ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, Kansas City

3.0/5  - basé sur 15 notations.
11828 NW Plaza Circle, 64153-1110, Kansas City, United States - See map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport! The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport is ideally located in the center of Kansas City. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

This SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport is ideally located near the Kansas City International Airport (MCI). Whether you’re here for easy access to the Kansas City International Airport, a convention at the KCI Expo or simply to explore all the attractions of Kansas City, MO, you can enjoy all the attractions of greater Kansas City within minutes. Take advantage of our Stay-N-Fly options with complimentary shuttle service to the airport. You may also enjoy being less than 10 minutes from KCI Expo Convention Center, area restaurants, businesses and Zona Rosa shopping district. Kansas City offers a multitude of attractions - visit downtown Kansas City, home to some of the best barbecue in the U. S. , shop and dine at the Country Club Plaza or catch a game with the Kansas City Chiefs, Kansas City Royals or a soccer game with the Sporting KC. Visit a Kansas City speedway for NASCAR®, a thrilling experience. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our pet-friendly hotel in Kansas City such as KCI, Tiffany Springs and Kauffman Stadium. We are also close to Kansas City International Airport, Fort Leavenworth, Historic Weston, Sprint Center, Worlds of Fun and Oceans of Fun and downtown Kansas City. You can also easily get to the Snow Creek Ski Area, Kansas Speedway and several wineries and wedding venues, including the Weston Red Barn Farm, Eventful at Locust Grove, Pirtle Winery, Weston Brewing and the Jowler Creek Winery. Our bar is closed due to renovations. We apologize for the inconvenience.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 17 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
4
Very Good
2
Average
2
Poor
6
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
5
Couples Couples
3
Family Family
5
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"SO SO"

2
12/11/2018

We stayed at this hotel in November, 2018. It is ok for the rate. The check in staff was very nice and fast. The hotel was under some remodeling, so there are some things left to do. Upon return to Kansas City, I called the hotel for a ride and was advised that service ended at 12:00 midnight. I ask what time it was and was told 12:02 and was advised that they would not pick us up. I had to find a cab at midnight. For this reason, we will not be staying at this hotel again.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your stay. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel and do hope you wont let your parking experience prevent you from returning

"The night auditor"

1
06/11/2018

I drove 12 1/2 hours to come stay for ten days at this hotel and I have talked to the day shift and mid shift and they new I was paying in can and I was told the deposit was 100 i come to check in and the night auditor was really rude then she came out side stood behind my car and acted like she was on the phone with the police for what I don't know but I would have loved to spend 700 in cash with this hotel but it only takes one rude person

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for your response to our survey. On behalf of my entire team and myself, I would like to apologize for any miscommunication between shifts that caused you not to stay. I do hope you will give us a chance to change your mind about us and book with us again.

"Mini vacation - Melissa D."

4
03/11/2018

Took our kids on a mini vacation away from home , even though they are going through renovations we enjoyed our stay,staff was very friendly, breakfast was nice,room was awesome,we will definitely be back again.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. My team and I work hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and enjoy their stays with us. We are glad you liked the new upgrades and we look forward to seeing you again.

"Price $5 higher than booked through BW"

2
25/10/2018

Booked this hotel thru BW a month in advance using my Gold Membership number. Price was $5 more on check in than my BW reservation...Had my guarantee in hand. Did not honor my price because I made it thru BW. ?? Never have had this problem with any hotel chain. I finally ended up talking to BW customer service and a refund will be issued to my card on file. Hopefully. Staff was friendly, room was ok..apparent that the hotel is under remodeling. Many areas where cleanliness is an issue. Management needs to step in and get things under control..perhaps they opened too soon, before they were ready. Won't stay again.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for providing us with feedback about your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you experienced while in our hotel. I'm glad my staff and BW were able to provide you with your accommodations at the rate you reserved. I understand your frustration with the small amount of renovations we are completeing but I hope you will give us another chance in the future. I hope you did get to experience our indoor swimming pool or fitness center during your stay but if not, maybe next time. Again I do apologize your stay did not exceed your expectations and thank you for being a Rewards Member.

"Very convenient to the airport. Clean rooms. Airport shuttle"

3
02/10/2018

Stayed at this hotel the first and last night of our week long visit to Branson. I chose this hotel because of the location close to the airport, the price was reasonable and I prefer the Best Western chain. The hotel has obviously been recently renovated/redecorated (not quite complete) and had large comfortable rooms. We found the bed comfortable and the room clean. I like that the carpet has been removed and replaced with laminate/tile. You never know what is hidden in the carpet of hotel rooms. We had a long delay checking in the first night due to a computer problem, which obviously was out of their control, but it was frustrating that they did not offer to put us in our room while they tried to fix the problem. After an hour+ I asked to please get a room. We were tired from a long day of travelling. After some paperwork and ID photo copies we finally got to the room and signed in later. The breakfast is average, convenient and appreciated. The staff were polite. There are a few negatives. Both stays we had problems with the Wifi constantly dropping. Had to log in with the password way too often. And... there were plumbing issues in both the rooms we stayed in. First night, Rm 613. When I pulled the shower leaver up on the water spout, the spout came off the wall and spun around. So... I pushed it back into place. The toilet did not flush properly. Seemed like the tank was not filling properly. I took the lid off and noticed the water draining as It came in. To solve the problem I pushed down on a piece of plumbing in the tank which let the tank fill up and I was able to flush. Rm 710, our second night, the sink tap has the hot and cold reversed, and this time the water handle in the tub/shower fell off when I turn the dial. Seems the plumbers are not paying attention to detail. Lastly both rooms had Poor water pressure in the shower and the drain would back up. Did I tell someone at the front desk when I checked out...yes! But they didn't seem all that concerned or interested. Would I stay here again? Maybe... but not likely to be in Kansas City again.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback and value you as a guest. We do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced and do hope you will give us another chance when renovations are completed and if you are in the area again. Thank you for your loyalty to our brand.

"Too many cons"

2
20/09/2018

Pros- Newly remodeled Neutral- Breakfast buffet- not great, not awful Cons- Hot in hallways Smelled like dog ( pet friendly) WiFi down most of the time or would drop Mediocre staff Cheap amenities- slivers of wrapped soap, 1 TB shampoo/conditioner packs

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that your stay with us wasn't a great experience but hope you will give us another chance as we are improving everyday.

"Do not stay here"

1
19/09/2018

First the good it id remodeled th rooms are nice. The bad after checkeng out found out i was bille an extra $150 for smoking pot. I smoke nothing. said could do nothing about the charge. They are crooks do not stay

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
I'm sorry you were not happy with your hotel stay. Per hotel policy we do charge $150.00 for smoking in any of our rooms as we are a non-smoking facility. We are glad you liked the newly remodeled rooms.

"Disappointing for a BW"

2
03/09/2018

This stay didn't “wow” me by any stretch of the imagination. You can tell they are “hiring” as they seem really understaffed and I'm guessing the staff they do have is wore out from doing several jobs like front desk/cleaning/breakfast. It's being re-branded and renovations are being attempted I think but it just wasn't a place I'll stay at again (and we are in KC quite a bit). Room was clean, breakfast was “ok”. Didn't even get asked how our stay was at checkout.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
I would like to apologize for your stay not exceeding your expectations and am disappointed to hear you will not be staying with us again. We did just recently reopen from renovations and upgrades and would love for you to give us another chance when everything is completed.

"KC Visit"

2
09/08/2018

It has been recently refurbished with new beds and furniture. The new pillow top mattress was great and the property is quiet. I felt bad for the owners as I looked at the quality of the construction work. Our room was clean, but the halls and elevator have lots of construction dust and dirt. Only one working ice machine on 4th floor. Once it is cleaned up, it may be an ok place. I'm just glad my wife is a good sport!

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
I'm sorry your stay with us was not exceptional. Unfortunately, it is very hard to keep up with the dust and dirt from the renovations and construction debris. Good news is we have another ice machine in the kitchen and will gladly get ice for guests from it. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will sty again once everything is completed.

"Comfortable room, hotel in progress"

3
06/08/2018

I am a Best Western Gold member and chose this hotel to use points and credits. We stayed twice within 10 days. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. The King rooms were clean, large and comfortable. We stayed on the 6 and 7 floor and there is only one elevator which was old and slow. On our second stay, the fire alarm went off 3 times in the night, we called front desk after first alarm and they said it must be dust from construction. It was a little unsettling. But they are trying very hard and the airport shuttle was right on time and very friendly. Once renovation is complete should be a great budget friendly choice.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
We appreciate your feedback and loyalty to our brand. I am glad that my front desk staff was able to make your stay enjoyable. As for the fire alarm, I was working the overnight shift that night so I know how unsettling it must have been for you and do apologize for that. We have since had the sensors cleaned with high-pressure air and the problem has been significantly decreased. I hope you will choose our hotel again next time you are in Kansas City.

"Great Room"

5
23/07/2018

We stayed at this share stay hotel for the first time. They have completely remodeled and old hotel near the airport. Everything is modern and clean. Staff at the front desk was very courteous and polite. The rooms are huge and completely remodeled with new fixtures new beds and a large TV. Bathroom has a sink outside which really helps and everything was in great working order. I have airport shuttle and a nothing fancy but I had a quick breakfast. We would definitely stay again highly recommend also a very nice pool area

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and were able to enjoy the pool and liked the new rooms. We hope you choose our hotel again next time you are in Kansas City and we look forward to seeing you again.

"Hotel visit"

2
02/07/2018

Stayed at this hotel during a convention. The hotel is under construction and will look nice when done. I was told when booking I could check in early no fee if a room was avalible . I would not otherwise be back to the hotel until midnight and was already told they could not store my bag. Yes the hotel does not hold ones bags. When I got there they had a new person at desk who was very nice but did not know how to check anyone in. I was told I could not store my bags would have to pay a early check in fee and a room increase . This was different then I was told before. Had to do it for I had to be at the convention . Oh they had over 20 empty ready rooms. Got to my room and it was dirty. Not a great start. I tried talking to manager but was told nothing they could do. There are many hotels around this one and feel I would have received better service. I hotel should provide customer service mostly when my room was dirty, they had construction going on and had many empty rooms Will not be going back

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Mrs. Gardner, I do apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while staying at our hotel. The early check in fee is policy and not due to availability. As far as not holding your bags I am uncertain of this situation but do know that upon request we do hold bags for guests. Again I do apologize for your inconveniences.

"Budget friendly"

5
27/06/2018

We stayed there the night before a 5:30 am flight. $5/day parking. Free shuttle to/from the airport. Close to the airport, and Zona Rosa. This hotel is a clean, budget friendly place to stay by the airport if you need a quick place to crash.

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Thank you for letting us know that your stay with us was a great experience. We appreciate the feedback. Please come see us again on your next trip through Kansas City.

"Awesome."

5
20/06/2018

Best night ever. Angie and Zack were freaking amazing. Thanks guys for everything. Great customer service. Totally friendly and kind and, like I said, friendly. Thank you so much for everything!! ??????

SureStaykci, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Brittany, Thank you for the compliment. Zack and I along with the rest of our staff are so glad that we made your stay with us a great experience. We are looking forward to seeing you next time you are in Kansas City. Please contact me if I can do anything else for you. Have a great vacation.

"Really good price for a remodeled hotel"

4
06/06/2018

I was impressed with the re-model as I have stayed there before. Room was nice and well appointed with a boutique feel. Breakfast was included and they have an airport shuttle. Location is excellent near the airport.

Rick P, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
I want to thank you for being a loyal customer to our hotel and standing by us through all the renovations we have done. As a traveler, you have your choice of where you stay and knowing that you choose to stay with us lets us is the greatest compliment we could get. Our indoor pool and exercise center will be reopened very soon and we hope you will enjoy these amenities on your next stay with us.

"Business trip"

5
26/04/2018

Very comfortable room, everything is new. Big 50 inch tv, free hbo, WiFi Very clean. Staff was very friendly and knowledgeable when asked about places to dine and such. Shuttle service was great and appreciate the availability of long term parking. Highly recommend

SureStaykci, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Kansas City Airport, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I thank you very much for giving us a chance to help you with your hotel accommodations need. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your business trip. I understand you have a choice of many hotels to stay and thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again on your next trip to Kansas City.