Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Garden Inn, Falfurrias

4.5/5  - basé sur 58 notations.
2299 S US Highway 281, 78355-5265, Falfurrias, United States - See map
Best Western Garden Inn - Welcome to the Best Western Garden Inn! The Best Western Garden Inn is ideally located in the center of Falfurrias. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Welcome to Best Western Garden Inn! A great Falfurrias hotel requires a great location, and that's exactly what we offer so that guests can easily work on their swing at the nearby Falfurrias Golf Course. Many of our Falfurrias hotel guests are in town for an event at the nearby Texas A&M University. Brooks County Fair also draws a crowd during the summer months, along with graduation. The Falfurrias Carnival hearkens back to a more charming era, and it's the perfect destination for thrill seekers and families alike. However, it's the quality of service and amenities at our hotel in Falfurrias, TX that really impresses guests. Enjoy 39-inch flat screen TVs in your room, a state of the art fitness center and a Wi-Fi business center so that you can take care of any urgent business and quickly get back to your vacation. Southern hospitality reigns supreme here, and guests are treated just like family. Relax in luxurious bedding and count on our staff to provide you with the kind of service you deserve. At our hotel in Falfurrias, we're also a favorite for many business travelers. A few of our guests are in town with the Brooks County Independent School District and other local agencies or businesses. However, with such a convenient location, it's simple to make time for a little sightseeing or adventure. Check out the Watermelon Festival or golfing at one of the nearby courses. Other Falfurrias hotel guests stay with us each year during hunting season, and we provide a comfortable clean room after a full day of hunting. The local rodeo also draws fans from around the country. No matter what brings you here, you can start your morning off right with a free hot breakfast. Waffles, fresh fruits and pastries, yogurt and cereal along with 100% Arabica coffee and juice make the perfect morning. Book your clean and quiet Best Western Garden Inn room today! Enjoy your stay.

Best Western

Hotel Garden Inn




Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 58 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Good for No-Frills Overnight"


Driving south, just needed a quick overnight stop with no-frills. A small breakfast was included: Muffins, prepackaged pastries, biscuits & gravy. This filled the bill. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. I would recommend for a quick no-frills overnight.

Kathleen M, Front Office Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the review. We hope to see you again next time!

"Good value for the price"


Good value and amenities for the price (i.e. free Wi-Fi, free parking, on-site laundry facilities, fitness center, etc). Not the best continental breakfast options and the fitness center is the very bare minimum, but it's better than nothing.

Kathleen M, Assistant General Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We hope to see you again soon!

"Great nights rest"


The room was comfortable and spacious for the the incredible price. The staff was very kind and helpful got me in to my room in a hurry. Everything worked perfectly wifi was great and the hot breakfast was delicious simple but delicious. Will definitely stay again when I'm back in the area.

"Clean, convenient & a great value "


My husband & I are retired and travel a lot so we look for comfort, convenience and a good value in our hotel stays.  On arrival we were impressed by how neat and well maintained the grounds, parking lot and buildings were. Check in was very friendly. The room itself was spacious, very clean & well maintained. The bed was comfortable and made with good linens. Towels were thick & fluffy. The heating unit was one where you can set a temperature and don't have to guess how far to turn the knob and worked quietly. Power outlets were readily available for charging phones, etc. and the TV was mounted on the wall high enough so contortions were not required to work the remote. We needed to catch up on laundry & found the laundry area clean & well maintained. They had only one of each machine but this didn't appear to be a problem. I would have expected to pay in the $100 range for the room we had so was extremely happy with what we paid. Overall, our stay was comfortable, convenient & a good value. We will stay at this hotel if we are in the area again.

"Adventure "


Right from check in with Xochitl, pronounced “Soshe”, I knew this would be a great experience. She was so kind and helpful. She explained the Rewards program in detail and showed me how it worked. She was extremely courteous, professional but very personable. Our room was very clean - no complaints whatsoever. The breakfast was nicely appointed and plenty to eat. Breakfast area was also very clean. Would highly recommend this hotel. Best Western should be proud to have Xochitl as an employee.

Kathleen M, Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your recommendations and for your review of your stay with us! It always gives us pleasure to hear that a guest has a great experience while staying with us. We are proud of our employees! We hope you come and see us real soon!

"Good clean hotel"


Very good hotel.and wonderful employees. Clean, good location, and good appearance. I do not agree with the hotel wanting to charge an extra $25.00 for each of our rooms for them to allow us to check out an hour late due to funeral arrangements.

Kathleen M, Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay with us! I understand your concern with our policy for extended late check outs and I apologize for charges that occurred. We are currently reviewing our policy and hopefully will modify to accommodate such circumstances. Our sincerest condolences for your loss. Hope you can consider us in the near future!



Clean, early checkin, good breakfast, comfortable bed and pillows. Friendly staff. Good price, Stayed only one night. Traffic was quiet. We arrived early in town, so I called and asked if we could check int early. They said yes, that our room had not been used the night before so we checked in early at no additional cost.

Kathleen M, Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for the 5 star rating! It's always great to hear when a guests let us know how great their stay was! We hope you come back and see us soon!

"Very nice rooms for an extended stay"


Having use of Best Western as I travel for work I have been very happy with staying at the location in Falfurrias Texas for the last 24 days. The staff has been very helpful when I would get packages delivered via Fed-X and UPS during the day as well as being a very quiet place for sleeping during the day when I am working 13 to 14 hour night shifts at our rig.

Kathleen M, Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank You for taking the time to review your stay with us! We always love hearing that our guests have enjoyed your stay. We are happy that that it was quiet and that we were able to accommodate you for your hours of work. We hope to see you again in the near future! Take care!

"Great Quiet Hide a way"


This place is an oasis in the middle of nowhere. Quiet, polite, and glad I found it. Clean rooms and very accommodating, was able to work and use my PS4 with no issues. Staff was great and polite, and the nighttime front desk was new but acted like a pro.

Kathleen M, Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It's always good to hear when new staff have done their job and taken care of our guests. We strive to provide The best service possible to our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

"Clean Rooms and Great Accomidations"


Great stay. Had no problems but the staff did just not seem that interested in anything. Hotel has great extended hours for breakfast 6-10. Takes care of those that need to get started earlier and those that need a little extra rest.

Kathleen M, Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you Michael G. for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are happy to hear that the breakfast hours are just right for our guests. We hope to see you again in the future!

"This is a great place to stay."


This is a great place to stay. The room was clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The breakfast choices were varied and tasty. If we travel this way again rest assured this is where we will stay!

Kathleen M, Manager at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you! We hope to see you again in the near future!!

"Only place I will stay in Falfurrias!"


Staff is friendly, competent, and courteous. Rooms are large, clean and very well maintained. Courtyard design and location a way from town keeps undesirables away from motel. Clientele I have experienced are quiet and professional. Very popular with hunters such as myself. Have traveled all over the US and can honestly say I have no hangups about vehicle safety or valuables in the rooms when I am out enjoying a good South Texas dove hunt. Highly recommended to all travelers.

"Great price "


Fairly newly remodeled room . Large room. Micro/ frig sofa. We came in late so we weren't in the race I'm very long. Cold a/c. Didn't make breakfast. First stay at this hotel but great price compared to the other national chain hotel in town where we usually stay.

"Welsh Group"


Excellent staff and facility. Like parking in front of room. Group of 30 for 3 nights.We stay a motel for opening weekend dove hunt. This was our third stay and each year has been excellent. We plan on staying here again next year.

"This is top"


This was the best hotel during our 3 week trip. Really top from the beginning till the end. Very friendly and helpful staff from the check in till check out. Very nice clean rooms. Super breakfast and fast internet. Safe area and not so far driving from downtown.

"Where are all the friendly people"


Terrible staff in the office,,,,,very unfriendly. They have a terrible breakfast, cold and not enough for all the rooms they have. The cleaning staff is very friendly though. We stayed because Hurricane Harvey hit our home town and this was the closes place we could find. We have always liked BW but this motel was different than all the others we have ever stayed at.

BestWesternHotels, Corporate at Best Western Garden Inn, responded to this review
We are sorry to hear that your recent stay with us did not exceed your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and will use it to make improvements to offer guests a better experience in the future. We hope you will give us another chance and stay with us again. -Best Western Hotels & Resorts

"Family Reunion Hotel stay"

28/07/2017 stayed at this Hotel many times in the past. We've always found the staff friendly & helpful. The place is really clean. Breakfast is a pleasure. Best coffee ever. It's very quiet. I use my senior citizen discount. I recommend it if you're in the area,

"Don't stay here"


The guest room had a damp/mildewy odor that never went away. There was a roach in my room. I could swear the check-in clerk advised me that breakfast would be available until 11 am but it wasn't so I missed breakfast. I wouldn't stay here again not would I recommend it.

"My Stay"


Very comfortable room, just the right size room for my quick stay. Never got a chance to use the pool so can't say anything about it, but I did see people using it so it works! The only problem is the location. If you are on the southbound side you have to go all the way down to the next turn around to get back to the hotel due to the interstate.

"Clean, updated rooms!"


Very clean updated rooms! I have no complaints. The front desk clerk was nice. I will be back! It was worth taking the loop around to get here. Just arrived but sure that continental breakfast will be fine.



Read civil previous reviews they were all positive so decided to try this place I'm glad I did first noticed how clean the appearance was the lobby and staff were excellent check in with simple and easy Was impressed with the cleanliness of the room and the condition. Flat screen TV, coffee pot, microwave, refrigerator , iron and ironing board we're all in good shape and working order The bed was very comfortable and offered a good night's sleep Linens were clean. Would recommend this Best Western to anyone traveling in this area

"Mixed bag"


Staff is a mixed bag. Courteous and friendly to uncourteous and grouchy. Breakfast specialty is DYS waffles. Two of the last four times I have stayed there was no mix left at 0830. Last time milk was spoiled and fruit basket was depleted.If you advertise breakfast until 1000, need to keep serving line stocked.



Hotel had nice setting country,tropical feel.Rooms comfortable and clean.Wife and I have no complaint 's will sty here again.Breakfast simple but adequate boil eggs,waffles ,cereal,toast,muffins and juice.

"Great stay"


Great room! I was very impressed. The room was very clean and updated. The bed was large and comfortable and the room was cold which is always a good thing! The fitness center has everything you need also.

"A Bright Star In The Western Sky!"


A nice place to get a great nights sleep. It's Best Western sign was a bright welcoming beacon to a weary traveler. The cheerful staff was very accommodating and took care of any problems. The room was clean and quiet. The parking lot, swimming pool, as well as the grounds were spotless. Great place to spend the night.

"Great place to stay"


This is always our go to motel when we go to visit family. Never have a problem here. It's convenient and we feel safe staying here. We usually request a handicapped accessible room, however there weren't any available. It wasn't a problem because the rooms are spacious enough.

"Clean Quiet"


This is one of the better motels in Fal. My husband and I stayed one night on New Years Eve; the room was very clean as well as the whole property itself. No noise @ all which was nice, quick check in (we reserved the day before) and we were able to take our dog for a $20 fee (they were not pet friendly in the past). Overall it was a nice stay and I would recommend this hotel.

"Awesome service and quality"


I have reviewed your site online. See my channel on YouTube under La Muchacha Morena for a more thorough review. Ite a goo review. I didn't have anything bad to say about staff or accommodations. We will be staying again.

"motor court layout was a welcome change of pace"


We enjoyed our stay. The layout of the motel was "old school" motor court which was a nice change of pace from the 3 and 4 story properties we have been staying in on this trip. We drove about 30 miles out of our way to stay at this property and it was worth it.

LGMManagement, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review
Mr. Stevie thank you for taking some time out of your day to rate our hotel with positive ratings. We are very glad you enjoyed our hotel layout and drove out of your way to stay at our hotel. My entire staff and I are delighted to have made your stay as pleasurable as possible. Hope to see you again soon.

"Nice hotel"


This hotel was excellent. We always stay at BW. Great hotel chain. This hotel is a good example. Very clean and well maintained. Very comfortable and the internet was awesome. Falfurrias is a small town but the hotel is what you'd expect from a larger city. Breakfast was good, as usual. We would highly recommend it if you're in the area.

LGMManagement, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review
We thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel with such positive ratings. My entire team and I are very happy that you experienced an incredible time here at our hotel. We hope you come see us again for another pleasurable stay real soon.

"Worth the Extra Miles"


Vickie was so nice & convinced me to drive the extra 30 miles and this was after driving 8 hours. It was worth the extra drive. This motel was so much nicer and at about the same price as the motel I was considering. So glad she convinced me. Rooms very nice, beds very comfortable, and wifi was fast. Thanks Vickie!

LGMManagement, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank You for completing the review of your stay with us. We are happy to hear we surpassed your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

"BW at Falfurrias"


Nice little motel, large rooms, plenty of bathroom space. Our room had a ceiling fan which helped circulate the air in the room. The breakfast bar had a variety to choose from - both hot and cold choices.

"Great Place"


Great place to stay down this way. Decent hotel breakfast, nice and real clean rooms. AC works great, staff was friendly and helpful. Parking lot could be a little bit bigger for trucks with trailers but overall.5 star.

LGMManagement, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the 5 star rating. We strive to ensure our guests are satisfied and their stays are great! We have a truck parking next to hotel which is separate from our hotel parking. This is for the trucks with trailers - the bigger vehicles. We hope you stay with us again in the near future.

"Small Town Lodging"


Clean large room / comfortable bed. Bathroom updated. AC and ceiling fan cooled things down fast. Landscape Tropical and nice. The only issue I had was smell of old cigarettes smoke in the room which I did not report / Stayed 1 night and was on my way.

"BW Falfurrias"


A Buttery historical town in the South Texas Brush country has a small business that is waiting to be your host and that is the Best Western Garden Inn. Falfurrias Butter was a product on the shelves of grocery stores for years and is still, but not from here any longer, just historical facts now. The BW in town has a very nice group of folks eager to get you into your accommodations quickly and efficiently so that you can get settled and relax from the long road from or to the valley. A pool of cool water in the south Texas heat looks mighty tempting, and once in your room there are all of those things that are important for your comfort, great bed, nice bath linens, coffee maker, large TV, Fridge with freezer, Micro-wave, spacious bathroom, nice vanity area, and a good size room. Good selection for breakfast that is provided with your stay and right off of Hwy. 281. Stop in, kick your feet up and get a good nights rest for the upcoming road.

"Nice stay"


My primary reason for staying at the Best Western was because it is pet friendly. My Yorkie travels with me most of the time. However the place was as advertised... no surprises. The internet was fast enough to do 'face time' with family. Nice tropical looking place. very clean outside and inside. A/C & heater works very good. Shower water flow was very good. Pet fee was $20 per day. A human guest is free (figure that out). I will definitely stay there next time.

ManagerFalfurrias, Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pet friendly and hopefully your yorkie was happy with his or her stay too. We strive to make all of our guests stay pleasant. We look forward to you staying with us again in the near future.

"Best Western Garden Inn"


Highly Impressed This is one of the cleanness and most well maintain motel that I have ever lodged. The staff was friendly and helpful, the price was very reasonable. I thought it was a new motel because on the condition of the facility but was told its ten years old. Three cheers for the management and organization for keeping the motel in top notch condition.

"Enjoyed my stay"


I really enjoyed my stay here. It was very clean, lovely bathroom and shower. Nice beds and pillows. Very nice staff. My business partner and I both had great rooms, and were able to get them near each other, so we could work. The breakfast is okay, Coffee is great. I would stay again.

"Nice hotel"


Nice place to stay. Plenty of parking and friendly staff. Internet was extremely slow so I gave up on trying to use it. I would stay here again if I am in the area. That is all. Thank You. I don't know why I have to right an essay for this review, I'm a man of few words!

ManagerFalfurrias, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We take pride in ensuring our guest enjoy their stay. I will pass on your comments to the staff. Thank you again and look forward to having you stay with us again.

"Friendly, clean, and good value!"


All of the amenities work consistently: refrigerator freezer, large Flat panel TV, air conditioning, free internet service, bathroom and shower all clean and refreshed. Breakfast is excellent and on time. Extra toiletires were offered when I forgot some essentials which was a nice touch.

ManagerFalfurrias, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review
Thank You for the great review on our hotel. We were pleased to know that all your hotel needs were met during your stay and would love to serve you with a pleasant stay every time you are in town.



all was great bu did not having any Internet was very Poor as I could not complete my work thanks maybe next time if I am in the area I may think if I will like to stay so all have a great day and look for your next trip

ManagerFalfurrias, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Garden Inn, responded to this review
I'm so sorry to hear about the internet problems you experienced. Unfortunately during the time of your stay we were in the process of changing internet providers which wasn't successful at first attempt. There was a delay with a piece of equipment we were expecting to arrive ASAP, which left us with poor internet service in rooms. We are glad to inform that our internet is up and running with an awesome speed of service to provide our hotel guests with a wonderful experience here at our hotel.

"charge suite rates for regular rooms"


good clean place but the rude owners charge you for a suite and give you a regular room when business is good. Owners are rude and terse. Nice hotel and rooms, if they dont charge you an extra 30 percent by calling a regular room a suite

"Get in writing"


The hotel itself was fine, clean comfortable. However I made reservation through Trivago...checked with the hotel personnelly that they had the reservation and was told they did. Walked in the door they had NO reservation. Spent over 45 min. clearing that up. I had a dog with me, we were there for a funeral and could not take the dog with us. Talked to the folks on Mon. about late check out was promised we could leave her till 2PM. Got there at 12:45 and they wanted t0 charge me $30 for being late. GET ANY promises in writing cause they do not tell the next person what was done!

"Old but Well Maintained"


A good value and a clean property in South Texas. Very well maintained exterior and rooms clean. Could use some interior updating and air freshener. Breakfast nothing to write home about but for the price, again-a good value.