ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Gap, Gap

4.0/5  - basé sur 336 notations.
8 avenue de Provence, 05000, Gap, France - See map

Between nature, heritage and leisure, the Best Western Hotel Gap is ideally located at the foot of the Southern Alps as to appeal to business travelers as well as tourist. Its personal services, its sense of service and its modern decoration help the success of your stay. Wi-Fi is provided in the sound proofed, modern rooms which include a flat-screen television with Canal Plus. All rooms have private bathroom with bath and separate toilet. The breakfast is served as a buffet each morning in the dining room for a nominal fee. You can also dine in the restaurant La Boucherie, located right next to the hotel. The Golf Club Bayard is ten kilometers from the hotel. Private parking is free at the hotel. A tennis court and a public swimming pool with water slides are located just 300 meters from the hotel.

Best Western

Hotel Gap

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2015
based on 336 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
109
Very Good
145
Average
57
Poor
16
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
95
Couples Couples
141
Family Family
37
Friends getaway Friends getaway
26
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"good room for the price, but not when weather is hot."

3
02/07/2018

Good room for the price, but not when the weather is hot. My room had no air conditioning. The hotel is close to a busy road. Closed windows keep the road noise out perfectly well, but if you open the windows because it is too hot you can't sleep due to the road noise.

"Good business or stop-over hotel"

4
25/10/2017

Everything was as it should have been for this type of hotel. The only remarkable element which might sway a decision to stay was the breakfast. On the down-side, quite pricy at 11.50. On the up-side, it was very good: good croissants, bread, fresh juice, fresh fruits, bacon and eggs, good coffee, jams in big pots rather than plastic sachets, good selection generally. We didn't know Gap, but touring the town briefly it seemed there might be a parking problem; however here on the outskirts, its own car park.

BestWesternGap, Responsable Hèbergement at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear CoalfaceFrance, We thank your for your feedback after your stay at our hotel. We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us especially our buffet breakfast. It will be a pleasure for us to welcom you for your next at Gap! Best regards, Aissata Accomodation Manager

"Hot and noisy"

1
05/08/2017

Clean small rooms. Only twin beds. Broiling hot and no air conditioning. With window open heard street racing thru night. Nice breakfast. Otherwise unpleasant stay. Noisy doors slam shut. If stay backside less noise but afternoon heat

BestWesternGap, Responsable Hebergement at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Lazarusj, We thank you for your feedback after your stay at our hotel. We are sorry that the heat wave of this days ruined your stay. We our glad that you appreciated our buffet breakfast and all our fresh and divers products. For your next stay please calls us to ask for a room on backside. We will be happy to receive you again for your next stay in Gap. Best regards, Aissata

"Claustrophobic and stifling room"

2
24/07/2016

Cons : Stayed for one night July 2016. Outside temp 28°C (82°F), inside felt like 33°C (92°F). No ventilation, no A/C !!. Horrible and stifling. Room was very small and dark. Had to open both window and room door to get some form of ventilation. When you open de window the frame covers half the TV. One of the worst hotel experiences ever. Pros : Secured parking lot, very friendly welcome, WIFI. I do not recommend staying here in summer.

"Good value"

4
25/06/2016

Stayed here for 3 nights while on a motorcycle trip. Parking was in the lot in front of the hotel. Bikes were secure. We joined friends who had set up a great rate online and the management was willing to match that rate for our room. Room was average size, very clean. Had hot water pot and coffee packets in each room. We were in a room at the front of the hotel the first night, then were moved to a room on the backside of the hotel. Both rooms were quiet. In June, the weather was mild, so no need for air conditioning. The only downside was that we had to be put in a handicap accessible room the last 2 nights. There was no dedicated shower stall, you just showered on the bathroom floor. The problem with this was that the floor tiles became very slippery when shampoo and conditioner were on them. So, we would stay here again, just not in that room.

Sandrine T, Manager at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback and confirm that we stay at your disposal for your next reservation for an other room. Best regards Sandrine TURBAN

"overnight stop"

3
11/06/2016

Hotel pleasant - staff excellent - Room rubbish No proper towel rails , towel shelf above bath hanging off wall, plug in wash basin not connected to lever so no plug! also water came out of basin from faulty plug onto floor. only 2 tea bags - no milk- no biscuits not satisfactory at all and it's Trip Advisor Excellent rating must be a joke

Sandrine T, Manager at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Graham, It's a real satisfaction for us to read that, as for you, our hotel is a pleasant place. We also appreciate your comments about our staff and we will share it with all the team. However, we sincerely regret malfunctions that you met with the equipment of your room, which is usually appreciates by the clients. Our housekeeping teams are working to offer more comfort to our customers by performing regular maintenance and control. We look forward to welcome you again in better conditions. Best regards

"Location plus food"

5
05/06/2016

We traveled for 2 weeks with no hotel reservations. TripAdvisor was our friend. We arrived Gap and thought we should stay there after a long drive. We arrived the hotel and the manager had the 2 rooms we needed and gave us a great price. The rooms were very nice and comfy. There is a restaurant just outside of the lobby. Some kind of beef house. The manager recommended we try it. So glad we did. By now we needed a steak. So we ordered some steaks and sides. Really good food and service was okay. They were busy and they tried to attend to everybody. They need just a little work but it's all about the food and that was good. There is a McDonald's across the street and we had breakfast there (It was Sunday morning). So, this hotel was a great find. Safe, comfy, food near by and service was good. What more could you ask for.

Sandrine T, Gérant at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Ed, We read your comments with such satisfaction !!! Thank you for sharing your experience and for taking time to write it down. See you soon in Gap ! Best regards Sandrine TURBAN Manager

"A nice hotel, good for a stop-over"

4
07/08/2015

The hotel is very clean and quite modern. It is not in the town centre, but is easy to see from the road coming into town, on one side of a main roundabout. Plenty of parking spaces in the front and round the back. The staff were welcoming and friendly & spoke English (but happy for me to practice my French!), and on a very hot day, we were greeted with the offer of a cold drink on arrival. We stayed during the recent 'canicule' and the lack of air conditioning was quite a problem. We borrowed a fan from reception which helped a bit to circulate the air in the room. Reading previous comments and the response from the manager, we can understand why there is no air conditioning, and the staff did their best to help guests cope with the heat. Our room was very clean and we were pleased to have a hospitality tray with kettle, tea and coffee. The bed was very comfortable. Huge bonus that the hotel is entirely non-smoking. The bathroom and separate toilet were spotlessly clean, but you needed to be a bit athletic to get into the toilet as the cubicle was very small and the large toilet roll holder got in the way. We are not big people and it was quite a challenge even for us. There is a bath, rather than a walk-in shower and we found it a bit slippery, so beware when you have soapy feet! I'm not sure if they have any non-slip bathmats available, but I would ask for one before we stayed again. Breakfast was lovely, with a good range of food - juices, eggs, sausages, cereals, pastries, yoghourts and cheeses. The coffee was good quality. There are also tables outside if you fancy al fresco. For other meals, there is a McDonalds nearby and a Boucherie restaurant next door, so nothing much for vegetarians and we were too tired after a day's driving to go into town to look for anything else. Overall, it was a good place to stay.

Emmanuel R, Directeur général at Best Western Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Guests, Many thanks for your - good - full review of the hotel. It is always a pleasure to read such great comment. You will be happy to learn we are actually working to obtains quotes for the setting of air cond for next year. We are looking forward to welcoming you on your next trip to Gap. Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager

"Disappointed"

2
22/07/2015

I stayed at this Hotel and was extremely disappointed. The rooms have no air conditioning and opening the window did not help. You could hear the noises of people coming out of the attached restaurant next door which kept me up. The bathroom was a weird configuration and an awful smell. I would not stay here again.

Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Guest, I feel sorry you didn't enjoyed your stay with us and would like to apologize for the inconveniences you have met. There is not much we can do regarding the air cond in our bedrooms, except proposing a fan as a substitute. They are available either in the rooms or at reception. I will enquire with my Housekeeping Manager regarding the smell you are talking about with the bathroom, and make sure this does not happen again. Best Regards E. ROBIN -- General Manager

"Very average at best"

3
07/07/2015

Everything was modern and clean but our room was hot (no air conditioning and not designed to catch a breeze). The bathroom was so tiny that using the toilet required contortions like on a cramped airplane. Of the 6 hotels in France we stayed at on this trip, this was the most expensive but had the least pleasant rooms. Breakfast was extensive and good though and the staff was very helpful. Location is far from the city center.

Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for taking the time sharing your feedback about your last stay in our hotel. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our breakfast, and that you found the Staff to be helpful, which I have shared with them. Please note that although I feel sorry for the warmth you have experienced in your bedroom, but the weather you have experienced in Gap was exceptional. Temperatures in Gap rarely rise over 30 degrees, which gives normally a comfortable experience of our bedrooms. We do provide fans at reception in order to help keeping the temperature cool in the bedroom. Best regards Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager

"A very pleasant experience"

4
06/07/2015

We stayed at this hotel as part of a group of 25 motorscooter riders touring the area. Let me begin by complimenting Emily, who was friendly and very helpful. As tour leader, I had a fair amount of interaction with her. The day of our arrival, she arranged to have the restaurant next door stay open to allow us a nearby choice for a hot lunch. That evening, even though it was, let's say, irregular, she allowed us to have a bring our own wince and cheese party on the tables in front of the hotel. A bit of confusion arose over whether we could be allowed to do this on subsequent evenings, but the hotel manager decided it was a normal fun activity for our club, and said we could do it at will. The hotel was very clean and well maintained. The buffet breakfast was far more expansive than typical for a rural hotel in Southern France. Eggs, sausage, bacon, cereals, baked goods and a "special of the day" were served. The coffee/cappuccino/hot chocolate machine and juice dispenser were on 24 hrs/day, something unheard of in hotels. Bathroom and toilet facilities were typical for the area. A small separate room for the commode, and a relatively spacious bathroom. Unfortunately, the rooms could not be air conditions due to town regulations. Window screens would be a very good improvement, especially for ground floor rooms.

Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your feeling about your recent stay in our hotel. I am glad to read the Staff has been able to serve your needs as per your standards. I have personnally complimented Emily about her service to your Group. We will gladly welcome you or Group on a next visit of the areas. Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager

"A comfortable hotel"

4
26/06/2015

I found the Gap Best Western to be a comfortable hotel for it's star level. The staff was excellent. Our request for ice to Emily the front desk clerk was fulfilled promptly considering she was dealing with 34 Singaporeans and a full hotel. She brought several large wine buckets of ice as we requested it. The breakfast was great. I would gladly stay there again.

Emmanuel R, Directeur général at BEST WESTERN Hotel Gap, responded to this review
Dear Larry, First let me thank you for taking the time sharing your feelings about your recent stay. I am pleased to read Emily was great at your service, and have already passed onto her your return. Indeed, whilst you were staying with us, the hotel was full with your group and another one, and I am glad to read that the Staff was able to answer positively your expectations. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you again, should you make another trip in the areas. Best Regards - Emmanuel ROBIN - General Manager