Promotion code

Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, Jacksonville

3.5/5  - basé sur 477 notations.
4700 Salisbury Road, 32256-6101, Jacksonville, United States - See map
Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel - Welcome to the Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel in Jacksonville, FL! The Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel is ideally located in the center of Jacksonville. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Enjoy this completely renovated property seated in the ideal central Jacksonville location. Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel offers convenient access to I-95 at exit 344, Downtown Jacksonville, and the world famous beaches. If you are traveling to do business in the thriving nearby business district, visiting area shopping, or enjoying a Jaguars football game, Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel provides the ideal location and guest experience for your stay. Some of the easy access local attractions include: University of Phoenix, St. Johns Town Center Florida, Jacksonville Municipal Stadium, Tree Hill Nature Center Florida, Jacksonville Expo Center Florida, Ritz Theatre & LaVilla Museum, The University of North Florida, Mayo Clinic and Jacksonville Beaches. Home to 55-inch flat screen in every room, the well-appointed guest rooms create a relaxing getaway throughout your stay. Our Premier product offers 24-hour coffee and infused water service, a 24-hour fitness facility, and full business center services. Relax at the beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck. Lounge chairs, tables, and umbrellas make the pool area a must see during your trip. Enjoy the convenience of our on-site restaurant, Nila, during your stay. Service includes a hot complimentary breakfast with a variety of different options, including eggs, breakfast meat, and our made to order omelet station. Stop in again in the evening, as Nila provides a seated dinner service with delicious offerings that our guests are sure to enjoy!

Best Western Premier

Jacksonville Hotel




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Free parking
    Free parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 478 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Great rooms and even GREATER CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!! Brown areolas nice restaurant food was delicious I would recommend"


Great rooms and even GREATER CUSTOMER SERVICE!!! restaurant food was delicious I would recommend.Room was very clean and comfortable beds. Breakfast was good. Loved the front desk staff. Made our stay exceptional

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Tourist: Thank You for your stay with us and for the great review. We appreciate your comments. Please do come again.

"Great place to stay"


I was pleasantly surprised when i walked into the hotel. it more than met any expectations i had of a Best Western. The room was spacious, clean and very comfortable. Loved the Keurig coffee maker in the room.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Sherpa: Thank You for your stay with us, your business is appreciated. Please do come again.

"Great place to stay"


Stayed at this hotel for one night because I had a reservation at another hotel nearby that was so disgusting, I had to check right out! The BW has great, updated, modern rooms with one of the most comfortable king beds ive ever slept in! The complimentary hot breakfast in the morning was very well stocked, and tasted great - eggs, bacon, hash browns, etc. well worth the money spent. Staff was incredibly friendly as well.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello thejhawk93: Thank You for your stay with us and the nice review. We are happy to see that after a bad stay at another hotel that you truly enjoyed what we have to offer our guest. We welcome you to come again.



We chose this hotel being a Best Western Premier Plus and it was the best hotel that we have been too in a long time. Freshly renovated & fantastic breakfast (people who worked it was also great). We were close enough to go to the beach, St. Augustine and much more. We will definitely go back.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello sunshine4you2: Thank You very much for choosing our hotel for your needs, and for the great comments. We are very please that you enjoyed the newly remodeled Best Western Premier and please do keep coming back.

"Great place"


Beautiful hotel, large rooms, full breakfast included. Samantha at the front desk was a wonderful asset to this place. You can tell it is newly renovated. Bedding was that if a 4 start hotel. I would highly recommend this place.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello B3033EEwilliamb: We Thank You for your stay with us and we appreciate the very nice review. We also thank you for naming Samantha as an outstanding employee. Please do come again.

"Multi rooms "


The hotel was beautiful and the staff nice. However upon getting our room it was hot we turned up air and went to dinner. Came back still not cool. Went to bed and was so hot by 130 am went down to complain. They gave us another room only to have keys not open door and had to go back down again to get a third room ! All this at 1:30-2am ! Go to bed get up to take a shower NO shower curtain! Called waited 30 mins for that to occur. She comes to door and hands it to me to hang! Really??? She attempts to hang it and cant and has to go get someone else. The front desk tried to make it right by giving me points on my rewards account. But one who don't travel as much not sure that was the best way to handle. Disappointed with a premium brand.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Boyd30: We are so very sorry that your stay with us was not what it should have been. Please accept our apologies and I have sent your comments to the correct departments so the staff can have better training. Please know that we strive to have each and every guest have a great stay. Once again, please forgive our faults and we hope to see you again in the future.

"Annual Church Convention"


I am extremely grateful to have the opportunity to express my appreciation for the excellent services your staff provided to my congregation. The BW Premier has remodelled their facility and it looks amazing!! The dining area was always clean, inviting and the servers had an excellent spirit. They made our stay very warm and accommodating. My Pastors and the congregation from my Virginia Beach, VA and Suffolk, VA area were extremely pleased with their stay at your facility. Also, I would like to extend a special thanks to Mr. John Baird for going above and beyond to ensure that our stay at BW was a success. Chief Apostles Richard and Laverne Shaw Faith House of Refuge Ministries and Zeal of Obedience Ministries

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Thank You very much Brenetta for your lovely comments about our newly remolded hotel. We are so pleased that your gathering had a wonderful time. We look forward to having you all return next year. Gratefully the Staff at the Best Western Premier, Jacksonville.

"Great staff"


This staff was by far friendliest I've seen in a very long time. All employers were very friendly, but I would like to shout out Laura and Ashley for being extremely accommodating and helpful! Restaurant had great food and drinks also.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hi SarSue: Thank You very much for your stay with us and for the great comments. We will let Laura and Ashley know that they made your visit to re restaurant an asset to our hotel. Please do come again..

"Very Nice Hotel"


Extremely clean and looks newly renovated. Location is right off I-95. There was a minor issue with Sunday morning breakfast. The food was good but the service was slow. The items kept running out. Such as the milk, eggs, bacon. The staff seemed to be overwhelmed. Plates and silverware kept running out. I must admit, there seem to have been an extremely large number of guests coming for breakfast. Other than that, the hotel was very nice and comfortable for our one day stay.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Bruce: Thank You for your stay with us and we do deeply apologize for the issues during the breakfast. We strive to make each guest our priority and we are working on this issues of running out of stock and service by having a job fair to increase staff. Please do come again.



The new hotel room and bed was comfortable. The staff is always helpful, friendly and professional ! Especially, Marcy (AGM) and Samantha. Great hotel stay. very impressed with new rooms. Will come back.

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello Vimal: It was a pleasure speaking with you during your stay. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

"Great hotel."


This is an absolutely great hotel. It's clean the rooms or better than marriot. i would absolutely stay here again. the only downside was when i went to eat at the bar. the bartender's service was horrible. wont eat in the restaurant again

Marcy D, Manager at Best Western Premier Jacksonville Hotel, responded to this review
Hello David: Thank You for your stay with us we do appreciate your business and your comments. After speaking with you about the issues that you had at the bar, I want you to know that I have addressed that personally and do come again.

"Great hospitality! "


Very fair price. Pool closes at dark but I like the large rooms and no carpet! Coffee in lobby and breakfast with oatmeal, muffins , cereals, donuts etc . There is a 50 dollar deposit required to keep out smokers. I found room clean and comfortable as well as the bed .

"Trip of misery!"


From the moment I pulled up, I thought I was at a cheap hooker motel! I am so disgusted I was forced to sleep in this place. They refused to refund my money and they don't even have a licensed elevator

"Red Lion Hotel now called ICON Hotel... Wow! How can they legally be open?"


I'm not sure how this place can legally be open... the construction going on at the former Red Lion Hotel, now called ICON Hotel is unsafe in my opinion. First, I made a reservation online and paid for two rooms... when I got there, there were no rooms available, and several guests (6+ waiting to check in behind us). After about a half hour, a gentleman came out from the backroom and gave the poor, overwhelmed desk clerk a few room keys. They found us a room, but it was on a floor with major construction going on... including walls completely out and exposed pipes. Secondly, the room was a mess! I don't mean the bed wasn't made, but there was food or something on the lamp, a torn and disgustingly dirty chair, water still in the tub (not draining) and hair and dirt on the phone. I was almost ready to report to the Health Department... yep, that bad! This, and the fact that around 7am the halls filled up with workers yelling, banging and ripping out drywall and carpeting right outside my door! I was also completely floored when I went to the elevator to leave and two workers, who arrived after I had been waiting for the elevator at least 3-5 minutes, pushed a cart full of torn out drywall in front of me and took ALL the space in the elevator. I ended up waiting for another 5 minutes! I know this all sounds like petty complaining, but if you are going to charge the rates you do, then the guest comes first... not the drywall removal. Until they get all of their construction and renovations completed, I would not recommend this location!

"Misleading information"


I booked this hotel in late January for a 5 night stay March 22. After reading numerous reviews, I called the hotel directly for information regarding their renovations. I was assured that all interior renovations would be complete by March 1. After reading more (very recent) reviews that indicated the renovations were not complete, I called again. I was told that all renovations would be fine by March 15. Now we arrive on March 22 to a lobby under MAJOR construction with workers painting, sawhorses etc. I asked to use the "Business Center" computer and printer and was told it is "under construction." No computers or printers available. The pool is emptied too. I was assured our room was "completely redone." Does this look new?

"Absolutely beautiful with only a small issue"


We stayed One Night in this hotel and from the outside it is absolutely beautiful and on the inside it is as well. This is probably the most luxurious Hotel I've ever stayed at for the price of a one-star Hotel. The bed is a Sleep Number bed which we were under the impression didn't work so for about 6 hours we slept on a hard bed until calling the front desk and finding out how to work the Sleep Number adjustment. After that the bed was amazing. The breakfast in the morning was the best breakfast I've ever seen at a hotel. The only small downfall was upon arrival we found out there was no air conditioning in the entire building. That wasn't too big of a problem because it happened to be 40 degrees outside but it still got warm in the middle of the night in our room. Besides this issue with the bed and the air conditioning our visit to this hotel was amazing. Also if you're in this area and are looking for some really good seafood or crawfish go check out Boiling Crawfish in the Jacksonville area. Honestly, the only reason we even stayed in this hotel or was in Jacksonville at all was because of Boiling Crawfish.