Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, Buttonwillow

20688 Tracey Avenue, 93206-9782, Buttonwillow, United States - See on a map
SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow - Welcome to the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow! The SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow is ideally located in the center of Buttonwillow. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Located off of I-5 at Rt. 58, the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow is a newly renovated hotel with the latest amenities onsite as well as being within walking distance from an Electric Vehicle Charging Station. We offer clean, spacious rooms with fridges and microwaves in every room. Along with your stay enjoy free high-speed Internet, an outdoor swimming pool and free 24 hour onsite guest parking. Wake up the next morning and enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast before continuing your drive. Make a reservation today and come enjoy your stay with us here at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow.

SureStay

Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary continental breakfast
    Complimentary continental breakfast
  • Outdoor pool
    Outdoor pool
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • Outdoor parking
    Outdoor parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 26 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
12
Very Good
5
Average
4
Poor
0
Terrible
5
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
11
Couples Couples
0
Family Family
7
Friends getaway Friends getaway
1
Solo travel Solo travel
0
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"Dump"

1
poola807, San Rafael, California 04/03/2021

Do not even consider staying at the. Surestay hotel at Buttonwillow. It may be convenient but it is truly a dump no bath mats, no washcloths we asked for a tea bag we were denied ,there was no continental breakfast not even a coffee to go. The place feels like a place for homeless people ,do not consider staying there it's not worth $0.25 a night .

"A Place To Sleep"

3
257ss, Bellingham, Washington 03/03/2021

This hotel is a budget Best Western. We just wanted a place to sleep and this fit the bill at a good price. It was clean and easy walking distance to restaurants and fuel. If you are expecting your normal Best Western experience you will be disappointed. If you are expecting a room normal to "budget" hotels, you will be pleasantly pleased.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Hi 257ss, Good day! Thank you for your kind words! We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. Our management is always happy to serve you and we can't wait to see you again here at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow !

"Sure... stay AWAY!!!"

1
I3food, Vancouver, Washington 25/02/2021

We read other reviews here about this hotel before booking.... I mean it's $46 night, right? But all we read made it sound like a decent place and a great deal. Where the heck do these other reviewers stay normally? A homeless shelter? The YMCA? This place was a dump. Our first room had no working TV, there was only ONE towel in the bathroom, the room was basically ON the freeway, and the springs on the bed poked right thru. The nice gal at the front desk (the only bright spot) offered us a new room. Quieter, a full set of towels.... but the TV only had 4 channels and the room had not been used in months we guessed. The floor was filthy- turned our feet black. The air return vent was full of cobwebs and dust, and the ac didn't work. The shower leaked and we could have slipped on the slick shower floor. The hairdryer didn't work. The internet kept cutting out, too. This place should be turned into a homeless shelter as it's mostly there. The ony good thing is the location.... the Indian food restaurant across the street is very good.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Hi I3food, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. We take the value on your report regarding the shower leaked, A/C and the cleanliness of our hotel. We will act on this complaint seriously and will fix all problems as soon as possible. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Nice budget motel!"

4
bco12081, Prescott, Arizona 06/02/2021

Very small room with king size bed, but clean and comfortable. Shower good for short people, but water pressure good and water hot. Grounds well kept and nice pool. Very quiet considering location just off interstate. Nice all around budget motel, good value for $.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Hi bco12081, Good day!Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We hope you had a safe trip back home and visit us again soon here at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow!

"Value and cleanliness"

4
User 19/01/2021

I will stay again, I find this motel extremely reasonably priced. Bed was clean and comfy. Best Western pillows are always excellent. Hot shower, great water pressure. No breakfast that I am aware of, but for under $40 it was a great value.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
rocky100966, Good day! Thank you very much for the compliments you give to our hotel! We value our customer's experience that is why we always make sure that our facilities are in good shape to provide our customers the best we can offer in a reasonable price. We can't begin to tell you how much we appreciate your five-star review, and we can't wait to serve you again here at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow !

"Buttonwillow's Best Hotel"

5
zZzachary, San Luis Obispo, California 21/12/2020

I love going to the sure stay because you don't have to worry about your car getting broken into or people constantly asking you for cigarettes or change like all other hotels in bakersfield. The hotel is totally sanitized and clean so don't have to worry about getting Covid-19 here either plus the front desk is really nice not like all the other hotels where they are super rude and treat you like they are annoyed by you just checking Inn. This truly is My for SURE STAY!

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Hi zZzachary, Season's Greetings to you and your family ! Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! We want you to feel at home, welcomed and safe within a clean environment and we are very pleased to hear of our success in this ambition. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

"Best Hotel in Buttonwilliow"

5
phukguegle27, San Luis Obispo, California 17/11/2020

I've stayed in every motel in Buttonwilliow and Trust & Believe that the Sure Stay is the only hotel in buttonwilliow. It's safe and totally sanitized for these covid times we live in.Theres no choice

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Hi phukguegle27, Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We clean and sanitize our guest rooms following each guest stay. It is a very important part of our policies in order to ensure that each guest enjoys a comfortable, clean, and safe environment. We enjoy sharing these reviews with our staff and we all look forward to seeing you again.

"Clean, Quiet, and Comfortable...Excellent Customer Service!!!"

5
Travel04110530131, Bakersfield, California 08/09/2020

I moved to Bakersfield for a job and booked my room for one month at SureStay Hotel in Buttonwillow until I find a permanent place to live and this is my third week at this hotel. I am planning to extend my stay for a few more weeks or possibly a couple more months because of the amazing customer service I have always received from the management and each one of the outstanding housekeeping staff members who have always made sure I was happy with my stay, I was comfortable, my room was clean and I had everything I needed. I would like to thank them all. As it would be a long stay, I have made an extensive research before I booked my room and I can confidently say that this hotel offers the best possible rates comparing to all others in this area, and Bakersfield and surrounding communities. It is very clean, peaceful, and safe. Each room is nicely furnished and comes with a fridge, a microwave, and comfortable bedding. WiFi is reliable and fast. TV channels include a local channel, Showtime, CNN, Hallmark, a Spanish channel and a few others. It is located right off the I5 and several restaurants are conveniently in walking distance. I would strongly recommend SureStay Buttonwillow Hotel to anyone whether you need a comfortable place to stay for a night, a few days, weeks, or a few months.

Tina M, Other at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Hi Travel04110530131, Greetings from SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to recognize our staff for their exemplary work in providing clean and comfortable experience for our valued guests. Our staff is highly trained to give you an exceptional experience, and we are very pleased to learn that we achieved this goal during your recent stay. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

"Great location"

4
User 09/06/2020

Hotel is quiet, Location is close to freeways and about 15 minutes to Bakersfield, walking distance to restaurants. Hotel staffers are great; respond to needs promptly, courteous and respectful to clients

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
417akwa, Thank you for taking the time to tell us how our staff efforts to provide a comfortable and convenient experience have been successful. It is great to hear from you and I am so glad that you enjoyed our staff courtesy and have taken the time to recognize the hospitality and care that we aim to provide for each and every guest. We hope you're looking forward to your next stay as much as we are!

"Great Place!"

5
User 04/06/2020

Love this place! Rooms are clean! Friendly staff! All around great place to stay! I will stay again and recommend this place to my family/friends.Beds are comfy! Microwave and refrigerator works good! Overall best place to stay!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
StaceySanchez143, Thank you so much for your feedback and kind words regarding the five star service and accommodations that you received during your most recent stay with us! It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again here at the SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow !

"Out of the Heat"

4
A_Mental_Hobo, Shafter, California 04/06/2020

If you need a place to get out of the heat this is the place. The beds are the best,its nicely air-conditioned clean and even near the freeway its quiet.. and our room was up front. Unfortunately because of Covid-19 the pool was closed and no breakfast. None of which is there fault. It's a place I'll recommend and always come back to. Oh and it's "PET Friendly"!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
A_Mental_Hobo, Greetings from SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow. Thank you for your high rating of our hotel and for taking the time to share your experience! The global pandemic has unfortunately led us to limit activities to a minimum. Other services like breakfast in our hotel are put on hold as it will only put the lives of our guests in danger. Your safety is the top of our priority. We hope and pray that you understand us in these moments. Thank you and see you again soon .

"Great Stay....Great Value!!!"

5
jacquelynm746, Shafter, California 04/06/2020

I stayed here a few weeks while working in the are the staff was nice and rooms newly remodeled. We sleep comfortably no outside noise. I will be definitely staying there again next time I'm in the area!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
jacquelynm746, Greetings from SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow. Your kind compliments to our staff, newly remodeled rooms mean so much to us, and we thank you for taking the time to share this review. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

"A Dirty Dump!"

1
User 20/02/2020

Floors were filthy; soiled tissues behind night stand; "new" curtains didn't fit rods so there was a big open gap at top - I had to pin the curtains shut. No fresh fruit at breakfast. Beat-up flea market furniture. Worst of all, the room stank of thick, choking bug or deodorizer spray; windows could not be opened to air room, so had to leave door open which security wise, could only be for a few minutes. Poor TV service - only a few stations which had occasional interference. Hot and cold water plumbed backwards. Shame on Best Western for allowing such a filthy, cheesy place to carry its name!

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
lapisich, Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet your expectations of quality service and accommodations. Know that your voice is of tremendous importance to us and we are confronting each of the issues that you mentioned to ensure that no guest has this experience in the future. We hope you'll return someday to see how we're improving.

"Family trip"

5
User 17/02/2020

On our way too San Francisco we decided too take rest from driving off the 5 and decided too stop here. We we're greeted with a smile from Zaira who checked us in. Our stay was great . room was nice and clean, fully furnished with fridge microwave and continental breakfast.. Also had a pool that the kids just enjoy.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Hi V5512ARdeborahh, Greetings from SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow . Thank you for sharing the fun experience that your kids enjoyed at the pool. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. We greatly appreciate the time you've taken to rate our hotel and we look forward to your next visit.

"Don't pay $61 for these $29 rooms."

1
rs100050, Sacramento, California 13/02/2020

Expect to be disappointed if you stay here. Walking on the vinyl flooring will cause the bottoms of your feet to turn brown, but you won't notice until you step into the shower and see muddy water going down the drain.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience.We look forward to showing you how we have learned from your experience.

"Great"

5
User 26/09/2019

I stayed at this location few months back while I was traveling to San Francisco from Los Angeles, now this time when I walk in it's a complete make over. One of the most courtesy staff you'll see. Room looks brand new and has super comfy bed with all the in room amenities. I must say one of the best pool area I have seen even when it's a freeway location. Perfect breakfast before a start my drive in the morning to San Francisco. Loved the waffles and coffee.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
lalli626, Thank you for taking the time to share this five star experience with our management, staff, and future guests. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We look forward to serving you again!

"Easy stop and quiet rooms"

5
User 26/09/2019

Very good from front desk Kevin, decent prices would always come back would recommend to anybody also travelers for quick stop and refresh this including breakfast. Also Starbucks and cheap gas around.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Irving A, Your five star review is greatly appreciated. Thank you very much for choosing SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow for your recent visit to the area! It is a pleasure to hear that you appreciate our reasonable rates and we were able to provide you a comfortable experience. We would certainly love to have the opportunity to host you again in the future! Safe travels!

"Comfortable stay"

4
User 22/09/2019

The staff is very courteous,and the rooms were clean and very quiet and very affordable...I will definitely stay here again. Despite minor maintenance going on, this place is looking good. Good private pool..Markoz B

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Markoz B, Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest experience in our hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We look forward to serving you again!

"Good place to stay"

5
User 10/09/2019

Very good service, staff is very friendly and helpful rooms are clean. This is my to go place when ever I'm on the are and need a good quit and affordable place to stay. I will recommend it specifically if you here for business.

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Thank you for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. I'm glad that our services, hospitality, and accommodations exceeded your expectations and hope that you experience the same comfortable stay during your next visit! We will happily share your comments with our staff and we look forward to seeing you soon!

"Awesome location right off the freeway"

5
User 09/09/2019

Traveling on the I-5 this property is right off the freeway and has excellent visibility from the freeway. Nice and clean room for a highway property. Ample parking available for RVs, trucks and trailers. Walking distance to Starbucks and food places

Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow, responded to this review
Thank you for leaving your five star rating of our hotel. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. On behalf of our entire staff ,of SureStay Hotel by Best Western Buttonwillow we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.