Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Gothia Towers, Gothenburg

Massans Gata 24, 402 26, Gothenburg, Sweden - See on a map
Gothia Towers - Exterior view at Gothia Towers The Gothia Towers is ideally located in the center of Gothenburg. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to Gothia Towers! The perfect choice for both business travellers and leisure guests. Here you can enjoy a wide range of facilities - all under one roof, next door to the Swedish Exhibition & Congress Centre. In addition to hotel rooms you will find a flower shop, spa, café, restaurants, bars, conference rooms, banquet and exhibition halls. You will find a total of 1184 great rooms in all three of Gothia Towers’ imposing towers – with everything from that little something extra to a real touch of extravagance. Enjoy great comfort and tasteful décor and furnishings in our well-equipped double or family rooms. The majority of our rooms also boast wonderful views of the city. Gothia Towers is located in central Gothenburg, right in the thick of things on Korsvägen, just a couple of blocks from the main boulevard Avenyn. We are close to the city centre with excellent transport links, right next to Scandinavia's largest amusement park, Liseberg, Universeum science centre as well as concert and sport arenas like Scandinavium and Ullevi stadium. We offer several different restaurants and bars with everything from light meals in our café to modern à la carte dining. Come and enjoy breakfast, brunch, lunch or dinner. Or why not drop in for a beer, a glass of wine or other beverages? We have something for all taste buds and every occasion. As a guest at Gothia Towers you have discounted access to Upper House Spa, with a protruding champagne pool, Gothenburg’s highest hammam, saunas, an experience shower and a relaxation suite, where you can enjoy and take in the incredible views. Gothia Towers has been designed for exciting meetings, and for planned meetings we offer both small and really large conference facilities. We have options to meet your requirements and can tailor a conference or meeting to suit your needs.

WorldHotels Elite

Gothia Towers

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Spa
    Spa
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Valet parking
    Valet parking
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Platinum
 
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 6833 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
3194
Very Good
2104
Average
964
Poor
383
Terrible
188
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
1550
Couples Couples
1872
Family Family
2415
Friends getaway Friends getaway
620
Solo travel Solo travel
165
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Stay out of Tower 1"

2
flyingdutchmannl, Eindhoven, The Netherlands 06/05/2022

I have stayed here before in Tower 3. Rooms were great there. This time in Tower 1: small room and could literally hear my neighbours, hear people in the hallways etc etc. Room was very warm, the cooling systems was nota able to cool it down to a comfortable sleeping temperature. I heard other people complaining about this also. Cleaning of the room was bad. One day my floor wasn't vacuumed, the other day mu basin was not cleaned. Breakfast is within a room in the conference center, strongly themed towards a tropical setting? or whatever it needs to look like,Food choice was good. If you are looking to say at Gothia Towers, stay away from Tower 1

Erik Claesson, Gästservice/reception at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Dear flyingdutchmannl, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We're very sorry to hear that the room you were staying had some technical difficulties with the cooling system. Please feel free to reach out to us directly at guestrelations@gothiatowers.com for your next visit and we'll make sure to assign you to your preferred tower. Best regards,

"Nice hotel and location"

3
User 16/04/2022

Very nice location and perfect hotel for kids. Housekeeping was however very bad. Coffee cups, Coca Cola boxes and papers was laying around. Quality check of room amenities would be good for the future.

Erik Claesson, Gästservice/reception at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Good afternoon, Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review. We're sorry to hear that you were concerned about the cleanliness in your room, our Reception and Housekeeping team are always reachable for any inquiries during your stay. please feel free to contact guestrelations@gothiatowers.com if you would like to share som further details. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Erik Claesson

"Functional - and a good nights sleeo"

5
Danish_traveller2, Copenhagen, Denmark 19/03/2022

Gothia Towers are big and not the most romantic or cozy hotel... but it works The rooms are fairly large and in good condition, the beds are really good, wifi is strong, the rooms have good sound isolation, the view is amazing and then the control of room temperature is really good so it is possible to have warm room at day and cool when you sleep (something - I have realised - that you can not take for granted at a hotel). So a good and efficient choice when working in Gothenburg

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for lovely review! Good to hear that you enjoyed a comfy bed and a comfortable temperature in the room, day and night! Love to have you back the next time you return to Gothenburg, on the best coast of Sweden! :) Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"stylish and spacious hotel with a great view"

5
tavarisil, Drammen, Norway 15/03/2022

Over all happy and pleased with the stay at GT. Great food as always at Heaven 23. The cleaning of the room could have been better and i miss the real double bed and not to single shuffled together, its anoing the when u sleep two together... other than that great location, close to everything. easy parking with "normal" car or electric. the electric parking is a bit expensive through. good service.

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! Glad to read that you enjoyed our location in the middle of Gothenburg and the food at Heaven 23! The next time you stay with us, just contact the reception and we'll connect the two beds to one with velcro! You're more than welcomed back! Best regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Good service"

5
MamsiFrances, Oslo, Norway 07/03/2022

Friendly staff and good breakfast. Located near Liseberg and public transpo is just a minute away. Restaurants and kiosk nearby.Can actually walk to the city center if the weather is fine. Baggage can be stored without extra fee.

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! Wonderful to read that you enjoyed everything from our location close to everything, to our tasty breakfast and friendly staff! You're more than welcomed back! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Amazing service amazing view."

5
shamelkh, Orebro, Sweden 27/02/2022

It is the hotel to be at when going to Gothenburg. I am definitely going to be booking it again! The booking and checking in was simple and fast. The room was amazing, it was clean and had an amazing view. The 24/7 service is amazing!

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! Wonderful to read that you enjoyed your stay with us! A nice room with an amazing view and a simple and fast booking and checkin, what else could you wish for? :) The next time you book a room with us, be sure to do it through our own website and don't forget to become a member of Club Gothia! That way you will always get the best price and the best cancellation policy! You're more than welcomed back! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Very recommendable hotel"

5
nataschanatascha0, Silkeborg, Denmark 22/02/2022

Very Nice hotel. Good breakfast, excellent spa, nice restaurants and great staff. Only bad thing was the cleaning on the hotel room at check-in, a bit dirt on the floor and some trash from other guests. But nothing really bad. And overall very good stay, and nice city.

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! Lovely to read that you appreciated everything from our restaurants and the breakfast to Upper House Spa and our lovely personnel! You're more than welcomed back! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Gothia Towers"

5
User 09/02/2022

We has a wonderfull stay at Gothia Towers. The staff is really professional and service minded. The spa was nice and it had a relaxed atmosphere. It is clean and the food at heaven 23/breakfast at the upper house have a high standard. We also enjoyed the view over gothenburg. We will be back! Thank you again.

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! Wonderful to read that you enjoyed everything from our friendly and professional staff to Upper House Spa and our flagship amongst our five restaurants, Heaven 23! :) You are welcomed back at any time! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Good but not great for families with kids."

4
AnnaSwePl, Almhult, Sweden 30/12/2021

Good hotel near to the different attractions for kids. Unfortunately in the hotel itself there is not much for the kids. Also majority of the restaurants in the hotel were closed so we needed to walk to nearby restaurants for dinner - actually nice walk :) hotel is really nice but still clean and in really good shape. Great staff! Probably much better if visiting without kids.

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi there, Thank you for your review! Sad to hear that you thought our activities for the kids were insufficient, they are actually very popular amongst our families travelling with kids. Two of our five restaurants are closed at the moment, due to the ongoing pandemic. However we still have three restaurants open for business, so as a guest it shouldn't be a problem to find something delicious to fill up your stomach with! :) Lovely to hear though, that you enjoyed our friendly staff, our location in the city and cleanliness of the hotel and rooms! You are more than welcome back to us! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Room stinks of urine, staff did not clean room in over 2 weeks!"

1
Tolvan, Hollviken, Sweden 05/11/2021

The bathroom stank of urine and this smell got into the whole room. We were only going to stay 1 night to visit Liseberg during the day and we checked in late afternoon after a long car journey and went immediately to one of the restaurants. When we came back we were too tired to call the reception to complain and change rooms etc so we decided to just go to bed. The day after I complained in the reception and they said that they were very sorry but that I should have called the night before to let them have a chance to fix it. Ok that's fair so I didn't make a big deal out of it. However I forgot my Apple Watch on the room and when we got back home I called the hotel to ask if they had found it, they had not found it and they have been twice in the room looking and it had not been handed in to the cleaners. To my surprise a whole 2 weeks later another guest who stayed in the same room called me (my number shows on the lost Apple Watch when it is set to lost mode and someone charge the battery). They had found the Apple Watch on the bed side table! I asked him just because I was curious if the room still smelled of urine, and he said Yes it absolutely stinks! So our conclusion was that the hotel has not cleaned the room in over 2 weeks even though they had a customer complaining about it stinking of urine! That is really really bad and absolutely disgusting.

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your review! I regret that you had to withstand a bad smell from the bathroom during your stay with us. As my colleague informed you, it's always best to contact the staff right away when something is not right in the room, so that we can correct it asap. Glad to hear that you got your Apple Watch back! It's impossible that the watch has been sitting on the night stand for 2 weeks, because we've had different guests in that room every night since you stayed in it. My guess is that the watch has been in bedded in the sofa bed, and when it was unfolded the watch was found. The bathroom is cleaned after every guest so the smell of urine that you and the guest who stayed in the room 2 weeks after you smelled, is most likely from the water trap in the shower that probably wasn't pushed down completely after cleaning. I will remind the cleaning staff to remember to push down the water trap completely after they clean it. You are more than welcomed back, and I'm glad your Apple Watch found its way back to you! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Great hotel next to Lisaberg"

5
derl748, Solroed Strand, Denmark 28/10/2021

when hotels say they have a gym it is not always a real gym, but this took me by surprise - you could actually get a good workout and with good hygiene and fresh air! Lovely staff and beautiful surroundings - had a great Swedish meal at the heaven restaurant with a view of the city

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! Good to hear that you enjoyed everything from our friendly staff to great food and our new gym of 200 sqm! You are more than welcomed back! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Hotel extravaganza and prof. staff "

5
Mireee89, Brunnen, Switzerland 24/10/2021

We stayed here two nights. The Staff were super professional and explained us everything. A Plus is the parking possibility. We left our car in good hands (Valet Parking). After Check out they brought us the car and gave us even a bottle of water. This is a service u dont expect! Breakfast area super beautiful, clean and u get filled for your journey to Göteborg. We recommend to book the Spa. U need to see the outside pool on the 19th floor, its amazing. Inside u find Saunas and another two cozy warmth pool. Our Room was on the 18th Floor, we had a nice view of the city and comfy beds The Liseberg park is 5 min away from the Hotel The Centre of the city is a bit more far (20 min) but for this kind of staying its totally worth it!

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your lovely review! :) I couldn't have written a better advertisment about our establishment myself! :) Lovely to read that you enjoyed everything from our helpful staff and convenient parking to our tasteful breakfast buffé and our perfect location in Gothenburg, the jewel of Sweden! :) You are more than welcomed back! Best regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Generally my go to hotel when I go back home to Gothenburg"

5
User 07/09/2021

Lovely as always. Great rooms, breakfast, staff and location. The view in normally excellent as well. We stayed in a suite this time which was great now that we have a baby, but I used to stay in a room when I travelled on my own - both are terrific. It's located right by Liseberg and I love this location since it's walking distance to the Avenue but not right in the mix.

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi there, Thank you for you lovely review! I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are your "go to hotel" when you go back home to Gothenburg! Our location is truely our greatest asset, along with our friendly and helpful staff, glad you appreciated both! :) You are more than welcomed back, whenever you're back in Gothenburg again! Best Regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

"Very nice stay"

5
Daniel M R, Zurich, Switzerland 02/09/2021

I really enjoyed my stay at the Gothia Towers. The room was very nice and good value for money. I would have preferred one large blanket on the bed instead of two individual ones, but I guess this is customary in Sweden... I would be nice to have the option of a larger blanket though, perhaps as a spare in the closet if guests would prefer it.

Mattias N, Annan at Gothia Towers, responded to this review
Hi, Thank you for your feedback! Lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your views and thoughts are vital to us and will be presented to the management team at Gothia Towers Housekeeping department in order to improve our service. You are more than welcome back! Best regards, Mattias Nybom Front Office Manager Gothia Towers

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.