ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Eresin Taxim Hotel, Istanbul

Topcu Caddesi No: 16, 34437, Istanbul, Turkey - See on a map
Best Western Eresin Taxim Hotel - Entrance The Best Western Eresin Taxim Hotel is ideally located in the center of Istanbul. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

This Taksim, Istanbul hotel offers convenient access to local attractions such as the Topkapi Museum, Yapi Kredi, and Lutfu Kirdar Congress and Exhibition Center. Conveniently located in the center of Taksim Square in Taksim, the Best Western Eresin Taxim Hotel provides guests with easy access to a variety of local shops, restaurants and services. The friendly hospitable staff is ready to deliver the best personalized service in order to ensure an enjoyable and memorable stay in Taksim, Istanbul. Each modern, well-appointed guest room features a mini refrigerator, cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Eresin Taxim Hotel boasts a delicious full breakfast, a multi-lingual staff, foreign currency exchange, hot tub, full business services and meeting space accommodating up to 100 people. Enjoy a cup of coffee at the onsite coffee shop or grab a drink with friends at the cocktail lounge which features live entertainment. The Best Western Eresin Taxim Hotel provides guests with convenient access to a variety of activities such as tennis, squash, fishing, ice skating and golf. Guests will enjoy spending the day at the beach, located just 20 kilometers away, or at one of the many historical sites in Taksim such as the Topkapi Museum, the Lutfu Kirdar and the Yapi Kredi. Hotel guests will also be close to the local Concert Hall, the Art Gallery and the Opera House. Make a reservation today and save while experiencing the best in Turkish Hospitality!

Best Western

Eresin Taxim Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Heated pool
    Heated pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 285 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
86
Very Good
122
Average
51
Poor
17
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
60
Couples Couples
78
Family Family
55
Friends getaway Friends getaway
55
Solo travel Solo travel
31
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Everything was perfect!!!"

5
User 09/05/2019

We were a group of 50 people and we had a three- day- stay at the hotel.We received a warm welcome by the hotel manager himself and the whole staff was more than willing to satisfy any demands concerning the rooms.The facilities and the hotel location are ideal for any visitor since you feel you live in the very heart of Istanbul.Breakfast was a treat in itself.Enjoying best quality coffee on the terrace ,having a magnificent view of the city is a kind of experience we will never forget.We are coming again.It's a promise Mr.Andreas Butunley!!!

AndreasBu77, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Moraitou & Wonder School Students, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel and for your good words. Was my pleasure to meeting you and to be in your service. We take pride in providing a clean and well serviced property, and we were pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to being of service to you when you are back in Istanbul Taxim area, and we want you to know that we truly value you as our guest! Sincerely yours Andreas Butunley Rooms Division Manager

"3 Day Visit"

3
Stuart B, Beirut, Lebanon 20/04/2019

I was unable to book a room in my usual hotel as they were full so I thought I would try the nearby Eresin. The staff and management were great, doing the best they could under difficult circumstances, the hotel however is in dire need of upgrades and is nowhere near a 4 star level. When I arrived there was no running water in the bathroom, the Wi-Fi wasn't working, the telephone in my room wasn't connected, the room safe didn't work, the kettle in my room was leaking from the base. The hotel amenities folder/room service menu was empty etc. The staff were great and attempted to rectify everything they could as rapidly as they could. I'm 6'1" tall and my hand didn't fit between the top of my head and the roof of the shower to wash my hair without ducking and I had to stand sideways as my shoulders wouldn't fit between the wall and the shower screen. There are many many people bigger than me so I can only imagine how they would get on. Again I want to reiterate the level of professionalism and service of the staff, who are obviously forced to operate within the budgetary constraints they are set, however with many other similarly rated hotels in the nearby proximity I can't see myself visiting here again until it gets refurbished.

AndreasBu77, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Stuart, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to leave your comments, and we are disappointed to hear that your stay was not up to our high standards. I can assure you that we take these comments seriously and I will look into correcting these issues. It was an uncommon instance and if we have the chance to do it better on your next stay we'll do. I hope to see you again among us. Kindly regards Andreas Butunley Rooms Division Manager

"Good tourist hotel in a busy area"

4
mnowlan, Dublin, Ireland 08/04/2019

This hotel provides all the expected services for a comfortable stay. The staff are very pleasant and helpful with a good knowledge of the city. Any minor issues were quickly dealt with. The rooms were just fine, everything you would expect and want. The hotel is in a busy and congested area but was relatively quiet at night. Access was easiest on foot and there are good public transport options within a few hundred metres. There are many tourist restaurants around the place, but the hotel reception was able to point us to restaurants that were favoured by locals, which gave us a great feeling of Istanbul and Turkey. Overall, I would have no hesitation of recommending this hotel to other travellers.

AndreasBu77, Rooms Division manager at Best Western Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Nolan Michael, Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again. Again thank you for your recommendation. Yours sincerely Andreas Butunley Rooms Division Manager

""Its Only Eresin Taxim Not #BestWestern""

1
Nippun C, Kanpur, India 28/03/2019

I stayed there from 24/03/19 to 26/03/19 Merits: Hotel location is good, approachable to tourist market and taxim square, lot of eating joints outside the hotel. Demerits: Lobby was stinking as burnt heater smell. Room 611 was a pigeon hole with safe not working. instead of a cupboard a shelf was fixed on the wall above the washroom door over 7 feet height. Breakfast spread was a formality to be done as it was just basic (breads variety was less,prepared egg scramble was filled in the dish with water floating, asked a steward to get a slice of bread which was brought bare handed without a plate, I asked to get a omelette prepared which is a basic expectation when you see no live counter for egg preparation at a Branded hotel chain. 2 bottles of 500ml water was provided on day 1 which was not replenished next day. Room fridge was empty. Bath cubicle was just of the size to get in and get out and not to turn or bend even. No washroom at lobby or ground floor at the basement, was finding to locate and was wrongly about to enter the kitchen or the pantry, a gentleman came and asked me rudely with a sarcastic face " where are you?" mine reply was calm down and "don't teach me how to f*** " was so irritated and felt so insulting that I was being suspected to steal or hide something from a steward. Felt was cheated in the brand value of #BESTWESTERN

"Good Hotel with some wrong issues"

4
Nimakhp, Tehran, Iran 27/03/2019

I have been in this hotel last year and return here just 6 days back and will stay till tomorrow when I leave here to home, something happens tonight which seems joking. I asked reception by phone for tea bag but he suggested me EXTRA BED. I think there are some differences between tea bag and extra bed. It is better to use reception clerk for an international hotel with Strong English language understanding (listening, speaking and writing) instead of poor ones.

ErcanB216, Rooms Division manager at Best Western Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Ms. Nima, Thank you for your valuable comment and choosing Eresin Taxim Hotel I have to tell you we are choosing our staff to be effective and to do their job with the best way. We hiring clerks and staff with the ability to speaking and writing advanced english. Sometimes accent could be an issue. Must be a misunderstanding (ofcourse there is a big difference between tea bag and extra bed ) and we are so sorry for that. I will speak with our reception clerk and give warning about the issue. Thank you so much for staying with us for 2nd time an I wish to have you again among us soon. Sincerely yours Andreas Butunley Rooms Division Manager

"Perfect room"

5
User 28/01/2019

Everything was perfect ı haber states long time everything eaa womderfulll ı ilke everything o will çöme afakın hotel taht was perfect o çöme from Atlanta o şike everything İstanbul AŞ'si was womderfull

ErcanB216, Ön Büro Müdürü at Best Western Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear our guest, Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier to make sure you are once again well taken care of. Yours Sincerely

"a very bad hotel cheaters"

1
User 01/01/2019

A very very bad hotel , i don't recommend this hotel for anyone , tiny rooms no closet in the room you have to put your clothes on the floor, the staff is liars and cheaters , no rules in the hotel no respect.

mubican, General Manager at Best Western Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Gaith, We haven't been able to find your accommodation at our hotel.If you can give us some more details we can check what was really wrong about your room. We are so sorry to read your unfair comments about our hotel, We can understand when we can not except some of our guests request, they can get upset but please be sure that our first aim has been to make your stay comfortable at our hotel. We just would like to say sorry that we couldn't make your stay enjoyable but we need to clear that there is no room available without closet at BW Eresin Taxim Hotel and We can not accept your very unpleasant comments about our colleagues who works with us for so many years. We do hope that you can send us your accommodation details and we can find why you were so upset about our hotel. Look forward to hearing from you soon,

"Wonderful"

5
aischa36, Istanbul, Turkey 24/07/2018

Very good location and staff is wonderful and helpfull breakfast is good enough.the room we stayed was very big and comfortable we stayed here family and i advise this hotel everyone it s close to the taksim square and metro station and there are buses to both airports.

"????"

1
User 17/07/2018

1. The hotel is nt like pictures. the room is very very small 2. The shower was damaged and i told them two days to fix it and they didnt 3. they aren't organized at all. we reserved a rental car and the second day it was reserved the location is good but the service is bad. i dont recomemned for family who has children

Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Ahmad, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier Your comments are very important for us to even further upgrade and improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that we could not met your expectations during your stay with us. Your feedback have already shared with the team members and I will follow up personally. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back and make you remember us much better feelings. Best Regards Ercan BEKTA? Front Office Manager

"Not as shown in pictures."

3
reza m, Abadan, Iran 09/05/2018

We accomodate 4night in this hotel.Generally its like other same type of istanbul hotels.But the worst thing for me ,it was the very old moquette and dirty,very small room, no conditioned ,no daily charge of water coffee.several time I asked for air condition ,but everytime they answered we are working to fix it.The position of hotel is a good one and breakfast satisfyed every group.Nationality of the traveler are generally Iranian as me and Arab (not reach people).

Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Reza, Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay at Best Western Eresin Taxim Premier Your comments are very important for us to even further upgrade and improve our services. We are very sorry to hear that we could not met your expectations during your stay with us. Your feedback have already shared with the team members and I will follow up personally. We do hope to have a chance to welcome you back and make you remember us much better feelings. Best Regards Ercan BEKTA? Front Office Manager ________________________________________

"Good Hotel with good access"

4
Nimakhp, Tehran, Iran 31/03/2018

I was checking out the hotel few hours back, staying in lobby for airport transfer now. It is a good hotel with nice staff, good access to shopping centers, Taksim Square, rooms are clean, cleaners are trying to do their best everyday. Room service is good. The problem is only sound pollution during night time in street which is out of control by hotel. It is recommended to reserve up stairs room instead of down floors.

Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear our Guest; Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Eresin Taxim Premier. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Eresin Taxim Premier to make sure you are once again well taken care of. Yours Sincerely Ercan Bektas Front Office Manager

"Clean Rooms"

3
User 24/03/2018

This hotel is the same as other hotels in Taksim sq and that district but main strength of this hotel is clean and big rooms. We were in 4 rooms and our room was the smallest and when we asked to change the room to a big one reception accepted. And staff in hotel are helpful and supportive. But negative point of the hotel is bad smell in lobby that made staying and sitting in lobby hard. In Total not bad and still there is space for improvement.

Ercan B, Ön Büro Müdürü at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear our Guest; Thank you so much for your review. We are very delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay at Eresin Taxim Premier. We strive to deliver excellent service to each and every one of our guests and we are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back to Eresin Taxim Premier to make sure you are once again well taken care of. Yours Sincerely Ercan Bektas Front Office Manager

"WORST WESTERN, not best western!"

1
User 04/01/2018

This hotel was my worst hotel. Me and my family stayed in this hotel from Dec 30 to Jan 5. Our checkin time was from 14:00 PM as stated in their policies but they gave us the room at 15:00 PM it means after ONE hour delay!! Also as they stated in their policies they have to add a small water bottle, tea and coffee every day, but they did not add them as well!! Yes, they even did not add a small bottle of water (its price just 1 lira in a supermarket) and you have to ask them to add a small water bottle, tea and coffee every day again and again!! YES it is really disappointing!! the staffs do not have any attention to the passenger requests. Another problem was their extra bed that they added to the triple rooms. Honestly, this was not a bed but it was just some iron and spring!! You even do not see like this bed in a 1 star apartment. You even can not sleep on the extra bed for 1 minute. It was so TERRIBLE. Finally it was a 2 stars apartment with a medium breakfast, not a 4 stars hotel. You can find much better places in taksim area with this price. I do not recommend this hotel at all.

Halil Ercan C, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Mr. Shayan, Thank you for your reviewe. We are listening you, your good or constructive criticism will turn our service to better and better each day. Our main purpose is provide excellent service to you. Your accommodation dates are be in equipoise with Christmas, which means that very busy operations for all hotels and also which means that hard working in limited time for us. Nonetheless it appears you were not happy, we want to make it right. We still looking forward to see you here again to make your stay more plesant. Halil Ercan Ça?layan Front Office Manager

"Find another place to stay"

2
User 03/11/2017

The rooms were small, mold in the shower. When we asked for a different room, we were gladly given another. This room had a toilet leaking at the base, with mold in the grout on the floor. Other than that, the hotel personnel were pleasant and the beds had clean crisp sheets, that were changed daily if you wanted then changed. The breakfast was buffet style which was OK. Dinner was better as the chef made nice presentations with his meal that was served. Within walking distance to the shopping area and entertainment.

"very good hotel"

4
carlostomalehAmman, amman 22/10/2017

i stayed in this hotel twice, in 503 and 107, both of them in 2017, 5 days each visit. clean rooms, clean hotel, perfect breakfast, amazing staff especially the receptionist i checked in with him in 16/10/2017 at 05:00 AM. thank you for the early check in and late check out. everything was ok, except the room light, i think it should be better. Carlos

muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Carlos, Thank you for your kind comments about BW Eresin Taxim Hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Eresin. If you can let us know by mail [email protected] what was the problem with you room light, we will take an immediate action. We do hope to see you at Eresin soon again. Best regards,

"Really bad!!"

1
User 09/10/2017

This hotel was the worst thing during our visit to the wonderful Istanbul, very small room, bad service, the lobby is full of garbage ! When we arrived to turkey it was 7 in the morning, but because the hotel check in starts at 2 p.m they didn't let us go to our room and we waited for very long time until they gave us our small room with its small bed! Don't pick it ! The worst!

muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Arwa, I am sorry to read your comment about our hotel but when the hotel is fully booked unfortunately we are not able to accept any early check in. Our check out time is 12.00 and must clean the rooms by two o'clock to make the rooms ready for our new arrival guests. If we knew your arrival time was at 7 am. We would suggest you book the room one night before. Unfortunately, the busy time of the year is so difficult to offer an early check in to our guests. We still hope to see you again at Eresin to make your next stay more enjoyable. Best regards,

"Friendly and Cozy Hotel"

5
riwaalatrash, Beirut, Lebanon 02/10/2017

This is the 5th time my Husband and I stay in this hotel in Istanbul. The location is perfect, it is very close to the famous Istiklal street. We love the rooms, they are clean , modern and comfortable. The staff are very friendly, helpful, and professional; they always make us feel at home. I highly recommend this hotel. It will always be our hotel whenever we visit Istanbul. Riwa Al Atrash Beirut, Lebanon

muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
We truly appreciate your feedback which is really important to us in helping to improve the quality of our services and facilities, as this will greatly assist us to do better in providing good service to exceed our guests' expectations. We sincerely hope to be able to welcome you again here at BW Eresin Taxim. Best regards,

"Short break in Istanbul"

4
JosedeAbreu, Reigate, United Kingdom 27/09/2017

The hotel is very well situated near the main square and also near the Metro. IT is also very close to the main shopping streets, and we walked to most of the points of interest from here. Our allocated room was small, yet functional. One on the bedside lights were not working and even though the porter noted this on our first night, it never got fixed. Even though they have a sauna, jacuzzi and swimming pool, they were all being "repaired/restored" whist we were there and unfortunately could not use them. There were no "do not disturb" sighs, and it was a bit unsettling to come back from breakfast to find housekeeping making up the room - it was uncomfortable. The included breakfast was really good and most of the staff were extremely friendly.

muberra e, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Eresin Taxim, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Thank you for your kind comments about BW Eresin Taxim Hotel. It is nice to read that you enjoyed your stay at Eresin. We will sure, share your comments with our Department Managers to take an action to make your next stay more enjoyable. We do hope to see you at Eresin in the near future again. Best regards

"overall value for money."

4
Amit L, Dubai, United Arab Emirates 11/12/2015

Hotel should not give 2 separate beds to a couple. The rooms need to be little bigger. Proper exhaust system is required in the toilets. Lifts are too small. All of above can be comfortably ignored as the staff is extremely helpful & polite which is a rare find in Turkey. The front office staff arranged almost everything for us & explained locations with the help of map again & again without getting irritated. Facilities - 3 & half stars. Staff - Full 5 Stars.

"Discreto hotel"

3
Simone B, Cervignano del Friuli, Italy 01/12/2015

I saied here some times. The hotel is well located for a walk in taksim area. Clean even if small the rooms. Unfortunately no shower. Good the wifi free of charge. Small but sufficient the gym room. I never tried the swimming pool. Always impressive the breakfast in the terrace at 10th floor: quality is ok with a large choice. Pay attention if you are a BW member, points are not always up on your account

eker s, Front Office Manager at Eresin Taxim Premier, responded to this review
Dear Simone Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I would like to mention you, all of our rooms have shower at our hotel . We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Sinan Eker Front Office Manager

"Well located, comfortable and helpful staff"

4
Laura N, Los Angeles, California 29/11/2015

My room was comfortable and clean, the location of the hotel is super convenient to Taxim square. The breakfast was pretty good, with excellent views. I stayed during a severe snow storm and I found the staff very helpful. My room was part of a group so not sure if free wifi is normal there.

"Ok,but not 4 star."

2
User 11/11/2015

Arriving to the hotel it looked OK. Booked months ago so disappointed to find double bedroom advertised actually two twin beds pushed together. Not acceptable for a 4 star rated hotel.Cleanliness of room also slightly disappointing as though not filthy, bathroom could have been more modern and more thoroughly cleaned.Bathtub would soak floor no matter how careful and cleaners did not mop up properly as returned in evening finding floor still wet. Also on arrival found hairs in bathtub.Breakfast was OK - varied but not amazing by any means apart from real fresh orange juice. Also rooms are not sound proof - we had a family with baby next door and got as little sleep as them. Wouldn't stay here next time I visit Istanbul. Not if choosing a 4 star hotel. Facilities and rooms should be better.

eker s, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eresin Taxim Premier, responded to this review
Dear Radhika Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our Hotel On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +902122560803. Sincerely, Front Office Manager / Sinan EKER

"Central and good value for money"

5
Steffen M, Copenhagen Region, Denmark 04/11/2015

Close to the center and the main walking street. This is like a 4 star hotel at a 3 star price. I can only recommend this hotel for pleasure as well as for business. The staff was friendly and helpful. Nice view from the top floor were we had breakfast. Cosy bar in the corner of the lobby. Rooms are close to perfect. Prices are fair for this standard. I will be back.

"Quality hotel, excellent service."

5
KandTCanberra, Canberra 23/10/2015

This hotel is a short walk from Taxim Square and a solid walk from the Galata Tower & Galata Bridge (we even walked to the Spice Bazaar). Room was spotlessly clean, twin (but comfortable) beds, shower over bath (care needed), safe, free wifi, TV with some English channels and good breakfasts from top-floor restaurant with all-round views over Istanbul. Front desk service was excellent (there was always someone who spoke English) and very helpful looking after our big cases when we went off to Gallipoli before returning back to hotel. Thoroughly recommend.

"Great location, good staff, terrible bfast that I paid for :("

4
Ashley Y, Avon, Indiana 01/09/2015

Hotel location is great. Staff helpful. Bfast which I paid for was awful. I wouldn't even eat it if it was free, so it was really terrible I had paid for it for 2 people. Turned me off from wanting to try the restaurant. Lots of restaurants and shops close by.

eker s, Ön Büro Müdürü at Eresin Taxim Premier, responded to this review
Dear Ashley Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sinan Eker Front Office Manager

"What a view!"

4
Dean L, Doncaster 03/08/2015

Not perfect by any means but friendly staff and just off taxim square. The restaurant has a fantastic view and so did my room. The bustle of Taxim was just a short stroll and everything else was good. I arrived very late after an inconsiderate taxi driver couldn't be bothered to drop me outside. The reception staff wanted to take the cab number and report them and greeted me with a welcome drink even though it was almost midnight.

"Great location but small and expensive"

4
DandKandBandC, Brisbane, Australia 29/05/2015

We stayed here as part of a tour group for the 100th anniversary commemorations of ANZAC Day, so we didn't choose the hotel. Rooms were clean but small, with a view of the back of a building and an alleyway, and despite WiFi in the room, it was expensive for what it was, though this may just be the price you have to pay in Istanbul. The elevator could only fit two people and two bags at a pinch, though there was a second elevator behind the stairs. Breakfast was great and the view from the restaurant was a very nice way to start the day. The hotel is very conveniently located to Taksim Square and the shopping and restaurant district. The staff were very helpful and friendly, and Istanbul is a wonderful city so it was a very pleasant stay.

"Over priced Hotel with tiny rooms"

1
User 18/05/2015

The Hotel was ok nothing special, we got a Superior double room and they gave us single beds despite the fact that we were couples. On our insistence they gave us double bed rooms on a higher floor but the rooms were very bad and small. One of them didn't even have a closet. If superior rooms are this bad I worry about the people who get the normal rooms. The terrace view for breakfast was good but the breakfast was poor.

"Great place to stay"

4
Diane M, Adelaide, Australia 17/05/2015

We stayed at the Eresen Taxim Premier on our recent trip for the 100th Anniversary at Gallipoli. The hotel was roomy and comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful. Tea and coffee facilities provided which was excellent. Trouser press was very useful. Very convenient location with 2 restaurants on the ground floor level. Free WiFi too Not sure of price as we were on a tour. We were able to pay to keep room until 6pm as we had a very late flight out of Turkey. Taxis close by.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.