ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Kryb I Ly, Fredericia

3.5/5  - basé sur 319 notations.
Kolding Landevej 160, Taulov, 7000, Fredericia, Denmark - See map
Best Western Kryb I Ly - Best Western Kryb I Ly has a charming thatched roof and a restaurant with Danish specialties. You'll never want to leave! The Best Western Kryb I Ly is ideally located in the center of Fredericia. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Relax and enjoy the peace and quiet surroundings at Best Western Kryb I Ly. The hotel is located in Taulov, between Kolding and Fredericia. Indoor heated pool and all modern facilities is presented in a cozy manor house environment with interiors of hand made carpets, chesterfield and exquisite materials. The Best Western Kryb I Ly offers, beside from indoor heated swimming pool, tanning bed, billiard, outdoor jogging and wonderful walks as well as hunting and fishing. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Best Western Kryb I Ly offers all of the amenities and services to make any guest feel at home. Located in the Fredericia municipality, this Taulov hotel offers convenient access to many outdoor activities including jogging, hiking, hunting and fishing. The Best Western KRYB I LY is close to both Kolding and Fredericia and many of the businesses that have made Taulov famous including several major shipping firms and the largest cheese factory in Europe. Each of the 77 well-appointed rooms in this manor-style hotel feature cable television and high-speed Internet access. Other hotel amenities include a cocktail lounge, a full-service business center and meeting/banquet facilities accommodating up to 180 people. The Best Western Kryb I Ly is a short drive from both Legoland Park and the Givskud Zoo, perfect for families. Take a quick day trip to visit the historic cities of Jutland or spend the afternoon shopping in the quaint town of Fredericia or Kolding. The friendly, helpful staff at the Best Western Kryb I Ly is ready to ensure a fun-filled memorable stay. Remember you earn FULL Best Western Rewards® point when you book via our reservation center and www. bestwestern. com. Make your online reservation today!

Best Western

Hotel Kryb I Ly

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 319 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
60
Very Good
152
Average
64
Poor
34
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
63
Couples Couples
135
Family Family
64
Friends getaway Friends getaway
31
Solo travel Solo travel
12
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Nice"

4
04/11/2018

Meant to be a short honeymoon with my husband. I made the booking and told them that we were newlyweds. Thought it would be some extra but nothing, wee bit disappointed. But the rooms are nice and the pool is good though small. Had dinner at the restaurant and was good food, served by a nice girl called Christina, took good care of us. Breakfast buffet was good though I missed dark bread. Over all, I would stay there again in the future

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello IngunnBrandt Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. If you had asked for something more then we could have arrange that. Good to read that you enjoyed the food and that Christina was nice. If you miss something for the dinner, breakfast or other then do not hesitate to contact our staff to ask for it. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly Kro

"One overnight stay"

3
27/08/2018

Roms and facilities were good and as expected. However, the staywas totalt destroyed by a disaster of a dinner. The first impression of the waitress vas OK , and the two of us having starters were pleased by a good carpatio. It took a very kong time before the main corse appeared and when we asked for it, the waitress was unbelievable unpleasent and said we well could have raw meat If we could not wait. She appeared to be a trainee, but such behaviour is unacceptable. It was well handled afterwards by a professional waiter.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello daginnerikk Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that the facilities and the room was good. We are very sorry for the experience you had in the restaurant. This is not our normal standard and we will make sure to follow up on this. We hope to be able to welcome you back to show you that it is not our normal standard. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly Kro

"Average hotel, with a bit of a shady charging method"

2
25/08/2018

We stayed here for 1 night on of way home from Norway to the netherlands. Easy excess from the high way. Room was clean. Furniture a little out dated and a bit rickety. Temperature of shower was not easy to regulate. Nice soap, bodywash and bodylotion available. The price is good but we had to argue a little bit about it. They charged higher than indicated on booking.com. When I asked about this, she said that this was because we didn't made a reservation and the price raised because it was late (20:30) and they were almost fully booked. Very strange because I called 4 hours earlier to make a reservation and the woman on the phone told me that this wasn't necessary because they had plenty of rooms….. When I told this to the receptionist she changes the price to one that was even lower than on booking.com…..

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello LucielvV Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you liked the amenities in the bathroom and that you had a good price. We would like to apologize if you had a struggle with the temperature of the shower. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly Kro

"Good but has no air condition = hot"

4
04/07/2018

Good, easy check in, good free parking. No air condition and you can only open the window a small bit, because of security-lock-thing. Breakfast is ok, not bad not good. Everything you need us there, but nothing moore.

Sybille M, Direktør at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Testsson Thank you for telling us about your stay. All the windows do open fully, if you're having trouble with the child securing, just let us know and we will help you. Or else we a ventilator you can borrow to the room. We hope that you would like to stay with us again some time, and are looking forward to welcoming you. Best regards

"Excellent service "

4
04/07/2018

All service and food was excellent. Special thx to Emma for taking care of our dinner arrangement. I will certainly recommend this hotel if you like a nice restaurant. Even the breakfast was perfect. Maybe for the exception of the small glasses for the juice. ;)

Sybille M, Direktør at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Henrik Thank you very much for your feedback, we appreciate it. We are glad to hear that your stay was excellent, and we hope see you again soon. Best regards

"Nice hotel to stay"

4
02/07/2018

Hotel was nice, building was old but nicely renovated. Rooms were clean. We had a family room and there was enough space to 2 adults and 2 kids. Breakfast was ok. Service was good. We did not have time to use pool, but it did look nice.

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Ann Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and that the room was big enough for the four of you. Great to read that the service we provided you was good. We hope to be able to welcome you back and that you have time to use the pool next time. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly Kro

"A bit dated, but large room, and unfriendly service."

3
09/02/2018

Second time I'm here and probably the last. First thing I noticed after staying was the the staff did not smile - non of them. The rooms are large, cleaning excellent and good sleep quality. Breakfast was avarage.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Jens Petter. Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a good sleep and that the room was large. We would like to apologize if our staff did not even smile at you once during your one day stay. We would like you to visit us again to show you that it was a one in a lifetime-experience. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"very best hotel"

4
13/11/2017

nice hotel, very dedicatet staff, good food, nice nature around the hotel, close to fredericia and kolding not fare from the highway to germany or copenhagen, there are swimbath at the hoteland nearbye there are fitness.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello 226bor Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you like our food and our dedicated staff, and we hope that you had the time to use our pool. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"Nice Hotel."

3
17/09/2017

The hotel is not perfect by any means but I had a nice stay for business. Good things: the interior is very nice Room was very clean and quite modern for a best western. Breakfast was good. Bad things: The double bed was 2 twins put together which wasn't very comfortable. The pillows were not too good as well and I always think the bed is the most important thing in the hotel. the Wifi was intermittent. Again not great on business.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Nascot Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you liked the room, the breakfast and the interior. You are always welcome to contact the reception to get a change for you pillow. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"hotel stay"

5
13/09/2017

I have stay in many hotels all over, this is in the best end. I will take a Best Western Hotel next time I shall stay in a hotel. Absolutely. I am so satisfied with all around this stay. I am so satisfied that I will recommends to all I knew.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello 130oleo Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so m much that you will recommend it to everyone. We are pleased that you are satisfied enough to choose Best Western for your next stay. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"A 2 day country break"

4
09/09/2017

Rgis hotel is located in the country in a beautiful setting. An old hotel but modenised inside. Comfortable rooms. Excellent staff. Restaurant offers a good lunch and dinner menu as well as a breakfast buffet. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Di Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed our food and that you find our staff excellent. Nice that read that you like our settings and the location. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"Top service."

4
27/08/2017

Staying at the inn is a wonderfull happening each year. We visit the inn in the spring and in the late autum. This year the late autum was august. The personel in the reseption give us the best support and service you can ask for. Gives a helping hand when needed. The Food is exlelent , and quality is the world and the selected wine very good maching to the food,and best of all,the assisting standin waiteress is unic, she is not the most experiant wineaservant in the world but which charme and understament, lovely. And in the following morning breakfast, she was the darling of the day, struggeling alone With all the demanding guests. About the breakfast, it can be too much eco and clean Food. The coffe With the Cognac in the evening was exselent, the eco - green coffee in the morning, is was a shame to serve. We will return again in the real autum. And you get Best Western point too, as a bonus. Best Tor

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Tor. Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you visit us twice a year. We would like to thank you for all the nice things you wrote about us. We are looking forward to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"Cozy and charming little hotel"

5
21/07/2017

A very cozy and nice little hotel situated about 30 min drive from Legoland. We stayed here and drove to Legoland and Lalandia which was a great way of doing it, instead of having to pay for the overpriced Legoland Resort. Nice cozy rooms, friendly and helpful staff, good little breakfast. Situated in a lovely area with lots of beatiful surroundings. We only stayed for four nights, but will no doubt be back to stay longer on our next Legoland visit.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Tanuj. Thank you for tellling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that our staff are freindly and helpful and that you enjoyed our breakfast. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"Good hotel for a one night stay"

4
13/06/2017

Stayed for one night whilst crossing Denmark from West to East. The room for three was clean and well equipped. Breakfast was included in our stay and offered a good variety of food. The swimming pool and sauna were well maintained and accessible for free by hotel residents. Parking g is very easy and free.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Stockdale83 Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed the stay and that you used the pool and sauna. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Wester Kryb i Ly

"Charmnig "old school" -luxury"

4
11/06/2017

We really liked this hotel which seemed pretty unique outside. Inside there are big halls and plenty of space. Our room was big and there was also a small hallway before the bathroom. The bathroom was retro with a green sink and toilet seat. Tiles in the bath and in the hotel were also retro but in a nice way. Water pressure was good, but hot water was almost boiling and the heat regulation was a bit hard in the shower. A big bonus is that your car could be parked near the room and there is also a garden around the hotel. I would have liked to have more greens in the breakfast, now there were only a few slices of cucumber.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello 385Sanneap. Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you really like our hotel and your room. We hope to be able to welcome you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"BEAUTIFUL THATCHED ROOF DANISH INN"

4
12/02/2017

Situated outside a small village and although just beside the country road, its dead quiet at night. Rooms are ok, lovely beds nd with crisp white bed sheets, a safe a minibar and a wooden floor, armchair and a writing desk. Passionate staff all over, and a nice restaurant and lounges even a swimmingpool. I will come back! Perfect stay when on the east coast of Jutland

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Misssophie. Thank you for taking your time to tell about your stay at our hotel. We like to read your review and are happy that you liked it here. We would be happy to welcome you back at any time. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"Nice place with good food and very nice staff."

3
04/01/2017

The Danish standard hotel is always good. Had a one night stay. Came in late after dinner. Had an early breakfast that was standard nice. Left for playing golf in Kolding Golf Club. Raining almost all the day. Not much more to say. - a standard hotel

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Svante. Thank you for taking your time to tell about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you had a good stay. We hope to welcome you back and hopefully make your stay a bit better. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"Danish Open Sandwiches when they are best!"

4
15/10/2016

If you are travelling through the middle of Jutland either going north or south, treat yourself to lunch at this quaint little Danish hotel restaurant that serves some of the best Danish open sandwiches that I have ever experienced. Rooms are very average - we just went for the fantastic Danish lunch and were not disappointed.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello marianoadavies. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you find our open sandwiches as some of the best in Denmark. We hope to see you again. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"Family stay in the Danish Countryside"

5
05/09/2016

We truly landed on our feet with this Hotel - what a find! A beautiful building in a lovely setting, the Hotel has great staff - friendly, knowledgeable, multilingual and caring.The swimming pool and sauna are very clean, inviting and perfect after a day's driving or sight-seeing. The food was perfect and there's a wood paneled, library room just crying out for a quiet hour and a good whisky. I would - and have already recommended this hotel to anyone who listens.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Kevin. Thank you for using your time to let us know about your stay at our hotel. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed the stay so much that you already have and will recommend us to other. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards Best Western Kryb i Ly

"More value to your money"

4
03/08/2016

We got this hotel when travelling back from Calabria (Italy) to home in Stockholm (Sweden). It's a wonderful 4 stars hotel in the middle of the country. Nice rooms with good forniture and space, strong wifi, breakfast and parking included, and bellow 100 euros. Dinner options are expensive (you are in Scandinavia, baby). Alcoholic drinks are extremly expensive (even for Scandinavian prices), but their Ceasar salad is really good. Excelent service in the reception and at the restaurant. Very cordial and professional approach. They were great.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Pes_na_Estrada. Thank you for telling us about your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We hope to welcome you back som other time. Best regards Best Western KRYB I LY

"Large room and that¨s all"

2
17/07/2016

lost my way to the swimming pool and ended up in uncleaned areas of the hotel, our room was not cleaned during our 48 hours stay, our soaps were not restored, so we had to deal with the small amount left at the container. The breakfast was okey but i needed gluten free bread and the basket had one at a time. The restaurant was a general disaster. Our pasta looked like "leftovers from yesterday meal" and people was standing outside the kitchen doors to get theirs orders done or bills paid.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello ViviLym. Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay at our hotel. We apologise for your experince. All of our guests are at all time welcome to contact the reception to tell if anything is wrong. It is only possible for the staff at our hotel to improve if you tell us what is wrong while you stay here. We hope to welcome you back to show you that we can do much better. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Large room - great place"

4
09/07/2016

Large place, more a hotel than a traditional Kro. Large room, fast internet, and good size bathroom. Shower curtain is not my favourite. Did not have time to try the brakfast, but will be back. Good parking right outside.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello JensPetterStrommen. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed you stay here and that you will be back to visit us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Good and Bad"

2
02/07/2016

Good things about the Best Western Kryb Ly: Friendly staff, comortable and clean beds, nice breakfast with good variety of items, great windows that would open wide to fresh air and lovely, well kept vegetation outside, indoor pool, decent wifi speed. Bad things about the Best Western Kryb Ly: Worn room carpet in desparate need of being replaced, water temperatures in the shower that would go from comfortable to scalding hot every 10 to 15 seconds (big danger for little kids), a grungy smell that greats you when you first walk into the room (it either goes away or you get used to it, not sure). Restaurant that was very hit and miss on food (steaks good, bacon and french fries way over cooked) and overly pricey for basic things ($5 USD for a small bottled Coke was excessive). Reading through a couple years worth of reviews here I am not sure the hotel does anything to correct these issues as the issues we had are issues that people have had for years. At one time this hotel was probably quite nice but now it seems to be on a steady decline. Hopefully somebody reverses course for this property.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello redbirdlcnm. Thank you for given feedback regardin your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that your stay overall has been good. We are using your review to improve the personal as well as the hotel. Both your review and all other reviews that we recieve. We would like to welcoming you back. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Great stopover"

4
18/06/2016

We booked the hotel as our complimentary reward for using a popular booking service. The hotel was offering special rates for the period we needed. It was conveniently located on our way to Blåvand (on Eastern Jutland). It as easy to find in our GPS. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom (a bit dated from looking at the tiles) was clean with ample and clean towels and toiletries. There is a minibar fridge and snacks on sale in the room. Breakfast was included in the room rate and the breakfast food selection offered on the buffet was beyond any of our expectations. The staff were efficient and friendly. Ample parking space on the premises. There is a restaurant on the premises, but since we'd just been to lunch with friends, opted to simply buy snacks from the supermarkets located nearby. The location is great for easy access to the motorway network. We'd definitely come and stay again.

Sybille M, Receptionschef at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you very much for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you had a great stay and liked our hotel. You are more than welcome to stay with us again, we will be looking forward to welcoming you. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Cozy Hotel"

5
17/05/2016

Great place for both families and couples. Nice clean rooms and perfect service from the staff. Pool was a bit cold. The staff was quick to recommend places in the area for dining - we chose to it at the restaurant - this was a good choice.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Dorthet. Thank you for using your time to review your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope that you would like to come back and visit us. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Nice Hotel"

4
11/05/2016

Nice hotel on our way to Esbjerg. Rooms ok, breakfast ok. A bit dark in the corridors. If it was painted white or in some lighter color. The personal is very friendly. Looks like agreat pool and relaxing sauna. But was unable to check that out during our stay.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Ulf. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you like your stay here. We hope that the next time have the possibility for using our pool and sauna. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Very nice hotel, excellent service"

4
05/05/2016

It's a very charming hotel which is family owned. The look of the hotel is very nice and the interior is characterful. The personal is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I will definetly come back, when again in this area. A very recommendable hotel!

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Trebej. Thank you for reviewing your stay at our hotel. We are happy to read that you like our hotel, the staff and you stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Beautiful and quaint"

4
04/04/2016

This is a beautiful hotel with well appointed rooms, a great pool and relaxing sauna. Seek out the lounge off of the reception area for a nice rest by the fire and browse the offerings in the diverse library. A hearty and delicious breakfast was served in a quaint dining area by an attentive staff. Don't forget to explore the nearby towns!

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello mlhoch. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Very good hotel with an outstanding restaurant"

4
02/04/2016

I loved this old fashione hotel in the countryside. Staff is nice and welcoming, roomsa re big and confortable besides being spotless clean. I loved the fact that there are good and thick courtains which can make the room very dark and avoid to be woken up by sunlight early in the morning in this part of the year. The lounge by the lobby with a fireplace i ssimply gorgeous: it's nice to relax, read or chat drinking beer (or whatever you like). The restaurant is really charming with good food for reasonable prices (for Danish standards): I had a wonderful cream of mushrooms which I d recommend. The choice f beers is impressive. Service is caring and welcoming. The only point of improvement is, in my opinino, breakfast. The room where it's served ist a little bit "aseptic/anonymius" if compared to the restaurant. And food could be a little bit better presented

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Mattomatteo71. Thank you for taking the time to reviewing our hotel. We are happy to read that your stay has been very positive and that you like beeing here. We are looking forward to welcoming you back. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Wonderful old world hotel"

4
23/03/2016

Oh the room was good with a nice hot shower and lots of shower gel. Comfortable bed. Nice view. Reception warm and friendly. Good breakfast and lovely food in dining room and again staff really warm and friendly. Swimming and Sauna available at no extra cost. I enjoyed the comfort of the guest lounges too.

Sybille M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Gordon. Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We would be happy to welcoming you back at any time. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i Ly

"Nice place, good food"

4
04/03/2016

I stayed here with clients whilst attending a trade exhibition. The room was comfortable, if a little dated. It was large, with a hall, large bedroom and a bathroom, which was good for a standard room. The hotel was very full, but that did not affect the level of service in the restaurant. The staff were polite and engaging, probably helped by the fact that two of the party were Danish. I chose to have a traditional Danish Pork main course and, my, what a large portion there was, and very tasty. Three of the party had crepes suzette for dessert, all prepared at the table by a polite and engaging waitress. They certainly enjoyed them. All in all, a nice hotel.

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hi Peter Thank you for commenting on your visit. We are glad that you had a nice experience, and hope to welcome you again soon. Best regards BEST WESTERN KRYB I LY

"Nice and sound hotel"

4
26/02/2016

The hotel room and interior looks somewhat outdated and might need an upgrade, but the friendly and helpful staff makes more than up for this. The restaurant is very good with a nice selection of steaks. The breakfast has a good selection of bread, cold cuts eggs and cereals. The pool and sauna was clean and refreshing. The hotel promotes some jogging routs but in the evening it is good to bring a light; the street lightning is missing on some streets.

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Norbert Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you again some other time. Best regards BEST WESTERN KRYB I LY

"Friendly and clean, good food."

4
12/02/2016

Stayed on business with some colleagues. Old fashioned feel (bathrooms really very dated - about the only low point) but a friendly and warm welcome (and temperature). Restaurant attached was a high standard, evening meal had the food cooked freshly and plenty of it, with good service. Nice beer menu. I would look forward to staying there again if I was in Taulov again !

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time, to give us your feedback. You are very welcome to come and visit us again another time. We appreciate your comment and hope to welcome you again. Best regards BEST WESTERN KRYB I LY

"NICE IN THE COUNTRYSIDE"

4
09/02/2016

i was in buisness tour in the area of kolding denmark ; using this hotel was obligatory ; because all hotels was fully booked ; but in fact was nice hotel ; it's 3stars as my openion ; staff normaly helpful either the front office manager was too agresive ( don[t know why ) i got a few days prior erriving a price by telephone ; but unfortunatly she change her mind & sell me mor 100 dkk . breakfast it's ok no so rich location ok rooms are nice clean

"Nice room with comfortable beds"

4
30/12/2015

Nice room although you do get an ex-smokers room when you bring a pet with you. Bathroom needs renovation (the tiling must be from early 80-ies), but it was clean and the towels and linnen was changed properly. The pub had Danish beer of a wide variety.

Sybille M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Dear Annika G. Thank you for taking the time to make a review of your stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to hear that you were given a ex-smokers room. Normally guests who brings pets to our hotel are given a room without carpets which are all non-smoking rooms. I'm glad to hear that your stay after all was a pleasant one.

"Really cosy hotel but beware of the restaurant staff"

4
23/10/2015

Stayed here a few times. Great service from check-in staff, but indifferent service from the restaurant. Never really given a comfortable table though once, when they put me in front of a drafty door, I insisted on a table change which they provided when I requested it for a second time. The value, however, is excellent

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Dear Karim, Thank you for your feedback. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you agian. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i ly

"Dated & Tired Room"

1
07/10/2015

Stayed for two nights on business. Whilst the hotel on first glance appears of cute, historical charm the room I was provided (284) was very, very ugly and tatty. It looked tired, with marks across the walls, untidy wiring and a broken smoke detector exposed on the ceiling. The bathroom was ok, but again just very dated. Even the wifi was poor.

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Dear guest Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry the we did not exceed your expectations. We use your feedback to be better. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i ly

"Good accomodation, great food, great service."

5
16/09/2015

We stayed at the inn on the first night of our vacation. We liked the room much, price was fair. We ejoyed an excellent dinner, and the staff was very friendly. We will most sertainly visti the place again soon.

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Dear Axel K Thank you very much for your kind words. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i ly

"Out of the way, but nice for a stopover"

4
08/09/2015

Stayed here for one night after leaving Copenhagen to drive up the Jutland in Denmark. Arrived late in the evening. It is a rural area - and couldn't find much for restaurants outside the hote.. However, it provided a comfortable stay.

Sybille M, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hi Joyce, Thank you for rating out hotel. I'm happy to hear that you had a nice stay. You are welcome back any time. Best Regards Best Western Kryb i ly

"Rollercoaster experience hotel"

4
16/08/2015

The Kryb i Ly has some really good sides, and some not very good ones: Room: We stayed as family of four (6 and 9 kids) in a relatively large room with a good size double bed, and a bunk bed for the little ones. The room still fit a nicely sized desk, a small table and two chairs, in addition to hallway and bathroom. There was no tub. Size of room (5). There is no air conditioning, however, so if you go in summer, be aware, and ask for a room facing north (we were three families, two to the south, and they were very very warm. Lack of A/C (2). Otherwise, the room was kept clean and tidy, there is a minibar, and all else is good, apart from the fact that it is slightly old. Good quality bed (4). Bathroom could do with a makeover, but is quite OK (3.5) Breakfast: We enjoyed three breakfasts. The could do with a slightly better selecton of hot foods (real eggs instead of prefab scrambled), but other than that good. Also good selection of drinks, cereals, cold-cuts, other things (4). Restaurant: This is a real treat. I was sceptical before we arrived, but our one lunch and two dinner experiences were truly great. Not outstanding, but really great. Fantastic food, decent prices, and lots and lots of it. The traditional lunch platter (two types of pickled herring, salmon, shrimps and egg, fish, meats, plus a lot of sides, was excellent, and exceeded my expectations. Furthermore, other dishes were really great, we tried everything from the pasta carbonara, grilled meats, fish, the bbq ribs, and several of the children's dishes. All were very good, and better than I had expected. In addition, service was very good, and drink selections great. (4.5) Pool / recreation: Unfortunately, the hotel had experienced a fire in the sauna, so we were not able to test these facilities. Location: It is in the middle of nowhere, and very quiet. Not within walking distance from anything, but a nice, relaxing location (3).

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Anders Thank you very much for taking the time to give us your feedback. We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay and our selection of food and beverage, and that we actually exceeded your expectations. For the hot nights/days its possible to borrow a fan in the reception. We are looking forward to welcoming you Again some other time. Best regards BEST WESTERN Kryb i ly

"time travel!"

4
28/05/2015

An old inn. and it still is. the rooms are from the 80ies and havent been renovated. 1980ies that is... The only thing I didn't like about that was that the shower didn't have a thermostat tab. you need to hand mix warm and cold and who gets it right within 5min? I sure don't... The room was however, in my opinion, spacious. The reception girls/boys were very nice and polite and gave us any and all information we asked for. Bonus: there is a swimming pool in the basement. Also from the 80ies and rather shabby looking. also a bit unhandy: the start is way shallow (just over the knees) the back is so deep i cannot stand up. in the middle it just plummets down. However, we had it to ourselves how cool is that? (there is also sauna and all is free for use) The restaurant of the hotel has an idiotic booking system, rushed and nearly unpolluted service, good but freaking expensive food. ah. and there is NOTHING else in the neighbourhood to go eat. So be prepared to fork out a considerable sum for dining while you stay here.

Sybille M, Gæsteansvarlig at BEST WESTERN Kryb I Ly, responded to this review
Hello Elkeliini Thank you for your feedback. Your oppinion means a lot to us, and by writing us you help us give you and other guests a superior experience next time. We are very sorry that we din't exceed your expectations, and hope to welcome you anthoter time, so that we can prove that we can deliver a excellent experience. Best regards BEST WESTERN KRYB I LY