Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

ACME Hotel Company Chicago, Chicago

15 E Ohio Street, 60611, Chicago, United States - See on a map
ACME Hotel Company Chicago - ACME Exterior The ACME Hotel Company Chicago is ideally located in the center of Chicago. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

With its chill vibe, ACME Hotel Chicago unites an artful eye for whimsical style and a penchant for high-tech toys for both work and play, making it the city's most approachable lifestyle hotel. Named the #1 hotel in Chicago by the Readers of Condé Nast Traveler for 2019, and the #5 hotel in Chicago in the Travel + Leisure World's Best Survey, 2020. ACME is Located just off Michigan Avenue in the vibrant River North neighborhood of Chicago. Located just steps from the Magnificent Mile. ACME is all about self-expression and its tagline, DO YOUR THING is a celebration of guests' individuality. The vibrant lobby bar, The Berkshire Room, is an imaginative cocktail destination for locals, and the second floor Bodega offers a chill alternative with custom bottled drinks. Guests can even book the Bunny Slope, Chicago's talked-about hot tub bar to hit the nightlife scene. ACME Hotel features 130 imaginatively decorated rooms and suites equipped with Amazon Alexas to answer to every guest whim, high fidelity Bowers and Wilkens Zepplin players, and ultra-fast, free Wi-Fi throughout. ACME also offers no-contact FREE 'Morning Joe®' coffee delivered piping hot in a thermos. To arrange your stay at this one-of-a-kind Chicago hotel, please see our rates and availability for the ACME Hotel.

WorldHotels CRAFTED

ACME Hotel Company Chicago

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Lounges/bars
    Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
Certificate of Excellence 2020
Travelers Choice 2020
 
Travelers_Choice 2020
 
based on 4761 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
3267
Very Good
1127
Average
245
Poor
74
Terrible
48
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
881
Couples Couples
1871
Family Family
868
Friends getaway Friends getaway
625
Solo travel Solo travel
315
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Excellent stay"

5
Bob S, Alton, Illinois 31/03/2021

As a new member of the Best Western family - I had to go to Chicago and had a free night certificate. Perfect location - near Miracle Mile. At first I walked by the hotel - entrance sign was not too impressive. When I entered - treated very friendly. If is an older reconverted building and now with a very contemporary style. I even received an upgrade to a suite on the top floor. The cleaning and cleanliness of the room and facility was excellent. Not many of the extra services were available because of the pandemic. Uno's Pizza was a 20 second walk away! Great food. Two room suite - great view - 2 televisions with great reception. Very comfortable bed. I think the hotel would have a special appeal for younger people - as I am an old man I certainly enjoyed it too!

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear Bob S, Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will be sure to pass on your comments to my team! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and loyalty and we look forward to another visit from you hopefully soon! Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Allie and Jennifer Made My Stay!"

5
User 23/03/2021

Booked a room for one night to focus on a work project and was greeted with the warmest reception by Allie and Jennifer! I specifically requested a quiet and well-lit room and they went above and beyond to make me a happy customer. Thanks, ladies!

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear carolynsef, Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that Ali and Jen took such good care of you while you were here. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and loyalty and we look forward to another visit from you hopefully soon! Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Fun hotel, great location"

4
Jen M, Houston, United States 22/03/2021

I only got to stay here 1 night but I wish it could have been more. The location is great. Within walking distance of tons of stuff in Chicago. The hotel itself is fun and you get a lot for the price. The joe in the morning is awesome. Unfortunately the bar was closed and the mini bar was empty when I got there so I couldn't enjoy a drink on St Patrick's Day :( We loved the artwork in the room and outside our window. I took off one star because they didn't provide any info about parking beforehand and it's set up so that we had to walk outside in the rain around the block but other than that, it would be a 5 star review

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear Jen M, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us. We will certainly work to ensure that we telling our guests about parking options while staying at the hotel. I do apologize that it was not communicated to you when you arrived. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and loyalty and we look forward to another visit from you hopefully soon! Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Jeniffer is a rockstar"

5
User 06/03/2021

Jeniffer, the front desk/manager, has been going above and beyond in order to make sure the stay here is amazing. I can't overstate enough how incredible her client service is. This woman deserves a promotion. I've stayed at various high end hotels all over Chicago with less hospitable management than this cool boutique hotel. I'd come back here in a heartbeat because of her.

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear austes2021, Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that Jen took such good care of you while you stayed. She truly is an asset to the ACME. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Jen! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to another visit from you hopefully soon! Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Family Weekend"

5
tiffany s, Milwaukee, Wisconsin 22/09/2020

This trip was for a girls weekend and the hotel was amazing the staff was amazing everyone was awesome I had a great time a great sleep in the room clean it was beautiful just like the pictures. There's nothing I would change and then front desk people are so great they are awesome they are kind courteous respectful they went above and beyond to make sure our stay was absolutely amazing. Definitely would recommend friends and family to come and stay at my hotel

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear tiffany s, Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that everyone took such good care of you during your stay. I will be sure to pass on your comments to the entire team! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to another visit from you hopefully soon! Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Hidden gem in the city"

5
996egleb, United States 05/09/2020

I absolutely love this place. One of my co-workers recommended it, and we stayed there right after Christmas as a family tradition. We also stayed there a few weeks ago to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The location is perfect. Nothing better than walking over to Eataly to get some meats and cheese to bring back. Also, if you get a city view, they are amazing. It is clean, the staff is so friendly, and the rooms are great. Ha, I almost don't want more people to find out about it... If you need a mini getaway (we live right near the city!) this place is perfect.

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear 996egleb, Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your most recent visit with us and glad to hear that you continue to choose ACME as your place to stay! I will be sure to pass along your comments to the team. Being so close to Eataly is both a blessing and a curse as everything there is so good, its hard not to go there daily! We sincerely appreciate your feedback and loyalty and we look forward to another visit from you hopefully soon! Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Great experience in a perfect location"

5
reneew836, New Orleans, Louisiana 03/08/2020

The trendy Acme Hotel has a fantastic staff located in downtown Chicago. The decor was fun and imaginative and its location was within walking distance to many great restaurants, sightseeing and shopping. Having a suite was perfect for our family of 4 and the pillows and bed were most comfortable! We also enjoyed a night cap at the hotel, where the bartender was very knowledgeable and introduced us to new tasty cocktails. We will definitely return in the near future.

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear reneew836, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that the staff was very friendly and helpful. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to another visit from you hopefully soon! Have a great week! Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"It was alright."

3
lnfette, Waconia, Minnesota 26/07/2020

It was an ok place, not a very private place you can hear other guests talking in their rooms (even from several doors away), also in a kind of sketchy area too. The decor is cool, I guess that's the attraction. Parking was 4 blocks away, not very convenient and unsecured. Was supposed to have a room of the city instead it was a parking ramp.

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear Infette, Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. I do apologize for your experience at the hotel as well as the mishap with the room. I have shared your concerns with my management team so that going forward we can provide a better experience for all. We sincerely appreciate your time and feedback and hope to have another opportunity to be of service to you again in the future. Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Really cute room, great staff"

5
User 28/03/2020

Had a great time at Acme. Jerome at the front made us feel really welcome and gave some great advice for places to go, we ended up going to an awesome Italian round the corner then checking out some local blues. Great location too, would stay again!

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear S946DKrichardh, Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that Jerome took such good care of you while you were here. He certainly knows the hidden gems throughout the city and we are fortunate to have him on the team. I will be sure to pass along your comments to him. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we will be here the next time your travels take you Chicago. Stay safe and be well. Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"good place"

4
User 20/03/2020

My friend and I shared a room at the ACME hotel during the College Art Association Conference. When we arrived Ra, Juan and Jerome were working at the front desk. They were very helpful and welcoming! The morning coffee drop off was great.

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear sophmagoat, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and that Ra, Juan and Jerome took such good care of you. I will be sure to pass along your comments to them. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to another visit from you when everything gets back to normal, which will hopefully be sooner rather than later. Stay safe and be well. Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"ACME Hotel 15 E Ohio St"

5
User 18/03/2020

Absolutely loved staying at this hotel! It had everything for comfort and enjoyment for my wife and I on our 1 week trip in Chicago. The location was close to most of everything we were excited to see in the city including the Navy Pier and Millenium Park! I would definitely stay here again. There was a great view of the city area. The experience was amazing.

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear 942tysenh, Thank you for the awesome review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us and that your experience was amazing. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and loyalty and we look forward to another visit from you once everything is back to normal. Stay safe and be well. Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Virus troubles"

1
User 17/03/2020

We were all set to come to Chicago to attend the 2020 ACLA conference . We'd not ever been to Chicago and looked forward to exploring the city. We picked Acme because it was close to the conference and had lots of great reviews. Then the conference was cancelled due to the virus and my emails that I began sending on the 10th March did not get replies. I am still awaiting a reply - and the hotel has even sent a text asking us to contact if we have any problems - and of course has still not replied. I do not understand why I am being ignored while others get their full refunds...

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear thecowman1, Thank you for submitting a review. I sincerely apologize that we have not responded and I can assure you that it was not our intention. As I am not sure what email address you were sending the emails to, but sometimes some emails to not reach the property. If you would like to send your email to me directly I will be sure to respond promptly. Again I apologize for the issue. Thank you Sean Coghlan General Manager scoghlan@acmehotelcompany.com

"The Year of the Virus"

5
Lea0223, Auckland, New Zealand 14/03/2020

We were all set to come to the US from New Zealand to visit our family in March/April 2020 . We'd not ever been to Chicago and looked forward to exploring the city. We picked Acme because it was central and loads of great reviews and we loved its super funky vibe projected through all the sites we saw. and BOOM the never believed, never expected, not in 1 million years did I ever think that our non refundable/not changeable booking would be at risk. BUT you guys made it super easy to say please can we cancel and have a refund and to my surprise without a drama you said ; you sure can! Thank you. We are gutted we can't come. I hope we can rebook soon!

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear Lea0223, Thank you for the great review! We are certainly in troubling times throughout the world and it is causing issues everywhere. But we will all get through it and be better for it! We are also bummed that you will not be able to stay with us now...but once all this is over and everyone is back on their feet, we hope that you will come visit ACME and Chicago. We'll be ready for your arrival whenever that may be and will look forward serving you! Take care. Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

"Business Stay"

5
User 10/03/2020

The ACME was a refreshing stay. Perfect location to everything River North has to offer. I would definately stay here again. Great cocktails in the lounge. Service was genuine and made the stay even better.

Sean Coghlan, General Manager at ACME Hotel Company, responded to this review
Dear tbaior Thank you for the great review! I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visit and will be sure to pass on your comments to the team who genuinely like to hear how much guests enjoyed their stay. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we look forward to another visit from you hopefully soon! Sincerely, Sean Coghlan General Manager ACME Hotel Company

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.