ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Hotel Amedia Graz, Graz

4.0/5  - basé sur 257 notations.
Conrad-von-Hötzendorfstrasse 60, 8010, Graz, Austria - See map
Best Western Plus Amedia Graz - BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Graz The Best Western Plus Amedia Graz is ideally located in the center of Graz. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Whether on a business trip or if you only would like to enjoy and explore the beautiful city of Graz, the Best Western Plus Amedia Graz offers you the greatest comfort and exceptional service in a charming atmosphere. Since 2009 we have been the business hotel in the heart of Graz. The Old Town is within a walking distance of 10 minutes or you can reach it by tram. Located on the opposite side of the Messe Congress Graz it is the ideal place for your visit at a fair, congress or event! We offer our guests 115 standard and superior rooms with a stunning view of the Schlossberg and the marvelous rooftops of Graz from our terrace. Our hotel rooms are a perfect combination of design and modernity and are equipped with king size or twin beds, air conditioning, a bathroom with a tub and a shower. A well-made combination of technology and comfort has priority in our hotel. Our free media concept offers you telephony worldwide and W-Lan free of charge. Our modern and daylight flushed conference room offers the latest technology to guarantee a successful event. A city tax of 1. 50 EUR per person per day is to be paid directly at the hotel.

Best Western Plus

Hotel Amedia Graz

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2016
based on 258 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
75
Very Good
134
Average
41
Poor
5
Terrible
3
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
109
Couples Couples
76
Family Family
27
Friends getaway Friends getaway
26
Solo travel Solo travel
15
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Good one"

4
26/10/2018

Nice hotel in a good position for visiting Graz. The room was nice, clean and quite. The bathroom was big and clean. There is a useful underground parking at a daily fee which was very useful. I didn't have breakfast so I can't review it. Staff was nice and kind.

"Very comfortable and friendly!"

5
20/10/2018

Stayed here on my own during a pressured 4 day business trip. The reception staff were especially friendly and helpful and their patience and openness really made the trip work for me. As a woman travelling alone it's always a little worrying in a new place but after the first evening I felt very secure and comfortable here. Everything was clean and functional as it should be. The bed was comfortable and the sink, toilet and shower were problem free (except for the shower panel not really being big enough so the floor got wet.) My room was quiet enough for me (I'm very sensitive to noise) with the window closed. Even on a Friday and Saturday night. I ate in the hotel each night due to the hours I was working-so I got to know the pizza well : ) - the staff very kindly and creatively ensured this wasn't too dull. And I can recommend the apple strudel. Thank you all! I'd definately stay here again.

"quiet and well maintained"

4
21/09/2018

if your room is away from the street you can expect a relatively quiet night for a hotel that is directly on two busy roads and 2 tram lines. We have not eaten breakfast here (14 Euros per person extra at the rate we booked - that is too much for me!) but have generally been pleased with the experience. The mattress is, however, rather soft and could do with an update.

"Fantastic hotel"

4
13/08/2018

Okay so the rooms were a little small and I had two singles pushed together which meant I sometimes fell down the gap, but the room was very comfy, Lots of pillows, a kettle, a fridge and a large bathroom. The aircon was a god send at this hotel. The breakfast was fantastic and plenty to choose from. They remembed every morning i was gluten free and had the bread prepared for me. Sometimes the elevator was broken which was annoying but that can't be helped. This hotel is in a easy walking distance to the city centre

"Excellent value"

4
11/07/2018

I recently stayed for two nights at this hotel while visiting my daughter in Graz. The room was a reasonable size, spotlessly clean and airconditioned. Check in was swift and efficient. It is perfectly possible to walk into the centre from the hotel but there are trams you can use as well. The hotel offered excellent value for money as this was the week leading up to the Austrian Grand Prix and other hotels in the city were charging much higher prices.

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for taking your time for giving us a feedback to your recent stay. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Looking forward welcoming you again next time we remain with best regards Your Best Western Plus Amedia Graz team

"Not good"

1
20/04/2018

The whole air conditioning system must have failed and staffs didn't tell the truth to us. They would say that they were coming to fix it in a few minutes and ended up coming in an hour, then pretended to get it working by twisting the control. But it didn't work and it was the same in other rooms!! The staffs were NOT being honest. And they made wrong morning calls to all our four rooms at 5:45am. We ARE very very upset abd disappointed. Room 208, 209, 210, 220, staying on 2/19/2018

"A good nights sleep "

4
25/02/2018

The dark wooden furniture made the room appear smaller than it was. Not much room to squeeze by with your suitcase in there, but the bed was very comfy and I slept really well. The bar area is small and had only one person serving, so the drinks service was a bit slow. The breakfast area (adjacent to the bar) was also very small with very few tables compared to the amount of people wanting breakfast. The breakfast was good, but there wasn't a large choice. In general, an ok stay and is perfect for a bed for the night.

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stay in our hotel as well as you took the time for giving us a short feedback. The wellbeing of our guests is our most important concern and so guest feedbacks are helpful for us. We would be more than pleased to welcome your back to our hotel at your next visit to Graz. Kind regards Your Best Western Plus Amedia Graz Team

"My regular business stay in Graz"

4
29/01/2018

I stay at Amedia every week and it is a great business hotel. The rooms are big and clean. Breakfast buffet is awesome. Location is perfect if you come with public transport or car as you avoid the downtown crowds. The personnel is super friendly and helpful. WiFi connection ion the room is one of the best i ever had

Amedia H, other at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Gopcevic! Thank you so much for being our guest again as well as taking the time for giving us such a positive feedback. Your wellbeing is our most important concern and we are more than pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward welcoming you again on your next visit to Graz. With best regards Your Best Western Plus Amedia Graz Team

"Good choice"

5
15/01/2018

Amedia is very nice hotel located close to the city center (if you prefer nice walk, you can even go by foot as you will need 20-25 minutes to get to the city center). Rooms are comfortable, hotel is very clean in general. Staff speak fluent English and they are very keen for any kind of assistance. We had great buffet breakfast. All in all, we definitely made good choice for fair price.

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for your feedback. We are glad that our hotel met your requirements and you had a pleasant stay. It would be great to welcome you again at your next visit to Graz! With best regards Your Best Western Plus Amedia Graz team

"Fair price and location"

4
26/12/2017

I stayed 2 nights at the Best Western Amedia, and it was exactly what I needed. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The price was fair for the location and the comfort level. The location of the hotel isn't terribly exciting, but it's a very easy, 10 minute tram ride to the city centre. I was a bit disappointed with the bathroom amenities - just an industrial metal soap dispenser. Also note, that the parking garage is a bit tight for larger cars.

"No Complaints "

4
23/11/2017

Comfortable and clean with friendly English speaking staff. Good quality breakfast and lots to choose from. The hotel is only a 10 minute walk from the City centre and the tram runs right outside. Will certainly return if I find myself in Graz again.

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for being our guest and taking your time for giving us a feedback to your stay and to inform us about the things you enjoyed at our hotel. We are looking forward welcoming you again soon! In the meanwhile we remain with best regards Your Best Western Plus Amedia Graz team

"Trip"

4
05/10/2017

A nice hotel. Not far from the center but easy to get there on foot or by bus. Very clean, very comfortable. The team is kind and helpful. For parking in the hotel you have to pay per day. Breakfast is not included.

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback and recommendation. We would be more than pleased to welcome your back to our hotel at your next visit to Graz. Kind regards Gudrun Gaugl Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

"Nice hotel close to city"

4
05/09/2017

This is a fairly nice hotel. Lives up to standard with both quality of rooms to bar and breakfast. We were there for a worktrip and everyone enjoyed it. Theres a 7-800 metre walk to the old town centre but it does seem closer. Recommended!

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback to your recent stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. Thank you also very much for recommending us! We would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel on your next trip to Graz. With best regards Gudrun Gaugl Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

"Ok"

3
15/08/2017

The Hotel is clean, it is near to the tram and the city center, the personnel is friendly, the area where it is located is quite boring, price & performance is accurate. Good for business and short stays.

"Terrible experience!"

1
31/07/2017

Aircon didn't work. When we called the desk, they told us to open the window! ?? When we opened the window the street was so noisy that we quickly closed it again. They only served pizza at the restaurant and we both got upset stomachs after eating it. ?? Boiled eggs at breakfast were not cooked through! ?? No beer on tap when we arrived. Beer in fridge was non-alcoholic.

Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Amedia Graz. We do appriciate all comments from our guests, because they do help us to improve our guest service. We are very sorry for your unsatisfied experiences during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies that the aircondition did not work accordingly. As we are now unable to change your impression, we do hope that you will give us a second change and are going to stay with us again at your next visit to Graz. For any further question you might have please do not hesitate to contact me. [email protected] or +43 316 245550 With kind regards Martina Meließnig Resident Manager

"The perfect place for a few days stay"

5
23/07/2017

I have stayed at the Best Western Amedia in Graz for 5 nights, due to a medical course I was attending in the city, during the second week of July. It was a very hot week with temperatures reaching 30-35 degrees centigrade. Fortunately all the rooms are equipped with modern AC - so I had a really pleasant stay. Prior to my arrival I had sent a few requests (asked for a spacious room, on a high floor, not facing the Main Street, with a comfortable desk) - all of which had been fulfilled without any problems. Other requests raised during my stay (regarding breakfast, room amenities and the supply of an iron and ironing board) were addressed immediately with a big smile. The room itself was modern, clean and cozy. The location of the hotel was also of a big help since it has 2 tram lines stopping next to it, and it is located only 7 walking minutes away from the Jakomini Platz (which offers access to almost all possible public transportation facilities). Last but not least I would like to compliment the friendly staff of the reception - especially Mrs Miriam and Mr Vinko - who did their utmost to make my stay so pleasant. I would recommend this hotel immediately to anyone. All there is left to say to the hotel's management: keep up with the great work you are doing!

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for being our guest and taking your time for giving us such a detailled and positive feedback regarding your stay. The wellbeing of our guests is our most important concern and the whole team was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us! Especially Miriam and Vinko were very happy about your positive feedback and would like to thank you. We would be more than pleased to welcome you back at our hotel at your next visit to Graz. With best regards Gudrun Gaugl Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

"Average "

3
23/07/2017

Pleasant, clean, basic hotel. After hours of travelling, paid €15 extra for early check-in (90 minutes early) however on arriving at our room, had to wait in the corridor with luggage for further 20 minutes until house keeping had attended and finished - not ideal. On checking out, was going to be charged €50 however on questioning this realised minus the early check-in, this was a charge for breakfast which we specifically did not opt for, however this was easily rectified. Staff on the whole pleasant and helpful.

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Amedia Graz. We do appreciate all comments from our guests, because they do help us to improve our guest service. We are very sorry for your unsatisfied experiences during check in and we sincerely do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. If you paid the fee for early check in of course we will refund it. Please not hesitate to contact us at [email protected] or +43 316 24 555 604. We have already spoken to our staff to make sure this will not happen in the future. But we were pleased to inform them that their friendliness was appreciated. As we are now unable to change your impression, we do hope that you will give us a second change and are going to stay with us again at your next visit to Graz. Kind Regards Gudrun Gaugl Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

"Austrian Grand Prix"

4
12/07/2017

A group of us ( 12 ) stayed here. The hotel is clean and comfortable with check in being handled very promptly. Although not in the centre of town it is about a 20 minute walk or 5 minute taxi ride so is handy enough to get to. The breakfast is more than adequate to start the day ....

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for staying at our hotel and taking your time to give us a feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay, the location of our hotel was convenient for you and you enjoyed our breakfast. It would be great to welcome you again at our hotel at your next visit to Graz and also maybe the next F1 Gran Prix at Spielberg. In the meanwhile I reamain with best regards Gudrun Gaugl Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

"Good hotel but get a room away from the ad sign outside"

3
21/06/2017

I stayed for one night at the hotel and Everything was good except one thing. I stayed in room 112 which has the big ad sign(Amedia...) hanging outside of the window. The curtains dont block the light from this sign. If you are a light sleeper, this will impact your sleep. I assume that room 212 and possibly 312 have the same issue. Ask for a room which is not at the street side. The windows didnt open but Instill heard the noise from motorbikes and loud car music from people waiting at the traffic light. The room itself is big enough and looks new. I also got a 0.5 ltr bottle of water for free. I could hear people using their phone in another room. Not sure if it was the neighbour room or the one up or downstairs. The bathroom is ok. Breakfast is expensive but the choice is good. There are plenty of bread types, meat, fresh fruit, eggs,... Checking in and out went quickly. They also have fresh apples at reception.

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for beeing our guest and taking your time for a detailled feedback regarding your stay. We do appriciate all comments from our guests, because they do help us to improve our guest service. We recommend to book one of our Comfort rooms which face backyard for your next stay and would be pleased to welcome you again at our hotel. In the meanwhile I remain with kind regards Gudrun Gaugl Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

"Really recommended"

5
10/06/2017

Excellent hotel,very clean rooms,delicious breakfast with different kinds of cheese,coffee,fruits and ....kind & helpful staffs,near to tram station,easy accesability to shopping center,train station and Mc donald.

Amedia H, Backoffice at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking your time to give us a feedback to your stay at our Best Western Plus Amedia Graz. The whole team was pleased to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us! We are looking forward welcoming you again at your next stay in Graz. In the meanwhile I remain with best regards Gudrun Gaugl Best Western Plus Amedia Graz

"Ok stay, decent price, nice spacious rooms"

4
31/03/2017

I spent 4 nights at Hotel Amedia for a business trip. The location is ok, not very central but you can reach the old part of the town and the center by a 20' walk, and it's abt 10-15' drive from the airport. The hotel looks modern and clean, personnel is very polite and helpful. Rooms are spacious with nice design and equipped with comfortable beds but lack of good soundproofing. You could also spot easily some dust on the furnitures. Breakfast was a bit poor as well, but the price paid it was ok.

Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a detailled feedback about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Amedia Graz. We do appriciate all comments from our guests, because they do help us to improve our guest service. We do hope that you will going to stay with us again at your next visit to Graz. In the meanwhile I remain with best regards Martina Meließnig Resident Manager

"Ourstanding Hotel for Special Olympics"

5
25/03/2017

What can I say - excellent value for money which included a buffet breakfast with wide assortment of eggs, meats, veggies, yogurt, etc. We were on the 2nd floor facing the courtyard - very quiet. Trams are out front of the hotel and makes the city easy to get around. Room was smallish with a large bathroom. Very clean. Our room had a safe and small fridge all in excellent working condition. Right across the street from the Messe Graz which was where many of the World Winter Games Special Events were held. Front desk was very helpful with suggestions and directions to go for good dinners.

Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Rick W., thank you so much for your positive feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It was such a pleasure for us to host the members and organizers of Special Olympics at our hotel. If you will visit Graz again it would be great to welcome you again! In the meanwhile I remain wiht best regards Martina Meließnig Resident Manager

"Good accommodation mainly for shows or shorter stay"

4
06/03/2017

Modern hotel, with very friendly staff. The placement is great for shows and the access from the highway is not complicated. The rooms are comfortable, good beds and good choice of pillows. The breakfest is very good - large choice and tasty. The parking directly in hotel garage is limited.

Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay with us at the Best Western Plus Amedia Graz. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with our hotel and services. It would be great to welcome you again at our hotel at your next visit to Graz. In the meanwhile I remain with warm regards Martina Meließnig Resident Manager

"Convenient, functional, No frills business hotel"

4
17/02/2017

Selected the double bed/2 person room. Was actually two single, but jointed beds (firm & clean!) that could be separated if desired. I was on top (5th floor) looking out on the uninspiring rear of hotel (house back gardens, business premises). Room was VERY quiet (good!), room had balcony access...but the balcony ran full length of all rooms on that side, so potential privacy/security issues. Be warned! Room was small (bed dominated) flat screen TV, minibar, bedside tables, all lighting controlled from bed side. Bathroom/WC was OK...shower/bath facility was suboptimal because shower head was fixed to wall (not ceiling!), so shower was rather "in your face"! Water temp was good, but flow rate was rather sparing! Coffee/tea available in room, but, how shall I say, of both limited quality & amount. Didn't partake of breakfast (never do) but from what I saw it looked prettyOK/ standard. Everything was clean, dustfree & functional...heating was poor on first night, mentioned it to front desk & the following evening I returned to find my room was a sauna....opened balcony door for 5 mins! Front desk staff very helpful regarding taxi/directions etc. 3 nights ca. 240Euro, but cheaper & more expensive rooms are also available. Taxi to airport costs around 18Euro & takes ca. 20mins (traffic/time of day dependent). As a short-term stay business hotel it's fine...would certainly stay there again.

Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so much for your stay in our hotel as well as you took the time for giving us a very detailled feedback which we appreciate a lot. We are always trying to improve our service and so your suggestions are so important for us. We would be more than pleased to welcome you back to our hotel. Kindest regards Martina Meließnig Resident Manager

"quality drop"

2
03/02/2017

I was a loyal guest for a long time but the quality of this hotel dropped since my last visit. Many reasons I preferred this hotel to others vanished. I hope for the hotel that this is just a temporary drop since there are enough other hotel choices in Graz. Pros: - close to center - nearby public transportation -tram lines in front of the entrance - small standard rooms - everything is easy reachable from bed - breakfast ok - mattress and pillows ok - light-tight curtain - kettle in room - liquid soap - wireless is ok - modern equipped - non smoking Cons: - all standard rooms facing the noisy street. Lot of tram and car traffic directly in front of the rooms. Ear plugs are mandatory for sleeping even with closed windows - AC is hardly working even in max. cooling position. With closed window expect a warm night. - minibar is not cooling-all drinks are warm - high bathtub access risk of stumbling, - no shower cabinet - breakfast is not included in Best Western room rate - short bathtub anti-splash protection leads to water on floor after showering - carpet in rooms, no slippers - one receptionist was actually pretty nasty. When complaining about the room, she replied in an ironical way instead of showing interest or providing any help which showed her incompetence - solely more expensive comfort rooms face quiet backside. No information on booking pages regarding this standard room disadvantage - not even mentioned on own Best Western web page! Apparently trial to hide this fact for promoting comfort rooms with a surcharge of 10€/night which would show a very bad business behavior!

Amedia H, Manager at Best Western Plus Amedia Graz, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a detailed feedback about your last stay with us at the Best Western Plus Amedia Graz. We do appreciate all comments from our guests, because they do help us to improve our guest service. We are pleased that a lot of comforts regarding our hotel such as location, hotel rooms and WLAN were appreciated. Of course we are very sorry for your unsatisfied experiences during your stay, above all the non-functioning minibar. We are glad to inform you that we could fix this matter. Our reception team is responsible to provide perfect service, assistance and information to all our guests. We are sorry that you did not feel well cared. We have already spoken to all receptionists to make sure this will not happen in the future. Nevertheless we have to inform you that we are not able to change our hotel room equipment like carpet, bath tube including anti-splash protection in the near future and neither our room categories and price policy. For being sure to have a room facing backyard without a free upgrade by chance it is necessary to book the room category Comfort which we offer on our hotel website and all booking platforms. As we are now unable to change your impression, we do hope that you will give us a new change and are going to stay with us again at your next visit to Graz. We sincerely do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you do require further information. Kind regards Martina Meließnig Resident Manager

"Overnight stay"

4
23/10/2016

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Arrived around 10.30pm. Staff were friendly and very accomodating. They went out of their way to serve a meal and drink even though the restaurant had closed. All staff speak perfect English and are friendly efficient and helpful. Food is excellent and the hotel is well placed for easy access to the city attractions. I recommend this hotel and it would be my first choice if i ever return to Graz.

"Quality and accessibility "

4
16/10/2016

The Amedia Graz is a ten minute walk from Jakominiplatz which is the central tram station. It is also easily connected to the Haupt Bahnhof which is the main train and bus station. It is just a 20 min walk from the Uhrmtower and the Schlossberg, and a half hour tram ride from Schloss Eggenberg. The rooms were somewhat small, but clean and well kept, bright and colorful. The breakfast spread is good. The staff are friendly, informative and helpful.

"Business hotel"

4
22/09/2016

Quick business trip, staying only one night. OK room, good wifi, very friendly crew in reception, good price vs. quality ratio. Great location, 15 minutes walking distance from city center restaurants. Basic breakfast including all the necessary things.

"Good hotel in Gratz"

4
30/08/2016

Stayed at the Amedia hotel two nights on a business trip. Had a room at the forth floor. The room is comfortable., Light is sufficient and air-condition works well. Free WiFi works well. On the table a free bottle of water and an apple waited for me on check in. The "gim" is not really a gim it is two machines in the entrance to the sauna however I managed to get some training. The location is good within walking distance from the old city. Breakfast was good with a good selection.

"Struggled to please"

3
27/08/2016

This was a one night stay on a trip around Austria. Sadly the BWP Amedia left us wanting a little more in comparison to other venues. Check in was disrupted as original lady had to take a phone call. Her colleague stepped in to assist but I had to ask for the room key. I also had to ask twice fore the door to the garage to be opened. The appearance of the reception is clean and functional and a lift took us to room 322. A clean and well presented room although rather small, particularly if you are staying for a longer duration. We ate out for dinner but stopped at the bar for a nightcap on our return. A group of people were already seated and another small group came to the bar just after us. We asked reception for someone to attend to serving us and were advised it was someone else's job and they would be along shortly. After about 10 minutes, where the only other activity appeared to be someone in an adjacent service area attempting to heat some food, no-one arrived to serve so we gave up. We chose not to take breakfast before departing so cannot comment on the food offering. Whilst the hotel offers a pleasant and clean environment the level of service on this occasion disappointed.

"A bit dissapointed"

3
11/08/2016

I stayed in this hotel during a business trip. The room was good and the location was excellent. However I had the misfortune of having two incidents at this hotel. The first one is the lack of an iron. Since I had meetings I wanted to iron my clothes, sadly the hotel did not have enough of them and they only said "sorry we don´t have any available". It has been the very first time in all the hotels that I have stayed that I did not have access to an iron, thus not only I was shocked but I was forced to go and buy one in the store nearby. The second problem was at my departure, when doing the check out, the person at the entrance charged my credit card the full reservation despite being paid in advanced. The person did not ask me, he simply charged my card. It was until I was about to sign the voucher that I realised of this problem. Since I had to leave to take my train, I had not choice but to leave and wait until later so the hotel could sort out their payment records. Later on I received an e-mail offering their apologies and the refund of my payment. I was quite disappointed by these two issues.

Amedia H, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Graz. We do appriciate all comments from our guests, because they do help us to improve our guest service. We are very sorry for the unsatisfied experiences during your stay with us at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Graz. We have already spoken to the receptionist and given him another training, to make sure that in future it won't happen again that a guest will be charged twice. As mentioned the payment has already been refunded to you. We do have irons and ironing boards available to be borrowed at reception desk. We regret that at the time of your enquiry we did not have one available and no other solution was offered by our receptionist. Another training has taken place that other solutions will be given to our guests. As we are now unable to change your impression, we do hope that you will give us a second change and are going to stay with us again at your next visit to Graz. We sincerely do apologize for any inconveniences this may have caused. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you do require further information. Kind Regards, Andrea Höbling Front Office Manager

"Great city centre hotel"

5
28/07/2016

Great hotel with a lovely breakfast buffet. Clean modern rooms and lovely friendly, helpful staff. Just a short stroll from the river and also into the city centre. €20 taxi from the airport and a 20 minute walk from the train.

"Good Hotel!"

4
30/05/2016

The hotel has got great location for those who are visiting "Messe Graz" centre. Clean rooms and bathrooms. Downtown in about 10-15 min walk. Tramstop nearby. Underground parking available. Very friendly staff. Tourist tax to be paid at the location.

"Good hotel a small tram ride from the centre"

4
15/05/2016

This hotel was modern and clean a short tram ride from the city centre, friendly welcome with English spoken. The cost of breakfast is slightly higher than in Vienna but there's a McDonald's within a few minutes walk with a mccafe as a sensibly priced alternative. The soap dispenser in the bathroom was poorly designed and hard to work as was the remote for the tv, but the room was comfortable and modern. We had to ask for a second toilet role and our attempt to save the planet with not leaving our towels for washing met with failure both blamed on new staff by a very pleasant receptionist preferring a new toilet role. Watch out for the tourist tax payable as you leave even if you've paid in advance, but overall a pleasant stay in this picturesque city.

"Good location good price"

4
01/05/2016

The hotel is located near the city center and offer good services. The location is near the tram station. The aerial noise from the street could disturb you during your stay, but the windows offer a good insulation. A parking is available but couldn't be booked together with the rooms. The breakfast is ok with enough variety of products, but are the same every day.

"Great hotel"

5
20/04/2016

Very nice hotel. 10 minute walk from the city centre. Comfortable beds, modern bathroom and well appointed rooms and very friendly staff. Nice breakfast and nice little bar. Would highly recommend. A+

"Good location, good service."

5
27/03/2016

Good hotel, with friendly receptionists. Room was clean with new furniture. Location of hotel is big + if you need to take part at some exhibition at Graz. Breakfast was pretty good, like you can expect at 3-4* hotel. Parking is at underground garage.

"Business trip"

4
22/03/2016

I stayed here on business for one night and was surprised, room was highly functional and comfortable, with windows over the street - funy in the morning seeing people going about their business. And very very friendly staff.

"Good service "

5
28/01/2016

Checked in 27th January for 2 nights. When I got to reception the girl was very friendly and helpful. Room is clean location 10 mins walk from center but tram 4&5 stops right next to the hotel and you can get anywhere within 20. No faults!

"Good Location for a Reasonable Price"

5
04/01/2016

Chose this hotel for its proximity to the city center, and wasn't disappointed - it took us about 30 mins of very slow walk along the street it's on to reach the Hill. The room was very spacious and comfortable. Good selection of breakfast items. Will definitely stay again if back to the city!

"Good place"

4
09/12/2015

Conveniently located, tram stop is right across the hotel. Helpful and courteous staff and they have a 24hrs desk. Wi-fi connection was quite good. The rooms, are well equipped with adequate storage space for the luggage and clothes. Has a spacious bath with a tub. The noise insulation is not very good, tram movement and conversations in the corridor waft in. Although it needs to be said this was not particularly disturbing to me, very light sleepers take note. Also, as a perk the hotel offers free a sauna service. Did not avail of the same. Breakfast spread was well, adequate and filling, nothing outstanding though.

"Nice and not overly expensive "

4
24/10/2015

Although there is not much around the hotel, if you turn left down the street you will find a McDonald's and if you turn right, after a 15 minute walk, you will find the old town. Parking is available for €8.50 a night which is reasonable and the room was big enough for 2 people and the bathroom clean. Wifi was very good and the pillows were so good (not overly soft and flat!). Not bad at all!

"Great place to stay in Graz"

5
24/10/2015

Nice and well equiped room, friendly and professional staff in all service contact points. Excellent variety and choices for breakfast. Location with good tram connection with center. All in all, nice experience and highly recomended.

"Good choice"

4
23/09/2015

I stayed for four nights. It is not in the city center but just in front of the Messe Conference Center. The location is not fantastic, with only a few restaurant around. However you can reach the city center in about 15 min on foot. The staff is very kind, the room was clean and with new furnitures. Free WIFI and free access to a small fitness room.

"Above the average Best Western"

5
02/07/2015

Stayed for two nights at this property for a weekend and was very satisfied with the facilities and services. Positives: The building is very close to the city center as well as the train station. Staff was very friendly and also very helpful when we asked for directions and they were even dressed in traditional clothes!. The rooms were very clean and the offerings from the mini-bar were decently priced. Wi-Fi works great everywhere in the hotel and even across the street from it! Negatives: Their parking garage is very small so if you arrive with your own vehicle be ready to park 2 blocks away and pay €8.50 per day. Breakfast is €14 per person and nothing special. Rooms are indeed very small and a little difficult for two people to navigate at the same time. Overall this is a great place to stay in Graz. The negatives are minor inconveniences I noticed, which every hotel has and would not deter me from staying at this property again and which is why i am giving it 5 star rating.

Daniel Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz, responded to this review
Thanks! And that really comes from the heart thank you. We value you as our guest and your feedback is very important to us. By letting us know, what you do on your stay and what we can improve, you help us to make your stay with us for you and other guests in the future even more enjoyable. We hope to welcoming you back with us. We will take your feedback seriously. You gave us the full points and this makes us very happy. Such a performance has to be rewarded. Please write me and I will send a small gift. Yours sincerely Daniel Zierl Sales & Marketing Manager Austria Plaza Hotelgroup Gmbh Best Western Amedia Hotels

"Pleasant Stay in Graz"

5
01/07/2015

The hotel is about 15-20 minute drive from the airport. It is located 15-20 minutes walk away from the downtown area, very convenient location. The rooms are not very big, but not very small either, good for 2-3 day stay. The breakfast is a good spread. I will stay again if I visit Graz in the future.

Daniel Z, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Amedia Hotel Graz, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. And we really like the full points ! Please send me a mail and I will get in touch with you to send you a gift for such a nice feedback. Sincerely, Daniel Zierl Sales & Marketing Manager Austria Plaza Hotelgroup Best Western Amedia Hotels

"I said again: " It is a very nice place to be in ""

5
31/05/2015

I take again this hotel and my experience was again the same. It is a very nice place to be in. This time I was not alone, so I choose bigger room. It was very nice, clean, big enough for two people to feel comfortable. I choose a room on the last floor because of nice terrace. I recommend to all people, who enjoy cigarette smoking, to do the same. View from terrace was nice. The main thing because I had rated this hotel as excellent, were friendly and willing to help stuff. I confirmed it again. Even we come two hours after midnight, receptionist was friendly and did his best to help us with parking and everything else.

"Welcoming, good location and clean room"

4
27/05/2015

I travelled to Graz on business. This hotel was well located for me to walk into the town to find somewhere to eat in the evening and then get to the office in the morning. Staff were pleasant and welcoming. Room was plenty big enough and clean, as was the bathroom. Looked to be recently refurbished. Very quiet, even with the window open. Don't think it had air conditioning but I wouldn't have needed it anyway. Would definitely come back.