Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, Hesperia

12033 Oakwood Avenue, 92345-1649, Hesperia, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia - Welcome to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia! The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia is ideally located in the center of Hesperia. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia features 70 well-appointed guest rooms, each with a flat-screen television, microwave and mini fridge. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia also offers an outdoor pool and hot tub, complimentary hot breakfast and free wireless Internet - providing guests with the superior comfort and utmost value they want out of their stay.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Hesperia

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 26 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
11
Very Good
4
Average
2
Poor
0
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
4
Couples Couples
4
Family Family
3
Friends getaway Friends getaway
2
Solo travel Solo travel
1
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"My favorite place to stay in hesperia"

5
950scotty35, Hesperia, California 03/05/2021

I really loved this place. I come up to Hesperia to visit my family every few months and I love coming here. The staff is always great and they make sure we are accommodate properly. The rooms are really nice. They also have breakfast bags right now because of Covid which I really loved because many places I have stayed at have their breakfast shut down. It's also really close to the mall which gives us something to do during the downtime. I will be back here in a few months

Guest Relations Manager, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Hi 950scotty35, Your five-star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have enjoyed our breakfast service and staff's hospitality. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your future visits here at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia!

"Very bad for pets"

1
ccdinlv, Las Vegas, Nevada 13/04/2021

Firstly, there will not be another visit to this hotel!!!!!!!! 1) It's located in a very high traffic area making it difficult to turn onto the street that the hotel is located on during high traffic times, which is all the time. 2) I travel with dogs ALL THE TIME. I have NEVER paid $140 pet fee. OUTRAGEOUS!!!!! It was outrageous especially considering the condition of this hotel. Also, the Best Western website states that there is a $20 pet fee. It doesn't mention anything about a $20 per day per pet fee!!!!!!!! Best Western needs to fix that...I'll bet that would change people's minds about staying at this hotel if the TRUTH was mentioned on the webpage! I have stayed at top of the line hotels and never paid over a $50 fee. 3) Best Western should be ashamed to add this hotel to their list!!! 4) My room was clean; however, the carpet was dirty. My dogs are very clean and well trained, there is NO way they could have made this room worse! On checking in there were two people checking people in; however, evidently it takes two people to check in one peerson. I waited 20 minutes for those two to check in the person ahead of me. At point, one of the clerks asked me to sit down. Really? I had been in my car for 3 hours!

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
ccdinlv , Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. I regret to hear of your dissatisfaction due to the pet fee. Allow me to forward your concerns to our management team so they can discuss this one next meeting. On behalf of our entire staff, we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

"A night out"

4
User 25/03/2021

We were pleased at how clean the room was. Comfy beds, appliances worked well. Planning to stay there ahain . It was in a good location with plenty of options of surrounding food establishments. And staff was very courteous

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Hi Sh3llierulez, Good day!Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again!

"not the worst hotel I've stayed in , 120$ is steep though"

3
bmney2dabitchz, Tehachapi, California 17/03/2021

There was a Short girl who had helped me out the 1st day or so and she was very nice and they hooked up with the good rooms and gave me my points for being a member and what not but the next couple times I was not even given my rewards points the Room was stinky and there was hair a single hair!

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
bmney2dabitchz, We want to thank you for sharing your experience, though we are very sorry the cleanliness of your room wasn't up to our typical standards and I apologize for the negative impression we gave you. We will use your comments as a training opportunity with our housekeeping team. For your rewards points, please call us so that we can remedy the issue as quickly as possible. We hope you will return to see how we are continuously improving in an effort to impress our valued guests.

"In town for construction project."

5
User 09/01/2021

Checked in as a walk-in. Was very simple and easy. Room(s) were clean and simple. I was on the 2nd floor the 1st night and they helped and moved me to the 1st floor for the other two nights with no additional charge, which is always great...

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Hi khgmgw29, Good day! Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you for letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. We are all pleased to learn we were able to make you feel comfortable and that our services and accommodations lived up to your expectations. We look forward to serving you again and giving you another five-star experience here at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia.

"Flat out Scandalous"

1
eaglerocktree, Apple Valley, California 31/12/2020

The mngmnt are crooks. I 4got to pickup my cash deposit day of so called to inquire 6 days after checkout. Front desk clerk said it's lost it if didn't pick up my and nothing can do. Ask managers to call me back about 30 minutes later I got a call from the front desk clerk who said he talked to the managers who made up a lie and now suddenly the mirrors were broken in the room and caused 200 in damage so there. It's one thing to have a a deposit policy with a time limit is illegal in contract law. they are required to hold the money in an escrow account for it to be reversed back to me either through my debit card or in this case by cash. Cash is to be returned minus any damages if applicable. They are aan embarrassment to the Best Western name. I'll be suing them in court for not only the $100 deposit but for the status change on my rewards membership with Best Western as apparently the female mgr boasted and reported me to the corporate headquarters causing my status to be altered changed etc etc. She also for a demented reason also commented on my towels being dirtier than normal a few months back. (how sick is that) They will also get sued for slander and any additional costs now and in the future that as a result of my rewards membership being status changed and any increased hotel rate Fair paid for any nights scheduled to be have housed at their hotel. It shows you can't trust anybody cuz they can simply make up stuff due to the color of your skin and I not being up to there liking shame on you and that goes directly to the management staff.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
eaglerocktree, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. This issue is being addressed with our staff and management. Please feel free to contact us again if this situation has not been resolved to your satisfaction. I do hope you'll return and let us show you a far better experience.

"Stuck in a snowstorm "

4
User 29/12/2020

We were headed home from Vegas and got stuck in a crazy snow storm before the pass. We waited in traffic for hours until they complete shut down the i-15. So we were lucky enough to get one of the last rooms here for an affordable price. Everyone was very welcoming and friendly the room was clean and we felt safe!

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Hi 183tarag, Happy new year! Thank you so much for sharing your review and for giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again here at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia !

"The guy in the office"

1
User 23/12/2020

Hey was very rude and the room was in my sisters name but he had add her on there 2 many times so he used my name and made my sister pay for the rooms still and no one slept in them. We only used one room

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
iamsumbody801, Thank you for bringing to our attention your experience and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are apologizing for the rudeness that our staff showed during your stay with us. We do not tolerate such kind of behavior from any of our staff and management. At all times we will provide an efficient, friendly and helpful service to all our customers. I am sorry that we failed to do this during your most recent stay. You are welcome to contact us at the Hotel, should you have any other concerns about your stay. I hope you will forgive this error and the service that did not meet your expectations and that you will someday return to see how we have grown through guest feedback.

"Over charged"

1
User 16/11/2020

Was over charged $150 for a hole in a door that was there before we got to the room. Then after coming back from dinner and pulling up there was about 10 cop cars and a lot of chaos this is not the first time we stood there and there were people physically fighting and arguing and none of the staff stopped it the manager is very rude and not helpful at all will not be staying there ever again.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you encountered during your stay. I am sorry for any rudeness that you encountered with this situation and I assure you that your comments have been addressed with our entire staff and management team to ensure that no similar incident occurs in the future. Through guest feedback like yours, we are better able to address such issues quickly and to thus improve the guest experience for future visitors and for your own future visits. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

"Good accommodation at a reasonable price"

4
John E, Anchorage, Alaska 16/11/2020

Staff was courteous and helpful and room was a little dated but clean and comfortable. The lounge chair wasn't the greatest however. It's close to some busy streets, but the traffic noise wasn't too bad. Pool was closed due to COVID-19.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
John E, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as accommodating, helpful and welcoming as possible. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We look forward to serving you again!

"Stay away"

1
User 06/11/2020

They allow pets but there is no place to walk them. Walls are so thin you can hear everything road/neighbors. My inner door was broken rattling as the people next door caught going in and out. I was accused of trying to get into the next room. They refused to give me a new room. Then they called me again in the middle of the night to say I did pay for my dogs. Nightmare place to say!!!

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
cicelysmom, Your review and rating of our hotel mean a lot to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this experience. We appreciate your time in pointing out the areas in most need of attention as we work towards updating and improving upon our accommodations. We are working to take care of all of the issues that you addressed and we thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

"Great renovations!"

5
User 19/10/2020

One of the most reasonable and cleanest hotels in the HD. I have been coming here on a regular now because of the great service and personnel that they have here. Rooms are great, bedding is comfortable, and location is great because the freeway is 2 mins away. I recommend this hotel if you just need somewhere to stay for the night or for a couple days. They do not dissappoint.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Hi levydeantry77, Greetings from SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia. Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We look forward to serving you again!

"LOVED IT"

5
scheezymusler26, Palm Springs, California 15/10/2020

This hotel is great; from the time you check-in to the time you check-out, whether you extend your stay or not. Front desk is really efficient and quixck - out of there in less than 2 mins unless there's a line of guests waiting. Housekeepers are very lovely ladies, and the rooms are cozy and very comfortable. Location is near the freeway and lots of fast food restaurants which is great. Had a minor complaint but was resolved immediately and effectively.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Hi scheezymusler26, Greetings from SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia. Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again!

"Amazing room, friendly staff and great service"

5
User 14/10/2020

I stayed here for 2 nights and I loved everything about this hotel. The rooms were recently renovated and everything was great. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to all my friends and family!

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Hi jax_trip02, Greetings from SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia. On behalf of my entire team, we would like to thank you for your wonderful review and for noticing our recent updates that we have made to our hotel. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope that your next visit will be another five star experience.

"The beds were really comfortable and shower was great"

5
User 13/10/2020

I really liked the rooms. They had a very modern look to them. I was visiting a friend in town and I am glad I stayed here for the night. The bed and shower were better then almost any other hotel I stayed in whenever I have visited here.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
Liam3600, Thank you for your kind comments and 5 star rating! Our primary aim is to give you a comfortable and accommodating experience, and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit here at the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia .

"LOOK SOMEWHERE ELSE"

1
joiinscore44, Mammoth Lakes, California 04/10/2020

I traveled about 4 hours and needed a place for the night. I am a loyal Best Western customer and not too picky. Positive: 1) Affordable 2) Air Conditioning works great 3) Nice TV Negative: 1) Super noisy location - didn't sleep at all. 2) Very dirty. Stains everywhere. Check out the green goo on the curtains ! 3) Toilet barely flushed. 4) Looking forward to a long shower in the morning before another long drive and the shower didn't work. Spend the little extra $$$ and stay somewhere else.

"Worst room ever!"

1
User 13/09/2020

Room was disgusting. It clearly had not been well cleaned. Odor of smoke in room was horrible, cigarette burns in bed cover, stained sheets, stains on headboard and walls clearly indicating they had not been wiped clean, and cockroaches on counters. The worst hotel room ever!

"Visited friends in Victorville"

5
User 09/09/2020

Rooms are comfortable and clean. The service was quick and easy. Would stay when I visit again next time. I really like the rooms and there is a lot of things that are close by to the hotel like restaurants and bar.

"not your typical Best Western"

1
User 01/07/2020

I stayed at this place for a night of intended leisure only to be very disappointed. The room was free as I used some of my rewards points, which probably explains why they put me in the room downstairs at the end right across the street from a bar. The toilet handle was barely hanging on by a thread but I didn't report it because it was minor and still usable. Then, as night fell, I saw COCKROACHES streaming in through the cracks of the front door. We used all the towels we had to try and block all the cracks but there were too many, from top to bottom. I called the front desk to complain and all they did was bring us more towels and tell us that it's no big deal, all their room front doors are like that. Are you kidding me? They didn't even offer to switch us rooms. It's gets worse. In addition to trying to kill the cockroaches that came in most of the night, the party started outside. People yelling, cars blasting music, motorcycles rumbling, from people coming and going from the bar. Needless to say, we didn't get any sleep. When I complained at checkout, I was told basically that the owners didn't offer any sort of compensation and said they didn't care if I gave them a negative review. Obviously, they don't value their customers and only want our money. I do NOT recommend staying here. You might have a better experience camping with the homeless, who, by the way, camp behind this dump. Don't let the name, Best Western, fool you. It is STILL a dump!

"AMAZING STAY"

5
User 23/06/2020

My stay at this hotel was great from the moment I checked in. The front desk staff is very friendly and makes you feel at home. Rooms have been fully renovated and beds were so comfortable. Price was reasonable, and I would recommend anyone to stay here.

Martin G, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
I am pleased to know that our team was able to exceed your expectation and make your stay enjoyable. We hope to see you soon, and have a great day. Stay safe.

"Comfort"

5
User 11/06/2020

We love the hotel, the beds are so comfortable. The room is always clean and kept up well. If we need anything the office people are on it right away. thank you for always making us feel comfortable! M

Martin G, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
I am pleased to know that my team was able to make your stay enjoyable and pleasant. We hope to see you soon and stay safe. Have a great day.

"good for my Stay"

4
cjolibois, Mazatlan, Mexico 22/04/2020

for me the place was perfect, just one night,... needed a room and good bed,,... was able to park in front of my room so easy to unload my car... stayed during covid .. front desk had Mask on , gloves and screen Gaurd....

Martin G, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
I am pleased to know that we were able to exceed your expectations. We strive to always provide our guests with the superior service they deserve especially during these trying times. We are doing our part to ensure that you stay is safe and we prevent the spread of covid. We hope to see you soon and have a great day.

"GREAT STAY"

5
alonsoabel32100, Ventura, California 17/03/2020

Fernny has such great customer service, and very quick. I would come back to this hotel with no hesitation. Rooms were up to par and very clean. Thank you and I will be recommending this hotel to friends and family.

Martin G, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
I value and appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with feedback. I am ecstatic to know that my team, specifically my FD, was able to provide you with exceptional service, as you and every guest deserves. We hope to see you very soon to continue on making every stay the most comfortable and enjoyable.

"Great overnight stay"

5
campers2019, Manitoba, Canada 12/03/2020

My wife and I traveled from Manitoba Canada in February 2020 and spent the night here with no complaints. We were given a reasonable rate and the breakfast was all we could ask for and room was clean and quiet and the young fellow at the front desk was very friendly and accommodating. Couldnt really ask for much more. We were very satisfied and wouldnt hesitate to stay here again.

Martin G, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
I am so glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. I am happy to know we were able to exceed your expectations, and provide you with the exceptional service you deserve. We hope to see you soon, and have a great blessed day!

"Weaker Than Others In This Class"

3
DavidLou, Nashville, Tennessee 06/03/2020

Although efforts are underway to improve this property, it is below par. Very loud vehicles drive up and down Oakwood at all hours of the night, so be sure to get a room on the back side of the property if you stay here. The wi-fi is good, but the beds are a bit bouncy and the doors don't seal all the light from outside. Toilet paper is pitiful. Breakfast we adequate, though the plastic utensils were placed upside-down in the holder, forcing each person to handle the wrong end of each item - thus affecting all other guests. We laughed about the brand name, saying this property was sure to make guests never to stay again.

Ketan P, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Hesperia, responded to this review
I apologize on behalf of my team if we were not able to meet your expectations. Yes, we are upgrading and improving the property, as we had our grand opening a month ago, and will make sure to take all your feedback into consideration through the improvement process. We assure you that the next time you visit or give us a chance we will have made major improvements done and exceed your expectations. If there is anything else you would like to further discuss, you can reach me directly at the hotel and I will be glad to resolve any issues there were during your stay. Have a great day!

"Very RUDE Indian Manager"

1
User 27/11/2019

The place is ran by an Indian couple. The wife was the front desk receptionist. She told us we can do a late check out at 12 noon when we checked in. Her husband was the manager. The husband who was so rude was manning the front desk on the day we were checking out. He told us there were no notes on our account about a 12 noon check out. I asked him to confirm with his wife. He just kept rudely repeating it's not noted and he would charge us a late checkout fee if we're not out of there by 1130. He wouldn't even confirm it with his wife. He disabled the room keys even before 1130am. We had to rush packing or stuff and rush loading them in our car. If we were not told it was okay we wouldn't have expected it and we wouldn't have insisted on a late check out. A simple courtesy of honoring what his wife told us would have been appreciated as good customer service. But as a manager he was so rude and argumentative. He kept lecturing me about their policy. He made it look like we just wanted to overstay and not follow their policies. Then he threatened to call the cops on us. It would have been good if he did. Then they could have questioned his wife whom he insisted wasnt there. They didnt serve breakfast as posted online which we paid for as part of their charge. False advertisement. Their towels were very small and stank. The tv remote doesn't work all the time. There was no hot water pot in the room. The toilet paper was a left over used roll. Barely hot water in the shower. Not recommending at all. Not giving even 1 star.

"Great place to stay!"

5
PMH-NEH, Friday Harbor, Washington 01/11/2019

Excellent hotel. All remodeled and new. Very clean, great front desk personnel and close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. Pool looked very inviting although we did not use it. We will definitely return.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.