ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, Conegliano

4.5/5  - basé sur 411 notations.
Via XX Settembre 131, 31015, Conegliano, Italy - See map

The Best Western Hotel Canon d’Oro, recognized historic house, is a 4 Star hotel in the old city center of Conegliano. It is your base to visit vineyards on the Prosecco wine route across the beautiful hills between Venice and the Dolomites. Canon d'Oro hotel in housed in an old building from the 16th century with an original frescoed facade. Shops, cafes, typical trattorie and fancy restaurants are all at short walking distance from the hotel. The Best Western Hotel Canon d'Oro welcomes guests with modern comforts and an accurate service, the inner little garden, a bar with outdoor porch, 24-hour bar service, and available car park. Different rooms type: classic, superior and junior suites with whirlpool bathtub are offered to better meet guest`s needs and expectation. The atmosphere of the historical city center along with the professional service of Canon d’Oro’s management and staff make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you in Conegliano.

Best Western

Hotel Canon D'Oro

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Coffee shop / restaurant
    Coffee shop / restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2018
based on 411 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
206
Very Good
160
Average
37
Poor
6
Terrible
2
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
139
Couples Couples
143
Family Family
46
Friends getaway Friends getaway
33
Solo travel Solo travel
21
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Quiet and homely"

4
11/07/2018

This hotel was booked for me by a business associate. On arrival the chap on reception was very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and in good condition and well presented. Unfortunately the hotel doesn't have a restaurant for anything apart from breakfast so you will have to go out. Breakfast is fine with the usual selection There are plenty of good restaurants nearby so no restaurant is not a problem One minor point is that the hotel was undergoing some refurbishment but this did not distract

MARCO C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear ThreeWelshKings, Thank you for your kind review, with the wish to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards. Federico Capraro

"Other than the air conditioning, a good hotel"

4
24/06/2018

Our car's GPS directions were very confusing and we missed the turn, which looked like someone's driveway, so we went around again and missed it again. We found it on the third try, parked diagonally in front, and later moved the car to a parking area behind the hotel. Our room was very small and I went down and asked for a better room, for which we paid an additional 15 euros, but was definitely worth it -- more room, a larger television set, etc. But the air conditioning was very inadequate and when we awakened twice during the night because it was so warm, we discovered that it was off. We found out that it was turned off by the hotel during the night. Good bed and a good breakfast. The staff was very pleasant and helpful.

MARCO C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Chandolin, Thank you for your review, all your "hints" have been taken into serious consideration and some improvements put into place. Thank you again. Best Regards Federico Capraro

"Good Hotel in Town"

4
24/06/2018

Very nice hotel, great location, outstanding service - recommend for a stay in the Prosecco region. Room was nice, decent size - with a well appointed and organized bathroom - with a couples size shower. Bed was good - a slightly firm mattress with slightly firm pillows, but overall good sleeping arrangements. Parking is one block away at an underground parking garage - convenient. WIFI and TV worked well - no issues. Air Conditioning is Euro-standard - very weak wisp of cooler air which doesn't do much to change the room temp. This particular room (211) overlooked the front enterance and therefore quite a bit of road noise came into the room when windows were opened for a breeze. Frankly, we were somewhat hot most of the time we were in Conegliano. Good hotel - perfect outside of the high temp summer months.

MARCO C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear JCV07, Thank you for your overwhelming review, we really hope to have a chance to welcoming you again in the near future. All the best from all of us. Best Regards Federico Capraro

"This is a Road Scholar Hotel that I stayed at near the end of my trip"

5
09/04/2018

This is a quaint, but well appointed modern hotel located very near the city center and train station. We where located in a street facing room that was quit. However, across the hall the rooms faced an inner patio and garden. All of the rooms where well appointed and modern. The air conditioning worked well in early September 2017. The breakfasts where well done and well attended. The staff was friendly and well spoken.

MARCO C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear gromici1, Thank you very much for your most valuable and appreciated review, looking forward to welcoming you again during you next Road Scholar trip. Best Regards Federico Capraro

"In Conegliano old town"

3
31/03/2018

This hotel is in a great location for business, touring and have fun in the area. The service is great, the garage in the old town to keep your car safe, even if you have loaded valuable material in the car or van. Rooms are ok, for a renewed old hotel, comfortable mattress; quite rooms and you can sleep in peace and silence. Breakfast and bathroom below expectation for a 4 star hotel in Italy. Internet not working because I'm on Mac?? And my colleague shower random sprinkles in any direction the small bathroom. Hope the hotel read this, fix issue and improve breakfast and than receive my four stars.

MARCO C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear fausto-o63 Thank you for your most valuable review and for bringing to attention some important issues that as for your suggestion have been already rectified. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future, in the meantime please accept our most sincere and warmest Regards Federico Capraro

"Very disappointing lodging!"

2
25/01/2018

It is not like you have a lot of choice for lodging in Conegliano The room was very cold and disappointing - took several hours to heat up the room - it was freezing temperature outside Very very basic amenities For 150€ per night I consider it is very very expensive I had to park the car on another street because of lack of parking at the Hotel which I was not aware Hotel did not have my reservation although I had confirmation from booking.com Breakfast was extra at 6€ in addition to 150€ and was very basic and honestly not tasty No french or English tv channels Last no good WiFi connection in the room likely signal not strong and system capacity exceeded All together management as some serious work to address all these issues! Friendly staff.

MARCO C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Patrice P, Thank you for your review and for all the constructive criticism listed, surely new inspirations to work upon. Thank you again. Best Regards Federico Capraro

"Very pleasant stay "

4
17/10/2017

We visited Conegliano for two nights & 3 days to celebrate my 50th birthday. I have relatives in this charming town & they suggested that I stay there. It is right in the heart of the historic old town and the hotel was really nice. The room was comfortable & Clean - the staff were very friendly. I enjoyed my stay & can recommend this hotel for any stay. In Conegliano

MARCO C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Big_Al_Biasin, Thank you very much for your precious review and recommendations, really looking forward to welcoming you again soon in the future Warm regards Federico Capraro

"Old town pearl"

4
02/10/2017

Visited the area multiple times, first time in this hotel. Nice and welcoming reception area. The room was quite small, but comfortable, but the bed was probably the best hotelbed I slept in, in this area. Quiet, and no disturbances from the street below was a plus. Breakfast was excellent, fresh bread, and a lot to choose from. Parking was walking distance (few blocks away), but knowing the area I chose another parking area.

MARCO C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Urban W, Thank you very much for you recent review, all hoping to welcoming you again soon. Best regards. Federico Capraro

"Beautiful junior suite"

5
22/09/2017

We had visited Conegliano before, but had stayed in the modern town. We chose this hotel as it is inside the atmospheric old town and was just what we wanted to experience. The car was parked within the hotel's grounds and we were checked in by a friendly receptionist. Our room in this beautifully modernised hotel was beautiful, clean, spacious, comfortable and well appointed, with a large balcony that overlooks the car park, but is hidden by a hedge. It was a particular pleasure to find a comfortable armchair in the room. The large bathroom had an excellent multi-function shower which I covet! It would be wonderful to have one at home! We slept really well in the very quiet room. The only slight disappointment was breakfast which was really basic, but that did not spoil our enjoyment. We would love to return.

"What a find!"

5
15/09/2017

We're doing a month-long road trip through Italy and so we are experiencing a lot of different hotels. We left our last one a night early because it was so pretentious and stuffy and got on the road to tour a bit more, ending up in Conegliano that evening. Along the way we booked this hotel and as soon as we arrived, it instantly felt better ! A warm welcome from the efficient staff who showed us our room - a large suite - overlooking the elegant street below. In fact, one of the staff also accompanied my husband to the underground car park to show him where it was. The room was spacious, had two bathrooms, a lounge and an enormous bed. It was everything the room in last night's hotel wasn't .... large, comfortable, it had a view and it was less than half the price. We stayed for breakfast - everything you wanted for an extra 5 euros!! The place was clean, comfortable and very friendly. Lots of places to eat within a stones throw - just brilliant :)

, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Jane I, Thank you very much for your review, we had all very much appreciate it. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon we wish you to enjoying the rest of your time in our wonderful country. Best regards. Federico Capraro

"Lovely Hotel with Italian amore!"

4
27/08/2017

From the moment we arrived until we left a few days later, the staff outdid themselves to make us feel happy. Although the hotel is not particularly modern, it has been renovated and made into a lovely place that provides an opportunity to enjoy Italian hospitality at its best. Federico was a wonderful gentleman who took excellent care of us. Anything we wanted, anything we needed, we got it. He even gave me an Italian lesson! Our room was nothing extraordinary, it was just basic but offered everything we needed. It was clean and roomy and the bed was comfortable. However, the breakfast left a lot to be desired. Not sure if that's what Italians eat typically but I think they need to raise the bar to meet international standards. They really need to up their game with regard to their breakfast. Other than that, we had a lovely time, we enjoyed the optimal location near everything you'd want to walk to; cozy and lovely restaurants and cafes are nearby, as are parks and piazzas to enjoy watching Italians do their things. Conegliano is a lovely town and Canon D'Oro does a great job making guests feel welcome. Thank you Canon D'Oro! We will return!

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Conny N Thank you for your lovely review and also for bringing to my attention those breakfast's issues. Well these issues were already been taken under scrutiny in the past and I am glad to inform you that as from Jannuary 2018 we will be offering to all our Guest a completly different breakfast concept, believe it or not; even the English breakfast will be available than. I really hope to welcoming you again soon in order to get once again your precious feedback. Thank you again. Warmest regards Federico

"Very nice hotel with good a location."

5
10/08/2017

I have stayed here several times and I am never disappointed. A nice hotel with friendly staff, nice clean rooms. It is centrally located and the rates for the rooms are good. Next to the hotel there is a very good restaurant which I highly recommend.

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Honken1980, Many thanks for your lovely review. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards. Federico Capraro

"First class customer service!"

5
05/08/2017

We were traveling by bicycle and I had a breakdown 7 km before town. The very friendly receptionist organized a transport, checked opening times of a lord cal bike shop (Saturday) and redirected the driver to the bike shop. Within 1,5 hours I had a fixed bike and had a beer on the hotel terrace! Outstanding! Next to this the room is nice, clean, quite large bathroom and a working AC. Definitely a 5+ from my side!

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear BerlinTraveller11, We just trying to exceed customer expectations or at least it's what we like to think we are doing. The best is yet to come. Thank you very much and until your next visit. Best Regards Federico Capraro

"you wish to stay there"

5
10/07/2017

Excellent place. Double room consists of three rooms and two bathrooms. It's real. Unbelievable. It is worth its price, which in fact is very reasonable. Helpful staff. Small but private parking place. The only minus is restaurant's recommendation the staff serves - don't trust. Follow your own experience

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Pavel54, I 'd like to thank you for your review and I hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you again. Best Regards Federico Capraro

"Always excellent "

5
08/07/2017

I have just completed another visit to Conegliano and it was a pleasure to stay at the canon doro. The excellent location in the old part of town means an easy walk to the growing number of bars and restaurants in the town. The building is old but renovated to modern standards and rooms are very quiet and air conditioned great for a good nights sleep even when jet lagged. Highly recommended if you are heading to Conegliano.

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear rhmob, thank once again for your overwhelming review. Until next time, from all of us Warmest Regards. Federico Capraro

"Luxury feel hotel in great location"

5
16/06/2017

This hotel is a 5 min walk from the train station in Conegliano, but still has the peace of one that's off the beaten track. It's in a beautiful part of the town, with a lovely outdoor restaurant/bar area. The room was perfect - much bigger than expected! Juliet balcony, a jacuzzi shower in the large bathroom, king sized bed with a well stocked minibar! Really modern fittings, felt very luxury. The service from the staff wasn't just good, it was exceptional. They couldn't do enough for us, it was lovely! The breakfast was great, and whilst we didn't eat dinner there we did have nibbles and drinks and they were great too. The whole place just has a really lovely feel. I have literally just booked another trip there for later in the year! Lovely place!

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Natasha I, Thank you for your overwhelming review, we really couldn't ask for more. Until next time Best regards Federico Capraro

"Very nice hotel and very helpful staff"

5
13/06/2017

Couldn't find anything bad at this hotel. Breakfast was very nice, hotel is very clean and modern. Staff was very helpful when due to Giro Tour we couldn't get out from the area with our car, they even went and had a chat with the Police to let us go. Many thanks! Will come back !

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Octavian M, Thank you very much for your recent review, it is something that we really appreciate. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards. Federico Capraro

"Two night stay in May"

5
27/05/2017

Stayed here at the Canon D'Oro whilst traveling and following the Giro cycling. The region is a wonderful place to visit for cycling and touring. The hotel is well positioned and well appointed with luxury accommodation, spacious bathroom with spa bath. Would truly recommend staying here if your in Conegliano

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Craig H, Thank you for you lovely review. We hope to welcoming you again, perhaps before the next "Giro". Best Regards. Federico Capraro

"Poor value"

2
14/05/2017

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights and were disappointed. The "suite" we reserved was a normal size rooom w a dividing wall separating the bedroom crowded by the mattress from a small sitting room w a couch, desk and armoire. No drawers to put clothes, frig in a difficult to reach spo, AC didn't work, wifi tortuously slow, ok bath w low pressure shower, soft mattress, and the coffee offered in the bar/ breakfast room was bitter/ terrible. I will say the staff was pleasant, and it did have parking in the old town center. In a street lined w beautiful palazzi, this could have been done first class but wasn't. Very poor value for the rates charged!

, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear michael f, Thank you for your recent review. I am sorry about your disappointment, it seems like you had a very tough time during your stay with us. Please be reassured, that all you have mentioned was thouroghly taken under close scrutiny and where appropriate, actions taken. I am confident that we will be able to meet all your expectations next time around. Thank again. Best regards Federico Capraro

"Nice property"

3
12/05/2017

In the village or Conegliano, this best western property offers nice accommodation - staff is very nice and welcoming - it offers a good breakfast - rooms are very standard. Conegliano is a town (population 35,000) and comune of the Veneto region, Italy, in the province of Treviso.

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Patrice P, Thank you very much for your review, that was very much appreciated. All the best from all of us. Best regards Federico Capraro

"A few days in Conegliano"

5
05/04/2017

The staff at the hotel are charming, welcoming and helpful. My room was spacious, immaculate and well equipped. The bed was very comfortable, I had access to the terrace at the back of the hotel and unexpectedly, tea and coffee making facilities in my room. My bathroom too was exceptionally clean. Breakfast was plentiful and of good quality. I fully recommend this hotel.

, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear cslt46, Thank you very much for most precious review, looking forward to welcoming you again soon Best Regards Federico Capraro

"Brilliant "

5
28/01/2017

The staff are very welcoming and speak great English, the food was lovely, the rooms are beautiful and very well kept, the hotel as a whole was spotless and I really enjoyed my time here, I would definitely return here and reccomend it to anyone

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Danielle B, We have really appreciated your lovely review and we are looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warmest Regards. Federico capraro

"Nice and friendly staff"

4
03/12/2016

I'll try to summarize my opinion as follow: 1-Location: located 5 min walk from the train station in a street full of restaurants and bars with the lively nights. 2-Room: the room was clean, house keeping was satisfying but with a tiny shower area! 3-Staff: All the staff I dealt during my stay (more than 6 persons) in reception was perfect; friendly and helpful. it was the high light of this hotel for me. 4- Breakfast: it was a basic open buffet breakfast. 5- It was a business trip for me but I managed to rent a bike with help of the hotel people and I enjoyed cycling in the area which I won't forget.

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Ali H, Not a summary from our side but a huge and sincere thank you. Hoping to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards, Federico Capraro

"A good hotel with a very welcoming staff"

4
20/11/2016

I spent two nights in this hotel for a business trip. It was very pleasant. The staff is very professional and helpful. The Wi-Fi connection is good so possible to work with a laptop inside the room. The food in the restaurant was very tasteful and the staff was very professional. Despite of a mistake of mine they changed my starter without issues for me (I asked for fish but I can't eat fish...). The break fast is not so expensive and very tasteful. The only little "bad" point was for the bathroom because it was very difficult to set the jet to enjoy all the possibilities of the bath device.

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Arnaud C, Many thanks and our greetings for the forthcoming festive season. Best Regards Federico Capraro

"Good hotel and location"

5
15/11/2016

A very nice hotel, nice staff, very comfortable rooms and good breakfast. The hotel is located in the best place in conelgiano. Recomend to people who come for visiting Veneto or comes for buisness near by.

Federico C, General Manager at Best Western Hotel Canon D'Oro, responded to this review
Dear shaulalko, Thank you for your review and for recommendations. From all of us, best Season's Greetings. Federico Capraro

"A great place to stay"

5
29/10/2016

Just stayed three nights in this lovely hotel and wished it had been for longer. The room was perfect and had a pleasant outlook over the courtyard, the staff were warm and friendly, the breakfast nice and the cappuccino fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel when doing business in Conegliano.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear David & Liz O, On behalf of all staff members, I would like to thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to welcoming you again in the near future. Best regards. Federico Capraro

"Nice Staff, Average Hotel"

3
08/10/2016

We had several issues with our room - the door wouldn't lock (!) and there were no directions for the safe. Both issues were addressed very quickly by very helpful staff. The mattress was very soft and in need of replacement and the pillows were too hard.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Travelyn103, Thank you for bringing to attention all the issues you recently had. Hospitality standards are our main priority and hints like yours are always welcome. Thank you again. Best Regards Federico Capraro

"Affordable Comfort"

5
08/10/2016

After a full day on Prosecco Road this hotel was a very pleasant retreat. We were greeted by a very courteous and professional staff which mirrored our treatment in much larger and much more expensive hotels. Our room was not fancy, but was spotless clean and the warm towels in the morning were greatly appreciated. Plus, right off the lobby is a restaurant that, while physically connected to the hotel, is a separate business and not part of the hotel. It turned out to be one of the better restaurants we've eaten in and was quite reasonably priced.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Paul D, I would like to thank you for your much appreciated review. Until the next time, from all of us our warmest regards. Federico Capraro

"Hotel Canon d'Oro - Nice but average"

3
02/10/2016

This was an average hotel. The rooms were clean but the bed lacked comfort. It was quaint and a good location off the old city square. The breakfast was good. Wifi offered. Not a great hotel, but not bad either; just average.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Michelle W, I am sorry we could not meet and exceed your expectation this time around but on the other hand I hope you will give us a second chance to prove you're wrong. Warmest Regards Federico Capraro

"Best option for prosecco tours"

4
24/09/2016

Excellent location, right in the middle of all the action but on a quieter part of the street just behind the Main Street. Everything in the town is an easy walk - shops, restaurants and the train station. We were dropped off by a car the hotel had sent for us but I understand there is parking too. The driver the hotel organised (Nello/ Antonio - he wouldn't tell us his name) was fantastic. An excellent guide who took us prosecco tasting the next day in his lush jaguar. The hotel itself is comfortable, the showers powerful, staff very friendly. Breakfast is available for €1 pp if you book it in advance of €3 pp if taken on the day. Selection of pastry, breads, doughnuts, hams, cheese, cereal, fruit, nuts, spreads... All the usual you would expect. Fresh coffees on arrival - cappuccino is excellent. It's also open til 11 so have a lie in. The area is very cute, very clean and the perfect spot to start a prosecco tour. The shopping as I discovered yesterday is also excellent... So much so I'm up early today to go again before we leave for Venice. Best option in the area.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear ImAlwaysOnHoliday, I am very pleased about the great experience you had whilst you stayed with us during your time in the Prosecco region. Thank you again and warm regards from all of us. Federico Capraro

"Great stay! Great location!"

5
25/08/2016

We stayed three nights and enjoyed this hotel immensely. We opted for the "superior room" which was spotlessly clean and the bed very comfortable. The hotel staff was great and always ready to help. Our room rate did not include breakfast, but was available to us for an additional €3pp...a great value. Parking is an additional €5 and is secure. The A/C worked very well in the room. The hotel is located in the old section of Conegliano and is surrounded by shopping and delightful cafes. As an added bonus, the train station is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel! Rather than driving to Venice and paying the high prices for fuel and parking, we took the train...less than €17pp round trip. Highly recommend this hotel in the beautiful Veneto area!!!

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Elsh, thank you very much for your fully comprehensive review. Needless to say that was much appreaciated. Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future. Warmest regards. Federico Capraro

"Great Location, good value."

5
25/07/2016

You couldn't ask for a better location just down the down the street from the main square of the old town. Quiet, Air conditioned, clean and modern. Amazing breakfast and really cheap for the quality of the hotel. Conegliano is fantastic place lots of history, great places to eat and drink and handy for those doing Prosecco tours.

"2 day stay in prosecco country"

5
25/07/2016

Conegliano is particularly picturesque and the Canon d'oro makes for a perfect base to explore. Walk up the hill to the castle- fear not there's a bar up there, or drive the prosecco road for the local bubbles. It is all delightful. On arrival, the very helpful Federico parked our car for us and recommended some great restaurants and touring options in the local area which were all winners. The beds are so comfortable and the decor is crisp and inviting. Breakfast choices were great and catered well for my gluten sensitivity. The coffee really starts your day with a great kick start. Would love to return.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear leggygal, thank you for your much detailed review, this kind of reviews, I must say, are always very gratifying and appreciated . Until your next visit then, please accept our warmest regards. Federico Capraro

"2 days"

5
21/07/2016

Perfect hotel. We spend there two nights without any problems. Not so expensive. Clean and right in the centre. Staff of the hotel were every time helpful. Parking was payed, but 5 euro is ok per day. Breakfast where easy but really tasty, with excelent coffe.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Martin M, Really looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Thank you again. Best Regards. Federico Capraro

"Great Hotel for Tourists"

4
19/07/2016

We stayed here to visit the production factory nearby. The hotel was at first confusing to find, but after a day we discovered it was in the best spot for fun after work. There are lots of restaurants and bars nearby, and the street is the original "main street," so it is narrow and connects with the old main piazza. The front desk was very helpful with every request. My bed was much too hard, and the air in my room didn't work well, but others in our group said it was good. The bathrooms are all different, mine was a little quirky. Be patient with the elevator, it is big enough for 1-2 people max.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear ButchChicago, from the best spot for fun after work in the world, a huge "thank you" and our warmest regards. Federico Capraro

"Nice place to stay"

5
30/06/2016

I was there twice for business trip. Service is really high level, rooms are cozy and well equiped. Nice atmosphere and good breakfast. I only miss vegatables at breakfast... But there is a lot of different things to choose. They have backyard, where you can seat and rest among green.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Kamila B, Thank you very much for your most appreaciated review. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards. Federico Capraro

"Perfect"

5
24/06/2016

Whilst visiting Conegliano for prosecco tours we had read this hotel was in a good location and it was indeed. A ten minute walk from the train station along a quaint cobbled street. The hotel is beautiful outside and in. The rooms tastefully decorated, peaceful and extremely clean. The service was the best we experienced throughout our whole trip and the staff on reception were kind enough in assisting us with our onward travel to the mountains. Breakfast was also a delight served in a lovely room with a very good selection. The hotel is handy for a wide range of bars, restaurants and sight seeing. I can't wait to return!

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Fionapink, Your precious review was just overwhelming. Make sure you enjoy the rest of your holidays, whilst we are waiting for your return. Many thanks again. Best regards. Federico Capraro

"Very good stay overall"

4
18/06/2016

A one night stay here at the start of our holiday. Super little city full of charm in the Venice hills...close to Venice but a world apart .Hotel is very well kept and run...all staff 110% helpful. Comfortable room for a good rate, nice breakfast, secure parking at the back for Eur 5. One word of caution...our bath was very difficult to climb out of owing to the shape of the rim. Beautiful scent of jasmine round the rear of the hotel...and it is super central in location. Do the Prosecco road drive to Valdobiadenne through the rolling vineyards.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear TorranceTraveller, Thank you for your kind and most valuable review. I am confident that the rest of holidays were also a great success. Looking forward to your next visit. Warmest regards, Federico Capraro

"Carolyn D (Australia)"

5
16/06/2016

This is a perfect hotel for a solo traveller visiting Conegliano. The town was charming and the hotel had everything you could want including a lovely breakfast. I had a room with the french bed and it also had a small terrace. The manager was very helpful with travel and dinner enquiries.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Corolyn D, I am very pleased you've had such a lovely experience during your stay with us and we are really looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Best Regards. Federico Capraro

"Excellent base in heart of old city"

5
19/05/2016

Very good standard hotel in excellent location near all of Conegliano's finest buildings. Parking limited - reserve if required. Also conveniently close to railway station. Good restaurants close by. Would stay again.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Mick_and_Moose, If you would why not soon, we are always ready and willing to welcoming you again. Thank you very much for your review. Best Regards. Federico Capraro

"Ideal for my business trip"

4
17/05/2016

I travelled to Italy for a business Trip in early November and stayed in the Canon d'Oro, I was not disappointed. The rooms were spacious and clean with an extremely comfortable bed and well appointed en suite. Breakfast was varied and good quality and the staff were polite and courteous at all times.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Derby_Lynnett, Thank you for remembering us even though some time has gone by since your last visit, we must have really made a good impression on you. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind Regards. Federico Capraro

"Brilliant"

5
06/05/2016

Had a great room out the back, almost like it was a late addition - great comfy bed, amazing pillows, strange wardrobe (that wouldn't close unless coat hangers were in the right place), good air conditioning, clean bathroom, good shower (although no hot water one morning, which they weren't overly interested in or apologetic about, but was fixed the next morning) with lots of nozzle options, nice toiletries, ok sized tv, gorgeous little patio out one of the two sets of double doors, with cute table and chairs, overlooking the very quiet car park. Friendly and polite staff, excellent location. One of the best European hotel rooms we've had, would definitely recommend.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear stuffs_nz, Thank you very much for your review and recommendation. All of us, here at the hotel canon d'Oro, are wishing to welcome you again in the future, until then, please accept our most sincere and warmest regards. Federico Capraro

"Nice hotel in a small town"

4
09/02/2016

Conegliano is quite small, so Hotel Canon d'Oro is what you might expect in a small northern Italian town. It is clean, perfectly friendly, breakfast is nice, rooms are well-appointed. We didn't spend a lot of time in Conegliano but it was well located to taste wine at the surrounding vineyards. And this hotel met the bill.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Doymo, Thank you very much for your review. Untill your next visit, all the very best from all of us, here at the BW Hotel Canon d'Oro. Regards, Federico Capraro

"In the Olde Towne"

4
17/01/2016

Depending on your room you would certainly be in the right place to visit Conegliano and surrounding countryside. Next to Valdobbiadene; Conegliano has the best Prosecco in Italy - I should know I lived in Italy for 12 years and was never disappointed with either

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Alan R, Until your next visit, all the best from all of us at Hotel Canon d'Oro. Many thanks. Regards, Federico Capraro

"Confortable and nice hotel"

4
22/11/2015

Well situated in the center of the town, with clean and confortable rooms. The breakfast was also quite good. I will repeat in my next trip to connegliano. In the aame street there are some bars where you can find a place to have a cup of wine.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Jose M R, we are glad you've had such a wonderful experience while staying with us. Thank you again. Season's greetings. Federico Capraro

"Canon d'Oro"

4
23/10/2015

This is a fine hotel and probably the best in the area. We stayed here because of the proximity to the Prosecco region, as our friends, my wife, and I enjoy sparkling wines. The hotel was nice and the staff very friendly. The pleasant surprise was the intimate town of Conegliano. It was very "local" and the restaurants and shopping were excellent. The tour/tasting of the region was beautiful as it is placed in the pre-alps area. There were no crowds and was definitely "un-touristy" and a nice change. At one of the stops there was a small farmhouse that sold breads, meats and drinks, including Prosecco (pay on the honor system) that overlooked a beautiful, lush vineyard. The difference about this area was the steepness. Most vineyards require hand work and this place could not accommodate tractors, etc. We hope you enjoy. Cin cin!

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Mark T, Thank you very much indeed for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the BW Hotel Canon d'Oro. I am delighted to hear how highly you have valued your experience with us and how much you enjoyed our surrounding countryside. We look forward to welcoming you and all your travelling companions, back to the hotel for another truly memorable stay. Best Regards, Federico Capraro

"Hidden Gem"

4
09/10/2015

The hotel is located in the old part of the city, it is a family run establishment with excellent service. The hotel is quiet and very comfortable, however a few minutes walk and you find some excellent bars and restaurants. It is great place for walking around the old town and the shops. It is only a few minutes to the train station which will take you to Treviso or Venice where you can spend the day and then escape back to the tranquil Conegliano.

"I had a business trip in this city and i had chance to be in this hotel"

4
14/09/2015

It was very comfort and clean. Very quite environment to have a deep sleep with efficient air conditioning system. In a very big jacuzzi with really hot water refreshment is cool. Very kind and supportive staff are working there. Breakfast is very nice that is not common in allItalian hotels, orange juice, water, milk, tea,coffee,many sort of bread and croissant, cheese,...

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Shervin S, Thank you so much for your amazing comments following your recent stay at the Hotel Canon d'Oro. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon. Warm regards, Federico Capraro

"Comfortable and stylish hotel in the old city centre"

4
10/09/2015

This hotel located in the city centre looks cosy and romantic on the pictures but once you are inside you realise this is still a Best Western business hotel: it is bigger than expected, the rooms are a bit small and all identical. I would not call this a negative point, just describing the atmosphere here. Some people prefer a more anonymous hotel like this. Beds are of good quality. The staff here is very friendly and helpful, a big plus! The breakfast offers everything you need and the excellent coffee is served at your table. The parking inside the hotel is small but at least there is one (small extra charge). You can also park in the street. Very good hotel, highly recommended.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Mandefro8, Many thanks from al of us at the hotel Canon d'Oro and warmest regards. Federico Capraro

"Super location, very comfortable"

4
01/09/2015

Very nice and comfortable hotel in the old centre of Conegliano, walking distance from great restaurants and bars. Located just down the street from the old church and up the hill you have the castle, also worth a visit.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear bolandin , From all of us here at the BW Hotel Canon d'oro, until next time, many thanks and best regards. Federico Capraro

"Lovely hotel "

4
30/08/2015

We stayed here as an escape from venice prior to visiting the prosecco region and found it lovely. A best western hotel conjures chain type hotels but this was anything but. Set in a lovely charming town, in the middle of historic buildings and walkways, this hotel was modern yet charming, staff were really helpful and beds were amazing and comfy with memory foam mattresses and pillows. Breakfast plentiful and delicious. A well priced hotel, perfect location to explore a pretty little town and a room cosy and clean enough to be happy to sit around in.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear Gemma T Thank you very much for your lovely comments following your recent stay at the Bw Hotel Canon d'Oro. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. Thank you again Warm regards. Federico Capraro

"A Gem In the Heart of Conegliano"

4
26/08/2015

After a plane ride "Across the Pond" from the United States to Milan, a train ride from Milan to Venice, and a car ride from Venice to Conegliano--all of which occurred in 24 hour's time-- my husband and I were so happy when we reached this haven for the first night of our Honeymoon on August 6th, tucked away in the heart of Conegliano. The staff greeted us with smiles and gave excellent recommendations for dinner venues as well as directions (literally drawn on a map) to the Prosecco Wine Road. As we were checking in, I noticed a quaint sitting room/library that immediately caught my attention. As an avid reader and lover of quaint things in general, seeing this room brought a smile to my face. Our room was a bit more modernized and was very comfortable. Our window faced the beautiful terrace outside in the back of the hotel. We also enjoyed a cappuccino with our breakfast and an assortment of pastries, meat and cheeses-- all delicious. Staying here was a fantastic start to our honeymoon and was the beginning of our wonderful adventure in Italy! Many thanks to the hotel staff for making us feel like honored guests during our stay.

Federico C, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel Canon d'Oro, responded to this review
Dear AngelaLal, Thank you very much indeed for your comments following your recent stay at the BW Hotel Canon d'Oro. I am delighted to hear how highly you valued your experience with us and that you liked our location as well as the service that you received from the team. Please do let me know when you are planning a return Conegliano visit. I would welcome the chance to look after your booking myself and ensure another memorable stay. Warm regards, Federico Capraro