Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, Cheyenne

1781 Fleischli Pkwy, 82001-3355, Cheyenne, United States - See on a map
SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne - We pride ourselves on being one of the finest hotels in Cheyenne. The SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne is ideally located in the center of Cheyenne. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Stay with us, feel like home. Located at the corridor of I-25 and I-80 within one mile of the Wyoming State Capitol Building, Frontier Days Fairgrounds, the world-famous Union Pacific train depot and so much more. We are a locally owned hotel with comfort, cleanliness and quality of care in mind. Our hotel has several amenities and facilities to make your stay feel as if you never left home. Whether you are passing through, here on business or visiting one of Cheyennes world famous attractions, we've got you covered. Hungry for breakfast? Enjoy our complimentary upgraded hot and cold breakfast bar after a good nights’ rest on our pillowtop beds. In a hurry? We offer breakfast bags with several options for you to take on the road. Hungry after you take a dip in our heated indoor pool/hot tub? Stop by the front desk and grab a freshly baked cookie or save it for the next day where you can either heat it up or keep it cold in your personal micro fridge. We look forward to making you a part of our family and having our hotel be your home away from home.

SureStay Plus

Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Indoor pool
    Indoor pool
  • Airport shuttle
    Airport shuttle
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 12 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
8
Very Good
0
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
0
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
2
Couples Couples
1
Family Family
1
Friends getaway Friends getaway
0
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Great stop in Cheyenne,WY"

5
User 28/09/2020

My husband and I enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff, the very clean and comfortable room, and the ease of getting off and back on to the highway. In this age of Covid, the breakfast was limited, but it had a good selection presented in a sanitary and virus safe manner. We highly recommend the SureStay Hotel by Best Western in Cheyenne,WY, and would definitely stay there again.

John Vega, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a respond we greatly appreciate it! I am so glad to hear that we were able to meet all your needs and that you were able to have a good breakfast with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time your in the area.

"Great Stay"

5
Lisa C, Campbellsville, United States 21/09/2020

Enjoyed our stay here. The pool was great and so was the hot tub. The hotel was in a great location and our needs were met. The bed was comfortable and was clean. They had good parking area and was easy to get our bags to the room without assistance.

John Vega, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a review. We greatly appreciate it. I'm glad to hear that we were able to meet all your requirements and that our rooms were comfortable and relaxing.

"Great Stop Over Hotel"

5
Jerry B, Branson, Missouri 08/09/2020

1st class Best Western. Hot Breakfast served so no touching. Distance decals on floor. Staff wears masks and super friendly. No pets allowed on 3rd floor so us with allergies have a safe place to rest our heads. Comfortable beds. Clean bath. TV good quality. Convenient to interstate. Reasonable pricing.

Parinda Patel, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us. Our main priority at all times is comfort, quality and safety of our guests. During these unprecedented times, we want to be sure we are going above and beyond or normal procedures and we are happy to know we provided this for your stay. We will be undergoing a remodel and renovation very soon so if ever in the area again, please stop by to see all of the exciting changes we have in store. We hope you remain safe, healthy and happy.

"Visit was good until I got the bill"

3
User 06/09/2020

I've stayed at this hotel more than once. Last time, which was back in June, I was surprised when I went to pay after staying only for one night. When I got the bill the room charge had gone up. I didn't think much of it at the time because it was a PENDING charge--- in the past that usually meant the actual charge went down. This time it did NOT. The bill was for almost a hundred dollars. I was surprised and called the hotel for an explanation. I was told by one of the front people that the taxes for hotels in Cheyenne had gone up and so that was why the bill was higher. When i told him I should have been informed of this, he said, "What,do you mean we should explain that to every customer who comes to check in??" I responded, "yes," and he was surprised at this. Anyway, he said it is Cheyenne's fault because of the taxes and did not seem willing to help me further. I know people who live in Cheyenne and got with them on this tax issue since I couldn't find anything on it on google. They confirmed that NO taxes have been raised in years on hotels in Wyoming, so clearly the person who told me that was not telling the truth. I immediately asked to speak to the owner and was directed to his voice mail. I did not get a call back, so I left another voice mail. As of this date I have left 4 voice mail messages and have not gotten one call back. This is INEXCUSEABLE. I should have at least got a call back so I could air out my concerns. I guess the words customer service don't mean anything to the owners, as they do not seem to have any good customer service. Obviously you NEVER treat customers like this. So I have decided that clearly they don't want my return business, which is a shame since I had gone to them at least once a month, and was considering going more often. NO MORE. They can't call me back, I can't come to their hotel. VERY DISAPPOINTING.

Parinda Patel, Other at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
On behalf of the hotel, I would like to apologize for the lack of care or concern you were shown on behalf of the staff regarding your bill. This is not acceptable and it will be corrected. Unfortunately, I have not received any messages and this is first time I'm hearing about this (which will also be corrected). Please feel free to reach out to the hotel and ask for my contact info: name below) so I can give you a better explanation of what occurred in our system and accounting which was not explained to you correctly. My apologies again on behalf of my hotel and my staff.

"Clean but average"

3
290jerrym, Westfield, Indiana 24/08/2020

Clearly an old Hampton Inn - much of their signature decor still around. Back parking lot looked third world. Room was fine. Clean but very basic. Traditional Hampton Inn breakfast but French toast sticks were tough and other items bland.

Parinda Patel, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thankyou for your review. Yes, we are an old Hampton Inn who will be undergoing a state of the art of remodel and renovation very soon. I want to apologize for your less than perfect breakfast experience. We will do our best to remedy these issues. We hope you remain safe and healthy during these unprecedented times and if ever you are in the area again, we hope you stop by to see all of the exciting changes we have in store for our hotel.

"Great value for a nice room!"

5
User 03/08/2020

What great value staying at the SureStay Plus Hotel in Cheyenne, WY! Clean, nice size room with 2 very comfortable queen beds. Easy access to our room, pool and breakfast area. Will definitely book another stay at SureStay Plus Hotel! Only minor complaint was that the hot tub was out of order.

Aaliyah Hesse, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review on our property! We really appreciate it. We pride ourselves on being a home away from home. We do apologize for the Spa being out of order during your stay.

"Nice stay"

5
ToddN936, Hayti, Missouri 31/07/2020

This was a nice clean hotel. The rooms were clean and it seemed quiet. The family was able to eat a nice breakfast and there was nobody else in the dining area while we were there, which was nice for the times right now. I would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.

Aaliyah Hesse, Guest Services / Front Office at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review Todd! We take pride in knowing our cleanliness and quality of care are best in town. We will be undergoing a full remodel and renovation very soon and hope you stay with us again to see and experience all of the exciting changes ahead.

"Great place"

5
User 11/06/2020

Everything from the staff to breakfast and even house keeping was wonderful anytime I'm visiting Cheyenne Wyoming I would Recommend this place for a quite clean relaxing place for travel!!!! And the owners really are great as well

Jvega93, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you very much for the review, we do our best to make sure every stay is a memorable one. We hope to see you again.

"Covid 19"

3
919JAMESS, Sylvan Lake 15/04/2020

Below average over all, should be rated and valued the same as the Super 8 in Cheyenne I forgave them about the breakfast. The room was in need of repair, side walkes not cleared of snow, hot water took minutes to warm.

Parinda P, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you for your review. I would like to apologize for your less then perfect stay. Unfortunately, because of Covid 19, we are not able to provide a full hot brekafast to our guests; however, in lieu of this CDC mandate, we feel as if we still have viable options that meet the needs of all of our guests. As for the snow not being removed. We have a maintenance crew who arrives on property at 7:00am everyday. Again, because of all that is going on with Covid, it has been a challenge to get people in and understandably so. As for our hotel, we are undergoing a complete state of the art and remodel and renovation and hope you give us another chance if ever in the area. We hope you remain safe and healthy in these difficult times.

"Deano"

5
cuttingedgecontr2020, Wichita, Kansas 20/03/2020

very clean and friendly service, close to an Out Back steak house for good food and friendly service there. Gas station right on the corner for fueling and plenty of travel options. Room was clean, shower was hot and beds comfortable.

Parinda P, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you very much for staying with us. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. We will be remodeling and renovating very soon and we hope you stay with us again to see and experience all of the exciting changes in person. Until then, stay safe and healthy.

"They wouldn't honor the price that I paid in advance through Bookings.com for my room."

3
sallyb197, Bay City 12/03/2020

We waited an hour to check-in while the girl at the front desk lied to us about our room being available. It was well after check in time when we arrived. She wanted us to pay more for our reserved room than what was the advertised price on Bookings.com. The hotel room had been paid for in advance, but they would not give it to us until we paid more money for it! Then when I finally agreed, because they were threatening to cancel our reservation and we would have had no place to stay, our hotel room was magically available! Seriously?! It really stressed us out and took away from a trip that was supposed to be relaxing.

Parinda P, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you for your response. As I have stated on every sight that you have reviewed us on, this is a back end booking.com issue that unfortunately, we are still trying to get to the bottom of. Nothing was done intentionally as my staff was simply following protocol and going by what the hotels set standard rates are for the requested room type... in which you still received a $30 discount on and agreed to pay. As for threatening you, that is a far exaggeration of what happened. You were simply told that you were more then welcome to cancel your reservation because you were not satisfied and we would waive the cancellation fee. With all due respect, the whole town had plenty of availability that weekend and this is why we gave you the option to stay elsewhere as your needs were not met and again, you were not satisfied. This unfortunate situation could have been remedied had you asked to speak to a manager or owner before you agreed to stay and most definitely before you left in the morning. If you would like to further discuss this matter, please feel free to contact me at the hotel. I would appreciate the opportunity to fix this for you as I have stated on all other platforms.

"Amazing Experience!"

5
Amanda D, Rock Springs, United States 27/02/2020

This hotel is clearly recently converted to a Best Western property (the sign wasn't even switched over yet when we arrived). The location is a little strange-in behind a lot of other hotels; however, once we got inside I was extremely impressed! The staff was welcoming and the hotel was beautiful and clean! The rooms were great; comfortable and extremely clean! You can tell the tile needs regrouted and the carpet will need to be replaced soon; but I had no concerns with the cleanliness and everything was in great working order! Even the key cards are the wave cards not the insert kind which makes room and hotel entry just that much more convenient. I highly recommend this property for anyone needing a place to stay in the Cheyenne area!

Parinda P, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you so much for your review and for making our hotel your home away from home. We take pride in knowing our cleanliness, quality of care and customer service are the best in town. We will be undergoing a full remodel and renovation very soon and hope you stay with us again to see and experience all of the exciting changes ahead.

"It's ok"

3
User 19/11/2019

We stayed there last night and the people were very good but the rooms need to be updated but the location was good the breakfast was good but it still to be updated we stay at Hampton inns because I like them

Trip59883493131, General Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank You, We appreciate your feed back.

"Excellent location"

5
VickiA206, Troy, Michigan 14/11/2019

The hotel was clean and the breakfast was good. Lives up the quality expected. We stayed here on a trip to Sundance and was convenient location for us. Beds were comfortable and the rooms were as expected.

Jvega93, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank You, We appreciate your feed back

"Beds were great, the rest was not."

2
charlottepruden, Rock Springs, Wyoming 07/11/2019

This hotel has obviously not updated their guest rooms since it was built. The carpet in our room was old and falling apart at the seams, the tile in the bathroom was filthy with cracked grout lines, and the whole place was somewhat dingy. The lobby has been beautifully updated, but obviously the rooms were not done at the same time. For the price we paid, I was livid at the condition - especially as a rewards member. There were multiple other hotels nearby, we should've stayed at one of them instead.

John-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Dear charlottepruden, Thank you for your review. We're sorry we didn't provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for the conditions encountered in your room, and we are working with our team to correct the problems and update our facilities. Your feedback is genuinely helpful, as it is the first step in identifying areas where we can better our guest services. If you return to our area, we hope you'll stay with us again.

"Average"

3
User 02/11/2019

Beds are very clumsy n moving. Carpet dirty. It needs to be shampooed. TV on and off . Hot breakfast very satisfied. Some Staffs are very helpful. Hampton Inn Express next to it look more accommodating and inviting and bigger.

Parinda P, Owner at SureStay Plus Hotel by Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you form your review. We will be undergoing a state of the art remodel and renovation very soon. If ever you are in the area again, we would love for you to stop in and see all of the exiting changes.

"Good value"

1
User 30/10/2019

We are on a cross country trip staying almost exclusively at Hampton Inns. Locations are convenient, with the trade off being noise since most have been near a an interstate. We have stayed at older and newer ones, The breakfast is complimentary with only issue being the pre-packaged eggs. The furnishings are a mixed bag, but the desk chairs are pretty bad. The staff and clean rooms are great and overall a good value.

Stephen G, Front Office Manager at SureStay Plus Hotel By Best Western Cheyenne, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time and filling out our survey. We feel that we did not meet your expectations while you stayed with us. We deeply apologize for any inconvenience and we will try our best to meet your expectations for the next time you are in this area at our hotel! Thank you again

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.