ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, Fayetteville

3.5/5  - basé sur 132 notations.
1957 Cedar Creek Road, 28312-9543, Fayetteville, United States - See map

Conveniently situated just off the I-95 corridor on Exit 49, the SureStay Plus? Hotel Fayetteville offers an ideal location, close to the historic downtown and Fayetteville Regional Airport. Explore the cobblestone streets of downtown Fayetteville, where the history of the town is portrayed through the arts, museums and festival atmosphere. Discover the quaint sidewalk bistros or visit the Crown Coliseum where live entertainment is always available. Our modern guest rooms and suites at this Fayetteville, North Carolina hotel offers everything you need to make yourself at home. Kick back on the clean and fresh bed and stay connected with free Wi-Fi. Each room also features a 42-inch HDTV and a handy microwave and refrigerator. Each morning you’ll wake up to a complimentary full hot breakfast of fresh waffles and pancakes, sausage, scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy and more. Our remodeled hotel also features a 24-hour fitness center, business center and seasonal outdoor pool.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Silver
 
based on 132 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
49
Very Good
35
Average
9
Poor
18
Terrible
21
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
17
Couples Couples
33
Family Family
56
Friends getaway Friends getaway
3
Solo travel Solo travel
20
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"STAY HERE!"

5
10/07/2018

We stayed here in June and were very favorably impressed. This property is clean, crisp, freshly painted, and nicely furnished. Our room had a spacious sitting area with freshly cleaned upholstery, a large sleeping area, and a nice bath area. Nightly rate was much less than we expected for a room of this quality. We will be sure to stay here when in the area. STAY HERE, you'll be glad you did!

"Love this place!!!!!"

5
01/07/2018

Every time I stay here there's always improvements going on. It just keeps getting better and better!! There's nothing about this hotel to not love!!! Matt and Rocky are such big helps and so friendly!!

"Needed to Stop"

5
30/06/2018

Just needed a quick place to stop for the night. I looked online while my husband was driving and found this place. Right price and everything we wanted. Very nicehotel with a nice pool which was perfect for our kids to cool off in before going to bed. The breakfast was absolutely delicious. The lady who was responsible for filling everything made sure the area was clean and well stocked without everything getting cold. Overall a very nice experience and great staff!

"Economical"

2
30/06/2018

We stayed for one night on our way north for vacation. We arrived around 10:30 pm and the front sliding doors were locked. My husband banged in the doors until someone opened them. Our room seemed clean. It was non-smoking but smelled of old smoke. Breakfast was small, but included hot waffles, cold biscuits, gravy, sausage and (powdered?) eggs. Cereal, bagels, mini muffins and juice also. Fine for a quick stop overnight. We didn't use the pool.

"Overnight stop on the way to Ft.lauderdale"

5
13/06/2018

Spent one night at the Sure Stay hotel in Fayetteville N.C. and thoroughly enjoyed it . We were traveling with our terrier and were pleased we got a ground floor pet friendly room. Large spacious room renovated fairly recently with big bathroom and comfortable beds. Room was slightly stuffy when we first entered but after running the A.C. for 10 minutes or so it cleared. Hotel is an older exterior corridor building in good shape with beautiful lobby and breakfast area. Wonderful breakfast spread with hot and cold offerings. Well lit parking lots and like parking right outside our door.No road noise noted or it was covered by the A.C. unit sound. Would definitely stay at the hotel again.

"Good value"

5
11/06/2018

I am a gold crown club member and I collect my points and use them for vacation around the world. This is not a fancy hotel but a good value for the price. Michelle at the front desk and Rocky were very very nice and conversational.

"Not recommended for light sleepers"

2
07/06/2018

The staff was very nice, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was very good. They have a pancake machine that pushes out fresh, home made pancakes-delicious. But the rooms are not close to being a Best Western Plus hotel. We had 2 different rooms, both had leaks from the bathroom. The leak in the second room wasn't discovered until we were about to go to bed and the carpet was all wet and the corking around the sink was coming off. The air conditioner was so loud it woke us up every time it turned on. The manager said he would check the leaks and maybe they are fixed now but if you are a light sleeper, the air conditioner will definitely keep you awake.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind. With the problems you faced i will use that as a training tool to make sure that the other guests do not face the same problems.

"Our favorite hotel in the city! Hands down"

5
29/05/2018

We enjoy our stay every time we're in town.. They have the friendliest staff and management in the surrounding area, I will argue this any day, the rooms are very spacious and the king beds are soo comfortable.. the breakfast they serve in the morning is to die for.. sausage, eggs, biscuit and gravy, oatmeal, cereal, bagels, grits, so much more. Seriously... for the price, the service, the comfort, and if you love food like me, the breakfast why would you even stay anywhere else? I love this hotel!

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sure stay plus by BestWestern. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Stay here only if you need to"

2
24/05/2018

First time staying at a Surestay ( by best western ) had booked a non-smoking room . at check in clerk gave us a smoking room didn't know till at room. called asking for different room was given a hard time telling us it was what we asked for. finally get non smoking room still smelled poorly . should have left when she told us this was a rodeway before but we needed to room for the night. don't know if all surestay are like this but it will be a long time before a book another.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind. With the problems you faced i will use that as a training tool to make sure that the other guests do not face the same problems.

"Very affordable "

5
14/05/2018

I stayed for 2 night, the lady who checked me in , i believe her name is Kecia, was absolutely wonderful and friendly. Breakfast included which i thought was a pretty nice one considering the fact that it was free! Biscuits, gravey, pancake, scrambled egg, small muffins and cereal. The location was good, like 4 miles away from downtown Overall had a great stay :)

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sure stay plus by BestWestern. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Thin walls "

3
12/05/2018

Do not stay here if you are a light sleeper. Could hear every word from adjacent room at 1:00 AM! Also people playing ball in parking lot at 1:00 ! But very good breakfast. Eggs, sausage, toast, muffins, fresh fruit, waffles, and pancakes.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind. With the problems you faced i will use that as a training tool to make sure that the other guests do not face the same problems.

"DISSATISFIED"

1
05/05/2018

We were there for 3 hours and had to call the office twice about the EXTREMELY loud music in the room on the second floor above us(we even overlooked the smell of the room). After the second time the music got louder, at this point my wife who just drove 8 hours was furious and just wanted to leave. Because they have no quiet hour and we were there for 3 hours they refused to give us a refund. You could not pay me to stay at this hotel. I had to put a rating of one, because it would not submit otherwise

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind. With the problems you faced i will use that as a training tool to make sure that the other guests do not face the same problems.

"Fl to NJ"

3
10/04/2018

I stayed here driving home from FL. The room was comfortable. The price was good. The breakfast was good. Everything I needed for my stay overnight. I have no complaints. Stay was comfortable! Thanks!

"Wonderful"

5
09/04/2018

This hotel is awesome. I checked in with a wonderful lady at about 3 in the morning I think her name was keesha and checked out with a nice guy named Rocky. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was out of this world. Pancakes, sausage, eggs, etc..what a way to start your day with a long trip ahead of you. Thanks rocky and keesha for a great stay.

"Can't believe this is a Best Western"

2
09/04/2018

I booked this hotel because of the Best Western brand but we come away disappointed especially comparing to our prior experience with different Best Western hotels in the country. The room and the common facilities look old, tired and dirty, except maybe the front lobby which is okay. You can tell the room is just run down and things are broken without the proper maintenance. We have a hard time getting a good night sleep because the mattresses are not merely being soft but they are actually sagging. They should be replaced long ago. Later on I realized the property was a Rodeway Inn before and Best Western must have bought and rebranded it, but unfortunately it didn't bring it up to Best Western standard and service level.

"Excellent stay in SUREstay"

5
05/04/2018

Best hotel n value for money n Very good reception staff. Big swimming pool n brand new hotel and room are very clean and maintain very well And nice thing is we go to for outing And few hours later when we come to hotel our room is clean very well . Excellent service n excellent staff N excellent surestay STAY IN SURESTAY is very wonderful experience ?????

"Nice hotel"

4
30/03/2018

Convenient stop right off freeway. The room was clean. One of our pillowcases had a rip in it. The towels were a step up from normal hotel towels. The bed was comfortable and provided a good nights sleep. The breakfast was great if you wanted pancakes, waffles, biscuits but lacked healthier options such as boiled eggs, fruit. Also they had an outdoor pool but no hot tub. The hotel was ok for a one night stay.

"Total satisfaction"

5
19/03/2018

We found this place through the coupon books at the welcome center. The Sunday Night Price special was excellent. Staff was friendly. We found the layout of the room much to our satisfaction. In addition to the king size bed, there was a couch set aside like a separate sitting room. There was also a small refrigerator and microwave in the room. Breakfast in the morning was delightful. The scrambled eggs were light and fluffy and the sausage was tasty. I would have liked to try out the pancake maker but I couldn't eat that much! I highly recommend this motel!

"Recent stay in Fayetteville, North Carolina"

5
19/03/2018

I recently had the opportunity to stay at the SureStay Plus Hotel in Fayetteville, North Carolina and it was there that I encountered an individual who deserves much credit for the hard work that she performs daily at the breakfast nook. Her name is Doris and she prepares the food served at breakfast. She works hard preparing the hot breakfast items, making sure that there is a sufficient amount of hot food available to accommodate all of the guests. The hot breakfast is one of the main reasons why I decided to stay at this SureStay Plus Hotel in Fayetteville, North Carolina. It is a step above the rest.

"Customer Service - Non-exiatent"

2
06/03/2018

This place has gone from Comfort Inn to Rodeway Inn to Sure Stay. How it got the Surestay name I have no idea, because the place was even to horrible for a Rodeway. The paint job is bad the furniture is worse and their are roaches everywhere.

"Front desk was very Friendly!"

2
03/03/2018

That is the only good thing to say about our stay. Smelly and not so clean I know we use to stay there when it was a Rodeway but will not be back to this one! Needs to be updated and cleaned and we are definitely not picky people!!

"Excellent stay"

5
19/02/2018

I am a guess at sure stay hotel and I have to say that is a fantastic place to stay this hotel makes you feel like home when you go in the lobby there's a gentleman his name is Mr.Rocky he is so nice has a smile on his face he is very sweet and he cares for his guess make sure we leave out of the lobby satisfied with his service also there's two receptionist one name Mariah and kecia they are so sweet with their guess I am so happy staying at sure stay is Great

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sure stay plus by BestWestern. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Be Sure Not to Stay..."

2
10/02/2018

I so wanted to like this hotel — the reviews I read on TripAdvisor were encouraging and the nightly rate was definitely not discouraging — however reviews are subjective and I realize my standards are somewhat higher than the people who provided reviews. My first clue should have been the couple who was at the front desk when I arrived requesting a refund. They had just checked in and were in the process of checking out. The woman when asked by me, shared that there room had an “odd” odor. She was also uncomfortable with exterior door entrances. First, the good news. The lobby area was clean and updated. The girl at the front desk was friendly and accommodating. The bad news...the room I was assigned although it appeared to be clean on first inspection was in need of work - see photos. The room was also missing a microwave but in fairness the front desk was not aware - apparently things go “missing” from the rooms that management often isn't told about. This is a pet-friendly hotel which are becoming more prevalent along the I-95 corridor. Which is a good thing because I'll need to find a different one for my next stay in Fayetteville.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. We are a new brand by bestwestern which is a budget brand by them so You save alot of money. We are going through updates and unfortunatly the room should have been blocked but was not. In future if you are not satisfied with the room pls call front desk and we will be more than happy change you to another room of your liking. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind. With the problems you faced i will use that as a training tool to make sure that the other guests do not face the same problems.

"Unresolved and unresponsive company - NOT A PLUS HOTEL - a cheap basic motel which allows smoking"

1
06/02/2018

This is NOT A PLUS HOTEL. It is no better than a basic Days In motel. Our bathroom was unsanitary, our check in irritating, the first room full of smoke smell, the beds and pillows cheap and only decent enough for one quick night. Breakfast wasn't terrible, though there were no healthy options- no fruit at all, no plain cereal. Just powered eggs, nitrate full sausage, and sugar filled breads and pastries. At least being under booked kept it quiet. I contacted SureStay with the following and even after our complaints and disgust, all they did was offer us 20% off our next stay. We replied that in no way will we be coming back in its current condition. We stay in hotels at least 70x a year. Letter as follows: “My main issue is how we were treated, and the initial refusal of the upgrade to the king sized bed upon our arrival (we are Platinum members of Best Western). As we were coming from out of state, I called two hours ahead to secure the king bed with your staff member Kecia -as we are allotted an upgrade if they are available. Despite the multitude of king beds available online through the Best Western site, she told me that she only had a double queen vacant. I told her that we have a two year old that sleeps with us, though she responded that she had no kings available. After many hours in the car, and arriving late evening, we were really put off upon finding that the first room (228) we were issued was inundated with the smell of smoke. It was freezing and wet out, and after attempting to unload ourselves into the room, I had to run across the parking lot to be issued another room. I was met with very little compassion, though given another key quickly - to a king sized room. Why was this not offered earlier on? The hotel was very under-booked and had many a room open... why refuse us? While this room (252) was more suitable, we found that the bathroom was unclean and unkempt, and this morning, when we were retrieving our raw milk out of the refrigerator, that the unit was out of order. Everything we put in it last night was warm and off, ending up in the trash. I called up your staff in complaint this morning... they suggested I contact a manager. I have attached photos from the bathroom. I do hope that your hotel can compensate my family in some way for the duress. We are accustomed to a Best Western Plus hotel being of a higher standard.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind. With the problems you faced i will use that as a training tool to make sure that the other guests do not face the same problems.

"My favorite place to stay"

5
03/02/2018

Love all the upgrades done in the rooms and on the property. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Matt was very friendly and helpful as he done breakfast and kept the breakfast bar clean and stocked. Breakfast was delicious as new things had been added since my last stay here. Its always a pleasant stay.

"Heading south on I95 ...comfortable stop"

4
02/02/2018

We were on our way south and needed a place to lay our heads. This place was available andcthe orice was right. Beds comfortable, decent breakfast, quiet and we were on our way. Would stop here again if we were ever in the area.

"Very Friendly, Very Helpful, Nice Inexpensive Rooms..."

5
31/01/2018

This has to be the best value in Fayetteville. Most motels, if you have a coupon, will limit you to one night. But Rocky is fantastic. He honored six nights for me! He is a very, friendly understanding owner/manager. The desk clerks are very helpful; especially Zabrina (I hope I am spelling her name right.) She shows a genuine concern for her guests and was very helpful. The rooms are quiet, clean and large. There is standard, basic cable TV. The rooms also come with a free and delicious hot breakfast (6-9) that includes biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, oatmeal, and grits. The fact that I stayed here six nights shows how fantastic the StaySure is!

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sure Stay plus by Best Western. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. We are glad that you liked Mrs Zabrina and Mr Rocky for the extra care they gave and glad that you mentioned them. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Mrs. Craddock"

5
26/01/2018

Yolanda was a great help. I love her customer service skills, she is the best worker there that I have seen yet. It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Yolanda made sure we had clean bedding and clean towlels and wash clothes.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sure Stay plus by Best Western. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. We are glad that you liked Mrs Yolanda for the extra care she gave and glad that you mentioned her. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Be Aware of Bugs"

2
24/01/2018

Since we had our four legged friend with us, we requested a dog friendly room. The room(134) seemed clean and adequate. The wife and I went out to eat something and within 15 minutes, the daughter called, indicating that she had bug itches all over her upper torso; either fleas or bed bugs. We complained to the front desk(the daughter went and showed the employee all of the bites) and we were provided room 146, which was ok. The issue I have is that although, the person at the front desk when we arrived was very friendly, by the time we complained, it was a different employee. Neither the daughter, nor I when I came back to the hotel offered an apology for the issue; just a "here is another room". The employee in the morning during checkout was much more friendlier and asked me what I think could have been the problem. Other than that, the automatic pancake maker they have makes pancakes about 2-3" in diameter, kind of small. You would need to wait to make about 10-20 for the equivalent of two pancakes. Don't think we'll stay there again.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment and of course pests free. The room You had was a pet room and unfortunately fleas in this case are carried by other pets, I understand that the front desk should have been more humble to your situation and With the problems you faced i will use that as a training tool to make sure that the other guests do not face the same problems. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind.

"A little tired but clean and worth the money!"

3
20/01/2018

Our stay was just an overnight on an extended trip. Having a medical problem, we asked for help with luggage at checkin and checkout. They graciously came to our aid and were reluctant to take a tip for the service. The building seemed to be a little tired in places but was clean and provided a satisfactory experience.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. We at Sure Stay plus by Best Western Fayetteville NC belive that your day has to start right, so we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast! Through our extensive renovations and upgrades, we hope that our customers appreciate the attention to detail and the willingness to provide the best accommodations possible. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service, and as always... we truly value your business!

"Mrs. Peterson"

5
12/01/2018

It was a pleasure to stay at this hotel. Yolanda was a great help. She was there with the towels and wash clothes before i could even ask. She was so polite and ready to help. I will stay here any time.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sure Stay plus by Best Western. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. We are glad that you liked Mrs Yolanda for the extra care she gave and glad that you mentioned her. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"overnight at Surestay plus"

4
06/01/2018

First time we have stayed at a Surestay , and we were impressed by the facility. Normally we are loyal to Bestwestern an d we have found this budget end of bestwestern to be up to all BW standards. Although smaller and less stylish the room itself was more than adequate, clean and beds were quite comfortable. Breakfast offered was better than most BW pluses, Check in person was very pleasant and efficient, lobby was quite welcoming with a fireplace warmong the area on a very cold day in Fayetteville N.C. . We will definitely stay here again and will look for Surestays in the future.

Rocky N, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Sure stay plus by Best Western. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Excellent place to stay!!"

5
01/01/2018

Great breakfast- friendly staff.Beds were very comfortable with easy to use heaters- We were on the ground floor which was nice for loading and unloading the car. First time that we have stayed at this hotel but we have it marked for future reference.

Rocky N, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind. We at Sure Stay Plus by Best Western Fayetteville NC are Glad that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay, See you soon...

"NC Christmas"

5
28/12/2017

This is a simple pleasure for travelers. We were greeted by a very nice gentleman. Who was pleasant, informative, and helpful. It was a family reunion trip for us and a quiet and comfortable room was much appreciated. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast bar was accessible all day for tea and coffee. We enjoyed our stay.

Rocky N, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
We really appreciate that you took the time to write a review of our property. The staff have worked very hard to provide the level of service that is expected, and in most cases, go above and beyond. We at Sure Stay plus by Best Western Fayetteville NC belive that your day has to start right, so we are glad you enjoyed the breakfast! Through our extensive renovations and upgrades, we hope that our customers appreciate the attention to detail and the willingness to provide the best accommodations possible. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service, and as always... we truly value your business!

"They'are the best"

5
28/12/2017

We have been staying at this motel in Fayetteville for several years and just love it. I like all the recent upgrades. It is our half way stop between West Palm and New York. The breakfast buffet is so good we often skip lunch that day. The staff is friendly and always eager to help.

Rocky N, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sure Stay plus by Best Western. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. We are glad that you liked the updates in several areas of the hotel that you mentioned. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"The best of the best"

5
21/12/2017

We were returning to Florida from Pennsylvania, after attending a funeral. It was a long day and we had a coupon for this hotel at $49.00 This hotel should be rated a 4 star hotel. The rooms were outstanding everything was great. The beds were outstanding and rooms were spotless which is almost a never in the hotel industry. The staff was very friendly, and this was not a put on act. The breakfast was OUTSTANDING, the eggs were great even though they were reconstituted, the breakfast area was very clean. Unlike a lot of hotels. There were a few people having breakfast and they all were saying how great the hotel was. Also because of the hotels location it was really quite. No traffic noise from interstate Thank you staff for making our overnight stay outstanding. If you are in the area and need a hotel to stay at this is the one.

Rocky N, Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
I am sorry to hear about your loss. Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Sure stay plus by Best Western Fayetteville NC. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Surpassed expectations"

4
20/12/2017

I got to exit 49 after a bit over 11 hours of driving. I had seen the rates for all the hotels, and they seemed a little bit high. This one was one of the cheapest, so it was only a matter of reconciling quality and cost. They didnt disappoint. The owner did the check in. He gave me a room on the far end so a long walk , but I am guessing that he was giving one of his better rooms. The room was good size and clean. The furniture was not new but it was in good condition. The bathroom was fine. And in the morning, before the next 5 hour drive, I had a decent breakfast... Considering the big brands' high rates, you might want to check this out if you are on a budget.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thanks for your kind comments you have shared here on tripadvisor. We are happy to hear, that you have enjoyed your time with us. Sure Stay plus is a new brand by Best Western which ensures that the guest gets the best bang for his/her buck, Rest ensured, that we will do everything in our power to be appear fresh and modern all times. Please do not hesitate to contact us directly for your next visit in order to arrange all you request prior to your arrival. All the best for 2018!!

"Nice clean and comfortable room"

5
17/12/2017

I checked in with a very nice gentleman, who in fact was the owner. He stated that they were updating the place, and my room must have been one of them. It was very clean and comfortable. It was pretty spacious, with a small "living area" as well as the regular bedroom part. The bath was clean and modern. The breakfast the next day was a pleasant surprise, with a nice selection in a clean area. I would stay again when in the area. The free wifi was fine also.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments about your stay at Sure stay plus by Best Western. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Worst Best Western property"

1
17/12/2017

We have stayed in Best Western hotels all over the country and this place was the worst we have ever stayed in.Tiny rooms, dreary, dark bathrooms, no bedside lamp, ice machine near our room did not work, breakfast was very low quality. Biscuits were cold in the center, sausages were cut up in small pieces, cheap paper plates, it was awful. The lobby staff were very unfriendly and they wanted a tip! Last week's newspaper in lobby

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer service with them in mind. With the problems you faced i will use that as a training tool to make sure that the other guests do not face the same problems.

"Stopover on way to Outer Banks"

5
25/10/2017

My husband and I stopped here for the night on the way to Outer Banks for an anniversary trip.Reasonable rates,clean room,good hot breakfast,and the desk clerk was very helpful.My tablet wouldn't pull up directions,he printed some off for us to use for the remainder of our trip.Would recommend this to other travelers.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Thank you for your comments about your stay at the Surestay by Bestwestern. I was pleased to read all of your positive comments regarding the Hotel and staff. We take all of the comments we get on Trip Advisor and use them as a training tool for our staff. Please know that we are in the process of updating several areas of the hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to fill out the review. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.

"Huge disappointment"

1
19/09/2017

Hospitality. That's the business right? The desk clerk (one never knows if it is the owner) did that trick some hotels are doing. If you want to check in early, there's an upcharge. Outrageous. I'll never stop screaming it. This guy was really over the top. He was happy to check us in early for the extra fee but when we asked to see a room (to see if the place was worth it to us to wait until exactly 3pm), he said no rooms were ready. !!!!!! So, we can't say if the place is nice, the breakfast tasty, the beds comfy... because we never got past the lobby. We cancelled and found a lovely Econolodge in Selma, just up I95. There, we were treated warmly and the room was exceptional. If you can, go 40 minutes further north and be treated right (for less money).

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
Mr. Jeff Meyer's hospility is a business just like where ever you might work (they make money from their customers for the service they provid), some hotels has a charge and some do not, we do!, as we are a budge property which offers way more than some on our exit like renovated rooms, 42" tv's, free Wi-Fi, with a free "hot" breakfast. It's a shame that you missed out because turning up 10.30 am 'ish expecting a room on a budget rate which you had. And not expected paying an early checking fee. For someone who did not even stay at our property and writing a comment about, it shows how truly cheap you are!

"You get what you pay for"

3
17/09/2017

The price was great at $60. It is right off I-95 and you can walk over to Cracker Barrel for dinner. The listing said rooms had hairdryers but ours did not and the desk attendant had no hairdryers. The pool is nice (very warm after a summer day) and there are clean towels in a bin on the pool deck. The rooms have cute decor and there is a mini-fridge and microwave. Bathrooms have not been renovated in a while. There's no elevator to the second level and the stairway in the middle was unusable - covered in CAUTION tape and no railings. Rooms smelled fine and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast is included and was the usual carbs and sweets. They did have tea and Fox News on the tv. Wifi is free but unsecured.

"Pleasant stay!!"

5
21/08/2017

Enjoyed my stay once again!! Always very clean rooms at an affordable price!! Can't beat the breakfast or the staff!! Everything and everyone is super nice!! Rooms have been painted and furniture updated and very nice variety for breakfast. I would recommend anyone needing a place to stay to stay here!!

"Bugs in the rooms"

1
24/07/2017

checked in late night and checked out right after we saw 4 cockroaches in the room.I wont recommend this hotel to anyone.The location is great for travelers but not clean,they should contact the pest control and clean the hotel first.

Rocky N, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Fayetteville, responded to this review
thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Rocky Naik General Manager Rodeway Inn of Fayetteville 9103238333