Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Aiden Hotel by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, Golden

15059 W Colfax Avenue, 80401-4022, Golden, United States - See on a map
Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden - thumbnail IMG The Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden is ideally located in the center of Golden. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Always intriguing, Aiden by Best Western Denver West/Golden provides the necessities for today’s connected business traveler and engaged tourist, offering modern sensibilities and #BeYourSelfie moments for a one-of-a-kind social experience. Make memories that connect you to the people you want to be with, in the places you want to be. Soak up the sun in the foothills of the Rocky Mountains and capture candid moments in lively spaces artfully embodies the eclectic spirit of Colorado outdoors. Aiden is your backdrop to an unforgettable boutique-style hotel experience. Perfectly located off I-70 highway with easy access to the famous Red Rocks Amphitheatre, our 100% non-smoking hotel near Denver and historic Golden is perfect for a mountain getaway. Venture out to nearby ski areas, shop at Colorado Mills Mall, tour nearby Coors Golden Brewery or enjoy drag racing at Bandimere Speedway. For a relaxing day, enjoy our complimentary breakfast featuring the amazing Aiden Waffle bar. Unwind in our hot tub and sauna. To stay active, get in workout in our fitness room. Venture out to enjoy the local activities or cool off with a swim in our seasonal outdoor pool.

Aiden

Hotel by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 381 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
72
Very Good
73
Average
86
Poor
63
Terrible
87
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
59
Couples Couples
99
Family Family
113
Friends getaway Friends getaway
27
Solo travel Solo travel
41
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"An easy drive from the airport to West Denver, good place to sleep, not a place to hang out."

3
Stephen P, Minneapolis, Minnesota 16/05/2022

This proved to be a good choice for our trip to attend a filly memorial service. It is conveniently located, a straight shot from the airport on I-70 about 45 minutes west. It was convenient to all the events. It was not, however, a hole up and relax kind of place. The room was clean with good beds so it proved a good place to sleep. The room design is awkward for two people. The flow of the room meant we were always in each other's way. There was no guide to the cable TV so watching required an hour of surfing to figure out what to watch. We discovered when we arrived that the room phone had no dial tone. Two days along it is not fixed. Breakfast was very good. There were eggs, bacon, waffles, oatmeal, granola and fruit including fresh strawberries and blueberries. I didn't see any pastries or bread ( not a problem for me). The coffee was good. The room didn't get cleaned the first day we were here. It remains to be seen whether it will happen today. Overall this was a very practical place for us for our specific purposes and for those purposes the service was adequate but for a general stay I might look elsewhere.

"Run far away"

1
ILGardengirl, DeKalb, IL 15/05/2022

Run far away from this place. Upon arriving the first night after a long day of traveling, we were given keys to our room, which was in another building. Once we got there our keys wouldn't work. We called down to the desk and the clerk said she would come (We assumed with new keys). When she got there she asked us to show her that our keys didn't work. When they didn't then we had to follow her with all of our stuff back down to the front desk. She then gave us keys to a different room. Both of the next two nights when we got to our room the keys didn't work and we had to go back down to the desk. We were told it was because they thought we had checked out. We were overcharged because they thought we were in two different rooms and we had to argue about getting a refund. Housekeeping came into our room twice without knocking. However they never came back to clean our room the entire time we were there. Room phone didn't work so we had to go down to the desk to get our own replacement towels. Kleenex empty and garbage not emptied. bathroom is super small. Pool was under construction. Cushions and umbrella from outside tables all over the ground. Man sleeping in the bench outside the window of the breakfast area. The beds are very comfortable. I would never stay here again. Too much inconvenience for a $200 a night hotel.

"Got what we paid for"

3
User 09/05/2022

The room was fine at first glance and was fairly cheap. We ended up having ants all over the room, towel racks were falling off the wall, and tv didn't work. Didn't feel very comfortable there. Our kids had trouble sleeping because of ants everywhere.

"Good for a stopover, wouldn't want to spend a week here. I'm"

3
User 14/03/2022

This hotel has had a facelift. They have worked hard to paint and make the hotel look new and fresh. When we arrived the front girl clerk was very nice (as well as when we checked out). The road noise was very loud ( this is beyond their control). They would have a good assortment for breakfast but the person who was in charge of it was very slow getting things out. One of the reasons I went with this room was it had a hot breakfast, I was disappointed when it came to that.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very important to us and we will definitely look into your breakfast concern. I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"Excellent service"

5
User 11/03/2022

…..Great location and excellent customer service. !!!!The Rooms were perfect to fit all my family. We got three rooms. Very nice and clean… And the breakfast was delicious and very varied. Mall and restaurants very close to the hotel. …

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad to know you enjoyed your stay with us and our hotel was convenient for your traveling needs for you and your family. I hope you can visit us again in the future.

"Very laid back....recommendable"

5
User 28/02/2022

This is a great hotel. Under some renovation but it's quiet and peaceful and the staff are super laid back and friendly and polite. Had a small issue with room but it was promptly taken care of with no issues. I'd stay again and recommend to family and friends.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Hi Amber, Thank you so much for your review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope you can visit us again in the future.

"Nice surprise!"

4
User 26/02/2022

Nice surprise. We had been traveling about 12 hours, exhausted, arrived around midnight. The Guest Services Attendant was very friendly! Lobby is very clean, newly remodeled and on trend. Our room was very simple and clean. Good breakfast, they served hot items. Which is great they are not still in COVID operations of grab and go items. Very fair price, $99! Ease in parking and locating our room.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review. I am glad to know we made your stay comfortable after a long drive. Your feedback is very important to us and our main goal is to make our guest happy. I hope you can visit us again in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

"Worst hotel experience in over 30 years! False advertising of amenities!"

1
User 08/01/2022

This Aiden property advertises that there is a cocktail lounge, an exercise facility, weightlifting equipment, a stationary bike; an ice machine on every floor, and a gift shop. NONE of these exist. Worse, there is no hot water in the bath/shower. I was there for 15 days and endured lukewarm showers. The single shower mode is extremely weak. The TV has approximately 20 channels but it's a guessing game to find out what one is watching-clicking on Information doesn't work and the option for captions doesn't work. The exercise facility has 3 treadmills in a room approximately 10 x 10 ft. It is kept locked so to access it, you must contact the front desk and wait for them to open it. There is no weightlifting equipment. Additionally, the lock to the entrance door for building A is broken. Anyone can access it. Very unsafe. While the King size bed was great, the rooms are small and cramped. Best Western should definitely look into this property which advertises amenities that do not exist.

"Pay attention to amenities offered"

3
Dave A, Denver, Colorado, United States 06/01/2022

I recently stayed here after a remodel from a Days Inn property. The remodeled areas including my room was nice to see. My room was spacious and the bed very comfortable with the amenities I needed in the room. All furnishings in the room appear to be new. Breakfast selection was good with fresh fruits, hot foods though temp of food could be hotter and there wasn't a bread/bagel offering. One thing listed as an amenity was it's a smoke free property which is NOT. I had to walk past rooms which was apparent people were smoking in. It snowed that night and no floor mats in front of the entrances to the building so floor was very slippery....attention to details. For the price it is nice and would probably stay here again. My main concern was the nonsmoking property advertised when in fact it isnt.

"A gem in the city"

5
User 01/11/2021

We have passed by many times when it was the previous property. We decided to check it out. The exterior of the building is fun with murals of the Colorado experience. The lobby is amazing, cozy and welcoming. It is obvious that there is a lot of pride put into this hotel. The rooms are updated and the decor is fun. I love the hooks in the bathroom. Would definitely recommend and we are glad we stopped.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Your review just made my day, thank you so much for taking the time to write it. As you mentioned on your review, there is a lot of pride put into this property being inspired by our beautiful Colorado and all the activities that can done during every season. There are still more pieces being added to our property and improvements we are still working on and would love to have you back once everything is completed. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we will see you next time. :-)

"Noisy with stadium lightning"

3
Nadi A, Moab, Utah 14/10/2021

The office was not easy to locate especially at night as it is detached from the main building without any clear signage. Check-in without reservation was quick and they were pet friendly. Got to the newly renovated room and tried to close the darkening shades but there weren't any. Just a roll down shear type which provides zero privacy, given it was a ground floor unit. Turned the lights off and surprise! The parking lot lights lit up the room and combined with the noise from I-70 which is literally the back wall of the property made for a miserable night. At checkout I mentioned the blinds issue to the front desk clerk and she acted totally unaware. At $138, I expected a bit better. For Trip Advisor: Your review submission format, at least on an iphone is really poor. The character count is checked green so is the submit button and yet nothing happens. I am now on my PC and see a box to check that "I certify.... You can do better, put some effort into improving this part of your system.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Hi Nabi, I am sorry your stay was not satisfactory with the highway noise and the light. All of our rooms should have the blackout shade and if the front desk clerk seemed unaware of the issue that is probably why, the installers might of missed a room but we will double check on that. I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future and we can place you n a room facing the pool where it will be much quieter. :-)

"Ignore reviews prior to July 2021"

5
misspWestSlope_CO, WestSlope,CO 04/10/2021

First of all, prospective visitors should know that this property changed hands and was completely renovated in July of 2021. Seeing that information on the website, I decided to book a room for a recent visit in spite of some not so good older reviews. We needed to stay on the west side of the metro area with easy access to Hwy 93 (Golden/Boulder) and I-70 West. This location was perfect. We were a little hesitant about being right between I-70 and West Colfax, but it was easily accessible and we heard very little traffic noise. I don't know whether to rank this as a mid range or budget hotel. It is certainly nicer than most budget hotels but the price of our room was in the budget range for the Denver area at this time. We were able to leave the fan on all night for "white noise." Some heat/ac units click on and off loudly enough to disturb your sleep, but we did not have that problem with this one. I was unfamiliar with the Aiden name so looked it up. "Aiden is a trendy new collection of modern, suburban boutique hotels with a cool, laid-back personality. No two hotels are alike." The hotel's decor is cleanly modern with hard surface flooring in most areas. The breakfast area is very large and bright, with tables well spaced and an outdoor patio. Super clean! They had a good variety of breakfast items, along with Starbuck's coffee. The rooms have interior hallways accessed by key card. We stayed in a double queen room. It was spacious, and included expected amenities--flat screen tv, fridge and coffeemaker but no microwave. Our room and bathroom were both clean and comfortable. We are sensitive to scented products and smells, and with Covid cleaning, some places are using products with heavy chemical odors or scents. Our room just smelled fresh and clean. Yay. The bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on! I wish I'd thought to look at the brand. We had an adequate number of clean white towels, and while I wouldn't say they were luxury plush, they were just fine. Check in and check out were handled by staff who were professional and courteous. The price was very reasonable. We didn't have pets with us this trip, but I noticed that the hotel does allow pets. With the hard surface flooring, I'm sure it makes it easier to keep clean! We would definitely stay here again.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Good morning, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and your experience staying in our brand new renovated Aiden hotel, I am happy to know that all our hard work during renovation has paid off. I appreciate you giving us an opportunity despite of all the old reviews, we are working really hard on changing the image the hotel had with the previous owners as a Days Inn and now with new ownership and new brand. Since you didn't have time to look at the mattress brand, I wanted to share with you that we have Serta mattresses. :-) Thank you so much for your feedback, we will see you next time you are in town.

"Clean comfortable hotel and friendly staff!"

5
User 14/08/2021

I stayed here with my teenage son for one week in early August 2021. Pleasant experience! We stayed in a suite (room 228) and were impressed with room size. Breakfast was great, pool was clean and clear. Maids weren't servicing rooms daily due to COVID, but towels, toiletries, etc were promptly brought to us by request. Thick walls to where we didn't hear guests next door. Beds are comfy with four large pillows each; roomy couch (that pulls into sofabed) in living room area; couldn't figure out how to pull sofabed out and called front desk; attendant came right up to our room to assist. Staff are very friendly. Convenient access to freeway. Already planning a return trip next year over spring break! Highly satisfied customer!

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Ms. Andrea, Your review just made my day, thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am so happy to know that we made your stay comfortable and memorable and that you will be returning to stay with us. My staff will be so happy to know that all their hard work does pay off. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we will see you next time. :-)

"Terrible smell."

1
User 27/02/2021

I am staying at this hotel for four nights. The room had one big issue, it stinks like bug killer. I was in room 205 but I ask for a change. I wanted to be where I can see my car and 205 had a unpleasant smell. The kind lady moved me to 206 which was a better room. The problem is the smell was in that room also. I went to front desk to complain about the odor. At the time of contact the front desk clerk said it was because of cleaner, it is stronger due to Covid and I took that as an answer I don't care what time of day that room and hallways stunk. Every morning I woke up with a headache and I went to bed with one. The weird think is when I left to go to my meetings a few blocks away, my headache was gone. The room was clean and the staff was nice, but honestly you need to figure out this unpleasant odor issue People should not have to smell that Every day. Yes, the odd stanch ruined the rating I give this hotel.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Hi Tammy, Thank you so much for taking the time to fil out the review. I want to apologize if your stay was less than pleasant due to the strong smell in your room, I will make sure we look back at our cleaning procedures and chemicals to ensure this does not happen again in the future. Please accept my apologies and I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"Not a pleasant experience!"

2
SnowBirdGirl, Pennsylvania 14/01/2021

The room we were assigned smelled like "wet dog" to be blunt, so much that I had a headache the next morning and had to leave the room to resolve my oncoming nausea. Our room was right across the hall from the on-site laundry maintenance room and the door was always wide open - that was our view as we left our room. As a result, the hallway leading to outside on the first floor was very humid and damp, smelling like a laundry mat. We will not stay here again! Gross! Our travel was in July 2019 (trip advisor won't allow me to go back that far) - I just found the receipt and had always intended to write a review on our visit in order to spare other travelers.

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Hi Snowbirdgirl, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I apologize if the room was not up to par and it smelled like wet dog, did you mention anything to the front desk to request a room move? In regards to the laundry room door bein left open all the time, I have communicated this to the housekeeping department and we will make sure the door is closed at all times. We are under new ownership and management and will be making necessary improvements to the property, I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!"

1
User 09/12/2020

HORRIBLE PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My son stayed here a few nights. The man at the front desk was so rude during the stay. I was charged $66 one night and the following night i was charged $166. i complained to front desk and the man told me thats just the way it is and if i didnt like it then oh well. Asked to speak with manager I was told there wasnt one. When asked why i was charged an additional 100 for the next night I was told thats policy and i should have been charged 100 extra the first night as well for a deposit. I have filed a claim with this Hotel. Now they are trying to say it was because my son smoked in the room. I made him take pictures when he left of the clean room, which I have. Nowwwwwwwwwwwwww The hotel is stating he smoked in that room because there were cig butts in the trash. The cig butts were put in the trash because he smoked outside and then put in his pocket so he wouldnt throw them on the ground because your not supposed to do that in Colorado. Do not stay here this is the worst Hotel. The are several places around to stay. Do yourself a favor and pass this one up. Service is horrible!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out this survey. Unfortunately if a room smells like cigarette smoke we have to charge a smoking fee due to having to deep clean the room to take the smell out since we are a non smoking property. We do have smoking designated areas around the property with trash cans near by to dispose of the cigarette butts. I am sorry if we had to keep the deposit due to this incident and thank you for sharing your feedback in regards to the interaction with the front desk host, we will address accordingly. I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future.

"The halls, elevators, all common areas very very dirty. Jacuzzi was down, only thing I had to look forward to. Was not"

1
crusingthecountry, Macomb, Oklahoma 28/10/2020

The place was very dirty. Was not informed upon making reservations, that breakfast is a sack instead of hot. Was not told jacuzzi is down, the only thing I had to look forward to. The night person checking me in was rude. Room had WRONG remote control in it for the TV. I only hope that the sheets had actually BEEN CHANGED! I only stayed because it was over a death in the family, it was storming and freezing rain as I came in, and the bed appeared clean or I would have been asking for a refund and finding a different hotel!!

Bianca Aguero, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, your feedback is important to us. I apologize if your stay was less than satisfactory, due to covid we are only doing to go breakfast bags and we had to close our spa. We recently changed ownership and will be making improvements to our property, I hope you can give us another opportunity in the future. Happy holidays.

"Don't stay here!"

1
myrtle1949, Ardmore, Oklahoma 04/10/2020

This review is for the Days Inn and Suites at 15059 W. Colfax Ave, Golden Colorado. I booked this hotel for my daughter online. When she arrived and entered the room it smelled like bug spray and mold and....there was BM in the toilet. So she checked out at the desk. Supposedly she was to be charged $100 only. They have charged her card $233. It's been a big pain to find the direct phone number. I went through 5 different numbers. She finally contacted them and they told her to send an email! So I surely don't recommend this hotel.

Christopher Kim, General Manager at Aiden by Best Western @ Denver West/Golden, responded to this review
Dear Myrtle949, We do apologize that the room was not up to your daughter's expectation. We do have a cleaning and inspection process, but this one must have fallen through the cracks as it is impossible to retain 100% efficiency. That being said, as I had explained already, the $233 authorization hold was only an authorization. While your daughter did book a 100% non-refundable reservation, we understand that things were not up to par and we did refund the remaining nights. Thank you for your understanding to the matter. Warmest Regards,

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.