ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Grand Parc, Chanteloup En Brie

2.5/5  - basé sur 297 notations.
Rue de la Ferme du pavillon, 77600, Chanteloup En Brie, France - See map

Our establishment 3 stars, situated to Chanteloup in Brie, in only 7km of the Park Disneyland and not far from the park Astérix, has 64 rooms completely renovated on the natural theme and the birds. In 35 km of the Airport Charles de Gaulle and in 15 min by car of the TGV station the Marne la Vallée Chessy. A bus close to the hotel takes you the station of RERA val d’ Europe, in the direction of Paris or Disneyland. From Paris, you can join our hotel by taking the RERA, direction Marne-la-Vallée Chessy and to lower in the stop Val d’ Europe (a stop before that of Disneyland), then to take a bus 10 min. The travel time since Chatelet Our 64 rooms with theme of different colors are quite air-conditioned and soundproofed. We provide in the room hairdryer, screen dish, tray of courtesy and free broadband WiFi. Our capacities’ rooms are from 1 to 6 people and we also have connecting rooms. We serve a cold buffet breakfast, every day in the restaurant from 7:00 am till 10:30 am. We have a service of snacking from 11:00 am till 11:00 pm, as well as a bar. Countless of restaurants are nearby. Our staff inform you at best, to sell of the automatic cash dispenser, to reserve your taxi and we have a service of free luggage room in reception. We speak French, English and Spanish. Our hotel is equipped with a SPA (Jacuzzi, sauna, hammam), of a fitness gym, a small swimming pool outside, a meeting room and a shuttle to go to the park Disneyland. You can visit amusement parks Disneyland and Astérix. You can go shopping to the big shopping center Val d’Europe with the valley shopping and aquarium Sea Life, relax you in a golf course 18 holes , and the village Nature proposes you the biggest lagoon of Paris and the surrounding area.

Best Western

Hotel Grand Parc

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Game room
    Game room
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 285 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
21
Very Good
65
Average
75
Poor
48
Terrible
76
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
10
Couples Couples
36
Family Family
186
Friends getaway Friends getaway
30
Solo travel Solo travel
3
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Chanteloup en Brie hotel"

2
27/09/2018

I stayed here for 3 nights and was not impressed at all very disappointed said it had a pool and was more like a hot tub with cold water in it the cooked breakfast was not well cooked or none existent the rooms were too small and cluttered with bed no space to move the day receptionist was hopeless she got me lost after I asked for directions of where to get off the bus but does look nice and the rooms are tastefully decorated and it's very clean. There was nobody working behind the bar and could only eat at breakfast time because they didn't sell any other food. I certainly wouldn't recommend it to anyone and isn't good value for money at €167 per night.

"A 2* for sure ."

1
15/08/2018

Arrived after a 7 hour drive to be shown to a box of a room for a family of 4. Stank of stale cigarettes, bunk bed across window , so hardly safe for the child on top bunk to sleep if window open . Refused to stay . Asked reception for refund . Reluctantly agreed with all staff then very off with us while processed . Fair enough if you only expect a bed , but to charge €268. Is outrageous . If you get a deal for €50 fine , otherwise steer clear . Found all the ( stuffed ?!) birds in cages weird too ! Creepy . We found Novotel down road for just €30 more with fab facilities , comfy beds , excellent breakfast . You have been warned !

"Overpriced and disgraceful customer service"

1
31/07/2018

Don't bother paying to stay here. Hotel needs a revamp, broken shower in our room as had to have a bath which was also leaking. Told reception staff who didn't see to care and were very rude and abrupt

karine r, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Grand Parc, responded to this review
Dear Stuart S, Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment. We regret that you stay wasn't that you have expected. We apologize for the behaviour of our receptionnist. Your problem went up to our technician and he has been fixed it. Recently, we have been upgraded, indeed, we have a lot of thing to improve and it's important for us to have your feedback about your experience in our hotel. However, we hope you had a great time in Disneyland. Best Regards, Equipe Best Western Grand Parc

"Excellent budget location near Disneyland Paris"

4
15/06/2018

We're annual pass holders at Disneyland Paris, and always travel by car, We stayed at the chanteloup hotel during our most recent trip, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Very clean room and bathroom, modern, friendly night and morning receptionist, I can really recommend this hotel for short stays. We stayed at chain budget hotels and paid more, this is definitely a better option! We chose not to have breakfast at the hotel, so I have no info on that part.

karine r, Responsable relations clients at Best Western Hotel Grand Parc, responded to this review
Dear Tineke9255, Thank you for taking time to evaluate our establishment. We are delighted that you had appreciated the services in our hotel. We hope you had a great time and you enjoyed Disneyland. We'll have the pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel next year. Best Regards, Equipe Best Western Grand Parc

"Need to review their fire safety policy"

3
08/05/2018

We stayed at this hotel about 15 years ago, and thought we would give it another try, it is in a good location if you have a car about 30 minutes from Disney theme parks and village. They offer a Disney transfer by bus once a day at 09:30 and again at 18:30, there is a fee for this, but you really will need a car to stay here. Check in was easy and the reception desk is open until midnight, so you can go straight to the parks and have a late check in, check out is 11 am. The rooms are in the process of all being re decorated, we had a really nice room on the second floor, rather on the small side , However the room was not finished and really should not have been used until all the work was done. We entered our room and there was no fire instructions on the back of the door. The heating controls were hanging out the wall, the shower head was not attached to the wall, making having a shower very difficult, the plugs did not work properly and escaped through the gap, so bathing was also difficult as the water kept disappearing, there was also no holder for the toilet paper, and the small light in the bedroom did not have a bulb in it. At 2am the fire alarm went off, we left our room and headed to the stairs, there was no emergency lights on in the corridor which was in blackness, no emergency exit sign above the door of the staircase, and when we reached the bottom of the stairs the door could not be opened properly the exits was partially blocked with carpets and other items, so to exit was not as easy as it should have been. Upon entering the garden where other families were waiting for instructions the alarms were still going off, after 15 minutes no staff member came to talk to us, no one was checking to see who had left there rooms, other guests were still in their rooms and shouting out of the windows. We walked round to the front entrance and re entered through reception. Other families were sitting in reception, there was one staff member who was quite obviously out of her depth trying to manage this situation. We thought it strange that no emergency service arrived at the hotel, and for a long while no one seemed to know what was happening. It transpires that a guest had been smoking in her their room and this triggered the alarm. The hotel needs to spend some time on staff training and clearly mark the emergency exits, keep the doors and aisles clear at all times, for the safety of its guests.

"Two night stay whilst visiting Disneyland Paris"

3
21/02/2018

Great location, the hotel is in a lovely community, all new by the looks of things, felt safe walking about the local area, rooms are basic but adequate for our needs, the staff were all very friendly and helpful, Tina on reception was great help printing Disney passes. Great new supermarket only a few hundred yards up the road and a restaurant across the road, cash machine is handy as well if you need Euros. There is also a decent takeaway pizza shop about a mile from the hotel, very tasty!

"Location is fine, room small but ok, breakfast bad"

2
02/12/2017

Location is good when you go by car. There is no transfer to the Disneyland hotel or no public transport. So you will have to go to the parc by car. Breakfast is awfull and very limited. Room is small but OK and clean.

"Don't bother! "

1
17/11/2017

The experience we had was one of the worst ever. Entering the hotel was a strong odour of urine and cigarettes at the front entrance. The man at the desk was nice enough of course the condition of the hotel was not his fault. Entering the hall waus there was diet and looked like it had not been painted in 20 years. The elevator floor had not been washed in forever either. I was getting a uneasy grossed out feeling. We got into the room and the walls were filthy, the room Stunk of dust and dirt. The remote control was not available and we had to put a 10 euro deposited to be able to use it! My husband and I were completed disappointed and really upset at the price they have the odasity to charge! On the site was one price and when we arrived they charge 20 euro more. It was late we were tired so we paid it. Nothing included but dirtness and dust. Never . Never. Again! If I could rate -0 I would!