Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Gloucester Robinswood Hotel, BW Signature Collection, Gloucester

Marlstone Close, GL4 6EA, Gloucester, Great Britain - See on a map
Gloucester Robinswood Hotel, BW Signature Collection - Restaurant The Gloucester Robinswood Hotel, BW Signature Collection is ideally located in the center of Gloucester. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Set on the fringes of the historic city, Gloucester Robinswood Hotel, BW Signature Collection by Best Western is ideally placed for exploring a wealth of attractions and natural wonders. You can certainly keep active while you are here as within the hotel there is a squash court, swimming pool and gym, while a challenging golf course and the longest ski slope in England are just across the road. You will also find miles of cycling routes and beautiful walks in the nearby Cotswolds and Forest of Dean. Those who prefer a slower pace of life can feed the birds at Slimbridge Wetland Centre, go for a boat ride at the National Waterways Museum or explore Gloucester’s famous 11th-century cathedral, three miles from the hotel. When your day is done, sink into crisp white sheets and plump pillows in one of our 95 tastefully decorated contemporary bedrooms. We have a variety of accommodation options to choose from, including family rooms and spacious suites with seating and dining areas. Each room comes with free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV, writing desk and tea and coffee-making facilities. Football fans can watch BT Sport in our bar and lounge area, where light bites are also served.

BW Signature Collection

Gloucester Robinswood Hotel




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
  • Game room
    Game room
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 2212 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Spring break"

L7146DAtomt, Fareham, United Kingdom 23/03/2020

Under the present circumstances the staff were positive and very uplifting, we had a great time and look forward to seeing them again. Fast friendly and efficient, very clean and very welcoming. Let's hope things clear up and business can resume back to normal.

"disappointing stay unfortunately"

fred s, Galway, Ireland 22/03/2020

We were very surprised that this hotel had a four star rating after our recent stay there. We found it difficult to communicate with the staff . our room was a disappointment and despite having booked four months previously it was sad to note that we had to rearrange the beds in a tight fitting room as soon as we got there. Complaints to the staff were accepted but acted upon like we had personally insulted them. The food in the restaurant (breakfasts) were a tribute to the deep fat dryer , it was all self service, and the grease covered sausages and bacon, with the hash brown coated in what looked like hardened horse hair hardly tempted the taste buds. The hotel bar had a selection of beers which seemed to be missing out the more popular brands. In the corner a dillapidated sofa had its lining torn away in patches. The spa was an experience of immense satisfaction comparatively, and the thought of spending most of the three days in the steam room, (well manicured and very clean) or the excellent pool facilities in preference to an overcrowded sin a called family room was more than tempting at times.

"Amazing spa package"

LMY_1990, London, United Kingdom 20/03/2020

Booked a 2 night spa break and have to say we were really impressed. It started off badly as we were greeted with a rather rude and abrupt man at reception but everyone else especially the lady who I think may have been Polish was absolutely amazing. The food was surprisingly good, the dinners especially and we didn't manage to have a dessert the second night as we were happy and stuffed! My massage with Raasha was amazing and the wet area is OK although it was quite busy, it's definitely not for the shy as you have to awkwardly walk around in a towel from the changing rooms, past the gym and squash area and the reception to get there. The room was clean and had a good sized bed. Overall I would stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for a spa break in this area!


Bec00710, Surrey, United Kingdom 17/03/2020

All I can say is the photographer for this hotel has done a fantastic job! When you arrive it looks like a hostel from the outside. I'm unsure how this hotel can call themselves a spa because the ‘spa' was basically a local swimming pool. The floor wasn't clean, kids running and screaming and just not what you would expect when you book yourself a spa get away. We were so disappointed we couldn't bring ourselves to eat in the restaurant and went out instead. Rooms are OK but ours was cold and we couldn't find anywhere to heat it up. Every time someone runs a tap in the adjoining room you can hear it too, just not relaxing at all.

Pioneer10285662726, Manager at Gloucester, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Customer, Sorry to hear that our hotel was not to your liking, we are a spa hotel as we have spa facilities plus the leisure facilities including the pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room. Our poolside is cleaned several times per day and is monitored, however children are allowed in swimming during specific times which are advertised in our establishment. The restaurant serve a range of meals alongside the bar menu, sorry that you felt you needed to eat out. Each of our rooms either have a thermostat which can be turned up or the radiator adjusted, if you stay with us again please do get in touch with reception as they can provide you with an additional heather if you still feel the cold. Kind regards Amy Hallmark hotel, Gloucester

"Very mediocre"

User 16/03/2020

Stayed at the hotel in March. Upon arriaval we walked to our room along a corridor with piles of dirty and clean linen, and dirty room service trays. Not a good first impression! The restaurant food was very mediocre. Our finished dinner plates waited over 30 minutes before being removed - and only we asked staff to do so. The facilities are ok, but its definitely not a hotel for a relaxing spa break.

Pioneer10285662726, Manager at Gloucester, BW Signature Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear customer, I apologise that this is what you were greeted by, the housekeeping team clean corridor by corridor which means that during room turn around time there will be laundry and any plates, cups out of dirty rooms ready to be taken to the back of house, i can only imagine you had an early check in to see this. Sometimes there is a wait time in the restaurant but I will follow this feedback up with our team. We do hope to see you in the near future. Kind regards Amy Hallmark hotel, Gloucester

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.