ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Heidehof, Hermannsburg

4.0/5  - basé sur 75 notations.
Billingstrasse 29, 29320, Hermannsburg, Germany - See map
Best Western Hotel Heidehof - Best Western Hotel Heidehof The Best Western Hotel Heidehof is ideally located in the center of Hermannsburg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The unique landscape of the Luneburg Heath is one of the most important tourist attractions in northern Germany. This 4 Star Best Western Hotel Heidehof is situated idyllically in the southern Luneburg Heath near the towns of Celle and Hanover. The center of Hermannsburg, the Ortzepark and various shops are within walking distance. In and around Hermannsburg you will find everything you could wish for: Nature lovers can admire the impressive heath areas during hikes or bicycle tours or you can visit numerous nature parks. Families can visit the near amusement parks and enjoy the calm atmosphere of the Luneburg Heath afterwards. A majority of the 104 rooms at this two-story hotel has a balcony. Twelve modern and combinable seminar and conference rooms with daylight for up to 250 guests and modern equipment offer the ideal setting for seminars, conferences and congresses. The à la carte restaurant with seasonal regional cuisine can accommodate up to 100 people. There is also a restaurant for meeting groups with light dishes. The food and beverage offering is rounded off nicely by the hotel bar, pub and grill terrace. For balls, banquets, receptions and shows the banquet hall is ideal. For the recreational the hotel offers an indoor swimming pool, a finnish and a bio sauna and a fitness room.

Best Western

Hotel Heidehof

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2017
based on 75 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
21
Very Good
38
Average
15
Poor
1
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
24
Couples Couples
28
Family Family
14
Friends getaway Friends getaway
4
Solo travel Solo travel
2
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Hotel stay"

5
04/03/2018

Nice place for relax after a long day. Not expensive. Nearby there are Chinese , Italian, western, kebabs for food. There are also super market nearby . Only thing is must have car for easy access. Room got no air con but it's ok for cold weather . Was here during winter . Summer if hot then maybe got problem

"Church bell was a bummer :-( :-( :-("

3
23/07/2017

Stayed July 21-22 Hotel is across a beautiful church. Unfortunately, the bell rang a couple of times during the night and understandably also in the morning but for some time. There was no air conditioner so we have to leave our windows open which made it a bit of a challenge to really sleep comfortably with the heat and the same time the bell church ringing . There is no solution for this but it would have helped if there is AC in the room and we could have just closed the windows. Breakfast is sumptuous.

"Best Western Hermannsburg"

3
25/05/2017

Nice hotel 27 km north of Celle in the small and nice town Hermannsburg. You will need a car to travel in the area. A little oldfashioned , but still a nice and convenient palce to stay for visiting Celle and area. Some oldfashioned room with "almost no TV " . Not a area to spend tim looking at TV , but better than this is expected. Good parking area 2 euro pr night.

DirektionHeidehof, Manager at Best Western Hotel Heidehof, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback after you stayed in our hotel. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope, to welcome you again in our house. Kind regards Sebastian Möller Assistant Director

"Reasonable hotel"

3
03/05/2017

The newest section of this hotel is about 20 years old. it has been well maintained and was very neat and tidy. Its a nice place to spend one or two nights in the countryside. Breakfast was quite good though fried eggs would have been appreciated. Staff were very friendly.

DirektionHeidehof, Manager at Best Western Hotel Heidehof, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thanks a lot for your feedback after you stayed in our hotel. We are happy, that you enjoyed your stay and looking forward to welcome you again in our house. Kind regards Sebastian Möller and the team of Best Western Hotel Heidehof

"Good value for Money"

4
29/09/2016

I have stayed here many times before and received a free room upgrade from a booked single room to a double room. The fruit basket in the room on arrival is a very nice gesture. Wi-fi is upgraded and equally good in all rooms.

DirektionHeidehof, Manager at Best Western Hotel Heidehof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback, after you stayed in our hotel. We are really happy to read, that you enjoyed the time at Heidehof Hermannsburg and looking forward to welcome you again in the south heath. Kind regards Thomas Steger and the team of Best Western Hotel Heidehof

"No aircondition. not a place for summer"

2
14/08/2016

Though otherwise written on the website, there isn't an aircondition in the rooms. 35 C decrees last june. it was a nightmare!!! not in the rooms and not in the restuarant for breakfast or dinner. avoid on warm summer days!

DirektionHeidehof, Manager at Best Western Hotel Heidehof, responded to this review
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your feedback after your stay in our hotel. We really regret, that you did not enjoy your stay in our hotel. But we only communicate, that we have aircondition in our hotel (lobby and restaurants) and not in our rooms. We offer fans for our rooms. We hope to welcome you again in our house. Kind regards Thomas Steger and the team of BEST WESTERN Hotel Heidehof

"Nice and quiet hotel"

4
13/04/2016

Nice hotel in a quiet area. We were only there for 1 night, but the overall impression is very good. Nice pool and wellness area, good food and very friendly staff. The breakfast buffet was ok, but could be better.

DirektionHeidehof, Manager at Best Western Hotel Heidehof, responded to this review
Dear Louise, we are very glad, that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and hope, to welcome you again in our hotel. Such a positive feedback is our daily motivation. Yours sincerely Thomas Steger and the team of BEST WESTERN hotel Heidehof

"An excellent dining experience"

5
11/03/2016

We went for dinner and had a marvelous experience. The food was superb, the service quiet and unobtrusive, all in all we had a great meal and will definitely be visiting again. The staff were friendly and accommodating.

DirektionHeidehof, Manager at Best Western Hotel Heidehof, responded to this review
Dear David, we are very glad, that you enjoyed your visit in our restaurant and hope, to welcome you again in our hotel. What about a relaxing weekend? For any further questions do not hesitate to contact us! Yours sincerely Thomas Steger and the team of BEST WESTERN hotel Heidehof

"Excellent Hotel"

4
23/09/2015

We spent one night here. Reception was very friendly and the room was what I call 'chain hotel' style which is adequate enough for our needs. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the meal was very good, with lovely friendly service too. That always helps! Breakfast, which is included was beyond superlative. What a lovely buffet. This hotel gives excellent value, and it's location makes for an excellent base for exploring the surrounding area.

DirektionHeidehof, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Heidehof, responded to this review
Sehr geehrter Gast, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich nach Ihrem Aufenthalt die Zeit genommen und uns bewertet haben. Wir freuen uns sehr, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und wir Sie wieder im Heidehof begrüßen und verwöhnen dürfen. Ihr Thomas Steger und das Team des BEST WESTERN Hotel Heidehof

"Good Hotel"

4
21/04/2015

Hermannsburg is a little off the beaten track but the Best Western is a very comfortable and well appointed hotel for such a small town The rooms are reasonably sized and the beds comfortable with lots of good public spaces to relax. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. I didn't eat in the hotel, but the food looked good when I wandered past the diners.

"Really pleasant"

4
13/03/2015

No negatives, I just wouldn't give full marks unless something was spectacularly wonderful and free. That being so, this really was very good value and a nice stay. Good, clean, nicely laid out rooms. Helpful waitresses in the evening, serving v nice food & even nicer beer. Helpful reception staff and thoroughly helpful, friendly manager. Would love to have been spending more than 3 nights there so that I could have explored the area.

"Nice hotel"

3
05/08/2014

Nice hotel, very good for a weekend trip. Staf is very friendly and service minded. It is possible to rent a bike or e-bike. At the receptiondesk maps are available. They have also a very big map which is ideal for biking trips.

"Excellent"

5
25/04/2014

This hotel is quite good, rooms are pretty big, beds are comfortable. Room is very clean, Staff is very helpful and nice. Breakfast was a continental buffet with some specialties. Restaurant is nice and food was good. I was there for a business trip and I have not been disappointed.