customer to our hotel and standing by us through all the renovations we have done. As a traveler, you have your choice of where you stay and knowing that you choose to stay with us lets us is the greatest compliment we could get. Our indoor pool and exercise center will be reopened very soon and we hope you will enjoy these amenities on your next stay with us.

"Business trip"

5
26/04/2018

Very comfortable room, everything is new. Big 50 inch tv, free hbo, WiFi Very clean. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable when asked about places to dine and such. Shuttle service was great and appreciate the availability of long term parking. Highly recommend

SureStaykci, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I thank you very much for giving us a chance to help you with your hotel accommodations need. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip. I understand you have a choice of many hotels to stay and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City.