ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Northwest Inn & Suites, Houston

4.0/5  - basé sur 175 notations.
11611 Northwest Freeway, 77092-6257, Houston, United States - See map

Select this hotel in the northwest corridor of Houston, Texas offering guests great amenities and service. The Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites offers guests the perfect combination between comfort and convenience. Property is 100 percent smoke free. The hotel is only two and a half miles from the Sam Houston Race Track, which is known for their real and simulcast horse racing. Guests will also find themselves close to a variety of restaurants including Joe's Crab Shack®, Outback Steakhouse, Luby's, Jason's deli® and Red Lobster®. Each guest room includes free high-speed Internet and 42-inch HD cable satellite television with HBO® and Showtime®. Guests are welcome to a complimentary deluxe continental breakfast bar complete with fresh baked Belgian waffles every morning. Hotel amenities include an outdoor pool, fitness room, a spa and meeting facilities. The Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites is the perfect lodging for guests traveling on business to the Houston area. ExxonMobile Corporation, Siemens Building Technologies and David Weekly Homes are all within four miles of the hotel. Guests will find great shopping at the Galleria, only three and a half miles away. Families will love spending the day at Six Flags® AstroWorld® a short drive from the hotel. Make a reservation today and save at the Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites located in Houston, Texas. Enjoy your stay.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Northwest Inn & Suites

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Spa
    Spa
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 174 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
69
Very Good
68
Average
23
Poor
10
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
77
Couples Couples
30
Family Family
38
Friends getaway Friends getaway
8
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Rob North Texas"

5
24/08/2018

This is a very nice Hotel located just off of North West Highway in Houston. There are several well known restaurants close to this hotel. The room are very clean and quite and the Breakfast was very good.

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites and expressing your satisfaction through the review. It is a pleasure to serve guests like you and your comments shall motivate us to better our hospitality. Hope to see you again soon!!! Regards, Hotel Manager

"Houston Astros Getaway"

4
01/08/2018

Hotel is very nice and clean. It was a little far from our destination (Minutemaid Park) but we were able to get there fairly quickly considering Houston traffic. The staff is friendly and the breakfast was good and constantly replenished. All kinds of goodies for breakfast and I loved the little heart in the middle of the waffles! Beds were comfy and the rooms are pretty spacious, will consider staying there again on our next trip.

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager. at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thanks for choosing the Best Western Plus Northwest Inn. It is really nice to note that that you liked the stay and services at our hotel during your visit. Thanks for appreciating the room features and staff hospitality. It makes us proud to serve clients like you. We look forward to welcome you again soon!!! Best Regards, Hotel Manager.

"Family visit to Houston"

4
23/07/2018

Hotel was clean & comfortable. It was difficult to find due to road construction and no signs to indicate where hotel was. Had to go through another business driveway to get to hotel. The breakfast was ok. The dining area was a bit crowded.

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for staying at the Best Western Plus North West Inn & Suites during your recent visit to our area. We appreciate your review and the observations both positive as well as negative They are precious to us and we shall surely take them for improvement. We are addressing your observations point by point for further improvement and you shall definitely see the difference during your next visit. We await your earliest next trip to our area and promise a nice stay with us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Good, clean, adequate"

3
15/05/2018

We stayed at this hotel for a weekend when we were moving our son and daughter-in-law into their new house. Honestly, we were barely in the room. However, the hotel seems newly updated, so it is clean and comfortable. Air conditioning was very good and coffee was good. Breakfast is what you would expect from this type of hotel, but good. All of the staff is very friendly, too. And, I actually used the fitness room, too, and it was good.

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I thank you sincerely for your comments, which mean the world to me. I strive to create an excellent atmosphere for guests and am pleased to be succeeding. I especially thank you for pointing out recent updates, cleanliness, comfort and more. I'll share your positive comments with everyone on the team, and we all hope to have you with us again. We're ready to serve you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very Clean, Friendly Staff"

5
14/05/2018

Getting in to the location was hard because of the surrounding area construction but once we arrived we were very please. Staff was helpful and friendly and the hotel was very clean and updated. We will definitely stay here again. Mr. Vee Thank you again!!

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. Our goal is to offer every guest a great stay. I'm pleased we meet your needs. I'm glad you liked friendly staff, excellent cleanliness and more. I do apologize for any problems getting to the hotel. When you visit the area again, please remember us. We hope you recommend us to others as well. We look forward to seeing you and those you recommend at our hotel soon. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Nice newly renovated"

5
04/05/2018

Beautiful renovations with spacious rooms. Everyone was very friendly. Check in and out was very fast.Breakfast was very nice.A little hard to get to with the road work but should be fine after that is over.

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Your kind words mean so much to us, and we're pleased to get such great feedback from you. Specifically, I'm pleased that you like large rooms, nice breakfast and great friendliness. I'm truly sorry about the construction nearby. Your comments indicate that we're meeting our goal of serving our guests well. We want to invite you to stay with us again when possible so you can experience our hotel and this area again. We'll be here for you when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Nice Place"

3
30/04/2018

A nice simple place. Check in was straightforward and room was quite clean. The shower is a bit tricky to operate but the details are in the reception. Breakfast was simple with no variety for the 3 days I stayed. WiFi was excellent.

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for offering a mixed review of our hotel, pointing out some good points and some negative ones. We're grateful that you noticed our simple check-in, cleanliness and more. I apologize to you that some problems with the shower and the variety available at breakfast detracted from your stay with us. My hope is that you will visit again so that we can show you a better experience that will fully satisfy you. We'll be here when you need us. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Nice hotel, not the greatest location."

3
04/04/2018

Hotel is decent with a very nice staff. Hopefully someday Houston will finish the freeway construction. The hotel does the best it can with what it has. My only complaint is, they have a pool and hottub outside that was very inviting. The manager gave me the key, I went out to soak some tired bones only to find that the hot tub was ice cold. When I inquired about it I was informed that they do not turn heater on till Memorial Day. Pretty disappointing.

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Your comments are very special to us because guest service is why we exist and is something we take very seriously. I'm pleased that we could serve you well in most ways. I'm sorry that you were disappointed by the hot tub. We invite you to make us your first choice whenever you're traveling in the area. You'll see that we meet this high level of service every day and for every guest – and maybe the hot tub will be warmer next time. Thanks again. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Brentech"

5
30/03/2018

Our company uses this hotel every time we have business in Houston for a certain project. We have never had any problems, the staff is very professional and the rooms are clean. We will keep using this hotel because of their location.

"Good, neat , quite place"

4
17/03/2018

This property is just near the main road...Easily accessible...Very neat, spacious rooms, friendly people...Had a pleasant stay....Some indian restraunts nearby accessible by car....Would surely like to comeback.....

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We appreciate you taking the time to share with us your most recent stay at the Best Western Plus Northwest Inn. I am glad to read you enjoyed your short stay with us. We are delighted that you had a great stay. That you enjoyed your clean and spacious room, our great staff, and the convenient location. We thank you for your business and hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Stay at Best Wester"

5
08/03/2018

The hotel was clean and quiet and the staff was very friendly. It's hard to get 200 chara ters when all. I did was sleep there. I got up early both days and came back late. It was a nice stay andwe will use your hotels in the future.

bwplusnorthwest, Hotel Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your stay at the Best Western Plus Northwest Inn and the valuable review recommending our hotel. We will take your comments for further improvement. Glad to note that you liked the stay. It is our privilege to serve clients like you. Reviews from guests like you motivate us further. Please do visit us again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Very nice hotel "

4
18/02/2018

The room was a large suite type room with everything you need. Very nice and comfortable and clean. The area was difficult with a lot of construction near the hotel making both driving and walking difficult. It was not possible to walk to dinner. The breakfast was only fair. Staff were very helpful. I would stay here again.

bwplusnorthwest, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Esteemed Guest, Thank you very much for your stay and the empowering review. It is our pleasure to serve clients like you. Glad to note that you liked the hospitality, room amenities and breakfast in particular. Hope to see you again, Sincerely, Hotel Manager.

"Aunt Margaret"

5
06/02/2018

Everything about this hotel experience was positive. Excellent location to where we needed to be, great room, delicious breakfast. We have nothing negative to say about this hotel! We will stay here again.

bwplusnorthwest, Webmaster at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments. I'm so pleased that you would stay with us again, and I hope you have the opportunity to do that soon. We take pride in this hotel and its amenities and sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you. I'm glad we could satisfy you, as we do so many others each day. Thanks again for your pleasant feedback. Sincerely, Hotel Manager

"Very good"

5
26/12/2017

Hotelwas very clean and great check in was easy and amazing, location was perfect close to EVERYTHING... Property was well secured by guard . had late check out and breakfast was amazing as well total plus

"Rob North Texas"

5
21/12/2017

This is a very nice and quite hotel. the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was very good with a large selection. there are several well known restaurants in the area. there is some construction in the area but, It's Houston where they are always working on something.

"Great Hotel"

4
17/12/2017

This Hotel is very well located. The stuff is very friendly helpful and professional. It provides with clean rooms and it has a gym to exercise. The complementary breakfast could use improvement but over all is a great Hotel to stay with a well lit parking Lot.

"Good Place Friendly People"

5
05/12/2017

was good. Even though right by the highway you could not hear road traffic. There were guys building a fence first thing in the morning with hammer nails, not sure why they didn't use screws and a drill but other than that everything was good.

"low end on the BW quality scale"

2
28/11/2017

The staff at the hotel was courteous and nice. however, that is where it ended. Even though we expressed our complaints about the room service / turn down service, they were ignored. We stayed there for 4 nights with no improvement in service. upon arrival the sheets were not clean, there was a partially eaten burger in the microwave, the beds were way to soft and would cause you to sink in. the breakfast is the worst I have had at a BW and I have silver status, so I have stayed at my fare share of BW.

Sawan P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear houstonitalian2014, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I'd like sincerely apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. We take our mission to provide excellent service very seriously and we are sorry that we failed to do that. We will be using your feedback to make improvements and we hope you give us another opportunity to provide you with the quality service that you deserve. Thank you for your time.

"Nice Hotel near my Relatives"

4
12/11/2017

We traveled to Houston to see family. This hotel was only 3 miles from their home. There was a lot of road construction, but other than that we had an easy time going to & from their house. The rate was comparable to other hotels in the area. The hotel room was clean and big and had a frig & microwave. The free breakfast was ok - the first morning - fruit, breads, cereal, waffle, bacon, sausage & tator tots. The next they had eggs & link sausage and cereal & waffles. The bacon was undercooked but I cooked it s little more in the microwave & it was good, We would stay there again.

"Great Hotel and Staff Terrible Bed"

3
07/11/2017

The hotel is nice, easy access to Hwy 290 and staff was friendly and helpful. However, the bed mattress in our room needs to be replaced as it heavily slopes to the middle. Recommend to inspect room bedding prior to securing room.

"Northwest Inn & Suites, Houston, TX"

5
05/11/2017

This hotel was so relaxing and comfortable - we would definitely stay again if we're passing through Houston, TX. The staff was especially pleasant and cordial, the breakfast was excellent and the rooms were obviously well cared for. Our only issue was the difficult time we had finding the hotel. This was due to the fact that it was quite a distance from I-10 (which is what we traveled on) and the fact that there was heavy contruction in what seemed like most of Houston. Once we got to the hotel - we had a most relaxing and enjoyable stay.

"happy"

4
23/10/2017

our check-in was very good. the front desk clerk offered a choice of gifts. was very pleasant. hotel was under renovation which shows good upkeep and care. some dust but no problem there. breakfast was ok but not as good as others we have been to. breakfast should not be taken care of by the desk clerk.

"Helpful front desk staff & nice rooms."

4
12/10/2017

Front desk was very friendly and accommodating when I checked in at midnight. Room was nice & big, also quieter than I expected being that close to the highway. Internet was average (6mbs up and down). There were AC outlets on the nightstands for charging, and the AC worked great, but it didn't have a constant fan option combined with climate control- so you could choose one or the other, but not both at the same time (that's only important if you like some white noise to drown out other noises). Water pressure was pretty low and pillows were kind of small & all the same. I'd stay again because of the staff and the good pricing.

"Perfect example of "Give 'em a chance""

4
18/09/2017

This Best Western gave me a little pause as I entered the parking lot. It is fairly close to a highway. The parking lot and exterior need attention. I thought of changing locations, but I saw the internal pics on the Best Western app so went in. The lobby is beautiful and completely different than what I first saw. They are in the process of renovating every single room and are bringing rooms online every day. The hallway still had some carpeting going in so there was a tripping hazard there. The King room I had was immaculate. Beautifully re-done. I would definitely revisit if in this part of Houston again. One unique item was I had to call the front desk for the first time ever to ask how to turn the shower own. There is a ring under the tub faucet that you pull down. It was a first for me but the desk was great and stayed on the line while I tried to find it. I liked the breakfast bar option as well for their complementary breakfast. Nice for a solo traveler. Oh and I slept straight through and never heard the highway.

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you choose our hotel the next time you visit.

"OK"

3
11/08/2017

Hotel was in the middle of construction, thus this may have been the issue with so few people, and the AC never working when we ate breakfast. The staff was very kind the entire time we were there. Everyone was very kind.

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Don't be put off by the location."

4
02/08/2017

The hotel is currently undergoing renovations, so only 10 of 60 rooms are available at this time. That means the hotel is very quiet. It is surprisingly quiet at night given its proximity to the freeway. It has lots of positives...extremely large room, lots of vanity/counter space, a microwave in addition to the fridge, a "clean" remote designed for easy cleaning. The front desk staff are friendly, helpful and energetic. The two young ladies were very pleasant to speak with and helpful recommending sights for us to explore on our off time. We made good use of our free time because of their suggestions.

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 713-290-1400. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Rob North Texas"

5
28/07/2017

Houston is a very Humid part of the Country but, the A/C in my room was Better than Great it was exceptional!!. in addition there was a Ceiling fan in my room as well. It was so nice to keep my room very cool and comfortable. Really Nice!!

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Roberth, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you choose our hotel the next time you visit.

"under renovation"

3
20/07/2017

some reason the elevator has to be shut down, even thought it is in the part of the hotel and is serviceable. all would have been great other than that. they should have at least offered a reduction in rate. I had 3 bags and at the end of a long day, really did not want to play stairwell.

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Vearl, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"very comfortable"

4
18/07/2017

The beds were very comfortable.The room was very roomy. The hotel was very quiet. The front desk staff was very considerate and helpful. There was some renovation going on, but it didn't disturb us at all. The price was great!

Sawan P, General Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, General Manager Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites

"Staff untrained"

2
11/07/2017

The rooms/lobby are both gorgeous, however th staff is very unprofessional and untrained on BW procedures and standards. Security sat in a chair out front most of his shift,the night auditor was asleep in a chair at the front desk.I actually had to knock on the door to get in. No one had member Web logins to redeem free nights.

"Construction zone"

3
07/06/2017

The staff at this hotel are great, but the hotel is being remodeled and the road in front of the hotel is under construction. It is very difficult to get into and out of this hotel because the on and off ramps are closed for a great distance. Not the fault of the hotel, but wait until the road and remodeling are finished to stay at this hotel.

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Guest, we are sorry to hear that you had a troubling experience during your stay with us. We try our absolute best to satisfy all of our guests' needs and concerns. Unfortunately, we were unable to meet our guest satisfaction standards during your stay and do sincerely apologize for that. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with quality service in the future.

"Decent hotel but it's a building site! "

3
18/03/2017

Clean, spacious, very comfortable room and bed and really quiet despite location. Breakfast just about ok ie standard. But it's right in the middle of the 290 road works. Google maps got lost! Overall good value and the pros outweigh the cons.

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Tim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

"Laura's Move"

5
16/03/2017

Breakfast was very nice and a good selection. Lady kept the different foods refilled. Bed was very comfortable and and we slept well. Quiet hotel in area we stayed. So we never heard any loud noises. Would be willing to stay there again since not too far from from our daughter's home.

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope you choose our hotel the next time you visit your daughter.

"First time in Houston"

5
12/03/2017

This Best Western was clean and friendly. Breakfast was good quality with enough variety for everyone. Good coffee too. Room was immaculate with lots of appliance and a fridge. Front desk staff was very helpful with directions as we were new to Houston.

Sawan P, Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Pat, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be even more pleasant than the previous one.

"Skimpy breakfast, cold; hotel doesn't seem like BW Plus"

3
19/02/2017

It looks like they put a fresh coat of paint on an old motel. It's not really up to the Best Western Plus standard. They did seem to have bought new mattresses. The bed was great. Nice new furniture too. However, the door came off the closet and we were there for three days and no one fixed it. Also, the HBO never worked, and even though we kept reporting it. No one fixed it. Skimpiest breakfast I have seen at a motel in a long time. No biscuits. No gravy. Just sliced bread and bagels to go with pre-fab omelottes that were cold. Housekeeping didn't replace the in-room coffee after the first day.

Sawan P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hi Wtxtraveler, we are sorry to hear that you had a troubling experience during your stay with us. We try our absolute best to satisfy all of our guests' needs and concerns. Unfortunately, we were unable to meet our guest satisfaction standards during your stay and do sincerely apologize for that. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with quality service in the future.

"Beautiful hotel/horrible side of town"

5
08/02/2017

Beautiful hotel, the side of town that it's on is horrible. I wish them the best of luck with their business there, all of the construction is ridiculous. Great breakfast set up, rooms are beautifully decorated.

Sawan P, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plus Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Dear Nichelle, thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I'm happy that you enjoyed your stay and I'm looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel.

"Comfortable and Clean"

4
14/11/2016

This Best Western rated above average on the list of hotels that we stayed in during our cross country trip. It was quiet, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was great with a good variety of items. Hotel personnel were professional and friendly. I would definitely recommend this property!

"Excellent Hotel"

4
25/10/2016

Stayed here for 2 nights, great staff, good breakfast, parking, lift and Wi-Fi. No issues with the hotel at all, everything you need is in the room. Microwave, Iron, AC and a good selection of TV programmes. Not that hard to find even with the roadworks.

"A clean & friendly night's stay"

3
12/10/2016

Just off the freeway, and close to some good restaurants along with a multi-screen theater, which features lounge chair seating. The staff is friendly and helpful, the included breakfast nice, the room comfortable with a good bed. This is not a fancy place, and some say the neighborhood is not the best, but we felt no discomfort and would stay there again.

"RECOMMENDATION"

5
04/10/2016

Great value with pool that I had to myself the entire stay. Morning buffet standard. This location is very quiet and we chose the location due to close proximity to family. Clean, convenient, comfortable.

"one night stay"

4
29/08/2016

The hotel was very nice. there was a couple things not good in my room and the clerk moved me without hesitation. The location would be great except there was much road work on the frontage road and caused confusion. The hotel entrance was hard to find. When I left, the clerk gave me excellent directions to return to the interstate.

Hasu p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Vickie G, We want to thank you for taking time out of your day to write your review. You are the reason people choose to stay with us and we are very grateful to you. We apologize that we were difficult to find due to the construction. Our sign will be put up as soon as possible. Glad to have been a great service to you and hope to see you on your next trip to Houston.

"Good value for money"

3
15/08/2016

Hotel is conveniently located on highway, so very good to road-trippers. Rooms are set on the side of the building away from the road, so minimal noise from traffic. Rooms are spacious, with on-site laundry facilities.

Hasu p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Mae S, Glad to have been a comfort away from home and hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing to stay with us

"Weekend getaway"

5
27/07/2016

My boyfriend came to visit for the weekend. Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful. It recently got a remodel, rooms were nice and clean. I didn't have breakfast there. Plenty of restaurants/fast food restaurants nearby though. Only problem was construction made it hard to find entrance and you had to find ways around it. And construction continued at night during the weekend, the hotel was VERY quiet, so sleeping was not a problem. I would definitely stay again.

Hasu p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Well Eyra we are so thankful for you taking the time out of your day to say such positive things about our hotel. We are proud to say that responses from our guests help us improve things to better assist you. Unfortunately, we cannot control the construction and they took our sign down, so we apologize for our property not being more visible and accessible. Thank you once again and hope to see you on your next trip to Houston.

"Good hotel, yet some negative occasion happened"

2
27/06/2016

First of all, that's not my first stay with the Best western in general and in this hotel in particular. I like Best Western chain for decent breakfast, spacy and clean rooms. This particular hotel is very decent and my review would have been 5* for sure unless the following happend: I left a model of plane I purchased for my firend in a room when I was leaving. Nobody contacted me regarding it. I knew I'll be back soone enough but in several weeks when I came the plane wassn't in the lost&found what means one or another: 1) somebody's taken it for he/herself what means staff isn't trustworthy; 2) Nobody cared about my lost property and just thrown it away what means staff is careless. I'll probably choose Best western for my next trip but I'll think twice before choosing this particular one.

Hasu p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Chopski. First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us on the behalf of Best Western Plus and the staff. I would like to apologize to you for your lost property and we are truly sorry that we were unable to locate it and return it back to you. We did a thorough search of the room and our lost and found to no avail. Our staff feels very bad for this incident. Our housekeeping staff has been with us for quite some time and the reason for that is because we have never had an incident like this occur. They are very good at putting the guests lost items and put into lost and found and later returned to the guest upon their next visit or through mail. Once again we send our apologies and hope to see you at our property again. Thank you so much for your time and we apologize for any inconvenience.

"comfortable, clean, and quiet"

5
19/06/2016

Great hotel for the money. We had a large room with a King bed and it was very comfortable with a sitting area, a small refrigerator, and a microwave. It was a clean, quiet and comfortable room. We have the breakfast on Sunday morning. They had lots of choices and the food we ate was tasty. Our only compliant was that the entry and hallways did not seem to be air conditioned and it was hot and humid in Houston.

Hasu p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Linda. We are truly appreciative of the time you took out of your day to write this review. More than anything we are happy that you stayed with us and all your needs were met. We do apologize for the heat you felt in the entry and hallways and this issue will be addressed. With us being in Houston, as you know the humidity is quite high and with guests going in and out it may make the entry way seem a little warm. We thank you so much for your stay and look forward to having you as a guest in the future. Thank you for your time.

"Best Place to stay"

5
18/06/2016

I was driving late from Austin and had to stay at this hotel. It was a good hotel compared to other Western I have stayed. good front desk staff, nice and comfortable bed. Good breakfast in the morning. I am satisfied with my stay.

Hasu p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Christine! We are so glad to know you were satisfied with us here at Best Western Plus. We have made many improvements so that we are able to have our guests leave here with a memorable experience. Thank you and hope to have you when you come back into town.

"Amazing"

5
18/06/2016

We stayed at the Best Western plus at highway 290 returning to home for 1 night. Friendly staff, Clean room, Free morning breakfast, Free high speed Wi-Fi. We will definitely be back when we will be in houston. We have no complaints Quick access to the major highways and restaurants.

Hasu p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Steve! So we are so pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay here at Best Western Plus. Our number one goal is to make your stay as pleasant as possible and it seems we were able to fulfill that. Thank you so much for staying with us and hope to see you in the future.

"Fit for purpose"

4
12/06/2016

We only used this as we were arriving late in Houston and it was too late to drive far after a flight. It was a good hotel in line with other BWs we have stayed. There were a few restaurants in walking distance, but there was not much else going for the location as it is obviously a stop off point for travellers like us who continue their journey next day. Breakfast was pleasant as we luckily chose a good time when there was no one else there!

Hasu p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Northwest Inn & Suites, responded to this review
Hello Gerry! First of all, thank you so much for staying with us. We are pleased to know that you left here happy, full, and well rested. We hope that if you are ever in Houston you choose to stay here at Best Western Plus. So on the behalf of myself and my staff thank you once again.

"Pleasant Experience"

5
06/06/2016

Wonderful stay in a beautiful, clean hotel. Breakfast was enjoyable. Convenient to the Hobby Center, and many restaurants. Construction made it a little difficult to drive, but it was worth getting to this Best Western.

"Overall"

4
26/05/2016

Hotel was clean. Would not choose if have business dowtown. Would get closer. Exit signage was not very good. Entrance sign should be raised about two feet so that it could be seen easier. Negotiations with neighbor hotel for aan arrow sign on their wall would be helpful.

"Great Location"

4
12/04/2016

Just off the 610 loop on NW Freeway this place affords easy access to all of Houston. Room was clean and up to date. When we had to leave before our check out date the staff was most accommodating. Will definitely stay here again as not only was the location perfect, the staff most helpful but the price was right as well

"Great stay, huge room"

5
11/04/2016

Stayed here while I was in town for business. I arrived on a Friday and left Sunday morning. the room was suprisingly huge and comfortable. The staff was great. The only issue I had was all the construction going on, but GPS was a trooper and kept in going where i needed to go. My room was pleasant and very quiet. I would stay here again!

"Would stay again and again..."

4
23/03/2016

This was surprisingly pleasant experience! I normally stay at Hilton properties but needed an inexpensive place to stay for a few days. I made a reservation with some apprehension because of my bias for Hilton properties, knowing they are different classifications of hotels. However, I would stay at this hotel again, again and again...the staff was friendly, the room I stayed in was clean, the lobby was nice and they serve breakfast although I didn't make it down in time to eat. My recommendation: give it a try! Excellent value!!!

"good time"

5
19/03/2016

stayed here for a visit with my cousin and show at Revention Music Hall, very close to downtown. nice clean room newly updated only stayed for one night but worth the price. cant wait to visit again. thank you

"Great Stay"

5
08/03/2016

Great experience. Well maintained location. Great staff. Great looking rooms for a reasonable price. The rooms made me feel right at home. I wish the showers had a little more pressure though. Breakfast was good. The fitness room was pleasing. The equipment was cleaned and well maintained. The fitness room could use a little more space though, and maybe some free weights. Overall it served its purpose and got me the workout I needed to end the night.

"Nice stay"

4
21/02/2016

Stayed at the hotel two nights andbit was clean and quiet. Located near several stores and restaurants including Star Bucks. Breakfast in the morning served until 10am. There is security at night which is a plus. Overall good stay.

"Best Western Plus in Houston"

5
15/02/2016

This hotel was better than I expected it to be. Due to the construction in the area it was difficult to get to, but you can hardly blame the hotel for the City of Houston's dedication to making sure that everyone's trip is as terrifying as possible. The hotel has either been recently refurbished or it has seen very low patronage as all the fixtures that I saw looked practically new. The staff were courteous and since I arrived several hours earlier than I expected, they let me check in early too. I was up and out too early to have breakfast so I can offer no opinion there.

"Nice Hotel"

4
15/02/2016

This is a nice hotel. I was a little disappointed to find out that my hotel room only had a jetted tub and not a jacuzzi tub. I wish this had been clarified when i made the reservation. I would have stayed somewhere else. Also, the jets in the tub did not even work. We did not report this until checkout, as we were not interested in changing rooms as we had already unpacked and settled in. We told the front desk clerk at checkout that the jets were not functioning and she apologized. I felt like at least we should have gotten credited back the difference in price between the regular room and jetted room since the jets didn't work.

"Great stay at a great price"

5
01/02/2016

The hotel has been renovated and the interior is like new. The room, bed and flooring was practically brand new. It is tricky to get to this from the freeway as the sign is missing. The construction on the highway is a nuisance.

"Best Western plus Houston"

5
29/01/2016

Very good experience. Their staff were exceptional. They were courteous, had good local knowledge to offer. Plenty of parking. Good value for money. The internet connection worked very well. Their breakfast could have been better.

"guest"

4
13/12/2015

Basically very good. Only complaint is that some of your properties are not very nice from the inside lobby area and tend to have a cheap hotel look. This hotel was surprisingly very nice and I was really surprised and impressed. Only complaint was the difficulty getting there due to the highway construction.

"Remodeled: Beautifully Done!"

5
05/11/2015

I chose this hotel based upon the proximity to my business appointment, but more importantly, based on the reviews on TA. The property is better than expected due to the recent upgrades. Literally while I was away during the day, the finishing touches of new mirrors was completed. The decor is modern and classy. Even t h e hallways have been freshly painted and newly carpeted. Breakfast was the basic fare for this chain, but the area was very clean and orderly. Well done management. Well done.

"Best Western, Great Place to Stay"

4
21/09/2015

The hotel service was very good. I did have trouble entering the parking area for there is road construction, and not enough signs to find the entrance, which is narrow and in the access road which required exiting in one further exit from US 290 in order to get there.

"End of day of sales with bugRIGHT"

5
16/09/2015

A little hard to get to but worth it. Front desk clerk very nice. We checked in at 8.00 and after a long day of sales with the bugRIGHT Co. a good night's sleep would be great. Best Western did it. Bed was comfortable room was clean and perfect. We stay at a lot of Best Western's this one is worth it.

"A Good Value - Located Well"

5
14/09/2015

We have stayed at this hotel for two trips, this year. I generally like to stay at a Best Western hotel because they seem to be more caring and cared for than the other big chains. This hotel is clean, comfortable, pretty, and the staff have always been helpful, courteous and amenable. Breakfast is basic, with an egg dish, potato, meat, cereals, waffle, a fruit, and pastry. Coffee is available 24/7 and the hotel also has some snacks for sale in the lobby. They have a work out room, outdoor pool (none of which we used), computer area. This hotel is located very close to the central approach to Houston, with freeway access to the 610 Loop which can get you around the city to any destination, including The Galleria. If we travel back to Houston, we will stay here, again.

"Loved it ~highly recommended"

4
02/09/2015

The front desk staff (Kat, Abdul, & Valene) and Nelly (food attendant) were so pleasant and friendly. They were very knowledgable the area, providing us locations of restaurants and shopping, and helping us find our way around the Houston area. Didn't deal with the housekeepers, but they did ensure our room was always clean and comfortable when we would return from our daytrips. In the morning the hallways were always smelling pleasant and clean. The location, if your visiting the area, you would pass it and not know it. There is construction next to the hotel (at the gas station) so use the side road to get into the parking lot. The driveway has a high bump, so be careful (it's not their fault, just lots of construction). The staff went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our 6 day stay. We will be going back :)

"Staff sits around on their butts"

1
05/08/2015

Avoid at all costs this hotel. Staff is lazy and sits around in the lobby watching TV during peak hours. Very unfriendly staff. They did not act very personable or showed genuinely that they were glad that you were at the hotel.