Room 1
Room 2
Room 3
Promotion code

GLo Hotel Best Western Brooklyn NYC, New York

850 4th Avenue, 11232-1812, New York, United States - See on a map
The GLo Best Western Brooklyn NYC is ideally located in the center of New York. Come and experience our hotel near the major tourist attractions. Best price guaranteed and exclusive deals.

Limited Free parking available. Our newly constructed GL? Best Western Brooklyn NYC is located in the Sunset Park area of Brooklyn and is within close proximity of Manhattan. The GL? is one of the newer brands of Best Western, and it brings a vibrant, and hip feel to your New York experience. There are Subways that can be taken directly to Manhattan and are available within walking distance of the hotel. Some of the local attractions include Sunset Park, Brooklyn Bridge, Barclays Center, Brooklyn Botanic Garden, The Brooklyn Museum and the Brooklyn Water Taxi.


Hotel Best Western Brooklyn NYC




Hotel advantages

  • Complimentary full american breakfast
    Complimentary full american breakfast
  • Air conditioning
    Air conditioning
  • Free parking
    Free parking
  • 24-hour front desk
    24-hour front desk
  • Multilingual staff
    Multilingual staff
Show More Show Less

Guest reviews

In partnership with tripadvisor fr
based on 29 guest reviews
Very Good
Business Business
Couples Couples
Family Family
Friends getaway Friends getaway
Solo travel Solo travel
Sleep Quality

"Horrible manager"

User 29/04/2020

Never in all my travels have I encountered a hotel such as The Glo Best Western in Brooklyn. Staying there while working at a nearby hospital, they closed the hotel with virtually no notice. Heathcare workers had to scramble to find new lodgings. Many packages from home containing needed PPE had been sent but The Glo refused to accept them saying they would not have anyone there. That was a lie. People are there. Important packages have been returned or lost. This is the poorest managed, least friendly hotel I have ever had the misfortune to stay in. Things are right right now with people not working and shipping is expensive. The manager lied to my face and told me they would accept my packages through the week since they evicted us with a days' notice as we were heading out of the door to work h Elise to headquartered and said they couldn't accept them because no one was going to be there. Sometime been there everyday since refusing those precious packages. We are caring for patient without the proper g at now thanks to him. He also refused to come to the phone and made his poor staff field the many calls he was getting. Zero stars.

"Nice and clean"

Edward1976, Rochester, New York 10/03/2020

This place was nice, staff was very polite and professional. Room was clean and comfortable. Just wish they had more parking, they have a limited number of spots. I arrived late so had to park a block away.

"Great stay"

User 03/03/2020

Friendly staff, great continental breakfast, in room coffee always a plus! Great location and parking!!!! Would def recommend stay. Also a great fitness center and tons of tv channel selections will stay again

"Excellent service and place."

User 13/01/2020

Good location,service and more bucks for your money. Breakfast was excellent. Staff was very attentive. Noticed girl working was very helpful to paralyzed customers providing food and drink. Franco was always smiling and keeping this place clean.

"Great Place to Stay"

User 13/01/2020

the hotel was Immaculate Clean, the Customer service was excellent. Great Place to stay. The only downside is the parking. They do have one at the Hotel Ground floor but you have to pay $30. My suggestion that the hotel at least validate your parking ticket so you do not have to pay for it as a guest.

"Highly recommend"

User 19/12/2019

Very clean, good breakfast, reasonably priced. Sounds carried from the hall, and that would be my only complaint. The number one thing I look for in a hotel is cleanliness and this one passed with flying colors .

"Great location but tiny room"

1Jannie, United States 15/12/2019

We stayed here for one night as we were passing through the area. It is a great location with a police station next door. Check in was simple, and staff was extremely friendly. We had planned to park in the garage however it was full. We found very close street parking and our car was safe ( saved us the garage parking fee!). The corridor leading to our room was extremely narrow and our room was at the end tucked away in a corner. We were able to hear the people in adjacent rooms talking. The room was extremely tiny for 2 people. There was not a closet, so I needed to fold my coat and put it on top of my suitcase. There were no luggage racks, no table or counter and space was at a premium. Bathroom was extremely tight, with the shower door almost bumping the sink and the bathroom door almost bumping the toilet. No storage counter in the bathroom. Breakfast was average . This hotel has an excellent location with excellent staff. It is fine for a short stay, but I would not recommend it for a longer stay or with large suitcases. Space is very limited and it lacks space for storage. It is a bit pricey for the amount of space provided for comfort in the room.

"Family Time in NYC"

User 10/12/2019

So after many weeks of searching for a place to stay we decided that this Best Western would be our better option. The free breakfast alone saved us the headache of looking for a place to eat every morning we were in NYC not to mention the tab of a minimum 50 dollars minimum for breakfast. The staff is amazing!! Very helpful and welcoming. The place is very clean and located only blocks away from the subway and surrounded by many places to eat. We would stay there again.


Passport20458307166, Tampa, Florida 25/11/2019

The Front desk was assume and friendly . Very clean room with the perfect amount of space. Great breakfast.The hotel is a bargain for the quality. The location is close enough to NYC to make it work.Area is up and coming.

"More quality for the little money!!!"

mamun62187, Alexandria, Virginia 22/11/2019

This is my 2nd time staying at this location, and I am have plan to stay more in the future. I do recommend this location, it's near a police station and lots of parking around the area. I do love this place.

"Minimalist Design"

1983Linx, Honolulu, Hawaii 09/11/2019

This hotel opened summer 2019, so it is a relatively new place. The room appeared nice when we first entered. However, It probably was designed by a minimalist as there was no luggage rack, no shelves (except one small one in the small closet), no dresser, and no shelf in the bathroom. Unpack and put your things either on the floor or window sill. A soft gel mattress on a platform was the bed. The safe is on the floor in the closet so I had to crouch down on hands and knees to use it. There is a nice big tv and bathroom lights are good. The floor was littered with long black hair so it was apparent that housekeeping hadn't vacuumed in a while. Breakfast is included and the typical Best Western food is offered. Subway station (R, N, D lines) is a five minutes walk , 5 blocks away. Reception are friendly people.

"Some strengths but weaknesses prevail"

428krid, Auckland Central, New Zealand 05/11/2019

This hotel has a good Brooklyn location, situated between two metro stops and within walking distance of Industry City. Hotel has nice lobby and good breakfast area though it should be a little larger. Bathrooms are great and beds are nice and especially comfortable if you like a soft bed. Downsides are internet speed and consistency. Rooms are small and lack adequate storage space. Breakfast service is slow and inconsistent. Coffee needs improvement.

"Exceptional service!"

User 03/11/2019

This hotel has exceptional front desk service, so helpful and friendly. Our room was clean and very comfortable. The breakfast was very good los of choices.Hotel is close to the port, and surrounding area safe for walking with lots of restaurants.

8504thave, Manager at GLo Best Western Brooklyn NYC, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to provide us a feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast, and found the area accommodating. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

"Wanted so badly to give a good review BUT "

User 27/10/2019

Ok so Pros: Staff is friendly, Comfortable bed, large tv, good coffee, newer hotel felt clean. Cons: All TVs are on FOX News at all times (how about local news/weather/natgeo- consider your demographics!!! Shouldn't have any partisan politics on shame on Best Western for encouraging this negativity), rooms next to elevator/ice/vending machines get to listen to loud binging, noisy ice machine and loud guests at all hours. Housekeeping leaves by 4pm so there's no room cleaning after that time and nothing that's says so. NO water pressure. Breakfast is just gross- powdered eggs, nasty bacon, stale bread/pastries, potatoes where the only good thing, no mini fridge or microwave in rooms. So for a 4 night stay I should have stayed elsewhere. I've stayed at more accomodating Motel 6s. Not looking for 5 star quality, but definitely expected the basics for the rate I paid.

8504thave, Manager at GLo Best Western Brooklyn NYC, responded to this review
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

"Why would Best Western use their name on this hotel? Not their standard."

User 25/10/2019

We don't think you get anything for money here. We were given a "C" room, which is in the basement, but in line with the parking in the backyard. There are around 8 rooms of this type. When we arrived, the room looked nice and clean, but as we remove the duvet, it has not been cleaned at all, there were many black hairs lying there in bed. I walk up to the reception with the trust of getting a new room as well as an apology. This didn't happen, however, a cleaning service would be sent immediately. After 40 minutes in the hotel room, the cleaning service has not yet arrived and I go back to reception. They told me that the person is on the way. 10 minutes after the cleaning Service came after waiting 50 minutes in total. And very tired after the long flight, we get to bed 11:30 pm. The doors in the room are paper thin. This means that when breakfast is served at. 07-10 am you are awakened as there is really a lot of noise from the guests from breakfast. Breakfast are served in the open room opposite the "C rooms" We are very disappointed to be on holiday and to be awakened every day at. 07 am. Furthermore, there is also really a lack of seating in the breakfast room. There are only 4 small tables that can seat 4 people and a long table that can seat 10 people. How can this be true when you have 81 rooms in the hotel. We came 3 out of 5 mornings where there was no seat to eat breakfast.

8504thave, Manager at GLo Best Western Brooklyn NYC, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback regarding your stay at our property. We apologize for all the inconvenience you had experienced during your stay. I understand how frustrating it would be to be disturbed during your rest. We will take all your feedback into consideration, and will improve on our previous short comings. If you would like to speak with management you can always call us at anytime. We highly appreciate your business, and hope that we get to accommodate you again in the near future. I would love to personally take care of you, and ensure you have a pleasant stay. Once again, thank you for your business, and hopefully we can accommodate you again in the near future. Thank you

"The worst hotel!!! Stay away if you can!"

liova, vilnius 20/10/2019

Stay away if you can! Arrived with a confirmned reservation for 3 nights. At arrival they told us that they canceled our reservation in the morning. Offered ONLY the rooms at double the price. The hotel is in a bad unsafe part of Brooklyn. Ugly surroundings, dirty. The room had no coat hangers and the safe was not attached to the wall. One could easy walk out with the safe. Breakfast is with paper plates, bread and bagels was finished at 9 am on Sunday. They said that they did not have them anymore. The management is rood, very unpleasant and not helpfull. Its 6 blocks from train.The beds are very soft, like jello.NO VIEW!!! REALLY AN UGLY PLACE. ROACHES!!!

8504thave, General Manager at GLo Best Western Brooklyn NYC, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay with us. I apologize that we had to cancel the reservation due to the non guarantee policy, unfortunately the hotel requires bookings to be made via a valid Credit Card. I apologize that you felt unsafe during your stay, however I would like to point out that we are located directly across the precinct, and hopefully it helps make you feel more secure for your future stay. Paper plates are a requirement for any NY property for recycling purposes. Thank you for your business, and feedback, we are constantly trying to improve, and are striving to be better. Hopefully we can accommodate you again in the near future.

"Very Comfortable Bed"

Brenda C, Grand Prairie, Texas 09/10/2019

We stayed 1 night as we were going in a cruise the next day. Continental breakfast was good, but the area was very warm ad humid. Desk clerks were very helpful. The arranged a private transportation to the cruiseline.

8504thave, General Manager at GLo Best Western Brooklyn NYC, responded to this review
Thank you for taking the time to give us a feedback about your stay with us. We are always striving to meet all our guests expectations. We are happy you were able to enjoy our buffet breakfast, and look forward for your next visit! Once again thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to hosting you in the near future! Management


Tam C, Washington DC, District of Columbia 02/10/2019

Lets start off with, this being a last minute booking, meaning within minutes! Was able to book same day, same 5 minute booking late night! Parking was available right in front of the building! Front desk staff was friendly and very effective. Checking in was easy, just as check out! I misplaced my car keys, so i was able to stay there until my keys became available. Only down fall was not enough toiletries.

"Horrible Place"

User 20/08/2019

Save your sanity and go somewhere else. It is a horrible place to stay and the hotel the knows absolutely nothing about customer service.The manager himself is the absolute worst culprit. Listen to the other reviews, I wish I did.

BestWesternHotels, Other at GLo Best Western Brooklyn NYC, responded to this review
Dear Hotelholidayer, Thank you for your review. We're glad to see you stayed within our 1st 3 weeks of opening and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. Please know we will review your concerns further and hope you give our brand another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Parth

"Need to pay attention to details "

JMHorn, Brooklyn, New York 11/08/2019

We checked in here late at night after we could no longer stay at our Air BnB. The staff was extremely nice. However, in the morning when I went to open my blinds, I realized that a window was open all night and the handle was broken and the window couldn't be closed. We are on the ground floor and this is actually an extremely unsafe situation. The fire alarm went off about 90 minutes ago and the light is still blinking. It's not ok to be woken up at 6:20 am for a false alarm and then not be able to go back to sleep because they cannot disarm the system. The hotel is new and very clean and modern, but they need to work on safety issues for sure.

BestWesternHotels, DOS at GLo Best Western Brooklyn NYC, responded to this review
Dear JMHorn, Thank you for taking time out of your day to leave this review. I understand how upsetting noise can be when trying get a good nights sleep. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will give our brand another opportunity in the future. Sincerely, Parth

These reviews are the subjective opinions of individual travelers and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.