ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Hotel Alexander Park, Chambéry

4.0/5  - basé sur 435 notations.
51 Rue Alexander Fleming, 73000, Chambéry, France - See map

The Best Western Alexander Park is located five kilometers from the historic center of the Savoy region, in the heart of the northern Alps, on the winter sports resort trail and close to the largest natural lakes in France. The Best Western Alexander Park offers 100 quiet and air-conditioned rooms and is ideal for a business trip with meeting rooms for conferences and seminars. With its outdoor swimming pool the Best Western Alexander Park is also perfect for a break with your family.

Best Western

Hotel Alexander Park

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
GreenLeader Partner
 
based on 436 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
104
Very Good
185
Average
107
Poor
28
Terrible
12
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
81
Couples Couples
145
Family Family
139
Friends getaway Friends getaway
25
Solo travel Solo travel
28
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Stop off en route!"

4
24/06/2018

Perfect location for convenient stop off! Close to main roads, nice comfortable hotel with bar and decent restaurant. Commercial centre close by with other alternatives for food. Room could have done with new carpet but otherwise good.

"Perfect overnight stay for Alps trip"

5
15/04/2018

We stayed just one night while taking a trip for Alps skiing and it was a great choice. The hotel catered to our family of 4 in a comfortable room, although not too big. Nice features for travelers are the free and accessible parking, very close by restaurant choices and stores for general shopping needs. You are just 40-60 minutes from the ski resorts and can get a resting night before hitting the slopes. We were particular impressed with the kindness of the staff who allowed us to stay an extra hour after we missed the introduction of daylight saving time. Would definitely chose the hotel again for this purpose.

"Excellent One Night Stay"

5
18/02/2018

On the way to the three valleys and stopped here overnight (along with everyone else). Great service, great rooms and the breakfast set us up for the day. Didn't use restaurant but it looked nice. Not the weather to use the swimming pool either!! Free parking on site. Thank you

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure, Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"Functional hotel"

3
17/02/2018

The place must have been build quite some time ago, which reflects in the rooms and the corridors. I assume the lobby, restaurant and the reception area were fresher up recently. The restaurant serves a compact variety of local and international specialities of good quality. Breakfastbuffet is served in the same restaurant. Staff is friendly and happy to help.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, We appreciate you taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure, Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"Good Hotel for an Overnight Stop"

4
22/01/2018

Just at the exit of the motorway at the entrance to Chambery, good hotel for a stop over on the way to the Alps. The rooms are a good size, clean and comfortable. The hotel has an excellent restaurant for an evening meal. Large secure car park.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear Spring2102, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure, Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"BW Alexander Park"

3
28/12/2017

We were heading south in France and spent the night at BW Alexander Park. The friendly and very competent concierge spoke excellent English when my French lacked a word. The room was clean and comfortable. The Internet functioned perfectly. It was a cold night and we were happy to have a hot meal at the restaurant in the hotel. Check-out went smoothly and we reserved a room for our return trip north.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. We will welcome you with great pleasure See you soon. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk manager

"Stop Over"

2
03/11/2017

Arrived at 12.30 lunchtime. We had pre booked and emailed that we wanted an early check-in as we were travelling overnight to Chambery. We DID NOT receive a reply to our request!! On arrival we were told that check-in was not until 16.00. We reminded the receptionist, who was charming and polite, that we had emailed and requested an early check-in !! A couple of seconds on the computer and VOILA !!!.... the room was available for a supplement of 25 Euros !!!!!! WHAT SHOCKING CUSTOMER SERVICE !!!! NEVER paid a supplement for an early check-in anywhere before, on my travels!! I would have thought that at this time of year, they would have been pleased to receive our custom. The room was clean, but the bathroom was missing a cover cap over part of the shower unit !! Not a welcome sight. Pulled 1 tissue out of the dispenser by the wash basin and the box was then EMPTY as was the soap dispenser. Had to use the dispenser in the shower unit.!!! Needless to say we declined to eat in that evening and also left early and had breakfast elsewhere!! We have stopped in Chambery twice a year for the past 30 years and can say that this hotel has gone down hill since it changed from its previous ownership some years ago!! Will certainly NOT book this hotel again. Will go back to using the Accor Hotels.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. We are very sorry indeed we did not meet your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us, in order to better the quality of our services. We hope to see you again in the chain BEST WESTERN and remain yours sincerely. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"Dinner Was the Best"

4
15/10/2017

This BW hotel is quite convenient if you are traveling to Switzerland ...right off the main highway. We were on the way to see the Matterhorn.The room itself was clean, but certainly needs to be updated. The staff was friendly and willing to answer any question. Our greatest surprise was the dinner we ordered that night! I ordered the chicken curry wrap (low on the chicken), but the salad was quite tasty and fresh! My husband ordered the beef filet and pan seared foie gras which was cooked perfectly! Delicious! We ordered a selection of mini desserts which were fantastic! The breakfast was included in our stay and it was definitely wonderful! Everything from various cereals, cheeses, breads, lunch meats, yogurts etc. I highly recommend eating at the restaurant at this BW Alexander Park location.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your recent stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. It makes us very happy and encourage to continue our efforts. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"One night stop over from Lake Garda"

4
27/09/2017

We have stayed here before on our way back from Italy and has been a good experience. However, this time, after driving over 500 kilometres, we arrived at 15.10 and were told that although our room was ready we would have to pay a supplement as the normal check in time was 16.00. we were not happy with that and chose to wait until 16.00. My understanding is that check in times are there for the rooms to be clean and ready for guests. Never come across this problem before especially when the room is actually ready. Then had a problem in the restaurant when we refused a request for a carafe of wine which was listed on the drinks menu. Told it was only available in the bar.So after our meal we went to the bar and asked for a carafe of wine. Again we were refused although we had seen someone served with a carafe earlier in the bar. These incidents spoilt our stay and this hotel is now off our list to stay at. Been BW members for over 6 years. Not happy. Room was okay and the food in the restaurant was good.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting share you opinion about your stay. We confirm you that the check-in is from 4p.m., we regret that this may have offended you. About the restaurant, I am very surprised to read that waiters did not respond to your request. Let me say you that we do the necessary to ensure that this situation that won't happen again. We hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"Comfortable, Clean and Convenient"

4
02/09/2017

We stayed here for 1 night after travelling from Turin and found it to be just what we needed. Comfortable beds, good air con, spaceous with tea and coffee making facilities. We did not eat in the hotel but went to the retail park over the road. The pool did look appealing although we did not use it. Overall a pleasant overnight stop and would not hesitate to come here again

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. If you want to come back to Chambéry, we will welcome you with great pleasure. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"A cosy spot"

4
31/08/2017

Arrived here after a long drive and were more than happy to call this motel home for the night. Our room was very clean with comfortable bedding and the bathroom spotless. We were also happy to find a kettle with tea and coffee in our room which was the first in over 2 weeks. Our meal in the motel was lovely and well priced. The staff very friendly and eager to please. We would certainly stay here again!

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"Pretty good Hotel overall"

4
30/07/2017

Booked one room for two nights via booking.com, arrived their to find out that they somehow booked two rooms for one night instead. The receptionist was very polite and apologetic, and ended up giving me the only available room which clearly didn't have the bed made nor had amenities(had to ask the receptionist for a towel). The location is mediocre if you don't have a car since you can't get to the center of the city on foot. But the room itself was very spacious with a large bathroom as well.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for the mistake about your booking. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"Easy off the "A"--Happy Accident"

4
29/07/2017

Happy Accident, reasonably priced rooms. We were tired and need to fine a place for the night. The hotel was clean and comfortable with a nice backyard park/pool. The elevator was extremely small, only 2 people with luggage at a time, which is a challenge when a tour bus unloaded several guest. Close by large grocery store and fast food shops. I did have to call the front desk for an extra towel, there was only one. There is a restaurant and bar on site.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. Your opinion is very important to us, in order to better the quality of our services. We are sorry about towel, the reception is at your service for any request. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure, Kind regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk Manager

"Perfectly nice."

4
16/07/2017

We were traveling to Italy and needed a place for one night. This was perfect. It's right off the motorway near a shopping area. The hotel was clean and comfortable, the staff friendly and helpful, the air-conditioning worked (it was very hot that week). We ate at the restaurant, outside on the terrace. The food and service were both good. It's not a five start hotel - but we were both happy with the choice.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. We are very happy to read that the qualities of our services have perfectly met your expectations. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure, Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front Desk Manager

"Clean and Comfortable!"

3
04/07/2017

We stayed in this hotel during a short visit in Chambery, further back than in August 2016, but it was an enjoyable stay. The hotel has a large parking space in front of the hotel, which is perfect. It is also very close to the lake a few km away, which is excellent and close. The hotel had a very professional staff group who were always available. The outside back terrace and dining area outdoors is lovely, although the pool area was a big disappointment. However eating or having a drink outdoors was lovely. The hotels bar and restaurant was well equipped - but highly limited in terms of opening hours, which again disappointed quite a lot. The restaurant closed very early and so did the bar, which is a shame as I am sure more visitors would come if it was open longer. The room was clean, comfortable and had some storage, bathroom included however not so equipped. Overall, our stay was average and we stayed for a couple nights.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay at the Alexander Park. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are very pleased by your feedback. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front Desk Manager

"Badly managed"

2
03/07/2017

Dirty coffee cups in the room, corridors smelled of vomit, unhelpful staff, lazy restaurant manager, ran out of glasses in the bar. This all smacks of a poorly managed hotel which is a shame because the facilities were fine.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We thank you for letting share your experience in our hotel. Concerning the staff, we proceed to a reminder to the team. We are very sorry indeed we did not meet your expectations and for the inconvenience. We hope to see you again in the chain BEST WESTERN and remain yours sincerely. Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front Desk Manager

"Perfect place for one or two nights"

4
22/06/2017

Good check in. Good WiFi. Nice spacious room. Breakfast average but good. Nice coffee. Just 4 km from city centre and close to highways. So just for traveling and finding convenient place to stay for 1/2 nights good option.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure, Best regards, Jessica LOPES - Front Desk Manager

"Good value for money"

4
10/06/2017

Even though they have made a few upgrades to the rooms, this hotel still has a lot of the features that make it look and feel exactly like a lot of Novotels and Ibis all over France. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom basic but ok. The hotel is easily accessible from the highway.

alexanderpark, Responsable réception at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting share your experience with us. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Kind regards, Jessica LOPES - Front desk manager

"Average at best, and not 4 stars"

2
03/05/2017

I don't have any complaints about the hotel except for the rating. If this would have been 2 stars I would have loved it, and 3 stars, I would have considered it correct... but to select it and pay about $20-30 more because of the rating sort of ticks me off. A comfy box with a bed and quiet too, but NOT 4 stars by a long shot.

alexanderpark, Front Office Manager at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Jessica LOPES - Front office Manager

"Nice hotel on a way"

4
08/04/2017

We had a comfortable stay on a way from Savoy to Lyon. Spacious rooms, huge bed, separated toilet and bathroom, standard breakfast included. Good location and good value for money. Recommended for stay in an area.

alexanderpark, Responsable réception at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Jonathan D., We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Hope can we see you soon again. Jessica LOPES

"bad food, need cleaning"

1
03/04/2017

right from the first impression, there was just one elevator very small. We barely could fit in there in three, but over the maximum weight limit, so one of us had to go for the stairs. The elevator was filthy in the inside, with crumbs on the floor. We thought it was maybe somebody who needed to be teached some manners, but the elevator stayed filthy the day after as well. The carpetry in the room was ancient, my guess pleistocene era, with a lot of spots. An abstract painting enriched by the mould on the walls. We went for an appetizer at the bar, and we needed to ask for something to go with the beer, peanuts (wait for it). Then we went for dinner. Needless to say, food was offensive. During the dinner, we were even able to spot a smile of one of the waitress (or was it a grin?) Morning after at breakfast we found the peanuts we left the day before waiting for us on the floor. All in all, anyway, it was a funny experience.

alexanderpark, Responsable réception at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write to us. We are sorry to read that your stay was not successful. We immediately made this return regarding the restaurant so that this will not happen again. Rest assured that the satisfaction of all our customers is at the heart of our priorities. Best regards, Jessica LOPES

"Stop enroute to Mountains"

4
01/04/2017

Stayed again at the Best Western Alexander Park - stayed about 10 times in last 6 years. Rooms are OK for Family of 4 nothing special but good value when booked in advance. It is beside the motorway but the sound proofing is good. Car park is secure and location very easy. The restaurant is a little to fancy for us after a day in the car from Calais so we walk out. Breakfast is good with all the usual items. Only issue is the coffee which is frankly awful stewed filter coffee in thermos jugs that go cold very quickly. It's the one let down, upside is kids are free for breakfast which makes the adult €15 more reasonable Overall dependable and easy travellers stop

alexanderpark, Responsable réception at Best Western Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear Mr. BALDWIN, Thank you for your positive feedback about your stay. We are happy to count you among our loyal customers. We take note about your remarks for be able to satisfy you fully. We will welcome you with great pleasure, again Jessica LOPES

"Conveniently located at the autoroute"

3
23/03/2017

Stayed here for 1 night while travelling to the alps. - Nice room, although a bit dated. - Bathroom is okay, not the best but nice that there is a seperate toilet. - Breakfast was 15€/person and not worth it, would be better priced around 10€. - Would stay again if I was in the area.

"Nice and quiet hotel"

5
21/12/2016

Nice personell, comfortable rooms. Lobby bar and restraunt offer very good food and drinks. Quite convenient for business and conferences - there are rooms for meetings. Nice back yard with a pool and smoking area.

"Former NOVOTEL but not to their standard"

3
09/11/2016

This hotel needs a refresh as it's getting quite tired. The staff are friendly and efficient. Beds are old and are not as comfortable to as they might have been in years gone by. Breakfast is average and acceptable and like the hotel is neither dull nor exciting.

"Enforced stay following illness, which brought us here instead of Como!"

4
01/10/2016

The kindness and helpfulness of the staff are paramount. We found ourself here out of necessity not choice. The rooms were very comfortable and the restaurant offered good quality food at a reasonable price. Lounge space was convenient and service attentive. Very much catering to the business community, this hotel is conveniently situated for the centre of town and a worthwhile visit to the beautiful Lac du Bourget. They also welcome families and we are grateful for their hospitality and guidance. Just one point about the bedrooms, two of our party were very badly bitten by mosquitos.... not to be expected in a 4 star environment!

"Should be a 2 Star Hotel"

2
26/09/2016

This hotel is very tired. It needs a good clean up, particularly the hallways. The staff are pleasant and the breakfast was ok, but the rooms are small, to watch Tv, one has to lay on the bed. Dinner was poor, have had better in motorway cafes.

"Disappointing Best Western"

3
08/09/2016

Best Western Hotels are my stopover hotels of choice but wouldn't stay here again. Reception staff were friendly and efficient but we did not finish dinner as there were so many small flies and moths in the restaurant. Only one waiter served the bar and restaurant and this probably accounted for his rudeness. We had the temerity to seat ourselves (couple) at a table set for four. This clearly annoyed the waiter as he stretched across us and removed the additional table settings with a flourish. Later when I asked for a mojito cocktail for my wife he curtly replied "I have no mint." (No apology) At breakfast we were turned away from the buffet as we were approx. 5 mns after 9.30am. This despite the fact that the chef, who greeted us with a cheery 'Bonjour', was still cooking. We were subsequently offered coffee and croissants Possibly a one-off experience, but this made this just about the worst Best Western I have stayed in.

"Great stop over "

5
27/08/2016

Had a long drive from Tirol Austria and walked in to the hotel after midnight for a one night stay. Reception was very friendly and helpful and the room has been good. Slept very well. The breakfast service is excellent and very friendly. Good coffee and chocolate croissant. What a great day to start the morning. Can truly recommend.

"Family Visit"

4
24/08/2016

We have stopped in the Best Western at Alexander Park about 4 times on our way to the slopes. We have family room are a little small but comfortable and tidy and there are 2 double beds. Also the car park gets locked at night which is great when the car is full of ski gear Breakfast is great with the kids eating free but we found the dinner whilst very good is a little to adult for the kids so we walk about 400 meters to the Hippopotamus which is easier

"Overnight stay."

5
04/08/2016

Really enjoyed the stay over, staff friendly and helpful regarding language as we practiced our French! Evening meal an breakfast really nice. The only thing was the hotel situated in an industrial estate an a few main roads but not a problem with windows shut. Of course the main thing i found was the swimming pool an area for children to run around in! I would recommend this best western!

"Good port in a storm."

4
24/07/2016

Was transported here by ACTA after a vehicle breakdown at 2am. Was impressed to see good security with the main gate firmly closed. After a little confusion I was in my room. Very large, very clean and all facilities. Buffet breakfast was excellent and the front desk staff extremely helpful and friendly. Should I return to Chambery and I might because it looks nice, I will stay here for certain.

"Best Western as usual"

4
12/07/2016

- clean rooms, a bit small - a little noisy, because close to the highway - very friendly front desk staff - good continental breakfast - perfect business hotel - nice garden, outside area and terrace

"best stop over ever"

5
26/06/2016

We have stayed at this hotel several times when we drive through Europe and find the ambiance, the Staff, the Restaurant and location all excellent, and good value as well. Very comfortable beds a real bonus after 8 hours weary travelling! its also pet friendly which is a must for us!

alexanderpark, la Direction at BEST WESTERN Alexander Park, responded to this review
Hello, We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. See you soon. The Direction

"Holiday stop over"

5
30/03/2016

Stopped at this hotel on way to the Alps, for us it was just about the right driving distance from the UK. Cracking little hotel,very friendly staff and really good food, especially the chips.For the price we paid would recommend

alexanderpark, Directeur at BEST WESTERN Alexander Park, responded to this review
Hello, We are delighted that you enjoyed our Hotel . See you soon. Best regards The direction

"Reception and housekeeping poor restaurant good"

2
29/03/2016

A one night stop over on the way to skiing with the family. Very convenient location near the motorway. The lack of welcome from reception staff was very poor - off hand and lacking any real communication even though we spoke French. About the worst welcome I have seen. The rooms were comfortable and a good size but we're not all that clean - the bin had not been emptied since the last visit and there were hairs in the shower. The bar area was okay and service reasonable, although one of the glasses was cracked and we had to have it replaced. The staff in the restaurant were very good - both Maitre d' and waiters. Friendly, attentive and efficient. They recovered the reputation of the hotel quite a bit but overall has gone downhill since our last visit.

"One night on way to the mountains"

3
22/02/2016

Stayed here a few years ago have stayed at another cheaper chain hotel over the road the past few years and decided to give this a go again. Love the location just off the autoroute and on a commercial park with large supermarket and restaurants . Overall bit disappointed stayed after seeing it had been refurbished and the restaurant looked good. On arrival reception and bar looked nice.The rooms were OK and just looked like the refund consisted of a coat of paint. Bar staff seemed disorganised and we waited a while to get served. Restaurant menu had changed from when we booked and was limited so went out for food which was not the idea when booking after a long drive. It was good for one night but I paid a bit more than the usual hotel over the road without I think not much difference

"Great for a stop over"

4
03/02/2016

Happy to recommend this hotel for a stop over. Good location and secure parking. Nice room and comfortable bed. Flat screen TV , internet, safe. Onsite bar and restaurant. Good food at reasonable price. Will use again next year.

"Nice "stop over" hotel"

5
02/01/2016

We stayed at this Best Western on our way back from a ski trip. This is a great location for a stop-over, right next to the highway, but still pretty quiet, away from city center. The hotel is quite modern in its look (although they still operate with physical keys ;-)). Even with a last minute reservation, we got connecting rooms for our kids. The staff was very friendly (on the phone and in person). The rooms were comfortable, spacious, and relatively quiet. The only downside was a pretty cold flooring (no carpet). The room was equipped with the standard amenities. Breakfast buffet had a good selection of food items (croissants, bread, cheese, eggs, bacon, etc.). A good night of sleep before the final drive home.

"Not too impressed"

3
21/12/2015

An average hotel for a quick stay. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Not too much to see around. The food was good. The room comfortable with a clean bathroom. Very convenient if you are traveling cross country and you need to rest.

"Isolated location"

2
06/10/2015

Stayed here as part of a tour with a group. Very isolated location so if you don't have a car, you'll be eating at the hotel. Rooms were clean and adequate. It does have a nice outdoor pool but it was too cold to use it. Staff is pleasant. We had a group dinner here and the food was mediocre. There's a large dining area and kitchen facility so one would expect better quality food and more attentive dinner service.

Sandra-MELE, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear Guest, We thank you for answering this survey. We are very sorry indeed we did not meet your expectations. Your opinion is very important to us, in order to better the quality of our services. We hope to see you again in the chain BEST WESTERN and remain yours sincerely. Sandra, reception department

"A good hotel for a quick stop"

5
07/09/2015

Everything was ok, as we arrived late and left early next morning. Reception was quick and professional, room clean and comfortable. Unfortunately, we didn't use any other amenities of the hotel, but for a quick sleep it was an amazing place!

Sandra-MELE, Reception at BEST WESTERN Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear Yankiva, Thank you for letting us share your experience of your stay. Many thanks for your very positive feedback on our hotel. This is a true reward of knowing that we have been able to meet your expectations. If you want to come back, we will welcome you with great pleasure, Best reagard, Aléxia P/o Herveline CHARLOT, Directrice

"Good stopover hotel"

4
01/09/2015

A very nice hotel with an excellent restaurant. The grounds surrounding the hotel were lush but it is right next to the motorway, which does make it easy to find but also makes it a little noisy. Staff were incredibly helpful and friendly.

Sandra-MELE, Réception at BEST WESTERN Alexander Park, responded to this review
Thank you for writing us about your overall experience in our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stay with us ! Your satisfaction is our priority everyday ! Manu thanks for your compliment of our staff ! If you want to come back again, feel free to contact us ! Best regards Aléxia for Herveline CHARLOT Directrice

"Perfect for an overnight stop on the way to the alps"

4
04/08/2015

We stopped here for a night on the way to our final holiday destination and it was ideal. Found it easily, room had 2 proper double beds so fine for 2 adults and 2 kids. We ate in the restaurant - my fish was delicious and children's portions were huge. Also has a small pool which the kids used to cool off in. Would recommend it.

Sandra-MELE, Réception at BEST WESTERN Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear Madam, Dear Sir, This is with pleasure that we take note of your message. We are so glad to know you enjoyed your stay at our hotel ! Your satisfaction and well-being are our priority 365 days/year ! If you want to come here another time, we will welcome you with joy ! Best regards, Aléxia // réception P/o Herveline CHARLOT Directrice

"Goede kamer. "

4
28/07/2015

We had a quiet room on the 2 floor, air conditioned. Coffee maker, shower/bath. Locker. Wifi and TV. Friendly reception. 98€. Bit high price , without breakfast. Fast breakfast 7€, larger one 15€. Shopping mall and gas oil nearby. Overall good.

Sandra-MELE, Réception at BEST WESTERN Alexander Park, responded to this review
Dear Sir, A big thank you for your kindly message on our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us ! Your satisfaction is our priority. Thank you too for our reception staff ! With pleasure, we will welcome you again Best regards, Aléxia // Réception P/o : Herveline CHARLOT directrice

"Good Location Improvements needed"

3
02/07/2015

Great Location, very close to Highway 1hr away from Lyon and very close to Chambery city centre. Receptionists very professional Restaurant staff needs to improve the service Food very good quality i will visit again very soon

"Let down by details"

4
09/05/2015

The dinner menu has become a 'fine dining' item which offers a range of, for our taste, too complicated choices when we just want something simple after a day's travel (in this case, in heavy rain all day). Breakfast had too much sweet bread and cakes and none of the high-fibre bread we prefer. Otherwise, a hotel well worth visiting as we have done many times.

"Excellent for your way to the south"

5
25/04/2015

We stayed in this hotel when going to ski. They were very friendly for us and our child. The restaurant is also excellent for his price. Do not expect a five star hotel but for this price this hotel is very good. Safe parking place. Very near to the main roads.

"Excellent hotel"

5
04/05/2014

Excellent hotel. Easy to find good staff good food. WIFI connection is a bit inconsistent. The hotel is within walking distance of a very large supermarket with all the surrounding shops. Free private parking

"raisonnable"

4
11/03/2013

One of the best hotel alternatives in Chambery. Clean with good service. Hotel an bit old but good value for the money. Suggestion: need a new elevator, electronic keys for doors and a gym. Hotel well located near highway. I would come back if no other offering comes up.