Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

Chester Station Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by BW, Chester

63 City Road, CH1 3AF, Chester, Great Britain - See on a map
Chester Station Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by BW - Chester Station Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western The Chester Station Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by BW is ideally located in the center of Chester. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Step off the train at Chester railway station and you're just a 2-minute walk from the Chester Station Hotel, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western. How's that for convenience? With its eye-catching blend of red brick, and black and white Tudor Revival architecture, this historic hotel has been a welcome stop-off for travelers for many a year. Relax and enjoy the character of its grand wooden staircase, grandfather clock and Roman artifacts. We're about a 10-minute walk from the center of Chester, with its Roman amphitheater, impressive cathedral and unique two-tiered shopping along The Rows. There's also some top-rated attractions outside the city center that might well appeal to you, including Chester Zoo, Chester Racecourse and Cheshire Oaks Designer Outlet. Evenings are all about winding down in a local bar or restaurant, or enjoying a scenic stroll around the historic Grosvenor Park that overlooks the River Dee. In summer, you can watch a performance at the open-air theater within the park. Upon your return, settle down for the night in one of our 75 comfortable bedrooms, whether you plump for a great-value economy single, classic twin or executive king. Many of our rooms still have the original windows, and all come with modern home comforts including free super fast Wi-Fi and flat-screen TVs.

Sure Hotel Collection

Chester Station Hotel, by BW




Hotel advantages

  • Catering Services
    Catering Services
  • Lounges/bars
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 929 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Very disappointed "

Tulinka07, Middlesbrough, United Kingdom 09/09/2020

Me and my friend we booked the station Hotel for 2 nights. When we arrived, there was no hotel called "station Hotel". We kept driving around but couldn't find it. I then luckily,rang The Queen Hotel. We were told to come there. We checked in, but had no idea why we are staying there, in completely different hotel. The cleanliness was very bad, cobwebs and dust all over, also there were some sanitary products left in the drawer of the night table. We assumed that it was left by another visitor. Especially, during this pandemic the room should have been deep cleaned, I can tell you, this room wasn't. The shower head didn't work properly and the temperature fluctuated from hot and cold. The walls were extremely thin and the door would close or lock properly at times. There were light bulbs missing in the chandelier. Breakfast on the first morning was disappointing, as we were left a paper bag with some food. Not with what we were told will be in it by the reception lady. The next day, the breakfast was in a dining area. However, no guidance or explanation of how it will happen took place. We sat down and had some cereal and other bits, shortly after we started eating those a hot breakfast was brought. Without a toast. We felt a bit overwhelmed as no option of what we would like was given and all of the food was crammed on to a small table. When we were getting ready to leave, we could hear the housekeeper swearing and shouting in the corridor because the hoover didn't work. Sadly, we were very disappointed with the hotel, it wasn't even the hotel we booked a room at


User 18/07/2020

Booked a double room through Zen Hotels for Friday 17th July, turned up at 7.00pm and unbelievably the hotel was closed. Tried to contact the hotel itself without success, requested a call back from Zen Hotels (which did not happen) and also got the hotel chains number of their website and spent half an hour getting passed on before being cut off. We were fortunate as we were in the car and had 4G and managed to get a room at the Central Travelodge which was great but others could be in trouble if they got the train and have to walk round Chester trying to get a room. Unbelievably most of the booking sites and the hotels website are STILL taking bookings for this hotel, someone please get a grip? I have lodged an official complaint with Zen Hotels and will hopefully get a full refund. DO NOT BOOK!!

"Great staff tean"

Mazappleyard, Birmingham, United Kingdom 17/03/2020

Pleasant stay although we cut it short due to government announcement. The staff team were very helpful and friendly. Happy with our room and bathroom. Good toiletries. Bonus was, as no bar we were told we get our own and drink it in the lounge. Which we did. So pleasant and peaceful. Thank you everyone

"Disappointing for the price"

Mike P, Leigh, United Kingdom 17/03/2020

I get it - Chester ain't cheap. But this hotel cost us £100 for a 1 night stay and was grotty and old. I get it - it's an old building but this is really not in line with the Hallmark branch and definately not up to scratch with cleanliness standard for this hotel chain. Rooms - old and tired, in need of DIY and restorative works, painting and a deep clean. Staff - women behind desk was not the friendliest and was quite defensive when we asked questions. Location - perfect. Right outside the train station and very close to the centre of town. Overall quite disappointing. I would only recommend this hotel if you aren't fussed about quality and are just wanting to get your head down somewhere after a night on the town.

Louise Turner, Other at Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western , responded to this review
Dear Mike P, Thank you for taking the time to write with feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at Kind Regards, Louise Turner

"Call the decorators!"

User 16/03/2020

Let's start with the positive. The bed was very comfortable. The room itself (212) is desperate for a makeover, the furniture wouldn't sell in a charity shop. The room was poorly lit with paper peeling off the ceiling, and the bathroom was seriously dated, with odd taps, and broken tiles. The worst part was the shower, it only ran at extremely hot, and the shower head didn't fit the holder, making it impossible to use. We booked a Double "Classic"..... Classic it was not... But the bed was comfortable.

Louise Turner, Other at Chester Station Hotel, Sure Collection By Best Western , responded to this review
Dear 934gavink, Thank you for taking the time to write with feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am very sorry to hear that we were unable to meet your expectations. If you would like to discuss this further, please contact me at However, I am pleased to see you enjoyed the bed. Kind Regards, Louise Turner


User 14/03/2020

Hotel lovely cannot fault the hotel except their was not enough towels in the bathroom ceiling wallpaper coming off. Tile missing in the corner where the window is. Overall a beautiful experience. Staff lovely and helpful.

"Staff paper over cracks"

Beveraldo, London 04/03/2020

Staff were friendly and helpful so I've given this a 3 rather than a 2. The room was so tired, wallpapered ceiling had paper peeling off, everything was in need of a refresh to be honest. Comfortable enough bed. Cold room with no means of controlling temperature. Won't rush back here.

Louise Turner, Other at Chester, Sure Hotel Collection by Best Western, responded to this review
Dear Beveraldo, Thank you for providing feedback following your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased to hear that you overall enjoyed your time at out hotel. I am very sorry to hear of your disappointment with the mattress. Due to trip advisors anonymity, I am unable to trace your booking to the room in which you stayed. If you would like to provide additional feedback please contact me at Kind Regards, Louise Turner

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.