Book your hotel

Room 1

Room 2

Room 3

Room 4

Room 5

Room 6

Room 7

Room 8

Room 9
corporate/promo code


Filderstadt, Allemagne





Rooms 1

2  Adults0   Child

Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
corporate/promo code

Best Western Plaza Hotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, Filderstadt

Karl-Benz-Strasse 25, 70794, Filderstadt, Allemagne - See on a map
Best Western Plaza Hotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt - Exterior The Best Western Plaza Hotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt is ideally located in the center of Filderstadt. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt is located in the middle of green fields only 5 minutes from the New Trade Fair centre and the airport. We offer our guests a shuttle service to the airport, as well as to the fairgrounds. Guests who must leave before 6:00 a.m. in order to catch their flight will receive a small breakfast at 4:00 a.m. The regular generous breakfast buffet is served beginning at 6:00 a.m. We also offer free wireless high-speed Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Our Bistro restaurant will satisfy your small hunger with fast dishes and snacks in the evening.

Best Western

Plaza Hotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant On-Site
    Restaurant On-Site
  • 24 Hour Front Desk
    24 Hour Front Desk
  • Sauna (Steam Room).
    Sauna (Steam Room).
  • Room Service
    Room Service
  • Multi-Lingual Staff.
    Multi-Lingual Staff.
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 217 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Good location, low rate price/value"

248juanmf, Phoenix, Arizona 13/11/2019

The location is great if you go to the Expo center or the airport. However, it was extremely expensive for the small room; the breakfast and parking have additional fees. I paid more than 370 euro per night.

"Short but Sweet Stay"

simonadelftblue51, Ottawa, Canada 01/07/2019

We only stayed for a very short night's sleep so can't say too much except the room was great, modern and nicely appointed. Very comfortable bed. Clean. We arrived late in the evening and the shuttle bus wasn't running. Fortunately we ran into another customer at the airport planning to stay at the hotel and was told by the hotel reception that we could take a taxi, pay for it and that the hotel would reimburse us. That we did and we were reimbursed. We couldn't sample the breakfast as we had a very early morning departure but the hotel receptionist made sure that we had some coffee at least. Friendly reception.

"Conveniently close to Stuttgart airport but that's about it."

Veloblur, Singapore, Singapore 14/06/2019

Room is basic. Has some amenities but not everything. For example, you get tea and coffee but no toiletries. Breakfast is ok. Staff is fine. Hotel borders farming fields which have tiny roads that are good for a jog should you so desire. Wifi works well but is not strong in some corners of the cafeteria. They don't serve lunch or dinner so the closest restaurant is a 10 minute walk away. Biggest issue I had with the room is that there is no climate control. It's the window or nothing. So if your room faces the evening sun in summer, it can get uncomfortably warm. Stayed for one night but would not stay here again.

"Everything you need"

User 12/04/2019

Clean room, well appointed. Tea tray available in room. Friendly staff and a wonderful breakfast for an extra charge. Good value for money all round. This is the second time I've stayed here and had another good visit.

"Very nice staff and close to airport"

jphilt, Odense, Denmark 13/03/2019

Stayed a single night with my two teens. Very nice staff, who really welcomes younger teens. Great breakfast and ok prices. Booked via which works great. Next door to the police station.... so very safe at night too. I'll be back!

"Friendly staff, clean rooms, disappointing airport shuttle service "

User 26/07/2018

We had a stopover in Stuttgart and booked this hotel due to its location and airport shuttle service. When we landed we rang the hotel for pick up, waited 40 minutes and no shuttle turned up so we got a taxi which the hotel paid for. The room was clean and comfortable enough for 1 night and the WiFi was good. The hotel restaurant was closed but there was a nice, relatively inexpensive restaurant close by. We booked a shuttle for 4am the next morning, when we got to the airport we had to pay €15 for the taxi as apparently the shuttles don't run that early which we were not told when making the request. Overall the room was nice and the staff were friendly but we were disappointed with their airport shuttle service as this was the main reason for our stay.

"Rooms are awful"

simonlR8386JF, Shanghai, China 10/07/2018

Rooms are cramped, I swear Harry Potter had more space in the cupboard under the stairs, and there is no air conditioning so the rooms get very hot - sure you can open the window, but then you get the noise from the airport. I'd stay somewhere else next time.

"Grumpy receptionist"

Nuno T, Paris, France 18/06/2018

The restaurant waiter and the receptionist girls are really nice people but there's an old grumpy man working at night at the reception who mistreats the customers and pressures people with silly subjects that makes us not want to go back there.

"Incredibly expensive for what it is - bland and basic. "

david m, Singapore, Singapore 26/04/2018

A shortage of available local hotel rooms meant I was forced into staying at this best western hotel. Location is good for local businesses and staff are friendly but, man is it expensive for what is a very basic hotel. If I was rating staff alone, the rating would be a 3/4 but the price sends it over the edge. Who pays €300++ a night for a basic 3-Star hotel? A desperate person. I would highly recommend staying someplace else if you have the option. I did not.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Mr David, thank you for your message and you Feedback to your stay in our Hotel. We had during your stay a very big fair here in stuttgart that is the reason for the high rates. During the summer time and in the periods without any fairs and big events we offer cheaper rates. We try our best to meet the Prices. We wish you all the best and a nice Weekend.

"Comfortable hotel"

tcfd0618, Turku, Finland 10/04/2018

I've stayed here now for 7 nights. The beds are decently comfortable, and the showers are very good. The rooms are clean and the service is good. Breakfast is really good here, much better than your typical budget hotel breakfast. Overall, a good place to stay if the price is right.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear tcfd0618, thank you for your kind words and your stay in our hotel. We will hope that we will see you again. Best Wishes from your PlazahotelTeam

"Staff is awesome!!"

Fantasma17, Navarre, Florida 02/04/2018

Flights didn't line up so had a really long layover. Was looking for a place to crash and was much more than pleasantly surprised. Staff was super helpful and friendly. There's a shuttle but you have to call the hotel for them to get you from the airport. They will also schedule a shuttle back to the airport whenever you require. The rooms are clean and neat. Very comfy. Just a free 10 minute shuttle and it's half the price of most of the hotels at the airport. I'd definitely come back here if I was here for a night.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Fantasma17, thank you very much for your kind words. It's nice to hear that you were so happy with your stay. We look forward to your next visit and wish you the best. See you next time....

"Great hotel and location"

pabk, dublin 03/03/2018

Stayed for a week while working in the Messe a few miles. Very friendly staff at reception and quickly checked in our group of 8. I had a single room on the top floor and it was all you could need.spotless clean and very comfortable bed.The breakfast buffet is excellent and you would not be hungry after it. The evening menu while limited is great value , the staff in the restaurant/bar are very efficient and very pleasant to deal with. Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone working in the Messe or needs to be near the Airport.The shuttle service is a great bonus.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Pabk, thank you very much for your kind words. We feel flattered about the nice words for the Hotel stuff. We very happy that you enoyed your stay in our Hotel. Also We hope that we will see you next time again. Have a nice time. Your Plazahotel-Team

"No Option For 0 rating"

zzdylanzz, County Dublin, Ireland 28/02/2018

Do not stay at this hotel (€1,050 for 3 nights). My flight was cancelled due to a severe snow storm so I could not make my booking. The customer service I received was appauling from Sandra on the front desk. Extremely rude & abrupt. I asked to speak with a manager in relation to my stay and I was told she was "in a meeting". Asked for an e-mail for the manager and was given a generalised email address, basically just being brushed off. Took payment for the hotel as soon as I said I couldn't make it. I will be taking this further.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Mr Dylan A., thank you for your message.I can understand that you are angry with this situation. We had talked at the phone yesterday. You booked the room about The cancellation fee in the contract with is 100 %. We as a hotel are also obligated to keep to this contract. I´m very sorry for this situation. Yesterday gave us the information that you try to arrive the next days. Of course we will hold the room for you. Have a nice trip. For any question just let us know... Best regards, Sandra Nottka

"Emergency stay"

User 12/12/2017

After being stranded in Stuttgart due to a missed flight, the staff at the Best Western were super helpful and accommodating, especially Stefan and Valentina. They looked after my pregnant wife, 2 year old daughter and me brilliantly, gave us suggestions of things to do in the area whilst waiting for our next flight and even arranged a free shuttle service to get us to the airport. Made what could have been a nightmare 24 hours into a pleasant diversion.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Christopher F, thank you very much for the very nice Feedback to the Hotel and the staff in our Hotel. We proud the these both employeed maked a great stay here in Stuttgart for you after a missed flight. We wish you the best for your family and the Baby. We let Stefan and Valentina know about your Kind words.

"Much better than expected "

lauralaura2017, County Dublin, Ireland 09/12/2017

I expected this to be an extremely basic stop over hotel but i was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is in great condition and well decorated. My room was huge and very comfortable. I ate in the restaurant two evenings and couldn't fault the food or service. I had the steak and the schnitzel. Both delicious. Breakfast was also great with a much larger selection than i was expecting. The only negative was check out as it took the lady on reception over 10 minutes to confirm that the hotel was covered by my company even though it was already confirmed on check in. I would definitely return when in the area again.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Laura, thank you for your kind words. We are happy that everything was fine and look forward to your next visit. Have a nice Christmas time and a good new year....

"Short Term"

TonynBarb1, Surrey, United Kingdom 22/10/2017

I was transiting through Stuttgart and this hotel is convenient, although a 10 minute drive, from the airport. A shuttle is provided, free of charge, between the airport and hotel. The room was clean and tidy and amenities good given a single night stay. The staff are helpful, professional and friendly.

"Not the best, but not the worst"

George J, Stuttgart, Germany 17/09/2017

I needed to stay a couple of nights in a hotel since I was moving out of my house. Needless to say I know why I don't stay in budget hotels. I will say that the check I was fast and efficient and without much ado. The room was clean, but the bed was something like you would get on vacation. It was low to the ground and hard as a rock. I didn't sleep for two days. I noticed a fair amount of English speakers in the hotel, so the presumption would to have Sky or some other English language selections. This was not the case. The bathroom was clean, however I absolutely detest not having sundries provided. Instead of the reasonable selections of soap, etc., you were presented with a public toilet soap dispenser. Lastly, what is the obsession with waterfall shower heads? Whatever happened to scalding hot water and insane water pressure? If you are transient and on a budget, I guess this will work, but if you can afford it, drop the extra dime.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Mr George, first we like to say thank you for your open words. I´m very sorry that not everything was BEST. We try to change something so that the guest feel more comfortable, If you like to visit us in the future. Have a nice time we will wish you the BEST... Best Regards, PlazahotelTeam

"Quite Poor"

User 13/09/2017

I had to book into this hotel as an emergency. My flight home had been cancelled late evening. I booked online via my phone at Stuttgart airport and paid 133 GBP for the pleasure. I took a taxi from the airport (15 Euro for a 10 min journey!!) To the hotel. Hotel had no record of the booking so I had to pay again. To be fair, they gave me a free beer while I waited while they tried to trace my booking. Anyway. The hotel stinks. I mean it smells really bad. From the reception and bar through the upper levels smells like rotten vegetables. Girl at reception gave me a free breakfast with my room as I had to wait so long to check in. Came down in the morning to find there was no free breakfast on my room and had to pay 8 euros for a really poor offering. This hotel is purely for those poor souls who have to find somewhere to stay if they really have to. Dreadful transient hostel.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Guest, thank you for you Feedback to our Hotel. We very sorry that not everthing was BEST. We have a free shuttle Service from the Airport to the Hotel, so our guest don´t have to pay the Transfer. I make the check in. Just for double check, did you pay twice for the Reservation now? I´m very sorry my colleague didn´t saw me notice that you will get free breakfast. I´m very sorry for all the mistakes. we have forwarded this fact to our support-Team because the Reservation was not in the System. For the future we will wish you the BEST. BEST regards, Sandra Nottka front desk

"Nice, Clean, Inexpensive"

Richard W, Frankfurt, Germany 16/07/2017

Close to both Stuttgart Airport and the Messe / Trade Show Grounds although without a car a bit challenging. Nice property, parking garage which was great as it was pouring rain when I drove up. Quick and friendly check in, got a room on the backside, even with windows full open airplane noise was low. Big desk and work area, plenty of sockets to plug stuff in. Comfy bed, bathroom fine, plenty of cosmetics and towels. Only negative on the room was the lighting, older energy saving bulbs that are not too bright. They offer a limited dinner menu, fair prices and food was quite good with nice cold beer. Breakfast was above average and while some may not like it, I enjoy the self-serve coffee. WiFi worked overall, checkout was a breeze, super nice staff. I booked a few days in advance over Best Western web site was was happy with the price, inexpensive for Stuttgart where prices can be brutal sometimes.


User 29/06/2017

Big deception in this hotel Reception people not friendly For the room it s correct exept the wifi it s totally slow disconnect (impossible to read an email with phone or computer) for a hotel like That you need to have correct wifi I need to return in filderstadt in 2 weeks but i think cancell my booking in this hotel

"Average stay, prices high"

SSiLViAA, Udine, Italy 17/05/2017

I spent there 4 nights for business reasons, during exhibitions prices become very high (as in the other surroundings hotels). Location is near the airport, easy to reach by car. It's in a quite place, no shops nor restaurants nearby. Staff wasn't very well prepared: check in was difficult, reservation was not founded by the receptionist who spent a lot of time to give us keys and complete the procedure. Check out was done in a "mechanical way", no friendly staff. Breakfast was very good but more salty than sweet. Cleaning of the rooms wasn't good: I found used soap in the shower and hair on the sink table top. All around Stuttgart Airport there are better hotels.

PLAZA-HG, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Silvia, thank you for your stay in our hotel. We are very sorry that not everything was best.We will clarify the relevant department to this fact, so that something like this no longer occurs. We would like to thank you for your feedback, so we have the opportunity to improve. We hope that next time everything is BEST. BEST Regards, PlazahotelTeam

"Close to the airport with excellent shuttle service"

goditolindo, Longboat Key, Florida 05/05/2017

Stayed there only night just before early AM departure. Returned my rental car at the airport, called the hotel for shuttle service, which arrived within minutes. Room was small but comfortable. Breakfast buffet was ample and excellent. At around $ 100 per night it was one of the great bargains of my trip through Europe.

plazaditzingen, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear goditolindo, In advance thanks for your friendly feedback. We are glad that you were comfortable with us. We wish you a nice trip through europe... Maybe we will see you again. BEST regards, PlazahotelTeam

"Well located if you want to be close to Stuttgart airport"

mikaelranggard, Cascais, Portugal 17/04/2017

Best Western often offer value for money and this is the case also at this hotel. I like to stay here when I need a hotel close to the airport. Stuttgart is not a favorite when it comes to hotels. The hotels are often expensive compared with other cities. Therefore it can be a good alternative to spend the night here instead of closer to the city. The breakfast is not fantastic and the service is not great, but OK as an average.

plazaditzingen, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Traveller, We welcome any feedback from our guests. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the value for money. And would be delighted if you were our guest again on your next visit to stuttgart. We wish you the BEST... BEST Regards, Sandra Nottka

"Nightmare check-out and worst breakfast ever"

chillixl5511, Grossostheim, Germany 13/04/2017

Group business trip. Booked corporate rate. All single rooms. Upon checkout all invoices with different rate, some included breakfast, some didn't. Staff incapable of processing reservations and rude. On my invoice I was charged 8 EUR for breakfast. It wasn't worth 2 EUR. On a positive note the evening staff were wonderful and very accommodating. Room was freezing at night. Cental heating system. Thankfully we have other contracted hotels in the area, so will request a different hotel in future.

plazaditzingen, Front Office Manager at Best Western Plazahotel Stuttgart-Filderstadt, responded to this review
Dear Thank you for your open criticism. I am very sorry that you didn´t like your stay in our hotel. Our hotel is a business-hotel so we have different rates. Some have breakfast included and some can book the breakfast on site. But I am glad that you could convince our evening service team. I would like to apologize many times that not everything was to your satisfaction I wish you just the BEST. BEST Regards from Stuttgart...

"Staff need a lot of training where is the manager ? "

holsgirlDublin, dublin 18/01/2017

Well firstly my expectations were low so I was pleasantly surprised when I arrived. Check in was fine no issues. The guys on the desk were friendly and helpful. The room was lovely and spacious and clean. I liked the idea of the laminate floor as this is easy to clean. I had water in my room the first day (checked in on a Friday) despite me finishing the bottle it was not replaced until Monday and any dirty glasses or cups were also left until Monday. The laminate floor outside the room is really loud when people walk by in high heels or with cases so that is really annoying. Wifi does not always work which is also annoying. There was a definite absence of a manager at the weekend. The staff seemed to make their own decisions such as only offering pizzas in the restaurant as the chef was off !!!!! When the rooms were at total occupancy ??? The cleaning routine in the bedroom was different every day and it was definitely sub standard at the weekend. Breakfast was nice it was a bit crazy at the busy times and they ran out of cups and glasses on 2 mornings. There was a shuttle bus which was great. We were not aware that it picked us up from the airport or that we could get it from the fair at night so we ended up paying for taxis. A manager needs to be brought in to sort out the hotel and run it more efficiently.

"Badly run"

Matthias M, Nenagh 17/01/2017

Hotel bedrooms clean and comfortable but housekeeping did not remove empty water bottles on any of the days the room was serviced. Breakfast total disaster on the first two mornings at 9am. Buffet demolished, no cups no glasses no plates. Not enough staff to replenish after a busy breakfast. There is a shuttle service to the Stuttgart Messe whist morning runs work collection was difficult. Staff friendly and willing to help but left with no guidance Poor value for money.

"Still disappointing... I hold up my note from my previous review"

wodzik, Wroclaw, Poland 09/11/2016

It has been my second visit...and I hope the last one. Hotel is located about 10-15 min drive from Stuttgart airport and 5-7 min from Filderstadt train station. It is not bad. However if you are willing to go outside for a walk, there is simply nowhere to go... Hotel is located in a bit remote location, far away from Filderstadt centre. At the corridor one can smell now very nice burned oil which will make you sick after a while... My room (#124) was small (as the most of rooms in the hotel) and not very tidy, there were lots of dust on the floor. Best Western should be praised for the making kettle (with tea-set) available in the room. Bed was too soft to sleep comfy. Anyway you need to get up early around 6 am, when the airport traffic starts and it is almost impossible to sleep when big airliners are taking off a few hundreds meters away. None of rooms has an air-conditioner so in summer in the small rooms is painfully foggily even with windows wide open. Free Internet access is too slow for daily web browsing routines... Positive part of my stay was buffet breakfast, although the selection was not great, then food was quite tasty. A minor annoyance is that seating is limited, so if you decide to eat your breakfast during morning rush hours, you will probably need to wait a bit to be seat. Price/Value Ratio: ~100€ per night with breakfast may be appealing for someone, but not in that hotel. Recommendation: Stay somewhere else if you only have such an option.

"OK,but expensive for what you get"

Michel G, Chateaugiron, France 19/10/2016

Stayed there on a short trip to the Stuttgart airport area. The hotel is OK, but not grand. Rooms are large, very simply furnished and somehow comfortable. Few points: - the shower is very difficult to tune... and be ready for getting it cold or hot, depending on your neighbours... This can be fixed easily and should be... - the corridor is noisy, with the open atrium, and you can hear it from the rooms. Breakfast is OK. I still found the total bill quite high for this level of service.

"Excellent option"

LDS2015, Norfolk, Virginia 09/10/2016

Conveniently located by Stuttgart airport with a very nice décor (Sophia Loren theme) and extremely helpful staff. The quality of accommodation and additional services are remarkable. The hotel bistro provides a very good alternative for dining.

"Hairs, long hairs... "

Igor S, Piacenza, Italy 06/10/2016

The hotel is just 5 min from the airport, so it's very suitable before an early flight. The reception and the restaurant aren't so nice, but the people very kind. I found the room very dirty, the bathroom pavement full of long black hair, and so the room. Nobody has hoovered that room, too bad. I think than cleanliness it's very important, my first in the list.

"close to airport and highway very comfortable"

AnjaOosterwijk, Lekkerkerk 24/08/2016

everything is correct, friendly reception, spacious room, lots to choose from at breakfast, close to airport, exhibiotion centre and highway no dinner in restaurant but casa del sol is a 8 minute walk

"The very low end of the scale "

User 22/08/2016

The room are clean, but no air conditioning and no minibar. Stayed there for summer and the room was hot as hell ... The television is German only (BBC world might save you for few hours) The whole atmosphere is just outdated and cheap. The breakfast is way of European standards (ibis and so). I doubt about the freshness and some of the sweets where still frozen on the buffet. The only good point is the view on Porsche and Aston Martin dealer just next door, and the cafe del sol nearby is a good place to stay as there is no real lobby in the hotel. I've been in best western in Europe and for the first time I won't recommend it to anyone ...

"Very nice hotel...great connectivity"

Srivatsan, New Delhi, India 09/08/2016

Stayed here for a couple of days in Feb 2016 during a business trip. Well-laid out hotel with great access & connectivity with a tram station right outside the main lobby :) Sumptuous b'fast spread and excellent WiFi - two major prerequisites for a business traveler. The front desk was manned by extremely helpful and focused team, who went beyond the normal remit to help out. Very impressed. For unwinding in the evening, the bar is a lovely place to hangout. Well appointed bar, with extremely inviting finger-foods. The service though could do with a little improvement. I will definitely stay here when i visit next!!!

"Third world at best"

deelover1, New York 13/07/2016

How anyone could rate this hotel above one star is beyond me. This is my first night in Germany, I am here for the Porsche Museum. I just arrived here from 5 lovely nights in Rotterdam and Amsterdam. Those hotels makes this feel like a Hostel. How can an American branded hotel not have air-conditioning? The rooms are jail bare. Hard floors no carpet, not one piece of art on the wall, just bare walls. The gentleman at the desk was not clear at all. Parking made no sense.. the WiFi made no sense.. The front desk closes at night so you are on your own. This place was so bad I almost left. The landscaping looks like a very poor apartment complex for people on welfare. The hotel is cheesy at best. People talk of the food, some bad, some good. I would not eat here if it was free and delivered to my room by nude women. It just doesn't look like an appetizing place to eat. The place is so bad, how could the food be?? Hands down the worst hotel I have ever been in.. And I have traveled to third world countries that had better accommodations. The neighborhood is industrial, but surprisingly has a Porsche and Aston Martin dealer right next door. How can a hotel be next door to high end dealerships and be in such a poor state? In the United States this would be an hourly hotel that prostitutes and the homeless use... Even those hotels have air conditioning. STAY AWAY!


Van M, Stuttgart 02/07/2016

Although the person at the reception on arrival was NOT helpful, friendly or attentive (he most have had his bad-day that day) and the requested quiet room was not really quiet, the hotelroom was good. The staff at the bistro/bar was very friendly and helpful and the staff at the checkout the enxt day was also good.

"Great Hotel....but."

Chris D, Bad Kreuznach, Germany 29/06/2016

Hotel was nice and very clean, it was extremely hot in the room though and there was no Air conditioner or fridges in the rooms. The Bistro pizza was horrible and tasted like you were trying to consume cardboard, on a plus side the breakfast was excellent with a large selection of fruits cereals, eggs and also eggs to order. In the room I had a queen bed was available, one side of the bed was so worn down it sagged, but the other side was better, I was so tired I just moved to the other side. The bathroom was clean and the shower was excellent. If they could only do something about the heat in the rooms and the Bistro food this would be a great hotel.

"Any hotel will seem perfect after this one"

User 27/06/2016

If you like non-climatisted room without wi-fi (although advertised and confirmed in the confirmation), poor service and impolite/incompetent servers, lack of commodities (no ice available for the customers, you want a cold drink? there are paying vending machines), irascible receptionist when you call for the free shuttle (how dare you?), this hotel is the stuff. I was very surprised to find good review about the establishment.

"Good hotel. Very close to Messe"

McCr3a, Belfast, United Kingdom 06/05/2016

The hotel is good and they run a free shuttle to the Messe, which only takes a few minutes. Rooms are a good size and clean. Breakfast was good and the wifi was good. Not much within walking distance but the guy in the restaurant was so friendly I could happily eat there each night.

"Good for Business Trip Stopover"

cindik_s2323, Atlanta, Georgia 30/03/2016

I've now stayed at the Best Western twice on business - both for an overnight stay before flying out of Stuttgart the following morning. Rooms are clean but quite sparse, no amenities in the bath like shampoo, hand lotion, bar soap, etc. Hallways are very dark. Internet seems adequate, but I was only checking email. For an overnight stay the property works fine for me. Breakfast is good with many options, have not had dinner at the restaurant. There seems to be very little in the area, so make sure you have a rental car. Complementary shuttle worked better (on time) for my last trip, the previous trip the driver was late and there seemed to be some confusion because we waited in the car for about 10 minutes before we left for the airport. The shuttle only leaves hourly, so that may not work for everyone.

"Such a shame almost very good"

User 07/02/2016

Business hotel really rooms and facilities OK except room 418 where Wifi was a real pain to connect and once connected a pain to maintain. Otherwise pretty good, the bar service and restaurant service were good, the food was good in fact everything was good until checkout. The final account in Euro was as expected and agreed and payment was made ,when I checked the receipt at the airport I discovered that the hotel had converted the Euro amount to Sterling without my approval and of course to my cost!! My own fault of course I should have checked the payment slip at the hotel! The financial cost was not great however the cost to the hotel in customer trust will I hope be considerable. Be warned don't let them con you as they did me, make sure to insist that they take payment in Euro and avoid the 'conversion penalty' that boost profits at the customers cost.

"Poor service"

Mark W, Frankfurt, Germany 24/01/2016

Overpriced for the amenities. Staff are unhelpful and inflexible. Now they charge extra fees for any check in before 3pm. I was told even if the room is free and ready at 2:45, still a €15 fee to check in at 2:45. Have used this hotel a lot in the past but never again. Staff eat in the main breakfast area with the guests in the morning ! I never saw anything like it.

"Perhaps OK if you are driving or have a phone"

cozzwell, Atlanta, Georgia 28/10/2015

I flew to Europe through Stuttgart on award travel, and could save 40,000 miles on the transatlantic flight and $100 or so on my connecting flight in Europe by staying an extra day in Stuttgart. I wanted to spend some time at the Mercedes Benz Museum but I didn't want to rent a car, so I booked this hotel because it advertised a free shuttle. I assumed free shuttle meant that I could get off the plane, go to the exit, look for a sign, and either find a place where shuttles to all the hotels were departing or a phone where I could call the hotel directly. Not the case. After some wandering about, I found the tourist information desk and they were able to call the hotel. Turns out, the hotel has an arrangement where they have local cabs provide the shuttle service. The advantage of this is that you get to ride in a Mercedes taxi rather than some form of minivan. The disadvantage is that there are no regularly scheduled departures and you need to be able to call the hotel from the airport in order to arrange for a pickup. The ride to the airport is a short one- 5 to 10 minutes- and from the airport you can connect to the S-bahn and travel anywhere in the city. If you want to avoid having to call for a shuttle, the 36 bus leaves the Echterdingen S-bahn station once every hour and the Bernhausen TUEV stop is about 300 yards or so from the hotel. Not that the walk from bus stop to hotel is a particularly attractive one. Basically you are walking through a suburban industrial park. Because the hotel is relatively isolated, there are relatively few good food options. I ate at the bistro is the hotel my first night. I tried the pizza, figuring that was relatively difficult to mess up. It tasted very much like a warmed up frozen pizza. In retrospect, I probably should have walked the half mile or so to the McDonad's or Burger King. The beer was cold and good, however. The second night I ate at the brewpub attached to the Plaza Hotel in Echterdingen and took the 36 back to the hotel. That was a better meal. Room was adequate. Cramped shower, no safe, but clean. Staff's English was at least as good, and actually probably better than my German. They were unable to provide much guidance on the public transportation front. OK for the price, but not easily negotiable without a car.

"Modern, simple, but good place"

yogimo, Hamburg, Germany 06/10/2015

Hotel is an about 15 min drive away from Stuttgart airport. I did not use the shuttle bus, but I understand that it leaves every hour from and to the hotel. Rooms are relatively small, but for sure large enough. Bed are reasonable soft and comfortable. Electric plugs are next to the bed and I think also the small desk. TV has all the usual channels, incl. CNN, BBC etc. Internet is Wifi based. I did not try it. Washroom has a walk in shower. Water quantity is good. The bathroom is well light. Breakfast is standard for German hotels, all the usual stuff. Orange juice was not very good, as I felt it was made from powder and you tasted the powder. Although it is close to the airport, you can keep the window open at night.

"Shuttle issues"

mcunnin777, Cincinnati, Ohio 29/09/2015

Many issues with shuttle service. We chose this hotel because of the shuttle service. We returned the rental car the night before our flight home. Front desk said shuttle would pick us up. We waited two hours. Then took a taxi. Wasted a lot of time. It is not a "best western" shuttle, just a van that has a small sign in window, no communication between shuttle and hotel. Frustrating!

"A good choice"

DDL1972, Bucharest 25/08/2015

+ WiFi just ok. Good shower. Ok towels. Free parking! Outside Umwelt-Plakette Zone. Near p+r stuttgart degerloch (12 Euro Car +4 persons, U-bahn included for all / day). - Average coffee and breakfast. Dark hallway.

"A Great Place When Passing Through"

dnorton_6, Heidelberg, Germany 16/08/2015

It appears it does matter if you are passing through Stuttgart via the airport or one of the busy autobahns, this hotel is a great place to stay. It is easy to find and has plenty of free parking. The young staff is energetic, friendly, and all seemed to speak English. The free Wi-Fi internet was fast enough for all of my work requirements. Breakfast is free and offers a simple buffet - to include bacon and scrambled eggs. The room prices are a bargain too, so naturally they are minimally appointed. Don't expect anything fancy, but if you just need a good, clean place to stay that won't "break the bank" - then this hotel is your place too.

"Great budget hotel for stays near airport"

Travelbugged2009, Ottawa, Canada 08/08/2015

I stayed at this hotel because it was the closest hotel to the Stuttgart airport that l could book with Aeroplan points. I was expecting the worst as hotels near airports are usually pretty bad, but was happily surprised with my stay. The staff was excellent, professional and friendly. The room was very spacious and clean. The free wifi was wonderful - it didn't break up once during my two hour skype call to North America. The free shuttle to and from the airport is great... I believe it would be about a 10-15 euro cab ride. Also enjoyed the free breakfast which is a nice bonus. Overall very satisfied with my stay and would recommend for those looking for a place close to the airport.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.