Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

The Address Connolly, Dublin

Amiens Street, 1, Dublin, Ireland - See on a map
The Address Connolly - The Address Connolly Exterior The The Address Connolly is ideally located in the center of Dublin. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Address Connolly is a newly refurbished 4 Star property which prides itself on delivering a boutique experience with personal touches that delight and surprise our guests. Located in the heart of Dublin’s city centre, we’re the perfect destination for business or leisure travel. Just a minute’s walk from Dublin’s financial district, the International Financial Services Centre (IFSC), and within walking distance to many shops, bars, restaurants and tourist attractions. Venues such as the 3 Arena, Croke Park and the Convention Centre are located within 10 minutes of the hotel. Offering the perfect blend of cutting-edge technology with traditional hospitality, The Address Connolly is an address like no other. This design-led hotel offers an eclectic mix of luxe interiors and traditional design pieces all sourced from and crafted in Ireland while delivering the ultimate 4 Star hotel experience full of special touches that surprise and delight. The Address Connolly features authentic architecture combined with a contemporary interior and is recognized as a historical landmark in Dublin, with the façade of the building dating back to the 19th Century. Home to the award-winning McGettigan’s Cookhouse & Bar, our independently branded bar and restaurant caters for every dining experience. The Cookhouse delivers a casual, diverse and relaxed dining environment serving international cuisine with an extensive cocktail list, craft beers and specially selected wines, where you can join a friend or business colleague for a meal. We look forward to welcoming you to your new Address, quite simply the best Address for business and leisure when visiting Dublin City Centre.

WorldHotels Elite

The Address Connolly

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Steam bath
    Steam bath
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
based on 4139 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
1781
Very Good
1334
Average
574
Poor
257
Terrible
193
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
327
Couples Couples
1704
Family Family
649
Friends getaway Friends getaway
805
Solo travel Solo travel
160
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Excellent Hotel"

5
User 09/02/2021

I have stayed many time in The Address Connolly for my business stay - yet I would consider this hotel also for any other stay, hopefully without Covid. Very efficient and friendly staff. Rooms are spacious and super comfortable. Wifi is very steady and fast, capable for any Webcam con calls etc.

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Bianca, Thank you for making your review, your feedback as a regular guest with us is very valuable. We look forward to your next stay and as always please do feel free to contact us direct. Kind regards, Rhona

"Excellent."

5
DMCGC80, Castleblayney, Ireland 08/01/2021

We were hope for a Family member's funeral and we couldn't have been better looked after. Staff were extremely compassionate yet professional and extremely aware of our wants & needs while remaining 100% respectful of the current health restrictions. Thank you so very much.

"Fantastic Hotel"

5
User 23/12/2020

I stayed here last week with a couple of friends and it was fab. The room was gorgeous - very high tech and the bed was super comfortable. The location is great - Right in the heart of town near all the shops and beside the train station and Luas stop. The staff were very friendly and helpful and we had a lovely meal with terrific cocktails in McGettigans Cookhouse. I would highly recommend a stay here and will definitely be back.

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
DearJennyrubyflo123, Thank you for taking the time to make your review, such great feedback is very motivating to read. I will ensure to pass your kind comments on for our teams attention. Kind regards, Rhona

"lovely boutique hotel"

5
User 23/12/2020

Stayed here for a lovely catch up with friends in early December, great location , so central and shopping only 5 mins away. Overall our whole trip was fantastic , from food service , to drinks , breakfast , bedrooms , all was superb and felt very safe at all times in the hotel. We had dinner in Mcgettigans and it was so nice to have good food and a few drinks in such a buzzy atmosphere with exceptionally friendly and attentive staff. The decor of the hotel is lovely and reminds me of some of the trendy boutique hotels in london. Will definitely be coming back as very good value on the taste of the address package.

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear 809elaineq, We are delighted to read your feedback, please do not hesitate to contact direct in the near future for your next stay with us. Kind regards, Rhona

"What a little gem!"

5
Viaconelcorazon, County Wicklow, Ireland 21/12/2020

Myself and a few friends availed of the wonderfully priced package of cocktail, dinner and B &B in the Address Connolly. The experience over-delivered to be honest. What a lovely time we had afternoon shopping in nearby Henry St followed by a fabulous dinner in the restaurant. The food was fantastic - I recommend the prawns - and the service was Very friendly and efficient. The funky interiors were beautifully decorated for Christmas and it made our get together very special to meet after so long in such a festive setting. The beds were unbelievably comfortable, bathroom spotlessly clean and I loved the touch button controls for the curtains, air conditioning, etc. As we were on 6th floor, we woke the following morning to beautiful views of the Bustling city, enjoyed a wonderful breakfast and headed for the Dart home. Great place for a meet up and will definitely be using it again. It's so nice to leave a four star hotel feeling that you've had great value for money. Well done The Address Connolly!

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Viaconelcorazon, Fantastic to read you and your friends had such a fantastic pre Christmas break with us. Indeed, our 'Taste of The Address' package was very popular in the month of December. Please do look out for our upcoming special offers, as COVID restrictions allow us we will be reintroducing some fabulous mid week and weekend packages catering for all our guests. Kind regards, Rhona

"Highly recommend"

5
User 20/12/2020

Had a great stay here with some girlfriends after the lockdown! The hotel has got a fabulous refurbishment, felt like I was in a 5 star hotel. The location is perfect, staff are very nice and helpful. Will definitely be back!

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Bríd F, Your recommendation is very much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to review. Kind regards, Rhona

"Great hotel stay"

5
User 19/12/2020

Hotel staff are very friendly, especially David in the restaurant McGettigans cookhouse he was so helpful and nice, food and cocktails were also amazing! The room was clean, spacious and had everything you need!

"Absolutely Amazing"

5
User 14/12/2020

Would highly recommend this hotel for anyone to stay in. Food was beautiful, rooms where stylish and comfortable, staff where very friendly, especially a gentleman called Keith. Overall 10/10 and would highly suggest to anyone staying in Dublin to stay here

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Andrew M, We very much appreciate you taking the time to share your review. It is a pleasure to read that we met and surpassed your expectations, we strive to achieve consistent delivery of the highest standards in service. Thank you again and we look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back in the New Year. Kind regards, Rhona Brady

"Lovely hotel and amazing staff"

5
Rachel K, Dublin, Ireland 14/12/2020

Lovely hotel with staff who made the stay even better. Keith and Javi were both so attentive and friendly. The food in the McGettigans cook house restaurant was delicious and the cocktails were excellent. Overall would happily recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a break away in Dublin.

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear rk1693, Delighted to read that you so enjoyed your recent stay with us and had a great evening in McGettigans Cookhouse & Bar. Such great feedback is fantastic for the team to receive. Your recommendation is very much appreciated. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and Happy & healthy New Year. Kind regards, Rhona

"Amazing hotel!"

5
User 14/12/2020

I recently stayed with my partner on the 'Taste The Address' package. We both felt very safe as there was strict Covid-19 protocols in place. The room was very modern and spacious with gorgeous views of Connolly Station. We stayed on the club level and the rooms were to a 5 star standard and beautifully designed. Our meal was tremendous and we received incredible service from Keith and David. I could not recommend this hotel more. We will definitely be back in the New Year.

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Michaela H, Thank you for choosing The Address Connolly for your recent Dublin City break. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I will ensure to pass your kind comments onto Keith and David who will both be delighted with the special mention. We look forward to welcoming you back in the New Year. Kind regards Rhona Brady

"Lovely evening with friends before Christmas"

4
User 13/12/2020

4 of us decided to stay here based on the very good room rate and dine elsewhere in the city in early December. The room was very small with two double beds but very clean and comfortable. Only negative about the room was the window had a draught and one of the group felt it all night and was unable to get comfortable due to the cold breeze. The lady in reception (unfortunately didn't get her name) was absolutely lovely and couldn't have done more for us while we stayed. Lastly- the night Porter was a little rude when we got back to the hotel after our meal, he couldn't believe there were 4 of us staying in one room and demanded he see 4 keycards. Would recommend for the price and central location and is one of the cleanest hotels I've stayed in.

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear 125avilak, Thank you for making your review, I am pleased to read you and your friends enjoyed your evening with us in McGettigans Cookhouse & Bar. I absolutely take note of your comments on your return to the hotel and will ensure to highlight them to our Night Manager. Although we have diligent security procedures in place these procedures should not be in any way intrusive. We hope to welcome you back to The Address Connolly in the New Year. Kind regards, Rhona Brady

"Potential to be great but some things ruined it for us"

3
User 07/12/2020

The hotel itself is lovely, the room was fab and spotless and the location was handy. Our room came with no remote control for the tv which is what helped you access the WiFi etc we called down to report this to be told it was there but after searching again we could see that it wasn't. We reported it with reception who told us one would be sent up. It wasn't. In the bar we asked for a cocktail, and were told that they didn't have the ingredients to make them and it was just what was on the menu. Later on the table next to us ordered the exact same drink and it was no problem so not sure why we were lied to about the ingredients? The first waiter in the bar was also rude on 2 more occasions. Again we understand it was opening week but you could tell he didn't like us for no reason. Our waiter in the restaurant David however was fantastic. He really looked after us the whole night in the restaurant. He made our night. These things are quite minor, but it just made us feel like our stay had the potential to be good but the staff let it down (not David!) so for this reason we all said we probably wouldn't stay again. Lovely hotel though, and the food in the restaurant was nice.

Rhona Brady, Guest Services / Front Office at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear KieraTG1, Thank you for taking the time to make your review. I apologise for the inconvenience regarding the remote control, I have enquired with our front office team who made a number of attempts to phone you to resolve but could not reach you, likely you were dining. As part of our COVID protocols, we cannot not permit a team member to enter a guest room without permission, I sincerely regret this was not resolved. Fantastic to read that you enjoyed your evening McGettigans Cookhouse and Bar. Our drinks menus have been marginally reduced for the short term, I would hope that no team member intentionally appeared to be in any way rude. David will be delighted to read your kind comments which I will be sure to pass onto him. We value all guest feedback and do hope you will revisit with us, please do contact us direct in advance of your next trip to Dublin. Kind regards, Rhona

"Fabulous hotel but we didn't receive our full package"

5
sineadcasey9, Dublin, Ireland 07/12/2020

Everything about the hotel was perfect. Staff were very friendly and welcoming especially in the restaurant. The room was beautiful and perfectly presented. We loved it. we had booked and paid for a particular package called the ‘one fine stay' package which included Prosecco and chocolates on arrival, evening meal and breakfast. We stayed 2 nights. The package was all perfect but the room we booked was not the room we got. We booked the premier king room which included a deluxe king bed, coffee machine, en-suite bathroom with rainforest shower and a bath, robes and slippers on arrival and rose petals scattered on the bed. While the room itself was lovely it was not what we paid for. We were missing the robe and slippers and the rose petals were not placed until late at night and the bathroom was not the bathroom described. We also were supposed to receive a €20 voucher for the address collective hotels which we never received. During our stay I ordered another pillow which I didn't receive until I queried it 3 times.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Sineadcasey9. Many thanks for choosing The Address Connolly for your recent weekend break. I can see from your reservation, your booking was complimentary upgraded to one of our 6th floor Club rooms, which is our superior room type, with all of the features you mention in your review including coffee machine and rain forest shower. Within our 'One fine stay' package, the rose petals are as part of the evening turndown service, unless otherwise requested. The omission of robes and slippers, I do very much apologise. A member of our reservations team will contact you directly regarding the voucher. We do hope you will visit with us again, please do feel free to contact us directly in advance of your next stay. Kind regards, Management Team

"A must stay place in Dublin"

5
User 28/10/2020

Calm oasis in the heart of Dublin city. Staff went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay- special mention to our barman turned waiter! All Covid measures in place without compromising the experience. It is a fabulous place to stay and decorated to the highest standards.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear louisestorey, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. It is most rewarding and motivating for our team to read such fantastic feedback. Our aim is without doubt, in these difficult times, to continue to meet and surpass our guests expectations whilst ensuring the highest safety protocols reflective of the times we are in. Looking forward to your next stay with us, if we can in any way further enhance your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact us direct. Kind regards, Management Team

"Great stay and staff"

5
User 27/10/2020

We booked with the front line workers deal and were treated with the highest of standards! Staff went above and beyond and were very accommodating and professional. Will definitely be back when it's open!

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear gleesos1, Thank you for choosing The Address Connolly for your recent break away. It is a pleasure to read that our team delivered the highest standards in service we set ourselves. Please do not hesitate to contact us direct for updates on our current Front Line Worker offers at reservations.connolly@theaddresscollective.com We look forward to your next stay with us. Kind regards, Management team

"Fantastic"

5
User 24/10/2020

Superb, rooms are beautiful ,bed very comfortable. Staff extremely friendly,fantastic value for money. We will definetly recommend here and look forward to returning as soon as it is possible. Beautifully decorated.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Fearless620844. Many thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with other Tripadvisor members. Fantastic to read that you so highly enjoyed your recent stay with us, one of many to come in the future we hope. Kind regards, Management Team

"Perfect stay"

5
User 23/10/2020

The beds were very comfortable and the view was amazing from our room. Staff was also very helpful with an issue regarding our tv which was sorted very quickly. Will be staying again. Close to the train tracks which can be heard in the morning but nothing too interrupting.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear AsiaMcDonald, We are delighted to receive your review. indeed, our prime City Centre location provides some of the best views of Dublin City. A pleasure to read our team were so efficient. We warmly look forward to welcoming you back. Kind regards, Management Team

"We loved it!!"

5
User 12/10/2020

My husband and I loved our stay! The staff was lovely, the food was delicious and the club suit was great! Very clean, spacious. The bed was very comfy! We booked the club suit with the couples pack. We will definitely be back!

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear I5213DPcarolf, We are delighted to read your feedback and are so very pleased that you and your husband so enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to your next stay with us, please do feel free to contact us direct at reservations.connolly@theaddresscollective.com, a member of our team will be happy to assist your with your reservation. Kind regards, Management Team

"Relaxing stay for a birthday during covid -19 restrictions"

5
User 11/10/2020

We stayed here during covid restrictions for my partners birthday. The hotel set up made us feel completely at ease with sanitising stations located throughout and a good system in place for check - in. We were helped by Andrew and Luke who couldn't have been nicer and were extremely friendly. We ate at mcgettigans during our stay, the waiter on the night, 9th Oct, was so friendly. The food was good, dessert in particular. The room was very spacious and nicely decorated, with all mod cons, exceptionally clean throughout. The area of the hotel is centrally located right beside Connelly station and a short walk away from Grafton street / O'Connell street.

"Lovely rooms"

3
caolin1991, Belfast, United Kingdom 05/10/2020

Our room was clean and very modern. The smart controls for the lighting etc is a great feature. However our air con was broke and the room was very warm so we had quite an uncomfortable night, the receptionist did bring us a fan which helped a bit. The food in the restaurant was decent, they had a limited menu due to covid which is understandable although at least one vegetarian option would have been nice. The staff were polite and although the service we received wasn't bad, it wasn't great either we got the impression that some of the staff really didn't want to be there and we felt awkward asking for things. Overall this is a lovely hotel but improvements are needed. For the price we paid it wasn't great and we probably won't stay again.

"Good location"

4
User 20/09/2020

friendly an helpful staff room was good size liked the wee touch button on the wall for the different lights.Beds& pillows were comfortable all &all we had lovely stay.The location was great for public transport.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Colette, Thank you for coming to stay at The Address Connolly. Its great to read that you enjoyed the SMART touches in our Club rooms and of course our great location. Its particularly nice that you mention the hotel team for their friendliness. Thank you for writing and hope that you come back again soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Exceptional stay, wonderful staff"

5
User 16/09/2020

As our planned wedding was postponed until next year due to the pandemic we decided to visit Dubllin for a few days. Thanks to Peter and his team for a wonderful and memorable stay with special thanks to Rhona, David in the restaurant,Silvia and Tony Looking forward to returning in the near future.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Ann and John, Thank you again for choosing The Address Connolly for you stay in Dublin albeit as a compensation for the planned great wedding day. We're all delighted that you managed to enjoyed yourselves and really hope that you will return soon, Thank you for writing and stay safe Kind regards Peter B

"Break With Sisters"

5
User 15/09/2020

Catching with Sisters as often as possible Gone from 11 sisters to 2 so we need to value time together while we can and as both live a bit away we choose to meet up at the Address Connolly for our Catchup

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Sandra, Thank you for staying at The Address Connolly for your trip to Dublin with your sister. We are delighted that you had a great time and really hope that you will be back soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Enjoyable but slightly underwhelming"

3
916cl_rn, Dublin, Ireland 29/08/2020

The classic rooms are okay and have the basis of a nice stay but for a four star hotel it did not step up to the plate. Hallways up to the rooms have old cracked and discoloured paint on the walls plus carpet that looked to be old/stained and did not smell great. This was very offputting considering the voyeur and lounge area is so nice and clean. Staff were very friendly. Any faults with this hotel are fixable but surely could not go unnoticed by managers. The internet connection was also not good in the room. I expected noise due to the station near by but i feel as though something could be done to sound proof the bedrooms as i could hear next doors conversations. Breakfast was served nicely put again not up to par considering this is a 4 star hotel.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Clar, Thank you for coming to stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies for failing to live up to your expectations on this occasion. While we do complete strict cleaning schedules, we are currently repainting some areas of the hotel and upgrading carpets. Our WiFi has excellent coverage throughout the hotel at the moment. Breakfast has changed over the past weeks to ensure that we have staggered times to allow for great service and social distancing. Thank you for writing and I do hope that you will have the confidence to return soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Excellent stay"

5
User 18/08/2020

I booked this for my boyfriends 30th, I had asked before I arrived about doing something for him and they said not a problem they would sort it. From we first arrived until we left, the service and friendliness from the staff was first class I couldn't recommend this hotel enough! They had arranged a birthday dessert plate in the room with chocolates and a card for my boyfriends 30th! The resturant within the hotel was something else!

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Katie, Thank you for coming to celebrate the 30th here at The Address Connolly. We are delighted that you enjoyed the nice little touches along the way and indeed our renowned hospitality. Thank you for writing and we do hope that you will return soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Love staying here"

5
User 17/08/2020

The room was fantastic and the staff are lovely, have stayed here a few times before and I'm always happy to come back again. Close enough to walk to town and a taxi rank outside also the restaurant attached is a great place to eat

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear rmdowling, Thank you for coming to stay with us again. We are delighted that you enjoyed our hospitality, location and of course McGettigans Cookhouse and Bar. Thank you for writing and we hope to see back again you soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Highly recommend"

5
tony72020, Leicester, United Kingdom 17/08/2020

Very helpful staff. Location is superb,Very close to the train station very clean and the staff very helpful. Highly recommended!! Will definitely book this hotel again when we visit Dublin in the future!

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Tony, Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Dublin. We really appreciate your feedback particularly letting the team know that they are doing a great job in welcoming all our guests. It will be great to see you when you return to Dublin. Kind regards Peter B

"Another great visit."

5
User 14/08/2020

Myself and my husband stay here multiple times throughout each year and have done so for the last 7 years. We are just returning from another lovely stay, the Address room we stayed in was beautiful and modern, we usually stay in the Premier suite room but this time we had an Address room and it was stunning. We had a beautiful, freshly cooked breakfast served by Peter, a true gentleman who was pleasant, professional, friendly and welcoming, the breakfast set us up for the day ahead and was super tasty. We look forward to returning in November for my usual birthday trip. The reason we return each time to this hotel and no other is because its close to all amenities,its quiet, modern and stylish.5 star treatment is guaranteed from the moment a guest arrives until they leave.As a couple we 100% recommend.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Janice and Brian, Its always a pleasure to have you staying with us and thank you again for coming on this occasion for the shopping. As we discussed, its a bit different however we strive to welcome all our guests during this period. Thank you also for your really kind comments and we're looking forward to the November birthday trip Keep safe and see you soon Peter B

"Break "

5
damieno370, Athlone, Ireland 12/08/2020

Really enjoyed our stay over the staff were fantastic and friendly, the hotel was clean and Covid friendly hand sanitiser everywhere the food was delicious and breakfast was to die for, only fault we dnt stay longer, the rooms are high tec,

Peter Brennan, General Manager at The Address Connolly, responded to this review
Dear Damien, Thank you for coming to stay with us. Your comments are much appreciated and we are very pleased that you enjoyed your visit so much. We all hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Family break"

4
mandymaclennan, Omagh, United Kingdom 07/08/2020

staff were excellent !!! Customer service excellent a great staff from bar staff managers reception couldn't do enough for us very friendly and I have emailed the general manager personally to congratulate him on his staff ..

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mandy, Thank you again to you and your lovely family for coming to stay with us. Its great that you enjoyed yourselves so much and indeed encouraged us all by mailing me. We all hope to see you again soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Lovely modern central hotel"

5
User 27/07/2020

Central to bus ,train ,luas, amazing food especially the fish and chips and wings... very friendly reception staff our second time to visit and we will return... mcgettigans bar in the hotel.. comfortable rooms

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Lily, Thank you for coming to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your breakaway safely finding our location, hospitality and of course McGettigans Cookhouse and bar. Thank you for taking the time to write and all the team here look forward to you next visit. Keep safe Peter B

"Shopping trip"

5
User 25/07/2020

Stayed in the North Star hotel with my family to go on a shopping trip. Throughly enjoyed the relaxing experience and I would certainly recommend the hotel to my friends. After coming out of lockdown I couldn't have wished for a better way to enjoy the freedom. All being well we will all hopefully return in the not to distant future.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear quinnmagill, Thank you and your family for coming to stay with us in our ideal shopping location. Its great to hear that you all had a great time and indeed that you might return soon. Thank you for writing and glad you could all relax while here Kind regards Peter B

"The North Star is a star."

5
ScarletTiara, Newry, United Kingdom 14/07/2020

Loved every minute here. The staff were amazing, especially in these weird times. They went out of their way to make our stay perfect and helped so much with my daughter who is in a wheelchair. Super advocates for keeping us safe and sanitised during these pandemic months. One of the biggest bonuses has got to be the amazing food. Just perfect. Nothing was too much hassle.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear ScarletTiara, Thank you for coming to stay with us. We were all delighted to welcome you and your family to the hotel for your Dublin City break. Its really great to read that you all enjoyed our hospitality particularly our food. Thank you for writing and we hope to see you back again soon, Stay safe Peter B

"How helpful staff was to me!!"

5
edwinah_11, Armagh, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom 08/07/2020

I made a reservation with Linda and I cannot tell you how helpful she was and this was through a email. I had to change a date . When I email to ask could I change the dates, as I was dreading it incase I couldn't but Linda reasurred me it was ok and change the dates that best suited me. The stress lifted !! Thank you Linda you are very professional at your job.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Edwinah_11, Thank you for writing with your really nice comments. We are of course doing our utmost to facilitate all our guests during these difficult times for the tourism sector. I have passed on your kind remarks to Linda and its great that we could immediately remedy the situation to your satisfaction. We do hope to see you soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Amazing hotel and great location"

5
User 07/07/2020

Great hotel and good location , near the train station, staff very friendly and rooms very clean , will definitely visit this hotel again. Restaurant at hotel , food was delicious . Everything about hotel was good , could not fault this hotel at all.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Natalie, Thank you so much for coming to stay with us. All of us are delighted that you enjoyed your visit and that we could still deliver our usual great hospitality while absolutely adhering to all the new standards of safety for all our guests and employees. Thank you for writing and it would be great to have you back again soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Great lunch stop"

5
KenMM, Dublin, Ireland 13/04/2020

Not been an overnight guest, but had lunch a number of times. Great menu and well prepared food. Tuna salad particularly good. Centrally located beside main train station and bus centre, close to most tourist spote.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ken, Thank you for taking the trouble to write your review. Its really encouraging to read that you enjoy your regular vists to McGettigans Cookhouse and Bar. We all hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Peter B

"An American in Ireland during CoronaVirus and the kindest people ever"

5
Felicia M, San Diego, California 22/03/2020

Last week, we traveled to Ireland. We had never been there before so I was a bit nervous. After landing and finding our trip back had been canceled and we had no way home, then figuring out how to drive on the other side of the road-in the rain-we got to the hotel a bit frazzled. When we walked in we were greeted by the jolliest man who bellowed "Welcome to Ireland!" That was exactly what we needed. From him, to our favorite bartender Sean, this place is tops! When we had to cut our trip short due to Covid-19, the woman at the desk was so kind and helpful. We plan on traveling back as soon as it is safe and I will not stay anywhere else.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Felicia, Thank you for your kind words following you recent shortened vacation. We are all delighted that you made yourself at home with us so quickly. Sean will be especially pleased to hear from you. It will be great to see you soon however in the meantime keep safe, Kind regards Peter B

"Nice"

5
User 20/03/2020

Nice hostel in the center of Dublin and nice price for the breakfast. The rooms are nice and quiet the and is really clean if you need any information go to the desk and he help you. You ca. Stay your luggage and come back after

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear aurel669, Thank you for staying with us. It is really nice to hear from you that you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for writing and we hope to see you back again soon, Kind regards Peter B

"Nice place"

4
agolddog, Denver, co 18/03/2020

It's a little way from most of Dublin's attractions, but walkable if you like a walk. Nice rooms, friendly, helpful staff. A nice bar. Didn't try the restaurant, but it looked good. I didn't see any facial tissues in the room. The LED lights which switched on with motion were kind of annoying. Those are the only minor nits I'll pick.

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear agolddog, Thank you for coming to stay with us. Its nice to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and we do of course note the issues on lighting and tissues. Many of of guests appreciate our freshly in house laundered face cloths issue daily. Thank you for writing, Kind regards Peter B

"Weekend in Dublin"

5
User 16/03/2020

Arrived here on Friday morning at about 9am, wasn't supposed to check in till 2pm but went to see if we could leave our suitcases there until then and was told our room was ready for us so we could check in early which was brilliant. All the staff were so helpful and friendly, the hotel was such a nice standard for the price! Some of my other family were staying at a different hotel for the same price and wasn't half as nice. The room was a good size, had a nice little coffee station with a kettle, big size telly and the comfiest bed ever. The bathroom was nice and modern too! Managed to add on an extra night on the Sunday too which was easily sorted with the lady at reception and didn't have to change rooms for that either! Will definitely be staying here again next time I'm in Dublin :)

Peter Brennan, General Manager at North Star Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Ellie, Thank you for coming to stay with us, particularly as the family were staying elsewhere. We are absolutely delighted that you enjoyed our hotel so much and I know that the team were please to help with every request. Thank you for writing and I do hope that you will have the opportunity to return, Kind regards Peter B

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.