Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Best Western Plus Dallas Love Field North Hotel, Dallas

11069 Composite Drive, 75229-4542, Dallas, United States - See on a map
Best Western Plus Dallas Love Field North Hotel - Exterior Night The Best Western Plus Dallas Love Field North Hotel is ideally located in the center of Dallas. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

The Best Western Plus Dallas Love Field North Hotel is a mid-scale corporate hotel offering reasonable corporate rates and local negotiated rates for the traveling executives. We offer a free hot breakfast, fast high-speed Internet and free local and long distance calls. There is easy access to major freeways in the Dallas Fort Worth Metroplex situated just 7 minutes from Downtown Dallas.

Best Western Plus

Dallas Love Field North Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
based on 447 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
191
Very Good
113
Average
77
Poor
40
Terrible
26
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
186
Couples Couples
57
Family Family
126
Friends getaway Friends getaway
24
Solo travel Solo travel
29
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Avoid"

1
amandarrodriguez86, Grand Prairie, Texas 29/04/2021

Where can I begin? I reserved a stay at this hotel and paid for it in advance, online with my debit card. Upon checking in, I was told a $100 refundable deposit was needed aside from what I already paid so I handed the clerk my credit card. Everything is fine until we walk upstairs, enter “our” room, only to find out that they handed us a key to a room that was already occupied. Luckily the people whose room this was, weren't there but their luggage was. We turned around, walked out, went downstairs to tell the clerk who was very apologetic and told us we would get a discount for what happened. After finally getting a new room she hands us a 15% discount for another night, not the same night - ok whatever. We get upstairs to our room which has a broken tv remote, peeling paint in the bathtub, and a view of a very green, dirty pool - yum. Everything (aside from what I already hmentioned) during our stay was fine until Monday morning when I check my bank account. The hotel charged my debit card for the night AND my credit card. I waited a couple more days and called yesterday to find out why my debit and credit card were both charged. Especially when the deposit amount was only supposed to be $100 on my credit card and I did NOT authorize them to charge the nightly rate on there. The charge on my credit card posted but was still pending on my debit card. When I call Mariah informs me the manager will be in around 10-11 and will call me back as soon as he arrives. I wait until almost 2:30, call again and I'm informed he just got in and will call me back. Not even a minute later, my phone rings and it's Mariah again. She informs me that on Saturday when I stayed they were having “technical difficulties” and the pending charge on my debit card will drop off. So in closing, this is what this translates to - “We didn't know what we were doing Saturday night. Hence, why we initially put you in an occupied room. But wait there's more - we made an unauthorized charge on your credit card, held up money on your debit card and we aren't going to fix it, we just expect you to deal with it. Let's just throw out the term “technical difficulties” because it sounds good. Lastly, our manager couldn't give two f*cks about your issue, that's why he couldn't be bothered with calling you back and had Mariah make that difficult phone call.” Does that sum it up Best Western?

"Should have checked the area"

2
MARK J, OCEANSIDE, United States 15/04/2021

I stay at many Best Western Hotels. This BW is supposed to be a "PLUS". I did not see any signs of difference other that an upgraded fitness room. Other than the fact that the 1st room the AC was broken, the pool was drained and being repaired (no mention on website), one out of the 2 elevators...BROKEN, the Gentleman's Club next door "thumping all night", kids running up and down the hall and the overall area being "Sketchy" it was a place to store our bags before our trip out of Love Field. There is 2 BW's in the area, I will go back to the other one next time.

"HORRIBLE experience"

1
Nolank270, Dallas, Texas 02/04/2021

This hotel needs an overhaul on its staffing and maintenance. Toilet didn't work and was clogged up despite having staff fix it... you can imagine what that means. Booger smeared on the bathroom wall. Pamphlets left behind on the armoire, where it was obvious it hadn't been cleaned. Literally holes in the sheets. The AC was set to 65 continuously yet only lukewarm air coming out, and we were sweating at night. We were set to stay for 2 nights and housekeeping knocked on our door on a Sat morning (Day 1) at 0830. Then the housekeeping proceeded to yell through the halls and scream on the radios at max volume until I called the front desk. The refrigerator started popping and cracking at 0845 each morning. Sounded like someone taking a hammer and smacking a piece of plastic about every 30 seconds. I think this was a leaking freezer section, leaking down, freezing, then expanding in a plastic tray. I finally just left the fridge open after dumping the drip tray. It was loud enough to wake us up. The stay was simply AWFUL! - For reference, we have stayed in Best Westerns several times this year, and this was by far the worst.

"Not worth the price."

3
User 01/04/2021

I've been staying at this hotel for at least a couple days out of a month for the last 6 months and I saw this hotel going from nice to sh*thole right in front of my eyes! All the rooms have SOMETHING wrong with them, whether it's a clogged bathtub or missing light bulbs or the fridge that isn't working or dirty bed sheets! They can never seem to have everything cleaned and spotless and working. Just not working!!

"A Real Rush Job to open"

2
KeeCJones, Monroe, Louisiana 06/02/2021

This was a great idea but they did not execute well.. the location has so many maintenance issues: ice makers, a/c&heat, bathroom, NOISY from the strip club next door. Staff was really nice and apologetic; moved us to a different room on the opposite side of the building. Unfortunately the new room had issues too.

"Just don't do it."

1
User 08/01/2021

Dirty. Lots of broken items in room. Poorly renovated. Linens were stained. Would not recommend. Not worth the low price. Did not feel safe. Not close to Love Field as hotel name indicates. Don't book

"Okay hotel"

3
User 21/11/2020

It was an okay hotel. Not very clean. Go location for highway access. Close to downtown Dallas. Staff was friendly and professional. The business center computers did not work. Hotel can be noisy depending on the room.

"Not a good part of town."

4
User 17/11/2020

The pictures that I saw online were slightly deceiving. When we arrived, we didn't realize that the hotel was in the bad part of town. The hotel itself and the rooms were nice but we saw several homeless people, people that appeared to be high and even saw a couple of hookers right outside the hotel. I wouldn't stay here again because of the location.

"Horrible stay"

2
yardietravelsforlife, Miramar, Florida 12/11/2020

Bad stay. I would not suggest this hotel. *AC leaking in room *Carpet Wet *Bed base rotten and wet. Fell apart with my son in it. *Room stunk of cigarette smoke. *Prostitutes and strippers seen throughout hotel. *Loud music outside my window all night long. * AC only had on off switch. No temp control. *Remote in room did not work. Called. for help. Changed remote twice. Still did not work. *Hair in shower pre use. *Comfy bed. *Dusty furniture. *Nice front office manager. He did his best to help me. *After bed broke, I was told GM would call me. I believe this was to charge me. Before call I investigated ( I have 20 years of hotel experience) which is when I discovered that the contributor to the bed falling apart was ac leak, wet carpet, bed base dry rot. *seedy parking lot *seedy hotel location

"Stay with our $25 reward gift cards"

5
Jenn Y, Dallas, Texas 10/11/2020

Excellent customer service. They were attentive and were personable. They made sure that our stay was comfortable and that any issues we might have were addressed and resolved. Definitely would stay at this location again.

"Misleading name"

1
User 02/11/2020

No where near Dallas love field, but within walking distance to several strip clubs, this is NOT family friendly. Shower head didn't work and water temperature ranged from hot to boiling, no in between

"Nice staff, terrible property"

1
takeo75, Brentwood, California 11/10/2020

Our trip to Dallas was due to the unexpected passing of my sister in law. It was an extremely emotionally draining trip, and we had so many issues at this hotel. We first checked in to find strong smells of pot on our floor and in our first room. We don't really care about pot, but didn't want to have such a strong smell in our room. We got moved to another floor and room without a working toilet (which we didn't realize until around 10pm that evening). We had to pack up and move again, then were woken up early the next morning with a door knock AND a phone call shortly after. They moved us the night before, but then neglected to record the change, so they weren't sure who we were or why we were in that room. The next day we found a massive, dead cockroach in our room. We needed to sleep in that morning, so we'd previously missed the room cleaning. We talked to the manager and asked for them to clean the room and pick up the cockroach. When we came back that evening, we found that nothing had been done (dirty towels, unmade bed, and same dead roach). The manager had gone home, and so had the cleaning staff. We were offered to move rooms again. We declined because we were just exhausted. Instead we took a $20 credit on the room that day. The day after the funeral was the last day of our stay. We were exhausted and hoping to sleep in. Surprise, surprise - we were woken up by a blaring smoke alarm at 7am. To top it off, there was no communication from the hotel staff. We didn't find out what it was until we checked out. I think it's also worth noting the wifi download speed was 0.28 mbps. In other words, no free internet. The staff was friendly, but that didn't make up for all of the issues we had.

"Not Horrible but NOT the best"

2
User 11/10/2020

First off this Best Western is located in a terrible area. There are homeless people around every corner. We were kinda of wondering how this hotel would be like because it was located in a bad area but because we were tired, so we decided to stay here. First off there are no dogs allowed not even small ones. I know that is not a real complaint but it was kind of disappointing. Second complaint is we go in to get a room and I clearly say "we will need a room for FIVE people" The front desk man was VERY nice and all the employees were extremely nice! So we get upstairs and unlock the door, (which was very complicated) and open the door and see ONE queen sized bed and a roll out couch! Upset but tired we decided to make due with what we had. The room was super crowded and everyone was bumping into everyone, and there was nowhere to put luggage in the room, that's how crowded it was. We open the a drawer just looking around and there is a tablet in it, and then I open the role out bed and find a charger; and a whole bunch of black dust on the role out bed! That show that the room was not properly cleaned! (The couch bed also did not have any blankets) We persevered through the first night. The next morning I go down stairs and tell the the Front desk man that we need a bigger room and that the room was not properly cleaned. They quickly gave us a new room. We cleaned our stuff out and moved to another room on the same floor. After moving our stuff we went down for breakfast which was eggs, potatoes, yogurt, and biscuits (which was understandable because of COVID-19). The eggs were sweet for some weird reason and the potatoes were dry. We really didn't go anywhere for the rest of the day. That night I heard music coming from downstairs that was disturbing my sleep, so I tried calling the front desk no answer. (I ended up falling asleep after awhile). At seven in the morning we are waken up by a FIRE ALARM ! Not knowing what to do because the front desk was still not answering we grad our valuable things and head downstairs. There were only like six people downstairs. I ask the front desk about the fire alarm but I never got a clear answer (no firetruck ever showed up). I am a Best Western Plus member and have stayed at some very good Best Westerns'. This was a super disappointment and was not expecting this at all. I have stayed at worst though, but after paying $89 I was hoping for something a bit better.

"Clean clean clean"

5
J B, Colorado Springs, Colorado 09/08/2020

7/48/2020 From the lobby to the room my wife and I were immediately impressed by the cleanliness of the facility. The check-in process was very easy, The clerk was extremely pleasant, courteous and professional and we loved his recommendation of the Bombay Sizzler. Our only disappointment was the elimination of the "free Breakfast" a great appeal for all our Best Western stays. (Covid)

"Hookers on the street right outside."

1
User 26/05/2020

Booked for 3 nights. Left after the first night. Hookers were working the street right outside. Its across the street for a strip club and the other business look as if they get broke into on a daily. Would definitely not recommend

"Pretty Nice Stay"

5
SapioTAY, Decatur, Georgia 13/03/2020

This had exceeded my expectations. The check in clerks have been very pleasant and helpful. I accidentally shorted myself a day and had to extend a day and it was quick and easy. I didn't get the young lady's name when I initially checked in. She was a real sweetheart. She and Jalen simply let my fiancé and I stay in the same room and tended to all of our needs. Our room was sparkling clean. No foul or weird odors detected. The bed was pretty plush and comfortable. I loved how high it was off the floor. The WiFi was also pretty good. We have not had the chance to try the breakfast. Though this hotel is right next to an expressway, it was pretty quiet to us. The hotel is in a general area and pretty close to everything. I will definitely stay here again.

"NCA Nationals 2020"

4
User 05/03/2020

Very friendly and polite staff. Clean rooms and hotel areas. Good selection of free breakfast. Free parking. The only downside is that the elevator was not always up to par. My group got stuck in the elevator until someone was able to get us out.

"Nice hotel"

4
steveb1953, Rio Rancho, New Mexico 15/02/2020

This hotel is right off I-35 and convenient to shopping and some really good Korean restaurants. The light rail system is about 1 mile away and has lots of parking, it took us about 30-40 mins to get to the Dealy Plaza area. Our room was clean and comfortable, the gym was OK for what we wanted. Breakfast changed each day. The prices for the guest laundry were misleading, washer said $1.75, that is for a minimal wash, a normal load is $2.25. One of two elevators never did open, the other one scrapped on something on the 2nd floor and seemed to always stop on the 2nd floor. The sign in front of the hotel had a light that blinked on and off most of the night.

"Upgraded Hotel"

3
User 06/01/2020

The hotel is within decent distance of downtown Dallas area. 10-15 min. One night I woke up to an awful odor. 3am I called downstairs to see if similar odor had been reported... they mentioned that the hotel was located near a sewage plant? And sometimes the smells seep into the rooms. It was awful. But only happened 1/4 nights.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Love Field North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We appreciate you as our guest. It was definately unfortunate that you experienced the aroma emanating from the landfill burn encompassing the entire area. It is a very rare occurrance. However, we hope that the service you received when visiting superceded the one unpleasant night. We strive to provide superior service to each of our guests making everyone feel welcomed and comfortable during their stay with us. We know you had a CHOICE and you CHOSE to stay with us.....and for that we thank you. We look forward to your next visit.

"The Traveling Thacker's "

5
joeandjuliet, Kentucky 03/01/2020

This was our third hotel stay during our trip from Kentucky to Texas. Previous nights were Hampton Inn on Beale Street in Memphis -$159 a night (see review), Homewood Suites Downtown Dallas - $290 a night (see review) and the Best Western Plus - $90 a night. As you can see it was considerably cheaper. It by far had the most comfortable bed!! I regret we were not able to stay longer. Rooms were small but very clean, hotel staff were friendly and helpful and the complimentary breakfast was a hit with everyone. I am not brand loyal when it comes to hotels. I go for location and reviews. One thing I do like about Best Western Plus is that their points do not expire unlike some of the other hotel chains rewards system.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Love Field North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and AWESOME rating. It is our sincerest desire to make sure each of our guests have a pleasurable and comfortable stay when visiting with us. We appreciate you as our guest. We invite you to take advantage of the Best Western Rewards and enjoy each stay earning while you stay. We realize you had a CHOICE and you CHOSE to stay with us. We look forward to your next visit to the Dallas area.

"Great Place to Stay"

5
beckymulholland23, Moose Lake, Minnesota 13/12/2019

Friendly staff, wonderful set up, clean rooms, and very quick service for checking in and out. I would highly reccommend this hotel to anyone staying in Dallas!! Price for the 3 days was also super great and cheap!! Will most likely stay there again!

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Love Field North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and AWESOME rating. It is our sincerest desire to provide superior service to each and every guest as it is our pleasure serving you. We appreciate you as our guest. We realize you had a CHOICE and you CHOSE to stay with us. Again, we thank you and look forward to your next visit.

"Not a "plus" level hotel."

3
Global241020, Baghdad, Iraq 30/11/2019

Missing amenities, phone not working so we could call the front desk (had to look up the hotel number so we could call them to report missing amenities). Average Best Western. Not a Plus level. Staff could use some training.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas Love Field North Hotel, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you as our guest. We strive to provide superior service and security to each and every guest. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any issues you may have encountered during your stay. We hope you will give us the opportunity to show you the utmost hospitality in the future Have an AWESOME day and thank you for your loyalty to the BW brand. :)

"My Stay"

5
Gwen i, Atlanta, Georgia 17/11/2019

I absolutely love Ms Cheryl & Me Kevin. The entire staff is amazing & has been from the moment I first wheelchaired into the establishment. I refuse to stay anywhere else when I'm scheduled for chemo.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and AWESOME rating. We appreciate you as our guest. We strive to provide superior service and security to each and every guest. We're glad you have enjoyed your stay and KNOW that we are at your service. Have an AWESOME day and thank you for your loyalty to the BW brand. :)

"Great Stay and Breakfast"

5
ksandifer56, Shreveport 14/11/2019

I was checked in very quickly. Nobody to take bags, but I managed bags to room. Full breakfast every morning with every tasteful morsel imaginable. Manager also knew everybody by first name. Manager went out of her way when my blood sugar went below 70.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for the AWESOME rating and review from your recent stay. We strive to provide superior service and ensure all of our guests have a pleasurable stay. We always want you to feel welcome. We appreciate you as our guest. Again, thank you for choosing to stay with us and your loyalty to the BW brand. We look forward to your next visit.

"Surprisingly Great for Price and Area"

5
alsieffe, Cypress, Texas 11/11/2019

Surrounding neighborhood might not be the greatest, but hotel lot safe and secured by patrol. Staff was super friendly, hotel was clean and modern, bed was comfortable, and breakfast was pretty good. For the price, the stay was great! Also right down the street from Gas Monkey Garage.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and AWESOME rating.. We appreciate you as our guest. We strive to provide superior service and a pleasurable stay for every guest every time. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

"Stay had the potential to be good -- but it wasn't at all :("

1
jm2015number1, Portland, Oregon 30/10/2019

In order to prepare for my stay I had called the hotel directly earlier in the week to confirm my reservation as well as a couple of specific requests (a single top sheet & fan/sound machine) to be left in the room prior to my arrival. Upon check-in I verified that the requests I had made by phone earlier had been noted on the reservation & had been completed. I was told that the requests were in the reservation notes & the items had been accommodated. When I finally reached my room I found that nothing had been done as previously requested. The day of travel had been very long and arduous so I chose not to call the desk at that time but intended to deal with the situation the following morning. When I attempted twice the next day to address my concerns with the front desk, no one could be found. Rather than waste any more of my time I decided to address the issue later in the day or the next day as I was scheduled for meetings and would be coming/going from the hotel. Following my meeting the next day I arrived back at the hotel which was completely black and in the dark except for a couple of emergency lights in the front lobby. An EF3 tornado had touched down just prior to my returning (I had been stuck in traffic on the interstate that the hotel faces). The front doors of the hotel had been propped open and no one was at the front desk to address my previous concerns. The police had changed all flow of traffic for safety & to deal with looting & other crime in the immediate area (the hotel sits between a seedy nightclub & the interstate -- I didn't know that when I booked). Obviously the earlier concerns I had were no longer as important as the tornado watch continued through the entire evening and much of the night. Having medical equipment that requires power created a medical emergency for me and the limited amount of information I could obtain early the next morning indicated that the hotel would likely remain in the dark, without any power, for several days, maybe longer. As soon as I was able to change my flight reservations I checked out early that morning to make my way to the airport. No one was again at the front desk so I left my room key with room number on the front desk in as inconspicuous place as possible. The building had not been secure since power was lost. The doors remained propped open and the stairs were also unsecured as they were the only access to the floors with rooms. I waited several days before attempting to contact the hotel which remained unsuccessful as their phones are powered by electricity as well. As a Diamond Reward Member with Best Western (BW) I contacted corporate directly to dispute charges that were in error (I had been overcharged for an extra day, not including the day with no power or security) & had also requested reimbursement consideration due to the loss of almost $100 of groceries that had been purchased for the entire planned stay. When the actual charges and credit were posted to my bank account I noted that no consideration had been given to the day of no power, nor had any reimbursement for loss of food occurred. Again I contact BW customer care to discuss the status of the claim I had filed. I was informed that because I was on the premises (where are you going to go when there are tornadoes happening all night?) the hotel could charge me. Irrespective of the fact that no amenities were available, nor where there any employees accessible (those that did manage to show up for work turned around & left as soon as they arrived). Additionally, it was my tough luck that I lost $100 of food. The only "compensation" offered me was a measly 8,000 points. Not! The icing on the cake was when I was informed that I had been contacted by the hotel both by phone and email. I'd like to know who it was they called and emailed! It wasn't me. It was pitiful that I had to persist every few days in order to get the initial overcharging credited to begin with, but the slap in the face about the charges for a night that had no access, power, or security is an abomination. So much for being a long time loyal customer. If the hotel management is so willing to lie about their communication & unethical in compensating guests who clearly had no other safe options, then I'm not certain I want to continue doing business with BW. The VERY LEAST the hotel or customer care could have done was to have either authorized a credit for that horrific night or compensated 20,000 points for use in the future. No one likes a natural disaster. I'm grateful no one was killed and the hotel wasn't demolished. There was a 3-story concrete building on the other side of the freeway that was destroyed. That is why the business has insurance -- because if you want to be in business, and do right by your customers, there is a right way, and a wrong way to handle situations such as these. Sadly, that does not appear to be the modus operandi. My apologies for this lengthy review. You know what they say, "Buyer beware."

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Mrs. Munsey, We thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sincerely sorry that your experience while visiting with us was not the best. The tornado which hit the NW Dallas area on October 20, 2019 devastated the area and unfortunately each of our guests were affected. Your correspondence with Customer Care is noted and you have been compensated with credit for the night of the storm accordingly. Please contact me directly @ 972-484-6557 if you are dissatisfied with the compensation given. I will be more than happy to assist you any way I can. We strive to offer superior service to our guests and would like the opportunity to satisfy you. I look forward to hearing from you soon.

"Quite stay "

4
Okiedevildog, Oklahoma 27/10/2019

Recently renovated hotel, easily accessible from the interstate with plenty of parking, even if pulling a trailer. Check in was quick and front desk staff was friendly. Our room was nice and clean, comfy bed, mini fridge, couch, nice shower. Our only issue is the room doors slam shut so that was annoying but overall a pleasant stay.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and great rating. It is our goal to provide superior service to all of our guests. We appreciate you and your patronage. We thank you for your continued loyalty to the BW brand and look forward to future visits.

"Not very welcoming"

2
User 23/10/2019

Front Desk clerk didnt saying hello, seemed annoyed that he wasnt able to leave his 3-11pm shift because he couldnt find his reliever. Decides to finally check us in but not without sighing first & taking his time. Does not say a single word expect ask for a last name. Then the 2ne clerk takes over, doesnt say a word. Then tells us only that the side doors are for exits. He does not let us know what time check out is, what breakfast hours are, if the pool is open, nothing! Then on our 2nd day there we are rudely woken up my someone drilling something into our wall. No one informed us that there would be some maintenance going on, it lasted for 30 minutes. Also found items that did not belong to me in the restroom & fridge when we first got in our room.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We would llike to apologize for any discomfort you experienced during the C/I process. It is our sincerest goal to provide superior service to each and every guest. We hope you will surely give us another opportunity to serve you with the utmost of hospitality and graciousness as we offer you a 15% discount of our BAR rate on your next visit. Please contact the Hotel directly when making reservation to ensure your discount is applied. We appreciate you as our guest and your continued loyalty to the BW brand. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

"Clean room, good breakfast."

3
O7950YPjoans, Scottsdale, Arizona 20/10/2019

We spent 2 nights at this hotel. Very friendly, efficient check in. We found the room to be very cold when we arrived. I turned the thermostat up to 80 degrees for one hour. It was still blowing very cold air, so I asked the front desk for help. I was told to turn up the thermostat and the room would warm up. We went to dinner and came back and it was still very cold. I reported to the front desk again and was again told that it would warm up. I finally had to turn the unit off and open the window to warm the room. We left the unit off until we were getting ready to check out. When I turned it back on as we were leaving, it was still blowing very cold air. We reported the problem again at check out and were again advised to turn up the thermostat. Otherwise the hotel was very good.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you as our guests. Thank you for bringing to our attention the delay in temperature changes that you experienced, We have made adjustments to our chiller system to accommodate temperature in a more timely manner. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced. We surely hope you will give us the opportunity to show the improvement with a future visit. Agsin, we thank you for your patronage and your continued loyalty to the BW brand.

"Great Location and Stay!!!"

5
Angie C, Deltona, Florida 20/10/2019

Great location and stay!! Nice office staff that was pleasant and easy to work with. Breakfast was great since there was a variety of hit and cold items to choose from!! Cereal, fruit, waffles, eggs and many other items on the breakfast buffet to eat.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and AWESOME rating. We appreciste you as our guest. It is our goal to provide superior service to each and every guest. Thank you for your continued loyalty to the BW brand and we look forward to future visits.

"Not to good!"

2
User 03/10/2019

The staff was great! The problem was all the noise from the doors opening and closing all night long...Way to loud!!! Constantly being woken up! The smell on the second floor not so good to much pot smoking going on! To many loud people!

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback. We appreciate you as our guest. It was a pleasure having you visit with us. We regret you were disturbed by the partiers in for the Big Games. We'd like to offer you the opportunity to experience a pleasurable stay with us by offering a Manager's discount of 15% off your next visit. We strive to ensure each of our guest have an enjoyable stay when visiting with us. Please contact the Hotel GM directly when making your next reservation to receive your discount. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to your return.

"Exceptional Hospitality"

5
User 21/09/2019

I was traveling for business after a long trip for medical reasons and had difficulty finding the place - tried stopping at a different location for help but that location was exceptionally rude. When I found this place I was greeted by an extremely pleasant gentleman who exemplified what hospitality is supposed to be. The room was comfortable and very well kept and most important bed was COMFORTABLE and room QUIET! I was worried about sound from the highway as my room was on that end of the building and to my surprise didn't hear a thing! My next stop for a conference at an 'upscale hotel' not so. Breakfast was good although only had the eggs.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and exceptional rating. We pride ourselves in Southern Hospitality and try to show that we care to each and every guest we have. We appreciate you as our guest and look forward to your return visit. The team wishes good health to you. Now that you've found us, please know that we are here for any and all future lodging needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Best Western PLUS Dallas I-35 @ Walnut Hill.

"Our trip to Dallas"

5
602zoec, Midland, Tx, United States 16/09/2019

This was a very nice place to stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. It was close enough to the venue we were going to. We were going to a Christian concert but found out it happened the night before the date on the tickets

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and rock steady rating. We appreciate you as our guest and happy that you enjoyed your stay in spite of your concert disappointment. It is our sincerest desire to have each guest have a pleasant and enjoyable visit. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

"Very nice"

5
User 07/09/2019

Quite affordable, pleasant staff, pool, hot tub, nice breakfast. Everything is clean and properly maintained. I also like how insulated the rooms are. You cannot hear anything beyond your walls. I will be staying here again in the future.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you Bryan for your valuable feedback and rock steady rating. We appreciate you as our guest and happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our sincerest desire to have each guest have a pleasant and enjoyable visit. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

"Excellent in every way"

5
dtroftheking2, Conroe, Texas 27/08/2019

The staff was top notch , very friendly, kind and helpful. Room was clean. Breakfast was fresh and delicious with lots of variety. Loved the coffee and ice cold fresh orange infused water that was available 24/7 and most of the time fresh cookies were out as well.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and rock steady rating. We appreciate you as our guest and happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our sincerest desire to have each guest have a pleasant and enjoyable visit. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

"Fabulous!"

5
Kristi D, schertz, Texas, United States 19/08/2019

Fabulous stay! The hotel staff were so very polite! They were always smiling whether it was the front desk crew or the cleaning crew. The sweet lady at the front desk even asked how my son's soccer game went when we got back. It felt like family.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you Kristi for your valuable feedback and rock steady rating. We appreciate you as our guest and happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our sincerest desire to have each guest have a pleasant and enjoyable visit. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

"Great stay"

5
jdtatom, Buna, Texas 20/07/2019

2 week stay was great. Nice and clean property with a great pool. Secure and safe. Maid sercice was excellent and took good care of me during my extended stay. Great staff and overall great place to stay.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your valuable feedback and rock steady rating. We appreciate you as our guest and happy that you enjoyed your stay. It is our sincerest desire to have each guest have a pleasant and enjoyable visit. We thank you for choosing to stay with us and look forward to your next visit.

"Beautifully redone!"

5
Laura C, Clarksville, Arkansas 01/07/2019

This hotel was comfortable and beautifully redone! It is an excellent value! The staff was so very professional and helpful. I will definitely stay again and highly recommend! the location is also easy access.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and outstanding review and rating. We value and appreciate our guests as we work hard to make sure each guest enjoys a pleasurable stay when visiting with us. We are glad you made Best Western PLUS Dallas I-35 @ Walnut Hill your choice, We look forward to your next visit.

"Loved it"

5
User 10/06/2019

We had a great stay!!! Hotel is 15 minutes (not using highways) from downtown. Close to everything. We were very happy with the room and service. Bed was so comfy. We stayed for 5 days and they made sure to clean our rooms everyday. (Other hotels I have stayed at dont clean when you stay over) this is a great place we will return.

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your feedback and outstanding rating....we appreciate you as our guest. We work hard to make sure all of our guests are welcomed and enjoy a pleasurable stay when visiting with us. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

"Great rooms at a great price!"

5
RPMNashua_NH, Nashua, New Hampshire 20/11/2018

I greatly enjoyed my stay! As the cost of the room was low, my expectations were as well. When I arrived, I could hardly believe how nice the accommodations were. The room I had was quite large (e.g., it had a full size couch), it was very clean and very nicely appointed. The bathroom was large and very clean as well, and it was stocked with toiletries and plenty of fluffy white towels. The heating and cooling system worked well and the room was quiet as well. The free breakfast was quite good as well, and it even included some hot items, which many comparable hotels do not. The staff was very friendly as well. The only negative thing that I can think of to say is minor: some of the common areas were slightly shabby in places, but nothing really too noticeable. Value wise, this hotel cannot be beat! I have paid much more for hotel rooms which were not nearly as large or nice. This place is a gem - highly recommended!

Cheryl C, General Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Thank you for your recent stay.....we strive to make sure that each guest has a comfortable and enjoyable experience while visiting with us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to your next visit. Again, thank you.

"Great place to stay "

5
O6876YZkevinh, Boston 09/11/2018

I spent a night here and the place look great and clean. The breakfast was good and the room is so clean and good. I wish I have more time to spent in Dallas. The bathroom is nice and the bed is so comfortable to sleep.

thewalnuth, Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Dear guest, thank you so for sharing your reviews about our hospitality services. We are glad to hear that you had good staying experience at our hotel. It was indeed a great pleasure to serve customers like you. Hope you will stay again at our hotel during your next visit to Dallas. Have a great day!!

"What a surprise!"

4
wtpoohb, Prattville, Alabama 04/08/2018

I wasn't expecting much. This hotel is sort of out of the way and is a little older than expected. It is fairly inexpensive too. I was thinking it wouldn't be a pleasant stay. I was wrong! The hotel was clean. The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to accommodate our group. The breakfast was good and typical of what you get at other hotels. I'm glad we stayed here. I would definitely stay again if I was in the area.

Centerpoint_MGNT, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Hello guest, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed staying in our hotel. Thank you so much for writing such a great compliment. Such kind of candid reviews always inspire us a lot. We will definitely share your feedback with our staff members. Waiting to serve you again!

"Hotel is under maintenance !!!"

3
User 23/07/2018

Staff were nice, rooms were clean and cozy, had all the necessary items, bathrooms were also clean and had plenty of towels..etc Breakfast was good, not a large variety but it was ok. However, the third and fourth floor WERE UNDER MAINTENANCE !! Till 6 p.m. we heard all sorts of banging and drilling noises you could ever imagine (our room was in second floor). Thank God we booked for one night only. I would recommend this hotel had it not been for the maintenance so make sure you call first and confirm that it's over.

thewalnut h, Manager at Best Western Plus Dallas I-35 at Walnut Hill, responded to this review
Hello Hadeel H, thak you so much for sharing at our hotel and sharing your experience with us. You can rest assured as our construction work will be complete in few days and you will never get any inconvenience at our place during your next trip. We will love to welcome you again in the near future. Have a nice day!!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.