ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Ambassador Hotel, Dusseldorf

3.5/5  - basé sur 325 notations.
Harkortstrasse 9, 40210, Dusseldorf, Germany - See map

The Best Western Ambassador Hotel is a comfortable hotel with 62 newly furnished rooms, equipped with all the amenities that you can expect from a 3-star hotel located in the heart of Düsseldorf. We are within walking distance to the main train station, from where you can easily reach any part of Düsseldorf and the neighbouring cities. The Capitol Musical Theatre, the "longest bar in the world"- the Dusseldorf Altstadt and the famous shopping areas are also "just around the corner". We have our own small carpark in the courtyard, reservations for that are not possible.

Best Western

Ambassador Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Sauna
    Sauna
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 324 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
43
Very Good
143
Average
93
Poor
25
Terrible
20
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
111
Couples Couples
71
Family Family
37
Friends getaway Friends getaway
56
Solo travel Solo travel
38
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Not representative of the BW brand"

2
30/08/2018

Although the actual accommodation is fine, the service is certainly not. We use Best Western all the time and know what to expect. Upon arrival we were met by a rude, awkward receptionist who thought it was funny that we were becoming irate. You cannot advertise free breakfast on the Best Western site and then refuse to offer it to guests on arrival. I asked to see the manager and she laughed at us stating that she is in fact the manager. At this point we left it and continued to the room to call BW customer care. They confirmed that breakfast is included and were sorry about the behaviour of the staff at the hotel. The hotel is clean, in a good location (next to HBF main station) and close to lots of shops and restaurants. Our room was fine and overlooked the courtyard/car park. It's so hot you have to leave the window and the balcony door open overnight. The hotel is situated in the Turkish area, which had some great eateries. You're only 20mins walk to the high street shops and tourist area. It took 3 attempts to solve the breakfast issue and we kind of wish we hadn't bothered. It was pretty mediocre. Nothing was topped up, you can't order eggs how you like them (yet the breakfast menu picture shows a fried egg) and the server wasn't very pleasant. There are lovely bakeries around the corner, in particular Crown, a huge delicatessen is only less than 10 mins walk away and serves delicious cakes, pastries, smoothies, ice cream etc. We ate here every day as it was so tasty, followed by a ‘take home' box :) I would have loved to have given the hotel a better rating but sadly, the poor service left a sour taste in our mouths.

"Great little hotel "

5
09/07/2018

So landing at Dusseldorf I always avoid using the sky train and go down to the local train next to Car park 1. S11 is the train and is about 15 mins to main station. This hotel is minutes walk from main station. Booked a single room. Room 207 had a small balcony and door that opened fully. No AC in the room but cool enough with door open. Safe in room , tea and coffee note with powdered milk. Hairdryer. Minibar decent prices €1.80bottle cole. One large complimentary big bottle water. So room has wardrobe and desk with chair. Bed is a single. Some comment rooms are small but I think the room was typical single. Breakfast had one occasion with a good choice evident but at the time as very busy wasn't well stocked. Old town is about 15 mins walk. Gay scene is few mins walk. Chap on reception on nights ( Turkish origin) is excellent his customer service is great (didn't get his name). Sadly after the theft of some cash not linked with hotel premises or surrounding area he dealt with ringing the police who duly attended and again were very efficient . Even printed me map off to get to the police station next day. I'd definitely stay here again.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Garry M, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Great central place to stay in Düsseldorf"

5
23/06/2018

I stayed there one night. Service was great and the hotel was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable with choices of pillows. Perfect! I didn't have breakfast as I was leaving early. Hotels.com says there is only wifi in public areas. Not true. It is everywhere and it worked great. Coffee/tea making facilities in the room was great too and the minibar prices were very reasonable. My room was towards the courtyard but you could still hear and feel the tram passing by on the other side of the building. Not big deal though and it was quiet at night.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear DrMajlergaard, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Do not book here"

2
21/03/2018

At any price. For business. Do not do it. The only positive thing is to be close to the main train station. For the rest : no park. Bad rooms. Triple price during exhibitions. Bad breakfast. Never again.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear everybreakingwave81 , Unfortunately, your reservation was only cancellable until 4.00 PM on the day of arrival. the cancellation was not until 5.30 p. m. So we have calculated your room according to contract. Best Regards Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Weekend stay"

4
03/02/2018

Perfectly located hotel. All shops, tram , bus, train station within walking distance. Plenty of cheap and good restaurants around for all tastes... chinese Japanese Indian German Turkish etc to pick from. Free and good WiFi, TV, safe, minibar, tea facilities, clean rooms, no noise

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Alex V, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Worst hotel I've ever been in"

1
13/01/2018

This was the worst experience I've ever had at a hotel. So much so it caused us to switch hotels regardless of how much money we lost. Where do I begin? Firstly, the location of the hotel is horrible. It may be close to the train station but is quite a walk from the centre and next to some very dodgy sex shops! It did not feel safe. Secondly, the lift is so tiny you can barely fit one person in it - it also looks incredibly unsafe. The rooms are dark and dreary and nothing like on their website. The main issue was the fact we were told before booking that there would be free WiFi. On arrival we were told that yes there's WiFi you just have to put in the code. After doing this and struggling to get it to work we rang reception who were rude and totally helpless. We went down to reception to talk to someone face to face and the customer service we received was disgusting. We were given multiple excuses as to why it didn't work- one minute thy said it would be working shortly . The next they said it would be down for the entire weekend. They made us feel extremely uncomfortable and as a result we couldn't bare to stay. We packed up and found somewhere closer to the centre, much friendlier and with working WiFi as advertised!!

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Laurenbatt, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"no parking, no wi-fi, good breakfast"

3
19/12/2017

Advantages: varied enough breakfast, comfortable rooms with a safe, a fridge, tea-zone with kettle. In the room was warm. The hotel is in walking distance from the centre van Dusseldorf. Non-availability. On the site of the hotel is indicated that there is free parking. In fact we were asked to find another place for our auto. That cost extra time and money which wasn't compensated. There was no wi-fi all 3 days that we stayed in the hotel. The room was dark even with we did all lamps on. With such dim light was impossible to read for example. There was too good audibility in the hotel (neighbors, road traffic and trains).

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear natova87, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your whole stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"business"

3
28/09/2017

My reservation activated in last minute and this 3 stars hotel was the only available hotel. My room was nice and big except vintage stile floor mat. Bathroom was very small and crowded, especially the shower. The level of cleanliness is very good. Nice and helpful hotel staff. Free but small parking place. NO air-conditioning

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear manomo, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Economic"

4
17/08/2017

The location of the hotel is very convenient, near the railway station. It is convenient to get to the airport. The staff is nice and polite. The room itself is very small and compact. Breakfast, despite the early departure, was prepared for me

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear verakovalenko1983, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"no title"

4
18/07/2017

Central location close to railway station and downtown, very good price quality ratio. Cozy hotel friendly personnel delicious breakfast, great value for money. Even free parking in the inner yard. Can only recommend

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear andreip126, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Good location"

5
13/07/2017

It is a practical and central place as it is located. The room size is small but extremely handy. Clean. The apartments are very friendly and close to aon. I think successful.next time will be stay there again.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear OZGURUCARER, thank you very much for your kind review and your hints. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"The worst hotel I've ever stayed in."

1
12/07/2017

It's hard to know where to begin in explaining my experience in this hotel as it was so awful. As I was checking in another guest was complaining about the noise from the night before and how he hadn't slept all night. I must admit I immediately thought I'd made a mistake but figured it was too late and perhaps it wouldn't be too bad. I couldn't have been more wrong. The guest from the night before had bee complaining about the lift not working and he was on the 7th floor and alarm going off on the middle of the night. I have to say the lift wasn't really a problem for me but the alarm was to prove a huge problem. It went off at just after 2am and went on for just over 45 minutes. Not only did this awake us from our sleep but caused us much distress as to whether our safety was in question for the rest of the night. It appeared after some time that it wouldn't have mattered as no one from the hotel actually knew about the alarm until we notified them some 5-10 minutes later. After a number of calls to reception we eventually got someone to come up and subsequently the member of staff had no idea how to stop the alarm. Another 20 minutes or so went past before the fire brigade arrived and all this time we had no idea what was actually going on and in much distress. Finally after 45 minutes the fire brigade were able to smash the alarm from the wall to get it to stop. However, as much as this gave us some relief, I'm not sure what would actually have happened to all the guests on the 5th Floor if there was actually an incident as we wouldn't now know anything about it now due to no alarm. This had now become a major health and safety issue. I too complained the next morning with reception and they agreed that it was unacceptable and said that the would pass this onto manager and that I should write a letter of complaint. The next day when I returned home I emailed the customer service and attached pictures of the alarm and some recordings of the incident. I communicated my dis-satisfaction and that I wanted them to come back to me with what they could do as a result of what had happened. To my shock I was told by a customer service rep that they would seek legal advice on levels of extortion following me saying that I would submit a review of my experience in their hotel. Needless to say, if this is how this type of hotel treats its guest complaints then it's safe to say that I wouldn't be recommending this place to anyone. Do yourself a favor and pay a little more for somewhere a lot better.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Paulie203, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Bit too much noise"

4
09/07/2017

Overall, good place to stay, handy for town and railway. Rooms clean and comfortable and adequate size. Well equiped. Breakfast excellent with grand choice. Only problem is the noise from trams at 04.00 noise from street users and taxi drivers using a temporary parking place opposite whilst work goes on at the station. The staff must hear it and should go and speak to them. Did shout out the window couple of times. You could negate this by asking for room at the back. Still a good place to stay

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear oggie2487, thank you very much for your kind review and your hints. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Worst night in a hotel ever"

1
30/06/2017

Stayed at the Ambassador Best Western in Düsseldorf on 30 June, room, was tiny although clean, bed uncomfortable. Underwear of previous guest still in wardrobe, constant noise from building site which room overlooks, builders start work at 7am even on Saturday, constantly shouting at each other. No air con so window has to be left open. Fellow guests very noisy, loud music, shouting, banging on doors and smoke alarms activated until 5am. Sleep impossible. Now power cut, no power in room or on floor where I'm staying. Leaving for a better hotel after one night of 3 night stay, will request a refund for remaining nights.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear JDFD, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Great Location superb Value"

4
09/05/2017

The hotel is located one block from the main train station hub. Multiple bus stop in front of the station. Centrally located with everything within walking distance. the room didn't have AC but i was able to open the windows to cool down the room. the two computers in the lobby was very helpful to print out by boarding passes. My room had a small fridge in it not sure if all the room are equip with one.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear TRUETRAVELGURU, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"great location but hard to find"

4
27/04/2017

Overnight stay with family and needed to be near to station. This hotel fits the bill well, 200 m from station and good for local buses. The hotel is quiet and comfortable, in my view good value for money. The only negative is that the map on the web site is totally misleading and we and another guest got a bit lost because of it. However, overall a good value hotel in a convenient location.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Jack B, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"EUROSHOP 2017"

3
07/04/2017

Best Western Hotel is well positioned property near Dusseldorf HBF connecting all main parts of city. Old Town Al Stad and Rhein river is approachable with Konigsalle Main Shopping street few blocks away. The rooms are not very great with basic amenities...Bk/fast is additional to pay. Overall Average property with great connectivity to all over places.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Pankaj V, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Central - good hotel with spa"

4
19/03/2017

Good price for an hotel with spa. Good location, very central few minutes walk from Koenigsallee and from all shopping areas of the city Rooms to be renovated but still very clean The breakfast is very good and the whole Hotel is value for money. Personal is kind and the bar offer some space where to chat without going out Some rooms are very large and some single on the back side are smaller but still acceptable for a single traveller not spending lot of time in the room

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear GlucaFst , thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Well positioned, mediocre structure"

3
17/03/2017

The great thing about the hotel is its proximity to one of the main train/subway station in town (walking distance). For the rest, room furniture not fresh; bathroom very small; overall appearance very basic, very sad. In summary, a very low-to-average hotel with great transportation option and reasonable price.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Paolo V. , thank you very much for your kind review and your hints. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Fit for Purpose"

4
08/03/2017

Attending Messe and Best Western Ambassador hotel is one of the fit for purpose hotel. Within walking distance to Dusseldorf Hbf, making it conveniently located to and fro airport and Messe. It is also possible to have a leisure walk to Rhein river or a short bahn trip to Königsalle for shopping. A fit for purpose hotel

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Best Western Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Kevin_yeo, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Good value for money"

4
14/02/2017

Hotel is in an excellent Location, literally only 3 minutes walking distance from central train station. Clean, 24 Reception service, OK breakfast. The only thing I didn't like was that we got the attic room and more than a half of our room was basicaly taken by the roof, we couldn't stand upright, neither it was possible to see the whole TV screen from one bed, the one under "the roof."

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear draganasplit, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, your Best Western Hotel Ambassador

"Terrible wifi"

3
29/10/2016

While the location of this hotel is excellent, sadly the lack of functioning wifi in the hotel rooms was very frustrating. I flagged it with the front desk who told me there was nothing wrong despite it taking minutes to load a single page!! Wifi was fine in the lobby so it seems that it is just that the infrastructure isn't working

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Great location"

4
03/10/2016

The location is very convenient - walking distance from train station, so if you plan to travel to Cologne daily, it is an option. Breakfast was ok. Overall the stay was pleasant, according the our expectations.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Good location"

4
19/09/2016

My brother booked this one for four of us in single rooms. Cannot complain about anything with the room other than the outside temp made the rooms hot. My window was open the whole time I was there. No air con or fans in the rooms. Shouldn't grumble for the middle of September though. Reception staff very helpful. Breakfast was more than adequate. Very close to the railway station which was handy as one of our group struggles to walk. From there you can get the trams, buses trains and underground. We bought day tickets and used them all day long, very handy.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"The most noisy Best Western"

2
15/09/2016

The room is nice, clean and quite large. But the room is so noisy. I never slept in such a noisy room before.The hotel is in front of a train station and a trams pass just in front of the hotel. I can feel the vibration of trains in the room. Moreover there is no climatisation in the room and the room is crazy hot. Only solution open the windows which make the room even more noisy.... Last point the parking is very very very small. So don't expect park your car there But there is a cheap parking near by the hotel (6€ for 24 hours). To conclude the room is clean and large but when I go to a hotel I am expecting to sleep well wich is not the case at all here.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Clean and good value"

4
14/09/2016

And right by the main station too. Good value all round. Comfy bed, tea and coffee. I have no complaints at all and would return if in the area again. Easy to book and easy to find. There is very little wrong with the hotel. Not the best but certainly good enough

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Value for money!"

4
01/08/2016

Stayed at this hotel for a night. The location was good with very close proximity to the Dusseldorf train station. Walking to the city center was convenient. While the room was a little small, but everything that's needed was there. Value for money!

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Noisy and no airconditioning"

3
12/06/2016

Good location for travelling, however the room was uncomfortably hot . The railway opposite side of the road was very noisy. Additionally the room had a odd smell , probably been a smoking room before. The beds were good and the room was clean. Breakfast was ok :). Two nights was enough ...

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Nice small place close to station"

5
03/05/2016

Stayed in a single bed for the first time ever, was good, everything that's needed was there, bed a little tired but clean, coffe and tea in room, all for under €40 , reception manual check in system for off the street is slow but was much quicker for me as my room was booked upfront, thank you

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Short stay on a business trip"

3
27/04/2016

Nice, small hotel. Used once for business trip. Not bad.. but really small and loads of stairs.. so if you have loads of luggage think twice if you want to drag it around long corridors and tinny elevator. Reception desk is really poor, and had to repeat few times so they can understand.. We booked a taxi twice.. which never arrived.. Apart from that, nice selection of breakfast, and located not far from the big train station... although location bit creepy.. Would be scared walking in the eve on my own. Not a bad hotel if you looking for something cheap.. but would not stay again.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Worst hotel "

1
06/04/2016

No service rude personnel. We stayed for the exhibition and paid 2000 eur for 5 days. Never experienced any worse service. Internet is not working they told Neto piss off when made a complaint please don't stay at this hotel and ruin your visit 5GhggggNeveexperienced

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"The worst Best Western I habe been staying in!"

1
13/02/2016

A noisy room, doors are so thin that you hear every thing out of the room, and starting at 6am you hear personnel talking from the inner court while smoking their cigarettes if you leave your window open for fresh air (although I was in the 5th floor....), the bathroom seems not to have change since the 70's, the sink had a "hair", the carpet is old and used.... Breakfast: No possibility to have even 2 eggs cooked or fried, just the hard omelette waiting since hours...., the only good thing are the "Nürnberger sausages", but unfortunately, they have been warmed up for hours and are very hart, at 10am, you are supposed to be finished wiht your breakfast, so personnel comes and sits in the breakfast room and starts his own breakfast, even if you are not, and sit nex to you! they don't seem to care. and above all, don't ask the manager anything, he does not care! if you tell him you might report a bad quotation in internet, here is the answer (I quote): "we can live with that!" Never again!

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"no frills and improvement very possible"

3
28/11/2015

we got a very good rate from this hotel, which we booked several month before travelling. Just a short walk from the Central station, but in the rain it seems a lot longer, and it's a very long walk if you are walking impaired. We arrived early, but didn't have to wait too long for our rooms. The staff at the Reception is very helpful indeed. But even they can't control the noise, especially if you are facing the front and have to leave your windows open because the rooms are just too warm. The beds are also too low and too soft. That gave all of us a sleepless night, and we had booked this hotel for our return to Dusseldorf, but we had to cancel. A shame, because apart from all that we liked it.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Stay in Dusseldorf"

4
27/11/2015

Excellent excess ..... close to HBF, choice of all types of eating restaurant nearby .... helpful staff at reception. Rooms are very neat and clean with almost all amenities and 24hr coffee at reception counter. Rates are also reasonable

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"No frills hotel, around the corner from Central Station (Hauptbahnhof)"

3
22/11/2015

Pros: - a 5 minute walk from Hbf - extremely affordable - minibar is very affordable as well - breakfast is a good price (although nothing particularly special) - rooms are a decent enough size, especially for a single traveler - BW upgraded me to a double room in recognition of my Elite status - outlets on each side of the bed - decent sized window - my room (610) faced the back of CS and was relatively soundproofed for outside noise (for neighbor noise, see cons) Cons: - no full toiletries, only the multi-function soaps that are affixed to the bathroom (no lotion or conditioner) - 11 am checkout (industry standard is 12pm) - no bathtub in my room - horrible soundproofing between rooms, I had to knock on neighbor's doors at 250am to tell them to shut up! - Bed is too soft for my liking - wifi is way too complicated and requires a different code per device - Certain rooms require you to walk up and down some stairs, which could be annoying if you have luggage

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Stayed here 3 or 4 times"

3
27/10/2015

As per the title we have stayed here 3 or 4 times on our trips to Dusseldorf. Very convenient for the station and transport generally. It's clean and friendly, the breakfasts are good although we stopped paying for this as we don't always get up in time! Bit of a hike to the Altstadt but considering we come to Dusseldorf for the party atmosphere we usually are glad of the exercise! Quite reasonably priced depending when you book with Booking.com (and it can vary by 200 Euro for 2 twin rooms!).

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Barely three star, near train station"

3
15/10/2015

The hotel is very near to the train station but the vicinity is not a good area with sex shops. The hotel is old, décor, rooms, bathrooms, common areas are aging. I checked in late evening, have to wait 20 mins to check in. Understaffed. Staff was helpful though and moved us to a very quiet room meeting our request. Otherwise, beware, rooms facing the front could be noisy with trams and buses on the main road. Breakfast is good and reasonably priced. Free coffee and tea in the lobby.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Comfortable nights sleep in convenient location"

4
11/10/2015

Stayed here for one night after flying into Dusseldorf. Hotel was very clean and the beds were comfy. Very close to the train station so perfect for a quick stopover especially if arriving late. The staff were friendly check-in was easy.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Nice Hotel with Excellent Staff"

4
30/09/2015

This hotel was reserved at the last minute and worked out very well. I had flown all night from FL to Germany and was very tired. I got to the hotel at 9 a.m., much earlier than a normal check-in time, and the lovely young lady at the front desk was able to find a room ready at that time. This was so appreciated since I was so tired. I also needed an extra pillow and one of the housekeeping staff got one for me right away. I was then able to take a shower and take a nice nap. The room was clean and the bathroom was a nice size. One of the things I had to get used to throughout my travels was the small sizes of most beds. A bed for two people was a double bed. I am used to a queen or king size bed; we Americans are used to things being larger than average. But, the bed was certainly comfortable. Cleanliness is very important to me and the room was very clean. Hotel was quite near the main train station, so I didn't need to take a cab to travel by train. Also, there were many nice eateries in the area.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Noisy hotel"

2
23/09/2015

My room faced the train station, so it was very noisy. I booked my room off of hotels.com I didn't get a key card for my door like other rooms had. I'm guessing because of how I booked mine. I got a regular key. They told me it was the only key, so to leave it with them when I left. The door was really weird to open. Wasn't till the next morning I realized the door knob was on backyards, so anyone could have opened my door from the hallway!! I was wrong in thinking it locked automatically since there was no turn knob from inside the room. When I told the front desk agent, they did not seem to care at all. I feel this was very dangerous for a woman traveling solo.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your contributions and your constructive criticism. We regret that not much enjoyed your stay with us. For the inconvenience we apologize. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"BMW"

2
09/09/2015

This hotel was OK the rooms was fine bath was very small breakfast was ok the one thing this hotel is good for its very close to the Airport,around €25 the Tram is with in 5 minutes and the Bus station is also 5/10 minutes away there not many both Tram and Bus service along with the trains are brilliant all ways on time. Restaurants in this are not that good loads of take aways and not the best. i1minx

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. It's great that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be your hosts again. Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group Team

"Don't bother"

2
07/08/2015

Stayed here for 3 days. Paid up front otherwise would have moved on. Top floor . No air con but luckily the window could open fully. Beds were situated under a sloping ceiling. I am not tall (5' 1") but even I crouched down to avoid hitting my head. Bathroom was adequate but the shower is tiny. We did not opt for breakfast so cannot comment on that. Parking on site is very limited and cramped, but is locked by roller shutter entrance. Lots of building work going on all around the city, and in the hotel as well as we were heard hammering going on in the early evening. Situated in what seems to be the Turkish area. Notice on reception to be aware of your possessions at all times. A little unnerving at first but we did not have any problems. Nice Turkish restaurant nearby - Anatalya. I do not anticipate returning.

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you for your review and your constructive criticism. Be assured that we have already held with the relevant department consultation to us in the future continue to improve for our guests. We would be happy if you are our guest again soon and we may convince you of our service! Sincerely, Centro Hotel Group - Team

"Lads wk end away"

3
03/08/2015

We stopped at this hotel 31st of july 2015 for a two night stay .very handy for the rail trip from the airport but not very close too the old town were you will pretty much find everything is happening its about a 35 minute walk or a 10 -12 euro taxi fare. But all in all the hotel is of a decent standard for what you pay if breakfast is not included in your booking its worth the 7.80 euro they charge you.....would i stop here again yes probably would....if you do decide on this hotel then ask for a room with a balcony if possible but all said and done dusseldorff is a great city for a wk end away if you like a german beer or two

Centro H, Leiter Gästebetreuung at BEST WESTERN Ambassador Hotel, responded to this review
Dear hotel guest, Thank you very much for taking your time to evaluate our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you again. Your Centro Hotel Group Team