ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, Izmir

Mithatpasa Cad No: 128, Konak, 35260, Izmir, Turkey - See on a map
Best Western Plus Hotel Konak - Best Western Plus Hotel Konak The Best Western Plus Hotel Konak is ideally located in the center of Izmir. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Hotel Konak is a distinguished hotel overlooking a magnificent view of Izmir Bay. We are happy to invite you to a city that has been the seat of ancient Aegean civilizations. At the Best Western Hotel Konak you can feel the privilege of living in the typical comfort of Turkish hospitality. The Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, with its 77 Standard rooms, 7 Junior Suites and 2 Suites, offers you the completion of all your needs for modern life. The Meltem Restaurant, overlooking a magnificent view of Aegean Sea, offers a rich selection from Turkish and international cuisines. At the end of the day visit the warm atmosphere of the Bora Bar, it is the ideal meeting place for music and drinks. The Best Western Plus Hotel Konak is located in the city center, which is within walking distance to the shopping and business districts of Izmir.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Konak

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2019
based on 161 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
44
Very Good
68
Average
33
Poor
9
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
68
Couples Couples
29
Family Family
28
Friends getaway Friends getaway
19
Solo travel Solo travel
8
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"İzmir Stay Experience"

5
adnanmordeniz, London, United Kingdom 21/09/2019

BW Plus Konak Hotel izmir has a great location. We stayed in this hotel as a family for one night. Our room was with a great view of Aegean sea. The breakfast was with a variety of food of region. We really got an Aegean experience. We will come back again. Recommended.

"Location is good"

3
secginemre, Ankara, Turkey 03/08/2019

Otel konum olarak çok iyi ve manzarası müthiş. Çalışanlar profesyonel. Ancak otel eski, yenilenmeye ihtiyacı var. Çok daha ucuz, sıradan otellerde çok çok çok daha iyi kahvaltı yaptım. Kahvaltı konusu mutlaka ama mutlaka yönetim tarafından gözden geçirilmeli. Odaları ferah, klima çok güzel çalışıyor. // The best part is the location of the hotel, it has a stunning view. Staff are professional. But hotel, amenities and decoration is quite old! Here seriously needs a reconstruction or renovation. The breakfast unfortunately is low quality. I have had much better breakfasts in different hotels, even they were cheaper or less famous hotels. The breakfast must be improved. Rooms are big enough and air conditioning functions very good.

"Plus?"

2
Roma108, Portsmouth, United Kingdom 15/07/2019

Previously stayed at another BW hotel in Izmir and thought we would have a change. It wasn't a good idea. The hotel is in a good location, the staff are friendly and helpful, but overall the hotel is tired looking and lacks a modern feel. The room was reasonable with a reasonable view of the the sea. The bedding we assume was clean, and certainly hope so, but it was unironed and so horribly creased. This not acceptable . We were the only 2 eating in the restaurant. The room is dull and attention should be urgently given to the floor area b the room vent system- not been cleaned for some time. Food order was taken quickly. We decided against ordering wine as at 135TL for a wine that can be purchased at the Metro trade store tor less than 40TL is not good value. My wife ordered the almond chicken with asparagus- the dish arrived, it was nice, but totally lacking in any asparagus. If an item is on the menu please serve it explain that it is not available. We decided against having breakfast in the morning as the only choice was a Turkish breakfast. For an international chain the option of other types of breakfast should be made available. All in all it was a disappointing visit and can't understand what the “Plus” is about as we didn't get anything we would not have gotten in other hotels.

"The view!"

5
DanielTravels08069, cumbria 14/01/2019

Short stay whilst on a work trip in Turkey. Room was good, clean and warm. The view was amazing! I was on the 9th floor. Didn't get a chance to try the food. Would be a extra nice stay in the summer months.

"Homecomfort of Izmir"

5
adnanmordeniz, London, United Kingdom 09/12/2018

The Best Western Plus Konak Hotel Izmir is a great hotel with all the facilities you could wish in a hotel. I stayed in this hotel for business purposes. I treated in this hotel as a member of the hotel family and I felt like home comfort. Rooms Rooms are very comfortable and you can have all facilities and amenities you need. The bed was very comfortable. My room was with sea view. Location The hotel location was great and it was at the Konak area. Walking distance to downtown of Konak. Breakfast Breakfast was great with all the varieties of local foods of Gevrek (Turkish Bagel)and Boyoz (izmir regions famous pastry ). All the foods were delicious and tasty. Turkish tea was very delicious. Staff The staff was very helpful and friendly and the staff made my stay unforgettable. Overall impressions and Recommendations I would say this hotel is a great place to stay and recommend to everyone...

"Location+View!"

4
araz_md, Istanbul, Turkey 20/07/2018

Budget hotel for an amazing view (room 309) and great location. Rooms are clean but little bit old. As i know it was an old Konak hotel that lately became the part of Best Western Hotel (not sure). Good hotel, go for it.

bwhotelkonak, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review
We were pleased to offer you our service during your stay at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak. Your comments as a valuable guest are important to us. We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel after your next stay. Didem DİRİK HOTEL MANAGER

"Good location, but some services need improvement"

3
Christin H, Koege, Denmark 12/05/2018

The hotel is centrally located, close to places of interest,restaurants,ferries and the bus station. There are small gardens at the back and front of the hotel where guests can relax. Our room 307,was a corner room with a magnificent view over the harbour. It was spacious and well-equipped. A staff member helped us arrange tours to Ephesus and Pergamon, using a local driver. On the minus side: the WiFi in our room was very weak and the hotel technician could not improve it. Communication with the reception staff was very difficult due to their limited knowledge of English. Breakfast was very disappointing: very limited selection, the same each day, poor quality bread.

bwhotelkonak, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review
We were pleased to offer you our service during your stay at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak. Your comments as a valuable guest are important to us. We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel after your next stay. Didem DİRİK HOTEL MANAGER

"Much better than expected according to some Tripadvisor reviews"

5
Mikdet, Nokia, Finland 02/05/2018

We chose this hotel becaus the location was perfect being close to all essential installations in Izmir. The window in our room was broad with a great view of the Izmir bay with its public transportation boats. The air condition was perfect keeping exactly the adjusted temperature with a barely audible hum. I checked the temperature with my digital thermometer which was on the writing desk. The room and bathroom were very clean without any smell. The breakfast was diversified with some variations during our 6 night stay. The staff both in the restaurant and reception were very kind and helpful.

bwhotelkonak, Genel Müdür at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review
We were pleased to offer you our service during your stay at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak. Your comments as a valuable guest are important to us. We will be happy to welcome you in our hotel after your next stay. Didem DİRİK OTEL MÜDÜRÜ

"Great location"

5
StellaNC, NC, USA 15/11/2017

Great location, great view from the window, the sea view was so beautiful. Very easy to walk around, all down town activities closeby, theater and bale next door, too, if any one interested to see a play at night. Breakfast was very rich with many options. Clean, comfortable rooms. I would not hesitate to stay there again if I go to Izmir again. Highly recommended.

"A comfortable hotel on the sea and close to downtown"

4
paot59, Rome, Italy 16/09/2017

The hotel is located close to downtown, few minutes on foot. We stayed for five night in a room facing the sea with a wonderful sight. The room was very comfortable, clean and characterized by a cozy furniture and a very comfortable large-size bed. Breakfast was excellent with a large choice and fresh food of high quality. Personnel was extremely kind providing assistance for different needs. One night we had a dinner at the restaurant that was good with dishes of turkish and international cusine. The quality/price ratio wasdefinitely high.

"AIR CONDITIONER PROBLEM AND DISRESPECTFUL ATTITUDE"

1
User 30/04/2017

We stayed in this hotel at the end of April, the weather was so hot, 29 degree. We woke up every morning because the air conditioner was turned of by the hotel management to save energy. We had to keep calling reception and beg them to open cold air from the centeral system. First they keep saying it doesn't work on May cold air, then somehow it works, if you check the hotel features, they wrote air conditioner, but please do not believe... Izmir is a lovely city, but this hotel destroyed our days because we couldn't sleep because of hot weather... and beside this hotel workers was so unpolite, last day they threatened us by calling the police because we wanted them to open the air conditioner... The woman in reception was shouting us, really it doesn't worth to pay this hotel that money, even if they charge you in the beginning all the amount, it doesn't have any relation with BEST WESTERN chain, they are too far away with their disrespectful ways...

bwhotelkonak, Yönetici at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review
Dear Mrs. Sema We apologize for not being satisfied. Everything you say is examined.

"The worst hotel experience in Izmir"

1
User 30/04/2017

Hotel refused to provide Air conditioner and when complained to reception personal she started shouting and when I shouted back at her she threatened to call the police. I don't recommend this hotel because of the unfriendly way of the workers, bad food and shutting down the air conditioner and the reason ( we dont want the small kids to be ill).

bwhotelkonak, Yönetici at Best Western Plus Hotel Konak, responded to this review
Dear Mr.Ehab We apologize for not being satisfied. Everything you say is examined.

"?zmir's Best"

5
User 30/03/2017

I love this hotel not only for its central location but also for many more of its service and for its warm hearted, very professional stuff. This hotel is my home away home. For me, for almost ten years there is no other and better adress then this hotel in ?zmir. First of all the meaning of cleanness finds its meaning here. Very clean rooms with spacious bathroom also very good for big people. Rooms have different views but I prefer the ones with ?zmir Gulf view really spectacular particularly in the evenings. WIFI is very good so no problem with the connection. There is a kettle and tea & coffee sorts for the guests disposal for FREE. There is also a minibar. Prices are reasonable. Loundry service is also quite good. If you travel with your car there is also parking places in front of the hotel. Great variety of breakfast always fresh. Very nice restaurant with variety of dishes. This hotel has service for the meetings and the conferences as well. Bora Bar is on the roof and one should try a drink there with its panoramic view. The most important comes in the end. It is the great STUFF of this hotel. They can be described with one word. FANTASTIC. They do really their best to make you feel at home in this hotel. Lovely. Many thanks. I am sure there are many other beautiful amenities in this hotel but discover them when you come to ?zmir. Just book a room and enjoy your stay.

"Room had a bad smell, someone from hotel personnel had used the Pay-TV while I was away"

2
Kaupunkiarviot, Budapest, Hungary 04/06/2016

The location is excellent and the view to the bay is beautiful. Reasonable price. Good food and nice waiters at the restaurant. Breakfast ok. The street below is very busy and noisy, but I still slept with the window open because of the smell (cigarette) and the heat. The bathroom was otherwise ok and clean, but the bathtub (some kind of jaguzzi) wasn't, so I just took showers instead of bathing. When I went out for a walk and lunch and then came back to the room, I noticed that the blanket had been moved from the bed on the chair, so someone had been in my room while I was away. The room hadn't been cleaned. The next day when I was on my way to the airport, I got a phone call from the hotel and the person calling claimed that I hadn't paid for the use of Pay-TV. She said that the card (?) was found in the TV after I had left. I didn't even open the TV during my stay! I had to convince her several times before she finally hung up the phone. Then after the call I remembered the obsrvation day before that somebody had been in the room. I called back to the hotel and explained this. She said finally that "we will have to talk to our personnel again about this", which made me think that this was possibly not the first time (someone from) the personnel uses the Pay TV. My stay would have been otherwise ok (except the smelly room), but this last episode made me decide that I will never book a room from this hotel again.

bwhotelkonak, Manager at Hotel Konak, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Irmeli Anita Pelkonen , On behalf of our entire team , I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western Plus Hotel Konak we strive every day to provide superior customer service. We would like to inform you that your room was entered only for the purpose of cleaning whichnwe saw on the video records after you mentioned. And also I would like you to know that every single information you give is valuable for us and we are doing our best to set the things right. Additionally we thank you for providing us feedback. Sincerely, Didem D?R?K Otel Müdürü

"A GOOD AFFORDABLE HOTEL BY THE SEA"

4
Kelvin William A, Istanbul Province, Turkey 28/01/2016

Only stayed for one night in Winter but a nice cosy and well furnished hotel which I prefer to the usual 5-star versions. Evening meal in-house for our Group was excellent and there is a nice sea view of the Bay bar the terrible smell of sewage that once tainted your visits to this area.

"A comfortable stay"

3
PaulL4, Mansfield, United Kingdom 14/10/2015

I stayed here for one night whilst on a business trip to Izmir. Quite a ride from the airport but on the seafront. Average. Tidy, clean, polite staff. Restaurant was pleasant, supper was tasty and breakfast was good. I found the hotel rooms rather noisy as there is a busy main road on the front of the hotel and a busy noisy road to the rear. Quite fortunately I was so tired I slept through it all, I was exhausted. If I had been a light sleeper I would have had problems. Twin rooms, ok I was on my own. Front desk staff caused upset telling my business colleague that I was not staying in the hotel when I was sat in the lobby waiting for him! It was not a language problem as my colleague is Turkish.

"Cozy hotel by the sea"

4
itchy_jp, Saitama, Japan 03/12/2014

I got a decent room with a view of the sea, which was good despite the bad weather during my stay. Hotel staff were all very helpful and I enjoyed my stay very much, expect the smell of the bathroom (from the drain, which was a lot reduced after I reported and asked for extra cleaning) and the noise on Saturday night from the salon on top of the building.

"beautifully "

4
User 23/10/2014

it was very nice and good hotel every things was perfect and the breakfast good and the service good and the location perfect in the middleof konak and was clean hotel next time i will go there izmir beautiful city

"Read it first before booking it..."

2
Aurea V, Sao Paulo, SP 23/08/2014

I stayed only two nights in Izmir, part of the Mediterranean Sea in Turkey and very close to Ephesus, were you will find one of the most beautiful sites from the ancient world. The hotel is not that fair... I was travelling with my husband, booked for both of us and once we got in the room, the beds were two single beds instead of one double bed... So, we complained with the lobby guy and the manager in charge changed our room to another. He was kind to say the room hadn't a view from the Mediterranean, which could be super nice, but we prefered, that day, to have one double bed instead of a beautiful view. So... the new problems began: the room was terribly small, the bathroom was even smaller and the bed... a tiny bed you don't find in hotels anymore. It should be rated as a widow bed, at maximum. The breakfast is also far away from being international. So, if you are single, travelling with a friend and love Turkish breakfast, you won't be chocked as I was.

"Beautiful hotel, nice staff"

5
Pervane K, Baku, Baki, Azerbaijan 18/08/2014

I was accommodated at this hotel for 4 days, 3 nights. Hotel is situated in Konak, in the center of the lovely Izmir city, in a walking distance to Konak metro, harbour, Kemeralti Bazaar, YKM, shopping centers and many other places. Everything was perfect. Breakfast was super and food types changed daily including complimentary tea service in each rooms. The staff of hotel and management was friendly, sincere, helpful. Special thanks to Mr. Volkan, Mr.Sabri, Mr.Onder, Mr.Riza, Mr.Alihan, Ms.Cansu, Ms.Eylem and all other staff for such a nice welcoming. In conclusion, I highly recommend the Best Western Plus Hotel Konak.

"Good Hotel locaton"

4
sanjaypatel30, london 27/07/2014

ask for a sea view room, don not eat in the restauarant or take half board as the food is poor quality, breakfast alone is ok. staff are very friendly, service is very good. the shops are a bit further away from the hotel and that is a main disadvantage, also when booking a yellow taxi from this hotel make sure you consult the staff and agree a price with the taxi driver

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.