ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Duxiana, Helsingborg

4.0/5  - basé sur 298 notations.
Bruksgatan 40, 252 24, Helsingborg, Sweden - See map

SLEEP WELL IN HELSINGBORG! Comfortable beds - isn´t that the most important thing for you as a hotel guest? We believe so and have therefore started cooperation with the bed manufacturer DUX. This cooperation and our concept involve a focus on optimal bed comfort, maybe the highest in Sweden? As our guest, we want you to sleep well, so you can enjoy your stay in Helsingborg regardless if your purpose is business or pleasure. We have 73 rooms of different character and design. A large number of the rooms have recently been renovated and designed by DUX. We hope that the different character and design of the rooms will meet your needs and that you will sleep well at our Best Western® Hotel Duxiana!

Best Western

Hotel Duxiana

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 289 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
142
Very Good
97
Average
35
Poor
8
Terrible
7
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
95
Couples Couples
115
Family Family
30
Friends getaway Friends getaway
30
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Another Good Stay At The Duxiana"

5
29/08/2018

Stayed here again, everything was as previously experienced...Great! From check in to check out. Our room was across the road in the Annexe, Room 17, which was a lovely spacious room, large comfortable bed, and large ensuite shower room. The room was on the ground level, it was very quiet, this due to the additional glazing which kept the road noise from entering the room, The only thing that broke the silence (which the hotel has no control over) is the inconsiderate guests in the room above, it seemed like they were moving furniture around and stomping around the room at 21:30, as said this is just people being inconsiderate. All Staff were very helpful, Breakfast was fabulous as we remembered it, large choice of both hot and cold, everything you could wish for and more. Many thanks to all at the Duxiana for making our stay in Helsinborg a good one.

"Clean, modern, comfortable!"

4
28/08/2018

Nice, central, clean hotel. Room was really up-to-date (just like the photo on TA) so that was really nice and comfortable. Helsingborg is not too big, so most anywhere in the Centro would be convenient and this property is within a short walk of the train station and/or ferry terminal. Breakfast was included and had everything we needed. Our room had a nice small balcony overlooking the quaint small street, but the rain prevented us from taking full advantage of it. The lobby did offer umbrellas, which was a nice gesture. I am sure you could do much worse for a comfortable nights stay in Helsingborg.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hello, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay whith us,in spite of the rain I wish you most welcome back Bset regards Pernilla

"Very good!"

5
26/08/2018

The hotel is opposite a nice small park, and on the same street as a bunch of restaurants. Reception was very friendly. The room was clean, bright, and comfortable. You can dim the lights to the ambience you want, there are snacks and drinks in the minibar, a fan, etc. The bed was very comfortable, with a warm red cosy blanket to wrap up in. The room also had a clock with a USB charger for my phone, and the bathroom was big, with a large mirror and plenty of space for toiletries. Breakfast was excellent - ample choice of things; cheese, salmon, herring, bacon, eggs, fruit, several different kinds of bread, avocado, etc. I had read that this hotel did an excellent breakfast and I'm pleased to say it is true! I honestly can't think of anything to complain about, hence full marks in my review. I would stay here again.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hello, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay whith us and I wish you most welcome back Bset regards Pernilla

"Good area"

3
06/08/2018

Nice room and cleanliness was ok. Good breakfast. There is no free parking. You can park on the streetsides and you need to pay. The hotel have parking spaces inside the building and it's cost 200.-kr but it is safer than park on the streetside over the night. Hotel is located in down town and near to the park. Staff are helpful and friendly.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hello, I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay whith us. I wish you most welcome back Bset regards Pernilla

"Worst"

1
14/06/2018

Without no doubt, one of the worst hotels I've been to. took over an hour to get my hotel key. was referred to a felarchy that led to the hotel ringing and woke me up at 7 in the morning to move my car. terrible service. do not recommend!

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I am so sorry to hear this. We work very actively to make sure all of our guests get to check as quick as possible. On a few occasions however, there has been a problem with the booking system which must have caused your delay. I am sorry about this, and regardless it should never take an hour to solve. I am very surprised about the phone call, naturally we never call our guests at that time unless there is an emergency. I need to investigate this further, and again, I am so sorry to hear about your experience. My best regards /Teo

"Friendly hotel with great service"

5
01/04/2018

We stayed for a 2 night business visit. Nice and comfortable rooms with a very warm feeling to it. Great mattresses and very quiet. Although in the center of town you couldn't hear anything during the night. Great breakfast setup with plenty of choices. Would return immediately for a next trip.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
To receive your recommendation and to know you want to come back to stay with us again means alot to us. I am genuinly glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us, mentioning both our breakfast and rooms. You are welcome back anytime which suits you. My best regards /Teo

"Long weekend"

5
27/11/2017

This may be the best Best Western I have ever stayed in. The desk personnel were fantastic and the rooms were great. The single person rooms were a bit small, but worth the price. The breakfast was scrumptious and plentiful. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. It is located near a great many restaurants and other things to do. There is parking and it is close to the train station and bus terminal. I recommend it very highly.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Wow, to be one of the best Best Western hotels you have ever stayed in really is something special. I really appreciate you taking the time to write your review and to receive your recommendation. I hope to see you with us soon again! My best regards /Teo

"3 amazingly different rooms"

5
07/10/2017

We stay there for 6 days in 3 different rooms. This hotel is what Helsingborg is about, friendliness. All the staff including from the reception, dining and maintenance were all very warm and helpful. Hotel is very clean and well maintained. All three rooms were different in a good way. We must say this hotel was a right choice. It is located 5 minutes walk from central station and food and grocery are stone throw away.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hi Liza! Thank you so much for your extensive review. I really appreciate you mentioning the staff. They are so important to us, and they are what makes us so great. We want every meeting with our guests to be both honest and friendly. You are most welcome to come back to stay with us whenever you have the opportunity, and we look forward to it. All the best! /Teo

"Lovely room in nice hotel in nice street"

5
23/08/2017

Friendly reception. Room was in annex across the road, which was beautifully modernized - room decor and fittings exceptionally good. Breakfast also excellent. Convenient location in quiet street and near station and old town.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hi! I was very glad to read you enjoyed staying with us, and taking the time to write your review. Our breakfast, staff and design is very important to us and especially appreciate you naming these. I look forward to welcoming you back with us! My best regards/ Teo

"Very Good Hotel In An Excellent Location."

5
17/08/2017

Stayed inThe Duxiana for three nights during our recent stay in Helsinborg. Everything was perfect, the room, bathroom facilities, the beds were very comfortable, and a good night sleep was guaranteed. Breakfast was extremely good, there was a comprehensive selection of both hot and cold foods, many being homemade, which was a nice touch, and very tasty. There were also gluten free options available. The staff were all very helpful, friendly and efficient, nothing was too much trouble. special mention and thank you to Susanne in breakfast and Elin on reception. We stayed in a room across the road to the main hotel, facing the inner courtyard. The room was very quiet.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I really am happy to hear everything was perfect during your stay with us. I especially appreciate you mentioning the staff, which are very important to me. I´ll naturally let Susanne and Elin hear you mentioning them specifically. The breakfast and the selection is something we have worked with and I am so glad you enjoyed it. All the best and I hope you come back to stay with us soon again! My best regards / Teo

"Clean and nice hotel "

3
07/08/2017

We booked a standard room and was upgraded to a superior room when we checked in. Smooth check-in and serviceminded staff. The room was nice and clean. The beds comfy but the pillows was too flat. We had a room on the other side of the street from the main building. We liked that this was a smaller hotel. The roomprice is a bit high. Due to the HX festival there was high music in the nearby park during the nights we stayed. Impossible to sleep and we had to wake up early since we were going to attend the football tournament, Eskilscup. The breakfast buffé was very good. I think it's very unproffesional of the the staff in the breakfast room to discuss a new employee and complain in front of the guests!

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your extensive and informative review. I am very grateful you let us know about everything you enjoyed. During the HX-festival the noice level can be higher than usual and I am sorry it was disturbing to you. If you were to come stay with us again during the same time period we´ll make sure to arrange another room for you. I am also very glad you told me about the staff discussing employees during your time with us. It is completely unacceptable and goes against everything we stand for. It makes me so upset to hear and I will make sure to find out everything I can about this! You will not experience something like this ever again with us. My best regards / Teo

"Nice hotel with central location"

4
13/07/2017

Stayed at the hotel several times during the past years. It's a nice hotel, central location and close to all the local restaurants, coffee shops etc. Morning buffet is good and includes all that you need.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. I am really glad you are coming back to stay with us on a regular basis and we enjoying having you with us. My best regarsd / Teo

"Perfect for business trips"

5
12/07/2017

I have stayed here a lot of times and I have really enjoyed it. Service-minded, friendly and always smiling staff, good central location, vouchers for fitness & dinner, good breakfast, nice clean rooms.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much, Mads for your kind words about us. I really appreciate you taking the time to write about us, and I am so glad you enjoy staying with us. To have you come back to us regularly really is one of the best reviews we can get. My best regards / Teo

"Really Good!"

5
22/05/2017

Clean, nice, large rooms and serviceminded staff. And a perfect and central location in Helsingborg. No great views or anything like that; but apart from that this i a good located hotel. I liked the design and interior in the rooms.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words about us! Your description suits us very well, we are a central hotel with a serviceminded staff. I am glad you enjoyed our design and interior, where we take the assistance regularly from one of the former head designers from DUX. I look forward to welcoming you back with us. My best regards / Teo

"Very clean and extremely serviceminded staff"

5
01/05/2017

I just visited the Best Western Hotel Duxiana, which is located on the main shopping street of Helsingborg. The receptionist welcomed me with a smile, and I got the check-in done in less than 3 minutes. Very professionally. The room was very clean, the bed is great and the pillows are outstanding - really the best I have tried so far - I slept like a baby :) My reservation was with breakfast included, and even though the breakfast buffet is not the biggest and widest - it includes everything you want in your morning routine - english breakfast, serials, breads, scrambled eggs, different kinds of juice and milk. No champagne though. :) If I should change something, it would be the quality of the toilet paper - but really, that is the only thing I can mention that is not just the way I like it.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I get so happy by reading your review. I am very thankful for you taking the opportunity and the time to write such an extensive review about us. You mention so many of the things which are important to us, such as having a swift and efficient yet honest and personal check-in. I really look forward to seeing you back with us soon again, and I´ll see what I can do with the champagne and the toilet paper. :) All the best! / Teo

"Exellent service"

4
16/04/2017

I have been in this place very many times. This place has EXELLENT service, nice breakfast, central location and good rooms. Room called Lady Roth is especially nice. Large room with balcony and nice view to the park.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much! I really do appreciate your kind words about us, and I am very glad to see you back with us regularly. Lady Ruth really is quite a special room, and the view is really green and lush especially during late spring. Since I value your opinion and you are coming back on a regular basis I hope you´ll let me know if there is anything you think we can do better or improve. All the best. / Teo

"Good stay"

5
18/03/2017

The staff were very pleasant and helpful when asking a question. The breakfast was amazing and bed was comfortable. I would stay here again it's in a great location for the buses, trains, or if you want to go by water.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hi Kris, And thank you so much for your kind words. I am very glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us. I hope we´ll see you with us soon again! / Teo

"excellent hotel"

5
14/02/2017

If you are looking for a small hotel, within waking distance from central Helsingborg or if you like the ferry to Denmark and Helsingör it is a place to look at. If you like friendly service from staff, it is the place. The breakfast has everything you need and a Little more.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words about us. The breakfast and our staff to have an honest and personal approach is very important to us. I hope to see you with us soon again! My best regards / Teo

"One of the best"

5
17/01/2017

I've been staying in this Hotel for more than 4 months, I always stay here in Serviced apartments. It's really clean, comfortable ..I always feel at home when I stay here! The apartments are fully equipped and if anything is missing the staff makes sure you get it. The Staff are always smiling ,very helpful , hospitable and flexible in every aspect. I would definitely recommend it to people I know.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words about us. It makes me so happy to hear you have had such a good time here with us, especially since we really have enjoyed having you here with us. I hope to see you many times in the future. All the best / Teo

"Delightful in every respect"

5
24/11/2016

We chose Hotel Duxiana because it's about a five-minute stroll from the train station and ideally situated for exploring town, as well as walking or bussing to visit the relatives we'd come to see about a mile away. We discovered the location was the least of several great reasons to stay here. Situated in a charming, classic building with interiors updated to stylish Scandinavian modernity, Hotel Duxiana is a gem. Room 17, which is located across the avenue from the main building, is probably one of the more luxurious options, and was exceptionally spacious. Befitting the "Duxiana' in the hotel's name, the bed ranked in the absolute top tier of comfort among any we've tried, anywhere in the world. The view of the park across the street was another relaxing advantage. During our four-night stay, we had a chance to try the breakfast buffet in the main building every morning. It offers scrambled eggs, waffles, and an extensive selection of delicious Scandinavian specialties. Having had more than our share of experience during our pleasure and business travels with buffets of excess in Las Vegas, we'd opt for Hotel Duxiana's enticing and healthy choices in a heartbeat. Last, but by no means least, every member of the Hotel Duxiana staff, from front desk to housekeeping, were warm and helpful. We experienced the kind of reception we're accustomed to at our favorite bed & breakfast on California's Monterey coast. And when you can find that at a conveniently located hotel in the heart of a city, you know you've arrived someplace special.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
When I read your review I was absolutely blown away by your kind words. Your extensive review covers everything we find important, and I am genuinely thrilled your experience is exactly what we work towards. We enjoyed having you here with us so much and you left an impression with all staff you came across. We are certainly looking forward to you coming back to stay with us. My best regards / Teo - Hotel Manager

"room 9"

4
15/09/2016

For 2 days I stayed in the Best Western Hotel Duxiana for a meeting in Helsingborg, With just a short walk form the central station the hotel is located very centraly and easy to reach when you come by train. I was allocated room number 9 which is a fantastic quirky room due to its lay out and location. It is the room above the entrance of the secondary building of the hotel and has a unique layout there are some stairs within the room so less suitable for disabled persons, it has a more-or-less seperate seating and sleeping area each with its own TV set but just one arched window so it is dusky even during the day. The doublebed and quilt are clean and soft and very comfortable, the bath room is spacious and clean. the room itself is airconditioned so on warm days, which it was at my stay, it can be cooled to your liking. which is good because opening the window allows a lot of streetnoise to come in. The breakfast is in a nice room in the the main building, there is plenty of choice of good and healthy foods and fresh fruits and presented very nicely, so it will suits everybody's taste, it did with mine. To conclude I must say I've never been in a out-of-the ordinary hotel room like this one, and if your traveling alone I recommend room 9 for your stay in this hotel in Helsingborg

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I am so glad to hear you enjoyed room 9! It is acctually my favourite room as well, especially due to its lay out. I find your desription of the room very accurate. The AC was put in because of the reason you mentioned with the street noise. The room is a bit more dusky than other rooms due to the only window, but we have tried to put lamps all through the room. I hope to see you back with us soon again, and we´ll make sure to arrange the same room for you. :) My best regards / Teo

"Helpful Staff and comfortable room"

5
14/09/2016

The Staff apart from Very Helpful were always smiling and that does make the Difference Room was comfortable and ensuite with both Jacuzzi Bath and a Walk in Shower Unlike a lot of Hotel TV plenty variety not just News on Loop and a variety of Languages catered, nicely placed for places of interest and plenty Restaurants to satisfy all tastes. The Bonus was a lot of Sunshine Free Wifi

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! I am very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I especially appreciate you mentioning the staff which I also think is one of the most important things at a hotel. I hope to see you with us soon again! My best regards / Teo

"Best Western never fails"

5
09/09/2016

For service and quality. I made a mistake, booked the wrong day, I contacted best western and they change the reservation right on the spot. I was welcomed the day after. This hotel has a prime location, right in the centre, across the street from the main station and the ferry to Denmark. It actually takes you less to walk to the ferry than drive to it. Parking across the street. It has 2 builings, the old one on the south side and the new one on the north side. That is the one i was in, recently renovated, everything in it is new. Breakfast is great, the restaurant is also new and modern. I loved it.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I was so happy to read your kind words about us. It´s easy to accidently book the wrong day, but what is important to us is to be able so solve such request as easily and quick as possible. I am very glad to hear everything worked our so well and that you enjoyed your room! There isn´t so much difference between our two buildings themselves, but the Air conditioned rooms in the building across the street were built only a few years ago. I look forward to your next stay, and I hope to get the chance to show you more of our different rooms. My best regards / Teo

"Nice hotel, excellent breakfast"

4
31/08/2016

We stayed one night for a stop over in our way to Norway. The staff was friendly. The room was nice and clean but it was quite small. The breakfast room was beautifully furnished and arranged. Choice and quality of the breakfast was excellent. We could not stop eating.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We have rooms in all sizes, so next time you come stay with us we´ll arrange a larger room for you. We´ll make sure there is plenty of products for you to eat next time as well! :) My best regards / Teo

"Good hotel if you are used to a "lagom" mediocre Swedish standard of services"

3
20/08/2016

What we liked: really comfortable bed and pillows. Good internet-signal and speed. What we didn't like: Hot tube water in bathroom was lukewarm, felt max 33-35 degrees, I was FREEZING! There's only breakfast served, otherwise no food, how possible this was rated as 4-star deluxe hotel?!... Breakfast: lots of pork, salami, No sweets, no fresh bakery, good selection of cheese though. If you are not used to eat pork-pork sandwiches for breakfast it might be hard to find smth. Stuff try to be friendly but do not know even the rooms-location: we were given the keys and sent to another block just to come back later with our baggage to reception to find out that our room 310 was actually in that and not that one building... What a mess! Can't they learn the room-scheme...I mean reception , Front desk! The day of check-out I wanted to come back to the room just to double check that we did not leave /forgotten anything there. The doors were blocked already and keys deactivated, could get in even to the building. Jesus! It was 10:55 am ! So called materials. English brochures in the hotel are with terrible mistakes... smth like "if you allergic AGAINST birds feather'... Guests book at front desk (went thru it , was curious to read other guests nice comments) has few pages of pornographic nature sketches/drawings! Disgusting! Unbelievable. Personal, please, remove and destroy this book!!! so called "Guests Book" that you display proudly at the main Lobby.. What if a child sees it?! And, just wonder...have you never ever listed thru it to see what your guests are writing? On day of check-in it was 1 tea-basg and 1 nesscafe instant coffee bag on mini-bar. for TWO people. Never refilled in 3 days. Wow! It's so generous of Best Western.so many other small issues, like no extra pillow, shower without a door, so the floors are wet all the time..etc. Can recommend only for a solo traveler, on business, who needs a place to sleep. the only good thing about that hotel is a comfortable bed.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for taking the time to write your review. I am so sorry to hear there were so many things which went wrong during your stay with us. There are a few things I need to investigate, such as the hot water. Naturally the hot water should be more than luke warm. It is also a shame you didn´t enjoy our breakfast. We have done alot the last couple of years to implement our new breakfast concept. The focus is to offer a nutritious breakfast with less additives and higher quality products together with e.g turkey as well as ham, salami and cheese. We have switched alot of the sweets for fruits instead etc. Naturally the staff should be aware of where all the rooms are, and I need to talk to those who worked during your stay to work out what happened. I have looked through the guest book and has found a sketching like the one you described. I am afraid I have missed it when going through the book. Despite us receiving reviews through multiple channels, such as Tripadvisor, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Facebook, google etc, we thought it was a nice touch to keep the guest book. However, now I have removed it, so we don´t have to experience the same problems again. All in all, from what you have described I fully understand you didn´t enjoy your stay with us. We take a lot of pride in having guests who enjoy staying with us, and I am very sorry to hear we haven´t been sucessful this time. My best regards / Teo

"Elegant, centrally located, clean, easy acess and parking"

5
24/07/2016

We were upgraded to a suite ("Lady Ruth"). Very nice and clean room, comfortable beds, nice veranda, etc. Hotel in general elegant and clean. Very good breakfast. Easy acess possible to unload luggage in front of the main entrance (even though it was in a walking-street, Access to the hotel by car is allowed). Secure parking in a garage only 20 meters away.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am very glad we were able to upgrade you to Lady Ruth! It is surprisingly big, and it is nice to be able to sit on the balcony towards the park. I hope to see you back with us soon again! My best regards / Teo

"Just awesome "

5
09/07/2016

Absolutely great place. Just around the corner of city center. Our room was on second building opposite the main entrance. Very seldom you can praise hotel beds, but here. .. wow. And breakfast looked simple but don`t let it fool you - infact you have a lot to choose from and everything is fresh, fresh, fresh and healthy. Unfortunately we stayed only one night but we will be back!!!

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I must say I feel touched by your kind words about us. I am so glad to hear you had such a good stay with us. Both the beds and our breakfast is important to us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast concept which is based on having a few less but higher quality products where alot is made here on the hotel. I look forward to your next stay here with us, just let us know and we´ll make sure to let you try even more of our beds! My best regards / Teo

"Great breakfast"

5
03/06/2016

This hotel is well located - close to attractions, transport, cafes and restaurants. Staff are efficient and helpful. Unfortunately when we stayed there the weather was unseasonably warm so had the windows open which made it a bit noisy. Reception gave us a fan as rooms not air conditioned but do have central heating. Breakfast at this hotel is appealing, healthy, fresh and tasty. Worth staying at.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
It really makes me happy to hear you had such a good stay here with us! Our staff is very important to us, and I am especially happy you mentioning them together with the breakfast (which we are very happy with). We have 27 rooms with AC, so if you come and stay with us again we´ll arrange an AC room for you. My best regards/ Teo

"Great location, nice hotel. Recommend. "

4
01/06/2016

Helsingborg is not very big so it's easy to get a good location, but I recommend this hotel. 5 min walk from train station. 5 min walk to the sea. Everything you need near by. It has an award winning breakfast buffet which is great. It was the first time I have seen avocado served at breakfast in 3 weeks of travelling around Scandinavia. Comfortable beds and a fantastic shower. Only issue is our room does not have air conditioning and it was 26C today. But the windows open to let the sea breeze in and they provide a fan.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind words and your recommendation! Breakfast and comfort is important to us, and I appreciate you mentioning just these things especially. If you do come back to us we will arrange an AC-room for you. We have 27 rooms with proper AC and 44 rooms with active cooling in one way or the other. I hope to see you again, perhaps on your next Scandinavia tour!? :) My best regards / Teo

"Very great!"

5
29/04/2016

this Best Western Hotel Duxiane is indeed a very comfortable and just excellent Hotel, the rooms are very relaxing, peaceful and the bathrooms are so wonderfully clean and really nice. The staff working here are all indeed very friendly as well.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear you had such a good stay with us. I especially appreciate you mentioning our staff, who always does a great job making everyone feel welcome. My best regards/ Teo

"Great little hotel :)"

5
26/04/2016

Had a great stay in this hotel - I was able to check in very early, the room was warm, spacious and comfortable, with a spotless bathroom. TV with multiple channels including in English. Helpful and friendly staff, and a great choice at breakfast in the morning. Would definitely stay here if in Helsingborg again.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much! I hope you´ll come back to us soon again so we can let you try even more of our rooms! I am so glad to hear you had a good time with us and especially mentioning our staff and our breakfast. All the best /Teo

"It is a home from home..."

5
25/04/2016

I stay here all the time, so even though this review is for April 2016, consider it from about 2009.... over the years I have got to know the staff well and they are all lovely people, this is what makes the Dux a home from home. The staff could not be more helpful, courteous and polite. Over time the hotel has been continually updated. Most recently the rooms "over the road" have been refitted and decorated, very nice, fresh and clean... Also the card key system has been updated and it all works brilliantly. My favourite thing about the Dux (apart from the beds) is the breakfast, eat as you want and there is plenty of variety. Definitely the best part of the day; it set you up to feel great! The Dux is a Best Western and they offer a great loyalty programme as well. As for location, the Dux is a "stones throw" from the main railway, ferry and bus station, as well as being close to the centre and the shops. I could not praise the hotel enough.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I am blown away by your kind words about us. Your review really covers all the things we find important and prioritize. Flexibility towards our guests, and to be able to offer good rooms with great beds is what we think is the reason why guests appreciate staying with us. To have guests like yourself really is what it is all about. You have stayed with us for 7 years off and on which moves me and I just want to thank you so much. I hope, if there is anything you think we can improve, you can let us fix it. All the best, and I hope to see you for many years in the future. My best regards /Teo

""Best" is an understatement...They are much better than that."

5
11/02/2016

I have been staying with them for more than half a year now and I cannot think about moving to any other place in Helsingborg. They have literally spoilt me in every possible way by catering to every request I have made . They have taken hospitality to a whole new level. The friendliest staff I have ever come across. They have really made me feel at home, may be even more. Perfectly located at the heart of the city. If you ask me, Duxiana is the place to stay in Helsingborg. Cheers to all the nice people at Duxiana. You are amazing.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your kind review. I really was moved by your review, and to hear we are the friendliest staff you have ever came across really is something special. I have told all of our staff about you review, and we will keep working on being as flexible as we can when it comes to our guest´s requests. All the best. /Teo

"Strange concept that seems to work."

4
03/01/2016

Stayed for 2 nights begining Jan 2016, entrance on what appears to be a pedestrian street but does have access to the hotels garage parking. After checking in we were led back out to the street and around the corner to another building where our room was. Nice room with a good onsuit, flat screen tv and good quality beds, very quiet and a good nights sleep is almost guaranteed. Breakfast is really good and is inspired from TV chef Tina Nordström and is quite inovative with locally sourced produce and some really nice breads, a pleasure to eat here.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I am very glad to have read your review and your kind words about us! We have a few different entrances due to the building not originally being built as an hotel. I fully understand it would have been more comfortable not being needed to go outside again after check-in, but the rooms are so nice it is definitively worth it. We have recently changed our supplier of breads, and I am also impressed by the good quality. I hope to see you again with us soon, I promise you will appreciate your next stay as well! My best regards / Teo

"Middleclass hotel"

3
06/12/2015

Good location in central Helsingborg. Close too restaurants and shopping. Rooms have new interior and has a modern typical hotel-look. Breakfast is ok but no sensation. A good hotell for a weekend or shorter stay. Good pricing for the standard. Ok and nothing bad but there are more fancy hotels.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hi! Thank you for taking the time to write a review about us! I am glad to hear you seem to have appreciated your stay, regarding the location and pricing. You are absolutely correct, there are more fancy hotels on the market. What we focus on is to have good rooms with superb beds. Since we started working together with Tina Nordström, with the breakfast concept, it has been greatly appreciated overall. However, The breakfast is based on having fewer alternatives, but with higher quality and few additives. If you do choose to come back to us, we would appreciate if you gave us the chance to explain the breakfast concept more closely. All the best! /Teo

"Good location"

4
07/10/2015

This hotel offer indoor parking. It is located very close to the ferrys and public transport to south Sweden and Denmark. You are on walking distance to the old part of the city with resturants etc. The rooms are quite simple but clean and functional.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review! I am glad to hear you have enjoyed staying with us and our location. I wish you all the best and hope to see you back with us! My best regards/Teo

"Long term stay in accomodation @ Duxiana"

5
28/09/2015

We stayed in Duxiana accomodation almost 3 weeks with my family (2 kids). Staying in appartment accomodation is a good fit for families - appartment accomodation is really big size, has laundry machine in the bathroom, 2 tolilets, fully equipped kitchen. Hotel personnel was always happy to help, adjusted cleaning timings based on our kid's schedule. All of the above made our stay comfortable. I can recommend staying in the appartments of Duxiana hotel for families coming for a longer stay in Helsingborg.

Teodor I, Chef at Best Western Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
I relaly appreciate your kind words, and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. The apartments really is a great product which I am glad to be able to offer. They are suprisingly big, and we try to adapt everything as well as we can to make them as comfortable as our guests might need. I hope to see you back sometime in the future! My best regards /Teo

"Back on the street at 1 am!"

1
22/09/2015

It is unbelievable but we had to leave the hotel room and the hotel at 1 am because of our dog. Not because he was loud or anything - no because no one seemed to have noticed, that I mentioned the dog during booking and during a phone call with the hotel on the day of arrival. We were already in our room used the bathroom etc. when the woman at the desk - completely overstrained - said, we had to leave the hotel again. Mainly because it was the rule. Period! But honestly, they had to clean anyway, because the dog was already in the room! Fortunately we found another hotel - at least the lady took some responsibility and phoned to ask for a room for us.

Teodor I, Chef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Hi and thank you for taking the time to giving us your review. I was informed about your reservation upon the evening of your check-in. Before arrival to the hotel, you contacted the hotel about the late check in etc., but never mentioned anything about a dog. Also, in your reservation there is no information about bringing any dogs. All of our staff are very much aware of the fact that we do not accept dogs in the hotel, due to being an allergy friendly hotel. On site you claimed you had called the central BW-reservation service and that the person you spoke with had said ok to bringing the dog. In all earlier cases the central BW-booking always has called us every time they get a request like this. All Best Western hotels are individually owned and operated, which is why some hotels have designated dog rooms and some do not. I find it remarkable you were able to bring the dog up to your room, without us noticing it, but regardless of this it doesn´t make it ok. A situation like this is naturally something we always try to avoid and I really think it is a shame you needed to change hotels, but it is always very important to talk directly and specifically with the hotel regarding special requests like this. My best regards /Teo

"Best Hotel with Professional staff in Helsingborg"

4
09/09/2015

I'm regular to Helsingborg and have been staying here over last one year. Staying in Duxiana is an experience. Makes me feel home with the courteous staff. Hotel is just right for couple of week's business stay and well maintained apartments for longer duration stays. They serve quality breakfast in town. Highly recommend.

Teodor I, Chef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review! I am so happy you are coming to stay with us on a regular basis, and I am very glad to be able to offer you both rooms and apartments depending on your need and length of stay. I hope to see you with us many times in the future! My best regards /Teo

"Best hotel in Helsingborg"

5
03/09/2015

I have stayed at Best Western Duxiana for several weeks. The hotel is located in the very end of Helsingborgs major shopping street, so you do not find a hotel with a more central location. At the hotel, I am absolutely impressed of the level of service provided by each and every staff member. Additionally, rooms are in great shape, including everything you expect from a four star hotel. The breakfast is served in a calm atmosphere with a good selection of serials, bread, fruits, etc. Lastly, but extremely important to me, the speed of wifi in superb in all of the hotel at all times of the day. Can only give Best Western Hotel Duxiana my greatest recommendations.

Teodor I, Chef at BEST WESTERN Hotel Duxiana, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your great review! I really appreciate the kinds words about us. I am so glad to hear you mentioning our staff and breakfast which is important to us. Once again, thank you so much. My best regards /Teo