Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fontana, Fontana

17133 Valley Boulevard, 92335-6811, Fontana, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fontana - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fontana! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fontana is ideally located in the center of Fontana. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fontana is conveniently located just off the Interstate 10 Freeway in the heart of Southern California’s Inland Empire, near Palm Springs, Disneyland Resort, Los Angeles, and Hollywood. We are a short 15-minute drive from Ontario International Airport. The hotel is perfect for guests visiting the Auto Club Speedway, Gonzales Community Center, Fiesta Family Fun Park, San Manuel Casino, Citizens Bank Arena, AAA Speedway, Ontario Mills Mall, or the Glen Helen Amphitheater. Kaiser Permanente Hospital is located directly across the street from the hotel. Let us be your stop if you plan to spend time hiking in the San Bernardino Mountains, or go skiing in Big Bear, Lake Arrowhead or Running Springs. Stay local and go bowling at Bowlero or hit the batting cages at Legends Athletic Performance. NOS Events Center is only minutes away if music and Raves are your interest. We welcome you to come and stay as each of our rooms are tastefully appointed with your comfort in mind. All our rooms have HD cable television with premium channels including HBO®, a mini-fridge, microwaves and Wi-Fi access. Enjoy a dip in our outdoor pool or relax in the spa after a long day. For your convenience, we have laundry facilities on-site and our hotel provides free parking. We also serve a complimentary continental breakfast daily. At the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fontana, we pride ourselves on exceptional customer service. We sincerely appreciate our guests and we treat them like family. We want our guests to feel like we are a home away from home and a place to relax.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Fontana

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Travelers Choice 2022
 
based on 92 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
52
Very Good
18
Average
8
Poor
5
Terrible
9
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
40
Couples Couples
9
Family Family
13
Friends getaway Friends getaway
2
Solo travel Solo travel
8
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Horrible experience"

2
ericpalafox96, Oxnard, California 02/05/2022

Very horrible experience, rooms were dirty when we arrived to our first room given. Then the second room smelled like cigarette smoke but we decided to stay because it was way too late and we were tired. Staff was friendly but this is a horrible experience

GuestXperience Team, Other at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the recent stay with us. We are glad that you have spoken so positively about our staff service. However, we're sorry about the disconcerting smell! Despite the no-smoking rule strictly established for non-smoking rules, there can be times when some guests go against it making it difficult for both us and the guests that follow. But we'll try our best to make the rule more defined in order to avoid such inconvenience in the future! We hope you will continue to choose us! Warm regards, Guest Experience Team SureStay

"No shower!"

1
User 10/04/2022

The minimum expectation for a hotel room is a bed and a hot shower. This hotel had a bed but a shower with no water at all. How is this possible in the Los Angeles greater metro? There wasn't time to complain or change rooms so I just checked out dirty. Pretty sad

GuestXperience Team, Other at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Hi Mulecanter, Thank you for your valuable feedback. First of all, we extend our heartful and sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you! We believe it was an odd day that caught us unaware and we've already undertaken the necessary repair works in this aspect to ensure that this does not recur. The onus is on us and we request you to give us another chance to restore your faith in our hospitality and hotel! Warm regards, Guest Experience Team SureStay

"Very clean"

5
User 24/01/2022

We had an emergency at home and needed to stay at a hotel for a few days. The staff was extremely accommodating and took care of our needs. The room was extremely clean. With all of COVID restrictions, this hotel is doing a good job making sure we all stay safe.

"Horrible"

1
User 11/12/2021

This place is a fancy motel. The lobby is beautiful but the rooms suck. My bed was dirty had hair & makeup stains the towels were so thin & rough I was scared to use them. I was in town 8 nights I canceled & spent 7 nights in a different hotel

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Our hotel values your feedback and aims to provide our guests with a safe and comfortable stay. While COVID-19 has caused us to make amendments to our hotel's services and offerings for your safety and wellbeing, our hotel continues to look for ways to improve our guests' stay. We appreciate you providing insight on what we can do to better meet your needs going forward. Please know that the health and safety of our guests remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group's We Care Clean™ initiative, and our trained staff are committed to ensuring the highest cleanliness standards recommended by the Centers for Disease Control. Thank you again for your feedback. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 909.822.5411. Sincerely, Priti H General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fontana

"My last stay was horrible."

4
Bree W, San Bernardino, California 03/12/2021

It's very quiet and usually pleasant to stay there. I was charged twice for a deposit and wasn't refunded. There was blood spots on the carpet floor. The water took awhile to warm up for the shower. The air cooler barely got above the temperature of warm. The front desk works extremely slow.

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Our staff does a great job when it comes to maintaining our hotel and preparing the rooms for upcoming guests, so it is strange that this happened. If there is ever any issue with your room, just let us know, we are always here to help! As for the deposit it can take 7-10 business days which all dependent upon your financial institution. Thank you for your feedback and safe travels.

"Awesome!!!!"

5
hgalasso1963, Fontana, California 21/10/2021

Everyone from the First phone call to check in to maid service to you needing anything was absolutely amazing no disappointments at all!… The breakfast was very convenient it was a grab and go breakfast so when I was leaving the hotel to go to school made it very easy for the children to take with them. I am very pleased with this hotel and was definitely stay there the next time we are doing upgrades on our homes or anytime at places in and just for rest and relaxation!!!

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
We are thrilled to have you as part of the SureStay family! Thank you for sharing your kind words with us. It means the world to us and to our entire team! We look forward to serving you again soon!

"All I can say is Wow"

5
User 13/09/2021

Darrell was amazing as soon as I walked in. He got everything together for me and a couple other things that made quick trip enjoyable. Thanks Darrell, you sealed the deal for me to return when in the area. A sincere thank you. I travel for business and customer service makes a difference. You would be an excellent trainer.

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
We agree he is a valuable team member! Stay safe.

"Nice Hotel-Service needs work"

3
heidi2246, Chico, California 30/08/2021

This hotel was clean, nice and the location was great for an event we were attending at NOS event center. For people who stay on the top floor, there is no elevators. Beds were super comfy along with the pillows and blankets. AC worked amazing but the hot water to shower was a little tricky. I know it was a sold out weekend but I asked for additional towels more than once during my stay since it was a few nights and I never got any -ended up using a rag… I also unfortunately had a dead car battery after I checked out and when I asked the front desk if they happen to have jumper cables they seemed more annoyed than anything & we ended up waiting on the curb 2.5 maybe 3 hours for AAA to get there to do it. I wouldn't mind staying here again I just was not very impressed with the customer service!

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay with us, we will definitely be addressing the service issues you encountered! We hope when you're back in the area you give us another visit! Thank you again for your comments.

"Alright"

4
User 26/08/2021

It was ok its clean the house keepers sometimes have an attitude or look mad but they do a good job on cleaning the room and giveing the guess what you need and its around everything like stores and restaurants

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Thanks' for bringing this to our attention. And also understanding at the same time! Stay safe!

"Nice, clean, and good location!"

4
ericsN1958DZ, Riverside, California 22/07/2021

Rooms are clean, and staff is friendly. Nice in between location if you cannot stay in Ontario. Very basic rooms but carpets and beds are clean. Could offer lotion, it really does come in handy. Security in the parking lot which is shared with the shopping center next door. Otherwise a decent and clean spot to stay.

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Thanks for the review!!! Also we have lotion at front desk available. With Covid we try not to put to much in rooms to help prevent possible transfer. Take care!!!

"GOOD QUALITY AND SERVICE HIGH PRICES"

5
User 14/07/2021

Satisfied!!!! the rate was high but manageable for me but for some individuals that might not have that kind of money might find this unacceptable. I would bottle ok again as long as the rates are lower then what is currently offered.

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Thank you for the review! Rates vary depending on events etc. going on in the area at the time of booking.... Hope that doesn't defer you from coming back. Stay Safe!!!

"hotel experience"

5
User 07/07/2021

First time here and had a great experience. My friends and I loved the room, very clean and spacious. Continental breakfast was an easy grab and go bag. Thanks to Janet for being awesome. I will definitely be coming back to stay!

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Jan and the rest of the Team are looking forward to your next visit!!!

"Great stay"

5
User 07/07/2021

Me and my friends had a great stay here. Jeanette was so pleasant and helpful.she made check in process easy and fast even though she had a big line we were surprised how fast she checked in . The room that me and my friends booked was very clean.

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Jan and our Housekeepers DEFINITALY ROCK!!! Hope you come back to visit soon.

"Bad"

1
User 26/05/2021

They lie and bad service the front desk not good room dirty and internet and they didn't give my deposit because door was already broke I would never go back there the front desk make up lie and the internet

Priti Hira, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to share your comments on TripAdvisor. We unfortunately found smoking evidence in your room like ashes by the fridge and window sill. We are a 100% smoke free property and only charged your deposit and not the full $250 charge for smoking. Hope that explains the charges. Safe travels.

"Nice Room Professional friendly staff"

5
moniquepaniagua7, Rialto, California 06/05/2021

Me and my cutie got a room and we were very comfortable and impressed with the room. It was a great time at a clean low key hotel. This room was way nicer than the surrounding options in this city. We will return in the future.

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Monique. We appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area gain soon, don't hesitate to come by and stay again.

"Cute little thing"

5
094amberp, Ontario, California 02/05/2021

Room was nice, staff very friendly. Jamie and Jess was able to help me out tremendously with a situation. The gentleman I think his name is Nathen? He was pleasant to check in with and Tanisha outstanding to check out with. Overall I would recommend.

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
We can't thank you enough for the kind words about our Amazing staff. Your review means a lot to us and lets us know we're on the right track!

"Best Western"

5
fontanatygr, Fontana, California 03/04/2021

The people are very enjoyable, very friendly, and kind. I will be back. I am going to recommend them to anyone that needs a room. I was very satisfied with the whole experience. Never been to a hotel before where the employees were so helpful and kind. Thank you all.

Front Desk, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Fontanatygr, Thank you for completing our survey regarding your stay at our property. Our team is committed to providing an exceptional experience, and we appreciate your feedback as a valued guest of ours. Your health and safety remain paramount, and as such, we were among the first in the industry to roll out standards and best practices to enhance our cleaning protocols at the start of COVID-19. Our hotel prides itself on embracing BWH Hotel Group's We Care Clean™ initiative and ensuring our guests have a safe and comfortable stay. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 909.822.5411. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Stay Safe, Priti H General Manager SureStay Hotel by Best Western Fontana

"Very pleasant and professional"

5
User 21/12/2020

Everyone was nice. Even greeting me on my way in and out through the night for smoke breaks. Room was clean and no issues with any of what was inside. Slept like a baby and the AC worked perfectly. It's a go to again for me

Priti Hira, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
We thank you for your wonderful review. I hope you will stay with us again when passing through Fontana.

"Happy together"

5
User 14/12/2020

excellent Front Desk Service. We had early check in without charges. Parking good. No breakfast, but a grab & Go bag provided. I would recommend this location in Fontana to others. I was brought an additional pillow upon request.

Priti Hira, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
We are happy to know you were able to enjoy your stay here with us! Looking forward to seeing you come back soon, Stay Safe -Jess

"Excellent"

5
094amberp, Ontario, California 19/06/2020

The front desk staff is just awesome! Throughout my stay, Jynell, Jessica, Jamie, Paulina, and FD manager Daniel were personable and very helpful. The manager Priti was a delight. Alberto and the housekeeping staff Delores, Rosa, Abby, and the delightful ‘Yessie' keep the rooms and towels fresh and clean. I could find nothing wrong with my room. I love the furniture in my room and the updated look. My son was ecstatic the whole stay even with the pool closed due to the quarantine. The whole staff made it possible for him to be so happy. Thanks for the stay. I know I'll be back!

Priti Hira, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Why what a great memorie you have! Our team is looking fwd to having you stay again. Till then stay safe

"Great Hotel."

5
User 14/02/2020

We chose this hotel because it was across the street from the Hospital where my husband was to have surgery? It was not only convenient but was an excellent hotel, clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend it. Thank you.

David_Front-Desk, Front Desk at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Beezzie36, We are so happy that we could make your stay a wonderful one. We appreciate your business and hope our future guests can see for themselves what a great option we are. We look forward to seeing you again.

"Excellent Service."

5
User 08/09/2019

Excellent personalized service and great location! Staff very prompt and responsive. Decent size good rooms. Prompt and efficient service. Loved my stay for 2 days. Will surely return to stay again even as pleasure trip

EconolodgeFontanaGM1, Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Thank you very much for your fabulous review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with the team. We look forward to welcome you back soon.

"Stay Here!"

5
Mia503, San Diego, California 27/08/2019

Room was tastefully decorated and very clean. Plenty of parking, friendly staff and breakfast included. All in all, it was a very pleasant stay. You won't go wrong booking a room here. Everything we needed and more!

EconolodgeFontanaGM1, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Guest. Wow! What a great review! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at Econo Lodge Fontana. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us, and I truly hope that you will return for another perfect experience.

"Excellent!"

5
Jeff86401, Kingman, Arizona 02/07/2019

Clean rooms, cold ac, nice pool & jacuzzi, and the staff is outstanding! Can't say enough about the people here. Super friendly and helpful; all true professionals from the cleaning people to the front desk.

EconolodgeFontanaGM1, General Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Guest. We loved reading about your stay at the Econo Lodge Fontana Hotel, Thanks for pointing out our comfortable accommodations, cleanliness and convenient location. We are very happy that your experience was excellent. We look forward to your next visit here. Happy 4th of July!

"Best Receptionist Ever"

5
User 16/05/2019

Jamie was so pleasant and funny. Knows what shes doing and gets it done. You need something shes on it. Awesome personality, people person, good Receptionist. Five stars to Jamie. She made my stay a warm welcome with no headache....

EconolodgeFontanaGM1, Manager at SureStay Hotel By Best Western Fontana, responded to this review
Dear Guest. On behalf of the entire staff at Econo Lodge Fontana, thank you for staying with us. We are lucky to have such an amazing staff that gives excellent service to all our guests and takes pride in making you feel right at home! The staff were very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and welcomes you back soon when visiting City of Fontana again.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.