ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Windsor Suites, Houston

3.5/5  - basé sur 114 notations.
13371 FM 1960 Road W, 77065-4001, Houston, United States - See map

Stay at this Houston, Texas hotel providing convenient access to a variety of key area attractions and corporate locations. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western Windsor Suites offers the best in customer service and convenience. Our convenient exterior corridors proudly offers spacious guest rooms each featuring cable satellite television and free high-speed Internet access. Begin the day with a complimentary continental breakfast before taking a dip in the outdoor patio cover swimming pool. Take advantage of other full-service amenities including a fitness center, guest laundry, business services and meeting facilities accommodating up to 30 people. This Best Western Windsor Suites is located near a variety of local restaurants and shops. Spend the afternoon in downtown Houston touring through the Houston Museum District or visit the NASA Johnson Space Center. Corporate travelers will appreciate being so close to Cy-Fair Hospital, Daniel Industries, Hewlett Packard and Exxon/Mobile locations. Guests will also enjoy key area attractions such as Willobrook, Bear Creek and Tinseltown, all located less than ten miles from the hotel. The friendly helpful staff at the Best Western Windsor Suites is ready to ensure a fun filled memorable stay in Houston, Texas. Make a reservation today and save! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Windsor Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 115 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
35
Very Good
37
Average
17
Poor
14
Terrible
12
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
45
Couples Couples
21
Family Family
34
Friends getaway Friends getaway
3
Solo travel Solo travel
9
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Mrs."

5
18/07/2018

Our stop was very comfortable it was nice to get away from the truck for an evening. Being able to go for a swim after unloading our truck is something I look forward to. The staff are very accommodating.

bestwesternwindsortx, Hotel Manager at Best Western Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. I am very pleased to hear that my staff was ready to make you feel very comfortable during your stay. Your comments will be shared with the staff. It is our hope to see you again on your next trip. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Night Away"

4
16/04/2018

The Hotel was nice. The only issue is they are redoing the Roads around this Hotel for a couple of more years so getting to it can be tricky if you are not from around that area. you can only go out on a one way street.

bestwesternwindsortx, Hotel Manager at Best Western Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are thrilled to know you loved each and every aspect of your visit. We have noted the unwanted road issue which was beyond our control. We hope to welcome you and your family back soon at the Best Western Windsor Suites. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"BEWARE!! DO NOT STAY HERE!"

1
16/02/2018

We were EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED that this hotel was right next to a train track and there is NO mention of this on the website. Three trains came through between 2:30am-6:30am blowing their horns each time. No one should EVER have to wake from a dead sleep to this unless they chose to. We unfortunately were not given that choice, because we were not aware of the active train track prior to booking. Had we known, we would have never booked a room at this hotel! Also, this hotel is right next to the highway, as mentioned by another traveler.

"Good hotel in great location"

4
07/01/2018

Older building with updated clean rooms. Convenient to highways and walking distance to restaurants. Good value but skip the breakfast at the hotel and eat at the IHOP nearby. Eggs were hard, bread not available.

"Great Staff, nice rooms"

5
26/11/2017

I usually always stay at Bestwestern when I travel and as usual I am always comfortable. This hotel was no different. Quite and cozy, great staff! They had a good breakfast and everything was clean. Little hard to see driving up because it's behind the Comfort suites.

"Visiting family in area"

4
15/10/2017

Nicely remodeled older motel (outside entrance). Ours was a large and comfortable room (2 queen beds AND a sofa). Coffee in room. Easy walk to nearby I-HOP (which was also good). My sister and I chose this location because of price and ease of traffic to visit family (LOTS of construction in area at present.) We would stay here again if in area.

"Very happy with my stay"

5
16/08/2017

I was a little concerned since it isn't a 5 star, like I normally stay at, but I was very satisfied with the room and everything. It was very clean, even the carpet. I didn't have to worry about walking around with shoes or socks on. Will stay there again when I'm back in town.

"review"

5
15/08/2017

it was clean and nice i would stay again when I go to visit my family. close to a lot of restaurants and very close to my family. i would recommend this hotel if you our staying in they cypress area. the only issue a lot of hiway construction

"One Night Stay"

3
19/07/2017

The room was priced well, the location was hard to get to, service was very good but room had been cleaned and left with wet carpet and closed up which left a smell. I would stay again for business in the area but not for a family vacation.

"Nice"

3
10/07/2017

This Motel is pleasant. Does need updating. I would rate this as a 1.5 star rating. The staff is nice and friendly. The fan in the bathroom stays on when light is on and is annoying. No real problems... just thought it was a nicer Hotel with Suites. This is a motel.

"Good Priced Hotel"

4
29/06/2017

This is well priced hotel compared to others in walking distance. Polite staff, comfortable clean room. Easy access to internet. 3-4 restaurant options in walking distance (Even for Americans). Breakfast was basic with option of eggs, bacon, toast, waffle maker etc. They have a fitness room and small outdoor pool. Check-in was easy and as I had pre-paid check out was just handing card keys back.

"Don't judge a book by it's cover"

5
29/05/2017

I was hesitant at first while I was reading some previous bad reviews for this hotel. However, the staff was more than welcoming when I was checking in and when I walked into my room I was blown away from how clean and neat it was. The hotel also has free continental breakfast which is really warm and taste very good. Will definitely stay here next time.

"Next door to train"

2
23/04/2017

Train came right by our room and blew its whistle twice during the middle of the night of our stay. Service was not excellent but room was fairly cheap so I was not shocked about this. Example- when I tried to check in, there were clearly lots of rooms available but they said I would have to pay an early check in fee because it was before 3. Also we asked for a crib when we made the reservation and when we checked in and they still had not delivered by 9pm. When we called then, they said they would call us back. Finally had to call again and they brought it.

"Very nice place to relax"

5
23/04/2017

I run hot shot loads for my work, I am always looking for a good clean place to stay when I am away from home. Best Western is the best I have stayed in for the price and comfort. Keep up the good work.

"They double charged me"

1
21/03/2017

So I was double charged and when I spoke to the staff about it she proceeded to explain to me what "pending" meant as if I was a small child and told me they weren't going to double charge me. The room was great i just wanted to pay for it once.

"Clean friendly and good balue"

4
19/03/2017

Arrived early, receptionist was Super friendly and helpful and we were was able to check in without any issues. Room was large, beds were comfy. Located centrally from airport to Houston easy access to roadways. Lots of restaurants close by.

"Best, BW we have stayed at to day"

5
14/02/2017

Excellent staff. Room very clean. Breakfast good. Internet available with easy access. On arrival, Amanda greeted us and signed us in. Amanda was professional, informative, and customer friendly. Nice greeting after a long day of driving. Great experience.

"Good Rooms - Great Staff"

4
15/11/2016

This hotel is a good value for the price. The room we were in (109) was very clean with an excellent mattress. It was clean with nice amenities. Wifi was stronger than most and not an issue. It is next to a train track and once or twice a night the train and horn was quite loud. Our room opened to the outside, if this is a concern please be aware. Not sure if they have rooms with internal doors. There are many nice dining choices within walking distance.

"Good overall value"

4
24/10/2016

Good value for a nights rest, easy in and out with the front door right on the parking lot, a bit old school but it makes it easy to load / unload. Clean and beds are comfortable and check-in desk was very friendly and helpful.

ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Windsor Suites. We are happy you found us to be a good value. We know you have many choices when visiting the area, which is why we always try to stay competitive. We believe our excellent staff, clean and comfortable accommodations, and prime location make us a #1 hotel choice when visiting Houston, and we are glad you agree! Thank you again for your feedback and your stay. We hope to see you again very soon! Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Below par!"

3
18/10/2016

The room was not great. The breakfast buffet has hardly any good options. There is a lot of construction going on outside the hotel. Overall, it was an ok experience. I wouldn't recommend it others...

ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay. Please accept my apology for not meeting your expectations. I will share your feedback with my team in an effort to improve our customer experience going forward. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again the next time your travels bring you back to the area. Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Gross"

2
24/08/2016

My family and I stayed the night here after a large-spread power outage in our area. We weren't looking for anything fancy, just a cold room and a comfortable bed for the night. The front-desk staff was very friendly to my husband, but that's about all I can say nice about it. The room smelled like stale smoke. The carpet was sticky...I don't want to even know how that's possible. And the bed sheets were stained, dingy and full of small black hairs. Luckily we were all tired enough to just fall asleep despite the dirty conditions.

ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing feedback about your recent stay. Please accept my apologies for failing to provide you with a spotless room upon arrival. We know that a freshly cleaned room sets the tone for a wonderful stay, and I regret this was not your experience. I will certainly discuss this with my Housekeeping Manager to make sure we are following all policies, procedures and checklists when preparing a room for an incoming guest. I hope you will consider returning to our hotel the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Amanda - Front Desk Manager, [email protected]"

"it was very great hotel"

5
20/08/2016

very good location with free parking and good service, near to many restaurants staffs are very friendly and cooperative offer microwaves in the room also has laundry service , small summing pool the breakfast is ok

ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
We are so happy you chose Best Western Windsor Suites for your recent stay. I am thrilled to know you loved your accommodation with amenities we provide, our central location and the facilities we have to offer. I will share your compliments with my entire staff to let them know they are doing an outstanding job. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us every time you are in the Houston area. Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Great Hotel"

5
16/08/2016

Nice, friendly staff. Great pool and a hot breakfast. Can't really ask for more. Although it does not have a secure lobby with no outside access, it felt very safe. I traveled with my children and my sister and we never felt like we were in any danger. Even in the big city.

ManagerX1, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
We are so happy you chose the Best Western Windsor Suites for your stay. We are thrilled to hear you loved our hotel and our service and facilities were to your satisfaction. We are happy we delivered a comfortable and enjoyable stay to you and your family. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Clean and well priced rooms"

4
02/08/2016

The rooms were clean and the staff let me check-in and check-out late during both my stays. The staff I dealt with were all nice and pleasant to deal with. I didn't take any pictures of the front of the hotel but it has changed from the displayed photo and had a makeover. I recommend this hotel for business travel.

ManagerX1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for choosing the Best Western Windsor Suites for your recent accommodation while on business and for the wonderful feedback. I appreciate you mentioning our friendly, helpful staff who accommodated your requests and made your visit enjoyable. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction, so I am thrilled to read this was your experience. I will share your compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are noticed. Thank you for recommending us, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"They know me by name??"

5
24/07/2016

My stay here is always relaxing and I am greeted nicely by the staff. The breakfast is awesome and the check in clerk Rajul is always friendly I would give her a perfect 10 on friendliness. The house keeping staff is excellent to and what ever I need wether it be towels or blankets they are prompt at meeting my request.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I am thrilled to hear we were able to meet your expectations at the Best Western Windsor Suites, especially in regards to customer service. Thank you for mentioning our staff, particularly Rajul at the front desk. SHE is a true asset to our team, and I will be sure to share your compliments with her as well as our housekeeping team. We appreciate you being our guest and hope to serve you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Great place to stay 30 minutes from airport."

5
13/06/2016

Good hotel for family. Stayed here before flying out of George Bush airport (30 minutes away). Safe area close to restaurants and shopping. Good breakfast. Very large, clean, comfortable room. Workout facilities.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Windsor Suites with your family and for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad you enjoyed our excellent location with proximity to the airport and so many choices for dining and shopping. It is also delighting to read that you were satisfied with your spacious accommodation, our breakfast offerings, and workout facilities. It is our goal for every guest to leave 100% happy, and we are thrilled this was your experience. We hope you and your family will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Great Location, Great Service, Great Price"

5
12/06/2016

It is my favorite hotel when I come to Cypress, Texas. Very well located, with easy access to two freeways and shopping centers, and the price is always right! The staff is super nice and helpful. It is a pleasure to stay here. You actually feel like you are home away from home.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Windsor Suites. There is no better compliment than a return guest. We are so glad you continue to enjoy our convenient location, the great value we offer for the price and our courteous service. It means a lot that you chose to stay with us over all of the other hotels in the area. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]ail.com

"Average place - excellent hosts!"

3
30/05/2016

This is the second time we've stayed here in two years. Here are the pros and cons: What we liked --- 1. The staff was very friendly, courteous and helpful! Very nice people. 2. Location close to highways. 3. Plenty of great restaurants within an easy walk. 4. Reasonable rooms, amenities, and price. What we don't like --- 1. Breakfast is very so-so. 2. We really don't like a room that opens to the outside. All-in-all, not a bad place.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
?Thank you for staying with us again and sharing the feedback. It's always our pleasure to welcome you back and I am pleased you had an overall pleasant stay. I appreciate you highlighting some of our hotel's aspects which you enjoyed, and also for your feedback. I have shared your comments with my team members, as we always strive to improve our amenities and services. I hope you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"A second home"

5
15/05/2016

I feel relaxed and at peace at Best Western Windsor Suites. I have been coming to the same hotel since 2013 and I feel satisfied with the services, location and the security aspect of the area. to crown it all it is a quite area with the exception when a train passes.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for making the Best Western Windsor Suites your home away from home. I am delighted you had an excellent stay once more and enjoyed all aspects of our hotel. We work hard to deliver excellent customer service along with clean, comfortable accommodations, and comments such as yours let us know we are on the right track. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]?

"Very Unsatisfied"

1
03/05/2016

There were many problems with the hotel. Upon arrival there was so much construction that I could barely get into the parking area and couldn't pull my U-Haul trailer into it. I had to run over the curb to get out without hitting another car. I was put into a handicap room despite only being 35 and in good health. They didn't even ask or let me know it was handicap. I found out when entering the bathroom. The room was very hot upon arrival. How hard is it to turn on the ac when a reservation is called in? The room had an odd smell, almost like cigarette smoke even though it was a non smoking room. The hotel is next to the freeway so the noise was very loud all night particularly while trying to go to sleep. The sink was stopped up and dirty. Their was a hair on the wall in the bathroom. The tub faucet was broken/not securely attached to the wall. The shower switch was broken and stuck between shower and bath so water pressure was lost for taking a shower. I will never return to this hotel and would recommend Best Western to renovate the property and take a good look at the employees.

ManagerX1, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about your stay with at the Best Western Windsor Suites. I am sorry to hear that we did not live up to your expectations in regards to your accommodations. We were sold out the night of your arrival and unfortunately when you made your reservation via the 800# or website, the handicap room was all that was available for you to book. I am sorry for the inconvenience this may have caused. I have sent our maintenance staff to inspect the room to make any repairs needed moving forward. We would have loved to have addressed all these issues while you were a guest so that we could have had the opportunity to make your stay more enjoyable. We hope you will consider giving us another chance when you return to the area as I would love to win back your trust and your business. Sincerely, Amanda, Front Desk Manager, [email protected]

"Great Experience!"

5
26/04/2016

The breakfast was great and the staff are very kind! I would definitely come back. The rooms were very clean, it's a great location. My stay there was definitely the best. I had no issues whatsoever and I highly recommend this hotel, not doubt about it.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
We are so happy that you stayed at the Best Western Windsor Suites and thank you for sharing your great stay experience online. We are so glad to read that you enjoyed your clean room, our friendly service, and great location. It is our goal for every guest to leave 100% happy, and we are thrilled this was your experience. We greatly appreciate you recommending us to others and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Beds too stiff - otherwise decent"

3
16/04/2016

We stay at many best western properties. This one is decent with the amenities you want - fridge, micro, good internet, decent breakfast, etc. Only real complaint -- and it's a biggy -- is the beds are way too stiff. Can't get a good night sleep... too bad. Should consider adding memory foam matress pads and all would be well.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay and your feedback. We are happy that you liked our Wi-Fi service, breakfast offerings and your well-equipped accommodation as well. Our main priority is to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we apologize that you were not completely satisfied with our beds. Our front desk is available to address issues such as this, so we would have been happy to provide you with another room upon request. We truly appreciate your continued support towards our brand, and hope you give us another chance to serve you better in the future. Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Excellent"

5
30/03/2016

All services are extremely good. staff are looking professional, high internet speed, satisfied with break fast. maintains cleanliness. good looking fitness center and swimming pool. well furnished rooms.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your stay at the Best Western Windsor Suites and for taking the time to post your review. I am so glad to see that you loved our friendly service, all our on-site facilities and amenities, and your well-appointed room. It is our goal for every guest to leave 100% happy, and I am thrilled this was your experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Nice Stay"

5
30/03/2016

Very pleasant interior and exterior. Great location - lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly and courteous. Reported problem with room and it was taken care of in a timely manner. Very pleasant interior and exterior. Great location - lots of restaurants within walking distance. Staff was friendly and courteous. Reported problem with room and it was taken care of in a timely manner.

ManagerX1, Front Desk Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay at the Best Western Windsor Suites and for taking the time to post your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay, and your compliment about our property, efficient service, and great location was a pleasure to read. It is our goal for every guest to leave 100% happy, and we are thrilled this was your experience. We hope you will choose to stay with us again on your next trip to Houston. Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Excellent Customer Service!!!"

5
15/03/2016

Excellent customer service. Keep up the good work. Best by far for a first time stay at a hotel that I have never thought of staying at. Value for room and the location is a plus. Thank you again for a wonderful experience and look forward to having another in the near future.

ManagerX1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for staying at the Best Western Windsor Suites and for sharing your wonderful review. We are thrilled we were able to meet and exceed your expectations; and that you were impressed with the value we offered and our location. It is our goal for every guest to leave 100% happy, so I will share your lovely comments with my team and congratulate them on a job well done. It was a pleasure having you as our guest, and look forward to seeing you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"Always better with each experience"

4
01/03/2016

The 'Best Western' brand is my first hotel choice in the US for her comfy rooms, excellent services, & personal touch - amiable staff. And in Houston, TX; the Windsor suites on FM 1960 is my preferred hotel because of proximity to where I do business. It's so interesting and gladdening that it's always been a much better experience than the last time whenever I return to the hotel....and this has been so for the past 3 years! I think the hotel epitomizes 'CONTINUOUS IMPROVEMENT'....from carpets and furniture change-out to Fitness Centre re-work to Breakfast improvement to Hi-Speed Wifi increased performance. I guess I'm hooked. It doesn't get better than this...always looking forward to new improvement. You want to do 'Best Western'? Don't think twice - JUST DO IT!

ManagerX1, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for returning to the Best Western Windsor Suites. There is no better compliment than a return guest. I am so glad to read you enjoyed your comfortable accommodation, complimentary breakfast offerings, reliable Wi-Fi as well as our outstanding customer service once again. We pride ourselves on 100% guest satisfaction, so I am thrilled to hear your experience with us has always been excellent. I will share your gracious compliments with the team to let them know their efforts are noticed. We also appreciate you recommending us. It is always a pleasure to have you as our guest, and I hope we will see you again soon! Sincerely, Amanda Front Desk Manager [email protected]

"enjoyable"

4
15/02/2016

we had an enjojable stay at b/w winsor in Houston. at both ckeck-in and check out the staff was very pleasant and happy.the breakfast was fairly good as usual. the breakfast worker was very pleasant and caring. the hotel was clean both inside and out.

"Worst Bestwestern I`ve stayed in"

1
30/01/2016

The prices are outrageous, their Breakfast is like ordering at a convenience store. Rude staff, charges me $106.00 on my card but hands me a bill for $65.00 I challenged her then with argument she changes bill to $106.00. They have a WAKE UP Train come by at about 3:30am.....

"THE ROOM WAS OK"

3
11/01/2016

If you want to listen to a train come by go ahead and go to this hotel. We had one come by at 3am woke us up tried to go back to sleep and then another one at 5am gave up after that - Also had plumbing issues

"Unhappy"

2
23/12/2015

Very bad experience. The website showed the motel had a hot tub, they did not. When asked for a remedy, staff was not helpful. There was a train that went right by the motel at least 3 times a night. Motel is at an intersection. therefore, train had to blow horn.

"One Night Stay"

4
10/12/2015

This hotel is reasonable value for the area as Houston seems to be expensive. The rooms are large and have fridge, microwave, internet etc. There is a steak house and other restaurants within walking distance.

"Classy Lady"

5
07/12/2015

This Hotel was Great!!! clean and nice atmosphere (traffic sound was not a issue even though it was off a major freeway) , Room was very relaxing, Front Desk was helpful with "everything". I plan on staying at "other" locations within this establishment - I was a very SATISFIED CUSTOMER!!!

"NOT a perfect location in Houston"

3
02/11/2015

This is in a good locations for restaurants but hard to get to with road construction. Pool was not accessible as locked all the time. Had to request it to be unlocked!!!!! Looks like been updated but still looks 'tired' from outside. Breakfast just average.

"value for money"

4
26/10/2015

mr alex is manager over there and a nice cooperative guy.i have been to 12 days. it is on high way 6.thats the plus point.no need to go inside the streets.one draw back is it is near railway track so odd numbers room get some noise.staff is very friendly n cleaniness is good.breakfast is also good.please check for smoking n non smoking rooms before booking. waffle,scrumblled egg,potatoes,fruits......

"umm... it was a very interesting stay here."

4
24/10/2015

the rooms, ya they are quite good...no problems leading towards the wifi the hotel staff they are quite kind and helping nature they serve a good breakfast though perhaps if u guys r on a visit to Houston by any purpose the is quite good to let you stay in

"Do not stay here!!!"

1
15/10/2015

The hotel room smelt like mold... the room and hallways were dirty.. If you don't get down there for the free breakfast when it opens, all the food will be gone.. The entire property needs to be remodeled... I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.

"frustration huge"

2
05/10/2015

needed to stay at a location with wifi access...theirs was strong enough to show up but not enough to connect. hotel next door had stronger signal than the one i was paying for...unacceptable in this day and age. i was truly shocked that i had needed such a simple service which was offered but not non existent.

"Head to lay down"

3
04/10/2015

If you had to have a place to lay your head, this is it. Do not count on getting a good breakfast though. Hopefully they get my comment from my stay and make improvements to the matrasses in the rooms.

"Difficult start after a long flight it took us three hours to find the hotel"

2
30/09/2015

Arrived very late at night, very tired and lost. For some reason we were given a smokers room with no explanation. No mention that we could have a complementary breakfast up to 9am, too tired to complain that night, we were however able to move rooms the next day. Discovered that the freight trains pass by the hotel in the night and blow their horns as they go by wakening us every night barring Sunday. The view is of the freeway, and each day we got a little lost going back to the hotel.

"HIRED EMPLOYEES STEALING FROM GUESTS - MANAGEMENT LACK OF CONCERN!"

1
24/08/2015

We are longstanding Rewards members with Best Western Hotel. And have stayed at this hotel so many times that they have our info in the system. The hotel had workers there painting the room doors. After we checked into our room one of the workers had an access car and came into our room 3 times as we were laying down resting. I had clled the front office to tell them to please make them stop!! And that we were going to be leaving later and Did Not Want Them In Our Room Painting!! The front desk clerk assurred us that it would not happen. When we got back later in the evening they had been in our room and my jewelry had been gone thru and some of it stolen. We immediately went up to the front desk and told them and she said because of the late hour she would leave a note for management in the morning. We got up early and reqyested to speak to the manager. He would not speak to us on the phone or come to the hotel. So we called the police and made a report. This is the worst hotel we most worst customer service we have ever dealt with! and we travel most every weekend and Stay in a multitude of hotel all across Texas! But this one is defintely the absolutely the worst!!! No concern for my stolen jewlry at all!!!

"Repeat customers "

5
11/08/2015

Whenever we come to Houston TX to visit our daughter and her family we stay at this hotel. This is the 6th or 7th time. Each time it has been very clean, comfortable and the staff are very pleasant. It cost right around 100.00 a night but it is well worth it. We highly recommended this hotel.