ROOM 1
ROOM 2
ROOM 3
Promotion code

Best Western Stil Hotel, Bucarest

3.5/5  - basé sur 69 notations.
63 Nicholae Caramfil Street, 014412, Bucarest, Romania - See map
Best Western Stil Hotel - Exterior The Best Western Stil Hotel is ideally located in the center of Bucarest. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Best Western Stil Hotel is located at the entrance of the most elegant residential neighborhood in Bucharest with villas, parks, restaurants, terraces, sport fields that trigger one's attention. The advantages of the position facilitate the access to the main administrative headquarters and to the travelers transit areas such as the airport, the railway station etc. Best Western Stil Hotel offers to its guests 30 rooms with all facilities: air conditioning, wireless internet, international line telephone, TV with remote control, cable/satellite TV with all news channels, laundry, parking lot, concierge, smoke detectors, and an advanced system for preventing fires. STIL Restaurant addresses to its guests as well as to general public offering buffet breakfast, business lunch and dinner with a la carte menu. Only 2 minutes away from Stil Hotel there is the biggest park of Bucharest, Herastrau, which is the ideal choice for training or just for taking a walk and enjoying the nature. Only 5 minutes away from the hotel there is a sport base with tennis courts. You can relax and enjoy the beauty of the Herastrau Lake using the sailing boats that can be rented.

Best Western

Stil Hotel

LABEL_ITINERAIRE

LABEL_DEPART:

LABEL_ARRIVEE:

Hotel advantages

  • Restaurant
    Restaurant
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Safe deposit box
    Safe deposit box
  • Massage services
    Massage services
  • Onsite laundry
    Onsite laundry
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 70 guest reviews
NOTE ISSUED
Excellent
9
Very Good
20
Average
27
Poor
10
Terrible
4
REFER TO NOTICE
Business Business
44
Couples Couples
6
Family Family
3
Friends getaway Friends getaway
5
Solo travel Solo travel
11
SUMMARY NOTES
Cleanliness
Location
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Value

"No way 4 but a 3 star hotel, and not the "best" in that category either..."

2
15/11/2018

First of all, I was just not given the room-type (king size double) that was booked and confirmed (!), but a very small one (room51). Which is fine, if you want to be reminded on your college years, but you may not be in that mood. Very far from a 4 star experience anyway. Warm water(!) just randomly comes and goes in the shower (again, college years...), along with water pressure(!). There was a weird smell also coming from the ventilation system in the bathroom, not pleasant at all. Hairdryer is a joke, bring your own one. The bed and the feel of the mattress is obviously dependent on everyone's individual taste, I did not enjoy a relaxing sleep either unfortunately. Finally, the breakfast is delivering the very minimum that can still be considered as "acceptable"; expect no wider selection, nothing special whatsoever. Overall, this felt like a place to avoid and not to come back.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your candid evaluation. We apologize for not living up to your expectations and regret the inconvenience it caused. Your feedback is appreciated as it will help us improve our service moving forward. We hope to have the opportunity to redeem ourselves on a future date. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel

"Ok place"

3
06/08/2018

This bestwestern hotel is ok people are friendly the rooms are small to what we are use to it is located reasonable but the parking is bad as they don't have their designated parking for the hotel the breakfast that comes is reasonable

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, It was a real pleasure having you as our guest on your last stay in Bucharest. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Not too exciting a stay!"

3
12/06/2018

The hotel is adequate but not impressive. We stayed for two nights as part of a large tour group. Breakfast is adequate but Wifi on the upper floors is rather weak. Nothing special and it is not a particularly memorable stay.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel. We look forward to welcome you back next time you visit Bucharest. We always strive to offer special rates to our guests that decide to return to our hotel. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel

"Business trip"

4
04/04/2018

I stayed here in February during my business trip to Bukurest. Neighborhood is quite dirty, no special restaurants around. The hotel itself is clean, but you can here everything what is happening at the hallways. Staff was very helpfull and nice. Could be more variety in the breakfast offer.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is a pleasure to see that you appreciate all of our staff efforts offering guests an amazing experience. BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL is situated in the north of Bucharest, on the way to the airport. The Herastrau Park and lake are located directly behind our hotel, where you can rent bikes, use the tennis and golf courts, take a boat ride or visit the many terraces and exclusive clubs, including the Hard Rock Café. There are only 3.4 km to Victoriei square, where the Romanian Government is located, and we would gladly recommend a stroll, almost all the way takes you through the two parks en route. We look forward to welcome you again!

"Horrible "

1
01/03/2018

Horrible hotel, with an incredible 4 star rating. First of all 3 stars is also a bit of overstatement. A night without heat, with hot water. Breakfast worthy of a 2 star hotel. Cleanliness also not a strong point. Cutting the bathroom 's door to make sure it closes... priceless.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Dorian, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. Unfortunately, due to the very bad weather conditions we experienced a power failure to our heating system. We were able to fix it in a very short time. At 7.10am we received your complain and at 7.50am (after 40 minutes) everything was functional. We hope that you will consider staying with us again, in order to give us an opportunity to offer you superior quality services. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4021.233.39.90 Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"For business, okay"

4
23/10/2017

Have spent 2 nights in this hotel. The first thing that will welcome you (not taking into account smiling bellboy) is really small reception. Then you realize, the hotel itself is relatively small - 5 floors with 5 rooms I guess. But it has everything you need for business purposes, bed, wifi and breakfast. My only negative comment is related to the windows - basically it has no sound barrier, so during the night it is very noisy from the street. With the earplugs, everything will be okay :) For the price and business trip, I would go there again.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Best Western Stil Hotel and for sharing your positive experience with us. We strongly believe that the particular size of our hotel, though small, offers us an advantage compared to other very big and crowded hotels. We highly value client's privacy and we take point on offering our guests customized services and extra care every time they visit our hotel. Rest assured your comments regarding the windows have been taken into serious consideration and will be addressed accordingly. On your next visit we will be sure to allocate you a room not facing the main street. We look forward to welcoming you again soon! Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Ok for a couple of night - for business"

3
21/10/2017

I had the opportunity of staying at the Best Western Stil for a couple of nights in October. Room is quite big, although the wardrobe space is limited (not a problem for me but need to point that out). It is clean but some things can be improved (it is a 4 star hotel), like the electric plugs that are not correctly fixed in the wall. Quality of sleep was in my case really bad, not because of the bed (actually this was pretty good) but for the temperature that was too high, and I was not able to set it correctly, so I had to sleep with the window open (the hotel is on a big road, so in the morning starts to be pretty noisy). Reception is pretty small, there is no lobby (just a small couch). Breakfast room is also small, and the breakfast itself is just ok, I expected more. Food is in a small corner, and the choice actually is not so big. Location for me worked fine (close to the office) but, if you are planning a visit to the city, city center is not close, you need to walk around 15-20 min to reach the closes metro station and then it is a 10 min ride. Taxi during the day, in my opinion, is not recommended because of the traffic.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you appreciate the overall comfort of the room. Due to a recent hotel renovation there are still small issues to be remedied such as the socket which we will attend to promptly. Manhattan restaurant is indeed small, but the upside is that it provides an intimate and pleasant atmosphere. Our restaurant provides at breakfast, on a daily basis, the following items: omelet, omelet with ham and cheese, fried eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, bacon, ham, smoked pork, salami, salt cheese, cheese, melt cheese, butter, tomatoes, cucumbers, ratatouille, oranges, apples, kiwi, bananas, compote, cornflakes, cereals with cocoa, yogurt, fruit yogurt, chocolate pudding, vanilla pudding, honey, jam, milk, tea, coffee, orange juice, grapefruit juice, apple juice, French toast, bread, pastry & some other seasonal products. Moreover, some of the items are made upon request by our chef. On your next visit we would really appreciate any suggestions you may have regarding the breakfast options. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4021.233.39.90 / [email protected] Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Best Hotel to stay In Bucharest"

5
30/09/2017

I have stayed in this hotel for 15 days during my official visit Romania. Its situated in an awesome location. Staffs are very polite and helpful. All staff including the manager is very good and helpful. Shops and restaurants are nearby so you can have your food and daily easily.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Pradipta, Thank you for your kind review and for choosing Best Western Stil Hotel during your stay in Bucharest. We were honored to have you with us and we really appreciate your positive feedback regarding your stay. We look forward to have you back as our special guest. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Just one night"

3
27/05/2017

I spent one night in the hotel. In good position for north of Bucharest. The hotel is clean, big size rooms and have very friendly staff. Wi fi connection was ok. The restaurant is ok, with reasonable prices. It's good value for money.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Gheorghe, It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad that you appreciate all of our staff's efforts offering guests an amazing experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Few good points"

2
02/03/2017

Chose due to the proximity of our office, clean enough, but room very small, acceptable breakfast service. Restaurant cheap but anonymous. Kind personnel. Price\\quality poor. I will suggest it only if you need to stay on this part of Bucharest.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your sincerity and for sharing your opinion with us. We are glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and that you appreciated the professionalism of our staff. We are sorry that the size of the guest room didn't rise to your expectations, next time please try one of our King rooms as they are more spacious and we hope that you will feel more comfortable. Thank you again for your review and we welcome you back as our guest next time you visit Bucharest. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel

"Worst ever hotel i have been there"

1
22/02/2017

Its horrible! smells alot! Bad service! Very ugly and old! Lift i too slow to go up or down! Breakfast horrible! I will never use this place again neither will recommend anyone to stay here so please avoid going here if you expecting something nice

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear MP R, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectation. We would highly appreciate if you could contact us at [email protected] to tell us more about your experience with us. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager Best Western Stil Hotel

"Both pros and cons"

3
21/12/2016

Chosen because of the proximity to the office building I had to visit during my stay in Bucharest. Cons: - noisy room doors, especially during night hours. - heating (air conditioning set on heat) barely gave any heat and it's very noisy. Had to leave bathroom door open for heat to come from the radiator. - bathroom smell is not very nice. - shower drain works poorly and I had to stop my shower half way through to wait for the collected water to drain. - 4:3 ratio tv with not even 720p resolution. - the elevator is terrible. The hotel has only 5 levels + 2 underground levels. It take literally 3-4 minutes to reach from ground floor to the top floor. - no parking space, but I traveled by plane and didn't need one. Nevertheless they have to do something about this. - they use old fashion keys, not card. The problem is they attach a key ring to it that is ridiculously big and heavy. Totally unnecessary. I recommend the hotel manager to remove this trinket. - not really a 4 stars hotel. Pros: - helpful staff - big size rooms - pretty clean - carrefour market in 100 meters away - "jerry pizza" and "La placinte" 200 meters away. I served lunch at the second one and it was delicious.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel during your visit in Bucharest. We have taken into account all your suggestions, for which we kindly thank you. We are glad to announce that we have finalized all renovation work. We have replaced the elevator with a faster model, we are currently half way through replacing all the televisions with large screen smart tvs and we have changed the access system with state of the art card access. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Not WORST WESTERN Stil Hotel"

1
20/10/2016

4 Stars... Maybe 2. First of all, no parking place. I had to find a place at about 300m away. Imagine if you have a lot to carry. The staff is nice, nothing to complain about it. The room smells like the toilet was never cleaned. The furniture is not cleaned. One could see the spills near the tea boiler. In the morning I wanted to wash my teeth, but the water was salty. Then when I wanted to take a shower in the morning I had a worse surprise: The water was cold and when I wanted to switch to warm water, brown water started to flow, first dark brown, then ... just brown, and STIL ( :) ) cold. AVOID this so called Hotel... at any cost. Better sleep in your car.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Sergiu, Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4.021.233.39.90 Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager Best Western Stil Hotel

"Good Solution for a couple of nights"

3
12/10/2016

I spent a few night in the hotel. It's good value for money, simple breakfast, very good people at the front desk who will help you with any request. If you need to get to the city center, grab the metro which is 10 minutes walk. Very Close to the park, 10 minutes walk form a huge shopping center and quite important 15-20 minutes from the airport.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at Best Western Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcome you back next time you visit Bucharest. We always strive to offer special rates to our guests that decide to return to our hotel. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Close to Floreasca Business Park but away from City Centre"

4
07/09/2016

Perfect place if you are a Business Traveler and need a place which is close by for work but if you are on a Holiday you should look something which is close by the City center. Pros: Perfect Location for Business Travelers Cons: Far from City Center Buffet Breakfast had limited options to my liking

"Convenient"

4
09/06/2016

I spent 3 nights in this hotel at the beginning of June 2016. The hotel is placed in the Northern part of Bucharest, close to Pasajul Baneasa. The room which I had on the fourth floor was reasonably large for a single room, with a clean shower. There was a free wifi, and a small refrigerator in the room. Breakfast is offering limited options due to the reduced dimensions of the restaurant downstairs (Manhattan). There are only 2 difficulties with this hotel: there is no parking, except the few parking places in the street, and the noise of the traffic. The staff was friendly and helpful.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad you appreciate the overall comfort of the room and the newly renovated bathroom. Manhattan restaurant is indeed small, but the upside is that it provides an intimate and pleasant atmosphere. Our restaurant provides at breakfast, on a daily basis, the following items: omelet, omelet with ham and cheese, fried eggs, boiled eggs, sausages, bacon, ham, smoked pork, salami, salt cheese, cheese, melt cheese, butter, tomatoes, cucumbers, ratatouille, oranges, apples, kiwi, bananas, compote, cornflakes, cereals with cocoa, yogurt, fruit yogurt, chocolate pudding, vanilla pudding, honey, jam, milk, tea, coffee, orange juice, grapefruit juice, apple juice, French toast, bread, pastry & some other seasonal products. Some of the items are made upon request by our chef. The public parking in front of our hotel may be crowded during the week days before 18-19 pm, because the area we are situated in also hosts many office buildings. We make every effort to promptly find parking spaces for all our guests. We look forward to welcome you again and we will be sure to give you a room not facing the main street. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Far from the city centre"

3
31/05/2016

In good position for the airport but far from the centre... you need to take a taxi as to far to walk. A bit noisy however the rooms are clean and the staff is gentle. Price is indeed interesting. Breaskfast very essential. Luckly I am here for work so the location is just around the corner.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr. Paolo, It was a real pleasure having you as our guest. We are glad you appreciate our accommodation and staff services. BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL is situated in the north of Bucharest, on the way to the 2 airports. The Herastrau Park and lake are located directly behind our hotel, where you can rent bikes, use the tennis and golf courts, take a boat ride or visit the many terraces and exclusive clubs, including the Hard Rock Café. There are only 3.4 km to Victoriei square, where the Romanian Government is located, and we would gladly recommend a stroll, almost all the way takes you through the two parks en route. We look forward to welcome you back next time you visit Bucharest. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"simple but on the spot"

4
27/05/2016

this is one best western standard hotel, maybe a bit higher than the average. I got here as all other possibilities have been sold out, and it turned to be a nice surprise. You should use this hotel if you don't care too much about the fancy stuff, just be very pragmatic. Things to mention: - the elevator is slow. so take your time. - breakfast is slim. no big variety and small quantities. - internet is surprisingly fast and stable - reception people are very kind - room is comfortable and clean There is a shop down the street and also a pharmacy for the ones in need.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel during your visit in Bucharest. We are glad that we managed to rise to your expectations concerning the accommodation, staff & internet connection I take this opportunity to thank you for your patience regarding the elevator. We are planning to replace it with a faster one in the near future. With respect to the breakfast, we are continuously trying to improve the array and quality of the products. Our policy is to keep the minimum amount of products on the tables and refill them permanently, in order for our guests to enjoy fresh products at any given moment. We look forward to welcoming you again. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Amazing service"

5
18/05/2016

I stayed here on my recent trip to Bucharest, and I have to say the staff were really amazing. The location is also great as its only a stone,s throw to big shopping centre and on sunny day you could go one of the greatest parks you find.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. It is a pleasure to see that you appreciate all of our staff efforts offering guests an amazing experience. We hope to welcome you back again soon! Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Awful conditions"

1
30/04/2016

A was here for 2 days on a business trip. I usually start a review with the good things, but this one made me to change that. So, awful bed, didn't sleep so good, the room has only 1 key (yes a key, not a card like a in normal 4* hotel) and we were 2 guys with different agenda (the key exchange was tiring and weary), the walls are very thin ( you can hear exactly what your neighbors talk), shower cabin is very small - you can barely move and I'm not a big guy. The good thing: the breakfast was great and the guy there was the only professional person in the whole hotel.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. We are pleased to know that we complied with your demands and needs at our restaurant. We would like to point out that we consider our beds to be an asset, taking into account the opinion of the majority of our guests. All our rooms have high quality Italian memory mattresses. Given the fact that switching the locking system we have in the hotel with one based on electronic key cards would not be, in our opinion, a major improvement to the comfort of our guests, it was not a priority on our list of investments so far. However, as our colleagues in the front desk always recommend, the best option for guests who have different agendas is to leave the key at the reception that is open 24/7. We are in the progress of making a full renovation of the hotel, that we believe will be to our guests satisfaction. We take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us again after the remake and share your input in the improvements after that. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"best western standard"

5
29/04/2016

Hotel is out of city center but i would not take it as a negative. There was propably some recostruction not long time ago. As it keeps Best Western standards i can rate this place with 5 points. Thank you.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN STIL Hotel during your visit in Bucharest. We invite you to visit us again and discover our beautiful capital, once called the Little Paris. Just a 10 minutes' walk away is the newly opened shopping mall - Promenada Mall, the Herastrau Park and lake are located directly behind our hotel, where you can rent bikes, use the tennis and golf courts, take a boat ride or visit the many terraces and exclusive clubs, including the Hard Rock Café. Our staff is more than happy to provide all necessary information for your visit in Bucharest Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Nice friendly hotel"

4
27/03/2016

Stayed here during a longer business trip. It was my first visit to Bucharest so I'm not able to compare the hotel to any other local hotel. It's not really close to anything - nearest metro station (Aurel Vlaicu, line M2) is 10-15 minutes walk away, but there are 2 bus lines (301 and 112) connecting to the metro station and also to city centre. There are also several supermarkets and a few restaurants/cafes near. And the big shopping mall in Floreasca is just next to metro station, I recommend the 2nd floor restaurant world. The hotel is on a busy street but the traffic noise wasn't too bad even in a 1st floor room facing the street - and Bucharest is a big city so some noise is expected. My uneducated opinion is that it's a fairly nice part of town. I had a comfortable and a fairly large room, it seemed to be good value for money - very comfortable bed, minibar, a few chairs and table, air conditioning and a decent bathroom. What you see in the photo provided by the hotel is very similar to the room I stayed in. I did not eat at the restaurant so I can't comment on the food - menu looked quite extensive at least. They served lunch which I would have tried if I hadn't been working during the day. Breakfast is alright if you like continental style breakfast like I do. Everyone in the staff was very polite and friendly. The hotel had the fastest wifi connection I've seen, I don't know how it would be on other floors but on the 1st floor it was superb. One thing I couldn't figure out was the cleaning system - the bathroom had 1 hand towel and a larger towel, but the cleaning staff kept removing these randomly so sometimes I would only have the hand towel. And on one occasion no towels at all, but the receptionist sorted that out quickly. There was some repair work going on upstairs, and it usually started at 8-9am even on Sundays (I didn't mind too much). I wouldn't mind staying here the next time I was in Bucharest.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are glad that we raised to your expectations regarding the accommodation. Thank you for noting the comfort of the bed provided by high quality Italian memory mattresses and the internet speed as well. On your next visit we will be sure to give you a room on the renovated floor, and we hope you will also have the chance to try our restaurant service. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Short visit as usual"

4
08/03/2016

Perfect place, near to the airport with high quality breakfast. Rooms on the 5th floor totally refurbished and the wifi is finally stable with very high speed. Ideal place just for a short sleep to refresh yourself.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Mr Attila, It was a real pleasure having you as our guest on several occasions. Thank you for your kind words regarding our hotel and restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed the remake that is also on ongoing labor and also the internet connection that was improved in several steps during the last period. We are more than happy that you are satisfied with our breakfast buffet and we hope other guests will appreciate it too. We look forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"it is not like in the photos"

5
25/11/2015

it does not look in reality like in the photos. I think it was the worst hotel I've been. It doesn't deserve it's stars. And the breakfast has to much oil and too many fried snacks. And the bed was uncomfortable. Too small.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Indeed the hotel doesn't look like in the photos because your stay was in January 2015 and in the meantime we renovated public areas and we have ongoing renovations in the rooms. We would like to point out that we consider our beds to be an asset, taking into account the opinion of the majority of our guests. All our rooms have high quality Italian memory mattresses. We sincerely hoped that our gesture of offering a free stay for a large group of members of your organization would have been received better, and, on behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren't able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

"Good hotel near the park area of Bucharest."

4
04/11/2015

Stayed here for just one night and I found it a very nice hotel. It is located outside the center of the city but your nearest metro (less than 5 min walk) is Aurel Vlaicu and that is only 3 stops from Universitate which is beside the Old City. It is very near Herastrau park. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The breakfast is the basic continental, cereals, fry, salad and cold meats etc. You have to ask for tea or coffee. The staff were very nice to deal with and very professional. Particularly Gabriel the bell-boy who was very nice and chatty. I would stay here again.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your stay. I'm pleased that you found the hotel comfortable and of good value. Please come and stay with us again soon. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel

"Good "

4
31/07/2015

The rooms need a little sprucing up(more colour) and the breakfast menu needs a bit of work(more variety) but apart from that it was a good stay,its close to the airport and there is a carrefour nearby(a small one).the staff were top class,true professionals from the front desk right down to the bellboy.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL during your visit in Bucharest. We will take into account your advice on increasing the variety of our breakfast menu in order to be able to satisfy the preferences of the majority of our guests. Currently we are in full renovation of the common areas and in the near future we will start renovating the rooms. We hope you will decide to visit us again so that you can share your impressions about the new look of BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Nice!"

5
12/07/2015

One of the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed at. Rooms were so large and amazing. Staff is very nice and polite. Breakfast was good. You feel to be like in Germany. I will return there for sure.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for being our guest during your last visit in Bucharest and for your review. It is always a real pleasure to know that we rise to our guests' expectations and we look forward to welcome you back next time you visit Bucharest. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] / +4021.233.39.90 Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Short business trip"

3
20/03/2015

Well located for Henri Coanda airport and access to the city. The hotel is clean and have friendly attentive staff. Room facilities were good ( Double King Room). Restaurant food was fine but lacks decor/atmosphere but okay if you're alone and want a simple meal. They did not have the sauna/gym facilities advertised, this is a relationship with a local keep-fit enterprise which i could not locate over several attempts

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for choosing BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL during your visit in Bucharest. Indeed we have an ongoing collaboration with a wellness center, that is located 70 m away from the hotel. I'm very sorry that you have not asked my colleagues at reception to guide you, they would have been more than happy to give you directions or even escort you there. Currently we are in full renovation of the common areas and in the near future we will start renovating the rooms. We hope you will decide to visit us again so that you can share your impressions about the new look of BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at [email protected] Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"Cheaper than others, still not worth it"

2
23/01/2015

Rooms are big enough but need some renovation. The whole hotel seems to be a little worn out. The breakfest is not very good, choice of food at the swedish buffet is very limited. Don't stay at this hotel over the weekend. This means lower number of guests, and in turn makes the breakfest on Saturday and Sunday even more limited. The only real advantage is the price, it's usually a lot cheaper than all the other hotels in Herastru park area.

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear guest, Your opinion is very important for us because it shows us what we have to work to improve. We are planning on a full remake of the hotel in the near future, that we believe will be to our guests satisfaction. We take this opportunity to invite you to stay with us again after the remake and share your input in the improvements after that. While it is true that our hotel has fewer guests during the weekend, being a business hotel mainly, our chef is always available during breakfast and you can order anything from the breakfast menu, without any additional costs. We hope to get the chance to offer you a superior experience during your future stay, should you consider choosing our hotel again! If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4021.233.39.90. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL

"A long way to go and no heart there"

2
11/01/2015

Although looking accessible on the web-site this hotel is in fact an inconvenient walk through back streets or alongside busy highways from the nearest Metro. The blown air heating was noisy and the bedding thin. The restaurant was adequate but the first time I've known house wine not to be available. Staff wanted to please but were either trying too hard or not familiar with weary travellers who want a nice meal and early night. I'll look in the city centre next time!

BogdanARSENE, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Stil Hotel, responded to this review
Dear Sir, We thank you for taking the time to share your opinion, and we regret that you consider the choice you made not to be the best one. Bucharest, like most European capitals, is a very crowded city, so there is often a lot of traffic, especially in the central and northern part, where most of the important headquarters are located. However, the nearest metro is only a 7 minutes' walk from the hotel and the airport and city center are 10 minutes away by car. Our staff aims to please every customer and we take very seriously every comment that a client shares with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you might have experienced and we hope that you will give us a chance to improve your experience by considering to stay with us again. If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +4021.233.39.90. Sincerely, Bogdan ARSENE General Manager BEST WESTERN STIL HOTEL