ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, Evansville

3.5/5  - basé sur 173 notations.
19600 Elpers Road, 47725-8591, Evansville, United States - See map

This non-smoking SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville is situated at the intersection of U. S. 41 and I-64. We are conveniently located near Cambridge Golf & Country Club, Vanderburgh County 4-H Fairgrounds, Toyota Manufacturing Corp. , Vincennes University Extension and Evansville Regional Airport. There are several restaurants within walking distance. The Eastland Mall is a 15-minute drive from this hotel and the Tropicana Casino is located about 15 miles from downtown Evansville. Our banquet/meeting room can accommodate up to 45 people. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville was recently renovated and is 100% non-smoking and offers an indoor swimming pool, a meeting room that can accommodate up to 45 people, and offers a business center. All rooms include free Wi-Fi, flat screen TV, hair dryer, iron and ironing board, in-room coffee, microwave, and mini refrigerator. Our complimentary full hot breakfast buffet consists of scrambled eggs, one hot meat item, cream cheese & bagels, bread, muffins, yogurt, assorted juices, milk, assorted cereals, coffee, and tea.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Evansville

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 173 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
61
Very Good
43
Average
36
Poor
15
Terrible
18
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
43
Couples Couples
35
Family Family
56
Friends getaway Friends getaway
9
Solo travel Solo travel
23
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"best stay"

5
10/07/2018

The room was clean and very comfortable. Quiet environment. Everything was satisfactory. My over night stay was very good. The bed was excellent and we rested very well. The bathroom was satisfactory. Enjoyed the stay.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
On behalf of our team, we thank you for your excellent review of your visit here to the SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville! We strive every day to provide a clean, comfortable, and convenient stay for all our guests, so it's wonderful to read about how we met all of those with your recent visit. We look forward to providing you with another quiet, restful stay when your travels bring you back to the area!

"Convenient and clean"

4
03/07/2018

This was a one night stay and was exactly as to be expected. Clean and recently remodeled. The breakfast was skimpy but very clean area otherwise. Coffee was nice and hot. Convenient location off the highway. Sheets were not the softest but the room was tidy. Shower was great. Terrific water pressure with good soap and shampoo. Can't complain. Front desk staff were very friendly. Nice people.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
Dear Shannon, It was our pleasure to host you on your recent visit to Evansville, and we appreciate your feedback. It is wonderful to hear that our reputation for clean rooms and friendly service stood out to you. We are glad that you especially enjoyed our bath amenities and great water pressure. Please accept our apologies that our breakfast didn't quite meet your expectations. Our team is always happy to recommend a nearby dining option that may better suit your needs. Thank you again for your review. We hope to see you soon!

"OK hotel"

3
18/06/2018

Room was large and clean. Breakfast was just ok. Eggs were runny and the juice machine didn't work. Hubby said his waffle was good. One thing I didn't like was the $50 deposit added to the bill. They said it might take up to 3 weeks to credit it to your card. (3 weeks?!) It didn't take that long, but I've never had to pay a deposit before at any hotel.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
Dear Sharon, We appreciate your thoughtful comments. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed the clean and spacious room that we were able to provide. We know it's important to stay in a welcoming environment when you're on the road. We're sorry that you were not pleased with the policy, but this policy is in place at many hotels nationwide for several reasons such as damages in the room. This policy is stated online and we inform you of this policy when you make your reservation. We're pleased to see that we were able to return your money in a timely manner. Thanks for paying us a visit, we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip.

"June 2018"

4
11/06/2018

Clean hotel, remodeled last year. Beds are middle of the road comfy. Quiet, and near restaurants etc. Great price - less than $100. Front desk staff was very friendly and polite. We will definitely stay again when driving through.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
Dear Stacey, We are glad you had a wonderful stay here with us at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville. It is great to know that you had a terrific visit in your quiet, clean and comfortable room. Also, we are delighted that you liked our location close to many dining choices, and we are pleased to know that you appreciated our budget-friendly rates. Our team is looking forward to your next visit.

"Nice stay"

5
27/05/2018

Great hotel for the price! Very nice rooms and good breakfast. We really enjoyed our stay. Room was very spacious and comfortable. We were very happy with this hotel and would stay there again when in the area.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
What a terrific review! We're so happy to see that you really enjoyed the experience. Our spacious, cozy rooms and caring service mean that every guest can leave us feeling fully refreshed. We would love to serve you again here at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville!

"Room is fine, WiFi is crap"

3
14/05/2018

I have stayed here 3 times in just as many weeks. Every time, the WiFi drops off intermittently and I have to use my phone as a WiFi hotspot if I want to try to get work done. It is necessary for me to complete some work and I've never experienced such horrendous WiFi service anywhere else. I will be traveling to this location weekly for several months but I just don't think I can tolerate going back given the internet service being insufficient.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
We realize that guests who stay with us have many reasons for staying connected, and we sincerely apologize that you found it difficult to complete your work using our complimentary Wi-Fi. We will share your concerns with our IT group and work to address this issue promptly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and we hope that you will give us another chance to host you with the reliable service that you are seeking when traveling.

"Pleasant stay"

4
01/05/2018

My family and I made an overnight stay at this particular SureStay Plus by Best Western during a family reunion in far southern Illinois. This location is directly south of Interstate 64 and about twenty minutes north of Evansville, Indiana. It appears that this property had recently been acquired by the Best Western brand from the Red Roof Inn chain as there were signs of remodeling that was ongoing and some of the in room literature about the hotel and amenities still listed the Red Roof Inn name. Overall it appeared very clean and inviting both inside and out. The landscaping was undergoing renovation as well so it appeared a bit shabby but the building exterior was well kept. We were assigned a room on the second floor and upon entering, the first bed appeared to be broken. A quick call was made to the front desk and we were given a new room with no hassle but it was a bit inconvenient as we were traveling with our daughter and her family and we had requested rooms next to each other. No big deal. I was also a bit disappointed as we had also requested a room with two queen size beds because my mother in law was staying with us and the beds were definitely not queen size and more like full size beds. My wife and I are full figured people and sleeping was a bit close but again, no big deal as we were only staying overnight. The room was clean and comfortable as well as the bathroom in the room. No complaints there. We made use of the indoor pool shortly after arrival and the pool area was clean and well stocked with towels but the pool water was a bit cold so we didn't stay in very long but we still enjoyed it after a long day. The hotel offers a morning breakfast consisting of the usual breakfast fare; eggs, sausage, biscuits, cereals, fruit, etc. Overall, it was palatable and convenient especially if you're on a budget and trying to save money by not dining out at every meal. I would both recommend and stay at this SureStay Plus by Best Western location again when traveling through the Evansville, Indiana area.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
We appreciate you choosing to stay with us at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville! Thank you for your constructive review as it gives us the opportunity to continually improve our services and facilities. We apologize that you encountered issues with your first room but are glad that our friendly staff could easily accommodate a transition to a new room. After a long day of travel, it's always nice to relax in a clean and comfortable room. Thank you again for your review and recommendation, and we hope to see you again next time you are in the area!

"Nice Hotel even better price!"

5
30/04/2018

We just needed an overnight after some races. So really figured not a big deal if it wasn't so great. It was quit a bit cheaper than the others nearby, Was pleasantly surprised. The beds were very comfortable. The room was clean and looked like it had been freshly remodeled. Staff was friendly and helpful. Will stay there on the next trip to races.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
Dear Lisa, We take pride in offering welcoming accommodations at a great rate so it's wonderful to know we succeeded during your stay. Thank you for sharing how much you enjoyed your visit in our clean, cozy rooms. It's nice to hear that you slept well and we look forward to seeing you again at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville.

"Nice experience for a very budget class hotel."

4
19/04/2018

This hotel far exceeded my expectations given the very low price. We were able to stay in one of the newly renovated, larger rooms and still came in way below what we thought we might pay. The bed was comfy, the room was clean and the breakfast was decent. The staff was super nice!

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
Many thanks for your positive review of SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville! We're proud to know that our clean, spacious, newly renovated accommodations were comfortable and greatly exceeded your expectations for excellent value. Our team was also delighted to provide you with a tasty breakfast and friendly service. Your kind compliments are much appreciated and we'd love to host you again.

"Awesome Renovation! Really great staff."

5
22/03/2018

I am staying at the hotel right now and am writing the review from the hotel business computer. I really cannot believe how amazing this hotel has become. I stayed 3 years ago and the previous management was terrible, the hotel was outdated and the rooms even smelled... This hotels new manager Andy is the best I have seen in a while! He works every department and I don't even think this guy sleeps, he deserves a huge raise. The hotel is beautiful, breakfast has been upgraded and it's in a really quite area north of town. I definitely will be coming back.

FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
Dear Steve, First, we would like to thank you for coming back a few years later to stay with us again and acknowledging our efforts in renovations and improvements. We are thrilled to know that you loved them. We are very lucky to have Andy helping to guide our customer-focused mission, and we can't wait to share your kind words with him. Thank you again for your five-star review, and we look forward to being your hotel choice in Evansville for many years to come!

"Good stay but close to train track"

3
15/02/2018

The only reason that I lowered my score if this property to average is that there are trains going by, not too far away at all, all night long. If you're a light sleeper, this isn't gonna be good for you. Other than that, beautiful bedding, nice tv and channel selection and the standard breakfast.

"Ugh,yuck"

1
31/12/2017

Went here because of decent reviews. For the price,they should be ashamed. After LONG trip in fog at night,arrived exhausted. First room actually was clean enough..cable didn't work. Called downstairs.person said they changed cable and have had problems but she couldn't fix it. Had a kid with me and needed some downtime. So we moved. Into a room from a B Movie or worse. Called person again to ask if she knew condition of room,she said no. Room had torn and stained lampshades,broken headbaords, broken phone with NO buttons!! A window with Some sort of white paint over entire window so you couldn't see out. Cable worked. I felt like I was in a bad movie. THIRD move...Room still had some clean lines issues and wear issues but better than #2. Cable worked. Was going to accept the bad experience but went to "breakfast" and was sick to my stomach. One pile of scrambled "eggs", a couple of grey sausage sticks. NO juice at all..machine spat out watery liquid instead.any breads or bagels that were out were hard as a rock. NO milk. NO One around, dark.kitchen area. Cannot recommend AT all...again...the price wasn't EXACTLY all that cheap and worst experience I've had in a long time. No manager around the night of.my issue or next morning before we left.

Ankit B, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
We are extremely alarmed by your statement regarding your stay with us, we take this kind of experience very seriously. I would have appreciated it if you had contacted us directly. We do not have any record of you complaining and requesting to see a manager. I personally was available the morning of your scheduled check-out date. Regarding your comments on the room switch, I am very sorry for the mix-up. The first room which you were moved into was not supposed to be rented as it was scheduled for renovations. You were given another room within 10 minutes of being placed in the wrong room. We take full responsibility and so hopefully if you return to us, you will be able to avoid the same experience because of our mistake. I am sorry that you did not have a good experience with the breakfast. If you were not happy, we had a breakfast attendant available and our front desk staff while you were at the breakfast. Upon viewing our breakfast area surveillance footage we confirmed there were other guests enjoying the breakfast at the same time that you and your son were and our breakfast attendant was consistently restocking all of the breakfast items. I am sorry that we cannot get it right all of the time but would hope that when we make a mistake that you inform us and give us another opportunity to make it right. We really try to rectify any issues during the guests stay, to ensure that they leave us feeling happy and relaxed. Ankit "Andy" Bhakta General Manager

"Overnight stay"

4
21/12/2017

We stayed here overnight while traveling. The first room was not clean but we were quickly given a different room. The room was comfortable for our overnight stay. My son left his glasses at the hotel and they were kind enough to send them to him at college which was very helpful as we were not going through Evansville again.

Ankit B, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
B1098, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. I remember you and we were glad to help by sending your son his glasses because he left them at our hotel. We are currently undergoing renovations to improve our hotel so by the next time you stay with us it will be a brand new hotel! We hope to see you return to see the progress we have been making. Thank you! Ankit "Andy" Bhakta General Manager

"Hotel of choice for Trip to New Harmony and Evansville"

4
20/10/2017

Very pleased with this location, friendly staff, fast check in, basic but comfortable and clean room. Had a great hot breakfast next day. Eggs, sausage, waffle maker, the works! Very pleased, got my free bottled water since we are members! Will definitely stay here again for my next trip around this area!

Ankit B, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Evansville, responded to this review
indy500099, Wow! Your review of our hotel is very motivating for our team. We hope to make every guest just as happy as we made you. We appreciate your member status by providing a bottle of water for each night and a free snack! We will be undergoing renovations for the next two months and I would like to invite you back to our hotel. We will look like a brand new hotel when you enter our lobby. Thank you for staying at our hotel and we look forward to seeing you soon. Ankit " Andy" Bhakta General Manager