Promotion code

Best Western Hotel La Perla, Castel Volturno

3.0/5  - basé sur 152 notations.
Via SS Domitiana KM 38 300, 81030, Castel Volturno, Italy - See map

Completely restructured the Best Western Hotel La Perla is situated in a good position near main streets to Napoli and Caserta and just 500 meters to the beach. We offer 49 guest rooms, two suites and all are equipped with modern comforts and Wi-Fi connection. Our restaurant offers a non-smoking area, bar, and we have a meeting room for up to 100 people. Private parking also available for buses. Here the classic style meets the modern technology in a warm atmosphere, the accuracy is synonymous of cure of service and details, in order to satisfy the more demanding customers, either tourist or business. An adequate and characterized staff will take care to offer to our guests professionalism in attendance and courtesy. Moreover we are 500 meters from the sea and not far from the archaeological area of Pozzuoli and the outskirts, where it is possible to supply to the boarding for Ischia, Capri or Procida.

Best Western

Hotel La Perla




Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Cocktail lounge
    Cocktail lounge
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 148 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Great time in La Perla"


I`ve visted hotel in May. Staff was very nice and professional, rooms were very clean and silent. Italian night was unfogettable, dances till late night with great songs and atmosphere. Special thanks to personel who found my camera.- when I came back to Poland, I realised that I lost it somwhere in Italy. After e-mail contact it appeared that I left in my hotel room.The staff organised parcel with my camera to Poland - it arrived to me. I`m very gratefull that I`ve met honest people.



(+) The windows are thick enough to ensure a good sleep. (-) The hotel is situated on a ring road at almost 2 km from beach in the middle of "nowhere". There were no places to buy a bottle of water around the hotel only at 2 km away. The "trip" to the supermarket is a challenge: lots of prostitutes and mountains of garbage. Moreover, closely to the hotel is a dog shelter and the noise is big, especially in the morning. The room is small and if you are "lucky" you'll get a room with a common balcony facing the road, but it is loud. If you are not so "lucky" you will get a room facing the rear of the hotel, with bars on the windows and lots of buffalos in the field. The smell is horrifying. There was no shampoo, shower gel or soap in the bathroom and the towel were overwashed and some of them were very used. The bed clothes were not changed during the stay (7 nights), and the towels, if you let them on the floor to be changed, are put in their place without changing them. They simply pic up the towels and put them on the support. The TV was not working and even after lots of complaints the problem was not solved. The breakfast was horrible. Same food during the whole period: one type of salami, one type of cheese, boiled eggs, two types of bread, water (just one bottle for 30 person), juice (just one bottle for 30 person), and coffee. Dinner was even worse even though was "a la carte": boiled pasta with slight traces of tomato juice. The main dish was a mixture of meats and twice it was smelling like dead meat. ...horrible. If you linger in the room after 9.30 AM, you will have some "surprises": the electric current and the water will be shutted down, the breakfast room will be closed even the breakfast program is until 10.30 and even it is still open you will not find any food. The garden in the front of the hotel holds an artificial lake with fishes, but the water is filthy and, since the ring road passes just near, the noise is very loud.

"Worse hotel"


Best Western is for me, comfort, value for your money, good breakfast. Nothing but really nothing is la Perla. What a disapointment. Rooms are outdated, water in showe r didn't run away, matras from the 1920, breakfast was terrible, no fruit, the Bread what was There was no fresh. No eggs, honey, jam etc...the waiter was away. Finally when i go to the front desk Then he showed up. But the tables where full of waste. I was a war zone...I think la Perla should not wear the name of best Western. A big disapointment......

"Good hotel, average breakfast, poor neighbourhood but good location."


Location, service and standard of the rooms are good. However, the air conditioning is a little temperamental with broken controls, the answer to which seems to be to use the room circuit breaker instead! Breakfast is average, but suffers from slow replenishment when a large coach party are in. Dinner is usually good quality, although the service can vary, especially when the hotel is quiet. The neighbourhood is not the best, quite poorly maintained, with rubbish around, but that seems standard for Naples! Some nice restaurants a short walk away; footpath is to the side of the road, but lit, spoilt by some inconsiderate parking. Good for business and as a base with a car for touring the area, but wouldn't be my choice for a holiday.

"Amazingly helpful staff!"


I was picked up from the nearest starion by the hotel shuttle service. From that moment, the staf couldn't have been more helpful. I had lost my luggage at the airport and they made phone calls for me. The next day, they took me to the nearest shops to buy emergency supplies from the pharmacy and the clothes shops in the mall. The onsite restaurant is very good quality, reasonably priced for half board. The room was comfortable, with good Wifi connection.

BW HOTEL LA PER... D, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel La Perla, responded to this review
Dear Mme, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely

"Very bad experience"


I ve been in this hotel for a few days, the barista who works in there during the morning is the most impolite person I ve been dealing with, she offends people, she refuses to make coffees to guests who pay much more than enough for a place which is located in the middle of nowhere, furthermore this girl speaks in dialect influenced by an East European accent which is inappropriate in a "so called" 4 stars hotel in a country called Italy where consequentially the official language has to be italian!!! I really hope the gm will consider this complaint because I am more than disappointed with her unprofessionality

BW HOTEL LA PER... D, Responsabile reception at Best Western Hotel La Perla, responded to this review
Dear Guest, we sincerely apologize for the issue occured during your stay. Please be assured that this inconvenience does not reflect our service standards because the management invest in staff training every day. Considering your feedback, we investigate further to improve our service. Thanks for taking time to share your experience. We would be delighted to welcome you back soon again to show you the beauties of our location. Thanks and Bests regards !

"Very good hotel in a bad? location"


We only stayed there for two nights and we were part of a group; we travelled by bus and we had (very good) dinners in the hotel. When traveling to / from the hotel it indeed looks like a 'difficult area' as described by others, especially for people who want to travel by public transport and do not speak Italian and are afraid of anything 'strange'. However, the hotel rooms are very nice, they have a great terrace and a nice bar in the big lounge. Wifi is working good and the food is great. If you choose the street side rooms you get a balcony and a lot of noise from the road passing the hotel. If you choose the backside you may not have a balcony but it is much more quiet and you overlook the countryside with a lot of 'Mozarella' buffalos.

BW HOTEL LA PER... D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Perla, responded to this review
Dear guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Sincerely

"bad location bad area"


We stayed 6 days in the hotel in september 2012, and were very unhappys. The hotel is near a bad area and in a bad location to those who want to travel by public transport In the evening when we went to eat we saw along the road of domitiana prostitutes and drug dealers and felt very insecure.( About the area and the location of this place you CAN LEARN very good from Google !!!! ) In the evening we had boring in the hotel . The hotel is far from Rome and difficult to reach by public transportation to Naples and from naples to the hotel and .especially at night and at late evening . In the morning It was Complicated and difficult to reach by public transport from the hotel to Naples and takes longer than an hour in busy buses with no place to seat. Taxi's to the centre and napoli are costly so we found ourselves stuck in the hotel in the evening . The breakfest was very poor and the food was bad I recommend those who want to visit Rome, Naples or the Amalfi coast to take a hotel in rome or sorento. I will never stay at this hotel again

BW HOTEL LA PER... D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Perla, responded to this review
Dear guest, we are sorry that it has not enjoyed your stay! Your tourist stay was booked by an Israel agency that has conditions reserved for the group at reduced prices. Regarding the area, we are not responsible for what happens outside, the police care for them. None of us who live on the area, has never seen a drug dealer! We are sorry it happened all over during your stay! I do not think it is nice to blacken the work of people who are committed to limit the prejudices against our provinces. I hope she can change his mind and be again our guest! Sincerely

"I advise you all to look another hotel"


I visited the hotel from for a week,as we arrived saw that the hotel located at a very far neighbourhood,witch most popularity are imigrantes from african nations,very dirty and no lights in the street.I even saw prostitutes weman near the hotel entrance.I did'nt want to go out of the hotel by foot .There ain't a direct traffic to Napoli,only a bus twice in every hour, that reach just to the industry area in Napoli. if you decide to take it in the mornings - you don't have seats in them and even it's hard to stand in - it's very crouded!!!We tride to ask the receptionist for shattle,we got different prices and answers.WhenI asked about the shuttels to Napoli that are shown in the hotel website - the girl in the reception said it's not availble... How come? The stuff: Few of them just speak a little English, it was hard to communicate with them. The food: 1.The breakfast included: cold amerikan coffee,a dry bread,yellow chiese,cold boiled eggs and green tomatoes. 2. At dinner (when you pay extra), the attitude and the bread were totaly different!! My addvice is to look for another hotel - this place is not suitble for people that want to have a pleasent vecation!!

EleonoraCop, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Perla, responded to this review
Dear Sir, I'm writing this reply, after learning reluctantly your complaint, I want say you first our most 'heartfelt and sincere apology in having certainly misunderstood your needs and expectations! I would like to be able to answer at yours some negative reviews. I would like to answer, especially that all has been said is not true! The Best Western Hotel La Perla is known in Campania because of its location, as it is extremely close to the most strategic junctions, in Castel Volturno, absolutely there isn't a red light district and it is primarily a city well connected to neighboring and more distant cities: there are bus every hour to reach the city of Naples also in less than an hour, there is also a bus that reaches the station of Villa Literno (another nearby city) in 10-15 minutes, allowing tourists to reach Naples by train in less than 20 minutes. When a customer needed a taxi, our hotel has arrangements with several taxi drivers in the area that offer very competitive prices. In review, then, is often hint at the presence of black people in the city, but personally I don't think you can sense danger just because the "other" has a different skin color, I would like, therefore, that wouldn't become a racial issue or racism. Our Best Regards

"TERRIBLE HOTEL bad location"


Bad location bad area Public transport takes more than an hour to get to Naples and it is very difficult to go to napoli by public transportaion take bus m1b and go with this bus to the end of the station then take train to main to central station piata graivaldi AND YOU ARE IN NAPOLI if you want to go to capri from the end of the station of m1b take bus no 151 and go to the port of napoli and take hydrofil to CAPRI .. you can also take the train to central station graviladi and from the central station take bus no 151 or tram R2 TO THE PORT.TO THE PLACE OF HYDROFIL. poor breakfast unhelpful staff Public trasportation are neither frequent nor reliable, so i warmly suggest you to stay in an other like sorenato pozitiano or napoli

EleonoraCop, Direttore at BEST WESTERN Hotel La Perla, responded to this review
Dear Sir, i'm writing you this reply because i would say you first sorry and I do our sincere apology in having certainly misunderstood your needs and expectations! It 's definitely our duty, aboveall a pleasure, to be able to satisfy the customer and assure that all our workers are constantly motivated and prepared to do it! I'm sorry that you can't say the same well of us like our other guests and I am sorry I can't give you explanation for the incident because I just can't identify your situation. As for the rooms, hardly our guests were dissatisfied. The rooms are technologically advanced and clean and our pride. Cuisine, another strength of the structure, trying to meet the needs and tastes more 'different. As for the courtesy of the staff, that is the feature that normally more 'us apart. But all this' was not to your case. I just think that it isn't polite to penalize people who work hard in the service of others. If he wants to be our guest again or if you would simply contact us directly to explain what was your problem and give us the opportunity to repair, it's always possible to do it! Thank you for your help. Our Best Regards